×
max 6 guests      2 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Living Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • High Speed Internet
    • Ironing Board
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • WI-FI
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Bank
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Shops & Restaurants
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • CD Player
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Blender
    • Coffee Maker
    • Cookware
    • Full Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Rice Cooker
    • Toaster
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • BBQ Grill on Property
    • Beach
    • Beautiful manicured grounds
    • Golf Nearby
    • Hot Tub on Property
    • Lanai
    • Shared Pool
    • Shops & Restaurants Nearby
    • Shuffle Board
    • Walking beach
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
    • Walking beach
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Activities Desk Onsite
    • Fitness Center Nearby
    • Golf Course Nearby
    • Movie Theatres
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Shops & Restaurants Nearby

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Apr 15 to Dec 15 Min Stay 4 nights 275 USD
Dec 16, 2021 to Jan 3, 2022 Min Stay 10 nights 400 USD

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 4 to Apr 14 Min Stay 4 nights 350 USD
Apr 15 to Dec 15 Min Stay 4 nights 275 USD

Weekly

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Apr 15 to Dec 15 Min Stay 7 nights 1,925 USD

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 4 to Apr 14 Min Stay 7 nights 2,450 USD
Apr 15 to Dec 15 Min Stay 7 nights 1,925 USD

Long Term Stays

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Apr 15 to Dec 15 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,750 USD

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 4 to Apr 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,000 - 9,600 USD
Apr 15 to Dec 15 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,750 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (25 raters)
Property condition (25 raters)
Location (25 raters)
Cleanliness (25 raters)
Services from rental manager (25 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Maui sunset condo Very relaxing and the view from the condo was spectacular. The grounds were very well taken care of. It was a bummer to have them doing the thatching for a full week all say long.
- Jim and Laura G.
Reviewed On: 5/26/2021
Maui Sunset Unit 518A is fantastic! We really enjoyed our stay in this unit and we would gladly go back. Location and amenities in the unit and the facility are excellent. The view from the balcony is incredible. Had plenty of space for the 4 of us and really enjoyed our time in Maui. Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc; Thursday, July 25, 2019 Aloha Michael, Wonderful!!!Wonderful!!- That is the goal of the Kumulani Vacations staff and the owner of Maui Sunset 518A. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please contact Kumulani Vacations when planning your next Maui Vacations!! Mahalo, Kumulani Vacations
- Michael G.
Reviewed On: 7/24/2019
Our first vacation in Maui We were happy with our stay at this condo. It is an older building, but it was nice and clean. We were happy about the security and maintenance cleaned very well every day while we were there. It was nice and quiet. The view was amazing. we had a late check-in due to our flight, but the staff made it very easy to check in and rest. We had all the needs for a pleasant stay. We just hated to leave. Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc; Friday, August 25, 2017 Aloha Betty, So glad you all had a wonderful Maui vacation! A hui the next time! Kumulani Vacations!
- Betty R.
Reviewed On: 8/24/2017
Lovely Condo...comfy with a view! My kids and I had a great time staying in this condo. It was clean, comfortable, had a great view and was a wonderful place to call home on Maui for a week. Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc; Monday, July 16, 2018 Aloha Samatha, We are very happy to see that you enjoyed the condo and had a great time. Thank you for taking the time to give such a wonderful review. Mahalo, Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
- Samatha S.
Reviewed On: 7/16/2018
Love Maui Sunset Excellent !
- Lawrence S.
Reviewed On: 4/3/2019
Top of my list to stay at. Unit was clean and stocked with all the essentials for a comfortable stay. Washer and Dryer was a plus. The view was stunning and a great location too. Easy parking and great facilities. Would definitely stay here again. Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc; Monday, July 22, 2019 Aloha Eugene, The staff of Kumulani Vacations is very happy to read your wonderful review of the Maui Sunset and unit 518A. It can't get better than that ! We look forward to your next visit and assisting you. Mahalo, Kumulani Vacations
- Eugene W.
Reviewed On: 7/22/2019
It was an return engagement As always, we enjoyed it.
- Bill A.
Reviewed On: 4/20/2016
Maui Sunset Stay - October 9-28, 2015 We were most disappointed with our unit for the first time ever. It was tired, felt unclean, and had several things that did work. The garbage disposal didn't work, and the sink didn't drain; the doors to the closet where the washer/dryer were stored did not stay closed, there was a slat missing from the master bedroom curtains, there were crumbs on the counter and table when we arrived, and the air conditioning unit in the master bedroom sounded like running water 24/7. The location of the unit was awesome, but the overall condition of the unit was disappointing. We are frequent visitors to Maui Sunset and we were not happy. Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc; Friday, November 20, 2015 Dear Sandra, We are surprised with your comments. This condo is well liked and always has a positive reviews. The Owners come twice a year and are always making improvements. We apologize that you weren't satisfied and wished you would have contacted us to resolve any issues you had. All the best to you and hope all in all you had a nice vacation!
Reviewed On: 11/14/2015
First time at Maui Sunset Be back in 2017 for 2 weeks Great!! We will be back next year. Thank-you for a wonderful stay a beautiful place.
- Pete & Diane A.
Reviewed On: 5/15/2016
Beautiful Views & Wonderful Location Maui Sunset is a wonderful complex. The views from our unit were spectacular. Kihei is the perfect location. Easy to drive to all other locations on the island and be right near the ocean. The unit itself was ok. The floor and carpet are in serious need of a cleaning and update. While the floor was swept of sand, it hasn't been properly scrubbed in a long time. The carpet needs to be shampooed. The rest of the unit was clean and acceptable. The views and weather alone made up for any minor details. We still enjoyed ourselves immensely. Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc; Thursday, August 11, 2016 Aloha Allison, Thank you for your review and I'm glad you all enjoyed the Maui Sunset. Yes, we are fully aware the tile needs to be professionally clean. The condo has been well occupied so we are just waiting for a slow time to schedule it. It is done once every year, by a very thorough company. Hope to have you back! Sincerely, Kumulani Vacations
Reviewed On: 8/11/2016
Room 518A The cleaning people could have done a better job. There's were crumbs left on a tray in the oven. The floor could have been swept better. The carpet in both bedrooms was smelly and dirty. I strongly recommend steam cleaning then it tiling the floors. Other than that, we had a great time. We appreciated how there were beach towels and chairs. There were kitchen essentials left behind by other guests. I would recommend you always provide a four pack of toilet paper. Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc; Tuesday, August 2, 2016 Dear Lynn, We appreciate your comments and concerns which helps us to improve the quality of our units. I will bring this up with housekeeping and we will get on it promptly. I'm glad you all had a great vacation!
Reviewed On: 7/30/2016
Maui Sunset 518A We enjoy staying at Maui Sunset because the property has plenty of green space and is centrally located with easy access to other parts of the island. The property is extremely well groomed and maintained and has a large pool and seating area. We've stayed in several of the end units and all offer views to the magnificent sunsets. This unit (518A) overlooks the pool and has a full ocean view. It is spacious, bright and clean and has tile floors in all but the bedrooms. The kitchen is stocked with enough dishes and cookware for a family vacation. There are several restaurants nearby. We enjoyed Coconuts in Azeka Shopping Center and Fabiani's on Lipoa Street. Grocery stores and farmers markets are also convenient. We've rented through Kumulani Vacations for many years and find the entire staff accommodating and responsive if there is an issue with the unit. (For example, the DVD player wasn't working and they had a new one installed within a day.). We highly recommend this property. Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc; Thursday, March 30, 2017 Aloha Sandee, The staff of Kumulani Vacations is extremely pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at the Maui Sunset. The information you have provided will be extremely helpful to others who are planning stays on Maui. Thank you for your recommendation and wonderful feedback. We look forward to working with you to provide for your next Maui Vacations. Mahalo, Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc. staff
- Sandee B.
Reviewed On: 3/30/2017
Maui Sunset It was our first experience on this property and truly enjoyed it . It was a stay<br/>Cation for us since we live on Maui. Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc; Wednesday, October 5, 2016 Mahalo, Kumulani Staff
- Diane Brittian K.
Reviewed On: 9/12/2016
Maui Sunset Feb 5-14 Reasonable rates, property was clean, well maintained,(although slightly dated), towels and kitchen supplies were sufficient. The grounds were beautiful, with a great pool, shuffleboard, and bocce. The large lanai was perfect - the view, sunsets, and whale watching was exceptional! The beach in front of the property was not a good swimming beach, although there were many kite surfers, so perfect location for that. Only a short drive to great swimming beaches for the kids, and close to all amenities. Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc; Monday, February 20, 2017 Aloha Linda, Thank you for your review and your loyalty to Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc. Kumulani Vacations Staff
- Linda R.
Reviewed On: 2/16/2017
We enjoyed so much our time at Maui Sunset, along with our children, also staying in A321. We look forward to returning sometime soon!
- Victor H.
Reviewed On: 10/22/2008
Maui Sunset -518A Kumulani Vacations are the right folks to work with!!! Nice furniture and well supplied kitchen. 1) Bedroom carpets could have been cleaner 2) AC unit's thermostat in guest bedroom does not work and will run the temp to or below 60 deg which means you don't leave it running overnight or unattended. 3) Maui Sunset mgt a bit disorganized since security knocked on our door our second night and said we weren't supposed to be there--that the unit was to be unoccupied. Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc; Tuesday, March 26, 2013 Aloha Loys and Sonya, Thank you for responding to the guest review of the unit Maui Sunset 518A. The managment appreciates your feeback and always addresses these issues. I apolgize for the security staff's incorrect information, re:occupied units although they are very thorough in policing the property. We hope to work with you again to secure your next Maui Vacation.
Reviewed On: 3/21/2013
Great Vacation!!! from;Aloha Rose Robinson, our stay at maui sunset in 518A was a great vacation for Larry,Dottie,Wallace,it was the bast,Rose
- Rose R.
Reviewed On: 8/31/2012
Beautiful sunsets Have stayed there 20 years and keep going back. Great location and unbelievable ocean and sunset views.
Reviewed On: 6/4/2013
Sunset review Overall great place to stay. We will be back as soon as we can. Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc; Monday, January 6, 2014 Aloha Steve, We are very pleased that you found the Maui Sunset unit 518A satisfactory over the holiday season. We look forward to assisting you again for your future reservation. Mahalo, The Kumulani Staff
- Steve R.
Reviewed On: 1/5/2014
Maui Sunset The location and view of this property was amazing. It was fairly well equipted in the kitchen. The condo could use new bedding and towels as they are warn. The appliances at some point need to be replaced except for the fridge.<br/>The washing machine leaked when you did a wash. The cloths dryer was on it last leg very loud.<br/>The toilet tank in the main bathroom kept running waking you up throughout the night. I would recommend a cordless telephone for $30 and some type of stereo for listing to music. Over all the view, heated pool and grounds made up for everything else.<br/><br/>Bill. <br/>Vancouver, BC
Reviewed On: 2/2/2014
vacationer fabulous Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc; Monday, September 9, 2013 Aloha Alexandra, Thank You very much for your review. The staff of the Kumulani Vacations & Realty are very happy to see your favorable comments. We hope to assist you again on your future visit to Maui. Kumulani Vacations & Realty
- Alexandra C.
Reviewed On: 9/6/2013
Beautiful sunsets Maui Sunset has some of the best sunsets that you will see in Maui. It has a great location and really good amenities. Would stay here again. Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc; Monday, February 24, 2014 Aloha Izumi, The Maui Sunset is a lovely property and we are happy to know that you enjoyed the location and beautiful sunsets. Please contact us for your next visit to Maui and the Maui Sunset. Mahalo, Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
Reviewed On: 2/21/2014
great hawaiian experience Wow! We had a wonderful time at Maui Sunset. We will return again. Beautiful grounds, on the beach, quiet area, and great centeral location. Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc; Monday, April 14, 2014 Aloha Steve, It is great receive your review of your stay at the Maui Sunset. Our goal is to know that all of our guests have a wonderful stay. We look forward to assisting you on your next trip to Maui! Mahalo, Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
Reviewed On: 4/12/2014
OUR HOLIDAY AT THE MAUI SUNSET KIHEA MAUI Overall I would say we did enjoy our stay and the location is good.I would rank it at 3/1/2
- Cecile W.
Reviewed On: 3/29/2015
scuba crew trip This was a good value for the money. The unit could use a remodel soon. Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc; Tuesday, March 3, 2015 Aloha Michael, Thank you for your review of the Maui Sunset unit 518A. Our guests feedback is valuable to the management and condominium owners. Improvements in condos are ongoing. Mahalo, The Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc. Staff.
Reviewed On: 3/2/2015
We were happy with our stay at this condo. It is an older building, but it was nice and clean. We were happy about the security and maintenance cleaned very well every day while we were there. It was nice and quiet. The view was amazing. we had a late check-in due to our flight, but the staff made it very easy to check in and rest. We had all the needs for a pleasant stay. We just hated to leave.
Reviewed On: 8/24/2017
We enjoy staying at Maui Sunset because the property has plenty of green space and is centrally located with easy access to other parts of the island. The property is extremely well groomed and maintained and has a large pool and seating area. We've stayed in several of the end units and all offer views to the magnificent sunsets. This unit (518A) overlooks the pool and has a full ocean view. It is spacious, bright and clean and has tile floors in all but the bedrooms. The kitchen is stocked with enough dishes and cookware for a family vacation. There are several restaurants nearby. We enjoyed Coconuts in Azeka Shopping Center and Fabiani's on Lipoa Street. Grocery stores and farmers markets are also convenient. We've rented through Kumulani Vacations for many years and find the entire staff accommodating and responsive if there is an issue with the unit. (For example, the DVD player wasn't working and they had a new one installed within a day.). We highly recommend this property.
Reviewed On: 3/30/2017
Reasonable rates, property was clean, well maintained,(although slightly dated), towels and kitchen supplies were sufficient. The grounds were beautiful, with a great pool, shuffleboard, and bocce. The large lanai was perfect - the view, sunsets, and whale watching was exceptional! The beach in front of the property was not a good swimming beach, although there were many kite surfers, so perfect location for that. Only a short drive to great swimming beaches for the kids, and close to all amenities.
Reviewed On: 2/16/2017
It was our first experience on this property and truly enjoyed it . It was a stay<br/>Cation for us since we live on Maui.
Reviewed On: 9/12/2016
Maui Sunset is a wonderful complex. The views from our unit were spectacular. Kihei is the perfect location. Easy to drive to all other locations on the island and be right near the ocean. The unit itself was ok. The floor and carpet are in serious need of a cleaning and update. While the floor was swept of sand, it hasn't been properly scrubbed in a long time. The carpet needs to be shampooed. The rest of the unit was clean and acceptable. The views and weather alone made up for any minor details. We still enjoyed ourselves immensely.
Reviewed On: 8/11/2016
The cleaning people could have done a better job. There's were crumbs left on a tray in the oven. The floor could have been swept better. The carpet in both bedrooms was smelly and dirty. I strongly recommend steam cleaning then it tiling the floors. Other than that, we had a great time. We appreciated how there were beach towels and chairs. There were kitchen essentials left behind by other guests. I would recommend you always provide a four pack of toilet paper.
Reviewed On: 7/30/2016
Great!! We will be back next year. Thank-you for a wonderful stay a beautiful place.
Reviewed On: 5/15/2016
As always, we enjoyed it.
Reviewed On: 4/20/2016
We were most disappointed with our unit for the first time ever. It was tired, felt unclean, and had several things that did work. The garbage disposal didn't work, and the sink didn't drain; the doors to the closet where the washer/dryer were stored did not stay closed, there was a slat missing from the master bedroom curtains, there were crumbs on the counter and table when we arrived, and the air conditioning unit in the master bedroom sounded like running water 24/7. The location of the unit was awesome, but the overall condition of the unit was disappointing. We are frequent visitors to Maui Sunset and we were not happy.
Reviewed On: 11/14/2015
Overall I would say we did enjoy our stay and the location is good.I would rank it at 3/1/2
Reviewed On: 3/29/2015
This was a good value for the money. The unit could use a remodel soon.
Reviewed On: 3/2/2015
Wow! We had a wonderful time at Maui Sunset. We will return again. Beautiful grounds, on the beach, quiet area, and great centeral location.
Reviewed On: 4/12/2014
Maui Sunset has some of the best sunsets that you will see in Maui. It has a great location and really good amenities. Would stay here again.
Reviewed On: 2/21/2014
The location and view of this property was amazing. It was fairly well equipted in the kitchen. The condo could use new bedding and towels as they are warn. The appliances at some point need to be replaced except for the fridge.<br/>The washing machine leaked when you did a wash. The cloths dryer was on it last leg very loud.<br/>The toilet tank in the main bathroom kept running waking you up throughout the night. I would recommend a cordless telephone for $30 and some type of stereo for listing to music. Over all the view, heated pool and grounds made up for everything else.<br/><br/>Bill. <br/>Vancouver, BC
Reviewed On: 2/2/2014
Overall great place to stay. We will be back as soon as we can.
Reviewed On: 1/5/2014
fabulous
Reviewed On: 9/6/2013
Have stayed there 20 years and keep going back. Great location and unbelievable ocean and sunset views.
Reviewed On: 6/4/2013
Kumulani Vacations are the right folks to work with!!! Nice furniture and well supplied kitchen. 1) Bedroom carpets could have been cleaner 2) AC unit's thermostat in guest bedroom does not work and will run the temp to or below 60 deg which means you don't leave it running overnight or unattended. 3) Maui Sunset mgt a bit disorganized since security knocked on our door our second night and said we weren't supposed to be there--that the unit was to be unoccupied.
Reviewed On: 3/21/2013
from;Aloha Rose Robinson, our stay at maui sunset in 518A was a great vacation for Larry,Dottie,Wallace,it was the bast,Rose
Reviewed On: 8/31/2012

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jul 21, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 39 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Sep 24, 2021
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Maui Sunset 518A Nicely done top floor with great ocean views!

ID 215065 - 4 beds (1 queen, 2 single and 1 other). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
Maui Sunset Vacation Rentals
Ever popular and wonderful Maui Sunset - 2 bedroom, 2 bath Ocean view fifth floor condo. This condo is a favorite among our repeat guests!. Great oceanviews from this 5th floor, 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit at the Maui Sunset.Nicely decorated,lovely kitchen, Property features beautifully manicured grounds, tennis courts, BBQ grills and sparking, large pool and Jacuzzi. Queen size bed, 2 twin beds and a sofa sleeper in the livingroom. Call for Summer and Fall Discounted Rates!! Complimentary High Speed Internet PLUS WI-FI

Property features beautifully manicured grounds, tennis courts, putting green, shuffle board, exercise room, sauna, Jacuzzi, large pool and Gas BBQ grills.
TAT #W40365940-01

Maui Sunset Community Information

Maui Sunset Vacation Rental Community - Amenities - Maui Sunset offers guests a pool, hot tub, tennis courts, putting green, croquet field, shuffleboard, bbq area and exercise room. The building is serviced by elevators ... more on Maui Sunset

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543