Maui Beach Headquarters. Best Swimming Beach, Free Wifi, Romantic Sunsets - Apartment for Rent Maui

Bookmark and Share

Kihei: Maui Banyan: ID 203049

0 Bedrooms. Condo in a complex - 350 sq ft / 32 sq m - Ground level - Max 4 Occupants
There are 2 beds (2 double beds).
The base rate is for 4 occupants.


max renters






credit cardpaypaltransfer


1 Garage parking stall with unknown clearance

Pools, Hot Tubs & Saunas

2 Outdoor Heated Shared Pools that are Shared with Complex
2 5-Person Outdoor Shared Hot Tubs that are Shared with Complex

Heating & Air Conditioning

Air Conditioning: 1 Ductless Window Unit


Tennis Court Shared with Complex


Regular Stall ShowerSinkToilet
Hair DryerTowels (matching)


2 Double BedsClosetNight Table
Alarm ClockDresserVanity
2 Dining ChairsDining Table20 inch Flat Screen Television
Small Fridge with FreezerCoffee MakerMicrowave


Natural Gas BBQ private to this property.2 Patio ChairsPatio Table
ocean is a 2 minute walk from the property. There is no dock, moorage or float anchor.
Kamaole Beach II is directly across the street and is manned by lifeguards 7 days a week. Great for swimming, snorkeling, sunning and whalewatching.
Retrieving nearby properties...please wait...
This Property Property's Location


Check In/Out Times Policies - Property Access
Check IN: 03:00 PM Check OUT: 10:00 AM
Quiet Time Policy
The quiet time is from 10:00 PM To 08:00 AM
Property is not suitable for party groups.
Smoking Policy
Smoking is not allowed inside or outside (applies to all occupants & guests).
Children Policies
Children of all ages are welcome.

Services & Fees

Pet Policy, Deposit & Fees
Pets are not allowed due to bylaws/regulations/policies.
NOTE: Persons traveling with and requiring a Service Animal have special rights and must be granted access regardless.
Cleaning on Departure
One-time fee of 90.00 USD for stays of any number of nights or occupants.
Cleaning During Stay
There is no cleaning/maid service available.

Amenities & Fees

Internet Service & Fee
Free wifi available indoors and out - even at the pools.
Telephone Fee
The property does not have a phone.
All of our guests bring their own cell phone. Coverage is excellent.
Air Conditioning & Fees
No extra charge for air conditioning

Payments & Deposit

Payment Methods
Visa, Master Card, PayPal, Direct Bank Deposit, Email Money Transfer
Booking Deposit
The booking is confirmed with a deposit of 50 percent of the rent.
Payment Balance
Balance of payment is due 30 days prior to arrival.
Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation 30 or more days prior to arrival, all payments (less a 100.00 USD cancellation fee) are refunded.
Security or Damage Deposit
No security/damage deposit is required.
Base Occupants 4 - Max Occupants 4

Nightly Rates


Rate Period Nightly Rate Range
Jan 3 to May 22 135 USD


Rate Period Nightly Rate Range
Jan 3 to May 22 135 USD


Rate Period Nightly Rate Range
Jan 3 to May 22 135 USD


1 star 2 star 3 star 4 star 5 star Unit Uninhabitable 7 Apr 2015
On 3/07/15 Upon our arrival and entry to the room we immediately noticed a severe odor of mold and mildew coupled with a nasty smell that can only be described as the smell of dirty mildewed socks throughout the unit. The odor was in the bedding, draperies and furniture. It did not seem that the carpet had been cleaned in a very long time as the odors were
quite foul.

Breathing the air for just a few minutes made my lungs feel like I was coming down with the flu and made my husband feel dizzy.

Mold and Mildew are very toxic to breath and can cause all sorts of health problems.

We worked with the owner for 2 days as she wanted to try a few simple things like sprinkle baking soda on the carpet and wash the bed spreads though sadly nothing helped because the carpet really may need to be removed at this point. Once mold get into fabrics it's very hard to remove. It then gets into all the furniture and as well as the drapes. We recommended that if she were to remove the carpet she would be much better off as the unit is on the ground floor and actually subterranean.

Since we were unable to stay in the room we had to scramble to find other accommodations which was not easy because lodging is sold out on the whole island and the only thing we could find has ended up costing us an extra $1300 for the remainder of our trip.. We have had to move 3 times in the past week as cancellations came up on other rooms and we will need to move again next week.

This all has been very stressful and has put a real damper on our vacation.

Owner Comments
If our unit had a serious mold problem, we would take care of it immediately and thoroughly - no two ways about it. Unfortunately, however, this was a situation where someone with a case of chemical sensitivity felt our unit had a severe moldy smell, even though neither I, my husband nor our cleaning person could detect it. The previous guests and those who stayed there immediately afterwards had no complaints at all.

We did our best to accommodate her last-minute notice that she was "very allergic to perfumed chemical cleaners as well as perfumed laundry soap and fabric softener." We not only re-cleaned the carpet and all the bedclothes with all-natural cleaners, we offered to pay for further all-natural cleaning if she found a service that was acceptable both to her and to us. But instead, the guest chose to stay elsewhere and threatened to leave negative reviews everywhere unless we gave her a 100% refund. We try hard to please our customers, but that is not always possible when someone has special needs.

Please contact us for more information if you have any concerns based on this review.
Stayed with self - Recommended to friends and family
1 star 2 star 3 star 4 star 5 star Great location 25 Feb 2014
Close to the beach and all the bars/restaurants. Condo was clean and spacious, nice patio as well. Only complaint was the musty/mildew smell throughout my stay. Had to open the sliding door each day to air it out. Otherwise, towels provided, coffee as well, and room was ready earlier than 3. Also I rented within two weeks of my stay and the owner was flexible on price (I'm assuming to fill a vacancy last minute). No room service but that was fine with me, I like my privacy. I walked 90 seconds to the beach every day and happy hour at Moose's is a 2 minute walk. All in all a great stay. Thanks Marcia :)

Owner Comments
Thank you for the feedback! Glad to know you enjoyed your stay in our condo, and I'm sorry about the mustyness. We're trying a new product now which is supposed to lower the humidity and keep the unit smelling as it should.
Stayed with self - Recommended to friends and family
1 star 2 star 3 star 4 star 5 star Kihei - great vacation. 16 Mar 2013
Although our rental was not terrible, We were somewhat disappointed about somethings. This room should not be represented as a studio, since it is really just the 2nd bedroom of a condo unit. We spent 16 days in this unit and never saw any house cleaning or clean linens and towels. We felt that this should have been made plain to us at time of rental. Even if we had to pay extra it would have been nice to get this service at least once per week. The location was great and over all we had a very enjoyable vacation.

Owner Comments
Aloha, and thank you very much for your feedback. Our unit is one room that is completely private and locked off from any other unit. As shown in the photos, it is set up like a hotel room, with two double beds and a private bathroom, as well as its own lanai (patio). Our listing did not say that maid service was included, and within the unit, we provided information on two nearby laundromat locations. We agree that we're in a terrific location, and I'm glad to know you had a wonderful vacation!
Stayed with self - Recommended to friends and family

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Sep 02, 2011.
  • This owner / manager has completed 14 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Nov 24, 2015
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests. - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Look at all the Beach Equipment that Comes with this Condo Unit!
Semi-private Grassy Backyard
You Are Steps Away from Spectacular Nightly Sunsets
Hotel-style Studio Includes Two Double Beds, Bathroom and Private Lanai
North-facing Lanai Remains Shady and Cool
Condo Complex has 2 Pools, 2 Hot Tubs
Condo Complex has Tennis Court, So Bring your Racquets!
From early January through mid- May, this studio rental across from Kamaole Beach Park II serves as your inexpensive headquarters for a memorable beach vacation. The ground-floor unit has two double beds, a bathroom with shower, air conditioning, private shaded lanai. The Maui Banyan complex where it is located offers free parking, free WI-FI, two swimming pools, a tennis court, plenty of outdoor BBQ grills and gorgeous tropical landscaping.

Included in the unit are plenty of beach chairs, snorkel sets, beach towels, beach umbrellas, children's beach toys and more.

This unit is suitable for a couple, two adult friends traveling together or a small family with one or two young children.

Our rental is a one- or two-minute walk to the beach. In fact, at night or early morning, you can hear the waves as you lie in bed. The condo complex as a whole is attractive, quiet and peaceful. Right out the door of our unit is a sizable shaded, grassy area with a BBQ grill and picnic table that feels quite private and is suitable for reading a book, playing with the kids or hosting a family reunion.

Just three minutes up the road you'll find four restaurants - a Mexican place, steak/burgers, a bistro and deli. A block further, in a lively shopping plaza, are eight more - Hawaiian, Indian, Thai, natural food, pizza, tacos, steak/seafood and more. (Indeed, so convenient is the location that some of our guests have managed quite well without a rental car.) Luxurious spas and world-class golf are a short drive away.

Here's what some of our guests have said...

"This place can't be beat for price and location. The beach is right across the street and we enjoyed perfect sunsets every evening, including one night where a group of 5 humpback whales were playing less than 100 yards offshore. We loved being in walking distance to a grocery store, restaurants and bars as well as being so close to great snorkeling. Kihei is so charming, and I'M very glad we chose this location over any other. Thanks for letting us stay in your condo, as we really enjoyed everything about our trip. " - Tyler, Kirkland, WA

"I stayed in this great condo exactly a week as part of a family reunion. It has a nice lawn outside with a BBQ where we had several meals during the week, or just relaxed with a drink and a guitar (the management cleans the grill every day so it's always clean). The condo was clean but still felt more homey then a hotel room. The beach is literally 60 yards away. It's good for swimming, relaxing and snorkeling (great). The beach for surfing is one mile down the road. You have bars, cafes and everything a relaxing walk away. Have a great vacation, like I did. Aloha!" - Galjah, Israel

Maximum stay: 14 nights.

Tax ID: W11072302-01

Maui Banyan Community Information

Maui Banyan Vacation Rental Community - Amenities - With the convenient, oceanside location, the ocean is never more than a few steps away. Enjoy walking the manicured grounds, under the shade of the banyan trees, swaying in the tropical breeze. Complex has a tennis court and gas barbecue facilities. Property-wide Wi-Fi system ... more on Maui Banyan

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

Adults    Youth
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Property Service Fees
Protection Plus Help
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

create an account?

Credit Card Details

Unit Count
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
Toll Free UK
Toll Free Australia
International Rentals