max 4 guests      1 bedroom      1 bathroom
  • Living Attributes
    • Wood-Burning Fireplace
    • Wireless Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • No Phone
    • Laundry Facilities at Complex
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Bank
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby Post Office
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Blender
    • Coffee Maker
    • Cookware
    • Full Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Toaster
    • Dishwasher
    • Freezer
    • Crock Pot
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • CD Player
    • DVD Player
    • Stereo System
    • Public Recreation Room
    • LED Flat Screen TV
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Public Hot Tub
    • Sauna
    • Outdoor Pool
    • Tennis Courts
    • Public Gas Grill - Summer Only
    • Outdoor Parking
    • Access to Athletic Club
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
    • Convict Lake
    • Crowley Lake
    • Devils Postpile
    • Lake Mary
    • Mammoth Mountain
    • Mono Lake
    • Rainbow Falls
    • Twin Lakes
    • Yosemite National Park
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Golf Course
    • Kids Slopes
    • Movie Theatres
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Rental Equipment Nearby
    • Ski School
    • Restaurants and Bars
    • Mountain Bike Park
  • Culture Attributes
    • Bluesapalooza
    • Mammoth Lake Jazz Jubilee

Loading...

Terms

THE FOLLOWING AGREEMENT IS MADE BY AND BETWEEN GUEST AND THE PROPERTY MANAGER (“AGENT”). BY PROVIDING PAYMENT, YOU (“GUEST”) ARE CONFIRMING THAT YOU HAVE READ, UNDERSTAND, AND AGREE TO BE BOUND BY THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF THIS RENTAL AGREEMENT.

RESERVATIONS
Reservations may be subject to cancellation until the Property Manager has processed the full balance of the Reservation, and all checks have cleared the bank. Once all final payments have been received, you will receive check-in instructions via the email address you provided upon booking, please bring these instructions with you.

RENTAL RATES & TAXES
All rates, fees and taxes are subject to change without notice. Rental fees include linens and towels for the maximum occupancy of the unit. Rental fees do not include tax as required by the Town of Mammoth Lakes. The Town Occupancy Tax (TOT) rate is 13%. As of September 1, 2013, a 1% Tourism Assessment on all rental fees has been mandated by the Town of Mammoth Lakes. These charges are automatically added to every reservation.

AGE REQUIREMENT
The Guest making the reservation and signing the rental agreement must be at least 21 years of age or older and must occupy the rental property the entire term of the rental agreement.

OCCUPANCY
All rental units have a maximum occupancy. The maximum occupancy is calculated by the number of people the property sleeps as stated in the rental contract. Over occupancy will result in additional fees and penalties charged to the client's credit card and may result in eviction.

PAYMENT POLICY
A payment equal to 50% of the total reservation amount is due at the time of booking (the “Booking Date”) via a major credit card, of which $150.00 per unit is non-refundable (the “Non-Refundable Deposit”). The remaining balance will be charged to your credit card 45 days prior to the Arrival Date. If your Booking Date is less than 45 days prior to your Arrival Date, payment in full is due at the time of booking.

HOLIDAY/GROUP PAYMENT POLICY (applies to Christmas, New Years, Presidents Week, and Group bookings)
A $150 per unit Non-Refundable Deposit is due at the time of booking via a major credit card. A check for 50% of the balance (minus the Non-Refundable Deposit) is due 7 days after the Booking Date. The final balance is due via check 45 days (60 days for group reservations) prior to the Arrival Date. If the full balance is not received via check by the payment due date, the credit card on file will be accessed and charged the payment due, plus a service fee of 3%.

INTERNATIONAL GUESTS
Full payment is due at the time of booking via a major credit card, along with verification of identity.

CANCELLATION POLICY
If a written cancellation notice is received at least 45 days (60 days for group reservations) prior to your Arrival Date, a full refund will be issued minus the Non-Refundable Deposit. All reservations are final, regardless of inclement weather, snow conditions, or other circumstances. The Property Manager recommends travel insurance to protect your investment. You may submit a written request to change to your reservation at least 45 days (60 days for group reservations) prior to your Arrival Date. In the event we can accommodate your request, a $35 Reservation Change Fee will be applied.

GROUP POLICY
A group reservation consists of 2 or more units rented during the same time period. All payments on group reservations, except for the non-refundable $150 per condo booking deposit, are due by check. Please see above for the group payment policy. We have a 60 day cancellation policy for all group reservations, as well as a one-time $1,500 refundable security deposit that is due within 7 days of the arrival date via check. All refundable security deposits will be refunded within 7 days from the date of departure, after the unit has been inspected, minus any costs withheld for damages, missing items or additional cleaning.

METHODS OF PAYMENT
We accept personal checks, Visa, Master Card, and Discover Card. Please make checks payable to the Property Manager and remember to include your reservation number on your check/payment. All payments must be made in U.S. dollars. There is a $25 handling fee for all returned checks. Once your final payment is received, a confirmation of payment will be sent.

PROPERTY AVAILABILITY
In the event that a managed property becomes unavailable for any reason, the Property Manager will make every effort to move you to comparable accommodations. If we are unable to find you comparable accommodations, the Property Manager shall be held harmless and the client agrees that its only remedy shall be a full refund of any monies paid. Special restrictions to availability may be enforced on certain properties during holiday periods. We reserve the right to cancel any reservation request, with a full refund. You will be notified via email if any restrictions apply.

DAMAGE WAIVER FEE
A $25 nonrefundable Damage Waiver Fee is required for all reservations. We require a valid Visa, Master Card or Discover Card number on file in addition to the $25 Damage Waiver Fee. If you are renting multiple units, a damage waiver is charged for each unit rented. The damage waiver relieves Guests of the cost for unintentional, incidental and reported damages to the rental property and its contents, not to exceed the amount of coverage (up to $250). The Damage Waiver Fee does not cover: reported damages in excess of $250, unreported damages, damages resulting from negligence or willful and wanton misconduct, intentional damage, theft, unauthorized entry into the unit or the owner's supply closet, unauthorized pets or pet damages, lost keys, damaged linens, extensive cleaning required at check-out, smoking, exceeding occupancy limits or parking limits, and any other charges/policies in the Rental Policies and Rental Agreement, including any fines imposed by the City, County, State or Home Owner Association as the result of violation of any law, ordinance, rule or regulation or any fines or costs levied against Guest or visitors of Guest (“Excess Damage Costs”).

Guest will be notified of any Excess Damage Costs in writing. Any Excess Damage Costs will be charged immediately to the Guest's credit card. Guest assumes full responsibility for any items found to be missing and any damage due to misuse, negligence or action on Guest's or Guest's visitors part, except in the case of normal wear-and-tear reported to the Property Manager within 12 hours of Check-in.

Agent reserves the right to require a security deposit for any reservation at their sole discretion.

REPORTING DAMAGES
Please note any damage to the property upon your arrival and report it immediately to our office () to avoid possible liability. If any loss or damage occurs during your stay, please notify us immediately. All damage must be reported prior to departure for the waiver to apply. We inspect every home after departure; if loss or damage is reported after your stay, you will be notified in writing and we will charge the credit card we have on file.

VACATION INSURANCE PROTECTION
The Property Manager offers travel insurance through CSA Travel. It can protect you from losses you may incur because of unforeseen circumstance, illness, incur mandatory weather evacuation. The cost of this insurance is 6.95% of the rental, fees, and applicable taxes. Travel insurance must be purchased at the time the reservation is made. All refunds and claims are handled directly by CSA Travel. Travel insurance is non-refundable after purchase.

CHECK-IN AND CHECK-OUT
Check-in time is 4:00PM and check-out time is 10:00AM. We do not allow early check-ins or late check-outs. Guests will not be refunded for early departure. Early check in or late check-out will be billed at $50 for each full half hour prior to check-in time or after check-out time. Please do not wash the bed linens as housekeeping will replace them upon your departure. In addition, please wash your dishes, dispose of extra food, take out the garbage, and turn down the heat. All doors and windows should be closed and locked. All keys returned by check out time. All breakage reported to the Agent. Property must be left the same as you found it.

PET POLICY
Bringing a pet into a non pet friendly unit will result in an immediate charge for $500 to the credit card on file and may result in eviction without refund. A limited number of pet friendly units are available. A $20/night pet fee applies to all pet-friendly units and is included with the rent charge. Your pet must be pre-approved, and only one pet is allowed per pet friendly property. On occasion, we will allow a second pre-approved pet with an additional $20/night pet fee. Pets are not to be left unattended in the unit due to barking and scratching. Pets are to be on a leash at all times and Guests are responsible for picking up after their pets. Any violation of the pet policy may result in immediate eviction without refund and possible penalties charged to the Guest’s credit card.

UNIT SUPPLIES
For your convenience, you will find a supply of toilet paper, paper towels, soaps and shampoo, among other kitchen and bathroom amenities. The Property Manager does not replenish supplies during your stay. All bedding, towels, dishwasher detergent, and liquid dish soap are provided. Kitchens are not supplied with food staples, plastic wrap, foil, etc. We provide comfortable and quality surroundings for our Guests so that they may fully enjoy their stay. We ask that you use care with the accommodations so that others may also enjoy them.

CLEANING AND LINENS
A cleaning and linen fee is required for all reservations. The cleaning and linen fee ranges from $50 - $75. The cleaning fee covers normal clean up after your departure. If extra cleaning is required upon your departure, your credit card will be charged at the hourly rate of $30/hr. Daily cleaning service can be provided at $75 - $125 per clean depending upon the unit and the service requested. All requests must be made in writing to , at least five days prior to your arrival date. All of our units are non-smoking and come with one set of premium sheets and towels. If you would like a full linen change or extra towels, please order them in writing at least two weeks in advance. Bath towels are $1.50 each, full linens are $5.00 each. Linens can be picked up during business hours at our office. All towels must be left in the unit in the same condition they were received. Extra cleaning required after check-out will be billed to the guest. Guest is responsible for paying for any "extra" cleaning required (as determined by Agent) after check-out, including dander/hair left by pets, excessive garbage, etc. Agent is authorized to charge the credit card on file for the reservation.

KEYS
Two keys are provided for each rental property. All keys must be returned upon check-out.

REPLACEMENT FEES – LINENS, TOWELS, KEYS AND INCIDENTALS
Guests are responsible for the costs to replace any linens, towels, keys, remotes or other items inside the unit that are damaged or not returned at the time of departure. The replacement costs will be immediately charged to the guest’s credit card. Replacement fees for linens are $25 per item. Replacement fees for towels are $10 per towel. Replacement fees for keys are $30 per key. Replacement fees for remotes and other incidentals range from $30 - $150.

SMOKING
Smoking is NOT permitted in any rental unit managed by the Property Manager. Smoking in any of our condos will result in an immediate charge for $500 to the credit card on file.

COMMUNITY AMENITIES
Many of our units are located among other residences. Please respect the property rights of others. The Property Manager is not responsible for the management and availability of common area facilities, including Pools, Jacuzzi's, Spa's, Recreational Facilities, Driveways, Parking Areas, etc. The operation and maintenance of such facilities are the sole responsibility of the onsite property management company and the Property Manager makes no guarantees as to the condition, operability or availability of such facilities. Furthermore, your use of this vacation rental is subject to observance and adherence to the rules, regulations and policies of the homeowner association in which the rental unit resides. Some of our units offer hot tubs. Please observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the unit regarding the safe use of the hot tub. The hot tub and surrounding patio/deck can be dangerous and can be slippery when wet. You accept and assume all risks involved in or related to the use of any common area facilities, and release the Property Manager and the homeowner from any and all liability or loss that may result in connection with the use of these facilities. the Property Manager does not guarantee neighborhood noise levels.

MAINTENANCE
If maintenance or repairs are required at the home during your stay, please notify us immediately and allow access to the home to a representative of the Property Manager to make the necessary repairs. Please notify our office at immediately if you are unsatisfied with the condition of your rental home upon your arrival. Should Agent be required to visit Property other than on regular patrol, check-in, or check-out, for example on request of Guest for use of Property or Extras instruction, or Property repair which was a result of Guest action or misuse, a $100 maintenance call fee will be charged. Maintenance issues which are not the fault of the Guest are excluded from this charge however the final determination of the nature of a visit is with the Agent.

UNIT AMENITIES
Televisions, VCR's, Washer, Dryer, Internet, Etc., herein called "extras", are supplied at no extra charge as a convenience for Guest use. In the event of a malfunction or breakdown of "extras", Agent will have the "extra" repaired as quickly as practical. Guest agrees that there will be no refund for “extras” if they malfunction, breakdown or otherwise become unavailable to the Guest. In the event of malfunction of any other appliance or feature, Guest must notify Agent so repair of malfunction can be made. Don’t re-wire, unplug, change settings, re-program, or reset/modify any of the Appliances/Water Heaters. Do not attempt to connect any video games, computers, or other electronic equipment to the TVs, networking equipment, or other Appliance. Any repair work, re-wiring, settings reset, or reprogramming will result in a $50 charge to the Guest. If you can’t figure something out CALL US. All of the homes we represent are independently owned. Therefore, from time to time, Owner's may choose to add or remove furnishings, amenities, etc.

SAFETY AND CARE OF PROPERTY
Please remember that our condos are individually owned and made available for your use at the discretion of the Agent. Your good care of their property is greatly appreciated. Please be responsible for your own actions and your Guests while occupying the unit. Please do not leave children under the age of 16 years unattended in the unit. Minimum age of a responsible adult is 21 years old. For fire safety, please do not remove any ashes or logs from the fire. Please remove your shoes upon entry to the unit.

WEATHER
No representations or warranties are made with respect to any weather conditions at all including any natural disaster conditions. Guest agrees to comply with instructions from the Property Manager and any advisory statement from any local emergency authorities in a natural disaster situation. No refunds are given for any weather or natural disaster condition.

PROPERTY ACCESS
The Property Manager may access the property inside or out for any purpose including repairs, inspection, verification of Guest status, monitoring of proper use of Property, access to Agents Area, maintenance, Property improvement, or for any other reason, without prior notice to Guest. If for any reason Guest prevents or attempts to prevent full and unencumbered Property Access, it shall be deemed grounds for immediate termination and eviction with no refunds of rent, tax or deposit.

SHORT TERM RENTAL
It is expressly understood and agreed that this is a short-term, transient rental agreement, and is not a lease or other long term residential tenancy agreement. This Agreement is only for the licensed use of the Property for the stated Term. It creates no property rights in Guest and no rights to renewal or for recurring usage. This Agreement is also neither a Time-Share sale or a Plan of Time-Share Development, nor a Vacation Club.

TERMINATION AND RIGHT TO EVICT
If the Guest or any member of the party violates any of the terms of this Agreement, the Agent may, at the Agent’s sole discretion, terminate this Agreement with no refund. Use of the Property which is in the opinion of the Property Manager fraudulent, dangerous, illegal, or in gross negligence, shall be deemed grounds for immediate termination and eviction with no refunds of rent, tax or deposit. Guest is hereby notified that they will be subject to an expedited eviction procedure.

ACCURACY OF INFORMATION AND WEBSITE
The website(s) owned and operated by the Property Manager are provided for informational purposes and to facilitate the reservation process. Neither the Property Manager nor any of its members, Agents or staff may be held liable for any damages arising out of the use of the website(s) or services. All information contained in our website, or any other on-line, paper, verbal, or other forms of materials describing the property are NOT part of this rental agreement and there is an acknowledgement that any representations those materials have made with respect to the property were for informational purposes only and have no bearing or obligation with respect to completeness or correctness regarding the property. However infrequent, it is possible that the latest information on a unit may not be available online. This may include decor, price, availability, etc. Please check with a reservation agent. Your use of the website(s) and any reservations made with the Property Manager are subject to the Terms and Conditions stated herein. Furthermore, you agree that you are over 21 years of age, legally able to enter into this contract, and the information that you provide to the Property Manager is truthful and accurate. The information that we collect is for use by and only by the Property Manager. You agree to pay all charges created by your use of this website (including booking fees, linen charges, housekeeping fees, unit rental fees, etc). We reserve the right to modify our policies, information, rates and discounts at any time.

LAST MINUTE BOOKINGS
The following terms apply to last minute reservations made with a promo code:
1. Only available for online bookings.
2. Only available for bookings with a minimum of 2 nights.
3. Discounts cannot be combined.
4. All reservations are final, no cancellations and no refunds are permitted for last minute bookings.
5. Last minute rates are available only to first time bookings, discounts will not be applied to existing reservations, so please don't ask - if you want a last minute rate, you must wait until the last minute!
6. A valid promo code is required to book last minute rates. Promo codes and specials change weekly, and are valid for a limited time, and sometimes in limited quantity. Valid dates are published along with any promotions.
7. The Property Manager reserves the right to change the rate, availability and terms of any last minute special at any time and at its sole discretion.
8. Notwithstanding the above, all last minute bookings are subject to the Rental Policies Agreement.

INDEMNITY
Please conduct yourself in a manner that will not put you, your children, your Guests or others in danger. Parents are responsible for the actions of their minor children, as well as themselves. The Guest agrees to release and indemnify both the Owner of the property and all the agents of the Property Manager from and against all liability, should anyone be injured upon the premises during the term of the Agreement, resulting from any cause whatsoever. Guest will indemnify and hold harmless the Owner and Agent for any injuries, accident or otherwise, incurred or suffered upon the premises by Guests or anyone associated with Guest for any cause whatsoever during the term of this contract. Guest's personal property and vehicles are not insured by the Agent or Agent's Representatives against loss or damage due to fire, theft, vandalism, rain, water, criminal or negligent acts of others, or any other cause. Items not claimed after 30 days will be disposed of.

AMENDMENTS
No subsequent alteration, amendment, change or addition to this License shall be binding unless in writing and signed by both Parties. This rental agreement supercedes any prior agreements made between Agent and Guest, verbal or in writing.

DISPUTES/JURISDICTION
All disputes shall be resolved by binding arbitration according to the arbitration rules of the American Arbitration Association and will occur in Mono County, California. Any judgment upon the award rendered by the arbitration panel may be entered in any court having jurisdiction over the subject matter thereof. The arbitration panel shall have the authority to grant any equitable and legal remedies that would be available in any judicial proceeding instituted to resolve a dispute. The parties will bear the expense of deposits and advances required by the arbitration panel in equal proportions, but either party may advance such amounts, subject to recovery as an addition or offset to any award. The arbitration panel will award to the prevailing party, as determined by the arbitrators, all costs, fees and expenses related to the arbitration, including reasonable fees and expenses of attorneys, accountants and other professionals incurred by the prevailing party.

PRIVACY
A valid email address is required to book a reservation. We do not share your email address with 3rd parties. We will send you documents relating to your reservation, and from time to time we may email special offers. If you do not wish to receive special offers from us via email, please email us at with the words "unsubscribe" in the email subject line, or call our office.

NOTICES
Any informal questions during your stay may be directed to the Agent via email or phone, the phone number is posted in the Property. All rent, fees, contracts and other notices and formal communications should be provided to Agent.


THIS IS A VACATION RENTAL AGREEMENT. THE RIGHTS AND OBLIGATIONS OF THE PARTIES TO THIS AGREEMENT INCLUDE UNIQUE PROVISIONS PERMITTING THE DISBURSEMENT OF RENT PRIOR TO TENANCY, EXPEDITED EVICTION OF GUESTS, AND SHORT NOTICE PERIOD FOR AGENT ACCESS AND INSPECTION. MAKING A RESERVATION AND PROVIDING PAYMENT IS EVIDENCE OF YOUR ACCEPTANCE OF THE AGREEMENT AND YOUR INTENT TO LEASE THIS PROPERTY FOR A VACATION RENTAL WITH THESE SPECIAL PROVISIONS.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Nov 9 to Nov 27 Min Stay 2 nights 129 - 174 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 1 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 199 USD
Dec 2 to Dec 12 Min Stay 2 nights 169 - 269 USD
Dec 13 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 249 - 312 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 25 Min Stay 5 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri, Sat, Sun) 329 - 362 USD
Dec 26, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 5 nights 395 - 435 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Jan 5 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 269 - 337 USD
Jan 6 to Jan 16 Min Stay 2 nights 195 - 309 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 19 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 269 USD
Jan 20 to Jan 23 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu) 195 - 212 USD
Jan 24 to Jan 26 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 269 - 337 USD
Jan 27 to Feb 12 Min Stay 2 nights 195 - 309 USD
Feb 13 to Feb 17 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 349 - 407 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 23 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 269 - 363 USD
Feb 24 to Apr 9 Min Stay 2 nights 195 - 309 USD
Apr 10 to Apr 19 Min Stay 2 nights 169 - 269 USD
Apr 20 to May 3 Min Stay 2 nights 129 - 174 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Nov 9 to Nov 27 Min Stay 7 nights 903 - 968 USD
Dec 2 to Dec 12 Min Stay 7 nights 1,273 USD
Dec 13 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,743 USD
Dec 26, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 7 nights 2,765 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 6 to Jan 16 Min Stay 7 nights 1,467 USD
Jan 27 to Feb 12 Min Stay 7 nights 1,467 - 1,565 USD
Feb 24 to Apr 9 Min Stay 7 nights 1,467 - 1,565 USD
Apr 10 to Apr 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,273 - 1,358 USD
Apr 20 to May 3 Min Stay 7 nights 903 - 968 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (23 raters)
Property condition (23 raters)
Location (23 raters)
Cleanliness (23 raters)
Services from rental manager (22 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Good location Toilet was leaking pretty badly. Had to call the property management and let the plumber in while I was out of the property. Some basic items missing: trivet, salt, hot pad. Poor lighting in the bedroom (rather common in rentals) Response from Mammoth Sierra Reservations; Thursday, January 3, 2019 Thank you for your review and feedback. We will make sure to address and replace the missing items. We hope to welcome you back to Mammoth soon. Thanks!
Reviewed On: 12/29/2018
Mammoth visit 2018 There was a musty smell when we first entered the unit. Room spray got rid of the smell.<br/>Wi-Fi would have been real nice to have during our stay. We enjoyed our stay and would/will return. Response from Mammoth Sierra Reservations; Tuesday, August 14, 2018 Hi Garry, thank you so much for your honest review. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Horizons 4! On your next trip, please feel free to contact our office if any issues arise like the internet not working, so we can remedy them immediately. We have staff on call 24 hours for this exact reason. Also, remember to take advantage of our 10% return guest discount (RETURN10) when you book your next trip with us. Hope to see you in Mammoth again soon! -The Mammoth Sierra Team.
- Garry G.
Reviewed On: 8/11/2018
THANK YOU Our experience was great. The staff especially Sonya was very helpful and professional. She took care of us.
Reviewed On: 4/10/2017
Hard mattress Condo was clean but very uncomfortable bed, really hard mattress and one bedroom lamp bulb was not stable. Did not see ladder for top bunk bed. TV in bedroom not working. Old sponge in garbage disposer.
Reviewed On: 7/19/2017
Nice but disappointing For the rate we paid, all would have been great; <br/>Very clean, cozy, great wood burning stove, but <br/>Going to bed was a huge disappointment. Bed is old and hard . Therefore I would not recommend to a friend nor stay their again unless better bed. Response from Mammoth Sierra Reservations; Wednesday, December 27, 2017 Hi Eleonor... Thanks for the review. Glad you found the condo to be clean and cozy especially with the wood burning stove! Sorry the bed did not live up to your expectations. We hope next time you are in Mammoth you come back and see us though. Thanks, Cindy
Reviewed On: 12/20/2017
Happy Guest Overall a comfortable condominium. There was plenty of fire wood to keep us warm, the beds had clean sheets, the kitchen was fully stocked, not with food but with plates, cups, and etc.<br/>The neighbors were nice and the overall cleanliness of the grounds was great.<br/>Checking in and out was very easy. I wish they would charge or allow a late check out, 10:00am is just too early after a day of biking, hiking, and swimming. Response from Mammoth Sierra Reservations; Tuesday, June 12, 2018 Hi Anthony, Thanks for the great review. We do try to make an exception when possible for late checkouts if there is not another reservation arriving, so next time let us know if you would like to request this and we will always try our best to accommodate (at no charge). Don't forget to use your 10% returning guest discount for future trips to Mammoth. Thanks, Mammoth Sierra Team.
- Anthony R.
Reviewed On: 6/11/2018
Rental Review Overall the rental experience was great. The place itself was just as described and shown in the photos. The management company (Sonya) could not have been more helpful. She is awesome! <br/>
Reviewed On: 2/12/2016
2 NIGHTER WITH DOG AND 4 PEOPLE IT WAS OK. THERE WAS A LOT OF STAINS ON THE CARPETS. BATHROOMS WERE CLEAN. LOTS OF TOWELS. BED WAS COMFORTABLE.
- Natalie S.
Reviewed On: 8/2/2016
Summer stay in Mammoth Place was great, very close to the bus stop and Vons. Easy check in and check out.
Reviewed On: 9/6/2016
A Pet Friendly Stay Clean condo conveniently located near the grocery store and multiple restaurants. Main reason we stayed here is because they were pet friendly. We paid about $350 more for the week than the similar condo where we used to stay without a pet, but I guess that's the opportunity cost for bringing the animal with. Only complaints were there was no real pantry space to store food items due to cabinet being locked and the toilet did not flush properly (had to hold handle down entire time). Otherwise, the condo was sufficient, quiet, and we had a pleasant stay. You can become one with nature there. On our first evening, a bear walked right past the porch just 10 feet behind me along the back drainage area from where I was sitting reading a book. I don't think he ever saw me. I've seen bears many times in Mammoth, but not this close up! Thank you!
- Mark B.
Reviewed On: 10/17/2016
Horizons 4 #189 The rental was in fair condition. The hot water valve in the shower leaked. The toilet handle had to be held to complete the flush and you could definitely tell pets had been there. The staff was very helpful.
Reviewed On: 10/5/2016
Uncomfortable, outdated condo. Unit well located, VERY clean, but needs updated furniture, many repairs. Mattresses VERY hard and uncomfortable, broken bathroom heater, broken facuet. No HDTV. Overpriced. It is PET friendly and REntal Staff FABULOUS & Helpful. Place needs attention to be a decent rental.
Reviewed On: 11/28/2016
Horizon 4 # 188 There is a lot things wrong with this place. 1. They give you parking permit but there is nowhere to park, 2) the Condo smells 3) all the furniture, linen (all the linen smells too) looks it from a garage sale back in the 90s, 4) we stayed for 3night they only supply us with toiletries for one day for one person. The only things my I like about this place is its dog friendly. Response from Mammoth Sierra Reservations; Friday, February 10, 2017 Hi Monica. I apologize you were having issues during your stay with us. During the time you visited, we had an unseasonably large amount of snowfall which, at times, limited the number of spaces to park throughout town. It has taken our small town a while to clean up from the snowfall, but future guests should not have to worry about parking during a normal snow season. As far as the toiletries, we supply an initial stock of soaps, shampoos, lotion, etc., but if you are staying longer than a few days you will want to bring your own next time. Hopefully next time you are in Mammoth you will come back to see us and we can find a condo that better suits your needs. Thanks, Cindy
Reviewed On: 2/9/2017
Perfect, cozy, and warm condo! We loved every minute of our time spent in horizons 4 #189. My favorite aspects of the condo were the fireplace, the bunk beds for our kids (10 and 8 years old), and that it was pet friendly. <br/><br/>The only suggestions I would make would be to have air fresheners (kind of stale air and you could smell possible urine in the carpet) and cutting boards (rather than just the one in the cabinets). Other than that, things were just perfect!! Thank you, we will definitely be returning next year!
- Amanda Z.
Reviewed On: 2/28/2017
Happy Experience The house is well organized and clean. The place is very good location.The management staff is very welcoming. Thanks for the experience.
- Marietta T.
Reviewed On: 7/31/2015
Horizons 4 Clean condo, code for Wifi was not correct. Employee from Horizons 4 gave us the correct code.
Reviewed On: 7/2/2015
Another Fun Stay in Mammoth We had a nice return visit to Horizons 4 Unit 189.
Reviewed On: 8/11/2015
Very Clean and Comfy We were 4 people stayed in this Single Bed with a bunk bed for 2 Condo, we really enjoyed it. It was very clean and comfortable. Though I would have liked more if they had either Roku or Apple TV or some new Movies CD/DVD's instead of old Video Tapes. But overall I will go again and would love to stay in the same condo. Thank you.
- PAVAN Y.
Reviewed On: 9/9/2015
Nice condo This condo is close to everything! The check in/out process was easy. The only thing I would recommend is updating the furniture and bedding. Would stay here again.
Reviewed On: 8/27/2015
end of season summer trip The unit was clean and location quiet. We've stayed in same unit before it was under rental management company. Be prepared for additional non-refundable charges such as $25 for damage fees, $50 housekeeping and $50 for pet--regardless if you have pet--we did not. There was no facial tissue provided, one roll of paper towels, two rolls of toilet paper, no towels if you use the pool and no hair dryer. Come prepared or plan on visiting local Von's around corner. We read the pdf that was emailed and was prepared for most things. Office staff at vacation rental company receives a 10+ for friendly service. Overall experience was great and I would highly recommend. Response from Mammoth Sierra Reservations; Friday, September 11, 2015 Hi Darrin. Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to Mammoth and that our office staff was inviting. With regards to the supplies, upon a guest's arrival, the unit is fully stocked with enough supplies to get started. In the case of longer stays, when the supplies are depleted, it is the guest's responsibility to replenish. Hope this clarifies things for you and our future guests. Thanks, Cindy
Reviewed On: 9/7/2015
Old fashioned condo The property is very dated. Furniture and bedding is old and does not smell clean. There were lots of stains on the carpet and it seemed like the heater in the bedroom was not working. It is located in the central part of town.
Reviewed On: 11/30/2015
yo yo yo yea yea yea<br/>
Reviewed On: 12/2/2015
Ski trip with a dog... Good value for the price, and it was very well-kept and equipped. Unexpectedly good condition for a pet-friendly unit. I'd stay here again.
Reviewed On: 2/9/2016
Condo was clean but very uncomfortable bed, really hard mattress and one bedroom lamp bulb was not stable. Did not see ladder for top bunk bed. TV in bedroom not working. Old sponge in garbage disposer.
Reviewed On: 7/19/2017
Our experience was great. The staff especially Sonya was very helpful and professional. She took care of us.
Reviewed On: 4/10/2017
Clean condo conveniently located near the grocery store and multiple restaurants. Main reason we stayed here is because they were pet friendly. We paid about $350 more for the week than the similar condo where we used to stay without a pet, but I guess that's the opportunity cost for bringing the animal with. Only complaints were there was no real pantry space to store food items due to cabinet being locked and the toilet did not flush properly (had to hold handle down entire time). Otherwise, the condo was sufficient, quiet, and we had a pleasant stay. You can become one with nature there. On our first evening, a bear walked right past the porch just 10 feet behind me along the back drainage area from where I was sitting reading a book. I don't think he ever saw me. I've seen bears many times in Mammoth, but not this close up! Thank you!
Reviewed On: 10/17/2016
Unit well located, VERY clean, but needs updated furniture, many repairs. Mattresses VERY hard and uncomfortable, broken bathroom heater, broken facuet. No HDTV. Overpriced. It is PET friendly and REntal Staff FABULOUS & Helpful. Place needs attention to be a decent rental.
Reviewed On: 11/28/2016
There is a lot things wrong with this place. 1. They give you parking permit but there is nowhere to park, 2) the Condo smells 3) all the furniture, linen (all the linen smells too) looks it from a garage sale back in the 90s, 4) we stayed for 3night they only supply us with toiletries for one day for one person. The only things my I like about this place is its dog friendly.
Reviewed On: 2/9/2017
We loved every minute of our time spent in horizons 4 #189. My favorite aspects of the condo were the fireplace, the bunk beds for our kids (10 and 8 years old), and that it was pet friendly. <br/><br/>The only suggestions I would make would be to have air fresheners (kind of stale air and you could smell possible urine in the carpet) and cutting boards (rather than just the one in the cabinets). Other than that, things were just perfect!! Thank you, we will definitely be returning next year!
Reviewed On: 2/28/2017
We were 4 people stayed in this Single Bed with a bunk bed for 2 Condo, we really enjoyed it. It was very clean and comfortable. Though I would have liked more if they had either Roku or Apple TV or some new Movies CD/DVD's instead of old Video Tapes. But overall I will go again and would love to stay in the same condo. Thank you.
Reviewed On: 9/9/2015
The property is very dated. Furniture and bedding is old and does not smell clean. There were lots of stains on the carpet and it seemed like the heater in the bedroom was not working. It is located in the central part of town.
Reviewed On: 11/30/2015
yea yea yea<br/>
Reviewed On: 12/2/2015
Good value for the price, and it was very well-kept and equipped. Unexpectedly good condition for a pet-friendly unit. I'd stay here again.
Reviewed On: 2/9/2016
Overall the rental experience was great. The place itself was just as described and shown in the photos. The management company (Sonya) could not have been more helpful. She is awesome! <br/>
Reviewed On: 2/12/2016
IT WAS OK. THERE WAS A LOT OF STAINS ON THE CARPETS. BATHROOMS WERE CLEAN. LOTS OF TOWELS. BED WAS COMFORTABLE.
Reviewed On: 8/2/2016
Place was great, very close to the bus stop and Vons. Easy check in and check out.
Reviewed On: 9/6/2016
The rental was in fair condition. The hot water valve in the shower leaked. The toilet handle had to be held to complete the flush and you could definitely tell pets had been there. The staff was very helpful.
Reviewed On: 10/5/2016
The house is well organized and clean. The place is very good location.The management staff is very welcoming. Thanks for the experience.
Reviewed On: 7/31/2015
Clean condo, code for Wifi was not correct. Employee from Horizons 4 gave us the correct code.
Reviewed On: 7/2/2015
We had a nice return visit to Horizons 4 Unit 189.
Reviewed On: 8/11/2015
This condo is close to everything! The check in/out process was easy. The only thing I would recommend is updating the furniture and bedding. Would stay here again.
Reviewed On: 8/27/2015
The unit was clean and location quiet. We've stayed in same unit before it was under rental management company. Be prepared for additional non-refundable charges such as $25 for damage fees, $50 housekeeping and $50 for pet--regardless if you have pet--we did not. There was no facial tissue provided, one roll of paper towels, two rolls of toilet paper, no towels if you use the pool and no hair dryer. Come prepared or plan on visiting local Von's around corner. We read the pdf that was emailed and was prepared for most things. Office staff at vacation rental company receives a 10+ for friendly service. Overall experience was great and I would highly recommend.
Reviewed On: 9/7/2015

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Dec 09, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 1 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Oct 16, 2019
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Pet-Friendly 1 Bedroom +

ID 224862 - 3 beds (1 queen and 2 single). Base rent is for 4 occupants.
Mammoth Lakes Vacation Rentals
Pet-friendly 1 Bedroom + Alcove / 1 Bathroom, Sleeps up to 6, WiFi. This KID-Friendly (and pet-friendly) condo is the perfect place for your Winter or Summer vacation. It's conveniently located in town near Vons, shops, restaurants and on the free shuttle line.

This condo has everything you need to make your little one comfortable. In addition to being one level inside the condo (no stairs inside), the owner has supplied a Graco pack 'n play and rocking chair (located in the living room), and the condo is a nice half mile walk to the Mammoth Creek Park playground. Moms could not be happier!!

The living room features a large flat screen TV, DVD/VHS player, radio with CD and cassette player, wood-burning fireplace and dining area with seating for 6, with an additional 3 at the bar. This condo is just steps away from the Horizons 4 complex hot tub, outdoor pool, recreation room (with pool table, ping pong table and arcade games), tennis courts, and grassy area with two large public gas grills. These amenities will surely keep your little ones busy all day.

The master bedroom has a Queen bed, large TV, and private vanity with sink. There is an alcove off the living room that has 2 Twin beds (perfect for kids) and the living room also features a sleeper sofabed. This condo is a BIG Value.

The condo comes with 2 outdoor parking spaces. There is 1 step to this unit, 1 level inside, and no smoking is permitted. Wireless internet included and this unit is pet-friendly! (TOT Certificate #7020)

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543