×
max 8 guests      3 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • non-motorcycle friendly
    • Premium (P)
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
    • Nearby Fitness Center
  • Culture Attributes
    • Alabama Theater
    • Winter Monthly Rental
    • Carolina Opry
    • Ripleys Aquarium
    • Shopping
    • Night Life
    • Pirates Voyage
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • Shared Pool
    • Allows Golf Carts
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
    • Close to Town
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • VCR
    • Alabama Theater
    • Broadway At The Beach
    • Barefoot Landing
    • Amusement Park
    • Pirate's Voyage
    • 2001 Nightclub

Loading...

Terms

Important Information
Hours of Operation – Please see below. All keys are picked up at our office.

January 1, 2015 – April 5, 2015: 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM. CLOSED SUNDAYS
April 6, 2015 – September 27, 2015: 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM.
September 28, 2015 – November 1, 2015: 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM.
November 2, 2014 – March 26, 2016: 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM. CLOSED SUNDAYS

Office Closed for the Following Holidays – New Year’s Day; Independence Day; Labor Day; Thanksgiving Day; Christmas Day

Check-In & Check-Out – Check-In “begins” at 3:00 p.m. This does not always guarantee your rental will be prepared at 3:00 p.m. Every attempt will be made to have your rental readied by 3:00 p.m. & please understand delays may occur. No refunds will be given for these delays. (Guests must notify The Property Manager should anyone else, other than the person named on the reservation, is to pick up the keys.) Check-Out is at 10:00 a.m (as of 11/18/13). There are no exceptions to this policy. There is a small window to have the rental properties prepared for the next guest and tardiness delays this process, ½ day rental will be charged for late check-outs. We request that the unit be prepared for departure by emptying the refrigerator, removing all trash, placing all dishes, pots, pans and silverware in the dishwasher and start the run cycle. All sheets and towels are to be removed and placed in one area. All windows to be closed and locked and doors locked upon exiting property.

Reservations – Normal reservations are Saturday–to–Saturday June through August. A two night minimum is required for September through May. Some properties do require more nights per rental. Depending on availability, exceptions may apply to these rules.

Age – Guests must be 25 years of age or older. Proper identification for all is required at check-in. No one under the age of 25 is permitted to pick up keys. If under 25, guests must have a chaperone of proper age. Failure to comply will result in loss of reservation. No refunds will be given.

House Parties – House parties are strictly prohibited. Those violating this policy will forfeit their reservation and no refund given.
Maximum Occupancy – Properties do carry a maximum number of guests allowed. Violating the maximum occupancy will result in eviction without refund. Maximum occupancy is based on the number of guests that a unit sleeps.

Substitutions – We reserve the right to substitute a comparable The Property Manager property without notice or liability, should it be necessary. If comparable properties are not available, the guest has the option of selecting available properties at prices shown, or receiving a complete refund of all deposits.

Parking – Parking is monitored and controlled by individual HOAs. Parking passes are distributed based on the particular HOA’s policy. The Property Manager is not responsible for fines, towing, tickets, or damages resulting in violation of parking policies.

Payment – ½ of total rental amount (20% at time of booking; remaining 30% due two weeks after booking). The remaining ½ is due 30 days prior to arrival. Personal checks are accepted 30 days prior to arrival. Bounced checks are subject to $50 service charge.

After Business Hours Check-In – Guests arriving after business hours must notify the front desk during business hours if they will be unable to check in during business hours. A code will be provided for guests unable to pick keys up during business hours. Guests are asked to follow the directions provided for the key safe to retrieve their keys. Any tampering with any other guest’s packets in the key safe will result in legal penalties. The key safe is under video surveillance 24 hours a day.

Damage Fee – A security deposit has been the normal form of protection for vacation rental companies for a number of years. Because of our current economic conditions, it is not always viable for our guests to make such deposits. But we also understand that by no intentional reasons, at times, items can be broken. In 2012, we are providing a non-refundable damage waiver protection for $25.00. You will not have to pay for unintentional or accidental damage to the property or personal property of the owner within or on the premise provided all damages are reported before your departure. Damages in excess of $300 or not reported will result in the guests being responsible. An imprint of a valid credit card is needed for these purposes. The damage waiver does not release the guest from liability for the following reasons: 1. Intentional, willful, reckless, or malicious acts of the tenant or others on the premises during the stay. 2. Pets causing damage. 3. Acts of God. 4. Theft. 5. Gross negligence, intentional misuse of any device, appliance, furniture or belonging. 6. Damage caused while under the influence of drugs or alcohol. 7. Damage from motor vehicles.

Processing Fee – A $38.00 processing fee will be added to the reservation. This is non-refundable.

Vacation Protection Insurance - You have the option of protecting your vacation through the purchase of travel insurance. Although this insurance is optional, it is recommended. It provides protection should unforeseen circumstances occur. Vacation travel insurance is available to guests at the time the reservation is made or 30 days prior to arrival. Vacation travel insurance is provided through TRAVEL GUARD, INC. You will receive policy information concerning their program via email or standard mail after the reservation is made. For more information call and refer to product number 008573 P1.

Cancellations – A $100 processing fee will be charged for cancelled reservations. Cancellations made within 30 days of arrival will forfeit the entire reservation amount. Confirmed reservations are transferable to another The Property Manager property 30 days prior to arrival pending circumstances and availability.

Pets – HOA rules prohibit any guests from bringing pets to any property. Those guests found to have pets on The Property Manager property will be evicted and no refund given.

Phones – Do not charge long distance phone calls to any property’s phone.

Keys – Lost keys pose a great liability to The Property Manager and the owners of each property. Units need to be re-keyed when this event occurs. Each guest will be given a particular amount of keys upon arrival. All keys must be returned to the main office. A $40 to $100 per lost key fee will be assessed for those who lose them. If the property is in need of being re-keyed, an additional $200 will be assessed. Keys that are returned to the office at a later date will be refunded 80% of the assessed fee.

Non-Smoking – All properties are non-smoking. Smoking is permitted on balconies and decks only if ashtrays are available. Those units found to have been smoked in will result in fines to the renter.
1 Bedroom - $150 2 Bedroom - $250 3 Bedroom - $300 4 Bedroom - $400 5 Bedroom - $450


Linens - Linens are included in the reservation quote. Guests may bring their own linens or rent them from The Property Manager Your reservationist will explain in detail what is included with each bedroom linen package.
Bedroom - $40 2 Bedroom - $50 3 Bedroom - $80 4 Bedroom - $100 5 Bedroom - $120

Inspections – The Property Manager inspects each property before check-in and after check-out. If at any time something breaks or malfunctions, please contact the office immediately.

Departure Cleaning – Departure cleaning is provided by our company. If your rental is not clean upon your arrival, please call the office immediately. Please remove all trash, food, and supplies brought into the property. Properties that are found exceptionally out of order may result in the guest being charged additional cleaning fees.

Supplies & Toiletries – A bag containing a packet of dishwasher detergent, 2 rolls of toilet paper, 1 roll of paper towels, and 2 bars of soap is provided to the guest at the main office during check-in. Be sure to have these items if you are checking in after business hours.

Equipment Rentals - Other rental items are available from Vacation Equipment Rentals ( or These are delivered and picked up from the property by Vacation Equipment Rentals and are not the responsibility of The Property Manager Damaged, lost or stolen items are the responsibility of the renter.

Internet - Some of the properties offer high speed and/or wireless internet (Wi-Fi) connectivity. Please note that these services are provided as a no-charge amenity by either the individual homeowner or the property’s Homeowner’s Association (in some cases these services are offered in properties and are located in the lobby). While we will make every effort to ensure that these services are operational during your stay, problems can arise that are beyond our control, interruption of service. For this reason, no refunds or room changes can be given in the event these particular services become unavailable during your stay.

Properties - The rental property is privately owned, decorated and furnished to satisfy the desires of the owner. Furnishings and up-keep vary from property to property. If for some reason you are not satisfied with the property you reserved: after check-in and inspection, you must notify The Property Manager immediately. If there is any damage noticed at check-in, guests are encouraged and we strongly recommend that you report this to insure you are not charged with the damage. This is a rare occurrence due to the fact that there is an inspection and housekeeping team prior to your arrival to insure your vacation is pleasant, memorable, fun, and stress free.

Owners Locked Areas - Most owners have private storage. These locked areas are absolutely not included in the rental and tampering is prohibited.

Breakdowns - We do not guarantee air conditioning or appliances. There are NO REFUNDS should they fail. Our main goal is to keep everything in good working order prior to your arrival. If for some reason there is a breakdown we will do everything possible to repair any malfunction and correct the situation to insure you a wonderful vacation.

Maintenance & Monthly Contracts - The Property Manager and the monthly contract personnel may enter the premises for the purpose of completing necessary maintenance or contract work such as pest control for example, etc. Although we do our best to notify you the guest, there are times it is not possible to notify you in advance of this required work. There are vacation rental properties that are on the market for sale; we strive to keep your vacation uninterrupted by viewings. We may call on occasion to ask your permission to arrange a viewing of the property with you being present; the option will be yours, the guest.

Lost or Left Behind Items - The Property Manager is not responsible in any way for personal belongings or items left behind after departure. All belongings and items left behind that are not claimed within 14 days will be donated to the charity of The Property Manager choice. There are times that you may realize that an item was left behind, if found any shipping required will be sent to you COD.

Mail & Messages - All mail sent to guests must be sent to The Property Manager with the guests name, property and property number included. In some instances there are emergencies where a guest must be notified immediately. We will strive to notify you, the guest by phone or in person or the person trying to contact you. There will be instances where the property phone number will be given by the person trying to locate you, the guest.

Ordinance - Each property has their own ordinances; these rules must be abided by. There is also city and town ordinances that must be abided too, please note some of the following: no fireworks within city limits, no driving on beach with any vehicles, no fires of any kind including grills on balconies or beach, and the pet policy. We ask that you be considerate of private property and only use designated beach access areas.

Long Term Rentals – Many of our properties are available for long term rentals during the months of October through March at discounted monthly rates. Please call to inquire about specific prices.

HOAs – All of our properties are subject to the particular Home Owners Association that governs them. Please inquire with the front desk should you have any questions regarding but not limited to, motorcycles, golf carts, grilling, parking passes, fireworks, etc…

Accuracy – Every attempt has been made for accuracy. The Property Manager is not responsible for errors on the website. Rates and policies are subject to change without prior notice.

Refusals – The Property Manager reserves the right to refuse rental, discontinue occupancy, and/or refund a deposit if it in any way may be detrimental to the property.

Reservations for the Following Year - Current year guests have the option to reserve the property prior to departure. A deposit of $100 is required at the time of the reservation; this is non-refundable unless the property becomes unavailable. Guests understand that the rate is subject to change unless locked in. Homeowners have the first choice of their property. Reservations must be confirmed with rental (half the amount) deposit 90 days prior to arrival and paid in full 30 days prior to arrival.

NOTE - Guests are not entitled to any refunds due to adverse weather, maintenance issues, construction, disruption of utilities (including phone and cable), after occupancy. If there is an ordered evacuation due to hurricane or other storms refund consideration for the prorated amount of time from the ordered evacuation until the area is reopened, will be made following written request of same by tenant to agent.

Please note these rental stipulations are not in force to hinder your vacation fun and enjoyment in anyway. They are provided to insure your family and future guests enjoy a pleasant, memorable, fun, stress free vacation. Signing below states that you understand all items within this document.
Guest/Renter ________________________________________________________________ Date___________________________________



Guest Credit Card Charge Authorization
DEBIT & PREPAID CREDIT CARDS WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED.


I hereby authorize The Property Manager to apply any charges on this credit card, imprinted on file, for damages incurred during my reserved period that have not been reported as stated within the rental agreement under section “Damage Fee”. Card must be shown to representative.

Credit Card Type: Visa, Master Card, Discover, American Express

Name: ________________________________________________

Last 4 Digits of Credit Card # on File: ________________________

Expiration Date: ________________________________________


Note: The Property Manager does not accept pre-paid credit cards as the card held on file. Damages unable to be recovered from this card on file will result in the debt collection process.


________________________
Name Printed



________________________
Name Signature


________________________
Date

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Mar 27 Min Stay 2 nights 137 USD
Mar 28 to May 15 Min Stay 2 nights 178 USD
May 16 to Jun 12 Min Stay 2 nights 226 USD
Aug 15 to Sep 4 Min Stay 2 nights 226 USD
Sep 5 to Oct 9 Min Stay 2 nights 178 USD
Oct 10 to Dec 31 Min Stay 2 nights 137 USD

Weekly

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 1 to Mar 27 Min Stay 7 nights 895 USD
Mar 28 to May 15 Min Stay 7 nights 1,244 USD
May 16 to Jun 12 Min Stay 7 nights 1,424 USD
Jun 13 to Jun 26 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 1,103 USD
Jun 27 to Jul 24 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 1,155 USD
Jul 25 to Aug 14 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 1,103 USD
Aug 15 to Sep 4 Min Stay 7 nights 1,424 USD
Sep 5 to Oct 9 Min Stay 7 nights 1,244 USD
Oct 10 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 895 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (34 raters)
Property condition (34 raters)
Location (34 raters)
Cleanliness (34 raters)
Services from rental manager (33 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Cottage #9 Myrtle Beach Very well maintained cottage and a lot of room. The 2 pools was a bonus for the rental. Was a short walk to the beach. Would definitely refer this cottage to stay while at Myrtle Beach. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Wednesday, August 7, 2019 Thank you for the great review and comments. We look forward to seeing you all again next year.
- Jerry F.
Reviewed On: 8/7/2019
nice place to stay Everything was nice except. pool code didn't work, the road was a mess from repairs being done. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Monday, July 8, 2019 Thank you for the review and comments. We apologize for the difficulty with the pool code. The homeowners association uses this type of lock for their pools. The road work was being done due to a drainage problem in that area. It had a tendency to flood after heavy rains. We do hope you will come back to visit us next year.
Reviewed On: 7/8/2019
Cottage #9 This property is well maintained , nicely decorated , very comfortable beds , and well equipped . Have rented three years looking forward to 2019 stay Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Wednesday, April 3, 2019 Thank you for your review and comments. We look forward to seeing you again next year, if not sooner.
- Dan W.
Reviewed On: 4/3/2019
Golf Getaway Always accommodating with our group. Never disappointed! Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Wednesday, May 8, 2019 Thank you for the very nice review and comments. We always look forward to your visit on your golf trips.
- MARK C.
Reviewed On: 5/7/2019
Fun in the sun The bed in the middle room was very uncomfortable even for kids.Fan outside didn't work and outdoor shower didn't work. We reported this to property manager. Never got fixed. Otherwise we had a great time.
- Thomas B.
Reviewed On: 7/1/2019
Great stay, mb needs some work Great house, great location. Myrtle beach needs a makeover, very used and abused, also most business owners seemed angry, tired, and not very interested in my patronage. Will be crossing off the Grand strand for many years and heading to Hilton Head or Tybee. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Thursday, April 18, 2019 Thank you for your review and comments. We apologize for those in the service industry that were less than friendly. I can assure you that for every person like that, there are a 100 or more which will be glad to take care of you. I know at Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, we will do our upmost to see that you have a wonderful vacation. I do hope you will give the Grand Strand another chance.
- James S.
Reviewed On: 4/18/2019
Better Rentals Available We are non-smokers. The Cottage had a smell of smoke and it was tried to be cleaned but you can still smell it. You walk in the door and it is obvious. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Wednesday, September 28, 2016 Thank you for completing the review. We apologize for the smoke smell in Guest Cottage #9. All of our properties are supposed to be non-smoking. We will bring this to the attention of our Director of Operation and Housekeeping. We do hope you will stay with again in the near future.
Reviewed On: 9/28/2016
excellent experience More than we expected I have no complaint Not one. Tyrone is an excellent manager. Helpfull, considerate.Property was spotless , well kept . We booked for next year . Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Friday, March 3, 2017 Mr. Webster, thank you for the very nice review. We are delighted you had such an great stay this past month and that Tyrone was a big help to you. We look forward to your visit with us next year.
- Dan W.
Reviewed On: 3/3/2017
summer cottage #9 Property is excellent . Our second year there and will be back next year . We have had no issue with the property however I can state the management company will resolve any with efficiency (info from friends who have rented from the same rental company). The only complaint I have is that rental company seems reluctant to answer emails One example is I had to call to pay my rental fee. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Tuesday, March 6, 2018 Mr. Webster, thank you for your review and comments. We look forward to seeing you all again next year.
- Dan W.
Reviewed On: 3/3/2018
Wonderful Vacation Very comfortable furniture and beds, well supplied with dishes, glasses, etc. It would be nice to have the wash machine updated - it does and did cause snags "pulls" on shirts and sweaters. While the bathrooms were clean, the furniture could have used a good dusting and there were sunflower seeds under the tables and on the front porch. We had to vaccum when first getting there. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Wednesday, August 23, 2017 Ms. Barbato, thank you for your review and comments. We will forward your comments to our Director of Housekeeping and the homeowner. We hope to see you all again in the near future.
- Leslie B.
Reviewed On: 8/22/2017
Myrtle Beach Condo Great location - right down the street from the beach. Condo is quite spacious with 3 bedrooms and the best stocked kitchen I've ever encountered (place settings for 12 and every kind of pan/gadget you could want). Only downside was the rental property provides horrid sheets (they were once upon a time white, but washed so many times they were splotchy yellow and stained still in places - plus they didn't fit the bed - giving you two regular size pillow cases for a king size pillow to put on both sides is just tacky)... plus if I'm paying extra for the sheets I expect them to be put on the bed, not have to do that myself. Plus they give you only two rolls of toilet paper for a whole week for the entire condo - why bother at all? The condo and location are perfect - why cheapen it with a substandard rental management company. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Thursday, August 3, 2017 Ms. Fogle, thank you for your review and comments. All of our king sheets are off white so we can distinguish the difference between them and the queens. The making of beds is an option you can exercise when you book your room. There is a minimal charge for that service. The toilet paper is part of a welcome starter package along with soap, paper towels and dishwasher detergent.
- Linda F.
Reviewed On: 8/2/2017
Ants everywhere The house was just right, everything available for a vacation. The rental company not so helpful, we complained about ants all over the counter and they were going send someone out. By mid week there was ants crawling on my kids. We even checked out a day early and I was told someone would call me. That never happened either. Sorry for these homeowners, I am sure there is a better property management company to be using. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Tuesday, July 31, 2018 Thank you for your review and comments. We apologize for the ants in your cottage. The beach has experienced more than usual the amount of ants that have shown up this year. A wetter than usual summer will bring them out. We did come over and spray after your call to the office on Sunday. However, we have no record of any further calls from you the rest of your stay.
- Nancy G.
Reviewed On: 7/30/2018
Family time at Cottage #9 We came down for a little two day trip to get away from the home. Entire family enjoyed themselves and the house was in the perfect location. Close to all our favorite eating spots, also just a quick walk to the beach. Not to mention plenty of towels and wash rags was provided for each room. Also they provide security, which was a big plus. Don't hesitate when it comes to picking this cottage for a nice get away. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Tuesday, May 29, 2018 Thank you for the very nice review and comments. We look forward to another visit from you in the near future.
- Lamont C.
Reviewed On: 5/29/2018
Cottage #9 This cottage is well decorated , very well equipped , This is our third year here . I would recommend this cottage to anyone . Simply put "there is nothing to complain about" Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Wednesday, March 6, 2019 Thank you for the nice review and comments. We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay with us.
- Dan W.
Reviewed On: 3/4/2019
Well pleased with the week No hassle, nice place, good location. Thanks for renting to us. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Wednesday, August 1, 2012 Thank you for renting from us. We hope you do again. Thank you.
- Alvin C.
Reviewed On: 8/1/2012
Credit Card Trouble HAD GROUP OF 24 and a couple people had same last 4 digits on AMEX, caused some confusion. Also some turnover in personel Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Wednesday, October 17, 2012 We're glad everything worked out and thank you for the great ratings. We hope to see you again next year.
- Ralf G.
Reviewed On: 10/17/2012
great Great Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Tuesday, May 14, 2013 Thank you for staying with us. We hope you hit them straight!
- TOMMY T.
Reviewed On: 5/13/2013
great The cottage was very nice, The pictures did not do it justice. it was much nicer in person. The staff was just as nice and helpful as they could be. I will defintly be back next year. I would recommend anyone to stay here! Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Tuesday, March 19, 2013 We can't thank you enough for choosing us. We'll see you next year!
- Jessica F.
Reviewed On: 3/19/2013
Nice It was the first time staying here and workin with the rental company and they were nice but it was kind of disappointing it took us 2 hours to get into the place. It was also disappointing that I had e-mailed the company twice before our check in day to make sure of something and never got a response, it's kinda strange that as soon as I was done paying things off my e-mails stopped being answered. Also would have been nice to know that of you run the toaster and microwave at the same time you will blow a fuse haha but oh we'll it was a nice place and nice area very close to the beach I found the beds comfy. But with the master bedroom the remote did not work with the TV. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Friday, June 28, 2013 Thank you for the review and feedback. We will look into the communication error on our part for sure. We're sorry we disappinted you in this area. We hope you try us again.
- Kevin W.
Reviewed On: 6/25/2013
Smell? Was generally happy, except for the smell. It was supposed to be a non-smoking unit, but smelled like someone had smoked there and was covered up with a lysol smell. Rental company apologized and gave us coupons for free pizzas and said we would receive $160 check as compensation. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Monday, July 22, 2013 Thank you for the review. Unfortunetly the guest before you must have smoked, we tried as efficiently as possible to eliminate this. We hope the refund helps. The unit has no more reported problems.
- Robin L.
Reviewed On: 7/22/2013
Excellent stay! The rental was very clean. The beds were very comfortable. It was a short walk to the beach.The rental company was very friendly. I recommend this place to anyone. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Thursday, June 6, 2013 AWESOME! Thanks for a great review.
- april g.
Reviewed On: 6/6/2013
Excellent The overall experience was wonderful, if there was any problem it was the pool it needed cleaning.<br/> Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Friday, May 30, 2014 Thank you for the review and we'll let them know about the pool.
Reviewed On: 5/29/2014
Great Locatiion We enjoyed our stay at the cottage. It is in a perfect location and the home is very nice. The property management company had great communication and did a great job. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Wednesday, September 25, 2013 Wonderful, thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing again.
Reviewed On: 9/25/2013
cabin 9 it was very comforble and kid friendly. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Thursday, April 24, 2014 Thank you for your review, this is a great cottage and we look forward to seeing you again.
Reviewed On: 4/24/2014
A Must Stay :-) This was the perfect location, a short walk to the beach, yet peaceful after leaving it. I personally would like to thank the owners of this property for opening their home to us. It is decorated beautifully with all the comforts of home. We respected using it as if it were our own home. Thank You again! I would absolutely rent this again! Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Wednesday, June 18, 2014 This is such a nice review. Thank you so much.
- Donna H.
Reviewed On: 6/18/2014
Good Location Overall it was a nice vacation. Location is a very short walk to the beach. Even though there were a couple no smoking signs in the unit it definitely smelled like smoke the whole week. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Wednesday, September 3, 2014 Thank you for the review and we sincerely apologize if the property smelled of smoke as all our properties are non-smoking. We would have gladly addressed that problem for you.
Reviewed On: 9/3/2014
Good Vacation Rental Everything was wonderful during the week. Our family had a very good time. Only problem was the door hinge on the double full bedroom. The door hinge needed fixed. Next year will be our third year staying here in this cottage. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Tuesday, August 18, 2015 Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we will take care of the door, we look forward to seeing you next year.
- David S.
Reviewed On: 8/17/2015
Enjoyed our stay at Summer Cottage #9 We had a wonderful stay. It was located just a short walking distance to the beach. Enjoyed that it was off the main road and quiet. The house was nice and included everything we needed. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Tuesday, June 9, 2015 Thanks for sharing your experience and we hope you return.
- Pam H.
Reviewed On: 6/9/2015
Cottage # 9 Cottage was very nice, and clean. We enjoyed our vacation time in the cottage. Neighborhood was very nice as well as neighbors themselves. For the most part the cottage was stocked with some kitchenware but could use some more. Beach essentials weren't the greatest but was still nice to have. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Monday, July 11, 2016 Thank you for taking the time to review this property, we look forward to seeing you again.
- David S.
Reviewed On: 7/11/2016
A home away from home in Myrtle Beach The house is at a great location. I especially appreciate the full sized washer and dryer and having all the rooms on one floor. There are plenty of dishes and cookware available and the kitchen was well equipped. The only issue we had was the fact that the air conditioner broke before we arrived and it was about 92 degrees in the house when we got there. We called the management company and someone was there to fix the unit within 20 minutes. We realize, however, that this was a problem that could and will happen anywhere especially in the hot summer months. We were very happy with how the management company resolved the issue so quickly. This was the second time we stayed at this property and we will certainly use it again in the future. The property is located close to the beach and also close to both the Kroger's store and Walmart which makes it easy to pick things up when you need them. It is also great having the parking facilities under cover. It makes it much easier to load and unload the car without having to be in either the hot sun or the pouring rain. There is also a pool which is very close to the house that the kids enjoyed. It is hard to find things wrong with this property aside from wishing there was at least one more bathroom. Two full baths, both attached to the respective bedrooms, is not always enough with a larger number of people in the house. Overall I would recommend this house to my family and friends without any hesitation. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Monday, August 8, 2016 Thank you for your review and we do hope to see you again.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2016
House Keeping We did not get maid service the 1st day and when we call, they said it was not included. Then Chicora figured out is was and start doing what we paid for. then the cleaners came on Saturday and said we were suppose to be leaving but we did not check out unitl Sunday. Just very unorganized and not dependable.
- PAUL A.
Reviewed On: 8/31/2010
Summer Cottage #9 Good experience overall Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Wednesday, July 25, 2012 We're glad things went well. Pleae come back to see us.
- Jim S.
Reviewed On: 7/24/2012
Very comfortable furniture and beds, well supplied with dishes, glasses, etc. It would be nice to have the wash machine updated - it does and did cause snags "pulls" on shirts and sweaters. While the bathrooms were clean, the furniture could have used a good dusting and there were sunflower seeds under the tables and on the front porch. We had to vaccum when first getting there.
Reviewed On: 8/22/2017
Great location - right down the street from the beach. Condo is quite spacious with 3 bedrooms and the best stocked kitchen I've ever encountered (place settings for 12 and every kind of pan/gadget you could want). Only downside was the rental property provides horrid sheets (they were once upon a time white, but washed so many times they were splotchy yellow and stained still in places - plus they didn't fit the bed - giving you two regular size pillow cases for a king size pillow to put on both sides is just tacky)... plus if I'm paying extra for the sheets I expect them to be put on the bed, not have to do that myself. Plus they give you only two rolls of toilet paper for a whole week for the entire condo - why bother at all? The condo and location are perfect - why cheapen it with a substandard rental management company.
Reviewed On: 8/2/2017
Cottage was very nice, and clean. We enjoyed our vacation time in the cottage. Neighborhood was very nice as well as neighbors themselves. For the most part the cottage was stocked with some kitchenware but could use some more. Beach essentials weren't the greatest but was still nice to have.
Reviewed On: 7/11/2016
The house is at a great location. I especially appreciate the full sized washer and dryer and having all the rooms on one floor. There are plenty of dishes and cookware available and the kitchen was well equipped. The only issue we had was the fact that the air conditioner broke before we arrived and it was about 92 degrees in the house when we got there. We called the management company and someone was there to fix the unit within 20 minutes. We realize, however, that this was a problem that could and will happen anywhere especially in the hot summer months. We were very happy with how the management company resolved the issue so quickly. This was the second time we stayed at this property and we will certainly use it again in the future. The property is located close to the beach and also close to both the Kroger's store and Walmart which makes it easy to pick things up when you need them. It is also great having the parking facilities under cover. It makes it much easier to load and unload the ca
Reviewed On: 8/8/2016
We are non-smokers. The Cottage had a smell of smoke and it was tried to be cleaned but you can still smell it. You walk in the door and it is obvious.
Reviewed On: 9/28/2016
More than we expected I have no complaint Not one. Tyrone is an excellent manager. Helpfull, considerate.Property was spotless , well kept . We booked for next year .
Reviewed On: 3/3/2017
Was generally happy, except for the smell. It was supposed to be a non-smoking unit, but smelled like someone had smoked there and was covered up with a lysol smell. Rental company apologized and gave us coupons for free pizzas and said we would receive $160 check as compensation.
Reviewed On: 7/22/2013
The overall experience was wonderful, if there was any problem it was the pool it needed cleaning.<br/>
Reviewed On: 5/29/2014
We enjoyed our stay at the cottage. It is in a perfect location and the home is very nice. The property management company had great communication and did a great job.
Reviewed On: 9/25/2013
it was very comforble and kid friendly.
Reviewed On: 4/24/2014
This was the perfect location, a short walk to the beach, yet peaceful after leaving it. I personally would like to thank the owners of this property for opening their home to us. It is decorated beautifully with all the comforts of home. We respected using it as if it were our own home. Thank You again! I would absolutely rent this again!
Reviewed On: 6/18/2014
Overall it was a nice vacation. Location is a very short walk to the beach. Even though there were a couple no smoking signs in the unit it definitely smelled like smoke the whole week.
Reviewed On: 9/3/2014
Everything was wonderful during the week. Our family had a very good time. Only problem was the door hinge on the double full bedroom. The door hinge needed fixed. Next year will be our third year staying here in this cottage.
Reviewed On: 8/17/2015
We had a wonderful stay. It was located just a short walking distance to the beach. Enjoyed that it was off the main road and quiet. The house was nice and included everything we needed.
Reviewed On: 6/9/2015
We did not get maid service the 1st day and when we call, they said it was not included. Then Chicora figured out is was and start doing what we paid for. then the cleaners came on Saturday and said we were suppose to be leaving but we did not check out unitl Sunday. Just very unorganized and not dependable.
Reviewed On: 8/31/2010
Good experience overall
Reviewed On: 7/24/2012
No hassle, nice place, good location. Thanks for renting to us.
Reviewed On: 8/1/2012
HAD GROUP OF 24 and a couple people had same last 4 digits on AMEX, caused some confusion. Also some turnover in personel
Reviewed On: 10/17/2012
Great
Reviewed On: 5/13/2013
The cottage was very nice, The pictures did not do it justice. it was much nicer in person. The staff was just as nice and helpful as they could be. I will defintly be back next year. I would recommend anyone to stay here!
Reviewed On: 3/19/2013
It was the first time staying here and workin with the rental company and they were nice but it was kind of disappointing it took us 2 hours to get into the place. It was also disappointing that I had e-mailed the company twice before our check in day to make sure of something and never got a response, it's kinda strange that as soon as I was done paying things off my e-mails stopped being answered. Also would have been nice to know that of you run the toaster and microwave at the same time you will blow a fuse haha but oh we'll it was a nice place and nice area very close to the beach I found the beds comfy. But with the master bedroom the remote did not work with the TV.
Reviewed On: 6/25/2013
The rental was very clean. The beds were very comfortable. It was a short walk to the beach.The rental company was very friendly. I recommend this place to anyone.
Reviewed On: 6/6/2013

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Aug 12, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 53 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Mar 19, 2020
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Family friendly area, cozy & convenient and updated, Summer Cottage #9

ID 220706 - 4 beds (1 king, 1 queen and 2 double). Base rent is for 8 occupants.
Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals
For the ultimate in unmatched privacy, nothing compares to the family oriented Summer Cottages. The cottages are located just off Shore Drive, and come well-equipped with all the conveniences of home including a washer and dryer in every unit.. These individual cottages come with all the conveniences of home including a full kitchen plus a washer and dryer in every unit. Summer Cottages are raised beach homes, with parking underneath for your convenience. Only a short distance to the white sandy beaches and Blue Atlantic or you could just relax by your choice of pools and enjoy the beautifully landscaped grounds. Wi-Fi, free long distance and digital TV converter is a real plus.

Summer Cottages are centrally located in the northern end of Myrtle Beach close to major attractions, shopping, dining, golf, plus much more.


NO MOTORCYCLES, NO TRAILERS

Winter Rental / Snow Bird Average Monthly Rate - $1017;

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543