max 4 guests      1 bedroom      1 bathroom
  • Attractions Attributes
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • library
    • museums
    • recreation center
    • restaurants
    • Churches
    • Health/Beauty/Spa
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • Wireless Internet
  • General Attributes
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • Babysitter
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Outside Attributes
    • Deck / Patio
    • Golf
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • golf
    • hiking
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Kitchenette
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Glassware
    • Silverware
    • Counter top convection oven
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Linens
    • High Speed Internet
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Cable
    • Clothes Hangers
    • Heat
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Symphony Orchestra
    • arboretum
    • Live Theater
    • Museums
    • Recreation Center
    • Botanical Garden
    • Library
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Patio
    • Private Entrance
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
    • Near Public Transportation

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 3 to Nov 24 Min Stay 2 nights 109 - 129 USD
Nov 25 to Dec 1 Min Stay 2 nights 129 USD
Dec 2 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 129 USD
Dec 20, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 4 nights 129 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Feb 13 Min Stay 2 nights 132 - 135 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 17 Min Stay 2 nights 135 - 135 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 29 Min Stay 2 nights 132 - 135 USD
Mar 1 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 132 - 135 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 2 nights 135 - 135 USD
May 25 to Jun 25 Min Stay 2 nights 132 - 145 USD
Jun 26 to Jul 5 Min Stay 2 nights 135 USD
Jul 6 to Aug 8 Min Stay 2 nights 132 - 135 USD
Aug 9 to Sep 3 Min Stay 2 nights 132 - 135 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 3 to Nov 24 Min Stay 7 nights 764 - 861 USD
Nov 25 to Dec 1 Min Stay 7 nights 861 USD
Dec 2 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 861 USD
Dec 20, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 7 nights 901 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Feb 13 Min Stay 7 nights 889 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 17 Min Stay 7 nights 900 - 900 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 29 Min Stay 7 nights 889 - 890 USD
Mar 1 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 889 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 7 nights 900 - 950 USD
May 25 to Jun 25 Min Stay 7 nights 889 - 989 USD
Jun 26 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights 900 - 901 USD
Jul 6 to Aug 8 Min Stay 7 nights 889 USD
Aug 9 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 889 USD

Long Term Stays

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Sep 3 to Nov 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,376 - 3,391 USD
Nov 25 to Dec 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,539 USD
Dec 2 to Dec 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,489 - 3,497 USD
Dec 20, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,539 - 3,540 USD

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 3 to Feb 13 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,493 - 3,498 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,538 - 3,538 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 29 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,495 - 3,504 USD
Mar 1 to May 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,493 - 3,498 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,538 - 3,538 USD
May 25 to Jun 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,492 - 3,495 USD
Jun 26 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,538 - 3,539 USD
Jul 6 to Aug 8 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,493 - 3,498 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (18 raters)
Property condition (18 raters)
Location (18 raters)
Cleanliness (18 raters)
Services from rental manager (18 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Echo Park Nice Stay Clean and Quiet.....with a touch of niceness.
Reviewed On: 8/23/2019
perfect LA getaway Great little airBnb in the heart of trendy LA neighborhoods Silverlake and Echopark. Easy and safe walk to restaurants, bars, parks, etc. Clean and fresh inside - and that is coming from someone who is particular when it comes to travel stays. Rental company was very helpful and stayed in contact entire time which was very settling since we traveled all the way from the east coast.
- Jenna V.
Reviewed On: 7/30/2019
Second stay and can't recommend! We stayed at this vacation rental for 10 days last time in October, 2018 and 2 weeks up until a few days ago ( Feb. 2019). My initial review for both stays is that the place is clean. Nothing to say about it..... however, already during our first stay we noticed that the outdoors area was dirty and not in functioning conditions. The last stay was unusable due to the constant rainy weather. Not the owner's fault, of course but the apartment was a complete damp mess with seeping of water through the walls, windows and cracks on the apartment's floors! As soon as we took possession of the place, we noticed the water stains and mold in the bedroom and bathroom areas. We set up the thermostat higher (it was set at 62 degrees!) to try to dry it out! To no avail! One night through heavy rain, there were puddles on the bathroom floors (got pictures to prove my point). That place is a typical ego-trip of some interior designer or architect (I'm a builder, I know what I'm talking about). Furthermore, if you're shorter than 5'2, forget about this place! You won't be able to look at yourself in the bathroom sink cabinet mirror! The wall kitchen cabinets are unreachable if you're not at least 6' tall! Nothing to stand on to reach the plates, glasses, etc! You get the picture! No in-unit laundry possibilities is a huge drawback! And if you want to iron clothes.... good luck trying to find a surface to place the portable ironing board, where you can reach an electric plug for the iron! MESSAGE TO THE OWNER: DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND HAVE THAT PLACE REDONE. THERE'S AN AWFUL AMOUNT OF WASTED SPACE IN THAT PLACE AND THE QUALITY OF THE CONSTRUCTION IS CATASTROPHIC! Side note: we stayed there because we needed to be close by to my son's place and we didn't notify TurnKey representatives because we stayed pretty much all day out of the apartment and there's no quick fix to all of the problems in that place, but the night and early mornings were a struggle staying there! CAN''T RECOMMEND Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, March 21, 2019 Hello Patricia, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. We have fully inspected the home and no evidence of mold was found and we have also addressed the source of any water intrusion during the rains. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Patricia H.
Reviewed On: 2/22/2019
Awful When we arrived the rental was spotless clean however there was no air, the water temperature in the shower was boiling hot or ice cold. Our first night was warm and we were unable to sleep well.<br/>Our second day the "plumber" came to fix water issue and when my daughters and I arrived back at the rental we encountered a terrifying event-we were threatened by plumber, he made several attempts to gain access to us. I had to call police and we needed to relocate that night which had me miss the 1st night of my conference. I had to dish out a lot of money to find a last minute hotel in area. Turn Key did refund me but this did not cover my cost to relocate. This was a back house so private-yet unsafe in an emergency situation like ours. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, May 21, 2019 Hi Teresa, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused as well. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to deliver a fan on your first night and resolve any plumbing problems the following day, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. We have also checked on the thermostat and confirmed that it is working properly at this time. Lastly, we would like to clarify the incident that occurred with a member of our local Field Operations Team. Our records indicate that this individual was at the property at your request to address concerns with the shower. Upon your return to the home, we attempted to explain what work was completed, but you demanded that we leave immediately, to which we complied. If there is anything we can still do for you, reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Teresa O.
Reviewed On: 4/29/2019
LA Tourist This rental was in a great location for the parts of the city we wanted to visit. It was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. I would stay here again.
Reviewed On: 6/4/2019
Picture perfect Everything was great. The rental was cleaned nice and stocked nice. My Only complaint would be that they left the garbage full in the garage So the garage smelled for about five days straight. But I bought waffles for my son and forgot syrup and was happy to find some in the cupboard. The location isn't bad it's not far from many places, and the neighborhood is easy to find good quality authentic food just a few blocks away. Although I personally as 23yr old women would not feel comfortable wandering around alone on the streets. We will definitely stay there again! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, July 18, 2019 Hi Cyairra, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased to hear that you found our home to be well-appointed and clean! Always remember that our guest hotline is available 24/7 if you ever need anything during your stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding the location, as guest(and employee) safety is one of our main priorities. Our guests and local staff have never experienced any kind of issues while at the home and our Guest Experience team is available 24/7 and can schedule a security patrol of the area if needed. You were wonderful guests and we can’t wait to have you back again!- The TurnKey VR Team
- Cyairra H.
Reviewed On: 7/16/2019
Leon Frazier Stay It was great, very nice and clean. The only problem we could get ther sliding doors in the living room to open. Beyond that, it was great Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, July 5, 2018 Hello Leon, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the sliding doors in the living room. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Leon F.
Reviewed On: 6/30/2018
Cozy Living The house was beautiful, spacious and clean. Would have loved to sit on back patio but chairs and counter were not dusted but otherwise great comfy space. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, August 15, 2018 Hi Latisha, Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we do apologize that the back patio was dusty and for any inconvenience this caused. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that we will be following up with housekeeping to ensure the patio is being properly cleaned. Thanks again for your patience and we hope to be able to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Latisha D.
Reviewed On: 7/20/2018
Silver Lake 1442 Like the place. The new entry situation was awkward from my previous stay but adjusted to it. They could have stocked the bathroom better and the bed was awful. They need to attach the headboard so it doesn't bang the wall everytime someone turns over. One of us slept on the couch with earplugs because of it. It also would be worth it to upgrade the queen to a king in a room that size. The pull on the shade kept coming apart so when we left it as it was on the floor. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, October 9, 2018 Hello Kate, Thank you so much for your review, and we hope that you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we’re so sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please be assured we’re checking on everything you’ve mentioned, and we’ll make sure it all gets resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 10/3/2018
Different Overall our trip and stay was good.<br/>We had some difficulties on access as the lock box was open and the key was gone, second lock box and new # was there. but your team provided speedy instructions.<br/>Other tenants left garage door open all day and into the night while we were gone and vagrants were hovering around garage when we arrived which was scary! Reported to team and instructions were provided.<br/>Also we were without Television for two days! at first we thought it might be a cable problem so we waited to report it, the second day we reported it and shortly after it was restored, your team requested to come out and check so we allowed them to do so.<br/>access gate to area within our staying was continually left open my handicapped daughter was always concerned with who was coming upon us. after the vagrant situation we were concerned. Reported to your team.<br/>No garbage cans provided for trash removal, Reported.<br/>No washer & Dryer in unit to clean clothes, we believe it was in our contract and suppose to be provided, Reported.<br/>Overall the stay was quite, and convertible, with many bumps and surprises! <br/>We requested a discount from our bill for all the unexpected and unnecessary situations.<br/> Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, September 18, 2018 Hello Ron, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encounteredand for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to assist and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. We appreciate your feedback regarding the location, as guest(and employee) safety is one of our main priorities. Our guests and local staff have never experienced any kind of issues while at the home and our Guest Experience team is available 24/7 and can schedule a security patrol of the area if needed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/26/2018
Overall a great experience. I enjoy the stay experience. A great location close to stores and highways.
- Hugo F.
Reviewed On: 10/14/2018
Wonderful place with perfect space This place was the ideal location to get to everything I needed. It was only a $3-$5 uber ride away from downtown and $15-20 to Beverly Hills. I stayed here for business and it was the perfect amount of space to work remotely, prepare light meals and get ready for my day. Very clean and organized with two patios and a lot of light.
- Ashley M.
Reviewed On: 10/1/2018
Nice and practical Nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. We spent little time using the amenities of the apartment, as we were visiting relatives nearby. The location was very practical for our needs but in general it is a quiet and pleasant neighborhood. I'm not sure if there are laundry possibilities, as I couldn't find the machines. Also the concrete floors are quite cold and unpleasant to walk around the rooms bare feet, except of course, where there are two area rugs. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, November 7, 2018 Hi Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our property. We are glad to hear that this home was suitable for your needs. We would like to note that the home is not equipped with a washing machine and dryer. We have reviewed our listing as have confirmed that it is accurate. We have passed along your comments to the homeowner regarding the cold floors. Thank you for being a wonderful guest, we cannot wait to host you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Patricia H.
Reviewed On: 10/24/2018
Over all... it was an ok stay! This was a good center location in LA, but if you decided to go to the beach most if your days it is a little to far to drive in LA traffic. The area isn&#x2019;t far from downtown LA foods and Bars. But this area it&#x2019;s self you can&#x2019;t walk around at night. The Place was cute and clean on the inside but the outside wasn&#x2019;t very clean if you wanted to sit outside. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, September 20, 2018 Hello Lauren, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Lauren S.
Reviewed On: 9/19/2018
Great boutique studio apartment in an 'interesting' burb of LA Great apartment, well appointed, comfortable with everything you could possibly need for a short stay. Bathroom is modern and spacious, bed comfortable and the kitchen is well equipped. The whole place is kitted out like an Ikea showroom :-) <br/>The area is somewhat gritty at night and we were advised not to walk anywhere locally after dark, but going out in the car at any time is fine. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, January 19, 2018 David, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- David H.
Reviewed On: 1/18/2018
Love the house but had severe central air problems. I love this house--stayed in it 3 times when it was managed by the previous owners. My only complaint, and it's a big one is that the digital thermostat was installed improperly and was virtually impossible for me to decipher. As an aside, I was in the heating products for many years and have had installed more than a thousand thermostats. I called the help line and was referred to a very amiable man whom I called early on a Sunday morning. He apparently is responsible for maintenance. When I explained the problem he told me he didn't understand it either. The result is that the central heating and AC ran continuously for 3 nights and four days, resulting in a severe loss of sleep for me. I think I averaged 3-4 hours sleep a night. I had some important business in LA and this fatigue effected my business dealings. Other than that problem, which should be easily solved, the house is great! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, March 2, 2018 Hello Jack, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you we will look into the thermostat issue you mentioned and make any corrections if needed. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Jack L.
Reviewed On: 2/28/2018
Perfectly Charming This is a great guest house tucked away in a quiet neighborhood. The pictures are a perfect representation of the property. It was perfect for just me, but would easily accommodate additional people. It has a wonderful open feel.
- Denise H.
Reviewed On: 4/21/2018
Great property Nice place good location very secluded from house owners would definitely recommend only 2 stay vs 3 because one futon was uncomfortable the other didn’t pull out but was soft but all in all wonderful property Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, May 2, 2018 Hi Troy, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding the futons and will be sure to pass your comments along to the homeowner. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Troy S.
Reviewed On: 5/1/2018

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 248 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Aug 16, 2019
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Our Modern and Comfortable

ID 239741 - 2 beds (1 queen and 1 other). Base rent is for 4 occupants.
Los Angeles Vacation Rentals
Our modern and comfortable one bedroom guest house offers privacy, with direct access from our secure garage. It's located in the heart of LA, 2 miles from downtown and walking distance to lots of great parks, cafes, and eclectic boutique shops.. This beautiful one bedroom house (with a queen bed plus a double futon) is located in historic, eclectic Echo Park/Silver Lake about 1 mile from Sunset Junction. The unit has satellite TV with a DVD player, Amazon and Netflix, wireless internet, stereo system, and a full kitchen including eating area and outdoor bar with seating. This guest house is located behind the main house, but is separated with a small fence for privacy and relaxation. So Cal indoor/outdoor living at its best.

With a private garage parking spot downstairs, you have direct access to the unit plus a large private balcony and patio. This modern house is comfortable, clean and well maintained. Decorated in a modern yet cozy style, you'll feel calm and relaxed, while also being close to the action of Hollywood and downtown. This unit is perfect for a party of two, but can sleep up to four. All linens, cooking utensils, microwave, full sized fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, and more are included.

The house is located in a safe neighborhood at the top of a hill, with great views of Elysian Park hills from the guest house and the Hollywood sign from the front yard. Walking distance to many great restaurants, bars, and boutiques. Elf, a great vegetarian restaurant, and Mohawk Bend, a lovely restaurant with 70 beers on tap, are only 3 blocks away. Also close to hiking in Elysian park, tennis, peddle boats at newly refurbished Echo Park lake, and Dodger stadium.

Los Feliz is very close, offering many great shopping and food options. Griffith Park and the LA Zoo are only ten minutes away by car. Wonderful concert options are also close by at the Hollywood Bowl and Greek Theatre. Studio City is a 20 minute car ride and the famous "Hollywood and Vine" Walk of Fame is also a 15 minute drive away. Driving to Santa Monica and Venice Beach takes about 30-40 minutes depending on traffic.

Please note there is no washer/dryer and no oven (only microwave and stove top), but there is a laundromat 1 block away.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543