×
max 10 guests      5 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • 2 Refrigerators
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
  • Living Attributes
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • High Speed Internet
    • Fireplace
    • Wood Stove
    • Hair Dryer
    • Central Heat Only
    • Cable
    • DVD
    • Games
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
  • Culture Attributes
    • Museums
    • Recreation Center
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Balcony
    • Gas Grill
    • Fire Pit
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Bay or Sound
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • CD Player
    • DVD Player
    • Stereo System
    • VCR
    • Games
    • Wireless Internet
    • Blueray

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jul 6 to Aug 28 Min Stay 2 nights 317 - 575 USD
Aug 29 to Sep 3 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sat, Sun) 421 - 457 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 622 - 637 USD
Sep 7 to Oct 17 Min Stay 2 nights 464 - 544 USD
Oct 18 to Nov 24 Min Stay 2 nights 317 - 407 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 391 - 396 USD
Nov 29 to Dec 17 Min Stay 2 nights 317 - 407 USD
Dec 18 to Dec 26 Min Stay 3 nights 454 USD
Dec 27, 2020 to Jan 2, 2021 Min Stay 3 nights 463 - 477 USD

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to May 6 Min Stay 2 nights 317 - 407 USD
May 7 to May 27 Min Stay 2 nights 464 - 544 USD
May 28 to May 30 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 572 - 579 USD
May 31 to Jun 18 Min Stay 2 nights 464 - 544 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 30 Min Stay 3 nights 592 - 630 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 696 - 706 USD
Jul 6 to Aug 27 Min Stay 3 nights 592 - 630 USD

Weekly

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jul 6 to Aug 28 Min Stay 7 nights 2,174 - 3,887 USD
Aug 29 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sat, Sun) 2,938 - 2,992 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 4,348 - 4,374 USD
Sep 7 to Oct 17 Min Stay 7 nights 3,344 USD
Oct 18 to Nov 24 Min Stay 7 nights 2,331 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 2,653 - 2,673 USD
Nov 29 to Dec 17 Min Stay 7 nights 2,331 USD
Dec 18 to Dec 26 Min Stay 7 nights 3,184 - 3,196 USD
Dec 27, 2020 to Jan 2, 2021 Min Stay 7 nights 3,226 - 3,344 USD

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to May 6 Min Stay 7 nights 2,331 USD
May 7 to May 27 Min Stay 7 nights 3,344 USD
May 28 to May 30 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 3,919 - 3,928 USD
May 31 to Jun 18 Min Stay 7 nights 3,344 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 30 Min Stay 7 nights 4,260 - 4,292 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 4,875 - 4,918 USD
Jul 6 to Aug 27 Min Stay 7 nights 4,260 USD

Long Term Stays

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jul 6 to Aug 28 Min Stay 30 nights 30 15,935 - 17,131 USD
Aug 29 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sat, Sun) 30 11,649 - 11,966 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 17,587 - 17,620 USD
Sep 7 to Oct 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,330 - 13,485 USD
Oct 18 to Nov 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,133 - 9,308 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 30 10,662 - 10,683 USD
Nov 29 to Dec 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,120 - 9,377 USD
Dec 18 to Dec 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,496 - 12,569 USD
Dec 27, 2020 to Jan 2, 2021 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,987 - 13,064 USD

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 3 to May 6 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,133 - 9,308 USD
May 7 to May 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,229 - 13,402 USD
May 28 to May 30 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 15,896 - 15,900 USD
May 31 to Jun 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,455 - 13,684 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 17,046 - 17,284 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 19,742 - 19,778 USD
Jul 6 to Aug 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 17,131 - 17,242 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (19 raters)
Property condition (19 raters)
Location (19 raters)
Cleanliness (19 raters)
Services from rental manager (18 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Great location Amazing location, we were dumbstruck by the beauty of the ocean. And the bald eagle nesting in a tree in the yard was fantastic. Place was clean. Too bad no outdoor chairs were available to bring down to the swim float. Life jackets were recommended, but none were provided. We were told not to bring the bath towels down to the water, but since we flew in, we didn’t have our own. We were instructed to compost all raw food waste, and hang our clothes on the clothesline instead of using the dryer. The rules were so extensive that we really didn’t feel welcome, not like guests, more like intruders. These folks could use some pointers about hospitality. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, October 3, 2019 Hi Mary, We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed the beautiful location and nature. indeed seeing a bald eagle nesting must have made for quite the experience! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate your feedback, remember that our guest hotline is available 24/7 if you ever need anything during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we can’t wait to have you back again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/3/2019
Family Reunion Perfect location for a private retreat For our family/ reunion,and We unanimously vote 5 stars . Best Hang out was on the porch to enjoy beautiful sunsets, locals fishing and eagle sightings.<br/>This historical house is beautifully restored and maintained.<br/>The house is Very clean with updated kitchen and bathrooms. Double refrigerators, plenty of of cookware, and stainless steel salad spinner, very user friendly kitchen.<br/>Comfortable beds, spacious rooms, and great views.<br/>We lost electricity on the first night, and had quick response, within minutes, from management. it was a area outage and the local utilities returned power with an hour.<br/>Great Family vacation Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, July 30, 2019 Hi Catherine, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our home. We really appreciate all your insights for our future travelers, and we are sure this will be very helpful for them. You were amazing guests and the next time you decide to get away we would love to host you again. – The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/27/2019
This was a great house The dock is much nicer than the pictures capture. Beautiful view and great home
- Ethan P.
Reviewed On: 9/11/2018
Wonderful location Great house that gives the quintessential New England experience. Wonderful views and great place to chill out.
Reviewed On: 8/23/2018
Great long weekend! We had a great time at the house. The view was beautiful. The only issue we had was a water leak when my sister took a shower in the upstairs bathroom. She was the first and only one to shower up there. Other than that we had no issues. The house was beautiful and I wish we could have stayed longer!! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, September 12, 2018 Hello Becky, Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we’re so sorry about the water leak caused by the upstairs shower during your stay with us. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that we’ve since addressed and resolved each issue you mentioned. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again!! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Becky B.
Reviewed On: 9/11/2018
Lovelyvacation home and location! The house is generous in size with plenty of room to spread out the generations. The porch made the experience!
Reviewed On: 6/18/2019
Maine This house is awesome. The location is private, with a large yard, fire pit, and it is right on the water. (Not a place for swimming) I would have given 5 stars in all areas but we (my granddaughter was crawling around) found dirty laundry under two of the beds, along with a box of bed bug stuff!! Needless to say, our guests were a little freaked out. But, you can't beat the location, character of the house and all of that space. Luckily, no one ended up with bed bugs!! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, August 15, 2017 Hello Patty, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments regarding the items found and want to assure you that we will look into this and address them as needed. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Patty M.
Reviewed On: 8/9/2017
Float Trip 2017 Stayed here with 6 other fellas for our annual boys trip. Upstairs shower didn't work, and honestly this property looks larger and cleaner in the pictures. But no other reason to complain. Guest book spoke about a tee-pee somewhere on site, but we never found it. Maybe they were just messing with us? Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, September 1, 2017 Hello Jack, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please know that we looking into the issues you mentioned and will resolve if needed. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Jack R.
Reviewed On: 8/29/2017
Had a Ball!! House was perfect for our family of 10 - relaxed, informal, plenty of space. The dock provided hours of entertainment for our 4, 5, and 6 year olds. Nearby is Seaspray, a company that delivered rental paddleboards and kayaks. So much fun!
- Susan T.
Reviewed On: 7/25/2017
Great Family Get Away We loved our stay. My wife and I took our three adult children and their significant others for a getaway. The house was historic and charming. It had ample room for all of us. Our days were spent on the porch and our evenings were spent in the well-equipped kitchen. We cooked and drank and laughed the nights away. This will be a wonderful family memory.
- Robert B.
Reviewed On: 7/28/2017
Great weekend in Maine Our stay here was wonderful. The porch was the BEST, relaxing and looking over the water. The house perfectly accommodated our party of ten very comfortably.
Reviewed On: 10/3/2017
Besoin de rafraîchissement pour cette belle maison 4 jours très agréables passés en famille dans cette maison à l'occasion d'un mariage près d'Augusta
- Christophe B.
Reviewed On: 8/16/2018
20 Seal Cove This house is wonderfully situated on the river and is fantastic for beginner, intermediate and advanced kayaking as the river opens up into more open water. My only complaint is that I wish that the house kitchen was better equipped. We love to cook in as well as go out. Nothing is really provided in terms of basics such as salt, oil. Also, the knives need sharpening since dull knives are dangerous to use. Also, I wish that the beautiful window in the kitchen that looks out on to the water, had a screen. We could have done well with the ventilation. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, September 19, 2018 Hi Anne, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Field Operations Team is checking on the kitchen knives and will make sure they are sharpened or replaced as needed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. With regards to the lack of salt and oil, TurnKey does not stock any food-related items in our homes in order to prevent guests from consuming anything that has either been contaminated or has spoiled. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/20/2018
Excellent location! Our stay at Seal Cove was perfect! The view is beautiful and the location is excellent to see all of Bath, ME! The property is very well maintained and the kitchen had all right equipment, lobsters pots :) <br/>We spent all our time on the dock or the porch, enjoying the beautiful view!
- Cheryl M.
Reviewed On: 6/26/2018
Family stay for a Bowdoin Wedding Great place with spectacular Maine coast scenery. We enjoyed watching the ospreys, eagles and herons. House was very attractive and clean. Grandsons enjoyed walks in the woods and exploring at low tide.
Reviewed On: 7/18/2017
Family Vacation We had three generations enjoying this wonderful home. The pictures on the website do not do this location justice. It was very clean, well equipped kitchen. We fished, paddle boarded and kayaked. In the morning we drank coffee on the porch and in the evenings had dinner in the screened porch. The only cons were not enough toilet tissue for 8 people and there were not kitchen towels. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, June 29, 2017 Sylvia, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the kitchen towels and restocking of toilet paper. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Sylvia S.
Reviewed On: 6/27/2017
A surprise beyond our expectations Our afternoon arrival gave us the opportunity to clearly find our way, but then once getting there, survey the grounds & declare the house charming. Once inside, we were delighted to see the wonderful room arrangements & pleased with the cleanliness of the whole place. This was all carefully organized & it showed. It was a memorable experience for all of us.
- John S.
Reviewed On: 6/22/2017
Peaceful Getaway Our group of nine moms escaped our collective 15 children for a much-needed weekend away. Seal Cove was peaceful, calming, and accommodated all of us perfectly.
Reviewed On: 7/25/2017
Peaceful Had a wonderful small family reunion here. It was clean, quiet, and very private. The porch is fabulous. I would still stay here again.
- Susan S.
Reviewed On: 7/3/2017
Our stay here was wonderful. The porch was the BEST, relaxing and looking over the water. The house perfectly accommodated our party of ten very comfortably.
Reviewed On: 10/3/2017
Stayed here with 6 other fellas for our annual boys trip. Upstairs shower didn't work, and honestly this property looks larger and cleaner in the pictures. But no other reason to complain. Guest book spoke about a tee-pee somewhere on site, but we never found it. Maybe they were just messing with us?
Reviewed On: 8/29/2017
This house is awesome. The location is private, with a large yard, fire pit, and it is right on the water. (Not a place for swimming) I would have given 5 stars in all areas but we (my granddaughter was crawling around) found dirty laundry under two of the beds, along with a box of bed bug stuff!! Needless to say, our guests were a little freaked out. But, you can't beat the location, character of the house and all of that space. Luckily, no one ended up with bed bugs!!
Reviewed On: 8/9/2017
We loved our stay. My wife and I took our three adult children and their significant others for a getaway. The house was historic and charming. It had ample room for all of us. Our days were spent on the porch and our evenings were spent in the well-equipped kitchen. We cooked and drank and laughed the nights away. This will be a wonderful family memory.
Reviewed On: 7/28/2017
House was perfect for our family of 10 - relaxed, informal, plenty of space. The dock provided hours of entertainment for our 4, 5, and 6 year olds. Nearby is Seaspray, a company that delivered rental paddleboards and kayaks. So much fun!
Reviewed On: 7/25/2017
Our group of nine moms escaped our collective 15 children for a much-needed weekend away. Seal Cove was peaceful, calming, and accommodated all of us perfectly.
Reviewed On: 7/25/2017
Great place with spectacular Maine coast scenery. We enjoyed watching the ospreys, eagles and herons. House was very attractive and clean. Grandsons enjoyed walks in the woods and exploring at low tide.
Reviewed On: 7/18/2017
Had a wonderful small family reunion here. It was clean, quiet, and very private. The porch is fabulous. I would still stay here again.
Reviewed On: 7/3/2017
We had three generations enjoying this wonderful home. The pictures on the website do not do this location justice. It was very clean, well equipped kitchen. We fished, paddle boarded and kayaked. In the morning we drank coffee on the porch and in the evenings had dinner in the screened porch. The only cons were not enough toilet tissue for 8 people and there were not kitchen towels.
Reviewed On: 6/27/2017
Our afternoon arrival gave us the opportunity to clearly find our way, but then once getting there, survey the grounds & declare the house charming. Once inside, we were delighted to see the wonderful room arrangements & pleased with the cleanliness of the whole place. This was all carefully organized & it showed. It was a memorable experience for all of us.
Reviewed On: 6/22/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 312 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jul 08, 2020
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Oct 05, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

5BR/2BA Seal Cove – Wraparound Porch & Private Dock

ID 230452 - 5 beds (2 king, 1 queen, 1 bunk and 1 double). Base rent is for 10 occupants.
Maine Lodging
Come one, come all. Make yourself at home in this grand, historic 5BR, 2BA home (sleeps 10), situated at the site of West Bath’s historic 1902 Summer Carnival. Keep your boat at the deepwater dock and relax together in several gathering spaces.. Come one, come all. Make yourself at home in this grand, historic 5BR, 2BA home (sleeps 10), situated at the site of West Bath’s historic 1902 Summer Carnival. Keep your boat at the deepwater dock and relax together in several gathering spaces.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Trees line the drive as you approach space for at least 5 vehicles, with the home on your left. You’ll pass the firepit while making your way to the main entrance on the porch.

Enter into the foyer. The den (sleeps 2) is on your left, with a queen-size sleeper sofa nestled in front of the TV. Surrounding windows overlook the water.

Exit through the den to enter the living area with lots of natural light and a chess set. Settle into an armchair near the wood burning fireplace, cozy up on the sofa, or get to work at the desk. There’s room for 5 to gather here.

Just out of the living area, stairs lead up to 4 of the 5 bedrooms, all of which sleep 2. The queen-size master bedroom has a clear view of both the water and woods, plus plenty of closet space and a dresser.

Opposite the master is the second bedroom with a twin-over-twin bunk. Extra blankets and a fan are here to insure your comfort. The third bedroom is down the hall, distinguished by wood paneled walls, a king-size bed and a desk.

Across the hall, the fourth bedroom has an especially authentic New England feel. Lie in the full-size bed, open the window and listen to the sea breeze. To the right of the fourth bedroom is a full bath with tub/shower combo.

Step out on the upstairs porch and enjoy the view before heading downstairs into the dining room with seating for 8. The wooden table and Lazure painting style embody the unique charm of this home. Connected to the indoor dining room is a screened-in dining porch, with additional seating for 6-8.

Prepare meals in the chef’s kitchen, just off the dining areas. You’ll find plenty of counter and cabinet space, plus appliances including an electric stove/oven, refrigerator and microwave. Cleanup is easy with double sinks and a dishwasher. If you feel like grilling, the side door that leads onto a gas-grilling porch.

Off the kitchen is a second full bathroom with walk-in shower, deep jetted tub, and a washer/dryer, as well as stairs that lead up to the fifth bedroom with a king-size bed, exposed brick and extra privacy.

The back porch leads down to the dock. Rocking chairs and a table are ready for relaxation, while fishing poles and life vests are ready for action. Don’t worry if you get a little muddy along the way - just hose off in the outdoor shower.

OUR LOCATION

Flying in West Bath is a 20-minute drive from the Brunswick Executive Airport and 50 minutes from the Augusta State Airport.

Stop by the seafood market at Gurnet Trading just 2.5 miles away and pick up ingredients. While you’re out, enjoy some award winning seafood chowder at Winnegance Restaurant & Bakery. Pick up homemade bread soup at Starlight Cafe and surprise the gang for lunch.

Right on the water and nestled in the woods, this home is the perfect place for a campfire, fishing trip, and a real treat for the photographer in your family.;

License Number: HSR19-005908

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543