×
max 10 guests      3 bedrooms      2.5 bathrooms
  • Attractions Attributes
    • library
    • playground
    • recreation center
    • restaurants
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Games
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Coffee/Tea Maker
    • Cookware
    • Dishwasher
    • Microwave
    • Utensils
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • antiquing
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • eco tourism
    • horseback riding
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • whale watching
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • fitness center
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Golf Course Front
    • Golf Course View
    • Lake View
  • Outside Attributes
    • Deck / Patio
    • Golf
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • basketball court
    • cycling
    • fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • mountain biking
    • mountaineering
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • tennis
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Safety Attributes
    • Smoke detectors
    • Carbon monoxide detector
    • Fire extinguisher
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • BBQ Grill - Charcoal (Seasonal)
    • Patio
  • Living area Attributes
    • WiFi
    • Dog Free
    • Jetted/Jacuzzi Tub
    • Fireplace - Wood
    • No Central Air or A/C
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Cable or Satellite TV
    • DVD or Blu-Ray Player
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Exceptional Views
    • Near Hiking/Biking Trails
    • Near State Park
    • On Golf Course
  • Business & convenience Attributes
    • Coffee Shop
    • Library
    • Movie Rentals
    • Grocery Stores
    • Banks and ATMs
    • Post Office
    • Golf Course
    • Dress and Gift Shops
    • Fitness Center
    • Medical Services Nearby
    • Indoor Public Pool Nearby
  • Culture & entertainment Attributes
    • Beach Fun Cycle - Rentals
    • Beach Walking
    • Beachcombing
    • Bicycle - Rentals
    • Bicycle Paths
    • Biking
    • Boating
    • Boogie Boarding
    • Crabbing
    • Farmer's Market (Seasonal)
    • Fishing
    • Fishing - Charter
    • Fishing - Deep Sea
    • Fishing - Fly
    • Fishing - Sound/Bay
    • Fishing - Surf
    • Golf Course
    • Hiking Trails
    • Hoffman Center for the Arts
    • Horse Back Riding
    • Kite - Flying
    • Kite - Surfing
    • Nehalem Bay Winery
    • North Coast Recreational Center
    • Playground
    • Sight-Seeing
    • Surfing
    • Swimming
    • Swimming Pool - Public
    • Tennis Courts
    • Walkway to Water
    • Wildlife Viewing
    • Wind Surfing

Loading...

Terms

Policies and Regulations

We hope you have a wonderful time during your stay in Manzanita or NeahKahNie. At the same time, we are serious about maintaining a peaceful family atmosphere for your enjoyment as well as the enjoyment of all the people in the neighborhood. We are committed to informing you about local laws and our own policies that promote harmony in our village. If any policies are violated, the entire group may be asked to leave and forfeit all payments. Violations may result in a $500 fine. All of our properties are patrolled regularly.

CHECK-IN: 4PM CHECK-OUT: 11AM

High Season May 1 - October 1 Low Season October 1 - May 1

Minimum Stays 2 nights EXCEPT Holidays, Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years, July, and August

Dog-Free Homes When a house policy is NO DOGS, it means no dogs in or on the property, including cars. If a dog is in a dog-free home or on the property, renters will be asked to leave and forfeit payments. Violations may result in a $500 fine.

Dog-Friendly Homes A dog is welcome in a dog-friendly home for a fee as long as the dog-owner pre-registers the dog and agrees to pooper scoop, verify flea treatment, honor leash laws—among other dog policies. If an unregistered dog in in a dog-friendly home or on the property, renters will be asked to leave and forfeit payments. Violations may result in a $500 fine.

Fee Payment.Housekeeping Non-refundable cleaning fee per house. Renters do their own dishes and start a laundry load of sheets on day of check out.

Fee Payment.Reservations Reservations are confirmed with 1/2 payment of stay. Full payment is due 60 days before arrival.

Insurance.Damage Each reservation has a $50 damage insurance (non-refundable), covering up to $1,000.00 accidental damage.

Insurance.Travel Cancellation Renters may select an optional (about 7% of the entire booking) travel cancellation insurance, covering transportation interruption, covering medical incidents and pre-existing conditions and medical evacuation, covering members of the rental group—and their immediate family not traveling on this trip. Example: daughter in New Mexico is hospitalized and parents need to be there, not in Manzanita, insurance covers cancellation as long as insurance adjuster approves documentation.

Large Parties and Entertainment Weddings, bachelor parties, reunions, and large celebrations are not allowed. If you plan a party for more people than your occupancy limit, you must have an alternate hall or large “anchor” home for the gathering. Check with the office if you are planning a party…or you may be asked to leave and forfeit your payments.

Occupancy Limits Each house has an established maximum occupancy. "A bed for every head" is the slogan we use. No additional sleeping bags on a couch or the floor. If your group, including children, exceed the limit, the group will be asked to leave and will forfeit payments. Violations may result in a $500 fine.

Quiet Hours Be courteous to the neighbors, many of whom are retired people who cherish their quiet. If renters or their guests create excessive noise, renters will be asked to leave and will forfeit payments. Violations may result in a $500 fine.

Refunds Refund of total amount (-$100.00) for 61 day advance cancellation). Refund of total amount (-$100.00) for 60 days or less advance cancellation ONLY if property is fully re-rented for same dates. No refunds for shortened stays.

Sheets & Towels Sheets, towels, all bedding provided. For summer stays, bring your own beach towels and blankets for outdoor use. No bedding or blankets go to the beach.

Smoke-Free Homes All homes are smoke-free. Smokers will smoke outside and dispose of butts properly.

Vehicle Restrictions Car limits vary by property. RVs and tents are prohibited. RVs may not be hooked up or parked at rental homes. Check in advance for boats. Some homes have room; others don't.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jun 28 to Jul 7 Min Stay 5 nights 360 USD
Jul 8 to Sep 3 Min Stay 3 nights 300 - 340 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 330 USD
Sep 8 to Sep 30 Min Stay 3 nights 300 USD
Oct 1 to Oct 8 Min Stay 2 nights 250 USD
Oct 9 to Oct 12 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 300 USD
Oct 13 to Oct 31 Min Stay 2 nights 250 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 23 Min Stay 2 nights 200 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 29 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 300 USD
Nov 30 to Dec 22 Min Stay 2 nights 200 USD
Dec 23, 2020 to Jan 3, 2021 Min Stay 3 nights 300 USD

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 4 to Jan 14 Min Stay 2 nights 200 USD
Jan 15 to Jan 18 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 300 USD
Jan 19 to Feb 11 Min Stay 2 nights 200 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 15 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 300 USD
Feb 16 to Mar 18 Min Stay 2 nights 200 USD
Mar 19 to Apr 11 Min Stay 3 nights 250 USD
Apr 12 to May 27 Min Stay 2 nights 250 USD
May 28 to May 31 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 300 USD
Jun 1 to Jun 17 Min Stay 2 nights 300 USD
Jun 18 to Jun 27 Min Stay 3 nights 300 USD
Jun 28 to Jul 9 Min Stay 5 nights 360 USD

Weekly

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jun 28 to Jul 7 Min Stay 7 nights 2,520 USD
Jul 8 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 2,100 - 2,300 USD
Sep 8 to Sep 30 Min Stay 7 nights 2,100 USD
Oct 1 to Oct 8 Min Stay 7 nights 1,750 USD
Oct 13 to Oct 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,750 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 23 Min Stay 7 nights 1,400 USD
Nov 30 to Dec 22 Min Stay 7 nights 1,400 USD
Dec 23, 2020 to Jan 3, 2021 Min Stay 7 nights 2,100 USD

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 4 to Jan 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,400 USD
Jan 19 to Feb 11 Min Stay 7 nights 1,400 USD
Feb 16 to Mar 18 Min Stay 7 nights 1,400 USD
Mar 19 to Apr 11 Min Stay 7 nights 1,750 USD
Apr 12 to May 27 Min Stay 7 nights 1,750 USD
Jun 1 to Jun 17 Min Stay 7 nights 2,100 USD
Jun 18 to Jun 27 Min Stay 7 nights 2,100 USD
Jun 28 to Jul 9 Min Stay 7 nights 2,520 USD

Long Term Stays

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jul 8 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,000 USD

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Feb 16 to Mar 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,000 USD
Apr 12 to May 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,500 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (57 raters)
Property condition (57 raters)
Location (57 raters)
Cleanliness (57 raters)
Services from rental manager (57 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Great Stay in Manzanita Great Response from OceanEdge Vacation Rentals; Monday, October 21, 2019 Thank you for staying at the classic "Caddy Corner"! Perfect location for golfers and a great family home for gathering!
Reviewed On: 9/13/2019
Caddy Corner is the perfect place This house is comfortable and has a great location. Our family has serious pet allergies and there are no pets allowed so house is perfect.the family has really enjoyed our stays
Reviewed On: 8/26/2019
Caddy Corner Great home for a large family reunion.
Reviewed On: 8/24/2017
Stay At Caddy Corner No problems with the location, condition, or cleanliness.<br/><br/>The sleeping capacity of this house (12) definitely seems overstated. We were a group of 11 men who were not going to share beds. It was a tough stretch to find 11 comfortable spots to sleep. Response from OceanEdge Vacation Rentals; Friday, December 8, 2017 We are sorry that the sleeping accommodations did not work for your group. We make sure when we are working with our guests directly to ask specific questions pertaining to the sleeping accommodations needed. We did discuss the sleeping arrangements with you prior to your booking and were unable to find a home in the price range that you requested. Caddy Corner is an amazing home and we hope to have you enjoy it for a more accommodating stay in the future.
- Scott T.
Reviewed On: 11/14/2017
Dandy Corner Excellent place for a large family. Could be less costly. Response from OceanEdge Vacation Rentals; Friday, December 14, 2018 Thank you for your staying and review Caddy Corner. As you said, Caddy Corner is an excellent home for large families! It also makes for the perfect go to spot for golfers! The cost for our homes vary from low- high season. Although November is the start of our "low season" For Holiday stays such as Thanksgiving, the high rate does apply. We are more than happy to offer reduced rental rates during low season and non Holiday stays and always have special discounts located on our "specials" page on our website. Thank you for choosing OceanEdge Vacation Rentals to accommodate your stay. We look forward to having you stay again for a future trip to Manzanita!
- Richard L.
Reviewed On: 12/11/2018
Extra nice house and great location This is just a gorgeous house and right across from the golf course 1st tee box. So the location is especially nice for golfers. But even if you&#x2019;re not a golfer it&#x2019;s a great location and very quiet with some beautiful views
Reviewed On: 8/2/2019
Once again a great stay We have rented this house before, and once again it is a great house with great views.<br/>We would recommend this house.
- Tim M.
Reviewed On: 10/1/2013
Family Reunion Time We so enjoy Caddy Corner - it works so well for our family's reunion and close to golf course too where we have our annual "Knutson Open"
Reviewed On: 9/18/2013
Reunion Beach getaway It worked out great and the Caddy Corner rental fulfilled our family requirements just fine.
- Joe V.
Reviewed On: 8/28/2014
Love to Stay at Caddy Corner Its such a great location for our family's reunion as its not only close to beach & town but across from golf course so convenient for our golfers & our families own tournament! Nicely furnished & very comfy!
Reviewed On: 11/28/2014
Great golfing location. We have stayed at Cady Corner for the past 3 years during the Mudd Nick Foundation charity auction and golf tournament. We enjoy staying at the house, we have never had any issues at this property.<br/>The staff is always friendly and very courteous. <br/>I highly recommend this for groups of couples or a large family.
- Tim M.
Reviewed On: 9/25/2014
Great family vacation at Caddy Corner Everything in the home was just as described. The home was very neat and clean with enough linens and dishes to accommodate our group of 10. I would mention that some of the beds are very hard so I may recommend throwing in topper if you prefer a softer bed. Our only real negative was the massive amount of weeds in the yard, it made walking around outside difficult without getting stickers in your feet/flip flops/socks. We ended up not really being able to use the outside are or eating outside as the picnic table is chipped and sharp. A better picnic table and a yard service to get rid of the stickers and weeds would solve these issues. Response from OceanEdge Vacation Rentals; Thursday, August 11, 2016 We are glad you got to experience all that Caddy Corner has to offer. We greatly appreciate our guest's feedback and concerns and make sure our homeowners know about suggestions for their homes. The homeowners are very attentive towards the suggestions and who knows maybe next time when you come back to Caddy Corner you will see a new picnic table and we will be in sure to have those weeds cleared out! Thank you for staying! Hope to have you visit again for a future stay!
Reviewed On: 7/10/2016
Golfers Dream Very good, to expensive for May
- Jay J.
Reviewed On: 6/1/2016
Very nice place to stay This house was just right for my family reunion. We played games, watched movies, went for walks, cooked meals, and hung out together. The beds were comfortable, and it was helpful to have 2 1/2 baths to share. Response from OceanEdge Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, April 4, 2017 Caddy Corner is a GREAT family home with the perks of bieng clsoe to the golf course, the beach and parks! We are glad you and your family enjoyed this wonderful home! Hope you can come back to visit again!
Reviewed On: 8/7/2016
Manzanita Open We would recommend this company to anyone interested in finding a place to stay in gorgeous Manzanita or the surrounding area. The folks at OceanEdge are the Best! Response from OceanEdge Vacation Rentals; Thursday, June 7, 2012 Thank you, thank you, thank you. We love to welcome these guys to Manzanita because they come down to golf at our spring tournament--and because of their generosity and the generosity of all the other golfers, we are able to offer scholarships, more food for the food bank, maintenance at the library, summer programs for kids--the list of those who benefit from this Manzanita Open is miles long. Every dollar counts when you consider that Tillamook County is one of the poorest in the State and that most (70%) of our local elementary school children do not live in Manzanita but are qualified for free school lunches due to family poverty. You gotta love those golfers.
- Mark S.
Reviewed On: 5/22/2012
Great Family Home We've rented several houses in the past 15 years and this is the nicest one. Our family, 6 adults and 4 children, were very comfortable in this spacious home with easy walking distance to the beach. It is well stocked with dishes and kitchen utensils, electronics, games etc.. Response from OceanEdge Vacation Rentals; Sunday, September 2, 2012 Caddy Corner is a great house-big and open and spacious. Lots of room for a family like this one. You are right, it is well stocked and the owners keep it comfortably furnished and well maintained. We'd love to have you back.
- Bonnie S.
Reviewed On: 8/27/2012
Great Home to rent! This was not the first great experience renting using OceanEdge. They are all friendly and professional. The property/home we rented was a great house for our needs. We are renting the house again next year! And look forward to another great weekend in Manzanita and using OceanEdge.
- Tim M.
Reviewed On: 10/3/2012
Awesome! This house was perfect for our family vacation. There was plenty of space for 9 adults and 3 kids. The location was very convenient to the beach and to town. We loved this house and Manzanita! We hope to return again. Response from OceanEdge Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, August 7, 2012 Caddy Corner is an amazing house. We're so glad it was perfect for you. We love it. Once you figure out the short-cut to the beach which takes you by the City Park with tennis court and kids swings, you know the easy way to get there. The park is a great stop both ways for children to play out of the wind. And the short-cut shows you how close you really are to town.
- Mary H.
Reviewed On: 8/2/2012
Caddy Corner Review Great weekend! Thank you so much! Response from OceanEdge Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, September 12, 2012 Caddy Corner is a classy home right on the ninth green of the Manzanita Golf Course. You can spread out with 6-12 people. Do hurry back.
- Senna P.
Reviewed On: 9/11/2012
Great place for multiple families Great house. Very clean with everything you need. I wish there was a regular bed in the third bedroom upstairs instead of the futon. Response from OceanEdge Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, July 18, 2012 We're so glad you like this house. I think that futon is in that third bedroom because there is also a TV there and sometimes it turns into the kids' TV room. It does have a thick, bed-like mattress instead of one of those older, skinny futon mattresses. Hope it was comfortable for you.
- Dana B.
Reviewed On: 7/17/2012
Another great family time was had by all! Perfect place for our family as we also have a family reunion golf tournament at the golf course across the street and its so fun to be close and available, watching all the t-shots and also coming in on the 9th green, right from our patio. The weather this year was perfect!
Reviewed On: 9/21/2012
great location easy to get to golf course, beach, town. well stocked with linens, kitchen supplies. The furniture in the living room needs to be replaced.
Reviewed On: 9/26/2012
Caddy Corner and OceanEdge We love Manzanita for family beach get togethers. Caddy Corner is walking distance to beach and town. A lovely house, neighborhood and OceanEdge staff are wonderful. I left some earrings in the house, the staff graciously retrieved them and return them to me!!! We rent Caddy Corner every year---it is a good house! Response from OceanEdge Vacation Rentals; Monday, August 5, 2013 Caddy Corner is a great house and we look forward to having you back with us next year. One of the things we like about it is the ability to sleep 12 people in 5 separate rooms--no one in the living room! Yes, one of the sleeping areas is a sofa sleeper in an office--and there is a door on the room.
Reviewed On: 7/9/2013
Caddy Corner Very friendly staff and extremely helpful! The property was in good condition, with extra linens and blankets. We appreciated that! Our only complaint was the living room furniture was not very comfortable for relaxing. Especially for a large group! We were disappointed that the house was not vacuumed, but appreciated someone coming right out to fix the issue and the discount we were offered off our bill. The cleaning woman was very nice and apologetic. I felt like she should have vacuumed the entire main floor, but she only vacuumed living room space. Not other bedrooms on the floor. Not a huge deal, just not very thorough. THank you again for your services. We would definitely come back again! Keri
- Keri D.
Reviewed On: 2/27/2013
Excellent place to stay Great house, great location, close to town and beach. Response from OceanEdge Vacation Rentals; Monday, August 5, 2013 Caddy Corner is a terrific light and open house for a large group. Lots of bedrooms, 2.5 baths. Just great. Glad you liked it, do come back soon.
Reviewed On: 7/16/2013
4th of July at Caddy Corner Overall my family had a really nice experience here - the house felt spacious and bright, and was generally well appointed. And we loved being so close to both town and the beach, that was great. A couple things - the living room furniture really is NOT comfortable, and at the least the cushions should be replaced. And the house description was a little misleading in that it stated 3 queen beds...and actually it is 2 queen beds and a queen futon. Overall a good experience here. Response from OceanEdge Vacation Rentals; Monday, August 5, 2013 Caddy Corner is one of our favorite homes for a large groupl. We will make sure the owners see this comment about living room furniture. We love it when all our homes have comfy furniture. The three queen beds do include a queen futon that has a very thick mattress, same as any queen bed. Had it been an older futon mattress, the thin and hard kind, we would definitely have forewarned renters. Glad it was an overall good experience and hope we have you back soon.
- Stephanie C.
Reviewed On: 7/10/2013
Great location We had a great visit and enjoyed staying at the Caddy Corner. Easy walk to the beach with a bit longer but easy walk to town. If you golf this is the location for you as it is located next to the tee and 9th hole of a great public golf course. Response from OceanEdge Vacation Rentals; Saturday, August 17, 2013 Caddy Corner is a terrifc house that sleeps 12 people! The owners come down on off-season weekends and it is comfortable and not overwhelming for 2-6 people. Amazing how some homes work like that. It is a short walk to the beach--and on your way, you pass the children's park with swings and teeter-totters.
Reviewed On: 8/13/2013
Wonderful Memorial Day weekend We had a fantastic weekend. The house played a big part in this. The location was perfect, easy walking distance to the beach, roomy for everyone to be comfortable. And the beds were great. Added amenity: watching the golfers tee off while doing the dishes. Caddy Corner is a beautiful home and we greatly appreciated our weekend there. Ocean Edge did a great job of making sure our weekend went well. I can not say enough good things about the house and the rental agency. Thank you for helping our Memorial day weekend be a fun and memorable weekend.
- Eleanor A.
Reviewed On: 6/3/2013
Great weekend in a great house First of all, I should say we got this house as an incredible deal. Thursday-sunday for $500 because of a listing mistake. <br/><br/>That being said, this was the cleanest vacation rental I have ever been in. 3 blocks to the beach, was a great distance. <br/><br/>The listing stated 5 bedrooms, but in reality it was 3 bedrooms with a bed in the den, and a bed in the formal living area which is closed off. It worked for our group though. Also, the master mattress had quite the dip in it, but for the deal, I cant really complain. Response from OceanEdge Vacation Rentals; Monday, August 5, 2013 Caddy Corner is a great house. Glad you liked it. We do get mixed up when talking about Caddy Corner since it has 5 discreet--with doors--rooms with beds in them. You are right. Three are actual bedrooms. One is what most people call a bonus room where there is a TV and in fact an extra sink in one corner. The futon in there is opened out and has a very thick mattress--the same as any queen mattress on a bed. The other room is called by the owners an office because it has a desk in it. It also has a sofa sleeper. We are glad to have the information about the mattress with a dip in it and will be sure to make the owners aware of this comment. Thanks so much.
- Ahson S.
Reviewed On: 7/16/2013
Weekend at Manzanita The house was perfect and so was the management company!
Reviewed On: 8/27/2013
Beautiful House and Perfect Location My wife and I were truly pleased with the location and the beauty of this home. We will be back in Manzanita later this year and hope to book this home again.
- Dale P.
Reviewed On: 4/29/2008
A perfect hideaway Though we are not golfers but having the golf green right at the backyard gives you the feeling of being in a country club setting.
- Ben H.
Reviewed On: 8/13/2008
caddy corner is pretty nice
Reviewed On: 4/13/2008
Most enjoyable! I left a few suggestions with Oceanedge Rentals.
- Gail M.
Reviewed On: 5/27/2008
The beautiful home at Caddy Corner provided us a wonderful location for our family reunion. In addition to being very comfortable, the home accommodated both our "wee ones" and the great grandparents as well. We loved the location!! By phone, we suggested a bench near the front door, along with a water hose to wash away the sand before entering the house. We also thought the linnen quality could be improved in the master and upstairs queen bedroom.
- Mary J.
Reviewed On: 7/23/2008
Highly Recommend OceanEdge Vacation Rentals and Caddy Coner
Reviewed On: 8/28/2008
Wonderful getaway home! We had plenty of room for the whole family. Deer and chipmunks on the patio wow'd the kids!
- Thomas C.
Reviewed On: 8/29/2008
We loved the house and had a great time. Two minor suggestions that would be nice - an electric griddle and an eggcarton mattress for the hide-a-bed in the office. It was a wonderful "feels like home" place to stay.
Reviewed On: 10/29/2009
Caddy Corner I have rented once a year for last 14 years, this is my first time with Ocean Edge and the admin staff was great. Very professionally managed. We appreciated the information that was left for us at the house with so many helpful details.<br/>Thank you for the opportunity for review - given this opportunity, I do have some suggestions.<br/>This is a beautiful home that has some challenges not apparent from the pictures - probably best for golfing adults, not families with children. At the time of our booking, Caddy Corner was the only house available for our number. <br/>I would suggest that the owner or previous renter remove more of their personal items from the pantry and refrig/freezer as there was minimal room for our food. This kitchen, while beautiful, has very little space for working and staging meals.<br/>The dryer is not vented to the outside, even with the room vent on this caused quite a buildup of vent air in the laundry room. This may not be code.<br/>I would not recommend this house for anyone bringing children due to the steep stairs with open backs and the drop off to the street. We ended up purchasing a temporary baby gate. There were owners things left out in the garage (paint supplies, tools that we had to watch out for with children)<br/>I would suggest some window treatment option for the eating area for some privacy while eating !<br/>Beautiful home, challenging location - probably best for golfing adults. If the owner put in some salal along the bank it would help the yard/house seem more protected from the busy street.<br/>I will contact Ocean Edge again for another property as the communication with them was so professionally handled. I am a property manager myself so I appreciate this work.<br/>Thank you for the opportunity to comment - it is commendable that you are asking for input. Our family had a great time as we always do when together.
- Patricia S.
Reviewed On: 8/12/2009
Everything was absolutely wonderful. The house fit our family well. The only complaints were the lack of paper products (which the property manager fixed) and that the double bed in the upstairs was extremely hard. We had an awesome week!
- Sharie K.
Reviewed On: 7/16/2009
Outstanding! The house was perfect for our large group of mothers and daughters! We loved the view and the patio. The layout and design of the home is very comfortable. Great amenities!
- Susan M.
Reviewed On: 7/29/2010
Lovely Vacation Home We were very happy to spend 4 days in Manzanita at the Caddy Corner. It was a very clean, nicely laid out home with views of the golf course and just a few blocks from the beach. There was plenty of room for the 11 of us to play games, eat together and just relax.<br/><br/>the only negative for us was we would have listed the bed options as 2 queen beds, 1 futon, 1 fold-out couch and 2 bunk beds. the "other bed" is not a bed at all - it is a single fold up chair that might work for a small child. <br/><br/>We would definitely stay here again.
- Jennifer T.
Reviewed On: 10/26/2010
Great House, Great People to work with!!<br/>:)
- Darel G.
Reviewed On: 12/21/2010
The house was very comfortable for our extended family, six adults and three kids. It was open and spacious but felt very cozy at the same time. We could walk to the beach, town and the city park easily. We loved it!
- Rachel L.
Reviewed On: 5/10/2011
Girls Weekend Our group of 8 women loved staying at Caddy Corner. The house is beautiful and has a nice view. The 5th bedroom could use a new mattress. The master bedroom was spacious and very comfortable. We hope to return for another girls weekend at Caddy Corner!
Reviewed On: 4/19/2011
Blasers Vacation
- Richard B.
Reviewed On: 7/27/2011
Would rent again .
Reviewed On: 10/10/2011
Great stay on a stormy beach weekend! This is our 2nd time staying at Caddy Corner. Located on the golf course and a short walk to the beach, it is perfect for our family. The nice master on the main floor is perfect for Mom and Pop. The view from the upper bedrrom is awesome. The home is clean with a nice layout. It is conveniently located within a short drive to downtown Manzanita. Great weekend was had by all.
- Scott E.
Reviewed On: 3/13/2012
This house was just right for my family reunion. We played games, watched movies, went for walks, cooked meals, and hung out together. The beds were comfortable, and it was helpful to have 2 1/2 baths to share.
Reviewed On: 8/7/2016
Everything in the home was just as described. The home was very neat and clean with enough linens and dishes to accommodate our group of 10. I would mention that some of the beds are very hard so I may recommend throwing in topper if you prefer a softer bed. Our only real negative was the massive amount of weeds in the yard, it made walking around outside difficult without getting stickers in your feet/flip flops/socks. We ended up not really being able to use the outside are or eating outside as the picnic table is chipped and sharp. A better picnic table and a yard service to get rid of the stickers and weeds would solve these issues.
Reviewed On: 7/10/2016
It worked out great and the Caddy Corner rental fulfilled our family requirements just fine.
Reviewed On: 8/28/2014
Its such a great location for our family's reunion as its not only close to beach & town but across from golf course so convenient for our golfers & our families own tournament! Nicely furnished & very comfy!
Reviewed On: 11/28/2014
We have stayed at Cady Corner for the past 3 years during the Mudd Nick Foundation charity auction and golf tournament. We enjoy staying at the house, we have never had any issues at this property.<br/>The staff is always friendly and very courteous. <br/>I highly recommend this for groups of couples or a large family.
Reviewed On: 9/25/2014
Very good, to expensive for May
Reviewed On: 6/1/2016
We have rented this house before, and once again it is a great house with great views.<br/>We would recommend this house.
Reviewed On: 10/1/2013
We love Manzanita for family beach get togethers. Caddy Corner is walking distance to beach and town. A lovely house, neighborhood and OceanEdge staff are wonderful. I left some earrings in the house, the staff graciously retrieved them and return them to me!!! We rent Caddy Corner every year---it is a good house!
Reviewed On: 7/9/2013
Great house, great location, close to town and beach.
Reviewed On: 7/16/2013
Overall my family had a really nice experience here - the house felt spacious and bright, and was generally well appointed. And we loved being so close to both town and the beach, that was great. A couple things - the living room furniture really is NOT comfortable, and at the least the cushions should be replaced. And the house description was a little misleading in that it stated 3 queen beds...and actually it is 2 queen beds and a queen futon. Overall a good experience here.
Reviewed On: 7/10/2013
We had a great visit and enjoyed staying at the Caddy Corner. Easy walk to the beach with a bit longer but easy walk to town. If you golf this is the location for you as it is located next to the tee and 9th hole of a great public golf course.
Reviewed On: 8/13/2013
We so enjoy Caddy Corner - it works so well for our family's reunion and close to golf course too where we have our annual "Knutson Open"
Reviewed On: 9/18/2013
First of all, I should say we got this house as an incredible deal. Thursday-sunday for $500 because of a listing mistake. <br/><br/>That being said, this was the cleanest vacation rental I have ever been in. 3 blocks to the beach, was a great distance. <br/><br/>The listing stated 5 bedrooms, but in reality it was 3 bedrooms with a bed in the den, and a bed in the formal living area which is closed off. It worked for our group though. Also, the master mattress had quite the dip in it, but for the deal, I cant really complain.
Reviewed On: 7/16/2013
The house was perfect and so was the management company!
Reviewed On: 8/27/2013
The house was very comfortable for our extended family, six adults and three kids. It was open and spacious but felt very cozy at the same time. We could walk to the beach, town and the city park easily. We loved it!
Reviewed On: 5/10/2011
Our group of 8 women loved staying at Caddy Corner. The house is beautiful and has a nice view. The 5th bedroom could use a new mattress. The master bedroom was spacious and very comfortable. We hope to return for another girls weekend at Caddy Corner!
Reviewed On: 4/19/2011
We would recommend this company to anyone interested in finding a place to stay in gorgeous Manzanita or the surrounding area. The folks at OceanEdge are the Best!
Reviewed On: 5/22/2012
.
Reviewed On: 10/10/2011
We've rented several houses in the past 15 years and this is the nicest one. Our family, 6 adults and 4 children, were very comfortable in this spacious home with easy walking distance to the beach. It is well stocked with dishes and kitchen utensils, electronics, games etc..
Reviewed On: 8/27/2012
This is our 2nd time staying at Caddy Corner. Located on the golf course and a short walk to the beach, it is perfect for our family. The nice master on the main floor is perfect for Mom and Pop. The view from the upper bedrrom is awesome. The home is clean with a nice layout. It is conveniently located within a short drive to downtown Manzanita. Great weekend was had by all.
Reviewed On: 3/13/2012
This was not the first great experience renting using OceanEdge. They are all friendly and professional. The property/home we rented was a great house for our needs. We are renting the house again next year! And look forward to another great weekend in Manzanita and using OceanEdge.
Reviewed On: 10/3/2012
This house was perfect for our family vacation. There was plenty of space for 9 adults and 3 kids. The location was very convenient to the beach and to town. We loved this house and Manzanita! We hope to return again.
Reviewed On: 8/2/2012
Great weekend! Thank you so much!
Reviewed On: 9/11/2012
Great house. Very clean with everything you need. I wish there was a regular bed in the third bedroom upstairs instead of the futon.
Reviewed On: 7/17/2012
Perfect place for our family as we also have a family reunion golf tournament at the golf course across the street and its so fun to be close and available, watching all the t-shots and also coming in on the 9th green, right from our patio. The weather this year was perfect!
Reviewed On: 9/21/2012
easy to get to golf course, beach, town. well stocked with linens, kitchen supplies. The furniture in the living room needs to be replaced.
Reviewed On: 9/26/2012
Very friendly staff and extremely helpful! The property was in good condition, with extra linens and blankets. We appreciated that! Our only complaint was the living room furniture was not very comfortable for relaxing. Especially for a large group! We were disappointed that the house was not vacuumed, but appreciated someone coming right out to fix the issue and the discount we were offered off our bill. The cleaning woman was very nice and apologetic. I felt like she should have vacuumed the entire main floor, but she only vacuumed living room space. Not other bedrooms on the floor. Not a huge deal, just not very thorough. THank you again for your services. We would definitely come back again! Keri
Reviewed On: 2/27/2013
We had a fantastic weekend. The house played a big part in this. The location was perfect, easy walking distance to the beach, roomy for everyone to be comfortable. And the beds were great. Added amenity: watching the golfers tee off while doing the dishes. Caddy Corner is a beautiful home and we greatly appreciated our weekend there. Ocean Edge did a great job of making sure our weekend went well. I can not say enough good things about the house and the rental agency. Thank you for helping our Memorial day weekend be a fun and memorable weekend.
Reviewed On: 6/3/2013
My wife and I were truly pleased with the location and the beauty of this home. We will be back in Manzanita later this year and hope to book this home again.
Reviewed On: 4/29/2008
Though we are not golfers but having the golf green right at the backyard gives you the feeling of being in a country club setting.
Reviewed On: 8/13/2008
I left a few suggestions with Oceanedge Rentals.
Reviewed On: 5/27/2008
By phone, we suggested a bench near the front door, along with a water hose to wash away the sand before entering the house. We also thought the linnen quality could be improved in the master and upstairs queen bedroom.
Reviewed On: 7/23/2008
We had plenty of room for the whole family. Deer and chipmunks on the patio wow'd the kids!
Reviewed On: 8/29/2008
We loved the house and had a great time. Two minor suggestions that would be nice - an electric griddle and an eggcarton mattress for the hide-a-bed in the office. It was a wonderful "feels like home" place to stay.
Reviewed On: 10/29/2009
I have rented once a year for last 14 years, this is my first time with Ocean Edge and the admin staff was great. Very professionally managed. We appreciated the information that was left for us at the house with so many helpful details.<br/>Thank you for the opportunity for review - given this opportunity, I do have some suggestions.<br/>This is a beautiful home that has some challenges not apparent from the pictures - probably best for golfing adults, not families with children. At the time of our booking, Caddy Corner was the only house available for our number. <br/>I would suggest that the owner or previous renter remove more of their personal items from the pantry and refrig/freezer as there was minimal room for our food. This kitchen, while beautiful, has very little space for working and staging meals.<br/>The dryer is not vented to the outside, even with the room vent on this caused quite a buildup of vent air in the laundry room. This may not be code.<br/>I would not recommend this house for anyo
Reviewed On: 8/12/2009
Everything was absolutely wonderful. The house fit our family well. The only complaints were the lack of paper products (which the property manager fixed) and that the double bed in the upstairs was extremely hard. We had an awesome week!
Reviewed On: 7/16/2009
The house was perfect for our large group of mothers and daughters! We loved the view and the patio. The layout and design of the home is very comfortable. Great amenities!
Reviewed On: 7/29/2010
We were very happy to spend 4 days in Manzanita at the Caddy Corner. It was a very clean, nicely laid out home with views of the golf course and just a few blocks from the beach. There was plenty of room for the 11 of us to play games, eat together and just relax.<br/><br/>the only negative for us was we would have listed the bed options as 2 queen beds, 1 futon, 1 fold-out couch and 2 bunk beds. the "other bed" is not a bed at all - it is a single fold up chair that might work for a small child. <br/><br/>We would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed On: 10/26/2010
Great House, Great People to work with!!<br/>:)
Reviewed On: 12/21/2010

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jul 28, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 1 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jul 06, 2020
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

CADDY CORNER - MCA 1122 - Across the street from the Manzanita Golf Course!

ID 217533 - 6 beds (2 queen, 2 other and 2 bunk). Base rent is for 10 occupants.
Manzanita Accommodations
Situated across the street from the club house. Lots of light. Modern kitchen with views of the first fairway and the club house. MCA 1122. Manzanita - Caddy Corner is a beautiful home that overlooks the 9th green of the Manzanita Links golf course. Glancing out any of the windows you can catch golfers starting their game. From any of the back windows you can see the duck pond on the golf course or the distant view of the Pacific Ocean.

Entering into this home you will find a living room with a river rock, wood-burning fireplace that will be a great spot to curl up with a good book and feel the stress of day to day life melt away. A modern kitchen with granite counters lets the cook in your group have fun preparing the meals for the group. A trestle dining table will be able to accommodate the entire group. There is a den that leads you to the back deck as well as providing a place for someone to sleep with the hide-a-bed couch. You will also find the master bedroom with a Queen bed, sliding glass door to the back patio and the master bathroom with dual sinks and Jacuzzi tub on the entry level.

Walking up the stairs you will find a bedroom with Queen bed, a family room with wet bar, a bunk room for four, and a full bathroom. Whichever room you are in you will have the view of the golf course.

The two-car garage is a great spot for your beach toys: bikes, kayaks, surf boards, golf bags, and any other beach fun gear you bring with you.

When you step out of the den or the master bedroom you will find yourself on the big patio that will be the perfect spot for you family BBQs and outdoor lounging. You will find that the beach is only 3 blocks away and it is terrific for long walks, kite flying, and wind surfing.

Caddy Corner - MCA# 1122;

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543