Set Right in the

- ID 229136 - 5 beds (1 king, 1 queen, 2 single and 1 other). Base rent is for 8 occupants.
max 8 guests      3 bedrooms      3 bathrooms
  • Attractions Attributes
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • library
    • live theater
    • museums
    • restaurants
    • synagogues
    • winery tours
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Linens Provided
    • Towels Provided
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • antiquing
    • beachcombing
    • horseback riding
    • outlet shopping
    • paddle boating
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
    • whale watching
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Ocean View
  • Outside Attributes
    • Kayak / Canoe
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Communal Pool
    • Sauna
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • cycling
    • deepsea fishing
    • fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • mountain climbing
    • roller blading
    • sailing
    • scuba diving or snorkeling
    • snorkeling
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • tennis
    • wind-surfing
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
  • Living Attributes
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Fireplace
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Central Heat Only
    • Cable
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
  • Culture Attributes
    • Live Theater
    • Museums
    • Winery
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • Balcony
    • BBQ Grill
    • Hot Tub
    • Shared Pool
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
    • Close to Town
    • Near Public Transportation
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • Stereo System
    • Wireless Internet
    • Books
  • Children's amenities Attributes
    • Pack N Play



The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.


Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.



Rate Period Nightly
Nov 26 to Dec 20 Min Stay 3 nights 614 USD
Dec 21, 2018 to Jan 3, 2019 Min Stay 3 nights 780 USD


Rate Period Nightly
Jan 4 to Jan 16 Min Stay 3 nights 450 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 21 Min Stay 3 nights 560 USD
Jan 22 to Feb 13 Min Stay 3 nights 450 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 17 Min Stay 3 nights 560 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 28 Min Stay 3 nights 450 USD
Mar 1 to Apr 18 Min Stay 3 nights 560 USD
Apr 19 to Apr 21 Min Stay 3 nights 615 USD
Apr 22 to Apr 25 Min Stay 3 nights 573 USD
Apr 26 to Apr 28 Min Stay 3 nights 780 USD
Apr 29 to May 23 Min Stay 3 nights 560 USD
May 24 to May 26 Min Stay 3 nights 725 USD
May 27 to Jul 3 Min Stay 3 nights 725 USD



Rate Period Weekly
Nov 26 to Dec 20 Min Stay 7 nights 4,399 USD
Dec 21, 2018 to Jan 3, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 5,472 USD


Rate Period Weekly
Jan 4 to Jan 16 Min Stay 7 nights 3,162 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 21 Min Stay 7 nights 3,912 USD
Jan 22 to Feb 13 Min Stay 7 nights 3,162 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 17 Min Stay 7 nights 3,902 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 28 Min Stay 7 nights 3,182 USD
Mar 1 to Apr 18 Min Stay 7 nights 3,932 USD
Apr 19 to Apr 21 Min Stay 7 nights 4,327 USD
Apr 22 to Apr 25 Min Stay 7 nights 3,992 USD
Apr 26 to Apr 28 Min Stay 7 nights 5,392 USD
Apr 29 to May 23 Min Stay 7 nights 3,932 USD
May 24 to May 26 Min Stay 7 nights 5,087 USD
May 27 to Jul 3 Min Stay 7 nights 5,087 USD

Long Term Stays


Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Nov 26 to Dec 20 Min Stay 30 nights 30 18,420 USD
Dec 21, 2018 to Jan 3, 2019 Min Stay 30 nights 30 22,754 USD


Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 4 to Jan 16 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,354 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 16,374 USD
Jan 22 to Feb 13 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,344 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 16,494 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 28 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,554 USD
Mar 1 to Apr 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 16,604 USD
Apr 19 to Apr 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 18,179 USD
Apr 22 to Apr 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 16,679 USD
Apr 26 to Apr 28 Min Stay 30 nights 30 22,694 USD
Apr 29 to May 23 Min Stay 30 nights 30 16,769 USD
May 24 to May 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 21,554 USD
May 27 to Jul 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 21,554 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Enjoyable Malibu Stay We and our family stayed for four nights. Condo was conveniently located, clean, has a great balcony and view, nice pool and parking was great. Condo was in need of a few things. Upstairs shower only had cold water, sink in downstairs bathroom was clogged, towel bar fell off wall in master bath, and kitchen cooking items were very limited. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, April 18, 2018 Hello Robert, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience they caused Please be assured we’re checking on everything you’ve mentioned, and we’ll make sure it all gets resolved. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2018-04-17
Malibu Spring Break 2018 The condo was very nice and clean. There were plenty of dishes and cook wear however the only condiments were Salt and Pepper. I left spray olive oil and a small bottle of olive oil I hope that they stay with the unit as it made cooking much easier. The dryer was broken and I got a call to see if we would be their to receive the new one . When I told the agent that I would only be in the unit 10:30 am he seamed annoyed. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, April 5, 2018 Hello Dawn, Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we’re so sorry about the dryer issue that happened during your stay with us. Since your stay the dryer has been replaced and we are sorry we could not get to it during your stay. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2018-04-02
Hotter than Hades, and no help in sight, RUDE neighbors This was not a great place to stay. To start with, our parking spot, the one spot we had reserved for us was taken by someone else, and the management company couldn't resolve it. Had that been the only issue we would have survived. Now, I will say that the area did have quite a heat wave going on with temps near 100. It was the week before Labor day after all. However, no air conditioning (which is apparently common for this area since typically they don't use it. This info may have been on the property description but not in the BIG BOLD LETTERS THAT IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN). OK. So, with the heat we were pretty miserable so we searched out some fans, and none were to be found. We called the management company at 3pm requesting help with the heat. They said they would send fans out ASAP, but then called alter that night to say that it was too late and no would be there till the next day. The heat was stifling. No breeze whatsoever (I believe because of the position of the condo, facing south). I spent the night on the porch, not too comfortable. To top it all off the neighbors were absolutely obnoxious.Asked to to not "slam" the door, which of course we didn't and wrote use a nasty note for leaving our sandy beach chairs outside for all of two hours to dry off. We left a day early and willingly and gladly paid for another hotel so that we could get a decent nights sleep.<br/><br/>Oh, getting to the beaches was a pain in the butt as well. Lots of traffic and few places to park. I would highly discourage any one from renting this unit. The management company was reasonable so if you find another property from them I wouldn't worry about that per se, but DO NOT STAY HERE. I am sure there are better places. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, September 6, 2017 Hello Frank, We are so sorry to hear that you feel that way. Here at TurnKey we strive to offer an impeccable customer service experience so that our guests can have amazing stays in our properties, and it is our hope that you are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day regarding any questions or issues that may come up. All of our properties are TurnKey Rental Certified and all photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. If there is anything we can follow up with to make your experience with us better, please feel free to reach out anytime and let us know. We would love another opportunity to show you how truly dedicated our entire staff is about helping guests plan and thoroughly enjoy their vacation stays with us! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2017-09-05
Relaxing location close to the beach The whole 6 day family stay was smooth and pleasant. The condo was well provisioned and clean, with ample towels, beach chairs, dish and silverware and linens. The location was very convenient to the internationally know Surfrider beach and the numerous other surf breaks on the coast, which we took advantage of -- great waves for our week. The residents were cordial and the pool and hot tub topped off a nice visit to the Malibu area. We look forward to returning in the future.
Reviewed On: 2017-11-29
Great condo for a great price n Malibu Perfect condo for a weekend or week getaway in Malibu Cali on pch. Close to the market and restaurants. Perfect access to the coastal Malibu homes beach .
Reviewed On: 2018-02-06
great property Everything was perfect!
Reviewed On: 2018-02-03

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 173 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Dec 05, 2018
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jun 29, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests. - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Malibu Vacation Rentals -
Set right in the heart of Malibu, this remodeled 3-bed 3-bath vacation rental has a large deck with patio furniture, high-end finishes throughout and access to the heated community pool.. Set in the heart of Malibu, with magnificent views of the Pacific Ocean and nestled against the Santa Monica Mountains, this newly remodeled two-story 3- bedroom 3-bath vacation rental features a large ocean view deck with patio furniture and high-end finishes throughout. Its unbeatable location is just a stone’s throw from top-notch beaches, Pepperdine University, the famous Malibu Country Mart shopping center, world-class restaurants including Nobu, Mr. Chow, Duke’s and Geoffrey’s Malibu. Conveniences such as Ralph’s supermarket, CVS pharmacy, and the Malibu Racquet Club are also less than a mile away.

The home has been fully renovated with bright modern furnishings, custom beach-grey stained wooden floors, and provided with every amenity guests could want like a fully-equipped kitchen, a mounted 55” 4K Smart TV in the living room and a second 40” Smart TV in the master bedroom, 125+ channels, Bluetooth Bose speaker, and beach towels and chairs. The master bedroom has a king-size bed, and there is a queen-size bed in the second bedroom, two twin beds in the third bedroom and a large pull-out sofa in the living area. All three bedrooms open to private ocean-view balconies.

Additionally, the three full bathrooms – two downstairs and one upstairs – have been renovated with top-of-the-line fixtures such as multi-setting shower heads. The modern galley kitchen is open to the living/dining room, with stainless steel appliances sure to please even the most demanding chef. Eat at the 6-person round dining table or head outside to the huge patio and sprawl out on the outdoor furniture instead.

The beautiful complex boasts a large community pool, spa and sauna accessible to guests, as well as an assigned covered carport. Just outside the complex, guests can enjoy miles of hiking and biking trails, in addition to any other outdoor activity imaginable. The Malibu Bluffs Park, an 84-acre open space overlooking the ocean, is located within a 15-minute walk of the condo and features jogging paths, picnic areas, playgrounds, two baseball diamonds and a whale-watching station.

Enjoy easy access to other major LA-area attractions such as Disneyland, Universal Studios Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Griffith Observatory, The Getty Center, the world-class Exposition Park museums and Santa Monica’s Third Street Promenade; or simply sit back and enjoy ocean views from every room in the condo.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
Toll Free UK
Toll Free Australia
International Rentals