×
max 8 guests      4 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Attractions Attributes
    • autumn foliage
    • bay/sound
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Games
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Toys
    • Satellite TV
    • Games
    • Wireless Internet
    • TV
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
    • Stove
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • eco tourism
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Near The Ocean
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Lawn / Garden
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • cycling
    • fishing
    • hiking
    • sailing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets considered
  • Living Attributes
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Games
    • Clothes Hangers
    • Heat
    • Dedicated Workspace
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Free Wifi
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • Balcony
    • Gas Grill
  • Children's amenities Attributes
    • Toddler Toys
    • Children's Toys
    • Children's Books

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
May 31 to Jun 18 Min Stay 2 nights 256 - 296 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 30 Min Stay 2 nights 282 - 414 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 374 - 489 USD
Jul 6 to Aug 27 Min Stay 3 nights 333 - 380 USD
Aug 28 to Sep 2 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sat, Sun) 314 - 376 USD
Sep 3 to Sep 5 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 345 - 407 USD
Sep 6 to Oct 16 Min Stay 3 nights 249 - 337 USD
Oct 17 to Nov 23 Min Stay 3 nights 199 - 260 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 27 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 229 - 291 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 18 Min Stay 3 nights 199 - 295 USD
Dec 19 to Dec 25 Min Stay 3 nights 314 USD
Dec 26, 2021 to Jan 1, 2022 Min Stay 3 nights 237 - 314 USD

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 2 to May 5 Min Stay 3 nights 199 - 276 USD
May 6 to May 26 Min Stay 3 nights 256 - 322 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 289 - 356 USD
May 30 to Jun 17 Min Stay 3 nights 256 - 353 USD

Weekly

2021

Rate Period Weekly
May 31 to Jun 18 Min Stay 7 nights 1,873 - 2,009 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 30 Min Stay 7 nights 2,015 - 3,043 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,437 - 3,043 USD
Jul 6 to Aug 27 Min Stay 7 nights 2,281 - 2,502 USD
Aug 28 to Sep 2 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sat, Sun) 2,292 - 2,444 USD
Sep 3 to Sep 5 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,327 - 2,444 USD
Sep 6 to Oct 16 Min Stay 7 nights 1,564 - 2,234 USD
Oct 17 to Nov 23 Min Stay 7 nights 1,471 - 1,725 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 27 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 1,506 - 1,725 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 18 Min Stay 7 nights 1,471 - 2,106 USD
Dec 19 to Dec 25 Min Stay 7 nights 2,164 USD
Dec 26, 2021 to Jan 1, 2022 Min Stay 7 nights 1,529 - 2,164 USD

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 2 to May 5 Min Stay 7 nights 1,471 - 1,816 USD
May 6 to May 26 Min Stay 7 nights 1,873 - 2,057 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,973 - 2,057 USD
May 30 to Jun 17 Min Stay 7 nights 1,873 - 2,420 USD

Long Term Stays

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
May 31 to Jun 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,084 - 10,702 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,690 - 10,782 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 10,232 - 10,736 USD
Jul 6 to Aug 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,293 - 10,187 USD
Aug 28 to Sep 2 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sat, Sun) 30 9,179 - 9,213 USD
Sep 3 to Sep 5 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 9,064 - 9,248 USD
Sep 6 to Oct 16 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,894 - 9,042 USD
Oct 17 to Nov 23 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,746 - 6,449 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 27 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 30 6,563 - 6,631 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,654 - 7,221 USD
Dec 19 to Dec 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,541 - 7,109 USD
Dec 26, 2021 to Jan 1, 2022 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,860 - 6,428 USD

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 2 to May 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,746 - 7,621 USD
May 6 to May 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,620 - 8,295 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 8,419 - 8,432 USD
May 30 to Jun 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,412 - 10,702 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (15 raters)
Property condition (15 raters)
Location (15 raters)
Cleanliness (15 raters)
Services from rental manager (15 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Peaceful Retreat Lovely home in an idyllic location. Beautiful sunrises over the harbor every morning, and easy access to Acadia (particularly the Schoodic Side) during the day. I would definitely stay here again.
- James S.
Reviewed On: 11/29/2020
Incredible stay! From the moment we laid eyes on the home, we knew we were in for a wonderful experience. The home is exactly as described on the site, but there are no words for the location and views that the home provides. Our family enjoyed water front walks every morning, gathering sea glass and shells. The kitchen is spacious and well appointed. The house itself was plenty large enough for our party as well. It is located about an hour from Bar Harbor and Cadillac Mountain, but the drive is very easy and we made it several times. Perhaps even better than that, though, is its proximity to Schoodic Point which we enjoyed even more than the Cadillac / Jordan Pond area. It was much quieter and we were able to see harbor seals out at the point. After a week in Prospect Harbor, I don't think we even touched the surface of what the area had to offer and look forward to coming back! We would absolutely stay here again. Our standards are high (we travel frequently and stay at 4-5 star hotels/bed and breakfasts) and I have to say that this rental exceeded our high expectations.
- Jessica v.
Reviewed On: 10/12/2020
Amazing Getaway My family felt right at home at this house. We had all the space we needed with amazing views. With just a short drive into Bar Harbor and several hiking trails. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, October 26, 2019 Hi Maureen, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a 5 star review for our property! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! You were the perfect guests, and we look forward to the next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Maureen M.
Reviewed On: 10/22/2019
Sister's trip The house was beautiful, clean and well stocked with amenities that made our stay feel like home.the note describing the history of the house was a special touch. The view from the deck was amazing and a great way to start our day enjoying a cup of coffee. We will be making this an annual trip. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, October 26, 2019 Hi Linda, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate that you liking the history of the home. It truly is a special touch. You were the perfect guests, and we look forward to the next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Linda D.
Reviewed On: 10/23/2019
Quintessential Maine This property was perfect. Pulling up and walking in was a dream. So many large windows face out towards the harbor. The kids played for hours everyday in the water and looking for crabs/sea life. It is a short drive to Bar Harbor/Acadia, but a nice getaway from the busy Bar Harbor. We went shopping one day and hiked two days in Acadia. It was so nice and quiet at the house and always a nice breeze. We went to Schoodic Point and it was beautiful! It is much less crowded than Acadias other trails and it’s a few minute drive from the house. There are a couple stores nearby (within a few minutes) for groceries, spirits etc. This was our first trip to Maine and it won’t be the last! We will definitely be back.
- Alexandra B.
Reviewed On: 7/7/2020
Remote Getaway The home was properly outfitted with the essentials which made for good comfort. We do feel the unit was oversold based on location. As advertised being only 4 miles from Bar Harbor is only a reality if you own a sea plane, or are a bird. Otherwise a expect a 45min car ride or float. <br/><br/>If you want to really get away this is a great location, it a quiet little fishing village and the people are all very friendly. <br/><br/>Do take a ride through Arcadia National Forest on this side. Well worth it! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, October 31, 2020 Hi Weston, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We’re thrilled to hear you had a great stay and hope that you made yourselves right at home. That being said, we do apologize for the confusion about access to Bar Harbor. We wish we had known at the time so that we could have helped out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know we have confirmed that this listing accurately depicts the property with access from Winter Harbor to Bar Harbor. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out to our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Weston N.
Reviewed On: 10/4/2020
Not that Great I am very picky about where I stay. I need a functional kitchen for health/dietary reasons. This house did not the kitchen I needed. The two most convenient gas burners on the cook were problematic. One was mashed, as if someone had really whacked it out of shape. I didn't want to try that one. The other, the knob for the burner stuck. The oven did not have instructions and it was not user friendly. When I attempted to turn it on, the lights on the cook panel did not light up. The dishwasher had large parts stacked in the loading/drying racks, silverware/metal pieces in the bottom of the dishwasher and when I opened the dishwasher it really wobbled. We did not think it was safe to use the dishwasher. Unfortunately, we could only find 2 drying towels. There was no cutting board to be found and only small serrated knives for cutting. <br/><br/>The bathroom was o.k. The hot water was really tepid. The washcloths looked pretty battered and stained.<br/><br/>The wifi did not work, even though we entered in the password. Later during out stay, someone came to connect either the cable or internet. We were not told someone was coming to the house. The wifi still did not work after that. My spouse needed the wifi to check in with his job. We knew that we might not get cell phone reception in the area before we rented the house, so wifi was necessary. It never worked.<br/><br/>The water is hard in the area. Not a big deal for me, as we live with hard water at home. The washer however, left very large and small brown spots on our clothing. I have since tried to soak the stains out with various solutions, but they are permanent. <br/><br/>This last one is my personal preference. I like/need a firm mattress. The beds did not have firm mattresses. I ended up sleeping on the couch. <br/><br/>I have stayed at many rentals in the U.S. and abroad. This was not one a great rental. I would not stay here again. Schoodic Pennisula was beautiful and worth the vis Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, September 26, 2018 Hi Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. We wish we had known about the issues you encountered during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available -- never hesitate to reach out while you’re staying with us! Please be assured that our local Field Operations Team is following up on everything you’ve mentioned and will make sure each of your concerns is addressed as needed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Sandra M.
Reviewed On: 8/29/2018
Great house, beautiful property, quite far from Acadia Everything about the house was great - clean, lovely space with beautiful views. However, it really is quite a distance to Acadia National Park - up to an hour in each direction.
Reviewed On: 9/1/2018
Great view The view from the house looking out at the water was very beautiful
- timothy m.
Reviewed On: 6/21/2019
Beautiful Views from Most Every Room Another reviewer described this place very accurately (Review titled "Charming Home Right On The Water"). This house is in a very secluded location, which was fine with us. There were ample beds for our party and we had everything we needed. The house was decorated nicely. There were guide books to the nearby attractions, which was nice. One star off for the following: the towels in the restrooms could be nicer (they were well worn), the bedding in the master bedroom was very basic (description of rental advertised rental as having all the comforts of a fine hotel), the upstairs sink would not drain and the dishwasher is heavily discolored (it looked dirty). I would recommend this rental to others. We enjoyed our stay very much! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, November 3, 2018 Hi Tina, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We're so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we are addressing the issue with the sink and our local team will be reviewing the linens in the home to ensure that they are up to standard. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you're as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can't wait to have you stay with us again! - The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 10/23/2018
Good for family not for seniors we were disappointed on arrival, hoping to fix supper and relax on the deck. We found an inoperable oven and had to eat out. The next morning we found only 3 coffee cups and the pans to cook breakfast were disgusting. There were not enough chairs for all of us on the deck . With only two usable chairs and seven old adults I called turnkey to complain. The manager was very nice and satisfied our concerns except for the oven issue. We loved the area and will be back next year however we will try a different turnkey home
Reviewed On: 7/24/2019
Beautiful view! Overall we were very happy we stayed here, the house was adorable and the view was excellent! We had one slight issue with the water pressure but someone came and addressed the issue almost immediately! This rental does not have air conditioning which is definitely a consideration for the middle of summer, our first night here was very hot. I would definitely recommend this rental! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, July 29, 2019 Hi Mica, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a kind review of our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and agree that the home is indeed one of a kind. We are sorry to hear about the water pressure issue, but are thrilled out 24/7 support staff were able to get this corrected. You were lovely guests, and we hope to have you again in the future! - The TurnKey VR Team
- Mica M.
Reviewed On: 7/28/2019
Granddaughter&#x2019;s wedding My family and I came to Maine to celebrate my granddaughter&#x2019;s wedding. This home was the perfect place to stay. It was roomy, clean, and the setting was amazing! It was right on the water which allowed us to experience the most awesome sunrises and sunsets. Everything about this house was perfect.
- Elaine M.
Reviewed On: 9/3/2019
Relaxing This old home is well appointed. It has a wonderful view of the harbor and is located in a quiet neighborhood. The deck out back is a great place to unwind.
- Cheryl K.
Reviewed On: 9/16/2019
Beautiful quiet place Beautiful place right on the water. We loved it.
- Gary T.
Reviewed On: 7/8/2018

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 368 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jun 03, 2021
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Quintessential 3BR Waterfront Cottage on Schoodic Peninsula - Near Acadia

ID 243022 - 5 beds (2 single and 3 double). Base rent is for 8 occupants.
Maine Lodging
Set on the pristine Schoodic Peninsula, this restored 4BR/2BA cottage provides the ultimate New England retreat. Originally built in 1900, the two-story home has two sunlit living areas and a spacious deck with sweeping views of Prospect Harbor. Sleeps 8

Set on the pristine Schoodic Peninsula, this restored 4BR/2BA cottage provides the ultimate New England retreat. Originally built in 1900, this two-story home boasts original charm paired with beautiful modern upgrades.

Your quintessential Maine waterfront getaway features two sunlit living areas and a spacious deck with sweeping views of Prospect Harbor.

Take a ferry to Bar Harbor for exquisite shopping and dining or explore the nature trails in Acadia National Park; both are located approximately 4 miles away.

LIVING AREAS

The bright living room serves as the social hub of the home; recline on the chaise lounge chair or kick back on the sofa and watch shows on the TV.

A second living area boasts wall-to-wall windows and includes a sofa, armchair, and rocking chair.

Fix a cup of tea and relax in the den that offers an additional sofa and plush armchair.

KITCHEN & DINING

Sharpen your culinary skills in the well-equipped kitchen with a full suite of all-white appliances. Gather at the four-person dining table for a traditional New England lobster dinner.

BEDROOMS & BATHS

This home sleeps up to eight guests in the four bedrooms. Two full bathrooms are each stocked with a complimentary starter supply of toiletries and bath amenities.

The master bedroom is outfitted with a full-size bed and views of the harbor. The bathroom includes a tub/shower combination. A second bedroom features a full-size bed, closet, and water views. The third bedroom has a twin-size bed and an armchair. A second bath provides a walk-in shower. The fourth guest room, located in the loft, is configured with a full-size bed and a twin-size bed.

OUTDOOR AREAS

Take in the fresh air on the large deck overlooking Prospect Harbor. After a fun-filled day, concoct a refreshing beverage and unwind on comfortable outdoor furniture while dinner sizzles on the grill. Cast a line into the harbor from the rocky beach or play yard games on the well-maintained lawn surrounding the property.

EXTRA AMENITIES

This property is pet-friendly. Parking is available for four vehicles in the driveway. A washer/dryer and complimentary Wi-Fi are provided.

THE LOCATION

Conveniently located just 4 miles from Winter Harbor. Explore the Schoodic Peninsula at low tide and walk along the sandbar to Little Moose Island. Acadia National Park is also just 4 miles away, where you can bike or hike miles of exquisite trails.

Check out local hot spot The Pickled Wrinkle for American fare, or cruise to Winter Harbor for innovative seaside dining at the Salt Box.

For a quintessential New England experience take a ferry from Winter Harbor to Bar Harbor; lighthouse tours, eclectic shops, and strolls along the island await at this Northeastern wonderland.

Upon arrival, easily access your vacation home with a keyless secure door code; no need for an in-person key exchange. Your rental will be professionally cleaned and ready for you to enjoy. You can expect all comforts of a fine hotel, including shampoo, soaps, paper products, towels, and linens. Your home will include a HomeDroid tablet (electronic guest directory) providing specific home details, local suggestions, Wi-Fi access, TV instructions, and more.

If you need anything at all before, during, or after your stay, our 24/7 local team is always ready to help!

License Number: HSR19-005908

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543