×
max 7 guests      2 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
    • Clean with disinfectant
    • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
    • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
    • Minimum time between stays
    • 1 day (24 hours)
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
  • Living Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Phone
    • WIFI
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Gas Grill
    • Outdoor Shower
    • Hot Tub
    • Shared Pool
    • Tennis
    • Beach
    • Lanai
    • Shuffle Board Courts
    • Concierge at pool
    • Paddle Board Rental
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Beach
    • Nearby Airport
    • Close to Town

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 3 to Dec 15 Min Stay 4 nights 346 USD

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 4 to Apr 22 Min Stay 6 nights 406 USD
Apr 23 to Jun 15 Min Stay 4 nights 346 USD
Jun 14 to Sep 2 Min Stay 5 nights 329 USD
Sep 3 to Dec 15 Min Stay 4 nights 346 USD

Weekly

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 3 to Dec 15 Min Stay 7 nights 2,239 USD
Dec 16, 2021 to Jan 3, 2022 Min Stay 7 nights 3,744 USD

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 4 to Apr 22 Min Stay 7 nights 2,799 USD
Apr 23 to Jun 15 Min Stay 7 nights 2,229 - 2,239 USD
Jun 14 to Sep 2 Min Stay 7 nights 2,204 USD
Sep 3 to Dec 15 Min Stay 7 nights 2,239 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (29 raters)
Property condition (29 raters)
Location (29 raters)
Cleanliness (29 raters)
Services from rental manager (29 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

A wonderful stay in Maui We enjoyed our stay at Maui Sunset tremendously as did our friends staying next door! The condo was on the second floor with a lovely view of the property and the beach with spectacular sunsets. The condo was clean and well-equipped...including a couple of beach chairs and sand toys! We will certainly return. The only issue was that the pool was closed for most of the week for annual maintenance.
Reviewed On: 9/20/2021
Lois Very relaxing visit with a combination of exploring the island and time to enjoy the beautiful grounds of Maui Sunset.
- Lois B.
Reviewed On: 7/11/2021
Loved everything except the sleep... We have been coming here in February for 18 years missing only 2 years over that span. We have loved the cost, the grounds, the pool, the views (amazing views of the whales even from the balcony this time of year). The only thing that really bothers me is the fact that the air conditioning will only run for four hours and then needs to be reset. With the humidity in the air, that means that I wake up at least once per night, EVERY NIGHT when the air conditioner shuts off. Even if the humidity isn't that bad, the noise difference between the air conditioning being on or off is so significant that all but the most solid sleepers will wake up. I understand that saving money on electricity is important and that people will leave the air conditioners on ALL DAY if you let them, but this effectively means that I get a bad night's sleep every single night of my vacation. It's enough of a deterrent that I don't think I'll be back next year, even after all these years.
- James D.
Reviewed On: 2/24/2020
Comfortable We had a great vacation-the beds are decent, which is always important to me because I need a good sleep on vacation! The kitchen is fairly decent in appliances, there are a few that need replacing...and the carpet needs cleaning-along with the couches...but we loved the location and pool.
Reviewed On: 4/13/2021
Beautiful place to stay!! Absolutely perfect! We have no complaints whatsoever. Perfect location. Beautiful views and a short walk to the beach. Short drive to restaurants and grocery stores.
- Crystal D.
Reviewed On: 5/24/2021
Maui Sunset B217 Review Yearly, our family goes to Maui during the month of May....for obvious reason, last year was skipped. We have done this for several years and always stay at the Maui Sunset. Unit B217 turned out to be the best unit we've every stayed in. Hesitating to put all this as I'm thinking it might make it difficult in the future for us to book it...but can't lie. It was great...just wish I'd stayed longer!
- Ruth K.
Reviewed On: 5/28/2021
Awesome stay at Maui Sunset Loved our stay at Maui Sunset. Our two bedroom, two bath unit was updated, clean and spacious. Kitchen was well equipped although things like plastic wrap, reusable water bottles, travel mugs, etc. would have been nice. The unit had about six boogie boards, a couple of beach chairs and beach towels for our use. The property was well maintained and right at the beach. Close to restaurants and shopping and many other beaches. Enjoyed the pool and the outdoor shuffle board as well. Overall a wonderful experience.
- Linda C.
Reviewed On: 5/15/2018
Family Vacation We were in condo 217&216 we had an amazing time! Condos were both very clean and kitchen was stocked with all necessity’s. Was very surprised to see boogie boards and beach chairs in closet as well! Would highly recommend this property to friends and family and plan on coming back next summer!
Reviewed On: 6/20/2018
Great place to stay when visiting Maui. This place was a great place to stay with a family of 5. We enjoy it alot. Response from Maui Sunset Vacation Rentals; Monday, July 16, 2018 Aloha Rhoda, Thank you again for traveling to Maui Sunset. Sounds like a great time was had by all! Mahalo, Steve Meyer
- Rhoda B.
Reviewed On: 7/6/2018
Maui Sunset We have enjoyed staying at the Maui Sunset. This is our second time staying there. The location is great. The views are fantastic. The parking is easy. The condos are spacious. Response from Maui Sunset Vacation Rentals; Monday, October 29, 2018 Aloha Patti, Thank you for choosing the Maui Sunset for your stay on Maui. So great to have repeat customers like yourself. I noticed we didn't get all 5's, so please know we will work to get those up for your next trip. Look forward to having you back soon!
Reviewed On: 10/25/2018
Clean and Comfy Pros:<br/>Outstanding Value<br/>Centrally located and close to EVERYTHING (from stores to activities)<br/>Kid Friendly<br/>Lots of green space<br/>Geckos!<br/>Shuffle Board!<br/>Tennis!<br/>Paddle boards!<br/>Pool!<br/>Beautiful sunsets<br/>Community BBQs<br/>Beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, and sand toys were all waiting for us in our unit<br/><br/>Cons:<br/>We couldn't stay longer.
- Ryan B.
Reviewed On: 2/21/2019
great spot in Kihei This was our second trip here and you can't beat the Maui Sunset. It has a feeling of spaciousness, they keep the grounds very nice. The pool is basic but also very nice. We will likely return on our next trip to Maui.
- Tara Z.
Reviewed On: 1/24/2019
Comfortable, but lacking... Steve Myers was very helpful in securing accommodations at the last minute. Our first room was just fine. Our second room, however, was not. It had not been cleaned thoroughly(we had to have it cleaned again before we moved in), the a/c in the second bedroom did not work(we called response), the living room a/c unit leaked onto the balcony, soaking the carpet(we called response), there were not enough beach chairs for our group, nor were there enough pans to cook with...
- Steve S.
Reviewed On: 11/24/2018
Maui Sunset B217 Feb 2020 A great location. Clean condo units right on the beach. Best location that we have stayed at in 7 visits to Maui.
Reviewed On: 2/21/2020
Wonderful!!!! I cannot imagine staying anywhere else. We have stayed there for the last 2 years and we just hate to leave.
- Claudia S.
Reviewed On: 5/13/2016
Maui Wedding We rented 2 two bedroom condos for a 10 vacation. The ground floor unit was very nice, fully updated with easy access to the pool. Great location and large BBQ area perfect for big groups
Reviewed On: 9/26/2016
Hawaii comfort The grounds are spectacular. Our condo was comfortable and well maintained. The view was beautiful. The only thing missing was a great snorkeling spot in walking distance. We could walk into town. We will come back Response from Maui Sunset Vacation Rentals; Friday, October 21, 2016 Look forward to your return!! Steve
- Paula R.
Reviewed On: 10/17/2016
Maui Sunset Overall, the team found the vacation rental experience great. Perfect location to local shops and facilities in Kihei.
Reviewed On: 9/13/2016
Roche/Wright Vacation Maui Our two day rental was a lot of hassle. I understand that the unit has not been upgraded, but it did have problems and set our vacation off on the wrong foot. Air Cond unit in the second bedroom was not working, safe in the unit was not working either and the overall condition of the unit was run down. We had plans on all the days we were in Maui. Our first day was delayed a lot waiting on maintenance to show up. We did not want to leave our valuables not locked up. Flying to Maui from South Carolina you are on a big time difference and you are up real early the next day. So we had to wait around. Our second day was move day into our Time Share unit. There was a lot of confusion on how this should of went and what was told to me by the different people running Maui Sunset Resort. I could never get settled down because I kept thinking about what everyone had told me from Maui Sunset and management and wondering did I get it mixed up. In the coarse of this I got everyone in our party on edge. Was not a good day. Nothing seem to go right until after our move. Once in our Time Share Unit things got better. Our Time Share Unit was very nice. The outside landscaping, pool, and scenery was very nice and well kept. Response from Maui Sunset Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, October 4, 2016 Aloha Robert, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. The only way to accommodate your two extra days involved a move, and I agree it is stressful, but every attempt is made to make it as easy as possible. The first two nights you were in a standard and older condo as described and reflected in the nightly rate. I'm glad maintenance was able to come by the same day and help with the a/c and safe operation. I'm not sure why there was confusion, I do have it noted that you were always moving on the 2nd day and that as soon as the previous guests in the timeshare moved out and it was cleaned you'd be able to move over. Please contact me directly and let me know more about what occurred. In the end seems like you had a nice time at the property. Steve Maui Sunset and American Resort Marketing, Inc.
- Robert A R.
Reviewed On: 9/6/2016
Maui Gold Like the location, facilities were good, maintenance of the grounds are excellent.
- Roger S.
Reviewed On: 2/22/2017
Maui Sunset Stay in 2017 Good, for the most part. We stayed at Maui Sunset in 1999 and 2003 and the condo was in much better shape and better equiped. I ended up buying quite a bit of things for the kitchen and the TV in the living room was too small. I recall the grounds being kept up in much better shape before. The parking lot was full of leaves, grass, etc.
- Michael and Betty H.
Reviewed On: 7/4/2017
Comfortable central location I was very happy with the condos at Maui Sunset. The location is very central so it's easy to get to Haleakala, Hana, and destinations to the west (Lahaina, Kapalua, etc.) the condo was very clean and spacious, and had everything we needed, including beach towels, boogie boards, and pool noodles. The beach in this area isn't the best, but we were there at the end of winter so it could have just been a bad time of year and it was just a short drive to other great beaches in Kihei.
Reviewed On: 4/15/2017
Maui sunset We rented a 2-bedroom with full kitchen and two baths. The facility had a very nice pool and shuffle board courts. We didn't play tennis, but they also had tennis courts. The property is ocean front and has a beautiful lawn leading up to the ocean. The property is centrally located in Maui.
Reviewed On: 6/20/2017
Paradise We had a great time at the Maui Sunset! Our condominium was newly renovated and had all of the comforts of home. <br/>The grounds are beautiful with a huge manicured lawn and a very nice pool area.<br/>We loved watching the sea turtles at the beach and the amazing sunsets.<br/>My family can't wait to come back for another stay at the Maui Sunset.
- Kristi S.
Reviewed On: 4/24/2017
I was very satisfied the property was beautiful it was very nice I was very satisfied everything was wonderful I would recommend it to everybody . And a wonderful location their grounds were kept up so beautiful the concierge we had was wonderful every when I met him was great and I would come back again and stay I would like to live there it's so beautiful
- Bonnie R.
Reviewed On: 5/16/2017
Great location It&#x2019;s a perfect spot for a break in my happy place. Response from Maui Sunset Vacation Rentals; Thursday, November 16, 2017 , so agree. Maui Sunset and Maui sure is a happy place. So glad you stayed a little longer this year! Steve
- Errol L.
Reviewed On: 11/14/2017
My 6th visit to this condo Everything we according to plan.
Reviewed On: 12/21/2017
Good All Around Overall we were very happy with our selection of this resort. First impression from the parking lot gave us a little pause, but once you are in your condo, the views are as advertised and the grounds are nice. It was great to be able to walk down to the beach without crossing the road. Good value. I would recommend and consider staying there again. Response from Maui Sunset Vacation Rentals; Thursday, November 16, 2017 Aloha! Totally agree, the only good thing about our parking lot you don't see it from the rooms! A stark contrast to the manicured lawns and flower beds on the ocean side of the resort. Look forward to you and your family coming back soon. Mahalo and Aloha, Steve American Resort Marketing, Inc.
- Ryder E.
Reviewed On: 11/14/2017
AWESOME VACATION RENTAL This property is a place I would definitely return to. It&#x2019;s a very central location to everything on the island, and there are many shops and restaurants on the main road on which this is located in Kihei. The pool is very large and heated, and the hot tub is great! We all enjoyed the shuffle board and tennis courts as well. My son brought his hammock and walked to the beach right on the property and could walk up and down the beach and find a nice tree and place to relax. The beach on the property is not much of a swimming beach because the sandy area is not large, but the sunsets are awesome to watch on the grassy area that is right before the sand and water begin. The condo sleeps 6-7 people very comfortably. We had 6 and had plenty of room in the entire condo to sit and relax, eat, sleep and cook. There are 2 full baths, and the washer and dryer in the unit was so great to have; especially when we had beach towels we used everyday. Everything we needed was provided&#x2014;towels, kitchen items, etc. you just need to buy laundry detergent and extra paper towels and toilet paper if needed. There&#x2019;s a nice grocery store called the Times just a 2-3 minute drive south and a Safeway just A few minutes north also. There are elevators in the buildings, and the nicest thing is they provide grocery shopping carts in the main floor stair wells so you can bring all your groceries up on one trip via the cart and elevator. That was so helpful! Another thing I liked was any leftover food you have you can bring to the main office when you check out, and they will donate it to the local shelter. The unit has boogie boards and 2 beach chairs. A suggestion for all visitors is we kept all the blankets from our flight and used them during our stay to lay on the beaches and sit on the ground to watch sunsets. This way our beach towels wouldnt get full of sand. We then donated the blankets to the Maui Humane Society which is on the way to the Kahului airport. In short, awesome place!
Reviewed On: 3/15/2018
Good, for the most part. We stayed at Maui Sunset in 1999 and 2003 and the condo was in much better shape and better equiped. I ended up buying quite a bit of things for the kitchen and the TV in the living room was too small. I recall the grounds being kept up in much better shape before. The parking lot was full of leaves, grass, etc.
Reviewed On: 7/4/2017
We rented a 2-bedroom with full kitchen and two baths. The facility had a very nice pool and shuffle board courts. We didn't play tennis, but they also had tennis courts. The property is ocean front and has a beautiful lawn leading up to the ocean. The property is centrally located in Maui.
Reviewed On: 6/20/2017
Like the location, facilities were good, maintenance of the grounds are excellent.
Reviewed On: 2/22/2017
I was very happy with the condos at Maui Sunset. The location is very central so it's easy to get to Haleakala, Hana, and destinations to the west (Lahaina, Kapalua, etc.) the condo was very clean and spacious, and had everything we needed, including beach towels, boogie boards, and pool noodles. The beach in this area isn't the best, but we were there at the end of winter so it could have just been a bad time of year and it was just a short drive to other great beaches in Kihei.
Reviewed On: 4/15/2017
We had a great time at the Maui Sunset! Our condominium was newly renovated and had all of the comforts of home. <br/>The grounds are beautiful with a huge manicured lawn and a very nice pool area.<br/>We loved watching the sea turtles at the beach and the amazing sunsets.<br/>My family can't wait to come back for another stay at the Maui Sunset.
Reviewed On: 4/24/2017
I was very satisfied everything was wonderful I would recommend it to everybody . And a wonderful location their grounds were kept up so beautiful the concierge we had was wonderful every when I met him was great and I would come back again and stay I would like to live there it's so beautiful
Reviewed On: 5/16/2017
I cannot imagine staying anywhere else. We have stayed there for the last 2 years and we just hate to leave.
Reviewed On: 5/13/2016
We rented 2 two bedroom condos for a 10 vacation. The ground floor unit was very nice, fully updated with easy access to the pool. Great location and large BBQ area perfect for big groups
Reviewed On: 9/26/2016
The grounds are spectacular. Our condo was comfortable and well maintained. The view was beautiful. The only thing missing was a great snorkeling spot in walking distance. We could walk into town. We will come back
Reviewed On: 10/17/2016
Overall, the team found the vacation rental experience great. Perfect location to local shops and facilities in Kihei.
Reviewed On: 9/13/2016
Our two day rental was a lot of hassle. I understand that the unit has not been upgraded, but it did have problems and set our vacation off on the wrong foot. Air Cond unit in the second bedroom was not working, safe in the unit was not working either and the overall condition of the unit was run down. We had plans on all the days we were in Maui. Our first day was delayed a lot waiting on maintenance to show up. We did not want to leave our valuables not locked up. Flying to Maui from South Carolina you are on a big time difference and you are up real early the next day. So we had to wait around. Our second day was move day into our Time Share unit. There was a lot of confusion on how this should of went and what was told to me by the different people running Maui Sunset Resort. I could never get settled down because I kept thinking about what everyone had told me from Maui Sunset and management and wondering did I get it mixed up. In the coarse of this I got everyone in our party on edge. Was not a good day
Reviewed On: 9/6/2016

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Dec 27, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 11 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Oct 16, 2021
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Dec 27, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Maui Sunset condo suite B217, ocean views

ID 231792 - 5 beds (1 king, 2 single and 2 other). Base rent is for 7 occupants.
Maui Sunset Vacation Rentals
Large fully equipped Condo, 2 Bedroom, + sofa sleeper, wall bed with 2 Baths, Sleeps 7. Large private condominium apartment at the resort condominium complex on the beach in sunny Kihei, Maui, Hawaii. 2 bedroom with private attached bathroom. 2nd bathroom down the hall with shower, large living area, dining area, kitchen with breakfast bar. PLUS large private view deck looking out towards ocean. Beach chairs, pool towels, full size appliances including air conditioning and washer dryer. Really, just hit the grocery store and you are set for the week. Really, just hit the grocery store and you are set for the week. General Info: The Property is located on over 5 acres of oceanfront at Kihei which is considered one of the best locations on the Valley Isle. Kihei is noted for its year round sunshine, balmy trade winds, and soothing evening air. It is one of the driest and sunniest areas on the entire island, averaging only 10 inches a year. World famous swimming and snorkeling beaches are minutes away at one of the many sandy safe beaches at Kihei and nearby Wailea. Just a short distance (6 miles) from five championship 18 hole resort golf courses at Wailea and Makena. The two buildings frame and protect a large recreational area that is carefully attended and landscaped. The 60 foot swimming pool with its broad decks and abundance of pool furniture invites you to improve on your tan. Keywords: Condo, ocean front resort, 2 Bedroom 2 Bath, ocean view, timeshare, updated, Kihei


TA -045-807-4112-01

Maui Sunset Community Information

Maui Sunset Vacation Rental Community - Amenities - Maui Sunset offers guests a pool, hot tub, tennis courts, putting green, croquet field, shuffleboard, bbq area and exercise room. The building is serviced by elevators ... more on Maui Sunset

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543