max 4 guests      1 bedroom      1 bathroom
  • Living Attributes
    • Wood-Burning Fireplace
    • Wireless Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • No Phone
    • Laundry Facilities at Complex
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Bank
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby Post Office
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Cookware
    • Full Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Toaster
    • Dishwasher
    • Freezer
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • CD Player
    • Stereo System
    • LCD Flat Screen TV
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Public Hot Tub
    • Sauna
    • Outdoor Pool
    • Tennis Courts
    • Public Gas Grill
    • Outdoor Parking
    • Access to Athletic Club
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
    • Convict Lake
    • Crowley Lake
    • Devils Postpile
    • Horseshoe Lake
    • Lake Mary
    • Mammoth Mountain
    • Mono Lake
    • Rainbow Falls
    • Twin Lakes
    • Yosemite National Park
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Golf Course
    • Kids Slopes
    • Movie Theatres
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Rental Equipment Nearby
    • Ski School
    • Restaurants and Bars
    • Mountain Bike Park
  • Culture Attributes
    • Bluesapalooza
    • Mammoth Lake Jazz Jubilee

Loading...

Terms

THE FOLLOWING AGREEMENT IS MADE BY AND BETWEEN GUEST AND THE PROPERTY MANAGER (“AGENT”). BY PROVIDING PAYMENT, YOU (“GUEST”) ARE CONFIRMING THAT YOU HAVE READ, UNDERSTAND, AND AGREE TO BE BOUND BY THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF THIS RENTAL AGREEMENT.

RESERVATIONS
Reservations may be subject to cancellation until the Property Manager has processed the full balance of the Reservation, and all checks have cleared the bank. Once all final payments have been received, you will receive check-in instructions via the email address you provided upon booking, please bring these instructions with you.

RENTAL RATES & TAXES
All rates, fees and taxes are subject to change without notice. Rental fees include linens and towels for the maximum occupancy of the unit. Rental fees do not include tax as required by the Town of Mammoth Lakes. The Town Occupancy Tax (TOT) rate is 13%. As of September 1, 2013, a 1% Tourism Assessment on all rental fees has been mandated by the Town of Mammoth Lakes. These charges are automatically added to every reservation.

AGE REQUIREMENT
The Guest making the reservation and signing the rental agreement must be at least 21 years of age or older and must occupy the rental property the entire term of the rental agreement.

OCCUPANCY
All rental units have a maximum occupancy. The maximum occupancy is calculated by the number of people the property sleeps as stated in the rental contract. Over occupancy will result in additional fees and penalties charged to the client's credit card and may result in eviction.

PAYMENT POLICY
A payment equal to 50% of the total reservation amount is due at the time of booking (the “Booking Date”) via a major credit card, of which $150.00 per unit is non-refundable (the “Non-Refundable Deposit”). The remaining balance will be charged to your credit card 45 days prior to the Arrival Date. If your Booking Date is less than 45 days prior to your Arrival Date, payment in full is due at the time of booking.

HOLIDAY/GROUP PAYMENT POLICY (applies to Christmas, New Years, Presidents Week, and Group bookings)
A $150 per unit Non-Refundable Deposit is due at the time of booking via a major credit card. A check for 50% of the balance (minus the Non-Refundable Deposit) is due 7 days after the Booking Date. The final balance is due via check 45 days (60 days for group reservations) prior to the Arrival Date. If the full balance is not received via check by the payment due date, the credit card on file will be accessed and charged the payment due, plus a service fee of 3%.

INTERNATIONAL GUESTS
Full payment is due at the time of booking via a major credit card, along with verification of identity.

CANCELLATION POLICY
If a written cancellation notice is received at least 45 days (60 days for group reservations) prior to your Arrival Date, a full refund will be issued minus the Non-Refundable Deposit. All reservations are final, regardless of inclement weather, snow conditions, or other circumstances. The Property Manager recommends travel insurance to protect your investment. You may submit a written request to change to your reservation at least 45 days (60 days for group reservations) prior to your Arrival Date. In the event we can accommodate your request, a $35 Reservation Change Fee will be applied.

GROUP POLICY
A group reservation consists of 2 or more units rented during the same time period. All payments on group reservations, except for the non-refundable $150 per condo booking deposit, are due by check. Please see above for the group payment policy. We have a 60 day cancellation policy for all group reservations, as well as a one-time $1,500 refundable security deposit that is due within 7 days of the arrival date via check. All refundable security deposits will be refunded within 7 days from the date of departure, after the unit has been inspected, minus any costs withheld for damages, missing items or additional cleaning.

METHODS OF PAYMENT
We accept personal checks, Visa, Master Card, and Discover Card. Please make checks payable to the Property Manager and remember to include your reservation number on your check/payment. All payments must be made in U.S. dollars. There is a $25 handling fee for all returned checks. Once your final payment is received, a confirmation of payment will be sent.

PROPERTY AVAILABILITY
In the event that a managed property becomes unavailable for any reason, the Property Manager will make every effort to move you to comparable accommodations. If we are unable to find you comparable accommodations, the Property Manager shall be held harmless and the client agrees that its only remedy shall be a full refund of any monies paid. Special restrictions to availability may be enforced on certain properties during holiday periods. We reserve the right to cancel any reservation request, with a full refund. You will be notified via email if any restrictions apply.

DAMAGE WAIVER FEE
A $25 nonrefundable Damage Waiver Fee is required for all reservations. We require a valid Visa, Master Card or Discover Card number on file in addition to the $25 Damage Waiver Fee. If you are renting multiple units, a damage waiver is charged for each unit rented. The damage waiver relieves Guests of the cost for unintentional, incidental and reported damages to the rental property and its contents, not to exceed the amount of coverage (up to $250). The Damage Waiver Fee does not cover: reported damages in excess of $250, unreported damages, damages resulting from negligence or willful and wanton misconduct, intentional damage, theft, unauthorized entry into the unit or the owner's supply closet, unauthorized pets or pet damages, lost keys, damaged linens, extensive cleaning required at check-out, smoking, exceeding occupancy limits or parking limits, and any other charges/policies in the Rental Policies and Rental Agreement, including any fines imposed by the City, County, State or Home Owner Association as the result of violation of any law, ordinance, rule or regulation or any fines or costs levied against Guest or visitors of Guest (“Excess Damage Costs”).

Guest will be notified of any Excess Damage Costs in writing. Any Excess Damage Costs will be charged immediately to the Guest's credit card. Guest assumes full responsibility for any items found to be missing and any damage due to misuse, negligence or action on Guest's or Guest's visitors part, except in the case of normal wear-and-tear reported to the Property Manager within 12 hours of Check-in.

Agent reserves the right to require a security deposit for any reservation at their sole discretion.

REPORTING DAMAGES
Please note any damage to the property upon your arrival and report it immediately to our office () to avoid possible liability. If any loss or damage occurs during your stay, please notify us immediately. All damage must be reported prior to departure for the waiver to apply. We inspect every home after departure; if loss or damage is reported after your stay, you will be notified in writing and we will charge the credit card we have on file.

VACATION INSURANCE PROTECTION
The Property Manager offers travel insurance through CSA Travel. It can protect you from losses you may incur because of unforeseen circumstance, illness, incur mandatory weather evacuation. The cost of this insurance is 6.95% of the rental, fees, and applicable taxes. Travel insurance must be purchased at the time the reservation is made. All refunds and claims are handled directly by CSA Travel. Travel insurance is non-refundable after purchase.

CHECK-IN AND CHECK-OUT
Check-in time is 4:00PM and check-out time is 10:00AM. We do not allow early check-ins or late check-outs. Guests will not be refunded for early departure. Early check in or late check-out will be billed at $50 for each full half hour prior to check-in time or after check-out time. Please do not wash the bed linens as housekeeping will replace them upon your departure. In addition, please wash your dishes, dispose of extra food, take out the garbage, and turn down the heat. All doors and windows should be closed and locked. All keys returned by check out time. All breakage reported to the Agent. Property must be left the same as you found it.

PET POLICY
Bringing a pet into a non pet friendly unit will result in an immediate charge for $500 to the credit card on file and may result in eviction without refund. A limited number of pet friendly units are available. A $20/night pet fee applies to all pet-friendly units and is included with the rent charge. Your pet must be pre-approved, and only one pet is allowed per pet friendly property. On occasion, we will allow a second pre-approved pet with an additional $20/night pet fee. Pets are not to be left unattended in the unit due to barking and scratching. Pets are to be on a leash at all times and Guests are responsible for picking up after their pets. Any violation of the pet policy may result in immediate eviction without refund and possible penalties charged to the Guest’s credit card.

UNIT SUPPLIES
For your convenience, you will find a supply of toilet paper, paper towels, soaps and shampoo, among other kitchen and bathroom amenities. The Property Manager does not replenish supplies during your stay. All bedding, towels, dishwasher detergent, and liquid dish soap are provided. Kitchens are not supplied with food staples, plastic wrap, foil, etc. We provide comfortable and quality surroundings for our Guests so that they may fully enjoy their stay. We ask that you use care with the accommodations so that others may also enjoy them.

CLEANING AND LINENS
A cleaning and linen fee is required for all reservations. The cleaning and linen fee ranges from $50 - $75. The cleaning fee covers normal clean up after your departure. If extra cleaning is required upon your departure, your credit card will be charged at the hourly rate of $30/hr. Daily cleaning service can be provided at $75 - $125 per clean depending upon the unit and the service requested. All requests must be made in writing to , at least five days prior to your arrival date. All of our units are non-smoking and come with one set of premium sheets and towels. If you would like a full linen change or extra towels, please order them in writing at least two weeks in advance. Bath towels are $1.50 each, full linens are $5.00 each. Linens can be picked up during business hours at our office. All towels must be left in the unit in the same condition they were received. Extra cleaning required after check-out will be billed to the guest. Guest is responsible for paying for any "extra" cleaning required (as determined by Agent) after check-out, including dander/hair left by pets, excessive garbage, etc. Agent is authorized to charge the credit card on file for the reservation.

KEYS
Two keys are provided for each rental property. All keys must be returned upon check-out.

REPLACEMENT FEES – LINENS, TOWELS, KEYS AND INCIDENTALS
Guests are responsible for the costs to replace any linens, towels, keys, remotes or other items inside the unit that are damaged or not returned at the time of departure. The replacement costs will be immediately charged to the guest’s credit card. Replacement fees for linens are $25 per item. Replacement fees for towels are $10 per towel. Replacement fees for keys are $30 per key. Replacement fees for remotes and other incidentals range from $30 - $150.

SMOKING
Smoking is NOT permitted in any rental unit managed by the Property Manager. Smoking in any of our condos will result in an immediate charge for $500 to the credit card on file.

COMMUNITY AMENITIES
Many of our units are located among other residences. Please respect the property rights of others. The Property Manager is not responsible for the management and availability of common area facilities, including Pools, Jacuzzi's, Spa's, Recreational Facilities, Driveways, Parking Areas, etc. The operation and maintenance of such facilities are the sole responsibility of the onsite property management company and the Property Manager makes no guarantees as to the condition, operability or availability of such facilities. Furthermore, your use of this vacation rental is subject to observance and adherence to the rules, regulations and policies of the homeowner association in which the rental unit resides. Some of our units offer hot tubs. Please observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the unit regarding the safe use of the hot tub. The hot tub and surrounding patio/deck can be dangerous and can be slippery when wet. You accept and assume all risks involved in or related to the use of any common area facilities, and release the Property Manager and the homeowner from any and all liability or loss that may result in connection with the use of these facilities. the Property Manager does not guarantee neighborhood noise levels.

MAINTENANCE
If maintenance or repairs are required at the home during your stay, please notify us immediately and allow access to the home to a representative of the Property Manager to make the necessary repairs. Please notify our office at immediately if you are unsatisfied with the condition of your rental home upon your arrival. Should Agent be required to visit Property other than on regular patrol, check-in, or check-out, for example on request of Guest for use of Property or Extras instruction, or Property repair which was a result of Guest action or misuse, a $100 maintenance call fee will be charged. Maintenance issues which are not the fault of the Guest are excluded from this charge however the final determination of the nature of a visit is with the Agent.

UNIT AMENITIES
Televisions, VCR's, Washer, Dryer, Internet, Etc., herein called "extras", are supplied at no extra charge as a convenience for Guest use. In the event of a malfunction or breakdown of "extras", Agent will have the "extra" repaired as quickly as practical. Guest agrees that there will be no refund for “extras” if they malfunction, breakdown or otherwise become unavailable to the Guest. In the event of malfunction of any other appliance or feature, Guest must notify Agent so repair of malfunction can be made. Don’t re-wire, unplug, change settings, re-program, or reset/modify any of the Appliances/Water Heaters. Do not attempt to connect any video games, computers, or other electronic equipment to the TVs, networking equipment, or other Appliance. Any repair work, re-wiring, settings reset, or reprogramming will result in a $50 charge to the Guest. If you can’t figure something out CALL US. All of the homes we represent are independently owned. Therefore, from time to time, Owner's may choose to add or remove furnishings, amenities, etc.

SAFETY AND CARE OF PROPERTY
Please remember that our condos are individually owned and made available for your use at the discretion of the Agent. Your good care of their property is greatly appreciated. Please be responsible for your own actions and your Guests while occupying the unit. Please do not leave children under the age of 16 years unattended in the unit. Minimum age of a responsible adult is 21 years old. For fire safety, please do not remove any ashes or logs from the fire. Please remove your shoes upon entry to the unit.

WEATHER
No representations or warranties are made with respect to any weather conditions at all including any natural disaster conditions. Guest agrees to comply with instructions from the Property Manager and any advisory statement from any local emergency authorities in a natural disaster situation. No refunds are given for any weather or natural disaster condition.

PROPERTY ACCESS
The Property Manager may access the property inside or out for any purpose including repairs, inspection, verification of Guest status, monitoring of proper use of Property, access to Agents Area, maintenance, Property improvement, or for any other reason, without prior notice to Guest. If for any reason Guest prevents or attempts to prevent full and unencumbered Property Access, it shall be deemed grounds for immediate termination and eviction with no refunds of rent, tax or deposit.

SHORT TERM RENTAL
It is expressly understood and agreed that this is a short-term, transient rental agreement, and is not a lease or other long term residential tenancy agreement. This Agreement is only for the licensed use of the Property for the stated Term. It creates no property rights in Guest and no rights to renewal or for recurring usage. This Agreement is also neither a Time-Share sale or a Plan of Time-Share Development, nor a Vacation Club.

TERMINATION AND RIGHT TO EVICT
If the Guest or any member of the party violates any of the terms of this Agreement, the Agent may, at the Agent’s sole discretion, terminate this Agreement with no refund. Use of the Property which is in the opinion of the Property Manager fraudulent, dangerous, illegal, or in gross negligence, shall be deemed grounds for immediate termination and eviction with no refunds of rent, tax or deposit. Guest is hereby notified that they will be subject to an expedited eviction procedure.

ACCURACY OF INFORMATION AND WEBSITE
The website(s) owned and operated by the Property Manager are provided for informational purposes and to facilitate the reservation process. Neither the Property Manager nor any of its members, Agents or staff may be held liable for any damages arising out of the use of the website(s) or services. All information contained in our website, or any other on-line, paper, verbal, or other forms of materials describing the property are NOT part of this rental agreement and there is an acknowledgement that any representations those materials have made with respect to the property were for informational purposes only and have no bearing or obligation with respect to completeness or correctness regarding the property. However infrequent, it is possible that the latest information on a unit may not be available online. This may include decor, price, availability, etc. Please check with a reservation agent. Your use of the website(s) and any reservations made with the Property Manager are subject to the Terms and Conditions stated herein. Furthermore, you agree that you are over 21 years of age, legally able to enter into this contract, and the information that you provide to the Property Manager is truthful and accurate. The information that we collect is for use by and only by the Property Manager. You agree to pay all charges created by your use of this website (including booking fees, linen charges, housekeeping fees, unit rental fees, etc). We reserve the right to modify our policies, information, rates and discounts at any time.

LAST MINUTE BOOKINGS
The following terms apply to last minute reservations made with a promo code:
1. Only available for online bookings.
2. Only available for bookings with a minimum of 2 nights.
3. Discounts cannot be combined.
4. All reservations are final, no cancellations and no refunds are permitted for last minute bookings.
5. Last minute rates are available only to first time bookings, discounts will not be applied to existing reservations, so please don't ask - if you want a last minute rate, you must wait until the last minute!
6. A valid promo code is required to book last minute rates. Promo codes and specials change weekly, and are valid for a limited time, and sometimes in limited quantity. Valid dates are published along with any promotions.
7. The Property Manager reserves the right to change the rate, availability and terms of any last minute special at any time and at its sole discretion.
8. Notwithstanding the above, all last minute bookings are subject to the Rental Policies Agreement.

INDEMNITY
Please conduct yourself in a manner that will not put you, your children, your Guests or others in danger. Parents are responsible for the actions of their minor children, as well as themselves. The Guest agrees to release and indemnify both the Owner of the property and all the agents of the Property Manager from and against all liability, should anyone be injured upon the premises during the term of the Agreement, resulting from any cause whatsoever. Guest will indemnify and hold harmless the Owner and Agent for any injuries, accident or otherwise, incurred or suffered upon the premises by Guests or anyone associated with Guest for any cause whatsoever during the term of this contract. Guest's personal property and vehicles are not insured by the Agent or Agent's Representatives against loss or damage due to fire, theft, vandalism, rain, water, criminal or negligent acts of others, or any other cause. Items not claimed after 30 days will be disposed of.

AMENDMENTS
No subsequent alteration, amendment, change or addition to this License shall be binding unless in writing and signed by both Parties. This rental agreement supercedes any prior agreements made between Agent and Guest, verbal or in writing.

DISPUTES/JURISDICTION
All disputes shall be resolved by binding arbitration according to the arbitration rules of the American Arbitration Association and will occur in Mono County, California. Any judgment upon the award rendered by the arbitration panel may be entered in any court having jurisdiction over the subject matter thereof. The arbitration panel shall have the authority to grant any equitable and legal remedies that would be available in any judicial proceeding instituted to resolve a dispute. The parties will bear the expense of deposits and advances required by the arbitration panel in equal proportions, but either party may advance such amounts, subject to recovery as an addition or offset to any award. The arbitration panel will award to the prevailing party, as determined by the arbitrators, all costs, fees and expenses related to the arbitration, including reasonable fees and expenses of attorneys, accountants and other professionals incurred by the prevailing party.

PRIVACY
A valid email address is required to book a reservation. We do not share your email address with 3rd parties. We will send you documents relating to your reservation, and from time to time we may email special offers. If you do not wish to receive special offers from us via email, please email us at with the words "unsubscribe" in the email subject line, or call our office.

NOTICES
Any informal questions during your stay may be directed to the Agent via email or phone, the phone number is posted in the Property. All rent, fees, contracts and other notices and formal communications should be provided to Agent.


THIS IS A VACATION RENTAL AGREEMENT. THE RIGHTS AND OBLIGATIONS OF THE PARTIES TO THIS AGREEMENT INCLUDE UNIQUE PROVISIONS PERMITTING THE DISBURSEMENT OF RENT PRIOR TO TENANCY, EXPEDITED EVICTION OF GUESTS, AND SHORT NOTICE PERIOD FOR AGENT ACCESS AND INSPECTION. MAKING A RESERVATION AND PROVIDING PAYMENT IS EVIDENCE OF YOUR ACCEPTANCE OF THE AGREEMENT AND YOUR INTENT TO LEASE THIS PROPERTY FOR A VACATION RENTAL WITH THESE SPECIAL PROVISIONS.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Nov 9 to Nov 27 Min Stay 2 nights 129 - 174 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 1 Min Stay 3 nights 199 USD
Dec 2 to Dec 12 Min Stay 2 nights 169 - 269 USD
Dec 13 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 249 - 312 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 25 Min Stay 5 nights 299 - 329 USD
Dec 26, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 5 nights 395 - 435 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Jan 5 Min Stay 2 nights 269 - 337 USD
Jan 6 to Jan 16 Min Stay 2 nights 195 - 309 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 19 Min Stay 3 nights 269 USD
Jan 20 to Jan 23 Min Stay 2 nights 195 - 212 USD
Jan 24 to Jan 26 Min Stay 2 nights 269 - 337 USD
Jan 27 to Feb 12 Min Stay 2 nights 195 - 309 USD
Feb 13 to Feb 17 Min Stay 3 nights 349 - 407 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 23 Min Stay 2 nights 269 - 363 USD
Feb 24 to Apr 9 Min Stay 2 nights 195 - 309 USD
Apr 10 to Apr 19 Min Stay 2 nights 169 - 269 USD
Apr 20 to May 3 Min Stay 2 nights 129 - 174 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Nov 9 to Nov 27 Min Stay 7 nights 903 - 968 USD
Dec 2 to Dec 12 Min Stay 7 nights 1,273 USD
Dec 13 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,743 USD
Dec 26, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 7 nights 2,765 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 6 to Jan 16 Min Stay 7 nights 1,467 USD
Jan 27 to Feb 12 Min Stay 7 nights 1,467 - 1,565 USD
Feb 24 to Apr 9 Min Stay 7 nights 1,467 - 1,565 USD
Apr 10 to Apr 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,273 - 1,358 USD
Apr 20 to May 3 Min Stay 7 nights 903 - 968 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (33 raters)
Property condition (33 raters)
Location (33 raters)
Cleanliness (33 raters)
Services from rental manager (32 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Fishing Vacation The condo was nice and clean. However the bed in the bedroom was way to firm, I think the floor would have been softer to use. Also the tv in the bedroom was not there. The condo is dark inside, the lighting inside did compensate for that. The condo is showing it’s age and could use some updating. The condo is in a good location in town and comfortable.
Reviewed On: 11/13/2019
Horizons 4 Very nice stay
- Kenneth A.
Reviewed On: 10/12/2019
Snowboarding Trip The beds were the worst beds I've ever slept in....too bad too since the home was extremely lovely.
- MATTHEW H.
Reviewed On: 3/29/2018
Horizon4 Condo#121 Very cute condo with cabin-like decoration. Great location for summer (5 minutes walk from Vons). Comfortable and cozy. Response from Mammoth Sierra Reservations; Tuesday, July 10, 2018 Hi Ramin, thank you so much for your great review. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay Horizons 4. Please remember to take advantage of our 10% return guest discount when you book your next trip with us. Hope to see you in Mammoth again soon! -The Mammoth Sierra Team.
- Ramin F.
Reviewed On: 7/9/2018
Cozy condo Cool place, clean. Bunk beds are made for kids not adults. Kitchen and bathroom were clean. Conveniently situated right off Meridian. Response from Mammoth Sierra Reservations; Tuesday, August 28, 2018 Hi Robert, thank you so much for your honest review. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Horizons 4! Please remember to take advantage of our 10% return guest discount (RETURN10) when you book your next trip with us. Hope to see you in Mammoth again soon! -The Mammoth Sierra Team.
- Robert O.
Reviewed On: 8/28/2018
Horizon's 4, unit 121 smoke alarms were beeping, light switches were difficult to find, there was too much clutter for the cramped space. Bed was in need of replacing, there should be a sofa sleeper in the family room. Overall the property needs updating. Response from Mammoth Sierra Reservations; Thursday, January 3, 2019 Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry that you experienced some inconveniences during your stay. We will certainly pass the feedback on to the owner and address any maintenance issues. On your next visit, please give us a call and perhaps we can find you more suitable accommodations for your needs. Thank you, MSR Team.
Reviewed On: 12/31/2018
February 2017 stay This condo is very cute and cozy and is centrally located. Aside from the charm, this place was lacking kitchen utensils, pots, pans,etc. If you do not plan on cooking much you will be fine, however if you plan to cook to save money, I would either bring your own things or stay elsewhere. Also, when we first arrived the condo was not clean. I found a dirty band aid, and the dishwasher was full of dirty dishes. Lastly, the bunk beds were very hard and uncomfortable to sleep on. I am definitely not one to complain, and overall we had an ok stay, but I do need to write an honest review.
- Alex S.
Reviewed On: 2/14/2017
Very Cute! This is a very cutely decorated, warm and cozy condo in the traditional Mammoth style. My husband and 4 year old loved staying there - although the master bed and bedroom were a little on the small side. One thing that was sort of challenging was that, because of the snow, we could only access the front door by walking along the road from the parking area.
Reviewed On: 5/5/2017
Mammoth Ski Trip with Family The rental ha nice decor. The children liked the bunk beds. Close to Eagle lodge and shopping center.
Reviewed On: 5/13/2017
Inside views match Mammoth views Loved unit #121,the detail in woodwork and feeling like someone really cared about what we see and feel while at our home away from home felt very comfortable,I stayed in the alcove,haha that was kinda cool..overall,let's just say I will remember the condo indoor views right along with the Mammoth outdoor views..loved this unit
- Tony S.
Reviewed On: 5/31/2017
Quaint.....But.... Clean and convenient. Excellent internet and television. Charming decor. But, .....uncomfortable and squeaky bed, couch worn out, musty odor.
- Richard B.
Reviewed On: 9/6/2017
perfect for our vacation We enjoyed our stay. The place was clean and just what we needed. : ) Response from Mammoth Sierra Reservations; Wednesday, January 10, 2018 Hi Joel... thanks for the review. So glad you enjoyed your stay and found the condo to be just what you expected! Hope next time you are in Mammoth you come back and see us. Thanks, Cindy
- JOEL A.
Reviewed On: 12/28/2017
Quaint The rental was nice. Almost everything in it was perfect for the ski vacation. I really liked the community hot tub. There were a few things that will prevent me from renting this unit again. The bed is showing its age and was not overly comfortable. The lighting is bizarre and requires a lot of searching to figure out. The light in the bathroom did not work (dark shower!). The biggest reason we won’t chose this unit is it is right next to road and snow plows are LOUD!
- christopher A.
Reviewed On: 2/6/2018
Cute but... Windows are single pane and this is right on Meridian, thus it was rather noisy, you could hear the snowplows and cars with chains on going by (may not be an issue in warmer months). The beds and pillows need to be updated (both were too soft for my wife and I). Clean and very convenient to the bus stops and an easy walk to Von's and several restaurants. Note that the unit's entry is not facing the parking lot - just something to be aware of if you're checking in after dark.
- James W.
Reviewed On: 2/28/2018
Review Satisfied with the experience
Reviewed On: 10/5/2015
Great week Was great having location so close to town
- Scott A.
Reviewed On: 11/2/2015
Horizon #4 We spent a quick couple bites in this unit while passing through. Unit was clean, and met our needs quite well. It's a little dated in the appliance department, but it's a rental. The only criticisms I have is if their is a wood burning feature as this unit has, wood should be provided. Every rental I've ever stated in in mammoth provides it. Other than that we enjoyed our stay, and ultimately would stay in this unit again Response from Mammoth Sierra Reservations; Tuesday, September 15, 2015 Hi Curt. We do in fact provide wood to all of our units that have a wood-burning fireplace and I apologize that wood was not readily available to you. Some units may have run out of firewood since last Winter and have not ordered new for the season. Sounds like this may have been the case during your stay. Next time, please give our office a call and we can bring you a supply. Thanks, Cindy
- Curtis O.
Reviewed On: 9/12/2015
Fishing Trip Very nice accomodations, veery clean and very well-appointed.
Reviewed On: 10/3/2015
the digs were adequate the alcove with the bunk beds is tight.<br/><br/>the sheets, pillows etc did not feel fresh.<br/><br/>the kitchen utensils are old.<br/><br/>the general feel is shabby.<br/><br/>all in all, it was ok, the vacation is more about the skiing than about the cabin, but we have stayed in much more spoiling places in the past, in similar price range.
Reviewed On: 12/31/2015
Mammoth mid week special After being initially disappointed in trying to find the unit, and then with the inconvenience of where we had to park, (having to use main road to haul our gear in), we were pleasantly surprised at the cute, cozy, cabin-like atmosphere in the condo. The condo has a "few issues" but for the most part, we really enjoyed the condo and our stay there. Especially because the mid week price was so good.
- Claudette C.
Reviewed On: 1/26/2016
January 29 Good condo in a nice complex. Once we found the entrance and figured out the light switches it was great.
- Brenda B.
Reviewed On: 1/31/2016
Great vacation The condo was clean, cozy and bigger than expected. We felt like we were in a cabin the entire time we were there. The condo is a bit on the dark side as it only has a sliding glass door and a widow to let natural light in. It compensates it's darkness by having lots of lamps. It' does not have a blue ray or DVDs player, so bring your own. We would deffinately stay here again.
- Karla B.
Reviewed On: 1/18/2016
Small & coza condo, close to shopping and shuttle stop We stayed 2 nights at this condo couple week back and we are happy with our stay. The owner has his own taste of decorating his house and we really like it.
- Marcelo C.
Reviewed On: 2/9/2016
Not Pleased The unit was dark. The carpet looks like it hasn't been changed in30 years. Our socks became dirty walking on it. The heat in the bedroom didn't work. The coffee pot was dirty and full of coffee grinds. The plates/dishes were too high up. I had to stand on a chair to reach them. Some of the utensils were dirty. My son said he felt like he was sleeping in a closet. There were too many items in the unit (furniture, decor, etc). It was way, way too expensive for what was offered! Response from Mammoth Sierra Reservations; Thursday, March 17, 2016 Hi Robyn. I'm sorry you were having issues during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will send someone to the unit to check on these items. If things need to be cleaned or fixed we will take care of that prior to the next guest. I hope next time you are in Mammoth you give us a call and we can find you a unit that better suits your needs. Thanks, Cindy
- Robyn R.
Reviewed On: 3/2/2016
Mammoth mountain ski trip Great location, nicely decorated. Comfortable furniture. Equipped kitchen. Only concern was access to unload, sidewalk was icy!
Reviewed On: 3/25/2016
Not recommended Fabric rocking chair is very unstable. I sat back in it and it tipped backwards. There is mold in either couch or lower bunk bed as my pants and shirt reeked with a moldy smell.
Reviewed On: 6/4/2016
Cute and Convenient This property was nicely decorated and so convenient to shopping and the free trolley. <br/>The things that should be addressed in this unit are a new mattress and carpeting. Response from Mammoth Sierra Reservations; Tuesday, September 6, 2016 Hi Carlene. Sounds like you really enjoyed the condo and the location! I will pass your comments on to the owner for consideration. Thanks for the feedback and hope to see you in Mammoth again soon. Thanks, Cindy
Reviewed On: 8/31/2016
Improvements needed t unit 121 Mammoth is always great, been going there 40 yrs! Upon entering the unit there was a strong musky ordor, we open all the windows to air out, still I had a head ache all night. Wine glasses laid on there side in the dish washer had hard scale on bottom inside from water. Cover on bed is very dirty, did not use it- Please wash. Sincerely
- Dale m.
Reviewed On: 10/4/2016
Cute cute cute! Cute cabin. Classic fishing getaway. Loved it!
- Susan C.
Reviewed On: 9/17/2016
Great vacation Great place and price.
- Tavern S.
Reviewed On: 11/8/2016
mammmoth lakes hiking was a wonderful experience the condo was well furnished ,comfortable tv and stereo not working needs some dusting , Response from Mammoth Sierra Reservations; Monday, August 31, 2015 Hi Carlos, Thanks for the comments and for bringing these issues to our attention. I will send someone out to the unit to make sure the TV and stereo are in working order for the next guest. Thanks, Cindy
Reviewed On: 8/29/2015
Mammoth Vacation Unfortunately we had booked another condo but that had water damage at the last minute, so we were booked into this condo. Nice but small and right next to the road, so a little noisy. Everything worked well and it was clean.
- Robert C.
Reviewed On: 8/5/2015
Horizons 4 condo 121 Cozy condo with alot of knick knacks and lots and lots of furniture. Mattresses a bit hard for our liking. Change to new property management sets you up with initial supplies. But count on visiting local Vons if your stay is longer than a few days. Bring your own klenex as none is supplied. Be thrifty with the towels as those no replacements are available. Note, Horizons 4 front office/supllies no longer avaliable. We even saw a bear doing its thing during the day due to trash issues at the complex. Will look for another complex next time we visit. Response from Mammoth Sierra Reservations; Thursday, October 8, 2015 Hi John. Thanks for the review. With regards to the supplies, upon a guest's arrival, the unit is fully stocked with enough supplies to get started. In the case of longer stays, when the supplies are depleted, it is the guest's responsibility to replenish. Also for longer stays of 5 nights or more, we offer one complimentary towel exchange. Just bring your dirty towels to our office and we will gladly give you fresh ones. Hope this clarifies things for you and our future guests. Thanks, Cindy
- John Y.
Reviewed On: 8/17/2015
Clean and convenient. Excellent internet and television. Charming decor. But, .....uncomfortable and squeaky bed, couch worn out, musty odor.
Reviewed On: 9/6/2017
Loved unit #121,the detail in woodwork and feeling like someone really cared about what we see and feel while at our home away from home felt very comfortable,I stayed in the alcove,haha that was kinda cool..overall,let's just say I will remember the condo indoor views right along with the Mammoth outdoor views..loved this unit
Reviewed On: 5/31/2017
Great place and price.
Reviewed On: 11/8/2016
This condo is very cute and cozy and is centrally located. Aside from the charm, this place was lacking kitchen utensils, pots, pans,etc. If you do not plan on cooking much you will be fine, however if you plan to cook to save money, I would either bring your own things or stay elsewhere. Also, when we first arrived the condo was not clean. I found a dirty band aid, and the dishwasher was full of dirty dishes. Lastly, the bunk beds were very hard and uncomfortable to sleep on. I am definitely not one to complain, and overall we had an ok stay, but I do need to write an honest review.
Reviewed On: 2/14/2017
This is a very cutely decorated, warm and cozy condo in the traditional Mammoth style. My husband and 4 year old loved staying there - although the master bed and bedroom were a little on the small side. One thing that was sort of challenging was that, because of the snow, we could only access the front door by walking along the road from the parking area.
Reviewed On: 5/5/2017
The rental ha nice decor. The children liked the bunk beds. Close to Eagle lodge and shopping center.
Reviewed On: 5/13/2017
Good condo in a nice complex. Once we found the entrance and figured out the light switches it was great.
Reviewed On: 1/31/2016
We stayed 2 nights at this condo couple week back and we are happy with our stay. The owner has his own taste of decorating his house and we really like it.
Reviewed On: 2/9/2016
The unit was dark. The carpet looks like it hasn't been changed in30 years. Our socks became dirty walking on it. The heat in the bedroom didn't work. The coffee pot was dirty and full of coffee grinds. The plates/dishes were too high up. I had to stand on a chair to reach them. Some of the utensils were dirty. My son said he felt like he was sleeping in a closet. There were too many items in the unit (furniture, decor, etc). It was way, way too expensive for what was offered!
Reviewed On: 3/2/2016
Great location, nicely decorated. Comfortable furniture. Equipped kitchen. Only concern was access to unload, sidewalk was icy!
Reviewed On: 3/25/2016
Fabric rocking chair is very unstable. I sat back in it and it tipped backwards. There is mold in either couch or lower bunk bed as my pants and shirt reeked with a moldy smell.
Reviewed On: 6/4/2016
This property was nicely decorated and so convenient to shopping and the free trolley. <br/>The things that should be addressed in this unit are a new mattress and carpeting.
Reviewed On: 8/31/2016
Mammoth is always great, been going there 40 yrs! Upon entering the unit there was a strong musky ordor, we open all the windows to air out, still I had a head ache all night. Wine glasses laid on there side in the dish washer had hard scale on bottom inside from water. Cover on bed is very dirty, did not use it- Please wash. Sincerely
Reviewed On: 10/4/2016
Cute cabin. Classic fishing getaway. Loved it!
Reviewed On: 9/17/2016
was a wonderful experience the condo was well furnished ,comfortable tv and stereo not working needs some dusting ,
Reviewed On: 8/29/2015
Unfortunately we had booked another condo but that had water damage at the last minute, so we were booked into this condo. Nice but small and right next to the road, so a little noisy. Everything worked well and it was clean.
Reviewed On: 8/5/2015
Satisfied with the experience
Reviewed On: 10/5/2015
Cozy condo with alot of knick knacks and lots and lots of furniture. Mattresses a bit hard for our liking. Change to new property management sets you up with initial supplies. But count on visiting local Vons if your stay is longer than a few days. Bring your own klenex as none is supplied. Be thrifty with the towels as those no replacements are available. Note, Horizons 4 front office/supllies no longer avaliable. We even saw a bear doing its thing during the day due to trash issues at the complex. Will look for another complex next time we visit.
Reviewed On: 8/17/2015
Was great having location so close to town
Reviewed On: 11/2/2015
We spent a quick couple bites in this unit while passing through. Unit was clean, and met our needs quite well. It's a little dated in the appliance department, but it's a rental. The only criticisms I have is if their is a wood burning feature as this unit has, wood should be provided. Every rental I've ever stated in in mammoth provides it. Other than that we enjoyed our stay, and ultimately would stay in this unit again
Reviewed On: 9/12/2015
Very nice accomodations, veery clean and very well-appointed.
Reviewed On: 10/3/2015
the alcove with the bunk beds is tight.<br/><br/>the sheets, pillows etc did not feel fresh.<br/><br/>the kitchen utensils are old.<br/><br/>the general feel is shabby.<br/><br/>all in all, it was ok, the vacation is more about the skiing than about the cabin, but we have stayed in much more spoiling places in the past, in similar price range.
Reviewed On: 12/31/2015
After being initially disappointed in trying to find the unit, and then with the inconvenience of where we had to park, (having to use main road to haul our gear in), we were pleasantly surprised at the cute, cozy, cabin-like atmosphere in the condo. The condo has a "few issues" but for the most part, we really enjoyed the condo and our stay there. Especially because the mid week price was so good.
Reviewed On: 1/26/2016
The condo was clean, cozy and bigger than expected. We felt like we were in a cabin the entire time we were there. The condo is a bit on the dark side as it only has a sliding glass door and a widow to let natural light in. It compensates it's darkness by having lots of lamps. It' does not have a blue ray or DVDs player, so bring your own. We would deffinately stay here again.
Reviewed On: 1/18/2016

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Dec 09, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 1 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Nov 02, 2019
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Cozy 1 Bedroom +

ID 224860 - 3 beds (1 queen and 2 single). Base rent is for 4 occupants.
Mammoth Lakes Vacation Rentals
Cozy 1 bedroom + Alcove/1 Bathroom, Sleeps up to 4, Free WiFi!. This cozy end unit is nicely decorated with mountain living furnishings throughout. It is a 1 bedroom + Alcove/1 Bathroom. There is vanity/sink in the bedroom with additional sleeping for two located in the Alcove next to the living room.

The living room features a flat screen TV, wood-burning fireplace and dining area with seating for 6. The kitchen is fully stocked with cookware and utensils. The master bedroom has a Queen bed, TV and private vanity/sink area. The Alcove has 2 Twin beds and shares the full bathroom located next to the master bedroom.

This unit sleeps 4 people and is walking distance to the Vons shopping center. Free WiFi is also included. There are no steps to this unit, one level inside, and no smoking or pets are permitted. (TOT Certificate #7020)

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543