×
max 8 guests      3 bedrooms      2.5 bathrooms
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
  • Living Attributes
    • Washer & Dryer
    • High Speed Internet
    • Elevator
    • non-motorcycle friendly
    • Premium (P)
  • Culture Attributes
    • Winter Monthly Rental
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • BBQ Grill
    • Shared Pool
    • Screened Balcony

Loading...

Terms

Important Information
Hours of Operation – Please see below. All keys are picked up at our office.

January 1, 2015 – April 5, 2015: 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM. CLOSED SUNDAYS
April 6, 2015 – September 27, 2015: 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM.
September 28, 2015 – November 1, 2015: 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM.
November 2, 2014 – March 26, 2016: 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM. CLOSED SUNDAYS

Office Closed for the Following Holidays – New Year’s Day; Independence Day; Labor Day; Thanksgiving Day; Christmas Day

Check-In & Check-Out – Check-In “begins” at 3:00 p.m. This does not always guarantee your rental will be prepared at 3:00 p.m. Every attempt will be made to have your rental readied by 3:00 p.m. & please understand delays may occur. No refunds will be given for these delays. (Guests must notify The Property Manager should anyone else, other than the person named on the reservation, is to pick up the keys.) Check-Out is at 10:00 a.m (as of 11/18/13). There are no exceptions to this policy. There is a small window to have the rental properties prepared for the next guest and tardiness delays this process, ½ day rental will be charged for late check-outs. We request that the unit be prepared for departure by emptying the refrigerator, removing all trash, placing all dishes, pots, pans and silverware in the dishwasher and start the run cycle. All sheets and towels are to be removed and placed in one area. All windows to be closed and locked and doors locked upon exiting property.

Reservations – Normal reservations are Saturday–to–Saturday June through August. A two night minimum is required for September through May. Some properties do require more nights per rental. Depending on availability, exceptions may apply to these rules.

Age – Guests must be 25 years of age or older. Proper identification for all is required at check-in. No one under the age of 25 is permitted to pick up keys. If under 25, guests must have a chaperone of proper age. Failure to comply will result in loss of reservation. No refunds will be given.

House Parties – House parties are strictly prohibited. Those violating this policy will forfeit their reservation and no refund given.
Maximum Occupancy – Properties do carry a maximum number of guests allowed. Violating the maximum occupancy will result in eviction without refund. Maximum occupancy is based on the number of guests that a unit sleeps.

Substitutions – We reserve the right to substitute a comparable The Property Manager property without notice or liability, should it be necessary. If comparable properties are not available, the guest has the option of selecting available properties at prices shown, or receiving a complete refund of all deposits.

Parking – Parking is monitored and controlled by individual HOAs. Parking passes are distributed based on the particular HOA’s policy. The Property Manager is not responsible for fines, towing, tickets, or damages resulting in violation of parking policies.

Payment – ½ of total rental amount (20% at time of booking; remaining 30% due two weeks after booking). The remaining ½ is due 30 days prior to arrival. Personal checks are accepted 30 days prior to arrival. Bounced checks are subject to $50 service charge.

After Business Hours Check-In – Guests arriving after business hours must notify the front desk during business hours if they will be unable to check in during business hours. A code will be provided for guests unable to pick keys up during business hours. Guests are asked to follow the directions provided for the key safe to retrieve their keys. Any tampering with any other guest’s packets in the key safe will result in legal penalties. The key safe is under video surveillance 24 hours a day.

Damage Fee – A security deposit has been the normal form of protection for vacation rental companies for a number of years. Because of our current economic conditions, it is not always viable for our guests to make such deposits. But we also understand that by no intentional reasons, at times, items can be broken. In 2012, we are providing a non-refundable damage waiver protection for $25.00. You will not have to pay for unintentional or accidental damage to the property or personal property of the owner within or on the premise provided all damages are reported before your departure. Damages in excess of $300 or not reported will result in the guests being responsible. An imprint of a valid credit card is needed for these purposes. The damage waiver does not release the guest from liability for the following reasons: 1. Intentional, willful, reckless, or malicious acts of the tenant or others on the premises during the stay. 2. Pets causing damage. 3. Acts of God. 4. Theft. 5. Gross negligence, intentional misuse of any device, appliance, furniture or belonging. 6. Damage caused while under the influence of drugs or alcohol. 7. Damage from motor vehicles.

Processing Fee – A $38.00 processing fee will be added to the reservation. This is non-refundable.

Vacation Protection Insurance - You have the option of protecting your vacation through the purchase of travel insurance. Although this insurance is optional, it is recommended. It provides protection should unforeseen circumstances occur. Vacation travel insurance is available to guests at the time the reservation is made or 30 days prior to arrival. Vacation travel insurance is provided through TRAVEL GUARD, INC. You will receive policy information concerning their program via email or standard mail after the reservation is made. For more information call and refer to product number 008573 P1.

Cancellations – A $100 processing fee will be charged for cancelled reservations. Cancellations made within 30 days of arrival will forfeit the entire reservation amount. Confirmed reservations are transferable to another The Property Manager property 30 days prior to arrival pending circumstances and availability.

Pets – HOA rules prohibit any guests from bringing pets to any property. Those guests found to have pets on The Property Manager property will be evicted and no refund given.

Phones – Do not charge long distance phone calls to any property’s phone.

Keys – Lost keys pose a great liability to The Property Manager and the owners of each property. Units need to be re-keyed when this event occurs. Each guest will be given a particular amount of keys upon arrival. All keys must be returned to the main office. A $40 to $100 per lost key fee will be assessed for those who lose them. If the property is in need of being re-keyed, an additional $200 will be assessed. Keys that are returned to the office at a later date will be refunded 80% of the assessed fee.

Non-Smoking – All properties are non-smoking. Smoking is permitted on balconies and decks only if ashtrays are available. Those units found to have been smoked in will result in fines to the renter.
1 Bedroom - $150 2 Bedroom - $250 3 Bedroom - $300 4 Bedroom - $400 5 Bedroom - $450


Linens - Linens are included in the reservation quote. Guests may bring their own linens or rent them from The Property Manager Your reservationist will explain in detail what is included with each bedroom linen package.
Bedroom - $40 2 Bedroom - $50 3 Bedroom - $80 4 Bedroom - $100 5 Bedroom - $120

Inspections – The Property Manager inspects each property before check-in and after check-out. If at any time something breaks or malfunctions, please contact the office immediately.

Departure Cleaning – Departure cleaning is provided by our company. If your rental is not clean upon your arrival, please call the office immediately. Please remove all trash, food, and supplies brought into the property. Properties that are found exceptionally out of order may result in the guest being charged additional cleaning fees.

Supplies & Toiletries – A bag containing a packet of dishwasher detergent, 2 rolls of toilet paper, 1 roll of paper towels, and 2 bars of soap is provided to the guest at the main office during check-in. Be sure to have these items if you are checking in after business hours.

Equipment Rentals - Other rental items are available from Vacation Equipment Rentals ( or These are delivered and picked up from the property by Vacation Equipment Rentals and are not the responsibility of The Property Manager Damaged, lost or stolen items are the responsibility of the renter.

Internet - Some of the properties offer high speed and/or wireless internet (Wi-Fi) connectivity. Please note that these services are provided as a no-charge amenity by either the individual homeowner or the property’s Homeowner’s Association (in some cases these services are offered in properties and are located in the lobby). While we will make every effort to ensure that these services are operational during your stay, problems can arise that are beyond our control, interruption of service. For this reason, no refunds or room changes can be given in the event these particular services become unavailable during your stay.

Properties - The rental property is privately owned, decorated and furnished to satisfy the desires of the owner. Furnishings and up-keep vary from property to property. If for some reason you are not satisfied with the property you reserved: after check-in and inspection, you must notify The Property Manager immediately. If there is any damage noticed at check-in, guests are encouraged and we strongly recommend that you report this to insure you are not charged with the damage. This is a rare occurrence due to the fact that there is an inspection and housekeeping team prior to your arrival to insure your vacation is pleasant, memorable, fun, and stress free.

Owners Locked Areas - Most owners have private storage. These locked areas are absolutely not included in the rental and tampering is prohibited.

Breakdowns - We do not guarantee air conditioning or appliances. There are NO REFUNDS should they fail. Our main goal is to keep everything in good working order prior to your arrival. If for some reason there is a breakdown we will do everything possible to repair any malfunction and correct the situation to insure you a wonderful vacation.

Maintenance & Monthly Contracts - The Property Manager and the monthly contract personnel may enter the premises for the purpose of completing necessary maintenance or contract work such as pest control for example, etc. Although we do our best to notify you the guest, there are times it is not possible to notify you in advance of this required work. There are vacation rental properties that are on the market for sale; we strive to keep your vacation uninterrupted by viewings. We may call on occasion to ask your permission to arrange a viewing of the property with you being present; the option will be yours, the guest.

Lost or Left Behind Items - The Property Manager is not responsible in any way for personal belongings or items left behind after departure. All belongings and items left behind that are not claimed within 14 days will be donated to the charity of The Property Manager choice. There are times that you may realize that an item was left behind, if found any shipping required will be sent to you COD.

Mail & Messages - All mail sent to guests must be sent to The Property Manager with the guests name, property and property number included. In some instances there are emergencies where a guest must be notified immediately. We will strive to notify you, the guest by phone or in person or the person trying to contact you. There will be instances where the property phone number will be given by the person trying to locate you, the guest.

Ordinance - Each property has their own ordinances; these rules must be abided by. There is also city and town ordinances that must be abided too, please note some of the following: no fireworks within city limits, no driving on beach with any vehicles, no fires of any kind including grills on balconies or beach, and the pet policy. We ask that you be considerate of private property and only use designated beach access areas.

Long Term Rentals – Many of our properties are available for long term rentals during the months of October through March at discounted monthly rates. Please call to inquire about specific prices.

HOAs – All of our properties are subject to the particular Home Owners Association that governs them. Please inquire with the front desk should you have any questions regarding but not limited to, motorcycles, golf carts, grilling, parking passes, fireworks, etc…

Accuracy – Every attempt has been made for accuracy. The Property Manager is not responsible for errors on the website. Rates and policies are subject to change without prior notice.

Refusals – The Property Manager reserves the right to refuse rental, discontinue occupancy, and/or refund a deposit if it in any way may be detrimental to the property.

Reservations for the Following Year - Current year guests have the option to reserve the property prior to departure. A deposit of $100 is required at the time of the reservation; this is non-refundable unless the property becomes unavailable. Guests understand that the rate is subject to change unless locked in. Homeowners have the first choice of their property. Reservations must be confirmed with rental (half the amount) deposit 90 days prior to arrival and paid in full 30 days prior to arrival.

NOTE - Guests are not entitled to any refunds due to adverse weather, maintenance issues, construction, disruption of utilities (including phone and cable), after occupancy. If there is an ordered evacuation due to hurricane or other storms refund consideration for the prorated amount of time from the ordered evacuation until the area is reopened, will be made following written request of same by tenant to agent.

Please note these rental stipulations are not in force to hinder your vacation fun and enjoyment in anyway. They are provided to insure your family and future guests enjoy a pleasant, memorable, fun, stress free vacation. Signing below states that you understand all items within this document.
Guest/Renter ________________________________________________________________ Date___________________________________



Guest Credit Card Charge Authorization
DEBIT & PREPAID CREDIT CARDS WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED.


I hereby authorize The Property Manager to apply any charges on this credit card, imprinted on file, for damages incurred during my reserved period that have not been reported as stated within the rental agreement under section “Damage Fee”. Card must be shown to representative.

Credit Card Type: Visa, Master Card, Discover, American Express

Name: ________________________________________________

Last 4 Digits of Credit Card # on File: ________________________

Expiration Date: ________________________________________


Note: The Property Manager does not accept pre-paid credit cards as the card held on file. Damages unable to be recovered from this card on file will result in the debt collection process.


________________________
Name Printed



________________________
Name Signature


________________________
Date

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Mar 27 Min Stay 2 nights 96 USD
Mar 28 to May 15 Min Stay 2 nights 108 USD
May 16 to Jun 12 Min Stay 2 nights 147 USD
Aug 15 to Sep 4 Min Stay 2 nights 147 USD
Sep 5 to Oct 9 Min Stay 2 nights 108 USD
Oct 10 to Dec 31 Min Stay 2 nights 96 USD

Weekly

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 1 to Mar 27 Min Stay 7 nights 621 USD
Mar 28 to May 15 Min Stay 7 nights 758 USD
May 16 to Jun 12 Min Stay 7 nights 958 USD
Jun 13 to Jun 26 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 916 USD
Jun 27 to Jul 24 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 1,398 USD
Jul 25 to Aug 14 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 916 USD
Aug 15 to Sep 4 Min Stay 7 nights 958 USD
Sep 5 to Oct 9 Min Stay 7 nights 758 USD
Oct 10 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 621 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (37 raters)
Property condition (37 raters)
Location (37 raters)
Cleanliness (37 raters)
Services from rental manager (36 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Phil's Stay The condo was clean and in good shape. Bathrooms need a little work on trim and caulking around tubs. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Tuesday, August 27, 2019 Thank you for your review and comments. I will forward your comments to our Dir. of Operations for follow up. We look forward to seeing you all again in the near future.
- Philip T.
Reviewed On: 8/27/2019
Myrtle beach Very nice. I would highly recommend this place Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Saturday, August 24, 2019 Thank you for your review and comments. We look forward to seeing you all again next year.
Reviewed On: 8/23/2019
PW 121 I stayed here a few years ago and I can tell that there have been some nice upgrades made to the unit. The unit could use a deep clean, but overall it was in good shape. I would stay here again. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Tuesday, August 14, 2018 Thank you for the nice review and comments. We have forwarded your comments to our Director of Operations. We look forward to seeing you all again next year.
Reviewed On: 8/14/2018
Pelicans watch 121 Stayed the weekend Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Tuesday, April 23, 2019 Thank you for your review and comments. We look forward to seeing you all again in the near future.
- david t.
Reviewed On: 4/23/2019
Very pleased It was very nice and clean I will be back to the same place Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Wednesday, May 22, 2019 Thank you for the very nice review and comments. We look forward to your next visit with us.
- Jacqueline D.
Reviewed On: 5/21/2019
Cute Rental This is a cute rental. We normally stay in a different unit at the same location. This property was well maintained but extremely dirty. Countertops were dirty, floors weren't sweep, and tubs were dirty. There was also a bad roach problem. The kitchen cabinets were full of dropping, plus we saw numerous little critters. Not just your typical down South one or two. I cleaned the entire unit upon arrival and I assure you, let it cleaner than when we arrived. I'm sorry to post a bad review but the cleanliness was embarrassing since we choice the rental for our party.
Reviewed On: 8/5/2019
Fun Great Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Wednesday, May 3, 2017 Mr. Myers, thank you for the review. We are glad you had such a great time at Pelican Watch 121. We hope you will return again in the near future.
- JOHNNY M.
Reviewed On: 5/2/2017
I was mislead about the location of our condo. I thought we were going to be right on the ocean, but we weren't. We were one street over. Be sure to CALL and check the location before you book.<br/>The condo was clean with fresh linens (still in the cleaner bags) for each bed. It would have been nice to have some extra blankets and pillows though. There was plenty of storage space for our things, with nice size closets and a washer and dryer. <br/>There was a leak under the kitchen sink that would have flooded the floor if we hadn't fixed it ourselves). I called the maintenance number, had to leave a message and no one ever called me back or came up to check on it (unless they came while we were out).<br/>Overall, we had a great time. I would recommend this as a nice place to stay, just double check the exact location first.
Reviewed On: 6/25/2017
Just ok This is a basic beach unit. No frills, extra fees were just as much as the rent. Several people left the beach sick so I am not sure the unit was cleaned very well. The best part about it was that each room had its own bathroom. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Wednesday, May 31, 2017 Ms. Nereu, thank you for the review. We will forward your comments to our head of housekeeping. We do hope you will stay with us again in the near future.
Reviewed On: 5/31/2017
Midwesterners Hearts Needed the Beach! Room arrangement was perfect for three couples. The kitchen was large and the dining room table was great for games and conversation. Plenty of comfortable seating for everyone. Very quiet condo - - great for sleeping in late. Also LOVED the screened in balcony, plenty of seating for all six in the party. Proximity to the beach was great. Only two areas for improvement. 1)The oceanside pool happen to be closed and 2) The balcony needed better cleaning, there were numerous TOENAILS littering the carpet. As the person who booked the condo, I was glad no one in my party saw these as I would have been embarrassed. I do want to note the rest of the condo was spotless. I did notify the clerks when returning the keys. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Wednesday, July 26, 2017 Ms. Jacobs, thank you for your review and comments. I will forward your comments regarding the balcony to our housekeeping manager. We look forward to seeing you all again in the near future.
Reviewed On: 7/26/2017
Disappointing. The room was not cleaned on time and I had to make several calls to get it cleaned so we could get settled. The manager gave us some free pizza tickets, which was nice, but I'd have preferred a room ready to occupy.<br/> Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Monday, July 24, 2017 Mr. Landreth, thank you for your comments. I have forwarded your comments to our Operations Manager. I assure you, we would rather have your room ready as well.
- Alan L.
Reviewed On: 7/24/2017
Great Location! Condo was clean and in a great location. Made the stay very enjoyable. Only issue was wi-fi, was not working, but we were on the beach most of the day so it was a minor inconvenience. Will recommend! Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Saturday, August 19, 2017 Ms. Linblom, thank you for your review and comments. We apologize for the wi-fi issues. We hope you will return again in the near future.
- Melissa L.
Reviewed On: 8/13/2017
Worst VRBO we have ever experienced!! I don’t know where to start- first, the unit was filthy. It had black dust all around baseboards, windows, blinds, door slats, behind & under beds, hanging from the ceiling in the bathroom, dirty bathtub, items left in the refridgerator with spills, and an HVAC closet that looked like the filters hadn’t been changed in years. We called numerous times to complain about the condition, and only received Ann apology, but no offer to come back to reclean. When we arrived the beds were not made sheets and towels just piled on the bed. I have never had to make my own bed and stock the bathroom with soaps and towels and such when we arrived. The entire time that we were there the cable and TV did not work. We called several times with no luck. So we went an entire week with no cable and no offer to refund anything for not having TV all week. We were also given a key that was supposed to be for our washer and dryer and it was the wrong key. Took them a day to come back and get us the right key. There were zero instructions left for us at the condo as far as what pool to swim in where the laundry facility was nothing. Nothing about the area what to do. We have always had some kind of information book left for the renters with some information about the condo itself. There was nothing. We weren’t even sure which pool we were supposed to be swimming in. Overall this management company obviously has too many condos to manage and not enough time. I feel bad for the owners because their condo is not being taken care of. Honestly I don’t know what they are paying the rental company to do. Because it was terrible. Even after we complained, we have not heard a thing from the rental agency. No offer to make our stay any better while we were there and no offer to compensate anything after we’ve left. Not a good experience. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Tuesday, April 24, 2018 We apologize for the difficulties you experienced while you were staying with us.
- Travis R.
Reviewed On: 4/9/2018
nice but not so tidy and stocked The rental was ok. There was a terrible smell in the hall closet. Also dirt and kids toys under the couch. Also hair and dirt on the floor. The sleeper sofa had a dirty sheet still on it. The furniture and location were nice. Short walk to the beach. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Tuesday, July 24, 2018 Thank you for your review and comments. We apologize for the lack of cleaning in this condo. We have forwarded your comments to our head of housekeeping. We do hope you will return again next year.
- Jesse M.
Reviewed On: 7/19/2018
pw121 excellent Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Wednesday, June 20, 2012 Wow! Thanks for the great review.
- BILLY J.
Reviewed On: 6/20/2012
Review Great management, very friendly. Property itself was a little rundown, broken towel racks and toilet paper holder, bottom drawer in dresser broken. Had rusty chairs on patio, carpet was dirty. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Tuesday, August 14, 2012 We will do our best at making this property an A+ unit.
- Erica K.
Reviewed On: 8/13/2012
golf good Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Tuesday, May 14, 2013 We hope you enjoyed all the rounds of golf.
- JOHNNY M.
Reviewed On: 5/13/2013
Premium? Had dirty dishes in cabinet stacked with clean ones. Got a big scratch on my leg from large safety pin poking through bed sheets- thank goodness it wasnt one of my sons! Did NOT seem worthy of its "premium" title online. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Tuesday, July 2, 2013 Thank you for these comments. We are looking into these matters. For future guests, our bed sheets are vacuum sealed.
Reviewed On: 7/1/2013
Great stay!! We will be using you guys again in the future!! Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Wednesday, May 22, 2013 Wonderful! We can't wait.
Reviewed On: 5/22/2013
Our property was suppose to be a premium unit it was not. We called the management office on Saturday. I got a response the following Thursday. Unacceptable. The unit was filthy, the tile in the kitchen was cracked, the carpet in living was tiled and very dirty, the ceilings were covered in dirt and dust, the closer doors were not connected in a bedroom, it has not been painted in a very long time, the washer and dryer were disgusting, and the furniture was extremely outdated . This was suppose to b a premium unit with updates. It was not. But after waiting more than 5 days for a response the management team told me it was a premium unit. I had the opportunity to look at 5 other units on the property and ours was the worst again ours was a premium unit. I found managements delay in responding was unacceptable and there response it is a premium unit. All they wanted was my money they font care about repeat business, which by the way we had 7 units in the building. How sad they could not help one out. A lot of potential loss revenue for next year. . Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Monday, August 5, 2013 Thank you for the review and we responded to this guest twice who actually did not pay for a premium unit but was discounted upon biooking for the price of a value. We discounted the property again to please them. Upon our second phone call we ndid not receive a response back.
Reviewed On: 8/5/2013
Great vacation & college send off for my son We had a wonderful time. Rental fit 6 of us fine.Beds very comfortable plenty of linens quick walk to beach ,store resturant/bar. Not far drive to any of major attractions,Will defiantly return!!<br/> Suddestions:Unit could use grill tools ,filter on water in fridge said needs changing and dryer not working well takes long time to dry small load,all small things Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Monday, August 19, 2013 Thank you for your review and we will bring your suggestions to the owners attention. We look forward to seeing you again.
- Christine P.
Reviewed On: 8/19/2013
Great Vacation! We loved our stay! Clean, nice place to stay and just a quick walk (across the street) to the beach/pool! We will be looking into staying here again next vacation! Thanks Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Tuesday, September 10, 2013 Thanks for a great review. We'll look out for you next year.
Reviewed On: 9/10/2013
Just Okay We originally reserved and paid for a house but two days before our trip we were advised that the balcony had caved in and we were moved to a condo unit. While it was a bit of an upgrade - modern kitchen 2.5 baths vs. 2 baths the place really needed some sprucing up. There were huge living and dead water bugs all over the place, the living room furniture was deplorable and the overall unit really need some sprucing up. The service was friendly and welcoming. MB Vacation Rentals did give us a credit of $114 because of the inconvenience but I will most likely not rent through them. The vacation homes were dated. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Tuesday, July 1, 2014 Thank you for the review and we encourage all of our guests to see this unit, it is a nice unit. We assume the water bugs were outside on the grounds and cannot control that as they live near the ocean.
Reviewed On: 7/1/2014
Pelicans watch 121 review The unit was okay but a few things could have been better.: no fan in front bedroom, light switches didn't control lamps, no TV in front bedroom and furniture too close to the door. No cabinet space for groceries and a little crowded in the LR. Other units in the bldg were nicer than this one . AC didn't seem to cool enough. The shower diverter broke one day but it was fixed that day. Easy to get to the beach if you don't have too much stuff or really small kids as you have to cross the road.. We enjoyed the walk but would have been nice to have the pool closer. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Friday, August 14, 2015 Thank you for your review, we will bring the items concerning the condo up to the owner, fan, light switches and TV. There were no issues with the AC, this unit is proced as second row. We do hope to see you again.
- Annette K.
Reviewed On: 8/14/2015
Update the Location The stay was beautiful and the condo was nice but the interior needs an update and the mattresses in the condo were horrible everyone woke up with back pain. I will rent through your company again but I will not stay in that particular condo again unless updates are made and the mattresses are comfortable. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Tuesday, May 5, 2015 We appreciate your feedback and we will seriously look at ways to improve your next stay with us.
- Shannon W.
Reviewed On: 5/4/2015
We loved our condo, except all bedrooms didn't have TVs or fans We had a great experience. All bedrooms should have TVs and ceiling fans!! Other than that itvjaf everything we needed. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Monday, June 29, 2015 Thank you for the review. We do not advertise the unit with ceiling fans and televisions. We do hope you return.
- Shannon D.
Reviewed On: 6/29/2015
Perfect Vacation This is our third time renting from MB Vacation Rentals and it was great as always. The unit was ready when we arrived, it was clean and very nice, just as described. They gave us the wrong keys at check-in but a return to the office took care of it, no big deal. The location is ideal. The only negative I can note is that it would be good if the police put an end to the fireworks on the beach, they make walking on the beach dangerous at night since it is often very windy and they are being blown off by idiot teenagers. Other than that everything about the area is fantastic. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Monday, June 22, 2015 We're really glad you enjoyed your stay and if people are being irresponsible we agree something should be done.
Reviewed On: 6/22/2015
weekend getaway great location ! Staff was polite , professional and friendly . A pleasure to do business with Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Tuesday, September 1, 2015 Thank you for the nice review, we will see you again.
Reviewed On: 9/1/2015
Fun Enjoyable Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Wednesday, September 28, 2016 Thank you for completing the survey. We are happy you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Pelican Watch 121. We hope you come back and stay with us again in the near future.
- JOHNNY M.
Reviewed On: 9/28/2016
Amazing Stay The condo was very nice ... The space was amazing and it was a very pleasant surprise to see how equipped it was. It had everything you needed to stay and enjoy yourself worry free. My boys really enjoyed there stay so much on the way home they wanted to know if we could come back for the summer. I can honestly say I'm planning it as we speak. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Friday, April 21, 2017 Ms. Leverett, thank you for your very nice review. We are very happy you and your family had such a great time. Hopefully, we look forward to seeing you again this summer.
- Laketa L.
Reviewed On: 4/11/2017
Our last minute 4 of july stay We appreciate the accommandations on such a short notice. I'm thankful for all that was done
- KATHY W.
Reviewed On: 7/8/2010
golfer loved it Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Monday, May 7, 2012 We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again.
- JOHNNY M.
Reviewed On: 5/7/2012
Will stay again... The condo was clean, nicely equipped, and in a great location. The beach was a block away, a quick walk. Everything was great. <br/><br/>My only concern was the process for picking up the keys. I wasn't told that MBVR would contact me the day of arrival with a code for the lockbox so that I could pick up keys on Sunday. MVBR left a message at my home number after I'd left for the trip, so I didn't get it. I waited almost an hour for a call-back from the emergency number. The woman who called me back with the information was great though; she waited on the phone with me until I had keys in hand. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Monday, April 30, 2012 We're sorry for the confusion over the key pick up. We'll be sure this is better communicated. We sincerely hope to see you again.
Reviewed On: 4/30/2012
Great condo with upgraded features. Great location, a 1 minute walk to the beach. Only a tree stands in your way of an ocean view from the deck area. Unit was clean and modern. Would like to have had a tv in the 2nd bedroom. Would without hesitation rent this condo again. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Wednesday, April 25, 2012 Thank you for reviewing PW121. We'll bring you thoughts to the owners attention.
- John L.
Reviewed On: 4/23/2012
Condo was clean and in a great location. Made the stay very enjoyable. Only issue was wi-fi, was not working, but we were on the beach most of the day so it was a minor inconvenience. Will recommend!
Reviewed On: 8/13/2017
Room arrangement was perfect for three couples. The kitchen was large and the dining room table was great for games and conversation. Plenty of comfortable seating for everyone. Very quiet condo - - great for sleeping in late. Also LOVED the screened in balcony, plenty of seating for all six in the party. Proximity to the beach was great. Only two areas for improvement. 1)The oceanside pool happen to be closed and 2) The balcony needed better cleaning, there were numerous TOENAILS littering the carpet. As the person who booked the condo, I was glad no one in my party saw these as I would have been embarrassed. I do want to note the rest of the condo was spotless. I did notify the clerks when returning the keys.
Reviewed On: 7/26/2017
Great
Reviewed On: 5/2/2017
The condo was very nice ... The space was amazing and it was a very pleasant surprise to see how equipped it was. It had everything you needed to stay and enjoy yourself worry free. My boys really enjoyed there stay so much on the way home they wanted to know if we could come back for the summer. I can honestly say I'm planning it as we speak.
Reviewed On: 4/11/2017
This is a basic beach unit. No frills, extra fees were just as much as the rent. Several people left the beach sick so I am not sure the unit was cleaned very well. The best part about it was that each room had its own bathroom.
Reviewed On: 5/31/2017
The room was not cleaned on time and I had to make several calls to get it cleaned so we could get settled. The manager gave us some free pizza tickets, which was nice, but I'd have preferred a room ready to occupy.<br/>
Reviewed On: 7/24/2017
We loved our stay! Clean, nice place to stay and just a quick walk (across the street) to the beach/pool! We will be looking into staying here again next vacation! Thanks
Reviewed On: 9/10/2013
We originally reserved and paid for a house but two days before our trip we were advised that the balcony had caved in and we were moved to a condo unit. While it was a bit of an upgrade - modern kitchen 2.5 baths vs. 2 baths the place really needed some sprucing up. There were huge living and dead water bugs all over the place, the living room furniture was deplorable and the overall unit really need some sprucing up. The service was friendly and welcoming. MB Vacation Rentals did give us a credit of $114 because of the inconvenience but I will most likely not rent through them. The vacation homes were dated.
Reviewed On: 7/1/2014
The unit was okay but a few things could have been better.: no fan in front bedroom, light switches didn't control lamps, no TV in front bedroom and furniture too close to the door. No cabinet space for groceries and a little crowded in the LR. Other units in the bldg were nicer than this one . AC didn't seem to cool enough. The shower diverter broke one day but it was fixed that day. Easy to get to the beach if you don't have too much stuff or really small kids as you have to cross the road.. We enjoyed the walk but would have been nice to have the pool closer.
Reviewed On: 8/14/2015
The stay was beautiful and the condo was nice but the interior needs an update and the mattresses in the condo were horrible everyone woke up with back pain. I will rent through your company again but I will not stay in that particular condo again unless updates are made and the mattresses are comfortable.
Reviewed On: 5/4/2015
We had a great experience. All bedrooms should have TVs and ceiling fans!! Other than that itvjaf everything we needed.
Reviewed On: 6/29/2015
This is our third time renting from MB Vacation Rentals and it was great as always. The unit was ready when we arrived, it was clean and very nice, just as described. They gave us the wrong keys at check-in but a return to the office took care of it, no big deal. The location is ideal. The only negative I can note is that it would be good if the police put an end to the fireworks on the beach, they make walking on the beach dangerous at night since it is often very windy and they are being blown off by idiot teenagers. Other than that everything about the area is fantastic.
Reviewed On: 6/22/2015
great location ! Staff was polite , professional and friendly . A pleasure to do business with
Reviewed On: 9/1/2015
Enjoyable
Reviewed On: 9/28/2016
We appreciate the accommandations on such a short notice. I'm thankful for all that was done
Reviewed On: 7/8/2010
excellent
Reviewed On: 6/20/2012
Great management, very friendly. Property itself was a little rundown, broken towel racks and toilet paper holder, bottom drawer in dresser broken. Had rusty chairs on patio, carpet was dirty.
Reviewed On: 8/13/2012
loved it
Reviewed On: 5/7/2012
The condo was clean, nicely equipped, and in a great location. The beach was a block away, a quick walk. Everything was great. <br/><br/>My only concern was the process for picking up the keys. I wasn't told that MBVR would contact me the day of arrival with a code for the lockbox so that I could pick up keys on Sunday. MVBR left a message at my home number after I'd left for the trip, so I didn't get it. I waited almost an hour for a call-back from the emergency number. The woman who called me back with the information was great though; she waited on the phone with me until I had keys in hand.
Reviewed On: 4/30/2012
Great location, a 1 minute walk to the beach. Only a tree stands in your way of an ocean view from the deck area. Unit was clean and modern. Would like to have had a tv in the 2nd bedroom. Would without hesitation rent this condo again.
Reviewed On: 4/23/2012
good
Reviewed On: 5/13/2013
Had dirty dishes in cabinet stacked with clean ones. Got a big scratch on my leg from large safety pin poking through bed sheets- thank goodness it wasnt one of my sons! Did NOT seem worthy of its "premium" title online.
Reviewed On: 7/1/2013
We will be using you guys again in the future!!
Reviewed On: 5/22/2013
We called the management office on Saturday. I got a response the following Thursday. Unacceptable. The unit was filthy, the tile in the kitchen was cracked, the carpet in living was tiled and very dirty, the ceilings were covered in dirt and dust, the closer doors were not connected in a bedroom, it has not been painted in a very long time, the washer and dryer were disgusting, and the furniture was extremely outdated . This was suppose to b a premium unit with updates. It was not. But after waiting more than 5 days for a response the management team told me it was a premium unit. I had the opportunity to look at 5 other units on the property and ours was the worst again ours was a premium unit. I found managements delay in responding was unacceptable and there response it is a premium unit. All they wanted was my money they font care about repeat business, which by the way we had 7 units in the building. How sad they could not help one out. A lot of potential loss revenue for next year. .
Reviewed On: 8/5/2013
We had a wonderful time. Rental fit 6 of us fine.Beds very comfortable plenty of linens quick walk to beach ,store resturant/bar. Not far drive to any of major attractions,Will defiantly return!!<br/> Suddestions:Unit could use grill tools ,filter on water in fridge said needs changing and dryer not working well takes long time to dry small load,all small things
Reviewed On: 8/19/2013

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Aug 12, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 53 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Mar 28, 2020
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Nice unit just steps away from the sand, Pelicans Watch #121 Myrtle Beach SC

ID 220692 - 5 beds (2 queen, 2 single and 1 other). Base rent is for 8 occupants.
Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals
Conveniently located along the very popular Shore Drive, Pelicans Watch features attractive landscaping and an outdoor swimming pool. These are very spacious three bedroom, two and one half bath condos with a washer and dryer in every unit.. Pelicans Watch 2nd Row is conveniently located along the very popular Shore Drive across the street directly from the beach, offers spacious three bedroom, two and one half bath condos. The buildings offer elevator service and all units are equipped with a washer and dryer. The property features attractive landscaping and a beautiful beachfront pool. Grilling on the outdoor charcoal BBQ is always a big hit.

Pelicans Watch is close to the famed “Restaurant Row”, Barefoot Landing, golf courses, shopping, outlets and numerous entertainment and amusement venues.


NO MOTORCYCLES, NO TRAILERS


Winter Rental / Snow Bird Average Monthly Rate - $1017;

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543