×
max 10 guests      4 bedrooms      2.5 bathrooms
  • Attractions Attributes
    • library
    • playground
    • recreation center
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Stereo
    • Television
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
    • Wood Stove
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Coffee/Tea Maker
    • Cookware
    • Dishwasher
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Oven
    • Stove
    • Utensils
    • Toaster
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • antiquing
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • horseback riding
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
    • whale watching
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Beach View
    • Beachfront
    • Ocean View
    • Oceanfront
  • Outside Attributes
    • Deck / Patio
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • basketball court
    • cycling
    • fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • mountain biking
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • tennis
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Safety Attributes
    • Smoke detectors
    • Carbon monoxide detector
    • Fire extinguisher
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • BBQ Grill - Propane (Seasonal)
    • Balcony
  • Living area Attributes
    • WiFi
    • Dog Free
    • Fireplace - Wood
    • No Central Air or A/C
    • Linens
    • No Phone
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Cable or Satellite TV
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Exceptional Views
    • Near Beach
    • Near Hiking/Biking Trails
    • In Town
    • Close to Town
  • Business & convenience Attributes
    • Coffee Shop
    • Library
    • Movie Rentals
    • Grocery Stores
    • Banks and ATMs
    • Post Office
    • Golf Course
    • Dress and Gift Shops
    • Fitness Center
    • Medical Services Nearby
    • Indoor Public Pool Nearby
  • Culture & entertainment Attributes
    • Beach Fun Cycle - Rentals
    • Beach Walking
    • Beachcombing
    • Bicycle - Rentals
    • Bicycle Paths
    • Biking
    • Boating
    • Boogie Boarding
    • Crabbing
    • Farmer's Market (Seasonal)
    • Fishing
    • Fishing - Charter
    • Fishing - Deep Sea
    • Fishing - Fly
    • Fishing - Sound/Bay
    • Fishing - Surf
    • Golf Course
    • Hiking Trails
    • Hoffman Center for the Arts
    • Horse Back Riding
    • Kite - Flying
    • Kite - Surfing
    • Nehalem Bay Winery
    • North Coast Recreational Center
    • Playground
    • Sight-Seeing
    • Surfing
    • Swimming
    • Swimming Pool - Public
    • Tennis Courts
    • Walkway to Water
    • Wildlife Viewing
    • Wind Surfing

Loading...

Terms

CREDIT CARD AUTHORIZATION:

I authorize the Property Manager to charge the rental deposit and balance to the listed credit card number.

ALL FEES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE. RESTRICTIONS MAY APPLY.

RESERVATION POLICIES:

All reservations require half down at time of booking. If you stay is within 60 days the entire balance is due at the time of booking. We accept credit cards (Visa, MasterCard or Discover), checks or money orders.

Full Balance is due 60 days prior to arrival date. If paying by credit card, it will automatically be charged. Make checks payable to the Property Manager.

CANCELLATION POLICIES:
- From the time of booking you have 24 hours to cancel your reservation without penalty.
- 60 day cancellation notice is required to obtain refund of all rental payment, minus a $100 Cancellation Fee.
- If canceling within 60 days, we must be able to rebook your time to obtain your rental payment refund, minus the $100 cancellation Fee. You will be refunded all non-rent funds after your stay dates have passed. This would include cleaning fees, pet fees, etc. If the house does not rebook your full rent payment will be forfeited.
- There are no refunds for shortened stays or no shows.

TRAVEL/VACATION RENTAL INSURANCE-CSA Vacation Rental Insurance has been made available with your reservation for an additional 6.95% of your total cost. Vacation Rental Insurance reimburses for pre-paid, non-refundable expenses due to certain unforeseeable circumstances that may jeopardize your vacation investment and force you to incur unplanned expenses. We strongly recommend you purchase this valuable protection. If not purchased, you acknowledge you have read and understand our cancellation policy and choose not to purchase Vacation Rental Insurance on behalf of all occupants. Separate terms and conditions apply, read your policy carefully and contact CSA at with coverage questions.
• Vacation Rental Insurance is refundable within 10 days of purchase.
• Vacation Rental Insurance must be purchased before your final payment is made or within 24 hours of booking, if your stay is within 60 days.

Damage Waivers vary by size of home for all reservations - covers up to $1500 in unintentional damages. Any damages that exceed $1500 will be the renter's responsibility. The damage waiver does not cover dog owner negligence-fleas in the house, dog urine on upholstery, beds, bedding or carpets, or dog hair embedded in bedding or upholstery. Dog owners are personally liable for these conditions. If any intentional damages, missing inventory, excessive cleaning or garbage is found upon check out, you will be contacted and charged accordingly. Damage waiver will not cover unintentional damages if they are not reported to the office. The Damage waiver does not cover any additional carpet cleaning after your stay. You are fully responsible for any extra cleaning fees.
• All homes have cleaning fees, (they vary with the size of the house), lodging tax, and a processing fee on the grand total. There is an additional pet and/or hot tub fee, if applicable to house.

HOUSE POLICIES:

I agree that I and all of my family and/or guests understand and will abide by the following policies:

• CHECK-IN: 4:00 PM / CHECK-OUT: 11:00 AM - In the off season (September-June) we offer an earlier check-in (12:00 PM) or a later check-out (4:00 PM) for 1/2 nights rent (not for JULY or AUGUST). You can arrange this with the office. If you are found in the home later than the scheduled departure time, you will be charged an additional fee of 1/2 nights rent. This is strictly enforced.
• The occupancy set for the rental home will not be exceeded. If exceeded, you will be subject to immediate eviction and forfeit your money. If not evicted, you shall pay a $200 per person, per night assessment.
• No loud music or noise between the hours of 10:00 PM-10:00 AM.
• Car limits vary by property, sometimes determined by terrain. Boats may/may not be accommodated. Please ask before coming.
• Absolutely no RV's, trailers, campers or tents are allowed on any rental property.
• There is a strict NO CAT policy in all rental homes.
• Ensure all garbage can lids firmly are in place—double or triple bag crab shells and other seafood leftovers.
• All homes are strict NON SMOKING. Smokers are allowed to smoke outside, please ensure all windows and doors are closed and all butts are disposed of properly.
• Please strip only the bed sheets off all beds used. Please do not remove or wash the mattress pads or duvet covers. If they need to be washed, please notify the office upon departure and leave on the bed for the housekeeper to launder.
• Wash all dishes or start the dishwasher.
• NO parties are allowed in the properties without specific approval from the staff BEFORE arrival. Should a group misrepresent themselves, you will be asked to leave immediately and forfeit your payments. Violations are subject to a fine. We cater primarily to family groups. No weddings, receptions, fraternities, sororities, bachelor(ette) parties or un-chaperoned persons will be allowed.
• The Property Manager is not responsible for items left, lost or missing.
• Guests will defend, indemnify, and hold harmless the homeowner and the Property Manager from and against any claim, loss, expense or damage to any person or property in or on the property arising from your use or occupancy of this vacation rental home.
• Lost or Missing keys: $10 fee (per key) will be charged at check out.
• Returned check fee: $50.

REFUND POLICIES:
I agree that I will not request a refund or discount if a mechanical breakdown (i.e. kitchen appliances, washer & dryer, hot tubs, BBQ's, etc.) occurs. Mechanical breakdowns occur, occasionally appliances go on the fritz. Due to our rural location, there are no guarantees. The Property Manager does everything possible to repair or replace any mechanical breakdowns in a timely manner. There are no discounts or refunds for mechanical breakdowns.

Hot Tub Homes - HOT TUB BREAKDOWNS ARE OUT OF OUR CONTROL AND UNFORTUNATELY WE CANNOT GUARANTEE ANY HOT TUB. We make every effort to ensure hot tubs are functioning, however sometimes this is out of our control. Should your hot tub not be functioning upon your arrival or during your stay, your hot tub fee will be refunded and there will be no additional discounts. This is an amenity and is not reflected in the nightly rates. An additional $50 will be charged to you if the Hot Tub is left excessively dirty, sandy, or murky. If the Hot Tub cover or lift is damaged, you will be charged $500 to replace it. The above charges are in addition to the Damage Waiver or initial Hot Tub Fee.
Basic Hot Tub Instructions (Please read the Instruction Binder when you arrive)
1. Water level must be kept an inch above the inlet or the highest jet (which ever applies) and the temperature is to be left no lower than 100 degrees. Please contact the office if the temp drops below 100 degrees.
2. Please rinse off before using the hot tub, especially if you have played in the sand or applied any lotions.
3. No children are to be left unattended. No toys are allowed in the Hot Tub (water wings are okay). Please have children use the bathroom before entering the Hot Tub.
4. No smoking in or around the Hot Tub.
5. No glassware in or around the Hot Tub.
6. No food in the Hot Tub (this includes gum, candy,
7. Absolutely NO PETS are allowed in the Hot Tub.

FOR PET FRIENDLY HOMES - DOG POLICY: $15 per dog per night
ALL DOGS MUST BE FLEA TREATED IN ORDER TO RESIDE IN /OR ON THE PROPERTIES OF ANY DOG FRIENDLY, RENTAL HOME.
• I agree that any dog on the property will be pre-registered with the Property Manager. Renters are subject to a $500.00 fine for any unregistered dog(s) on the property. Call the office to see if any additional dogs may be registered to stay.
• I agree to clean up all waste after my dog on the property, on the beach and in town. I have my own waste sacks.
• I agree to wipe my dog’s coat and feet when they are wet, dirty, or sandy before entering into the home. I have my provided own towels for this.
• I agree to bring my dog with me when I’m away from the house or leave my dog kenneled inside the house.
• I will walk my dog on a leash and not just open the door and let the dog out to run.
• Even if the home we rent has a fenced yard, I will not leave my dog in the yard or on an enclosed deck when we are away from the home or during the night.

NON PET Policy

If a pet is brought to an NON PET property, you will be charged up to $2000. This will cover additional cleaning charges for the house, carpet and upholstery cleaning. In addition, you will be asked to vacate the premises immediately and will not receive a refund.
If I decide to bring a pet with me I will notify the office to be moved to a pet friendly property.

Items provided by the Property Manager (Starter Pack Only):
• Paper towels (one roll), dishwashing soap, dish soap, sponge, hand soap, laundry detergent, and toilet paper (2 rolls of toilet paper per bathroom).

Items that will need to be provided by guests:
• Special cookware blender, waffle maker, espresso machines, etc.)
• Any beach items (all items at the house are to stay at the house).
• Wood for fireplace/wood stove (if applicable) - Can be purchased in advance through the Property Manager - $7.50 per bundle.
• Charcoal and lighter fluid (if applicable).

Your signature is required to verify that you have read and understand our requirements and that the dates of your stay are correct. WE MUST HAVE A SIGNED COPY OF THIS FORM AND FULL PAYMENT BEFORE YOU WILL RECEIVE THE DIRECTIONS TO THIS HOME.
• I have read the letter from the Property Manager confirming our reservation.
• I assure that I am at least 25 years of age.
• I assure that all guests under 25 years of age are accompanied by a parent or legal guardian.
• I have read these policies and regulations.
• If any policies are violated, I understand that my entire group will be asked to leave and I will forfeit all my payments.
• I understand that any violation may be subject to up to a $2000 fine.
• I accept these policies and regulations whether defined by the homeowner, the rental agency, by city or county ordinance, or by state law.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jun 28 to Jul 7 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sun) 660 USD
Jul 8 to Sep 3 Min Stay 3 nights 500 - 590 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 550 USD
Sep 8 to Sep 30 Min Stay 3 nights 500 USD
Oct 1 to Oct 8 Min Stay 2 nights 475 USD
Oct 9 to Oct 12 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 550 USD
Oct 13 to Oct 31 Min Stay 2 nights 475 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 23 Min Stay 2 nights 400 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 29 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 550 USD
Nov 30 to Dec 22 Min Stay 2 nights 400 USD
Dec 23, 2020 to Jan 3, 2021 Min Stay 3 nights 550 USD

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 4 to Jan 14 Min Stay 2 nights 400 USD
Jan 15 to Jan 18 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 550 USD
Jan 19 to Feb 11 Min Stay 2 nights 400 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 15 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 550 USD
Feb 16 to Mar 18 Min Stay 2 nights 400 USD
Mar 19 to Apr 11 Min Stay 3 nights 475 USD
Apr 12 to May 27 Min Stay 2 nights 475 USD
May 28 to May 31 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 550 USD
Jun 1 to Jun 17 Min Stay 2 nights 500 USD
Jun 18 to Jun 27 Min Stay 3 nights 500 USD
Jun 28 to Jul 9 Min Stay 5 nights 660 USD

Weekly

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jun 28 to Jul 7 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sun) 4,620 USD
Jul 8 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 3,750 - 4,050 USD
Sep 8 to Sep 30 Min Stay 7 nights 3,500 USD
Oct 1 to Oct 8 Min Stay 7 nights 3,325 USD
Oct 13 to Oct 31 Min Stay 7 nights 3,325 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 23 Min Stay 7 nights 2,800 USD
Nov 30 to Dec 22 Min Stay 7 nights 2,800 USD
Dec 23, 2020 to Jan 3, 2021 Min Stay 7 nights 3,850 USD

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 4 to Jan 14 Min Stay 7 nights 2,800 USD
Jan 19 to Feb 11 Min Stay 7 nights 2,800 USD
Feb 16 to Mar 18 Min Stay 7 nights 2,800 USD
Mar 19 to Apr 11 Min Stay 7 nights 3,325 USD
Apr 12 to May 27 Min Stay 7 nights 3,325 USD
Jun 1 to Jun 17 Min Stay 7 nights 3,500 USD
Jun 18 to Jun 27 Min Stay 7 nights 3,500 USD
Jun 28 to Jul 9 Min Stay 7 nights 4,620 USD

Long Term Stays

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jul 8 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 16,500 USD

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Feb 16 to Mar 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,000 USD
Apr 12 to May 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 14,250 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (34 raters)
Property condition (34 raters)
Location (34 raters)
Cleanliness (34 raters)
Services from rental manager (34 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Ocean six-a mixed bag first off let me say the view out the living room windows is spectacular. nothing else was as promised though. the renter is expected to be the inspector of the unit instead of the rental agency. I'm going to list the problems with the home. most weren't severe but annoying for the money I spent on renting this place.<br/>The slider to the deck was almost impossible to use. no decent kitchen ware. the shower door in the master didn't work and there was no dresser for clothing. a couple of the heaters made horrible noise and couldn't be used. the furniture was broken down-especially considering the price. <br/>so would I stay there again. yes if everything was fixed before I got there. Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals; Monday, October 28, 2019 We are sorry that you felt as if you needed to inspect the home for problems. If things are not reported to us it's hard for us to know what issues arise since we do not stay in the we count on our renters to let us know if they find something not working or in need of repairs. We will send your recommendations to the owner regarding the need for a dresser, and updating of the furnishings. Please know that if you had reported issues with the master shower door, deck slider, or the heaters during your stay we would have taken care of the issues immediately. Now that we have been made aware of these issues we will be able to take care of these issues. We will forward on to the owner anything we are unable to take care of as the management company. Sunset Vacation Rentals looks forward to helping you plan your next stay at the beach. Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals; Monday, October 28, 2019 We are sorry that you felt as if you needed to inspect the home for problems. If things are not reported to us it's hard for us to know what issues arise since we do not stay in the we count on our renters to let us know if they find something not working or in need of repairs. We will send your recommendations to the owner regarding the need for a dresser, and updating of the furnishings. Please know that if you had reported issues with the master shower door, deck slider, or the heaters during your stay we would have taken care of the issues immediately. Now that we have been made aware of these issues we will be able to take care of these issues. We will forward on to the owner anything we are unable to take care of. Sunset Vacation Rentals looks forward to helping you plan your next stay at the beach. Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals; Monday, October 28, 2019 We are sorry that you felt as if you needed to inspect the home for problems. If things are not reported to us it's hard for us to know what issues arise since we do not stay in the we count on our renters to let us know if they find something not working or in need of repairs. We will send your recommendations to the owner regarding the need for a dresser, and updating of the furnishings. Please know that if you had reported issues with the master shower door, deck slider, or the heaters during your stay we would have taken care of the issues immediately. Now that we have been made aware of these issues we will be able to take care of these issues. We will forward on to the owner anything we are unable to take care of.
Reviewed On: 10/17/2019
Light and Airy Property was as described. The floor plan is very light and airy - good flow. The sofas and chairs could use some updating. The bonus family room on the ground floor was really useful. As always, SSVR provided excellent customer service and was highly responsive to any concerns. Would definitely recommend this property to friends and relatives!
Reviewed On: 8/23/2019
Beach house Have rented this house for a number of years. The location is perfect. The house is clean. When we have had a problem, it is taken care of. It doesn't have much in the way of decorations or style, but it is okay because we are there to enjoy the view and the beach.
- Karen H.
Reviewed On: 9/6/2017
the three peat Great location, great location, great location. The well-stocked kitchen works well for our big group and the table holds most of us. Beds are comfortable and the view is terrific. I would kindly suggest that some maintenance and small upgrades are done but overall it works very well. Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals; Sunday, November 26, 2017 We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Ocean Six. The owners are working on doing some updates and maintenance this winter. Sunset Vacation Rentals looks forward to helping you plan your next vacation here at the beach.
Reviewed On: 11/14/2017
Great location; great set-up The house is directly across the street from the beach. It is easily walkable to town and has great beach access. The house is on two levels- living spaces and master on upper level. Lower level has three bedrooms and a TV room which makes it great for teenagers or multiple families. There is plenty of seating in the living room and TV room, but the furniture is tired. Kitchen is well outfitted for just about anything you would want to cook or bake. Bedding was clean but so-so. House was clean. This was our second stay at the house in the last year and I would stay there again.
- Victoria C.
Reviewed On: 1/1/2019
last weekend at Manzanita Great house! amazing view... it would be great if there was a hot tub in the deck! but other wise great home.
- Juan C.
Reviewed On: 6/21/2019
Family Fun at Ocean Six The home is directly across from a beautiful beach and is wonderful for sand activities, viewing from the deck, walking, evening campfires. Only problem - table settings are an eclectic collection, should have a complete set. Mgt. Co responded immediately to a pipe leak under the sink. They also made sure there were 4 deck chairs after our request. Very clean with complete kitchen needs. Our family had a wonderful time - enjoyed dinner on the deck several times.
Reviewed On: 7/30/2014
Great place to stay The house was warm and cozy and wonderfully appointed. The kitchen was well-stocked; 4 of us could work at the same time and not skip a beat. Appliances and utensils were plentiful. Lots of towels and linens, a great view of the ocean....all of it delightful. Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals; Friday, November 27, 2015 We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.
Reviewed On: 11/17/2015
Ocean Six Ocean Six was a beautiful home that allowed us to enjoy Manzanita and all of it's beauty. The home was steps away from the beach and town. It was great to be able to leave the car at "home" and walk everywhere! Thank you for a great weekend and we will be back for sure. Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals; Friday, October 23, 2015 Thank you for your review of Ocean Six. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to help you with your future vacations in Manzanita.
- Tonya S.
Reviewed On: 10/21/2015
It's all about location! Our family of 6 adults and 3 children had a wonderful week in this home with its great location and incredible view. The basic layout of the house worked very well. However, the house is in need of some serious TLC. The mattresses all need to be replaced, the carpeting throughout is beyond dirty and there is mold in the bathrooms. Kitchen is lacking some basics (bring your own knives). It's a big price to pay for a view! Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, August 17, 2016 We are very sorry you were unhappy with the condition of the home and will pass along your comments to the owners. We value your opinion and do our best to take care of your concerns. We hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.
Reviewed On: 8/10/2016
Weekend in Manzanita Fabulous home and Fabulous location
Reviewed On: 4/6/2016
We hated to leave We had a wonderful time (again). We enjoy this house immensely and can't find a better location or accommodations that allow all of us to eat together and visit with a great view all the time. Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals; Friday, December 2, 2016 We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.
Reviewed On: 11/22/2016
Great beach-front house Lots of room great ocean views. Generous sized bedrooms. Nice kitchen. Fireplace needs wood for winter visits. You can buy $5 bundles in town. But electric heating kept us all comfortable. Only a hot tub needed to be added to make it perfect Manzanita get away. I saw 3 whales spout from the near by headlands. 5 min drive. The place to go if you aren't looking for a circus atmosphere like Lincoln City or Cannon Beach. Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals; Thursday, January 19, 2017 We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.
- John H.
Reviewed On: 1/18/2017
Ocean Six Terrible is a huge understatement. Given the amount of money we paid this was robbery. This house has not had a single update or cleaning effort since the day it was built. The carpets are disgusting, the furniture is all broken down and stained. Words cannot describe how gross this house it. It is rented as a place for 10. There were 6 seats at the table, 2 wine glasses, a mishmash of beat up garage sale type dishes. It was terrible. The screen door was broken, the handle fell off the shower door. Seriously. It has a nice ocean view and that is the only good thing I can say but it certainly was not worth the ridiculous price. Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, August 9, 2017 We are so sorry this house was not up to your standards. We are working with the owners to try and correct these issues. The carpets have been cleaned and the inventory in the kitchen has been upgraded. The maintenance issues regarding the shower door and screen have been repaired.
- Dorothy R.
Reviewed On: 8/5/2017
We had 7 people and were only given 3 bath towels and no kitchen towels for the first 2 days. Since this was our first visit, we didn't know things like paper towels would not be available unless left behind by previous occupants. That would have been nice to know ahead of time. Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals; Thursday, August 20, 2009 Unfortunately the dryer broke down before your stay. These things cannot be avoided and sometimes they happen at the worst possible time as this one did. Our Director of Housekeeping got the laundry done in our office and delivered it to the home ASAP. GOOD The dryer is fixed! Please come give us a try again! SSVR
- Joe K.
Reviewed On: 8/10/2009
good time at New Year's
- Norma S.
Reviewed On: 1/4/2010
Family reuinion It was just the place to gather every evening for shared dinners. The house is gorgeous. The only negative was the grill which didn't work well. Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals; Sunday, March 18, 2012 A new grill was purchased. Thank you for letting us know.
- Gloria J.
Reviewed On: 7/19/2010
The plae was wonderful, the only problem was the barbeque--ran out of gas, and not all the burners were working- I would like to rent again next year== with a improved grill and wi-fi. Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, August 24, 2010 Owner purchased and installed a new Gas BBQ on Aug 18, 2010
- Kathleen S.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2010
A Happy New Year's Stay most needed are some reading lamps in living room !!
- Norma S.
Reviewed On: 1/4/2011
appliances need replacing or repairing before renters arrive property management was 'on the spot' finding a repairman for the freezer and then finding an extra fridge to put in the garage. A pain to go down to the garage every time for something frozen or ice. Freezer and washer and dryer need to be replaced before<br/> they quit for the renter.
Reviewed On: 9/2/2011
Ocean Six Fine house in a great location with an unbeatable view. Good bbq, washing machine, and solid kitchen. Needs wireless access to be an exceptional location.
- John G.
Reviewed On: 8/24/2011
Unbelieveable view! The most amazing view of the Oregon coast! Comfortable beds and comfy furniture. <br/>Amy is my hero, getting us a last minute booking for the best 4th of July ever! Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, July 20, 2011 I am so glad you liked it! I knew you would!!! Amy
- Betty G.
Reviewed On: 7/7/2011
Lovely beach house Ocean Six is a great vacation rental. It was well cleaned. It is light, comfortable, and convenient. The view of the ocean is spectacular.
- Mary S.
Reviewed On: 8/7/2013
On the beach Enjoyed every moment at this beautiful home right on the beach and hope to return again.
- Kathy A.
Reviewed On: 7/30/2013
two recent visits to Ocean Six We have stayed in this house two times in years past (the most recent visit in 2010). We love the location and the view and the layout of the house, but were disappointed these last two visits (both in early July--5 days before and again for 5 days after the fourth of July holiday). The kitchen equipment is a hodgepodge of barely adequate pans (few lids fit, there are no small pitchers/measuring cups, just one big serving bowl, no platters and barely enough drinking glasses or wine glasses to serve the 10 people who are expected to stay in this house. The towels provided are a jumbled mix, with some quite worn out, and the wide array of blankets are inadequate and not what I have come to expect in rental houses that cost this much. (Some blankets have holes burned in them; there is a huge and totally useless comforter with feathers protruding that almost fills up one closet; and the carpet was worn in places and dirty.) Basically it seems that nothing in the way of kitchen equipment, linens or other furnishings has been refreshed or maintained since our last rental of this property 4 years ago. This is great house in a gorgeous setting; it makes me sad that it is so poorly maintained and seemingly never updated.
Reviewed On: 7/20/2014
Not worth the cost We expected higher quality for the price paid. The home felt furnished from garage sales, including old furniture, threadbare and stained towels, and poor quality / limited kitchenware. The house's floor plan and location are terrific, and it could be great with a small investment in maintenance and furnishings.
Reviewed On: 4/26/2014
Check out time could be a little later allowing for the laundry required to do in the tiny machines. Sunday morning felt very rushed and not relaxed having to have all the laundry done and be out by 11am. Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals; Sunday, March 18, 2012 We only ask that you start a load of laundry and work on it as you have time. No need to do it all!
- Holly D.
Reviewed On: 10/21/2008
We've stayed here several years, and love it! We saw that the property is for sale -- we hope it will still be available for rental!
- Shelly G.
Reviewed On: 6/16/2009
Great location...house was very clean and in good condition...all in all, the property and location were exactly as advertised. Thanks for a great stay.
- Patrick A.
Reviewed On: 5/24/2009
The house was perfect for our group. Our only concern was that we were promised a BBQ which we planned our meals around. When we showed up the BBQ was in poor shape & completely out of propane.
- Nicole A.
Reviewed On: 5/19/2009

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Nov 10, 2018.
  • This owner / manager has completed 2 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jul 03, 2020
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

OCEAN SIX~Glorious ocean front views with large picture windows!

ID 246266 - 5 beds (3 queen and 2 bunk). Base rent is for 10 occupants.
Manzanita Accommodations
This beautiful 2244sq ft, 4 bedroom, 2.5 bath home, built in 2002 is a vacation oasis. Light and airy with a spectacular view of the ocean, the sunset and Neah-kah-nie Mountain. This pet free home has terrific access to the beach across the street and is just blocks from down town. This home has two levels; downstairs there is a fabulous family room with a view and a Trinitron wide screen TV, Toshiba DVD and cable. There 3 beautifully decorated bedrooms and a full bath. The upstairs has a large open floor plan with a living room, dining area, kitchen and half bath along with a master bedroom with private bath.
There is a view from just about every room in this home.

This home features a huge deck for outdoor entertaining and a river rock fireplace for indoor snuggling. The gourmet kitchen has Frigidaire gallery series appliances and a hardwood floor. Upstairs has inset lighting, a vaulted ceiling with a fan and a west wall that is all windows. Everything you and your family could want or need for that fabulous getaway; beautiful, private, comfortable and located at the beach.

Come and stay for a weekend or a week, it is ready to host your celebration!!





WEEKEND AND HOLIDAY PREMIUMS APPLY
;

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543