max 8 guests      3 bedrooms      2.5 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • shower
    • toilet
  • Attractions Attributes
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • museums
    • recreation center
    • restaurants
    • Churches
    • Health/Beauty/Spa
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Books
    • DVD Player
    • Games
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Video Games
    • Cable TV
    • Satellite TV
    • DVD Player
    • Games
    • Wireless Internet
    • Books
  • General Attributes
    • Hair Dryer
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • gas burner
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • whale watching
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Near The Ocean
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Golf
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • fishing
    • surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Living Attributes
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Central Heat Only
    • DVD
    • Games
    • Novels
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Museums
    • Recreation Center
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Gas Grill
    • Beach Toys
    • Private Entrance
    • Beach Chairs
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
    • Close to Town
    • Near Public Transportation
  • Children's amenities Attributes
    • Booster Seat
    • Children's Books

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 3 to Nov 26 Min Stay 2 nights 237 USD
Nov 27 to Dec 1 Min Stay 3 nights 293 - 338 USD
Dec 2 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 237 USD
Dec 20, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 3 nights 293 - 348 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Jan 16 Min Stay 2 nights 237 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 20 Min Stay 3 nights 242 - 266 USD
Jan 21 to Feb 13 Min Stay 2 nights 237 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 17 Min Stay 3 nights 242 - 266 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 29 Min Stay 2 nights 237 USD
Mar 1 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 237 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 3 nights 349 - 407 USD
May 26 to Jun 11 Min Stay 2 nights 276 - 299 USD
Jun 12 to Jun 14 Min Stay 3 nights 340 - 393 USD
Jun 15 to Jul 1 Min Stay 2 nights 276 - 337 USD
Jul 2 to Jul 5 Min Stay 2 nights 365 - 458 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 20 Min Stay 2 nights 276 - 299 USD
Jul 21 to Aug 2 Min Stay 3 nights 340 - 405 USD
Aug 3 to Sep 3 Min Stay 2 nights 276 - 299 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 3 nights 331 - 387 USD
Sep 8 to Nov 24 Min Stay 2 nights 237 - 242 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 3 to Nov 26 Min Stay 7 nights 1,590 USD
Nov 27 to Dec 1 Min Stay 7 nights 1,741 - 2,024 USD
Dec 2 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,590 USD
Dec 20, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 7 nights 2,258 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Jan 16 Min Stay 7 nights 1,590 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 20 Min Stay 7 nights 1,595 - 1,599 USD
Jan 21 to Feb 13 Min Stay 7 nights 1,590 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 17 Min Stay 7 nights 1,595 - 1,599 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 29 Min Stay 7 nights 1,590 USD
Mar 1 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 1,590 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 7 nights 2,140 - 2,382 USD
May 26 to Jun 11 Min Stay 7 nights 1,639 USD
Jun 12 to Jun 14 Min Stay 7 nights 2,001 - 2,333 USD
Jun 15 to Jul 1 Min Stay 7 nights 1,639 - 1,812 USD
Jul 2 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights 2,242 - 2,579 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 20 Min Stay 7 nights 1,639 USD
Jul 21 to Aug 2 Min Stay 7 nights 2,252 USD
Aug 3 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 1,639 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 7 nights 2,043 - 2,280 USD
Sep 8 to Nov 24 Min Stay 7 nights 1,590 USD

Long Term Stays

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Sep 3 to Nov 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,534 - 6,606 USD
Nov 27 to Dec 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,497 USD
Dec 2 to Dec 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,377 - 6,399 USD
Dec 20, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,468 - 9,526 USD

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 3 to Jan 16 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,261 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 20 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,284 - 7,288 USD
Jan 21 to Feb 13 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,261 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,280 - 7,291 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 29 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,256 - 6,261 USD
Mar 1 to May 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,458 - 6,512 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,193 - 11,244 USD
May 26 to Jun 11 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,974 - 8,352 USD
Jun 12 to Jun 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,104 - 11,129 USD
Jun 15 to Jul 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,036 - 8,435 USD
Jul 2 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,493 - 11,509 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 20 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,246 - 8,691 USD
Jul 21 to Aug 2 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,125 - 11,179 USD
Aug 3 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,175 - 8,338 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,627 - 10,671 USD
Sep 8 to Nov 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,733 - 6,821 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (29 raters)
Property condition (29 raters)
Location (29 raters)
Cleanliness (29 raters)
Services from rental manager (29 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Mixed feelings The house is adorable with a beautiful view. (Windows were smudged by pets or kids) The sofa is dirty and needs cleaning. Ceiling fans are covered in dust and we needed to run them due to the warm weather. The yard is the neighborhood cat box and the oder was pretty intense due to the warm days. Smoke alarm batteries need to be updated, I had to find something to stand on in the middle of the night to remove it to stop the alarm from sounding. The most disappointing issue was the soap supply that I tried to address with the TurnKey customer service team... they said they only provide a starter supply of soap, toilet paper, and paper towels. Very unhappy with the way this was handled, as soap and toilet paper should be included in the price of your stay! <br/>
- Tracy Ann C.
Reviewed On: 10/10/2019
Amazing Great property, clean, great view. Wish it could of been a bit closer to town. But all in all. Worked out. Not walking distance. The hill is a killer for walking. But makes for great views. Would stay again.
- Gregory J.
Reviewed On: 9/10/2019
Beach vacation Very comfortable. Chillier than expected for late July and early August but we came for the cooler weather.
- Karen T.
Reviewed On: 8/9/2019
Overall a wonderful stay. Beautiful home and well decorated. The home we stayed in was wonderful. Overall it was spotless, housekeeping did a great job in cleaning.<br/>A couple things that need attention; the BBQ grill does not turn on. May be the turn on switch needs a new battery. I texted the number for communicating, and no response. One of the main reasons for choosing this house was a working BBQ. This was a frustration for me. One of the living room chair cushions is stained on both sides. The trash was in the street and overfull when we arrived, and it was not trash day. Looked like it did not get<br/>Picked up the previous week.
Reviewed On: 8/20/2019
Great Family Getaway Comfortable, spacious home - great for a family getaway to the beach. House was clean, very well-stocked and in a quiet neighborhood. We played the board games, watched movies and got a lot of use out of the ping pong table downstairs. One mile from the shops/beaches in Morro Bay and close to Cayucos. The couch was quite worn and a bit soiled, but the beds were comfortable. The picture of the loft is a bit deceiving, as it's smaller than it appears in the picture, but can comfortably sleep 3 people, 4 if they're smaller people. Great view of Morro Rock - beautiful sunsets on clear evenings. We definitely would stay here again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, August 13, 2019 Hi Heidi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed our home and its amenities, including its spectacular view! You were wonderful guests and we would love to have you back again! - The TurnKey VR Team
- Heidi H.
Reviewed On: 8/3/2019
Nice home with a good view Everything about this home was nice and cozy. We met some friends here for a weekend and we had everything we needed. I would love to stay here again.
- Joanna B.
Reviewed On: 8/27/2019
Great value Everything needed for a great vacation home is here. It's clean, comfortable, fully equipped. Close to stores, restaurants and MB rock. It was also convenient for us to visit a couple of wineries. Only thing I had a little trouble with was knowing how to lock the door with the keypad. So make sure you watch the video provided in the confirmation email. Otherwise, everything about this place is great!
- Renee H.
Reviewed On: 9/13/2018
Great family vacation home! We had a wonderful thanksgiving celebration! Our daughter moved to LA and our other daughter joined us from NY for several days of fun in Morro Bay. This house was perfect for a family get together. Lots of comfortable furniture and a gracious kitchen. We really enjoyed our stay. The Master Bed was very comfortable and we had a running ping pong challenge. So fun. Lots of games books and videos.
- Kim B.
Reviewed On: 12/10/2018
Very nice house at a good location The property is at the top of a hill that give a breathtaking view of the bay and the rock.<br/>The sun is heating the living room warmly and you are still only 15min walk from the sea.<br/>Only issue for us was the cleanest and preparation of the room. bed were not prepared and sheets were hard to find. dryer was full.<br/>Overall good experience expect that we are paying to have a clean and prepared property.<br/>First time this happened with turnkey, hope this was an only mistake. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, January 15, 2019 Hi Alexis, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the home. That said, we apologize for the housekeeping issues. Here at TurnKey we have very high housekeeping standards and will be looking at alternative ways to keep this home cleaned. We want to inform you that this is not a common occurrence and apologize for any inconvenience caused by the poor housekeeping job. We want to remind you that our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to assist you with any issues that may arise before, during, or after your stay with us. Thank you for being a wonderful guest, please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 12/30/2018
Terrific time in Morro Bay area Everything just terrific!
- Edward. M.
Reviewed On: 11/1/2018
Beautiful Morro Bay Getaway After our camping plans were foiled by the biggest rain and wind storm of the year, we rented this house last minute as Plan B. Giant windows to watch the storm and ocean with views of Morro Rock, gorgeous brand new kitchen, cozy family area. There was one issue with the upstairs bedroom but it was addressed by the company right away. Would stay in this home again and recommend highly. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, March 13, 2019 We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your mountain getaway. Sometimes unexpected changes in plans create the best memories. As you know our team is available 24/7 to assist with any issues during your vacation. We are glad that we were able to help you upon check-in. Come back and stay with us again soon!
Reviewed On: 2/20/2019
Nice home, but exteamly expensive pet cleaning costs! The home itself was lovely. The ammentities were nice and the home was well appointed. Having to pay $300 in cleaning fees was high, but we thought this included the pet cleaning fee. It didn&#x2019;t. We had to pay an additional $200 in cleaning fees totaling $500 for a two night stay! We immediately asked to cancel<br/> and were told to read the refund policy. We&#x2019;re were out of the 30 window and would have to pay 100%! Why cancel if we couldn&#x2019;t get out of it? I was told by a <br/>Turn Key employee, the Airbnb site layout didn&#x2019;t allow them to properly state the additional costs on the front page. Why would a company be so unflexible <br/> to a client who requested a refund 2 minutes after realizing the exorbanant <br/>cost? Back yard was over grown with weeds and mud, not ideal when traveling with a pet. We had to pick spurs out of our pets fur every time she went out side.<br/> Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, April 10, 2019 Hi Karen, Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed our home and the amazing ocean views it has to offer. With regards to our pet fee, please understand that this charge goes directly towards additional cleaning efforts that are needed after an animal has stayed at the home. We have also verified that this information is included under the House Rules section of our listing. As a port town located on the California coastline, there is a fog horn that is only used as needed to prevent boats from wrecking on the shore. Lastly, our local Field Operations Team is checking on the yard and will make sure it is landscaped as needed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 3/16/2019
Nice spacious property Very clean home. Spacious and quiet. Staff was communicative. I like that there were many board games.
Reviewed On: 3/26/2019
Morro Bay vacation We had such a great experience. The house was very well maintained. There were plenty of linens. This was our first time renting a vacation home and will definitely be doing it again. Thank you so much for making our vacation a memorable experience.
- Alfredo G.
Reviewed On: 6/30/2019
Morrow Bay Very quiet and relaxing Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, August 18, 2017 Sheryl, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/17/2017
Great time in Morro Bay The house is beautiful and the views are incredible. This is our 2nd time at this house and we love the area and the neighborhood. Well-equipped home - except - no ice maker and no ice cube trays. Agent very responsive and brought 2 bags of ice to the house. I was a bit disappointed as the cleanliness of the property. Several dusty surfaces and the hardwoods would have benefited from a wet mop in many places. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, October 19, 2017 Melanie, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. We want to apologize again for any inconvenience experienced. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Melanie E.
Reviewed On: 10/17/2017
Great location with beautiful views House was perfect. Nicely updated with great views of the rock. You could hear the seals at night time making noise. Last two days of trip Morro Bay experienced a heat wave so the house got pretty warm. I would suggest stocking the house with a few fans and install ceiling fans throughout. Kitchen was well stocked. Beds were great. Wrap around deck was great at night time as well. Will come back! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, September 6, 2017 Hello Scott, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Scott O.
Reviewed On: 9/5/2017
Great location Enjoyed stay
- Teresa B.
Reviewed On: 9/15/2017
A five-star stay in Morro Bay Met all our expectations and more! Clean and tidy, with plenty of space, in a great location that has an amazing view. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Great management company when I called to inquire about a left bag - shipped to me the next day.
- Heather M B.
Reviewed On: 12/29/2017
Morro Bay We stayed at this property to share a holiday visit with our sons who live elsewhere in CA.The location is up a hill. The view is out toward the ocean with beautiful sunsets. There are big picture windows to look out from and great shades that adjust your view and sunlight. There is a narrow wrap deck with 5 high chairs for sitting. The inside of the house was as pictured. The decor beach theme and tasteful. The living room had enough seating for our family of 5. The furniture slightly worn, as rentals tend to be. The kitchen had sufficient cookware and dishes. Bring your own seasonings, as some are not there. The dining table seats 6 comfortably. The master bedroom was large enough, comfy bed, good storage. The middle bedroom could have had more space but was sufficient. The third and upper bedroom is good for one adult or children. It is a tight fit with the futon opened. The private bath there was great. The main bath is a tub/shower with dual doors to toilet and vanity for each bedroom. That was a great idea. <br/>Overall the experience fit our needs. They had a variety of games and tons of books to read. Quick car ride to the beachfront, shops, supermarkets aND places to eat. We went off season, so it was quiet all around. We went to the dog beach, wineries, Morro bay park and SLO as well as other local towns. There are hills and winding roads, but spectacular scenery and views.
- Theresa D.
Reviewed On: 12/5/2017
Great vacation rental Great home with beautiful views. Kitchen updates were very nice. Bedrooms and bathrooms also has some nice updates. I&#x2019;d recommend some fans for circulation in both the 3rd bedroom and living area. We had all the windows open and it was still stuffy. Also, both DVD players need to be updated. Again, overall great rental. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, August 2, 2018 Hello Matthew, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Matthew D.
Reviewed On: 7/27/2018
Plenty of space This home provided plenty of space for 5 people. Queen beds were comfortable, home was clean and well stocked with everything needed. We enjoyed the ping pong table and views of Morro Rock. The property management company did a nice job of keeping us informed about reservation, directions and information for accessing the home. Minor negatives were that the bunk beds were too small for our teenage sons and they reported the futon as uncomfortable. One of them slept on the couch in living room instead. Also, there were unusually cold temperatures while we were visiting and the home heating system took a long time to heat the main living spaces. A floor heater was provided which helped. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, February 27, 2018 Hi Deborah, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the bunk beds and futon and will be sure to pass your comments along to the homeowner for their consideration. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Deborah U.
Reviewed On: 2/24/2018
clean, relaxing and enjoyable We stayed for 3 nights, and appreciated the space, the cleanliness and the cozy vibe. Bathrooms abound and the view of the Rock and Bay have a magical calming effect. We'll book this place again for sure. Thanks for having us! A kettle for the stove would make a great addition.
Reviewed On: 12/23/2017
Great stay in Morro Bay! We had a great stay in this very clean home with great views. It is in a good location and the Turnkey staff was very friendly, helpful and easy to work with.
Reviewed On: 7/30/2018
Turnkey and then some Nice location, good views. Very clean and stocked really well. Had everything you could want for turnkey.
Reviewed On: 6/20/2018
Morro Bay Vacation Great house that is close to everything. We are a family of 5 and there was plenty of room in the house, kitchen was well stocked and the wifi/cable was great. Very clean at arrival.
- James C.
Reviewed On: 7/21/2018
Excellent! A wonderful experience
Reviewed On: 9/9/2018
Precious Family Time At last minute, because of the Ferguson fire, we had to change plans. My sister was coming from the east coast, and we decided instead of going to Yosemite to go to Morro Bay. We were delighted to find this house. It was perfect for us. The upstairs room for the children was especially nice, because they had a place of their own to play while the adults visited.
Reviewed On: 8/30/2018
Perfect location for a getaway We loved this home! The views during any time of day are incredible! Home is incredibly well stocked. Location is close to grocery shopping and it&#x2019;s a quick drive to several beaches. This town is so special and so is this home. Beds are so comfortable, which is always a nice surprise when you stay somewhere.
- Maria M.
Reviewed On: 9/12/2018
Enjoyed stay
Reviewed On: 9/15/2017
House was perfect. Nicely updated with great views of the rock. You could hear the seals at night time making noise. Last two days of trip Morro Bay experienced a heat wave so the house got pretty warm. I would suggest stocking the house with a few fans and install ceiling fans throughout. Kitchen was well stocked. Beds were great. Wrap around deck was great at night time as well. Will come back!
Reviewed On: 9/5/2017
Very quiet and relaxing
Reviewed On: 8/17/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 252 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Oct 08, 2019
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Aug 23, 2017
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

This Newly Renovated 3br/2

ID 238519 - 4 beds (2 queen, 1 other and 1 bunk). Base rent is for 8 occupants.
Morro Bay Vacation Rentals
This newly renovated 3BR/2.5BA hilltop home features a wraparound deck and panoramic views of Morro Bay Rock and the Pacific. You’re just a mile from the beaches and restaurants of Embarcadero. Sleeps 8.. This hilltop 3BR/2.5BA home has a wraparound deck affording panoramic views of Morro Bay Rock and the Pacific.

Hardwood floors, casual coastal decor, and high-end renovations in the kitchen and bathrooms make this a comfortable home base for exploring the area. The upstairs kids’ room makes this space perfect for a family.

You’re just a mile from the beaches, restaurants, and marina activities of Embarcadero. And a short drive will get you to some of the area’s best attractions, including Montana de Oro State Park, Monarch Butterfly Grove, and wine country.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

The living room features large picture windows framing views of Morro Bay Rock and the ocean. Choose to unwind on the sofa, one of the three chairs, or the rocker. For entertainment, there is a 42” flat screen TV with satellite and a DVD player. There is a collection of DVDs and books as well as board games for guest use.

The beautifully renovated kitchen is open to the rest of the home and features sile stone counters, stainless appliances, and a large island with two barstools. Cook inside or use the gas grill to BBQ on the balcony for a nice feast. Then, gather at the dining table for eight.

In the evenings, watch the sunset from the wraparound deck that affords panoramic water views. Later, challenge everyone to a ping pong tournament in the garage.

When you are ready to retire for the night, the master bedroom has a queen bed, a rocker, and a renovated en-suite bathroom that shares a tub/shower combination with the guest bathroom next door. The guest room across the hall has a queen bed.

On the third floor, you’ll find a room that’s perfect for kids. This space includes a futon that converts to a full bed, a twin-over-twin bunk, and a 32” flat screen TV with DVD player. The renovated en-suite bathroom has a walk-in shower.

Amenities include two driveway parking spots and one garage spot (if ping pong table is not in use). There is also a washer/dryer in the garage.

THE LOCATION

This hilltop home is a mile from Embarcadero, where you can enjoy shops, marina activities, kayaking, bay cruises, beaches, and seafood restaurants. There is also the San Luis Obispo Farmers Market, whale watching, light house tours, surfing, fishing, and more shopping in the area. Tognazzini’s Dockside Restaurant features the daily catch in a casual setting. For something more upscale, try The Galley Seafood Grill & Bar.

You’re just a 10-minute drive from Montana de Oro State Park and 20 minutes from Cambria and Hearst Castle. San Luis Obispo and California Polytechnic State University are less than 20 minutes away.

Avila Beach, Pismo Beach, and Monarch Butterfly Grove are all a 30-minute drive from home, and you can be in Paso Robles and Edna Valley wine regions in 40 minutes.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543