×
max 6 guests      3 bedrooms      2.5 bathrooms
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
  • Living Attributes
    • Washer & Dryer
    • High Speed Internet
    • No Phone
    • Elevator
    • non-motorcycle friendly
    • Value (V)
  • Culture Attributes
    • Winter Monthly Rental
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • BBQ Grill
    • Shared Pool
    • Screened Balcony

Loading...

Terms

Important Information
Hours of Operation – Please see below. All keys are picked up at our office.

January 1, 2015 – April 5, 2015: 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM. CLOSED SUNDAYS
April 6, 2015 – September 27, 2015: 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM.
September 28, 2015 – November 1, 2015: 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM.
November 2, 2014 – March 26, 2016: 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM. CLOSED SUNDAYS

Office Closed for the Following Holidays – New Year’s Day; Independence Day; Labor Day; Thanksgiving Day; Christmas Day

Check-In & Check-Out – Check-In “begins” at 3:00 p.m. This does not always guarantee your rental will be prepared at 3:00 p.m. Every attempt will be made to have your rental readied by 3:00 p.m. & please understand delays may occur. No refunds will be given for these delays. (Guests must notify The Property Manager should anyone else, other than the person named on the reservation, is to pick up the keys.) Check-Out is at 10:00 a.m (as of 11/18/13). There are no exceptions to this policy. There is a small window to have the rental properties prepared for the next guest and tardiness delays this process, ½ day rental will be charged for late check-outs. We request that the unit be prepared for departure by emptying the refrigerator, removing all trash, placing all dishes, pots, pans and silverware in the dishwasher and start the run cycle. All sheets and towels are to be removed and placed in one area. All windows to be closed and locked and doors locked upon exiting property.

Reservations – Normal reservations are Saturday–to–Saturday June through August. A two night minimum is required for September through May. Some properties do require more nights per rental. Depending on availability, exceptions may apply to these rules.

Age – Guests must be 25 years of age or older. Proper identification for all is required at check-in. No one under the age of 25 is permitted to pick up keys. If under 25, guests must have a chaperone of proper age. Failure to comply will result in loss of reservation. No refunds will be given.

House Parties – House parties are strictly prohibited. Those violating this policy will forfeit their reservation and no refund given.
Maximum Occupancy – Properties do carry a maximum number of guests allowed. Violating the maximum occupancy will result in eviction without refund. Maximum occupancy is based on the number of guests that a unit sleeps.

Substitutions – We reserve the right to substitute a comparable The Property Manager property without notice or liability, should it be necessary. If comparable properties are not available, the guest has the option of selecting available properties at prices shown, or receiving a complete refund of all deposits.

Parking – Parking is monitored and controlled by individual HOAs. Parking passes are distributed based on the particular HOA’s policy. The Property Manager is not responsible for fines, towing, tickets, or damages resulting in violation of parking policies.

Payment – ½ of total rental amount (20% at time of booking; remaining 30% due two weeks after booking). The remaining ½ is due 30 days prior to arrival. Personal checks are accepted 30 days prior to arrival. Bounced checks are subject to $50 service charge.

After Business Hours Check-In – Guests arriving after business hours must notify the front desk during business hours if they will be unable to check in during business hours. A code will be provided for guests unable to pick keys up during business hours. Guests are asked to follow the directions provided for the key safe to retrieve their keys. Any tampering with any other guest’s packets in the key safe will result in legal penalties. The key safe is under video surveillance 24 hours a day.

Damage Fee – A security deposit has been the normal form of protection for vacation rental companies for a number of years. Because of our current economic conditions, it is not always viable for our guests to make such deposits. But we also understand that by no intentional reasons, at times, items can be broken. In 2012, we are providing a non-refundable damage waiver protection for $25.00. You will not have to pay for unintentional or accidental damage to the property or personal property of the owner within or on the premise provided all damages are reported before your departure. Damages in excess of $300 or not reported will result in the guests being responsible. An imprint of a valid credit card is needed for these purposes. The damage waiver does not release the guest from liability for the following reasons: 1. Intentional, willful, reckless, or malicious acts of the tenant or others on the premises during the stay. 2. Pets causing damage. 3. Acts of God. 4. Theft. 5. Gross negligence, intentional misuse of any device, appliance, furniture or belonging. 6. Damage caused while under the influence of drugs or alcohol. 7. Damage from motor vehicles.

Processing Fee – A $38.00 processing fee will be added to the reservation. This is non-refundable.

Vacation Protection Insurance - You have the option of protecting your vacation through the purchase of travel insurance. Although this insurance is optional, it is recommended. It provides protection should unforeseen circumstances occur. Vacation travel insurance is available to guests at the time the reservation is made or 30 days prior to arrival. Vacation travel insurance is provided through TRAVEL GUARD, INC. You will receive policy information concerning their program via email or standard mail after the reservation is made. For more information call and refer to product number 008573 P1.

Cancellations – A $100 processing fee will be charged for cancelled reservations. Cancellations made within 30 days of arrival will forfeit the entire reservation amount. Confirmed reservations are transferable to another The Property Manager property 30 days prior to arrival pending circumstances and availability.

Pets – HOA rules prohibit any guests from bringing pets to any property. Those guests found to have pets on The Property Manager property will be evicted and no refund given.

Phones – Do not charge long distance phone calls to any property’s phone.

Keys – Lost keys pose a great liability to The Property Manager and the owners of each property. Units need to be re-keyed when this event occurs. Each guest will be given a particular amount of keys upon arrival. All keys must be returned to the main office. A $40 to $100 per lost key fee will be assessed for those who lose them. If the property is in need of being re-keyed, an additional $200 will be assessed. Keys that are returned to the office at a later date will be refunded 80% of the assessed fee.

Non-Smoking – All properties are non-smoking. Smoking is permitted on balconies and decks only if ashtrays are available. Those units found to have been smoked in will result in fines to the renter.
1 Bedroom - $150 2 Bedroom - $250 3 Bedroom - $300 4 Bedroom - $400 5 Bedroom - $450


Linens - Linens are included in the reservation quote. Guests may bring their own linens or rent them from The Property Manager Your reservationist will explain in detail what is included with each bedroom linen package.
Bedroom - $40 2 Bedroom - $50 3 Bedroom - $80 4 Bedroom - $100 5 Bedroom - $120

Inspections – The Property Manager inspects each property before check-in and after check-out. If at any time something breaks or malfunctions, please contact the office immediately.

Departure Cleaning – Departure cleaning is provided by our company. If your rental is not clean upon your arrival, please call the office immediately. Please remove all trash, food, and supplies brought into the property. Properties that are found exceptionally out of order may result in the guest being charged additional cleaning fees.

Supplies & Toiletries – A bag containing a packet of dishwasher detergent, 2 rolls of toilet paper, 1 roll of paper towels, and 2 bars of soap is provided to the guest at the main office during check-in. Be sure to have these items if you are checking in after business hours.

Equipment Rentals - Other rental items are available from Vacation Equipment Rentals ( or These are delivered and picked up from the property by Vacation Equipment Rentals and are not the responsibility of The Property Manager Damaged, lost or stolen items are the responsibility of the renter.

Internet - Some of the properties offer high speed and/or wireless internet (Wi-Fi) connectivity. Please note that these services are provided as a no-charge amenity by either the individual homeowner or the property’s Homeowner’s Association (in some cases these services are offered in properties and are located in the lobby). While we will make every effort to ensure that these services are operational during your stay, problems can arise that are beyond our control, interruption of service. For this reason, no refunds or room changes can be given in the event these particular services become unavailable during your stay.

Properties - The rental property is privately owned, decorated and furnished to satisfy the desires of the owner. Furnishings and up-keep vary from property to property. If for some reason you are not satisfied with the property you reserved: after check-in and inspection, you must notify The Property Manager immediately. If there is any damage noticed at check-in, guests are encouraged and we strongly recommend that you report this to insure you are not charged with the damage. This is a rare occurrence due to the fact that there is an inspection and housekeeping team prior to your arrival to insure your vacation is pleasant, memorable, fun, and stress free.

Owners Locked Areas - Most owners have private storage. These locked areas are absolutely not included in the rental and tampering is prohibited.

Breakdowns - We do not guarantee air conditioning or appliances. There are NO REFUNDS should they fail. Our main goal is to keep everything in good working order prior to your arrival. If for some reason there is a breakdown we will do everything possible to repair any malfunction and correct the situation to insure you a wonderful vacation.

Maintenance & Monthly Contracts - The Property Manager and the monthly contract personnel may enter the premises for the purpose of completing necessary maintenance or contract work such as pest control for example, etc. Although we do our best to notify you the guest, there are times it is not possible to notify you in advance of this required work. There are vacation rental properties that are on the market for sale; we strive to keep your vacation uninterrupted by viewings. We may call on occasion to ask your permission to arrange a viewing of the property with you being present; the option will be yours, the guest.

Lost or Left Behind Items - The Property Manager is not responsible in any way for personal belongings or items left behind after departure. All belongings and items left behind that are not claimed within 14 days will be donated to the charity of The Property Manager choice. There are times that you may realize that an item was left behind, if found any shipping required will be sent to you COD.

Mail & Messages - All mail sent to guests must be sent to The Property Manager with the guests name, property and property number included. In some instances there are emergencies where a guest must be notified immediately. We will strive to notify you, the guest by phone or in person or the person trying to contact you. There will be instances where the property phone number will be given by the person trying to locate you, the guest.

Ordinance - Each property has their own ordinances; these rules must be abided by. There is also city and town ordinances that must be abided too, please note some of the following: no fireworks within city limits, no driving on beach with any vehicles, no fires of any kind including grills on balconies or beach, and the pet policy. We ask that you be considerate of private property and only use designated beach access areas.

Long Term Rentals – Many of our properties are available for long term rentals during the months of October through March at discounted monthly rates. Please call to inquire about specific prices.

HOAs – All of our properties are subject to the particular Home Owners Association that governs them. Please inquire with the front desk should you have any questions regarding but not limited to, motorcycles, golf carts, grilling, parking passes, fireworks, etc…

Accuracy – Every attempt has been made for accuracy. The Property Manager is not responsible for errors on the website. Rates and policies are subject to change without prior notice.

Refusals – The Property Manager reserves the right to refuse rental, discontinue occupancy, and/or refund a deposit if it in any way may be detrimental to the property.

Reservations for the Following Year - Current year guests have the option to reserve the property prior to departure. A deposit of $100 is required at the time of the reservation; this is non-refundable unless the property becomes unavailable. Guests understand that the rate is subject to change unless locked in. Homeowners have the first choice of their property. Reservations must be confirmed with rental (half the amount) deposit 90 days prior to arrival and paid in full 30 days prior to arrival.

NOTE - Guests are not entitled to any refunds due to adverse weather, maintenance issues, construction, disruption of utilities (including phone and cable), after occupancy. If there is an ordered evacuation due to hurricane or other storms refund consideration for the prorated amount of time from the ordered evacuation until the area is reopened, will be made following written request of same by tenant to agent.

Please note these rental stipulations are not in force to hinder your vacation fun and enjoyment in anyway. They are provided to insure your family and future guests enjoy a pleasant, memorable, fun, stress free vacation. Signing below states that you understand all items within this document.
Guest/Renter ________________________________________________________________ Date___________________________________



Guest Credit Card Charge Authorization
DEBIT & PREPAID CREDIT CARDS WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED.


I hereby authorize The Property Manager to apply any charges on this credit card, imprinted on file, for damages incurred during my reserved period that have not been reported as stated within the rental agreement under section “Damage Fee”. Card must be shown to representative.

Credit Card Type: Visa, Master Card, Discover, American Express

Name: ________________________________________________

Last 4 Digits of Credit Card # on File: ________________________

Expiration Date: ________________________________________


Note: The Property Manager does not accept pre-paid credit cards as the card held on file. Damages unable to be recovered from this card on file will result in the debt collection process.


________________________
Name Printed



________________________
Name Signature


________________________
Date

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Mar 27 Min Stay 2 nights 106 USD
Mar 28 to May 15 Min Stay 2 nights 149 USD
May 16 to Jun 12 Min Stay 2 nights 202 USD
Aug 15 to Sep 4 Min Stay 2 nights 202 USD
Sep 5 to Oct 9 Min Stay 2 nights 149 USD
Oct 10 to Dec 31 Min Stay 2 nights 106 USD

Weekly

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 1 to Mar 27 Min Stay 7 nights 690 USD
Mar 28 to May 15 Min Stay 7 nights 1,040 USD
May 16 to Jun 12 Min Stay 7 nights 1,314 USD
Jun 13 to Jun 26 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 1,365 USD
Jun 27 to Jul 24 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 1,470 USD
Jul 25 to Aug 14 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 1,365 USD
Aug 15 to Sep 4 Min Stay 7 nights 1,314 USD
Sep 5 to Oct 9 Min Stay 7 nights 1,040 USD
Oct 10 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 690 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (27 raters)
Property condition (27 raters)
Location (27 raters)
Cleanliness (27 raters)
Services from rental manager (27 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Vacation Loved the location. Unit wasn’t very clean. Really needs a deep cleaning. Master bedroom did not get as cold as the rest of the unit Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Tuesday, August 27, 2019 Thank you for your review and comments. I will forward your comments regarding the cleaning to our Dir. of Operations. We look forward to seeing you all again next year.
- Beth c.
Reviewed On: 8/27/2019
Upgraded and Impressed There was a glitch with our original reservation and Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals took care of us and upgraded us to a nicer property! It was beautiful, busy with lots of families and the beach is right by a public Access. So if you are okay with crowds you'll be fine. We loved the condo, but it needs ceiling fans. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Saturday, June 23, 2018 Thank you for the nice review and comments. We look forward to your next visit with us.
- Darlene B.
Reviewed On: 6/22/2018
Poor old condo.....does anybody care about it?? We have stayed in this condo every other year for the last 14 years. This year was the first time I was disappointed in the shape of the condo and the one my friend was staying in-103. Both room have cracked ceilings from water damage and my room just felt dirty and un- homey. They replaced the carpeted floor with ceramic tile and the couch with an old used one. The floors had no rugs anywhere so were cold and sandy most of the time and the couch was dirty and felt like I was laying on a dogs bed. The cupboards were sticky, the fridge is falling apart and the bathtub was brown with dirt that did not scrub free even tho I tried. We used a plug in air freshener to relieve the musty smell but this place that we have always loved to come to felt like its owners no longer cared about it. I will most likely ask for a different condo next time which is sad because 203 always felt like home away from home. Please owners consider spending a small amount of money to make this condo nice again for people who are spending $1100 for a week to visit. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Monday, April 4, 2016 This condo is rated an economy but certainly be clean. We will contact the owner and certainly let her know your opinion. Thank you for your review and we do hope to see you again.
- Sandy S.
Reviewed On: 4/4/2016
Great but no air conditioning Thed condo was amazing. All the amenities were provided, but unfortunately, there was no air conditioning. I looked for the thermostat only to find that the battery has been removed from the back. I called on Saturday about 3 or so to notify the rental office. She stated someone would be out yet we left on Tuesday still without a/c. We slept with the doors open to feel the ocean breeze. Aside from that, it was an exceptional trip. I would still return. I'm aware that it was a weekend day when I called, but it was a bit humid to not have air when I made sure I stated in NEEDED air as apart of my filtered choices when I booked the rental property. I'd give this place 4 outta 5 star service. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Saturday, June 17, 2017 Ms. Floyd, thank you for the review. We apologize for the lack of A/C. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Pelican Watch #203. We do hope you will return again for another visit.
- khristle f.
Reviewed On: 6/16/2017
Not good Very old unit. Faucet did not work. No toilet tissue paper. Beds are very uncomfortable. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Wednesday, September 6, 2017 Thank you for your review and comments. We will forward your comments to our Director of Operations and the homeowner.
Reviewed On: 9/6/2017
View was the only salvation Thank goodness the view was spectacular!! This condo is in need of a serious updating and thorough cleaning. The bedroom carpets were musty, the coach needs cleaned, the dishes and glassware smelled, the front screen door into the condo hadn't been painted in years, the entry into the condo had not been swept.....<br/>I had to call Myrtle Beach rentals cause the master bedroom screen was completely torn off (took over a week to replace), there wasn't a light bulb in one lamp, and the master bedroom lights were hooked into an extension cord that was faulty and the lamps flickered and one put off a shock.<br/>Very disappointed!! Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Monday, April 30, 2018 Thank you for your review and comments. We will forward your comments to our head of housekeeping and to the homeowners.
- Ellen C.
Reviewed On: 4/30/2018
Second week in July Had a great week. Could not ask for a better location. The condo was clean and comfortable. Some of the kitchen items were a bit dated but they worked so no issues. The condo could use a few more forks and spoons. We had one issue with the door lock but it was immediately fixed. I would definitely stay there again. One improvement which we would enjoy is a few ceiling fans. We had a great week. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Monday, July 21, 2014 Thanks for the review and we're glad you'd return.
- Thomas K.
Reviewed On: 7/21/2014
summer vacation 2014 The location was great, but the condition of the condo upon arrival was not very good. It was not very clean we had to clean it ourselves and the condo is in bad need of renovations. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Wednesday, August 20, 2014 We assure you that had anything been brought to our attention, we have remedied it as soon as possible. We're sorry for that. We have made changes in our housekeeping department and are sure that great things will come from our new team. Update: We have a new housekeeping team that has been doing an amazing job. We're sure our future guests will enjoy their stay!
Reviewed On: 8/20/2014
Disappointed in cleanliness Condo location was great. Loved the screen porch and ocean view. The condo was very dirty upon arrival. There was food crumbs all over kitchen and living room. Sinks were dirty. Dated decor. Disappointed in overall condition of condo. Also, there was a strong mold odor in kitchen. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Tuesday, August 19, 2014 Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will inform housekeeping. Update: We have a new housekeeping team that has been doing an amazing job. We're sure our future guests will enjoy their stay!
Reviewed On: 8/18/2014
Golf vacation 2015! Great location! Disappointed that the place did not have wifi & DVD player! The place needs an update. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Tuesday, April 14, 2015 Thank you for the feedback. The property does not advertise WiFi or DVD player and thus is categorized as an economy property and priced far less than its counterparts. We hope you return to stay with us again.
Reviewed On: 4/14/2015
Walker vacation Good. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Monday, August 3, 2015 Wonderful, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.
Reviewed On: 8/3/2015
Excellent!! Great place to stay.. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Monday, May 25, 2015 We're really glad you enjoyed your trip and look forward to seeing you again.
- Teranda K.
Reviewed On: 5/25/2015
nice condo Nice condo, could use a little more updating in the master bedroom. The decor didnt really flow with the rest of the condo but the main thing is the bed was very hard and our backs hurt the whole time. Other than that we had a great stay and will continue to stay at pelicans watch Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Monday, July 13, 2015 Thank you for the review and we're so happy you would return.
Reviewed On: 7/13/2015
Needs upgrades, may be disappointed The condo lacks a lot of essentials, NO WIFI!! You have to connect your computer to the landline cord,....this isn't 1995 people. Get a wireless router. <br/>Kitchen and kitchen supplies were very dirty... I cleaned and washed everything twice before using it. Oven was filthy. <br/>The toilet in bedroom next to front door was making so much noise, even in the middle of the night. I ended up fixing it myself, which I shouldn't have to do. <br/>The refridgerator was not cold at all. I was there for 3 days and put it on the highest setting, after 3 days it still wasn't cold. Get a new fridge, it looks like it was from 1985. The full bath in the hallway is filthy. The tub floor is gross. They at least could have put a shower mat on the bottom of the tub. YUCK! Overall, this condo is greatly out of date and needs several crucial upgrades. It's pretty obvious that they owners are older and don't visit it as much, hence everything is old and moldy. <br/>The rental company employees were very rude. They talk to you as if they are doing you a favor when you ask a question. I asked if it was possible to check in a couple hours early (didn't even insist and was very kind)..the woman on the phone was so incredibly rude to me. I asked to speak to the manager after I couldn't take her disrespect anymore, she said "I AM the manager"...which is a lie bc the manager is a male. <br/>The only positive thing about this place is that it is a fantastic location, right on the beach and a nice pool too. <br/>I would save myself the headache and go with another condo and rental company. <br/>It's not worth the headache. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Saturday, September 12, 2015 We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay, and we will look into your complaints.
- Nasim R.
Reviewed On: 9/10/2015
#203 needs a little work: wallpaper in bathroom peeling off; one dining room chairback needs repair. Very nice condos & I would definetly return.
- JUDY K.
Reviewed On: 8/2/2010
pw203 aok Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Wednesday, June 13, 2012 Wonderful. Thank you for the review.
- BILLY J.
Reviewed On: 6/13/2012
nice place
- Tim B.
Reviewed On: 8/29/2011
our stay I was alittle disappointed when I had called in advanced to let the rental office know that we would be arriving after office hours and they gave me a pin number to the lock box to recieve our key and condo information.. the pin number was incorrect, so my husband and I along with four children had to wait to recieve the correct pin nummber at 1:00 in the morning after driving for six hours. However, they did return our call promptly. Other than the rough start our stay was awesome! Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Wednesday, September 5, 2012 We apoligize for the miscommunication. We hope this has not deterred a return visit. We're glad things turned out alright.
Reviewed On: 9/5/2012
My stay at Pelicans Watch #203 in Myrtle Beach We were completely disappointed because the units were very old, dusty, and they smelled old! We could not get used to the very stale smell of the entire place and got little sleep because of it. I give the place a C. I don't think it was worth the money. I recommend an upgrade of all units! Wished we could do it all over again, but in much better units. Sorry to have to be so brutally honest. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Thursday, April 11, 2013 Thank you for taking the time to reviewe this unit. We will certainly investigate a stale smell, we have ot heard of this before. The unit is currently classified as economy. For those looking for more upgrades, we do have value and premium properties available.
- Roberto L.
Reviewed On: 4/9/2013
May 2013 Stay - Pelican Watch We enjoyed our stay. We will definitely stay at this location again. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Wednesday, May 22, 2013 Thank you for the review. We'll be here waiting for your return!
- Tina R.
Reviewed On: 5/21/2013
Vacation 2014 Location was excellent. The condition of the property was average. The property had been cleaned but not right before we got there as there was a layer of dust all over the table and countertops, the bedroom furniture and the bathroom. Had to clean them all before we used anything. The kitchen cupboards need to be cleaned out as there was alot of unnecessary things, but no collander for pasta. Could use some more silverware too. The people at the property management company couldn't have been nicer. Everytime I went in I was greeted with a smile and treated extremely nice. Am definitely using MB Vacation Rentals again. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Thursday, April 17, 2014 Thank you for the review and recommendations.
- Connie G.
Reviewed On: 4/13/2014
Would stay again Very nice clean condo. However it is a little dated but overall very nice. Oceanfront property with plenty of room for a large family. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Tuesday, May 14, 2013 Please come back to see us. Thanks
Reviewed On: 5/13/2013
Review Property needs a thorough cleaning!<br/>The staff is always pleasant and professional. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Friday, September 6, 2013 Thank you for your review, the owner is planning on doing updates in the fall. Many guests confuse old and dated with dirty. We hope to see you again.
- jerry m.
Reviewed On: 9/6/2013
Happy with Vacation Rentals While I was happy with the agency, the condo was not clean. We had to wash all the dishes before we could use them. The floors needed to be cleaned and there were two broken chairs along with the door knob on the screen door. Also the balcony needs a good paint job. While I was pleased with the staff at MB Vacation Rentals, I was very dissatisfied with the property. The only good tjing about the property was that we were right on the beach.
Reviewed On: 10/1/2013
4 Day mini Golf vacation I've used MBVR the last 15 years true professionals. Staff is friendley and easy to work with. Condo was well appointed , only draw back was the pots and pans. Only one 6" frying pan. Wasn't a deal breaker , plenty of breakfast places down the street. Highly recommend. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Tuesday, May 20, 2014 Thanks for the review and we are looking into the pots and pans.
- BILL B.
Reviewed On: 5/20/2014
POOR THE UNIT IS VERY RUN DOWN.. KITCHEN HAD NOT ENOUGH SILVERWARE FOR THE FAMILY, NO FRYING PAN, BROKEN CAN OPENER AND COFFEE POT. STAINS ON DINING CHAIRS AND BARSTOOLS. BROKEN BLIND. SNACK WRAPPERS LEFT BEHIND NIGHT STAND. LAUNDRY ROOM SO FILTHY IT MAY CATCH ON FIRE AT ANY TIME. BROKEN OUTSIDE SCREEN DOOR. WILL NEVER RENT UNIT AGAIN.
- toni T.
Reviewed On: 7/15/2014
Very old unit. Faucet did not work. No toilet tissue paper. Beds are very uncomfortable.
Reviewed On: 9/6/2017
Thed condo was amazing. All the amenities were provided, but unfortunately, there was no air conditioning. I looked for the thermostat only to find that the battery has been removed from the back. I called on Saturday about 3 or so to notify the rental office. She stated someone would be out yet we left on Tuesday still without a/c. We slept with the doors open to feel the ocean breeze. Aside from that, it was an exceptional trip. I would still return. I'm aware that it was a weekend day when I called, but it was a bit humid to not have air when I made sure I stated in NEEDED air as apart of my filtered choices when I booked the rental property. I'd give this place 4 outta 5 star service.
Reviewed On: 6/16/2017
We have stayed in this condo every other year for the last 14 years. This year was the first time I was disappointed in the shape of the condo and the one my friend was staying in-103. Both room have cracked ceilings from water damage and my room just felt dirty and un- homey. They replaced the carpeted floor with ceramic tile and the couch with an old used one. The floors had no rugs anywhere so were cold and sandy most of the time and the couch was dirty and felt like I was laying on a dogs bed. The cupboards were sticky, the fridge is falling apart and the bathtub was brown with dirt that did not scrub free even tho I tried. We used a plug in air freshener to relieve the musty smell but this place that we have always loved to come to felt like its owners no longer cared about it. I will most likely ask for a different condo next time which is sad because 203 always felt like home away from home. Please owners consider spending a small amount of money to make this condo nice again for people who are spendin
Reviewed On: 4/4/2016
Good.
Reviewed On: 8/3/2015
Nice condo, could use a little more updating in the master bedroom. The decor didnt really flow with the rest of the condo but the main thing is the bed was very hard and our backs hurt the whole time. Other than that we had a great stay and will continue to stay at pelicans watch
Reviewed On: 7/13/2015
The condo lacks a lot of essentials, NO WIFI!! You have to connect your computer to the landline cord,....this isn't 1995 people. Get a wireless router. <br/>Kitchen and kitchen supplies were very dirty... I cleaned and washed everything twice before using it. Oven was filthy. <br/>The toilet in bedroom next to front door was making so much noise, even in the middle of the night. I ended up fixing it myself, which I shouldn't have to do. <br/>The refridgerator was not cold at all. I was there for 3 days and put it on the highest setting, after 3 days it still wasn't cold. Get a new fridge, it looks like it was from 1985. The full bath in the hallway is filthy. The tub floor is gross. They at least could have put a shower mat on the bottom of the tub. YUCK! Overall, this condo is greatly out of date and needs several crucial upgrades. It's pretty obvious that they owners are older and don't visit it as much, hence everything is old and moldy. <br/>The rental company employees were very rude. They talk to you
Reviewed On: 9/10/2015
Location was excellent. The condition of the property was average. The property had been cleaned but not right before we got there as there was a layer of dust all over the table and countertops, the bedroom furniture and the bathroom. Had to clean them all before we used anything. The kitchen cupboards need to be cleaned out as there was alot of unnecessary things, but no collander for pasta. Could use some more silverware too. The people at the property management company couldn't have been nicer. Everytime I went in I was greeted with a smile and treated extremely nice. Am definitely using MB Vacation Rentals again.
Reviewed On: 4/13/2014
I've used MBVR the last 15 years true professionals. Staff is friendley and easy to work with. Condo was well appointed , only draw back was the pots and pans. Only one 6" frying pan. Wasn't a deal breaker , plenty of breakfast places down the street. Highly recommend.
Reviewed On: 5/20/2014
Had a great week. Could not ask for a better location. The condo was clean and comfortable. Some of the kitchen items were a bit dated but they worked so no issues. The condo could use a few more forks and spoons. We had one issue with the door lock but it was immediately fixed. I would definitely stay there again. One improvement which we would enjoy is a few ceiling fans. We had a great week.
Reviewed On: 7/21/2014
The location was great, but the condition of the condo upon arrival was not very good. It was not very clean we had to clean it ourselves and the condo is in bad need of renovations.
Reviewed On: 8/20/2014
THE UNIT IS VERY RUN DOWN.. KITCHEN HAD NOT ENOUGH SILVERWARE FOR THE FAMILY, NO FRYING PAN, BROKEN CAN OPENER AND COFFEE POT. STAINS ON DINING CHAIRS AND BARSTOOLS. BROKEN BLIND. SNACK WRAPPERS LEFT BEHIND NIGHT STAND. LAUNDRY ROOM SO FILTHY IT MAY CATCH ON FIRE AT ANY TIME. BROKEN OUTSIDE SCREEN DOOR. WILL NEVER RENT UNIT AGAIN.
Reviewed On: 7/15/2014
Condo location was great. Loved the screen porch and ocean view. The condo was very dirty upon arrival. There was food crumbs all over kitchen and living room. Sinks were dirty. Dated decor. Disappointed in overall condition of condo. Also, there was a strong mold odor in kitchen.
Reviewed On: 8/18/2014
Great location! Disappointed that the place did not have wifi & DVD player! The place needs an update.
Reviewed On: 4/14/2015
Great place to stay..
Reviewed On: 5/25/2015
#203 needs a little work: wallpaper in bathroom peeling off; one dining room chairback needs repair. Very nice condos & I would definetly return.
Reviewed On: 8/2/2010
aok
Reviewed On: 6/13/2012
I was alittle disappointed when I had called in advanced to let the rental office know that we would be arriving after office hours and they gave me a pin number to the lock box to recieve our key and condo information.. the pin number was incorrect, so my husband and I along with four children had to wait to recieve the correct pin nummber at 1:00 in the morning after driving for six hours. However, they did return our call promptly. Other than the rough start our stay was awesome!
Reviewed On: 9/5/2012
We were completely disappointed because the units were very old, dusty, and they smelled old! We could not get used to the very stale smell of the entire place and got little sleep because of it. I give the place a C. I don't think it was worth the money. I recommend an upgrade of all units! Wished we could do it all over again, but in much better units. Sorry to have to be so brutally honest.
Reviewed On: 4/9/2013
We enjoyed our stay. We will definitely stay at this location again.
Reviewed On: 5/21/2013
Very nice clean condo. However it is a little dated but overall very nice. Oceanfront property with plenty of room for a large family.
Reviewed On: 5/13/2013
Property needs a thorough cleaning!<br/>The staff is always pleasant and professional.
Reviewed On: 9/6/2013
While I was happy with the agency, the condo was not clean. We had to wash all the dishes before we could use them. The floors needed to be cleaned and there were two broken chairs along with the door knob on the screen door. Also the balcony needs a good paint job. While I was pleased with the staff at MB Vacation Rentals, I was very dissatisfied with the property. The only good tjing about the property was that we were right on the beach.
Reviewed On: 10/1/2013

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Aug 12, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 53 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Mar 27, 2020
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Convenient Location, Great Pricing Pelicans Watch #203 Myrtle Beach SC

ID 220694 - 4 beds (1 queen, 2 single and 1 double). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals
Conveniently located along the very popular Shore Drive, Pelicans Watch features attractive landscaping and an outdoor swimming pool. These are very spacious three bedroom, two and one half bath condos with a washer and dryer in every unit. Pelicans Watch, conveniently located along the very popular Shore Drive, offers spacious three bedroom, two and one half bath condos. The buildings offer elevator service and all units are equipped with a washer and dryer. The property features attractive landscaping and a beautiful beachfront pool. Grilling on the outdoor charcoal BBQ is always a big hit.

Pelicans Watch is close to the famed “Restaurant Row”, Barefoot Landing, golf courses, shopping, outlets and numerous entertainment and amusement venues.


NO MOTORCYCLES, NO TRAILERS


Winter Rental / Snow Bird Average Monthly Rate - $1117;

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543