max 8 guests      3 bedrooms      2.5 bathrooms
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Washer & Dryer
    • High Speed Internet
    • Elevator
    • non-motorcycle friendly
    • Value (V)
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
    • Nearby Fitness Center
  • Culture Attributes
    • Alabama Theater
    • Winter Monthly Rental
    • Carolina Opry
    • Ripleys Aquarium
    • Shopping
    • Night Life
    • Pirates Voyage
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Shared Pool
    • Beach
    • BBQ Charcoal Grill on site
    • Screened Balcony
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
    • Close to Town
    • Across The Street From Beach
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • Alabama Theater
    • Broadway At The Beach
    • Barefoot Landing
    • Amusement Park
    • Pirates Voyage
    • 2001 Nightclub

Loading...

Terms

Important Information
Hours of Operation – Please see below. All keys are picked up at our office.

January 1, 2015 – April 5, 2015: 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM. CLOSED SUNDAYS
April 6, 2015 – September 27, 2015: 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM.
September 28, 2015 – November 1, 2015: 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM.
November 2, 2014 – March 26, 2016: 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM. CLOSED SUNDAYS

Office Closed for the Following Holidays – New Year’s Day; Independence Day; Labor Day; Thanksgiving Day; Christmas Day

Check-In & Check-Out – Check-In “begins” at 3:00 p.m. This does not always guarantee your rental will be prepared at 3:00 p.m. Every attempt will be made to have your rental readied by 3:00 p.m. & please understand delays may occur. No refunds will be given for these delays. (Guests must notify The Property Manager should anyone else, other than the person named on the reservation, is to pick up the keys.) Check-Out is at 10:00 a.m (as of 11/18/13). There are no exceptions to this policy. There is a small window to have the rental properties prepared for the next guest and tardiness delays this process, ½ day rental will be charged for late check-outs. We request that the unit be prepared for departure by emptying the refrigerator, removing all trash, placing all dishes, pots, pans and silverware in the dishwasher and start the run cycle. All sheets and towels are to be removed and placed in one area. All windows to be closed and locked and doors locked upon exiting property.

Reservations – Normal reservations are Saturday–to–Saturday June through August. A two night minimum is required for September through May. Some properties do require more nights per rental. Depending on availability, exceptions may apply to these rules.

Age – Guests must be 25 years of age or older. Proper identification for all is required at check-in. No one under the age of 25 is permitted to pick up keys. If under 25, guests must have a chaperone of proper age. Failure to comply will result in loss of reservation. No refunds will be given.

House Parties – House parties are strictly prohibited. Those violating this policy will forfeit their reservation and no refund given.
Maximum Occupancy – Properties do carry a maximum number of guests allowed. Violating the maximum occupancy will result in eviction without refund. Maximum occupancy is based on the number of guests that a unit sleeps.

Substitutions – We reserve the right to substitute a comparable The Property Manager property without notice or liability, should it be necessary. If comparable properties are not available, the guest has the option of selecting available properties at prices shown, or receiving a complete refund of all deposits.

Parking – Parking is monitored and controlled by individual HOAs. Parking passes are distributed based on the particular HOA’s policy. The Property Manager is not responsible for fines, towing, tickets, or damages resulting in violation of parking policies.

Payment – ½ of total rental amount (20% at time of booking; remaining 30% due two weeks after booking). The remaining ½ is due 30 days prior to arrival. Personal checks are accepted 30 days prior to arrival. Bounced checks are subject to $50 service charge.

After Business Hours Check-In – Guests arriving after business hours must notify the front desk during business hours if they will be unable to check in during business hours. A code will be provided for guests unable to pick keys up during business hours. Guests are asked to follow the directions provided for the key safe to retrieve their keys. Any tampering with any other guest’s packets in the key safe will result in legal penalties. The key safe is under video surveillance 24 hours a day.

Damage Fee – A security deposit has been the normal form of protection for vacation rental companies for a number of years. Because of our current economic conditions, it is not always viable for our guests to make such deposits. But we also understand that by no intentional reasons, at times, items can be broken. In 2012, we are providing a non-refundable damage waiver protection for $25.00. You will not have to pay for unintentional or accidental damage to the property or personal property of the owner within or on the premise provided all damages are reported before your departure. Damages in excess of $300 or not reported will result in the guests being responsible. An imprint of a valid credit card is needed for these purposes. The damage waiver does not release the guest from liability for the following reasons: 1. Intentional, willful, reckless, or malicious acts of the tenant or others on the premises during the stay. 2. Pets causing damage. 3. Acts of God. 4. Theft. 5. Gross negligence, intentional misuse of any device, appliance, furniture or belonging. 6. Damage caused while under the influence of drugs or alcohol. 7. Damage from motor vehicles.

Processing Fee – A $38.00 processing fee will be added to the reservation. This is non-refundable.

Vacation Protection Insurance - You have the option of protecting your vacation through the purchase of travel insurance. Although this insurance is optional, it is recommended. It provides protection should unforeseen circumstances occur. Vacation travel insurance is available to guests at the time the reservation is made or 30 days prior to arrival. Vacation travel insurance is provided through TRAVEL GUARD, INC. You will receive policy information concerning their program via email or standard mail after the reservation is made. For more information call and refer to product number 008573 P1.

Cancellations – A $100 processing fee will be charged for cancelled reservations. Cancellations made within 30 days of arrival will forfeit the entire reservation amount. Confirmed reservations are transferable to another The Property Manager property 30 days prior to arrival pending circumstances and availability.

Pets – HOA rules prohibit any guests from bringing pets to any property. Those guests found to have pets on The Property Manager property will be evicted and no refund given.

Phones – Do not charge long distance phone calls to any property’s phone.

Keys – Lost keys pose a great liability to The Property Manager and the owners of each property. Units need to be re-keyed when this event occurs. Each guest will be given a particular amount of keys upon arrival. All keys must be returned to the main office. A $40 to $100 per lost key fee will be assessed for those who lose them. If the property is in need of being re-keyed, an additional $200 will be assessed. Keys that are returned to the office at a later date will be refunded 80% of the assessed fee.

Non-Smoking – All properties are non-smoking. Smoking is permitted on balconies and decks only if ashtrays are available. Those units found to have been smoked in will result in fines to the renter.
1 Bedroom - $150 2 Bedroom - $250 3 Bedroom - $300 4 Bedroom - $400 5 Bedroom - $450


Linens - Linens are included in the reservation quote. Guests may bring their own linens or rent them from The Property Manager Your reservationist will explain in detail what is included with each bedroom linen package.
Bedroom - $40 2 Bedroom - $50 3 Bedroom - $80 4 Bedroom - $100 5 Bedroom - $120

Inspections – The Property Manager inspects each property before check-in and after check-out. If at any time something breaks or malfunctions, please contact the office immediately.

Departure Cleaning – Departure cleaning is provided by our company. If your rental is not clean upon your arrival, please call the office immediately. Please remove all trash, food, and supplies brought into the property. Properties that are found exceptionally out of order may result in the guest being charged additional cleaning fees.

Supplies & Toiletries – A bag containing a packet of dishwasher detergent, 2 rolls of toilet paper, 1 roll of paper towels, and 2 bars of soap is provided to the guest at the main office during check-in. Be sure to have these items if you are checking in after business hours.

Equipment Rentals - Other rental items are available from Vacation Equipment Rentals ( or These are delivered and picked up from the property by Vacation Equipment Rentals and are not the responsibility of The Property Manager Damaged, lost or stolen items are the responsibility of the renter.

Internet - Some of the properties offer high speed and/or wireless internet (Wi-Fi) connectivity. Please note that these services are provided as a no-charge amenity by either the individual homeowner or the property’s Homeowner’s Association (in some cases these services are offered in properties and are located in the lobby). While we will make every effort to ensure that these services are operational during your stay, problems can arise that are beyond our control, interruption of service. For this reason, no refunds or room changes can be given in the event these particular services become unavailable during your stay.

Properties - The rental property is privately owned, decorated and furnished to satisfy the desires of the owner. Furnishings and up-keep vary from property to property. If for some reason you are not satisfied with the property you reserved: after check-in and inspection, you must notify The Property Manager immediately. If there is any damage noticed at check-in, guests are encouraged and we strongly recommend that you report this to insure you are not charged with the damage. This is a rare occurrence due to the fact that there is an inspection and housekeeping team prior to your arrival to insure your vacation is pleasant, memorable, fun, and stress free.

Owners Locked Areas - Most owners have private storage. These locked areas are absolutely not included in the rental and tampering is prohibited.

Breakdowns - We do not guarantee air conditioning or appliances. There are NO REFUNDS should they fail. Our main goal is to keep everything in good working order prior to your arrival. If for some reason there is a breakdown we will do everything possible to repair any malfunction and correct the situation to insure you a wonderful vacation.

Maintenance & Monthly Contracts - The Property Manager and the monthly contract personnel may enter the premises for the purpose of completing necessary maintenance or contract work such as pest control for example, etc. Although we do our best to notify you the guest, there are times it is not possible to notify you in advance of this required work. There are vacation rental properties that are on the market for sale; we strive to keep your vacation uninterrupted by viewings. We may call on occasion to ask your permission to arrange a viewing of the property with you being present; the option will be yours, the guest.

Lost or Left Behind Items - The Property Manager is not responsible in any way for personal belongings or items left behind after departure. All belongings and items left behind that are not claimed within 14 days will be donated to the charity of The Property Manager choice. There are times that you may realize that an item was left behind, if found any shipping required will be sent to you COD.

Mail & Messages - All mail sent to guests must be sent to The Property Manager with the guests name, property and property number included. In some instances there are emergencies where a guest must be notified immediately. We will strive to notify you, the guest by phone or in person or the person trying to contact you. There will be instances where the property phone number will be given by the person trying to locate you, the guest.

Ordinance - Each property has their own ordinances; these rules must be abided by. There is also city and town ordinances that must be abided too, please note some of the following: no fireworks within city limits, no driving on beach with any vehicles, no fires of any kind including grills on balconies or beach, and the pet policy. We ask that you be considerate of private property and only use designated beach access areas.

Long Term Rentals – Many of our properties are available for long term rentals during the months of October through March at discounted monthly rates. Please call to inquire about specific prices.

HOAs – All of our properties are subject to the particular Home Owners Association that governs them. Please inquire with the front desk should you have any questions regarding but not limited to, motorcycles, golf carts, grilling, parking passes, fireworks, etc…

Accuracy – Every attempt has been made for accuracy. The Property Manager is not responsible for errors on the website. Rates and policies are subject to change without prior notice.

Refusals – The Property Manager reserves the right to refuse rental, discontinue occupancy, and/or refund a deposit if it in any way may be detrimental to the property.

Reservations for the Following Year - Current year guests have the option to reserve the property prior to departure. A deposit of $100 is required at the time of the reservation; this is non-refundable unless the property becomes unavailable. Guests understand that the rate is subject to change unless locked in. Homeowners have the first choice of their property. Reservations must be confirmed with rental (half the amount) deposit 90 days prior to arrival and paid in full 30 days prior to arrival.

NOTE - Guests are not entitled to any refunds due to adverse weather, maintenance issues, construction, disruption of utilities (including phone and cable), after occupancy. If there is an ordered evacuation due to hurricane or other storms refund consideration for the prorated amount of time from the ordered evacuation until the area is reopened, will be made following written request of same by tenant to agent.

Please note these rental stipulations are not in force to hinder your vacation fun and enjoyment in anyway. They are provided to insure your family and future guests enjoy a pleasant, memorable, fun, stress free vacation. Signing below states that you understand all items within this document.
Guest/Renter ________________________________________________________________ Date___________________________________



Guest Credit Card Charge Authorization
DEBIT & PREPAID CREDIT CARDS WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED.


I hereby authorize The Property Manager to apply any charges on this credit card, imprinted on file, for damages incurred during my reserved period that have not been reported as stated within the rental agreement under section “Damage Fee”. Card must be shown to representative.

Credit Card Type: Visa, Master Card, Discover, American Express

Name: ________________________________________________

Last 4 Digits of Credit Card # on File: ________________________

Expiration Date: ________________________________________


Note: The Property Manager does not accept pre-paid credit cards as the card held on file. Damages unable to be recovered from this card on file will result in the debt collection process.


________________________
Name Printed



________________________
Name Signature


________________________
Date

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Dec 8 to Dec 31 Min Stay 2 nights 86 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Mar 27 Min Stay 2 nights 86 USD
Mar 28 to May 15 Min Stay 2 nights 98 USD
May 16 to Jun 12 Min Stay 2 nights 132 USD
Aug 15 to Sep 4 Min Stay 2 nights 132 USD
Sep 5 to Oct 9 Min Stay 2 nights 98 USD
Oct 10 to Dec 31 Min Stay 2 nights 86 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Dec 8 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 559 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 1 to Mar 27 Min Stay 7 nights 559 USD
Mar 28 to May 15 Min Stay 7 nights 683 USD
May 16 to Jun 12 Min Stay 7 nights 862 USD
Jun 13 to Jun 26 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 1,161 USD
Jun 27 to Jul 24 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 1,238 USD
Jul 25 to Aug 14 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 1,161 USD
Aug 15 to Sep 4 Min Stay 7 nights 862 USD
Sep 5 to Oct 9 Min Stay 7 nights 683 USD
Oct 10 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 559 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (35 raters)
Property condition (35 raters)
Location (35 raters)
Cleanliness (35 raters)
Services from rental manager (35 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Perfect Location The condo was in a great location. Walking distance to Ocean Annies & Flip Flops. Very clean. Love the layout of the property. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Tuesday, June 11, 2019 Thank you for the great review and comments. We look forward to seeing you all again on your next trip to Myrtle Beach.
Reviewed On: 6/11/2019
Nice Stay in Pelicans Landing Very nice place. Enjoyed our stay. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Wednesday, May 8, 2019 Thank you for the very nice review and comments. We look forward to seeing your golf group again next year, if not sooner.
- MARK C.
Reviewed On: 5/7/2019
Our stay at Pelican Watch #318 7/15-7/22 2017 We were not very pleased with the condo Two out of 4 bulbs in dining room light were out and there were no replacement bulbs. One of the chairs in the living room was broken. Dust on the shelves. Just not what we expected. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Tuesday, July 25, 2017 Ms. Wicker, thank you for your review and comments. I will forward them to our Operations Manager. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced.
Reviewed On: 7/24/2017
Loved it Very nice condo for the price. Spacious and relaxing. Will definitly try to book this one sgain Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Friday, July 7, 2017 Mr. Penrod, thank you for the nice review. We are happy you had a relaxing stay at Pelican Watch, 318. We look forward to your next visit with us.
- nathan p.
Reviewed On: 7/5/2017
great family vacation condo ❤️ The condo was beautiful and in a perfect location!!! Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Wednesday, August 2, 2017 Ms. Steimer, thank you for your nice review and comments. We look forward to seeing you all again next year, if not sooner.
- Shelley S.
Reviewed On: 8/1/2017
Dated and Dirty Pros: Great location, only a block from the beach. Parking was great. Elevator worked well. The condo was roomy giving the 6(adults) room to move around and not be on top of each other. Dishes and utensils were stocked well. The balcony was on the main road and you could see the ocean if you really tried, it also was screened in, which was nice. <br/><br/>Cons: The place was very dated which is obvious from the photos so I wasn't expecting a Hyatt. But upon arrival, we were getting settled in and found that all of the bedding had human hair all over it. One of the pillows in the master bedroom had blood on it. The mattress cover was dirty and stained with blood and mold. The bed in the master bedroom was the worst bed that I have ever slept on. It felt like we were sleeping on a box spring, not a mattress. We actually contemplated buying an air mattress to put on the bed. The Couch was dirty with stains and the carpet was dirty. The vegetable sprayer in the kitchen had mold in it. The place in general just felt sticky. The showers were clean but the ceiling was falling in the master bath and the shower heads were very short and we are not tall people. 5'7". The remote controls were sticky and some of the dishes were dirty. We went and purchased bleach wipes to make it livable for the week. Additionally, the cable TV was not easy to use and there were no instructions or welcome book. I took pictures but I was not able to post them. <br/>I personally would be ashamed to rent this place. out if I were the owner. <br/><br/>We did contact the rental office which promptly replaced the bedding and bloody pillow. However, the dirty mattress pad remained. I did not call and complain about the rest as we just wanted to get our vacation started and did not want to deal with it. Overall I was very disappointed and would not rent again.
- Tina P.
Reviewed On: 7/30/2018
Pelican's Watch #318 Great vacation rental. Upgrades were very nice and location was fantastic. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Tuesday, June 30, 2015 Thank you so much for staying with us, we're glad you enjoyed your stay.
Reviewed On: 6/29/2015
We had a nice stay. We had a 6 day rental and we love the place we rent. The beach is very close by. The location is perfect. The rooms are cleaned when we arrived with wifi. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Monday, August 31, 2015 Thank you for taking the time to review this condo and we hope to see you again.
Reviewed On: 8/31/2015
Comfort and fun at a good price. We had fun and the rental was as we expected. No complaints Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Wednesday, September 16, 2015 Thank you, hope you return.
- Alan L.
Reviewed On: 9/16/2015
Vacation Get Away This is a great vacation spot...Nearby to everything you can think of. I would recommend this to everyone that is looking for a condo for your family vacations Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Saturday, February 27, 2016 Thank you for your review, this is a very nice condo and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Reviewed On: 2/27/2016
Great Beach Vacation We had a wonderful time at this rental. It was just across the street from the beach. The pool was great. Lots to do for adults and children. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Monday, July 11, 2016 Thank you for taking the time to review this property, we look forward to seeing you again.
Reviewed On: 7/11/2016
PW318 Nice unit and great location. The only thing wrong was the 3 exhaust fans made way to much noise. They need to be replaced. The AC didn't seem to cool enough. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Monday, October 10, 2016 Thank you for completing your review. I will forward your comments to our maintenance department to take care of these issues. We do hope you will be back to visit us in the near future.
- GREG W.
Reviewed On: 10/10/2016
It was great It was very close to the beach and the house was equipped with everything that we needed for our stay and I would recommend anyone to book there stay there. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Wednesday, September 21, 2016 Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Pelicans Watch 318. We hope you get back down this way in the near future.
- Temesgen A.
Reviewed On: 9/21/2016
Pelican's Watch #318 Visit Location is good-right across the street from the beach-rental unit is relatively clean. The unit needs to be painted and carpet replaced Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Monday, June 26, 2017 Mr. Underwood, thank you for the review. We will forward your comments to the homeowner. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Reviewed On: 6/26/2017
Do you like sleeping in others' pubic hair? Myrtle Beach Vacations, the company itself, was easy to work with and these comments are not a direct reflection on them. This is not a five star place nor is the price point a reflection of a five star place. For the value it is in a great location and the property managers are just down the street in a common shopping area. The only heavy downfall, and I mean huge, was the fact that upon arrival the bed covers were, shall I say, not the cleanest. After inquiring about the mattress pads and their condition we were told, "well, we don't wash those after every stay". That may be O.K. in your home. But in a rental residence, yes, you do have to wash these items after EVERY stay. Also, one of the sets of sheets, that we paid to rent, was dirty and had to be washed. Two other sets were in the same condition as the mattress pads. We spent the first few hours just taking care of the things that we thought we paid not to have to take care of. This was definitely an undue burden since we were traveling with four kids under the age of four. So my suggestion for the rental company is to find a more reliable linen provider. My suggestion to possible renters is to TAKE YOUR LINEN and be prepared to wash or remove mattress pads. Other than this everything was fine, but definitely not a good start. I spoke with the rental company upon departure and they said they would like to take care of me for our hinderence, but nothing as of yet. I will keep you posted if they reimburse for a paid service that was not provided. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Wednesday, February 15, 2012 Thank you for the review and taking the time to talk with us. We have a new linen company for 2012 and mattress pads will be clean of course.
- Wayne R.
Reviewed On: 8/9/2011
pw318 excellent Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Monday, June 18, 2012 Thanks so much.
- BILLY J.
Reviewed On: 6/18/2012
Good Rate, Good Stay Overall we enjoyed the facility. The rear bedrooms seemed a little warm even though we had the thermostat set at 67 degrees. Ceiling fans in the bedrooms would help. I would also ask for more toilet tissue. We only had 2 rolls for 2.5 baths. We had to buy more. The remote control in the living room had dead batteries which we also bought. For the most part we were pleased. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Wednesday, April 25, 2012 Thank you for taking the time for the review. We will be sure to look into these issues.
- Alan L.
Reviewed On: 4/24/2012
Higher expectations Had cockroaches in our kitchen that continued to show themselves throughout the week. We resorted to capturing them in plastic cups and removing them from the condo. The air conditioning worked well until halfway through our stay, when it seemed to stop blowing cold. This made everyone pretty miserable while sleeping. We were told we would have wifi, and found out we didnt after arriving. Wouldnt seem like a huge deal, except one of us needed to work during the week. Other than that..... We enjoyed mytrle beach and will probably return, likely not at the same condo. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Monday, August 13, 2012 We're sorry about the experience, but we can't fix it during your stay if we are not made aware. Please call the office should any issues arise next time.
Reviewed On: 8/13/2012
weekend. in Myrtle Beach We had a good time and loved the location. The condo was clean and a good value for the money. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Tuesday, April 10, 2012 Thank you very much for the kind review. We hope to see you soon.
- Aaron P.
Reviewed On: 4/10/2012
Pelican's Watch #318 Location was great but the rental could use a good cleaning. Entry doors and vents were extremely dirty and patio furniture needs replacing. Also, bedding and pillows need replaced. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Monday, July 22, 2013 Thank you for the review. The HOA normally clean the outside hallway, but we will look into taking care of this matter. We'll also bring the furniture concern to the owner.
Reviewed On: 7/22/2013
place was not very clean We had a great family vacation, but the place needed cleaning. I purchased cleaning supplies and did some cleaning. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Thursday, April 11, 2013 Thank you for taking the time to review this property. We have addressed this with housekeeping and will be sure this does not happen again. Thanks
- Nancy D.
Reviewed On: 4/10/2013
Our favorite condo We usually ask for this condo for lots of reasons. One is we can see the ocean, Sandals night club in case one of us wants to come home earlier than the other. We can see the condo from Sandals so we are able to watch our friends walk home. The condo is clean and enough space for all of us. Will rent this one everytime we come if it is available. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Thursday, April 18, 2013 Thank you for the great review and choosing Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc.
- Cynthia D.
Reviewed On: 4/17/2013
PW 318 A very nicely decorated unit, with a nice view but poorly managed. Everyone pays a cleaning fee, but the cleaning is not being done properly and no one is following up to check on the cleaning crew. Kitchen floor dirty. Stove dirty. Dorito chips on floor in Master Bedroom. Looked like blood stains on comforter in double bed room. Batteries missing from most remotes or out on table for living room. Had to find out how to reprogram the universal remote. No grilling utensils for outside. If they were there before, they were gone. These things should be on a checklist so all guests recieve the same clean, well stocked unit. They seem like small issues, but they leave a bad feeling. MBVR Inc, put a follow up program in place to at least random check your cleaning staff. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Wednesday, August 6, 2014 Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Regarding grilling utensils, we do require those items to be in house. For future note, if ever a property is not up to housekeeping standards, please call the office asap and we will have a team back within minutes. Thanks you and please come again.
- Dave S.
Reviewed On: 8/6/2014
Nice for the money It was nice. The room was ok, I just didn't like that I had to put the sheets on the bed myself. I was happy there was a blender and wine bottle opener already there. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Monday, April 21, 2014 Thank you for the review. As with most vacation rental companies, we do deliver the linens in packaged form.
- Monica B.
Reviewed On: 4/19/2014
Great Great golf trip Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Thursday, April 17, 2014 We're glad everything went well.
- Mark S.
Reviewed On: 4/16/2014
very unhappy was told wheelchair accessible and it was NOT Very inconvenienced not wheelchair accessible they did not care I was given wrong information they only offered one solution to pay MORE money to move Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Saturday, May 24, 2014 To future guests, this review is completely false. The guest was informed that the property has an elevator. We do not, nor have we ever, told any of our guests that our properties are wheelchair accessible as is our policy. All of our properties are privately owned. We will work to have this review removed.
- Michael W.
Reviewed On: 5/24/2014
Great condo It was our first time in Myrtle Beach <br/>So I wasn't sure what place to stay in. <br/>So after reviewing the pelican watch we made our choice. It was what we expected nice place to stay our unit was 318 beautiful. We all love it. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Thursday, July 3, 2014 We're so glad you enjoyed yourself.
- Carla L.
Reviewed On: 7/3/2014
Dissapointed Did I like the room and location,yes.<br/>Was i dissapointed that there was no toilet seat in the master bedroom and not enough batteries in the remotes,yes.<br/>Was I dissapointed that when we got there to check in there was no onsIte check in office and we had to call to find out that we needed to drive back two blocks to get our keys,yes.<br/>Do expect some sort of refund,YES!!! Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Monday, September 15, 2014 The toilet seat was broken and being replaced the same day of check in, the first line of our agreement says where to pick up the keys. Your issues were taken care of quickly. Sorry, these ae rental units and issues happen. We corrected them within a very reasonable time.
- Eric T.
Reviewed On: 9/15/2014
introduction of the beach to the grandkids, a big wow! I was so pleasantly surprised how clean and spacious. beautiful views to look at. It was so nice to have my family to share in this vacation. loved the condo, it went to my only complaint! Thank you so much for this time for my family... Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Monday, May 4, 2015 Oh, what a nice review. Thanks so much for sharing with us.
- Kathy R.
Reviewed On: 5/4/2015
Pelican watch #318 I wasn't expecting much for the price. The decor and furniture were old and outdated which I'm ok with, but there were a few broken things (towel rack in bathroom, a dresser drawer that wouldn't close, a ceiling fan that was wiggly, doors hard to close or wouldn't close at all) and there was an old musty smell too. The location was nice- right across the street from the beach. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Wednesday, May 13, 2015 We're sorry that you didn't enjoy everything about the condo and assure you we will have any of these issues addressed this week. Thanks for bringing them to our attention of we did oversee them
Reviewed On: 5/13/2015
I rented this condo for friends and they said there were bugs and roaches I thought they were kidding until I went into their condo very surprised usually these are incredible condos, 99.9% ofthe time we have never had a problem there until this tim Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Friday, February 17, 2012 This unit was treated and the condition no longer exists.
- STEVE S.
Reviewed On: 9/22/2010
Very nice place and location for our trip.
- Cynthia D.
Reviewed On: 4/26/2011
The condo was beautiful and in a perfect location!!!
Reviewed On: 8/1/2017
We were not very pleased with the condo Two out of 4 bulbs in dining room light were out and there were no replacement bulbs. One of the chairs in the living room was broken. Dust on the shelves. Just not what we expected.
Reviewed On: 7/24/2017
Nice unit and great location. The only thing wrong was the 3 exhaust fans made way to much noise. They need to be replaced. The AC didn't seem to cool enough.
Reviewed On: 10/10/2016
It was very close to the beach and the house was equipped with everything that we needed for our stay and I would recommend anyone to book there stay there.
Reviewed On: 9/21/2016
Location is good-right across the street from the beach-rental unit is relatively clean. The unit needs to be painted and carpet replaced
Reviewed On: 6/26/2017
Very nice condo for the price. Spacious and relaxing. Will definitly try to book this one sgain
Reviewed On: 7/5/2017
Did I like the room and location,yes.<br/>Was i dissapointed that there was no toilet seat in the master bedroom and not enough batteries in the remotes,yes.<br/>Was I dissapointed that when we got there to check in there was no onsIte check in office and we had to call to find out that we needed to drive back two blocks to get our keys,yes.<br/>Do expect some sort of refund,YES!!!
Reviewed On: 9/15/2014
Great vacation rental. Upgrades were very nice and location was fantastic.
Reviewed On: 6/29/2015
I was so pleasantly surprised how clean and spacious. beautiful views to look at. It was so nice to have my family to share in this vacation. loved the condo, it went to my only complaint! Thank you so much for this time for my family...
Reviewed On: 5/4/2015
I wasn't expecting much for the price. The decor and furniture were old and outdated which I'm ok with, but there were a few broken things (towel rack in bathroom, a dresser drawer that wouldn't close, a ceiling fan that was wiggly, doors hard to close or wouldn't close at all) and there was an old musty smell too. The location was nice- right across the street from the beach.
Reviewed On: 5/13/2015
We had a 6 day rental and we love the place we rent. The beach is very close by. The location is perfect. The rooms are cleaned when we arrived with wifi.
Reviewed On: 8/31/2015
We had fun and the rental was as we expected. No complaints
Reviewed On: 9/16/2015
This is a great vacation spot...Nearby to everything you can think of. I would recommend this to everyone that is looking for a condo for your family vacations
Reviewed On: 2/27/2016
We had a wonderful time at this rental. It was just across the street from the beach. The pool was great. Lots to do for adults and children.
Reviewed On: 7/11/2016
Myrtle Beach Vacations, the company itself, was easy to work with and these comments are not a direct reflection on them. This is not a five star place nor is the price point a reflection of a five star place. For the value it is in a great location and the property managers are just down the street in a common shopping area. The only heavy downfall, and I mean huge, was the fact that upon arrival the bed covers were, shall I say, not the cleanest. After inquiring about the mattress pads and their condition we were told, "well, we don't wash those after every stay". That may be O.K. in your home. But in a rental residence, yes, you do have to wash these items after EVERY stay. Also, one of the sets of sheets, that we paid to rent, was dirty and had to be washed. Two other sets were in the same condition as the mattress pads. We spent the first few hours just taking care of the things that we thought we paid not to have to take care of. This was definitely an undue burden since we were traveling with four kid
Reviewed On: 8/9/2011
excellent
Reviewed On: 6/18/2012
Overall we enjoyed the facility. The rear bedrooms seemed a little warm even though we had the thermostat set at 67 degrees. Ceiling fans in the bedrooms would help. I would also ask for more toilet tissue. We only had 2 rolls for 2.5 baths. We had to buy more. The remote control in the living room had dead batteries which we also bought. For the most part we were pleased.
Reviewed On: 4/24/2012
Had cockroaches in our kitchen that continued to show themselves throughout the week. We resorted to capturing them in plastic cups and removing them from the condo. The air conditioning worked well until halfway through our stay, when it seemed to stop blowing cold. This made everyone pretty miserable while sleeping. We were told we would have wifi, and found out we didnt after arriving. Wouldnt seem like a huge deal, except one of us needed to work during the week. Other than that..... We enjoyed mytrle beach and will probably return, likely not at the same condo.
Reviewed On: 8/13/2012
We had a good time and loved the location. The condo was clean and a good value for the money.
Reviewed On: 4/10/2012
Location was great but the rental could use a good cleaning. Entry doors and vents were extremely dirty and patio furniture needs replacing. Also, bedding and pillows need replaced.
Reviewed On: 7/22/2013
We had a great family vacation, but the place needed cleaning. I purchased cleaning supplies and did some cleaning.
Reviewed On: 4/10/2013
We usually ask for this condo for lots of reasons. One is we can see the ocean, Sandals night club in case one of us wants to come home earlier than the other. We can see the condo from Sandals so we are able to watch our friends walk home. The condo is clean and enough space for all of us. Will rent this one everytime we come if it is available.
Reviewed On: 4/17/2013
A very nicely decorated unit, with a nice view but poorly managed. Everyone pays a cleaning fee, but the cleaning is not being done properly and no one is following up to check on the cleaning crew. Kitchen floor dirty. Stove dirty. Dorito chips on floor in Master Bedroom. Looked like blood stains on comforter in double bed room. Batteries missing from most remotes or out on table for living room. Had to find out how to reprogram the universal remote. No grilling utensils for outside. If they were there before, they were gone. These things should be on a checklist so all guests recieve the same clean, well stocked unit. They seem like small issues, but they leave a bad feeling. MBVR Inc, put a follow up program in place to at least random check your cleaning staff.
Reviewed On: 8/6/2014
It was nice. The room was ok, I just didn't like that I had to put the sheets on the bed myself. I was happy there was a blender and wine bottle opener already there.
Reviewed On: 4/19/2014
Great golf trip
Reviewed On: 4/16/2014
Very inconvenienced not wheelchair accessible they did not care I was given wrong information they only offered one solution to pay MORE money to move
Reviewed On: 5/24/2014
It was our first time in Myrtle Beach <br/>So I wasn't sure what place to stay in. <br/>So after reviewing the pelican watch we made our choice. It was what we expected nice place to stay our unit was 318 beautiful. We all love it.
Reviewed On: 7/3/2014

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Aug 12, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 50 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jan 17, 2020
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Conveniently Located along the

ID 220698 - 5 beds (2 queen, 2 single and 1 other). Base rent is for 8 occupants.
Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals
Conveniently located along the very popular Shore Drive, Pelicans Watch features attractive landscaping and an outdoor swimming pool. These are very spacious three bedroom, two and one half bath condos with a washer and dryer in every unit.. Pelicans Watch, conveniently located along the very popular Shore Drive, offers spacious three bedroom, two and one half bath condos. The buildings offer elevator service and all units are equipped with a washer and dryer. The property features attractive landscaping and a beautiful beachfront pool. Grilling on the outdoor charcoal BBQ is always a big hit.

Pelicans Watch is close to the famed “Restaurant Row”, Barefoot Landing, golf courses, shopping, outlets and numerous entertainment and amusement venues.


NO MOTORCYCLES, NO TRAILERS

Winter Rental / Snow Bird Average Monthly Rate - $995

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543