Corner Unit 3 Bedroom

8

max renters

4

bedrooms

4

bathroom
credit card
Property ID 224952
The base rate is for 8 occupants.
  • Living Attributes
    • Wood-Burning Stove (Fireplace)
    • Wireless Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • No Phone
    • Laundry Facilities at Complex
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Bank
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby Post Office
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Cookware
    • Full Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Toaster
    • Dishwasher
    • Freezer
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • CD Player
    • DVD Player
    • LCD Flat Screen TV
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Public Hot Tub
    • Sauna
    • Outdoor Pool
    • Deck
    • Public Gas Grill - Summer Only
    • Outdoor Parking
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
    • Convict Lake
    • Crowley Lake
    • Devils Postpile
    • Horseshoe Lake
    • Lake Mary
    • Mammoth Mountain
    • Mono Lake
    • Rainbow Falls
    • Twin Lakes
    • Yosemite National Park
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Golf Course
    • Kids Slopes
    • Movie Theatres
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Rental Equipment Nearby
    • Ski School
    • Restaurants and Bars
    • Mountain Bike Park
Retrieving nearby properties...please wait...
This Property Property's Location

Terms

THE FOLLOWING AGREEMENT IS MADE BY AND BETWEEN GUEST AND THE PROPERTY MANAGER (“AGENT”). BY PROVIDING PAYMENT, YOU (“GUEST”) ARE CONFIRMING THAT YOU HAVE READ, UNDERSTAND, AND AGREE TO BE BOUND BY THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF THIS RENTAL AGREEMENT.

RESERVATIONS
Reservations may be subject to cancellation until the Property Manager has processed the full balance of the Reservation, and all checks have cleared the bank. Once all final payments have been received, you will receive check-in instructions via the email address you provided upon booking, please bring these instructions with you.

RENTAL RATES & TAXES
All rates, fees and taxes are subject to change without notice. Rental fees include linens and towels for the maximum occupancy of the unit. Rental fees do not include tax as required by the Town of Mammoth Lakes. The Town Occupancy Tax (TOT) rate is 13%. As of September 1, 2013, a 1% Tourism Assessment on all rental fees has been mandated by the Town of Mammoth Lakes. These charges are automatically added to every reservation.

AGE REQUIREMENT
The Guest making the reservation and signing the rental agreement must be at least 21 years of age or older and must occupy the rental property the entire term of the rental agreement.

OCCUPANCY
All rental units have a maximum occupancy. The maximum occupancy is calculated by the number of people the property sleeps as stated in the rental contract. Over occupancy will result in additional fees and penalties charged to the client's credit card and may result in eviction.

PAYMENT POLICY
A payment equal to 50% of the total reservation amount is due at the time of booking (the “Booking Date”) via a major credit card, of which $150.00 per unit is non-refundable (the “Non-Refundable Deposit”). The remaining balance will be charged to your credit card 45 days prior to the Arrival Date. If your Booking Date is less than 45 days prior to your Arrival Date, payment in full is due at the time of booking.

HOLIDAY/GROUP PAYMENT POLICY (applies to Christmas, New Years, Presidents Week, and Group bookings)
A $150 per unit Non-Refundable Deposit is due at the time of booking via a major credit card. A check for 50% of the balance (minus the Non-Refundable Deposit) is due 7 days after the Booking Date. The final balance is due via check 45 days (60 days for group reservations) prior to the Arrival Date. If the full balance is not received via check by the payment due date, the credit card on file will be accessed and charged the payment due, plus a service fee of 3%.

INTERNATIONAL GUESTS
Full payment is due at the time of booking via a major credit card, along with verification of identity.

CANCELLATION POLICY
If a written cancellation notice is received at least 45 days (60 days for group reservations) prior to your Arrival Date, a full refund will be issued minus the Non-Refundable Deposit. All reservations are final, regardless of inclement weather, snow conditions, or other circumstances. The Property Manager recommends travel insurance to protect your investment. You may submit a written request to change to your reservation at least 45 days (60 days for group reservations) prior to your Arrival Date. In the event we can accommodate your request, a $35 Reservation Change Fee will be applied.

GROUP POLICY
A group reservation consists of 2 or more units rented during the same time period. All payments on group reservations, except for the non-refundable $150 per condo booking deposit, are due by check. Please see above for the group payment policy. We have a 60 day cancellation policy for all group reservations, as well as a one-time $1,500 refundable security deposit that is due within 7 days of the arrival date via check. All refundable security deposits will be refunded within 7 days from the date of departure, after the unit has been inspected, minus any costs withheld for damages, missing items or additional cleaning.

METHODS OF PAYMENT
We accept personal checks, Visa, Master Card, and Discover Card. Please make checks payable to the Property Manager and remember to include your reservation number on your check/payment. All payments must be made in U.S. dollars. There is a $25 handling fee for all returned checks. Once your final payment is received, a confirmation of payment will be sent.

PROPERTY AVAILABILITY
In the event that a managed property becomes unavailable for any reason, the Property Manager will make every effort to move you to comparable accommodations. If we are unable to find you comparable accommodations, the Property Manager shall be held harmless and the client agrees that its only remedy shall be a full refund of any monies paid. Special restrictions to availability may be enforced on certain properties during holiday periods. We reserve the right to cancel any reservation request, with a full refund. You will be notified via email if any restrictions apply.

DAMAGE WAIVER FEE
A $25 nonrefundable Damage Waiver Fee is required for all reservations. We require a valid Visa, Master Card or Discover Card number on file in addition to the $25 Damage Waiver Fee. If you are renting multiple units, a damage waiver is charged for each unit rented. The damage waiver relieves Guests of the cost for unintentional, incidental and reported damages to the rental property and its contents, not to exceed the amount of coverage (up to $250). The Damage Waiver Fee does not cover: reported damages in excess of $250, unreported damages, damages resulting from negligence or willful and wanton misconduct, intentional damage, theft, unauthorized entry into the unit or the owner's supply closet, unauthorized pets or pet damages, lost keys, damaged linens, extensive cleaning required at check-out, smoking, exceeding occupancy limits or parking limits, and any other charges/policies in the Rental Policies and Rental Agreement, including any fines imposed by the City, County, State or Home Owner Association as the result of violation of any law, ordinance, rule or regulation or any fines or costs levied against Guest or visitors of Guest (“Excess Damage Costs”).

Guest will be notified of any Excess Damage Costs in writing. Any Excess Damage Costs will be charged immediately to the Guest's credit card. Guest assumes full responsibility for any items found to be missing and any damage due to misuse, negligence or action on Guest's or Guest's visitors part, except in the case of normal wear-and-tear reported to the Property Manager within 12 hours of Check-in.

Agent reserves the right to require a security deposit for any reservation at their sole discretion.

REPORTING DAMAGES
Please note any damage to the property upon your arrival and report it immediately to our office () to avoid possible liability. If any loss or damage occurs during your stay, please notify us immediately. All damage must be reported prior to departure for the waiver to apply. We inspect every home after departure; if loss or damage is reported after your stay, you will be notified in writing and we will charge the credit card we have on file.

VACATION INSURANCE PROTECTION
The Property Manager offers travel insurance through CSA Travel. It can protect you from losses you may incur because of unforeseen circumstance, illness, incur mandatory weather evacuation. The cost of this insurance is 6.95% of the rental, fees, and applicable taxes. Travel insurance must be purchased at the time the reservation is made. All refunds and claims are handled directly by CSA Travel. Travel insurance is non-refundable after purchase.

CHECK-IN AND CHECK-OUT
Check-in time is 4:00PM and check-out time is 10:00AM. We do not allow early check-ins or late check-outs. Guests will not be refunded for early departure. Early check in or late check-out will be billed at $50 for each full half hour prior to check-in time or after check-out time. Please do not wash the bed linens as housekeeping will replace them upon your departure. In addition, please wash your dishes, dispose of extra food, take out the garbage, and turn down the heat. All doors and windows should be closed and locked. All keys returned by check out time. All breakage reported to the Agent. Property must be left the same as you found it.

PET POLICY
Bringing a pet into a non pet friendly unit will result in an immediate charge for $500 to the credit card on file and may result in eviction without refund. A limited number of pet friendly units are available. A $20/night pet fee applies to all pet-friendly units and is included with the rent charge. Your pet must be pre-approved, and only one pet is allowed per pet friendly property. On occasion, we will allow a second pre-approved pet with an additional $20/night pet fee. Pets are not to be left unattended in the unit due to barking and scratching. Pets are to be on a leash at all times and Guests are responsible for picking up after their pets. Any violation of the pet policy may result in immediate eviction without refund and possible penalties charged to the Guest’s credit card.

UNIT SUPPLIES
For your convenience, you will find a supply of toilet paper, paper towels, soaps and shampoo, among other kitchen and bathroom amenities. The Property Manager does not replenish supplies during your stay. All bedding, towels, dishwasher detergent, and liquid dish soap are provided. Kitchens are not supplied with food staples, plastic wrap, foil, etc. We provide comfortable and quality surroundings for our Guests so that they may fully enjoy their stay. We ask that you use care with the accommodations so that others may also enjoy them.

CLEANING AND LINENS
A cleaning and linen fee is required for all reservations. The cleaning and linen fee ranges from $50 - $75. The cleaning fee covers normal clean up after your departure. If extra cleaning is required upon your departure, your credit card will be charged at the hourly rate of $30/hr. Daily cleaning service can be provided at $75 - $125 per clean depending upon the unit and the service requested. All requests must be made in writing to , at least five days prior to your arrival date. All of our units are non-smoking and come with one set of premium sheets and towels. If you would like a full linen change or extra towels, please order them in writing at least two weeks in advance. Bath towels are $1.50 each, full linens are $5.00 each. Linens can be picked up during business hours at our office. All towels must be left in the unit in the same condition they were received. Extra cleaning required after check-out will be billed to the guest. Guest is responsible for paying for any "extra" cleaning required (as determined by Agent) after check-out, including dander/hair left by pets, excessive garbage, etc. Agent is authorized to charge the credit card on file for the reservation.

KEYS
Two keys are provided for each rental property. All keys must be returned upon check-out.

REPLACEMENT FEES – LINENS, TOWELS, KEYS AND INCIDENTALS
Guests are responsible for the costs to replace any linens, towels, keys, remotes or other items inside the unit that are damaged or not returned at the time of departure. The replacement costs will be immediately charged to the guest’s credit card. Replacement fees for linens are $25 per item. Replacement fees for towels are $10 per towel. Replacement fees for keys are $30 per key. Replacement fees for remotes and other incidentals range from $30 - $150.

SMOKING
Smoking is NOT permitted in any rental unit managed by the Property Manager. Smoking in any of our condos will result in an immediate charge for $500 to the credit card on file.

COMMUNITY AMENITIES
Many of our units are located among other residences. Please respect the property rights of others. The Property Manager is not responsible for the management and availability of common area facilities, including Pools, Jacuzzi's, Spa's, Recreational Facilities, Driveways, Parking Areas, etc. The operation and maintenance of such facilities are the sole responsibility of the onsite property management company and the Property Manager makes no guarantees as to the condition, operability or availability of such facilities. Furthermore, your use of this vacation rental is subject to observance and adherence to the rules, regulations and policies of the homeowner association in which the rental unit resides. Some of our units offer hot tubs. Please observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the unit regarding the safe use of the hot tub. The hot tub and surrounding patio/deck can be dangerous and can be slippery when wet. You accept and assume all risks involved in or related to the use of any common area facilities, and release the Property Manager and the homeowner from any and all liability or loss that may result in connection with the use of these facilities. the Property Manager does not guarantee neighborhood noise levels.

MAINTENANCE
If maintenance or repairs are required at the home during your stay, please notify us immediately and allow access to the home to a representative of the Property Manager to make the necessary repairs. Please notify our office at immediately if you are unsatisfied with the condition of your rental home upon your arrival. Should Agent be required to visit Property other than on regular patrol, check-in, or check-out, for example on request of Guest for use of Property or Extras instruction, or Property repair which was a result of Guest action or misuse, a $100 maintenance call fee will be charged. Maintenance issues which are not the fault of the Guest are excluded from this charge however the final determination of the nature of a visit is with the Agent.

UNIT AMENITIES
Televisions, VCR's, Washer, Dryer, Internet, Etc., herein called "extras", are supplied at no extra charge as a convenience for Guest use. In the event of a malfunction or breakdown of "extras", Agent will have the "extra" repaired as quickly as practical. Guest agrees that there will be no refund for “extras” if they malfunction, breakdown or otherwise become unavailable to the Guest. In the event of malfunction of any other appliance or feature, Guest must notify Agent so repair of malfunction can be made. Don’t re-wire, unplug, change settings, re-program, or reset/modify any of the Appliances/Water Heaters. Do not attempt to connect any video games, computers, or other electronic equipment to the TVs, networking equipment, or other Appliance. Any repair work, re-wiring, settings reset, or reprogramming will result in a $50 charge to the Guest. If you can’t figure something out CALL US. All of the homes we represent are independently owned. Therefore, from time to time, Owner's may choose to add or remove furnishings, amenities, etc.

SAFETY AND CARE OF PROPERTY
Please remember that our condos are individually owned and made available for your use at the discretion of the Agent. Your good care of their property is greatly appreciated. Please be responsible for your own actions and your Guests while occupying the unit. Please do not leave children under the age of 16 years unattended in the unit. Minimum age of a responsible adult is 21 years old. For fire safety, please do not remove any ashes or logs from the fire. Please remove your shoes upon entry to the unit.

WEATHER
No representations or warranties are made with respect to any weather conditions at all including any natural disaster conditions. Guest agrees to comply with instructions from the Property Manager and any advisory statement from any local emergency authorities in a natural disaster situation. No refunds are given for any weather or natural disaster condition.

PROPERTY ACCESS
The Property Manager may access the property inside or out for any purpose including repairs, inspection, verification of Guest status, monitoring of proper use of Property, access to Agents Area, maintenance, Property improvement, or for any other reason, without prior notice to Guest. If for any reason Guest prevents or attempts to prevent full and unencumbered Property Access, it shall be deemed grounds for immediate termination and eviction with no refunds of rent, tax or deposit.

SHORT TERM RENTAL
It is expressly understood and agreed that this is a short-term, transient rental agreement, and is not a lease or other long term residential tenancy agreement. This Agreement is only for the licensed use of the Property for the stated Term. It creates no property rights in Guest and no rights to renewal or for recurring usage. This Agreement is also neither a Time-Share sale or a Plan of Time-Share Development, nor a Vacation Club.

TERMINATION AND RIGHT TO EVICT
If the Guest or any member of the party violates any of the terms of this Agreement, the Agent may, at the Agent’s sole discretion, terminate this Agreement with no refund. Use of the Property which is in the opinion of the Property Manager fraudulent, dangerous, illegal, or in gross negligence, shall be deemed grounds for immediate termination and eviction with no refunds of rent, tax or deposit. Guest is hereby notified that they will be subject to an expedited eviction procedure.

ACCURACY OF INFORMATION AND WEBSITE
The website(s) owned and operated by the Property Manager are provided for informational purposes and to facilitate the reservation process. Neither the Property Manager nor any of its members, Agents or staff may be held liable for any damages arising out of the use of the website(s) or services. All information contained in our website, or any other on-line, paper, verbal, or other forms of materials describing the property are NOT part of this rental agreement and there is an acknowledgement that any representations those materials have made with respect to the property were for informational purposes only and have no bearing or obligation with respect to completeness or correctness regarding the property. However infrequent, it is possible that the latest information on a unit may not be available online. This may include decor, price, availability, etc. Please check with a reservation agent. Your use of the website(s) and any reservations made with the Property Manager are subject to the Terms and Conditions stated herein. Furthermore, you agree that you are over 21 years of age, legally able to enter into this contract, and the information that you provide to the Property Manager is truthful and accurate. The information that we collect is for use by and only by the Property Manager. You agree to pay all charges created by your use of this website (including booking fees, linen charges, housekeeping fees, unit rental fees, etc). We reserve the right to modify our policies, information, rates and discounts at any time.

LAST MINUTE BOOKINGS
The following terms apply to last minute reservations made with a promo code:
1. Only available for online bookings.
2. Only available for bookings with a minimum of 2 nights.
3. Discounts cannot be combined.
4. All reservations are final, no cancellations and no refunds are permitted for last minute bookings.
5. Last minute rates are available only to first time bookings, discounts will not be applied to existing reservations, so please don't ask - if you want a last minute rate, you must wait until the last minute!
6. A valid promo code is required to book last minute rates. Promo codes and specials change weekly, and are valid for a limited time, and sometimes in limited quantity. Valid dates are published along with any promotions.
7. The Property Manager reserves the right to change the rate, availability and terms of any last minute special at any time and at its sole discretion.
8. Notwithstanding the above, all last minute bookings are subject to the Rental Policies Agreement.

INDEMNITY
Please conduct yourself in a manner that will not put you, your children, your Guests or others in danger. Parents are responsible for the actions of their minor children, as well as themselves. The Guest agrees to release and indemnify both the Owner of the property and all the agents of the Property Manager from and against all liability, should anyone be injured upon the premises during the term of the Agreement, resulting from any cause whatsoever. Guest will indemnify and hold harmless the Owner and Agent for any injuries, accident or otherwise, incurred or suffered upon the premises by Guests or anyone associated with Guest for any cause whatsoever during the term of this contract. Guest's personal property and vehicles are not insured by the Agent or Agent's Representatives against loss or damage due to fire, theft, vandalism, rain, water, criminal or negligent acts of others, or any other cause. Items not claimed after 30 days will be disposed of.

AMENDMENTS
No subsequent alteration, amendment, change or addition to this License shall be binding unless in writing and signed by both Parties. This rental agreement supercedes any prior agreements made between Agent and Guest, verbal or in writing.

DISPUTES/JURISDICTION
All disputes shall be resolved by binding arbitration according to the arbitration rules of the American Arbitration Association and will occur in Mono County, California. Any judgment upon the award rendered by the arbitration panel may be entered in any court having jurisdiction over the subject matter thereof. The arbitration panel shall have the authority to grant any equitable and legal remedies that would be available in any judicial proceeding instituted to resolve a dispute. The parties will bear the expense of deposits and advances required by the arbitration panel in equal proportions, but either party may advance such amounts, subject to recovery as an addition or offset to any award. The arbitration panel will award to the prevailing party, as determined by the arbitrators, all costs, fees and expenses related to the arbitration, including reasonable fees and expenses of attorneys, accountants and other professionals incurred by the prevailing party.

PRIVACY
A valid email address is required to book a reservation. We do not share your email address with 3rd parties. We will send you documents relating to your reservation, and from time to time we may email special offers. If you do not wish to receive special offers from us via email, please email us at with the words "unsubscribe" in the email subject line, or call our office.

NOTICES
Any informal questions during your stay may be directed to the Agent via email or phone, the phone number is posted in the Property. All rent, fees, contracts and other notices and formal communications should be provided to Agent.


THIS IS A VACATION RENTAL AGREEMENT. THE RIGHTS AND OBLIGATIONS OF THE PARTIES TO THIS AGREEMENT INCLUDE UNIQUE PROVISIONS PERMITTING THE DISBURSEMENT OF RENT PRIOR TO TENANCY, EXPEDITED EVICTION OF GUESTS, AND SHORT NOTICE PERIOD FOR AGENT ACCESS AND INSPECTION. MAKING A RESERVATION AND PROVIDING PAYMENT IS EVIDENCE OF YOUR ACCEPTANCE OF THE AGREEMENT AND YOUR INTENT TO LEASE THIS PROPERTY FOR A VACATION RENTAL WITH THESE SPECIAL PROVISIONS.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2017

Rate Period Nightly
Nov 26 to Dec 14 Min Stay 2 nights 485 USD
Dec 15 to Dec 25 Min Stay 2 nights 450 USD
Dec 26 to Dec 31 Min Stay 5 nights 659 USD

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Jan 6 Min Stay 3 nights 635 USD
Jan 7 to Jan 11 Min Stay 2 nights 430 USD
Jan 12 to Jan 14 Min Stay 3 nights 515 USD
Jan 15 to Feb 14 Min Stay 2 nights 663 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 18 Min Stay 3 nights 599 USD
Feb 19 to Feb 24 Min Stay 3 nights 635 USD
Feb 25 to Mar 31 Min Stay 2 nights 663 USD
Apr 1 to Apr 30 Min Stay 2 nights 582 USD

Weekly

2017

Rate Period Weekly
Nov 26 to Dec 14 Min Stay 7 nights 2,153 USD
Dec 15 to Dec 25 Min Stay 7 nights 2,340 USD

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 15 to Feb 14 Min Stay 7 nights 3,130 USD
Feb 25 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 3,130 USD
Apr 1 to Apr 30 Min Stay 7 nights 2,747 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Mammoth Sierra Townhomes #27 (10/11-10/15/2017) I have rented several units at Mammoth Sierra Townhomes over the last 20 years and unit #27 this year was one of our worst experiences. This unit is very dated and has many problems:<br/>1. Bedroom #1 (downstairs, first bedroom on the right, window shades were inoperable with shades stuck in the up position. Had to dangle a blanket from the window bracket to keep out light at night.<br/>2. Bedroom #2 (downstairs, 2nd bedroom on the right, toilet was leaking from the floor flange and had to be tightened by the occupant.<br/>3. Upstairs bathroom sink faucet functioned intermittently, water would flow at times and at other times NOT.<br/>The owners of this unit need to put some cash into repairs and upkeep. We will not be renting this unit in the future.<br/>
Reviewed On: 2017-10-17
Home after a day of fishing Overall our stay was good. Only one thing was a problem, the inability to cool the loft for a good nights sleep.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-29
Good location but property needs renovation. Generally speaking, the location is easy for shopping, going to village and taking gondolas. However the property need some renovations. Good thing the management company is very responsive for repairs during our stay.
Reviewed On: 2016-01-05
Family Ski The townhouse is easy to find and very close to mammoth ski resort. The only dissatisfaction was the bed mattress were too old and soft which made two nights of stay could sleep well! Response from Mammoth Sierra Reservations; Friday, March 11, 2016 Hi Yenting. Glad to hear you enjoyed the location of the condo! It is super convenient next to Vons, shopping and located on the shuttle route. While not every bed is perfect for everyone, most of our guests have a great stay in this condo. I hope next time you are in Mammoth you will give us a visit. Thanks, Cindy
Reviewed On: 2016-03-04
MST27 Has allways been great. The condo was clean and reservation went smoothly. Our only complaint was the property manager at the complex. We were parked in our proper area next to our condo with two cars when we were told to move one of the cars across the complex because we could only use one space. The manager was cold about us using two parking spaces. We have all ways used the same two spaces as marked on the wall in the condo. We had just arrived and to get a greeting so cold was a turn off. The complex only had three cars on our half of the whole complete Mammoth Sierra Townhomes. We were not happy.
Reviewed On: 2016-10-18
Mammoth Sierra Townhomes #27, Mar 25-27 Experience was very good with the exception of one of the toilets had not been cleaned. There was still, ahem, #2 remnants left in the bowl from prior use indicating that the toilet had not even been flushed. Eew, gross! Response from Mammoth Sierra Reservations; Wednesday, June 14, 2017 Hi James, Glad to hear you had an awesome experience except for a cleaning hiccup. I apologize for that, but it seems like it didnt ruin your stay which is good. I will speak with our housekeeping staff to make sure this was a one time occurance. Thanks, Cindy
Reviewed On: 2017-04-22
Four days in Mammoth Was not expecting what we got! The condo smelled moldy and the carpet and walls were filthy. However, the property rental office was very efficient.
Reviewed On: 2014-08-06
Don't stay here until property is updated repaired. This unit was in disarray. Carpets were dirty throughout, several areas were damaged with doorknob holes in walls, light fixtures not working because of burned out light bulbs, etc. I have stayed in this condo development 12 to 15 times over the past 20 years and this was my worst experience so far. I will not stay in this unit again!
Reviewed On: 2014-10-14
You can do better then this Knife holes in the wall behind the kitchen wall. Fire alarms beeping when we walked in. Hole in the wall next to the toilet in middle bathroom down stairs, walls also cracked in the same bathroom. Same bedroom found rolled sock under the bed along with cotton balls.<br/>Dirty. TV Controls in the living room do not work. I have rented from you for close to forty years and never had a condo this bad. Big dirt spot on the carpet next to the kitchen and down stairs. We will still rent from you but not this unit.
Reviewed On: 2014-10-07
ski rating would not go thru on my phone so i wrote Overall we are so thankful & loved the 3 levels. The middle bedroom we slept in had a nice mattress. The dryer needs a tune up because it was not drying well. More parking passes & a guest pass for visits need available for larger groups like ours with friends popping by. Shud be established up front better. Overall things were very good. I think a few minor things could be improved in the condo updating the look but we had a wonderful time. Thank u. Juan was great but the staff on one calls regarding parking was not always that friendly or helpful. More kindness, help & assuming the best is needed when there is some parking confusion.
Reviewed On: 2015-01-05
Nice Nice place, plenty of room, great location, wifi. Needed use of the washer and dryer but it was locked up. Other than that its a nice place. Response from Mammoth Sierra Reservations; Monday, July 27, 2015 Hi Stephanie. Glad you had a great time in Mammoth and enjoyed the condo so much. The condo is not advertised as having a washer and dryer available for guest use, but there are laundry facilities located on-site within the complex. Hope this helps for next time. Thanks - Cindy
Reviewed On: 2015-07-24
catt vacation the unit had a number of items not in working order( ironing board broken, master bath fan broken) unit was not clean when arrived
Reviewed On: 2015-08-06
Very relaxing. Great for a long weekend of fishing. It was cold outside and rained. We had no wood for a fire. The carpet was still dirty as I had reported last year. Other then that I was very nice. Most of the problems were fixed and new furniture was in place.
Reviewed On: 2015-10-27
Sean J.'s Review of Mammoth Sierra Townhome #27 The Townhome was very clean, nicely furnished, well stocked, cozy, and comfortable. Everything was in working order. I reported a couple of burnt-out light bulbs in my bedroom. The property manager was immediately on it, arrived, changed the bulbs, and left. My two daughters and I had a very pleasant stay there. The bedrooms each had a flat screen TV, comfortable bed, and were very quiet. The heating system functioned very well. We used the DVD player and watched a rented movie while making dinner at the very nicely equipped kitchen and watching the raging weather outside from the large windows of the living room. I would rent this unit again.
Reviewed On: 2015-12-25
Mammoth Sierra Townhomes #27 A very well layed out townhouse but in need of maintenance and decorative update. It was fine for four guys up for a few days to fish and play golf but I would not rent for my wife and daughters because of the carpet stains and cracks in walls and overall condition of the rental. I realize it is primarily a winter rental and must get a lot of winter traffic but it could use a little TLC. Overall it was great for what we needed and it was a very well stocked kitchen.<br/>
Reviewed On: 2013-09-22
Overall our stay was good. Only one thing was a problem, the inability to cool the loft for a good nights sleep.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-29
Experience was very good with the exception of one of the toilets had not been cleaned. There was still, ahem, #2 remnants left in the bowl from prior use indicating that the toilet had not even been flushed. Eew, gross!
Reviewed On: 2017-04-22
Generally speaking, the location is easy for shopping, going to village and taking gondolas. However the property need some renovations. Good thing the management company is very responsive for repairs during our stay.
Reviewed On: 2016-01-05
The Townhome was very clean, nicely furnished, well stocked, cozy, and comfortable. Everything was in working order. I reported a couple of burnt-out light bulbs in my bedroom. The property manager was immediately on it, arrived, changed the bulbs, and left. My two daughters and I had a very pleasant stay there. The bedrooms each had a flat screen TV, comfortable bed, and were very quiet. The heating system functioned very well. We used the DVD player and watched a rented movie while making dinner at the very nicely equipped kitchen and watching the raging weather outside from the large windows of the living room. I would rent this unit again.
Reviewed On: 2015-12-25
The townhouse is easy to find and very close to mammoth ski resort. The only dissatisfaction was the bed mattress were too old and soft which made two nights of stay could sleep well!
Reviewed On: 2016-03-04
The condo was clean and reservation went smoothly. Our only complaint was the property manager at the complex. We were parked in our proper area next to our condo with two cars when we were told to move one of the cars across the complex because we could only use one space. The manager was cold about us using two parking spaces. We have all ways used the same two spaces as marked on the wall in the condo. We had just arrived and to get a greeting so cold was a turn off. The complex only had three cars on our half of the whole complete Mammoth Sierra Townhomes. We were not happy.
Reviewed On: 2016-10-18
A very well layed out townhouse but in need of maintenance and decorative update. It was fine for four guys up for a few days to fish and play golf but I would not rent for my wife and daughters because of the carpet stains and cracks in walls and overall condition of the rental. I realize it is primarily a winter rental and must get a lot of winter traffic but it could use a little TLC. Overall it was great for what we needed and it was a very well stocked kitchen.<br/>
Reviewed On: 2013-09-22
Was not expecting what we got! The condo smelled moldy and the carpet and walls were filthy. However, the property rental office was very efficient.
Reviewed On: 2014-08-06
This unit was in disarray. Carpets were dirty throughout, several areas were damaged with doorknob holes in walls, light fixtures not working because of burned out light bulbs, etc. I have stayed in this condo development 12 to 15 times over the past 20 years and this was my worst experience so far. I will not stay in this unit again!
Reviewed On: 2014-10-14
Knife holes in the wall behind the kitchen wall. Fire alarms beeping when we walked in. Hole in the wall next to the toilet in middle bathroom down stairs, walls also cracked in the same bathroom. Same bedroom found rolled sock under the bed along with cotton balls.<br/>Dirty. TV Controls in the living room do not work. I have rented from you for close to forty years and never had a condo this bad. Big dirt spot on the carpet next to the kitchen and down stairs. We will still rent from you but not this unit.
Reviewed On: 2014-10-07
Overall we are so thankful & loved the 3 levels. The middle bedroom we slept in had a nice mattress. The dryer needs a tune up because it was not drying well. More parking passes & a guest pass for visits need available for larger groups like ours with friends popping by. Shud be established up front better. Overall things were very good. I think a few minor things could be improved in the condo updating the look but we had a wonderful time. Thank u. Juan was great but the staff on one calls regarding parking was not always that friendly or helpful. More kindness, help & assuming the best is needed when there is some parking confusion.
Reviewed On: 2015-01-05
Nice place, plenty of room, great location, wifi. Needed use of the washer and dryer but it was locked up. Other than that its a nice place.
Reviewed On: 2015-07-24
the unit had a number of items not in working order( ironing board broken, master bath fan broken) unit was not clean when arrived
Reviewed On: 2015-08-06
It was cold outside and rained. We had no wood for a fire. The carpet was still dirty as I had reported last year. Other then that I was very nice. Most of the problems were fixed and new furniture was in place.
Reviewed On: 2015-10-27

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Dec 09, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 1 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Dec 07, 2017
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Mammoth Lakes Vacation Rentals -
Corner Unit, 3 Bedroom + Loft/4 Bath, Private Bath in Every Bedroom, On Shuttle Route, WiFi. If what you are looking for a nice, corner 3 bedroom plus loft 4 bathroom townhouse in Mammoth Lakes California. Each bedroom has its own full bath plus there is a 3/4 bath off the living. Great for three couples or family of 8. This property offers a swimming pool, two spas, sauna, and laundry facilities. Parking is available right in front of the unit. Hop on one of two free winter shuttles in the area and off you go to a fun filled day of skiing. Mammoth Sierra Townhomes, offering some of the best floorplans in town with plenty of bathrooms and convenience, is ideal for groups. Living Area: Large flatscreen TV/VCR/DVD, kitchen with high counter and bar chairs, dining area, stone woodstove, deck and 3/4 bath Master: Queen bed, flatscreen TV/VCR and full bath Bedroom #2: Queen bed, flatscreen TV and full bath Bedroom #3: Queen bed, flatscreen TV and full bath Loft: 2 Twins. Maximum Occupancy: 8

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details


Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543