Minutes from Emerald Bay

- ID 228627 - 5 beds (3 king, 1 single and 1 other). Base rent is for 9 occupants.
max 9 guests      4 bedrooms      4 bathrooms
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • gas burner
    • Keurig Machine
  • Living Attributes
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • High Speed Internet
    • Fireplace
    • Central Heat Only
    • Games
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Museums
    • Recreation Center
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • BBQ Grill
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
    • Near Lake
    • Near Ski Resort
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Satellite TV
    • Stereo System
    • Games
    • Wireless Internet
    • Books
    • Pool Table

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jun 7 to Jun 20 Min Stay 2 nights 284 USD
Jun 21 to Jul 2 Min Stay 2 nights 391 USD
Jul 3 to Jul 6 Min Stay 2 nights 1,075 USD
Jul 7 to Aug 23 Min Stay 2 nights 710 USD
Aug 24 to Aug 29 Min Stay 2 nights 642 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 2 Min Stay 3 nights 1,138 USD
Sep 3 to Oct 4 Min Stay 2 nights 614 USD
Oct 5 to Nov 26 Min Stay 2 nights 581 USD
Nov 27 to Dec 1 Min Stay 3 nights 739 USD
Dec 2 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 645 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 26 Min Stay 4 nights 1,195 USD
Dec 27, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 5 nights 1,195 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Jan 16 Min Stay 2 nights 599 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 20 Min Stay 4 nights 1,081 USD
Jan 21 to Feb 13 Min Stay 2 nights 599 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 4 nights 1,075 USD
Feb 17 to Feb 21 Min Stay 3 nights 977 USD
Feb 22 to Mar 31 Min Stay 2 nights 599 USD
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 610 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jun 7 to Jun 20 Min Stay 7 nights 1,543 USD
Jun 21 to Jul 2 Min Stay 7 nights 1,815 USD
Jul 3 to Jul 6 Min Stay 7 nights 6,011 USD
Jul 7 to Aug 23 Min Stay 7 nights 3,832 USD
Aug 24 to Aug 29 Min Stay 7 nights 3,786 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 2 Min Stay 7 nights 6,602 USD
Sep 3 to Oct 4 Min Stay 7 nights 3,603 USD
Oct 5 to Nov 26 Min Stay 7 nights 3,039 USD
Nov 27 to Dec 1 Min Stay 7 nights 4,377 USD
Dec 2 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 3,786 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 26 Min Stay 7 nights 8,362 USD
Dec 27, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 7 nights 8,362 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Jan 16 Min Stay 7 nights 3,588 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 20 Min Stay 7 nights 6,277 USD
Jan 21 to Feb 13 Min Stay 7 nights 3,416 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 7 nights 6,364 USD
Feb 17 to Feb 21 Min Stay 7 nights 5,749 USD
Feb 22 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 3,416 USD
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 3,193 USD

Long Term Stays

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Sep 3 to Oct 4 Min Stay 30 nights 30 17,724 USD
Dec 2 to Dec 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 19,645 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 34,348 USD
Dec 27, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 30 nights 30 33,926 USD

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 3 to Jan 16 Min Stay 30 nights 30 17,045 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 20 Min Stay 30 nights 30 30,498 USD
Jan 21 to Feb 13 Min Stay 30 nights 30 17,201 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 30 nights 30 30,530 USD
Feb 17 to Feb 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 28,372 USD
Feb 22 to Mar 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 16,818 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Excellent place to relax and enjoy Lake Tahoe The home was beautifully laid out and the views are breathtaking. This was the best vacation rental experience I have ever had.
Reviewed On: 6/17/2019
A Beautiful Vacation House This was an amazing house overlooking beautiful Lake Tahoe. The view has absolutely breathtaking. We had 3 couples in our party and each was able to have their own room. The kitchen had all the required cooking items and a nice large refrigerator. The place was very clean. We went in mid may and had somewhat unseasonable low temperatures and snow. The driveway to the property is extremely steep, but we had no issues as no snow accumulated on the road. Had a little problem with the downstairs heat the first evening, but it did resolve itself. Turnkey staff was very helpful in answering any questions. Would definitely recommend this property for anyone who would like a quiet secluded beautiful retreat. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, June 6, 2019 Hi Ron, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review and it is thrilling to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our home. We agree that this is a great property that offers both comfort and beauty. You were amazing guests and the next time you decide to get away we would love to have you stay again. – The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 5/22/2019
Fabulous home in Tahoe This home is spectacular! The place is exactly as shown in pictures and then some! Anyone thinking about staying in Tahoe will love this place. The views from the deck and inside the house are amazing. The place is clean, decor is lovely, and the accommodations are perfect! It’s about 15 minutes north of Emerald Bay and 30 minutes north of South Lake Tahoe. A pretty steep incline so if going there in winter, chains would be needed in snowy weather.
Reviewed On: 10/29/2018
Great location with bad management The location of the property is amazing with great views! And the property was very clean. But my experience wasn't good for the following reasons:<br/><br/>We accidentally locked the projector room and couldn't open it again, it took you almost 2 days out of our 3 night stay to open the door, we had stuff locked in that room and also couldn't use the projector for 2 days. And it seems like this has happened before in this house.<br/><br/>The jacuzzi in the master bedroom wasn't working and I asked several times about what's wrong with it, and you kept saying we're contacting the owner and local team and never got back to me.<br/><br/>The floor heating wasn't working in all restrooms, and again you never told me what's wrong was it when I asked.<br/><br/>There was a security camera in the lower balcony and it was pointing towards inside the house, which was an obvious privacy concern. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, November 21, 2018 Hi Ahmed, thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address it during your stay. Please be assured that we have fixed the projector room and are in the process of getting to hot tub up to date. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 11/20/2018
Amazing Views! My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon this November. The house is more situated for a family but we couldn't resist the views the house offered and are definitely glad we stayed. The house was very clean and had everything we needed to cook, relax, and enjoy the views. Location wise, the house is perfectly situated near South Tahoe without being around all the hustle and bustle and is close to a lot of the trail heads we wanted to check out. Overall, we'd definitely be happy to come back!
Reviewed On: 11/5/2018
Breathtaking Views The minute we walked into the house we were greeted by the stunning view of the Lake. We had booked this place for a post birthday get together. It was 6 adults and 3 kids in our group and we had plenty of space and never felt cramped. The house was clean and well stocked. The pictures don't lie and actually looks better when you see it in person. We could not get enough of the view of the Lake and everyone was saying it was like looking at a beautiful painting. The colors and the landscape changes with the time of the day so its like you are getting treated to a different stunning view every time. The rooms were a good size and the kids loved the theater room and billiards that they didn't want to go anywhere. The Turnkey staff was very responsive even late at night and was very accommodating as long as your requests are realistic. The hardest part was leaving and getting back to reality. We had such a wonderful time in this rental and we are already making plans to come back. Thank you for the wonderful experience
Reviewed On: 4/25/2019
Christmas 2017 This cabin was as advertised. We had 4 adult couples and one 14-month toddler and the cabin comfortably accomodated all. I was slightly worried about the pull-out couch that one couple had to use but they slept very comfortable on it. We prepared most meals in the cabin kitchen which was outfitted appropriately. We had two 4-wheel drive vehicles and despite clear road conditions the final 150 yards of accent contained an icy turn that required 4-wheel drive capability. Our group enjoyed hanging out at the cabin, hiking the local trails and taking in the superb quiet view. Great memories made!
Reviewed On: 12/30/2017
Tahoma-way-from-HOME The home is lovely, and the views are stunning. We were very pleased with this property, and will definitely return.
Reviewed On: 6/27/2018
Wonderful Thanksgiving Weekend With Family This was the first time I had ever rented from VRBO and I was a little nerves, pictures can be deceiving.<br/>What a pleasent surprise! The home was indeed beautiful. The view was breathtaking. Sunsets and Sunrises were so beautiful. There were 8 of us including one 5 year old. Plenty of space for all of us. Really liked the split level. Kitchen also spacious. Plenty of room for 4 or 5 of us to be in the kitchen cooking, cleaning. The house was very clean. The best part is it felt like a home and that was perfect for a Thanksgiving family get together.
Reviewed On: 11/28/2017
Peaceful Vacation Spot The home was clean and exactly as described. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return!
Reviewed On: 10/4/2018
Exactly as promised Your place is beautiful, well-equipped and the views are spectacular.
Reviewed On: 8/1/2018
Driveway is impossible to access in a storm The cabin location on its own is breathtaking. I happened to get caught in a storm later in the evening. My car spun out and hit a guard rail around Emerald Bay. In addition, I could not even make it up the final road to the main driveway. My chain ripped and I was stranded about a half mile from the cabin. My friend's car with all wheel drive and chains could not make it up the driveway either. It is a nightmare if you get caught in snow conditions. The plow driver the next day told us he doesn't know why the cabin does not emphasize how no one can make it up this driveway when it snows hard. He said even he struggles going up it. To emphasize this, A tow truck could not even get to me in my car nor could CHP. <br/><br/>The cabin itself is beautiful. Gorgeous views and great features. I did not get into the cabin until 1 am the day we were supposed to check in. I spent hours stranded and ended up just walking and leaving my car on the side of the road with a note.
Reviewed On: 3/28/2018
Unforgettable is the perfect description We are so grateful that the owners of this property are willing to share their lovely home. It's rare now for our family to be together, and this was a truly unforgettable place for us to gather. We visited at the end of May, with temperatures ranging from the mid 30's to 70, and conditions including rain, hail and blistering sun. Throughout, we enjoyed the pool table, films on the projection screen, game nights, hours enjoying the amazing views, and hiking Emerald Bay and the local trails. The home was well-appointed, very clean, and stocked with plenty of activities to entertain during the rainy days. The décor and amenities gave us the feeling of a luxury mountain retreat. We loved the location, between more populated areas, providing a peaceful and quiet setting to enjoy the magnificent views and surroundings, but close enough to venture out and enjoy the local towns. As described, the road up to the driveway is very steep, so be prepared! VRBO Management was terrific with communications prior to and throughout our stay, and the detailed information provided regarding the property was very helpful. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Reviewed On: 6/1/2018
Perfect!! This house is amazing with unbeatable views of the lake. Everything was exactly as described in the property description and we couldn&#x2019;t have been happier with our stay. Highly recommended! <br/>*Only negative is the amount of emails you&#x2019;ll receive from the property management to secure the reservation and then the persistent reminder to leave a review at the completion of your stay :-) Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, October 23, 2018 Hi Daniel, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. In regards to our communication, we do apologize if its more than normal. We use our ID verification process in order to protect both guests and homeowners from fraud. At times, our system will request additional information in order for us to proceed, which appears to have happened in your case. That being said, we understand that making several calls in order to secure your reservation can be very frustrating. We are constantly working to improve our processes and create a more pleasant booking experience for our guests, so your feedback is much appreciated and will be used to help identify areas for improvement. Thank you again for your patience and we’re looking forward to your next stay! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 10/13/2018
Great stay It was a short vacation for my sons birthday but we really enjoy the views this house had in almost every room in the house and is also very spacious Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, January 13, 2016 Thanks Richard! You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 1/12/2016
Tahoe Trip 2017 This is a gorgeous home in a prime location. We were 3 couples & we each had our our private bedroom & bath (nicer than what we had at home). The kitchen was well equipped (except we couldn't find the dish towels). We had a better view than any of the restaurants, so we enjoyed supper on the deck most every night. Only bad thing I could say was sometimes the asphalt shingles flaked on the deck- not good on the wine & cheese tray! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, September 16, 2017 Hi Shari, Thank you for the compliments, and we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We will certainly be following up on the dish towels and make sure that these are stocked up. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that arise, so please let us know next time if you need anything.You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 9/15/2017
Unforgettable! The home was clean, upscale, beautiful, and the view was impeccable. We had a great time. We had a service call because the trash compactor broke but they fixed it the same day. Great service. We would stay with TurnKey again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, May 26, 2017 Hi Jerald, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 5/25/2017
Summer Girls Get Away This was an amazing rental - had absolutely breathtaking views, a large kitchen for entertaining and spacious rooms each with a great view of the water. Would come back here in a heartbeat!
Reviewed On: 9/12/2017
Fabulous! We had an incredible mini-vacation at this beautiful home. The views were breathtaking. Every room was beautifully appointed with luxurious accommodations. Our only regret was that our married children were unable to join us for this trip. We highly recommend this home for a family getaway. We would love to bring our children and grandchildren with us next time we visit. Keeping my fingers crossed that this home will still be available. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, June 12, 2017 Hi Barbara, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 6/3/2017
Anniversary Celebration We spent 4 nights in this beautiful home. The views are spectacular. The home is beautiful and nicely decorated. The home is in a very private area with very few houses on the street. We look forward to staying at this house again. The rental process was really easy.
Reviewed On: 6/24/2017
Beautiful sweeping views We stayed for five nights in this lovely house starting on Labor Day. The view was the primary attraction and it didn't disappoint.<br/><br/>I'll start with a couple of cons:<br/>The location isn't ideal if you plan on spending a lot of time in South Lake Tahoe, as it's a super-winding half hour drive in light traffic. It took my parents an hour to do it on their way in when there was a good deal of traffic. The media room is a bit small, and they don't have a Dish receiver there so don't plan on watching the big game on the big screen. The third bedroom has a cupboard with shelves and drawers instead of a closet, so there's no place to hang clothes. We borrowed the closet in the office across the hall.<br/><br/>That's it really, and those were pretty minor. The house was super clean when we arrived. Our party was three adult couples, which worked well as there are three actual bedrooms, each with their own bathroom. Two of them are true masters with huge bathrooms, fireplace, etc., while the third has a much smaller bathroom and no extra amenities. Still quite comfortable. The other sleeping arrangements are a hide-a-bed in the office and a couple mattresses in the media room. The kitchen is massive, with multiple dishwashers, two sinks, a trash compactor, a stereo with an auxiliary cable to play your tunes, and it's very well stocked with dishes, pots, pans, utensils, etc.. We cooked every night and never felt like we had to improvise to accomplish what we wanted. We had guests for dinner one night and the table comfortably seats 8 adults.<br/><br/>There's no AC, which wasn't a problem for us since the weather was quite mild while we were there. The ceiling fans and many windows provided a nice breeze that cooled it down nicely on our first day when it was around 80. The drive up to the place is a ton of steep switch backs, so I'd take those 4x4 warnings very seriously if I was thinking of staying there in the winter.<br/><br/>We really enjoyed our stay in this ho Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, September 26, 2017 Hello Brian, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 9/25/2017
We spent 4 nights in this beautiful home. The views are spectacular. The home is beautiful and nicely decorated. The home is in a very private area with very few houses on the street. We look forward to staying at this house again. The rental process was really easy.
Reviewed On: 6/24/2017
We had an incredible mini-vacation at this beautiful home. The views were breathtaking. Every room was beautifully appointed with luxurious accommodations. Our only regret was that our married children were unable to join us for this trip. We highly recommend this home for a family getaway. We would love to bring our children and grandchildren with us next time we visit. Keeping my fingers crossed that this home will still be available.
Reviewed On: 6/3/2017
The home was clean, upscale, beautiful, and the view was impeccable. We had a great time. We had a service call because the trash compactor broke but they fixed it the same day. Great service. We would stay with TurnKey again.
Reviewed On: 5/25/2017
It was a short vacation for my sons birthday but we really enjoy the views this house had in almost every room in the house and is also very spacious
Reviewed On: 1/12/2016

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 217 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jun 18, 2019
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jun 29, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Meeks Bay Accommodations
Minutes from Emerald Bay State Park, one of the most photographed places on earth, this sprawling 4-bedroom, 4.5-bathroom vacation is the king of all cabins in the woods.. Minutes from Emerald Bay State Park, one of the most photographed places on earth, this sprawling 4-bedroom, 4.5-bathroom vacation is the king of all cabins in the woods. Inspired architecture and well-appointed furnishings make this jaw-dropping home the perfect blend of comfortable and stunning: sure, there’s plush couches and pool tables, but there’s also four private balconies and floor-to-ceiling windows with 180-degree views of the Rubicon Bay and Rubicon Peak.

Tasteful mountain-inspired decor can be found throughout this elegant home, from each of its bedrooms to both of its living areas. Hardwood floors and exposed ceiling beams lend charm to spacious common areas. Warm up by a gorgeous stone fireplace or enjoy a cup of coffee on the deck while watching the sunrise over the bay.

The unforgettable view and stately evergreens scattered across the yard are just reminders of all there is to explore on the shores of Lake Tahoe. Hiking trails begin just outside your front door while natural landmarks and historic sites are all a short drive (or paddle) away.


INSIDE THE HOUSE

Two living areas with unrivalled lake views open onto private decks: the first is ideal for lounging with chic furnishings and a large plasma screen TV while the second offers a pool table and telescope through which you can explore the Rubicon Bay and surrounding peaks without leaving home. An open, island kitchen with all-wood cabinetry and granite countertops offers everything you need for home-cooked meals made with groceries from Tacoma PDQ, which is just down the road. The lakeview dining room that seats 8 in leather chairs around a polished table is separated from the kitchen by a breakfast bar that seats 4.

Sleep 9 in 4 bedrooms and an in-home theater that’s also home to a twin bed. There’s nothing short of special about two sumptuous suites with queen-sized beds and en-suite baths boasting stand-up showers and jacuzzi tubs. One offers a private deck while the other has a gas fireplace. A third bedroom offers a queen-sized bed, seating area and en-suite bath while a bedroom/office with a dark wood desk and sleeper sofa provides access to the deck.

THE LOCATION

Reap the benefits of staying in a beautiful lakeside community that offers access to a beach on a pristine bay. Or venture out to Emerald Bay State Park where you can hike to the Vikingsholm Castle and to overlooks that support Mark Twain’s claim that Lake Tahoe is “the fairest picture the whole earth affords.” When you’ve worn out your land legs, boat rentals on the South Shore let you paddle out to Fannette Island.

Quirky Lake Tahoe eateries, like local breakfast favorite The Red Hut Cafe and homemade Mexican food joint Jalisco Grill are minutes away on Lake Tahoe Boulevard.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543