max 6 guests      2 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Living Attributes
    • Wood-Burning Fireplace
    • Wireless Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • No Phone
    • Laundry Facilities at Complex
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Bank
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby Post Office
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Cookware
    • Full Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Toaster
    • Dishwasher
    • Freezer
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • Public Recreation Room
    • LCD Flat Screen TV
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Public Hot Tub
    • Sauna
    • Outdoor Pool
    • Tennis Courts
    • Public Gas Grill - Summer Only
    • Outdoor Parking
    • Access to Athletic Club
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
    • Convict Lake
    • Crowley Lake
    • Devils Postpile
    • Horseshoe Lake
    • Lake Mary
    • Mammoth Mountain
    • Mono Lake
    • Rainbow Falls
    • Twin Lakes
    • Yosemite National Park
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Golf Course
    • Kids Slopes
    • Movie Theatres
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Rental Equipment Nearby
    • Ski School
    • Restaurants and Bars
    • Mountain Bike Park

Loading...

Terms

THE FOLLOWING AGREEMENT IS MADE BY AND BETWEEN GUEST AND THE PROPERTY MANAGER (“AGENT”). BY PROVIDING PAYMENT, YOU (“GUEST”) ARE CONFIRMING THAT YOU HAVE READ, UNDERSTAND, AND AGREE TO BE BOUND BY THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF THIS RENTAL AGREEMENT.

RESERVATIONS
Reservations may be subject to cancellation until the Property Manager has processed the full balance of the Reservation, and all checks have cleared the bank. Once all final payments have been received, you will receive check-in instructions via the email address you provided upon booking, please bring these instructions with you.

RENTAL RATES & TAXES
All rates, fees and taxes are subject to change without notice. Rental fees include linens and towels for the maximum occupancy of the unit. Rental fees do not include tax as required by the Town of Mammoth Lakes. The Town Occupancy Tax (TOT) rate is 13%. As of September 1, 2013, a 1% Tourism Assessment on all rental fees has been mandated by the Town of Mammoth Lakes. These charges are automatically added to every reservation.

AGE REQUIREMENT
The Guest making the reservation and signing the rental agreement must be at least 21 years of age or older and must occupy the rental property the entire term of the rental agreement.

OCCUPANCY
All rental units have a maximum occupancy. The maximum occupancy is calculated by the number of people the property sleeps as stated in the rental contract. Over occupancy will result in additional fees and penalties charged to the client's credit card and may result in eviction.

PAYMENT POLICY
A payment equal to 50% of the total reservation amount is due at the time of booking (the “Booking Date”) via a major credit card, of which $150.00 per unit is non-refundable (the “Non-Refundable Deposit”). The remaining balance will be charged to your credit card 45 days prior to the Arrival Date. If your Booking Date is less than 45 days prior to your Arrival Date, payment in full is due at the time of booking.

HOLIDAY/GROUP PAYMENT POLICY (applies to Christmas, New Years, Presidents Week, and Group bookings)
A $150 per unit Non-Refundable Deposit is due at the time of booking via a major credit card. A check for 50% of the balance (minus the Non-Refundable Deposit) is due 7 days after the Booking Date. The final balance is due via check 45 days (60 days for group reservations) prior to the Arrival Date. If the full balance is not received via check by the payment due date, the credit card on file will be accessed and charged the payment due, plus a service fee of 3%.

INTERNATIONAL GUESTS
Full payment is due at the time of booking via a major credit card, along with verification of identity.

CANCELLATION POLICY
If a written cancellation notice is received at least 45 days (60 days for group reservations) prior to your Arrival Date, a full refund will be issued minus the Non-Refundable Deposit. All reservations are final, regardless of inclement weather, snow conditions, or other circumstances. The Property Manager recommends travel insurance to protect your investment. You may submit a written request to change to your reservation at least 45 days (60 days for group reservations) prior to your Arrival Date. In the event we can accommodate your request, a $35 Reservation Change Fee will be applied.

GROUP POLICY
A group reservation consists of 2 or more units rented during the same time period. All payments on group reservations, except for the non-refundable $150 per condo booking deposit, are due by check. Please see above for the group payment policy. We have a 60 day cancellation policy for all group reservations, as well as a one-time $1,500 refundable security deposit that is due within 7 days of the arrival date via check. All refundable security deposits will be refunded within 7 days from the date of departure, after the unit has been inspected, minus any costs withheld for damages, missing items or additional cleaning.

METHODS OF PAYMENT
We accept personal checks, Visa, Master Card, and Discover Card. Please make checks payable to the Property Manager and remember to include your reservation number on your check/payment. All payments must be made in U.S. dollars. There is a $25 handling fee for all returned checks. Once your final payment is received, a confirmation of payment will be sent.

PROPERTY AVAILABILITY
In the event that a managed property becomes unavailable for any reason, the Property Manager will make every effort to move you to comparable accommodations. If we are unable to find you comparable accommodations, the Property Manager shall be held harmless and the client agrees that its only remedy shall be a full refund of any monies paid. Special restrictions to availability may be enforced on certain properties during holiday periods. We reserve the right to cancel any reservation request, with a full refund. You will be notified via email if any restrictions apply.

DAMAGE WAIVER FEE
A $25 nonrefundable Damage Waiver Fee is required for all reservations. We require a valid Visa, Master Card or Discover Card number on file in addition to the $25 Damage Waiver Fee. If you are renting multiple units, a damage waiver is charged for each unit rented. The damage waiver relieves Guests of the cost for unintentional, incidental and reported damages to the rental property and its contents, not to exceed the amount of coverage (up to $250). The Damage Waiver Fee does not cover: reported damages in excess of $250, unreported damages, damages resulting from negligence or willful and wanton misconduct, intentional damage, theft, unauthorized entry into the unit or the owner's supply closet, unauthorized pets or pet damages, lost keys, damaged linens, extensive cleaning required at check-out, smoking, exceeding occupancy limits or parking limits, and any other charges/policies in the Rental Policies and Rental Agreement, including any fines imposed by the City, County, State or Home Owner Association as the result of violation of any law, ordinance, rule or regulation or any fines or costs levied against Guest or visitors of Guest (“Excess Damage Costs”).

Guest will be notified of any Excess Damage Costs in writing. Any Excess Damage Costs will be charged immediately to the Guest's credit card. Guest assumes full responsibility for any items found to be missing and any damage due to misuse, negligence or action on Guest's or Guest's visitors part, except in the case of normal wear-and-tear reported to the Property Manager within 12 hours of Check-in.

Agent reserves the right to require a security deposit for any reservation at their sole discretion.

REPORTING DAMAGES
Please note any damage to the property upon your arrival and report it immediately to our office () to avoid possible liability. If any loss or damage occurs during your stay, please notify us immediately. All damage must be reported prior to departure for the waiver to apply. We inspect every home after departure; if loss or damage is reported after your stay, you will be notified in writing and we will charge the credit card we have on file.

VACATION INSURANCE PROTECTION
The Property Manager offers travel insurance through CSA Travel. It can protect you from losses you may incur because of unforeseen circumstance, illness, incur mandatory weather evacuation. The cost of this insurance is 6.95% of the rental, fees, and applicable taxes. Travel insurance must be purchased at the time the reservation is made. All refunds and claims are handled directly by CSA Travel. Travel insurance is non-refundable after purchase.

CHECK-IN AND CHECK-OUT
Check-in time is 4:00PM and check-out time is 10:00AM. We do not allow early check-ins or late check-outs. Guests will not be refunded for early departure. Early check in or late check-out will be billed at $50 for each full half hour prior to check-in time or after check-out time. Please do not wash the bed linens as housekeeping will replace them upon your departure. In addition, please wash your dishes, dispose of extra food, take out the garbage, and turn down the heat. All doors and windows should be closed and locked. All keys returned by check out time. All breakage reported to the Agent. Property must be left the same as you found it.

PET POLICY
Bringing a pet into a non pet friendly unit will result in an immediate charge for $500 to the credit card on file and may result in eviction without refund. A limited number of pet friendly units are available. A $20/night pet fee applies to all pet-friendly units and is included with the rent charge. Your pet must be pre-approved, and only one pet is allowed per pet friendly property. On occasion, we will allow a second pre-approved pet with an additional $20/night pet fee. Pets are not to be left unattended in the unit due to barking and scratching. Pets are to be on a leash at all times and Guests are responsible for picking up after their pets. Any violation of the pet policy may result in immediate eviction without refund and possible penalties charged to the Guest’s credit card.

UNIT SUPPLIES
For your convenience, you will find a supply of toilet paper, paper towels, soaps and shampoo, among other kitchen and bathroom amenities. The Property Manager does not replenish supplies during your stay. All bedding, towels, dishwasher detergent, and liquid dish soap are provided. Kitchens are not supplied with food staples, plastic wrap, foil, etc. We provide comfortable and quality surroundings for our Guests so that they may fully enjoy their stay. We ask that you use care with the accommodations so that others may also enjoy them.

CLEANING AND LINENS
A cleaning and linen fee is required for all reservations. The cleaning and linen fee ranges from $50 - $75. The cleaning fee covers normal clean up after your departure. If extra cleaning is required upon your departure, your credit card will be charged at the hourly rate of $30/hr. Daily cleaning service can be provided at $75 - $125 per clean depending upon the unit and the service requested. All requests must be made in writing to , at least five days prior to your arrival date. All of our units are non-smoking and come with one set of premium sheets and towels. If you would like a full linen change or extra towels, please order them in writing at least two weeks in advance. Bath towels are $1.50 each, full linens are $5.00 each. Linens can be picked up during business hours at our office. All towels must be left in the unit in the same condition they were received. Extra cleaning required after check-out will be billed to the guest. Guest is responsible for paying for any "extra" cleaning required (as determined by Agent) after check-out, including dander/hair left by pets, excessive garbage, etc. Agent is authorized to charge the credit card on file for the reservation.

KEYS
Two keys are provided for each rental property. All keys must be returned upon check-out.

REPLACEMENT FEES – LINENS, TOWELS, KEYS AND INCIDENTALS
Guests are responsible for the costs to replace any linens, towels, keys, remotes or other items inside the unit that are damaged or not returned at the time of departure. The replacement costs will be immediately charged to the guest’s credit card. Replacement fees for linens are $25 per item. Replacement fees for towels are $10 per towel. Replacement fees for keys are $30 per key. Replacement fees for remotes and other incidentals range from $30 - $150.

SMOKING
Smoking is NOT permitted in any rental unit managed by the Property Manager. Smoking in any of our condos will result in an immediate charge for $500 to the credit card on file.

COMMUNITY AMENITIES
Many of our units are located among other residences. Please respect the property rights of others. The Property Manager is not responsible for the management and availability of common area facilities, including Pools, Jacuzzi's, Spa's, Recreational Facilities, Driveways, Parking Areas, etc. The operation and maintenance of such facilities are the sole responsibility of the onsite property management company and the Property Manager makes no guarantees as to the condition, operability or availability of such facilities. Furthermore, your use of this vacation rental is subject to observance and adherence to the rules, regulations and policies of the homeowner association in which the rental unit resides. Some of our units offer hot tubs. Please observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the unit regarding the safe use of the hot tub. The hot tub and surrounding patio/deck can be dangerous and can be slippery when wet. You accept and assume all risks involved in or related to the use of any common area facilities, and release the Property Manager and the homeowner from any and all liability or loss that may result in connection with the use of these facilities. the Property Manager does not guarantee neighborhood noise levels.

MAINTENANCE
If maintenance or repairs are required at the home during your stay, please notify us immediately and allow access to the home to a representative of the Property Manager to make the necessary repairs. Please notify our office at immediately if you are unsatisfied with the condition of your rental home upon your arrival. Should Agent be required to visit Property other than on regular patrol, check-in, or check-out, for example on request of Guest for use of Property or Extras instruction, or Property repair which was a result of Guest action or misuse, a $100 maintenance call fee will be charged. Maintenance issues which are not the fault of the Guest are excluded from this charge however the final determination of the nature of a visit is with the Agent.

UNIT AMENITIES
Televisions, VCR's, Washer, Dryer, Internet, Etc., herein called "extras", are supplied at no extra charge as a convenience for Guest use. In the event of a malfunction or breakdown of "extras", Agent will have the "extra" repaired as quickly as practical. Guest agrees that there will be no refund for “extras” if they malfunction, breakdown or otherwise become unavailable to the Guest. In the event of malfunction of any other appliance or feature, Guest must notify Agent so repair of malfunction can be made. Don’t re-wire, unplug, change settings, re-program, or reset/modify any of the Appliances/Water Heaters. Do not attempt to connect any video games, computers, or other electronic equipment to the TVs, networking equipment, or other Appliance. Any repair work, re-wiring, settings reset, or reprogramming will result in a $50 charge to the Guest. If you can’t figure something out CALL US. All of the homes we represent are independently owned. Therefore, from time to time, Owner's may choose to add or remove furnishings, amenities, etc.

SAFETY AND CARE OF PROPERTY
Please remember that our condos are individually owned and made available for your use at the discretion of the Agent. Your good care of their property is greatly appreciated. Please be responsible for your own actions and your Guests while occupying the unit. Please do not leave children under the age of 16 years unattended in the unit. Minimum age of a responsible adult is 21 years old. For fire safety, please do not remove any ashes or logs from the fire. Please remove your shoes upon entry to the unit.

WEATHER
No representations or warranties are made with respect to any weather conditions at all including any natural disaster conditions. Guest agrees to comply with instructions from the Property Manager and any advisory statement from any local emergency authorities in a natural disaster situation. No refunds are given for any weather or natural disaster condition.

PROPERTY ACCESS
The Property Manager may access the property inside or out for any purpose including repairs, inspection, verification of Guest status, monitoring of proper use of Property, access to Agents Area, maintenance, Property improvement, or for any other reason, without prior notice to Guest. If for any reason Guest prevents or attempts to prevent full and unencumbered Property Access, it shall be deemed grounds for immediate termination and eviction with no refunds of rent, tax or deposit.

SHORT TERM RENTAL
It is expressly understood and agreed that this is a short-term, transient rental agreement, and is not a lease or other long term residential tenancy agreement. This Agreement is only for the licensed use of the Property for the stated Term. It creates no property rights in Guest and no rights to renewal or for recurring usage. This Agreement is also neither a Time-Share sale or a Plan of Time-Share Development, nor a Vacation Club.

TERMINATION AND RIGHT TO EVICT
If the Guest or any member of the party violates any of the terms of this Agreement, the Agent may, at the Agent’s sole discretion, terminate this Agreement with no refund. Use of the Property which is in the opinion of the Property Manager fraudulent, dangerous, illegal, or in gross negligence, shall be deemed grounds for immediate termination and eviction with no refunds of rent, tax or deposit. Guest is hereby notified that they will be subject to an expedited eviction procedure.

ACCURACY OF INFORMATION AND WEBSITE
The website(s) owned and operated by the Property Manager are provided for informational purposes and to facilitate the reservation process. Neither the Property Manager nor any of its members, Agents or staff may be held liable for any damages arising out of the use of the website(s) or services. All information contained in our website, or any other on-line, paper, verbal, or other forms of materials describing the property are NOT part of this rental agreement and there is an acknowledgement that any representations those materials have made with respect to the property were for informational purposes only and have no bearing or obligation with respect to completeness or correctness regarding the property. However infrequent, it is possible that the latest information on a unit may not be available online. This may include decor, price, availability, etc. Please check with a reservation agent. Your use of the website(s) and any reservations made with the Property Manager are subject to the Terms and Conditions stated herein. Furthermore, you agree that you are over 21 years of age, legally able to enter into this contract, and the information that you provide to the Property Manager is truthful and accurate. The information that we collect is for use by and only by the Property Manager. You agree to pay all charges created by your use of this website (including booking fees, linen charges, housekeeping fees, unit rental fees, etc). We reserve the right to modify our policies, information, rates and discounts at any time.

LAST MINUTE BOOKINGS
The following terms apply to last minute reservations made with a promo code:
1. Only available for online bookings.
2. Only available for bookings with a minimum of 2 nights.
3. Discounts cannot be combined.
4. All reservations are final, no cancellations and no refunds are permitted for last minute bookings.
5. Last minute rates are available only to first time bookings, discounts will not be applied to existing reservations, so please don't ask - if you want a last minute rate, you must wait until the last minute!
6. A valid promo code is required to book last minute rates. Promo codes and specials change weekly, and are valid for a limited time, and sometimes in limited quantity. Valid dates are published along with any promotions.
7. The Property Manager reserves the right to change the rate, availability and terms of any last minute special at any time and at its sole discretion.
8. Notwithstanding the above, all last minute bookings are subject to the Rental Policies Agreement.

INDEMNITY
Please conduct yourself in a manner that will not put you, your children, your Guests or others in danger. Parents are responsible for the actions of their minor children, as well as themselves. The Guest agrees to release and indemnify both the Owner of the property and all the agents of the Property Manager from and against all liability, should anyone be injured upon the premises during the term of the Agreement, resulting from any cause whatsoever. Guest will indemnify and hold harmless the Owner and Agent for any injuries, accident or otherwise, incurred or suffered upon the premises by Guests or anyone associated with Guest for any cause whatsoever during the term of this contract. Guest's personal property and vehicles are not insured by the Agent or Agent's Representatives against loss or damage due to fire, theft, vandalism, rain, water, criminal or negligent acts of others, or any other cause. Items not claimed after 30 days will be disposed of.

AMENDMENTS
No subsequent alteration, amendment, change or addition to this License shall be binding unless in writing and signed by both Parties. This rental agreement supercedes any prior agreements made between Agent and Guest, verbal or in writing.

DISPUTES/JURISDICTION
All disputes shall be resolved by binding arbitration according to the arbitration rules of the American Arbitration Association and will occur in Mono County, California. Any judgment upon the award rendered by the arbitration panel may be entered in any court having jurisdiction over the subject matter thereof. The arbitration panel shall have the authority to grant any equitable and legal remedies that would be available in any judicial proceeding instituted to resolve a dispute. The parties will bear the expense of deposits and advances required by the arbitration panel in equal proportions, but either party may advance such amounts, subject to recovery as an addition or offset to any award. The arbitration panel will award to the prevailing party, as determined by the arbitrators, all costs, fees and expenses related to the arbitration, including reasonable fees and expenses of attorneys, accountants and other professionals incurred by the prevailing party.

PRIVACY
A valid email address is required to book a reservation. We do not share your email address with 3rd parties. We will send you documents relating to your reservation, and from time to time we may email special offers. If you do not wish to receive special offers from us via email, please email us at with the words "unsubscribe" in the email subject line, or call our office.

NOTICES
Any informal questions during your stay may be directed to the Agent via email or phone, the phone number is posted in the Property. All rent, fees, contracts and other notices and formal communications should be provided to Agent.


THIS IS A VACATION RENTAL AGREEMENT. THE RIGHTS AND OBLIGATIONS OF THE PARTIES TO THIS AGREEMENT INCLUDE UNIQUE PROVISIONS PERMITTING THE DISBURSEMENT OF RENT PRIOR TO TENANCY, EXPEDITED EVICTION OF GUESTS, AND SHORT NOTICE PERIOD FOR AGENT ACCESS AND INSPECTION. MAKING A RESERVATION AND PROVIDING PAYMENT IS EVIDENCE OF YOUR ACCEPTANCE OF THE AGREEMENT AND YOUR INTENT TO LEASE THIS PROPERTY FOR A VACATION RENTAL WITH THESE SPECIAL PROVISIONS.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Nov 9 to Nov 27 Min Stay 2 nights 169 - 228 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 1 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 279 USD
Dec 2 to Dec 12 Min Stay 2 nights 220 - 350 USD
Dec 13 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 299 - 374 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 25 Min Stay 5 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri, Sat, Sun) 409 - 450 USD
Dec 26, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 5 nights 529 - 582 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Jan 5 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 399 - 499 USD
Jan 6 to Jan 16 Min Stay 2 nights 280 - 444 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 19 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 409 USD
Jan 20 to Jan 23 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu) 280 - 305 USD
Jan 24 to Jan 26 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 399 - 499 USD
Jan 27 to Feb 12 Min Stay 2 nights 280 - 444 USD
Feb 13 to Feb 17 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 479 - 559 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 23 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 399 - 539 USD
Feb 24 to Apr 9 Min Stay 2 nights 280 - 444 USD
Apr 10 to Apr 19 Min Stay 2 nights 220 - 350 USD
Apr 20 to May 3 Min Stay 2 nights 169 - 228 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Nov 9 to Nov 27 Min Stay 7 nights 1,183 - 1,268 USD
Dec 2 to Dec 12 Min Stay 7 nights 1,657 USD
Dec 13 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 2,093 USD
Dec 26, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 7 nights 3,703 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 6 to Jan 16 Min Stay 7 nights 2,107 USD
Jan 27 to Feb 12 Min Stay 7 nights 2,107 - 2,247 USD
Feb 24 to Apr 9 Min Stay 7 nights 2,107 - 2,247 USD
Apr 10 to Apr 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,657 - 1,767 USD
Apr 20 to May 3 Min Stay 7 nights 1,183 - 1,268 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (22 raters)
Property condition (22 raters)
Location (22 raters)
Cleanliness (22 raters)
Services from rental manager (21 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Super clean and comfy! This unit was great!! Perfect for a family with kids! I'm a germ-a-phobe, but was totally comfortable with everything here- all the dishes were super clean, the floors and bathrooms were super clean. The unit is conveniently located right next to shopping and just a few minutes from The Village and the 395. The unit was also fully stocked!! Thank you so much! Response from Mammoth Sierra Reservations; Friday, June 28, 2019 Thank you for your great review! We will certainly pass on the feedback to our housekeeping team who will be very appreciative. Glad you enjoyed your stay and do look forward to welcoming you back soon! Don't forget to use your returning guest discount next time. Thanks again, MSR Team.
- TRISHA T.
Reviewed On: 6/27/2019
Mammoth Sierra & Horizons 4, Unit 146 are THE BEST!!! The service we received from Mammoth Sierra was amazing! I will definitely use them first for trips to Mammoth and to local So. Cal. ski areas. Specifically, directions and instructions provided are very detailed. Also, while staying in our rental, we heard chirping from a smoke detector - I called to report it and they came out immediately and changed the battery. Great service!!! In addition, Horizons 4 Unit 146 is an outstanding place to stay in Mammoth. We had 3 people, but it can sleep up to 6. The unit has been remodeled and it all looks great and everything worked fine. Plus, the shuttle stop is just steps away - like almost outside the doorstep. I’ve stayed at Horizons 4 many times; all have been wonderful experiences; but Unit 146 is by far place ever. My 12-yr-ood’s 1st trip to the snow and we loved it so much, we were almost ready to book again for the following week! You can’t go wrong! 5 stars all around! Super close to Von’s market and restaurants. Response from Mammoth Sierra Reservations; Monday, April 8, 2019 Thank you so much for your review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and were happy with the home. Don't forget on that next trip to use your returning guest discount! Thanks again, MSR Team.
- Ken H.
Reviewed On: 4/4/2019
Relaxing vacation Clean, quiet, comfortable and close to shopping center. Remodeled interior makes you feel at home. Easy in and out.
- Roger S.
Reviewed On: 4/7/2018
Enjoyable Our stay at Horizon 4 , unit #146 was comfortable. The unit was recently renovated and nicely decorated. I would definitely rent this condo in the future. Response from Mammoth Sierra Reservations; Wednesday, August 1, 2018 Hi Julie, thank you so much for your wonderful review. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Horizons 4! Please remember to take advantage of our 10% return guest discount (RETURN10) when you book your next trip with us. Hope to see you in Mammoth again soon! -The Mammoth Sierra Team.
Reviewed On: 7/31/2018
Ideal vacation rental This condo was the most comfortable, well decorated, and well functioning we’ve ever rented in many years of coming to Mammoth in winter. It is very open, well lit, attractively and tastefully decorated, convenient, modern and roomy. Will definitely select it again.
Reviewed On: 2/2/2019
comfortable nice location this unit is nicely furnished and very comfortable, plus its just across the street from the bus stop. we would stay here again
- James E.
Reviewed On: 3/26/2019
Very nice We had a very nice experience staying here. Wood burning fire place, very comfortable master bed, big open kitchen...very clean and new feeling which is especially nice for the bathrooms. Response from Mammoth Sierra Reservations; Wednesday, May 17, 2017 Hi Curt, So glad to see you back staying with us! This is a great condo and I'm happy you found it super comfortable and clean for your stay. Hope to see you again for your next trip! Thanks, Cindy
- Curt S.
Reviewed On: 2/1/2017
Wonderful family vacation My daughter, granddaughters and I stayed for 4 nights in the snowy wonder land. We really enjoyed the condo. The girls- 7 and 10 and I slept in the loft. The condo was nicely furnished and very comfortable. Will definitely request this property first choice when returning!!
Reviewed On: 4/17/2017
Great Unit! Great location! Apartment is clean and new. Everyone slept comfortably and it was a close walk to the shuttle. It was very easy to pick up and drop off keys. We really enjoyed are time here. The unit is exactly as pictured. We would definitely stay here again!
- Kacey B.
Reviewed On: 2/28/2017
Feel at home vacation rental Clean and nicely furnished. Quiet location yet within walking distance to the market and other stores.
- Roger S.
Reviewed On: 4/3/2017
HORIZONS 4. #146 HAVE STAYED IN THIS CONDO FOR YEARS WHILE ON VACATION. GREAT CONDO,WALKING DISTANCE TO TOWN.
- RICHARD M.
Reviewed On: 10/8/2017
Weekend getaway This rental was probably one of the best that we have stayed, it was so clean I loved it!
- Carlos T.
Reviewed On: 10/26/2017
Great Clean acabin It was fun, cozy and relaxing . The hot water runs out quickly so take a quick shower .
Reviewed On: 1/23/2018
great stay This was a good choice for us. It was conveniently located in town. It was reasonably priced for Mammoth. It was clean and updated and fit 2 adults and 4 kids well. I wished it was closer to the jacuzzi and rec room(we had to drive to it in evening).
- Gretchen r.
Reviewed On: 1/10/2018
Fishing Opener 2015 Great time fishing even though it was snowing on Sat. I have stayed in Mammoth many times and found this condo in great condition and excellent location close to Vons and restaurants.I always contact Mammoth Sierra first for reservations and find them very helpful.
Reviewed On: 4/30/2015
Great service We decided to visit Mammoth Lakes without having a place to stay - but within 20 minutes we had several suggestions for places and made our choice, got the keys and were installed
Reviewed On: 7/25/2015
Mammoth Summer 2015 Overall it was good. The bed in the bedroom was too soft for our taste, but overall a good rental experience.
- Harold H.
Reviewed On: 8/22/2015
El Niño'd in Mammoth Very nice unit, central & convenient location. I just wish there was a DVDs player or some way to watch movies or something when the snow was really dumping. But overall very nice & spacious condo. I would definitely stay here again, but perhaps pack a few games or devices for movies watching. Management staff is very nice, friendly & helpful!!
Reviewed On: 1/23/2016
A lovely place to stay. There were 3 of us at this condo. It was newly renovated. Very nicely done. The kitchen was very nice. The can opener does not work, but everything else was great. The furniture was comfortable and looked nice. The bathrooms were also very nice. Response from Mammoth Sierra Reservations; Thursday, February 18, 2016 Hi Timothy. Thanks for the review! Glad you loved the condition of the condo and had a great stay in Mammoth. We appreciate your feedback and will have someone take a look at the can opener. If it needs to be replaced we will do so before the next guests arrival. Hope to see you again soon. Thanks, Cindy
- Timothy R.
Reviewed On: 2/14/2016
Great location terible customer service The condo was as described, renovated great location, CLEAN. I spoke to Sonya over the phone, she was rude, unprofessional and disrespectful. Yes we had great a time, but want be back. Response from Mammoth Sierra Reservations; Monday, April 25, 2016 Hi Fatima. Sounds like you had a fantastic vacation! I'm so glad you enjoyed the condo and it lived up to your expectations, although I am very surprised by the second half of your review. To the contrary, we are constantly getting feedback from guests and owners alike that our staff is one of the friendliest and most professional in Mammoth. I did hear that we had to upgrade your reservation to a different unit because the original condo you booked was sold. This does not happen very often and we always give our guests the option to cancel if this is the case. Sounds like everything worked out for you in the new condo and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks, Cindy
- Fatima B.
Reviewed On: 4/23/2016
Horizon 4 #146 Nice cabinets and appliances, limited supplies like coffee filters, spices, utensils etc. Very warm upstairs with limited air circulation, also, no upstairs t.v. Limited drawer space. The main t.v. very small and volume went out from time to time. Recessed lighting in kitchen went off and on, maybe circuit issue. Noticed some droppings every morning on counter and floor (mouse?); had to keep all food in containers. Low water pressure in showers. Considering the price of the stay expected a better experience like those from the past 12 years of staying at condos in Mammoth.
Reviewed On: 8/6/2016
Better buy travel insurance I would review the condo, however we were prevented from coming to Mammoth by weather, 395 road closures, and strict travel advisories from both Mammoth Lakes and the CHP. Therefore, I have nothing to review. In spite of the conditions we were unable to obtain a refund for the total loss of our rental. Next time we will purchase travel insurance. Response from Mammoth Sierra Reservations; Tuesday, January 17, 2017 Hi Jodie. Sorry you were not able to make your trip up here. We do offer travel insurance to every customer at the time of booking and we always highly recommend it. Since no one can predict the weather nor situations that might occur once you are on your vacation it is always a good idea. Hope to see you in Mammoth again this Winter. Thanks, Cindy
Reviewed On: 1/15/2017
My daughter, granddaughters and I stayed for 4 nights in the snowy wonder land. We really enjoyed the condo. The girls- 7 and 10 and I slept in the loft. The condo was nicely furnished and very comfortable. Will definitely request this property first choice when returning!!
Reviewed On: 4/17/2017
Clean and nicely furnished. Quiet location yet within walking distance to the market and other stores.
Reviewed On: 4/3/2017
Nice cabinets and appliances, limited supplies like coffee filters, spices, utensils etc. Very warm upstairs with limited air circulation, also, no upstairs t.v. Limited drawer space. The main t.v. very small and volume went out from time to time. Recessed lighting in kitchen went off and on, maybe circuit issue. Noticed some droppings every morning on counter and floor (mouse?); had to keep all food in containers. Low water pressure in showers. Considering the price of the stay expected a better experience like those from the past 12 years of staying at condos in Mammoth.
Reviewed On: 8/6/2016
I would review the condo, however we were prevented from coming to Mammoth by weather, 395 road closures, and strict travel advisories from both Mammoth Lakes and the CHP. Therefore, I have nothing to review. In spite of the conditions we were unable to obtain a refund for the total loss of our rental. Next time we will purchase travel insurance.
Reviewed On: 1/15/2017
We had a very nice experience staying here. Wood burning fire place, very comfortable master bed, big open kitchen...very clean and new feeling which is especially nice for the bathrooms.
Reviewed On: 2/1/2017
Great location! Apartment is clean and new. Everyone slept comfortably and it was a close walk to the shuttle. It was very easy to pick up and drop off keys. We really enjoyed are time here. The unit is exactly as pictured. We would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed On: 2/28/2017
Great time fishing even though it was snowing on Sat. I have stayed in Mammoth many times and found this condo in great condition and excellent location close to Vons and restaurants.I always contact Mammoth Sierra first for reservations and find them very helpful.
Reviewed On: 4/30/2015
We decided to visit Mammoth Lakes without having a place to stay - but within 20 minutes we had several suggestions for places and made our choice, got the keys and were installed
Reviewed On: 7/25/2015
Overall it was good. The bed in the bedroom was too soft for our taste, but overall a good rental experience.
Reviewed On: 8/22/2015
Very nice unit, central & convenient location. I just wish there was a DVDs player or some way to watch movies or something when the snow was really dumping. But overall very nice & spacious condo. I would definitely stay here again, but perhaps pack a few games or devices for movies watching. Management staff is very nice, friendly & helpful!!
Reviewed On: 1/23/2016
There were 3 of us at this condo. It was newly renovated. Very nicely done. The kitchen was very nice. The can opener does not work, but everything else was great. The furniture was comfortable and looked nice. The bathrooms were also very nice.
Reviewed On: 2/14/2016
The condo was as described, renovated great location, CLEAN. I spoke to Sonya over the phone, she was rude, unprofessional and disrespectful. Yes we had great a time, but want be back.
Reviewed On: 4/23/2016

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Dec 09, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 1 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Nov 06, 2019
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

1 Bedroom + Loft/2

ID 224993 - 5 beds (1 king and 4 single). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
Mammoth Lakes Vacation Rentals
1 Bedroom + Loft/2 Bathroom, Completely Remodeled, WiFi included!. This one bedroom plus loft, 2 bath condo has been completely remodeled and features full amenities and newer appliances, new wood floors downstairs and light colored carpet in the loft. Both bathrooms are also completely remodeled with one located on the main floor and a second located in the loft.

This home also features brand new furniture, beds, and an EPA wood-burning fireplace. It sleeps 6 people comfortably. The configuration includes a main floor master bedroom with California king bed, and in the loft there are three twin beds with a twin trundle. The fully redesigned and remodeled kitchen has granite counters and oven with a 4-burner range top, cookware & utensils, coffee maker, toaster, refrigerator, microwave, and more.

There is an LCD TV with cable television in both the master bedroom and living room. Wireless internet throughout, complete supply of linens and towels, and deck with supply of firewood are also included.

Unit #146 is just steps away from the Mammoth Mountain shuttle bus. The Vons shopping center, movies, restaurants and shops are just a block down Meridian Drive. This unit is sure to become a favorite!!

This unit sleeps a maximum of 6 people. There are 15 stairs to this unit, 2 levels inside, and no smoking or pets are permitted. (TOT Certificate #7020)

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543