×
max 8 guests      3 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • non-motorcycle friendly
    • Value (V)
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
    • Nearby Fitness Center
  • Culture Attributes
    • Alabama Theater
    • Winter Monthly Rental
    • Carolina Opry
    • Ripleys Aquarium
    • Shopping
    • Night Life
    • Pirates Voyage
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Shared Pool
    • Beach
    • Allows Golf Carts
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
    • Close to Town
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • Alabama Theater
    • Broadway At The Beach
    • Barefoot Landing
    • Amusement Park
    • Game Room
    • Pirates Voyage
    • 2001 Nightclub

Loading...

Terms

Important Information
Hours of Operation – Please see below. All keys are picked up at our office.

January 1, 2015 – April 5, 2015: 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM. CLOSED SUNDAYS
April 6, 2015 – September 27, 2015: 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM.
September 28, 2015 – November 1, 2015: 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM.
November 2, 2014 – March 26, 2016: 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM. CLOSED SUNDAYS

Office Closed for the Following Holidays – New Year’s Day; Independence Day; Labor Day; Thanksgiving Day; Christmas Day

Check-In & Check-Out – Check-In “begins” at 3:00 p.m. This does not always guarantee your rental will be prepared at 3:00 p.m. Every attempt will be made to have your rental readied by 3:00 p.m. & please understand delays may occur. No refunds will be given for these delays. (Guests must notify The Property Manager should anyone else, other than the person named on the reservation, is to pick up the keys.) Check-Out is at 10:00 a.m (as of 11/18/13). There are no exceptions to this policy. There is a small window to have the rental properties prepared for the next guest and tardiness delays this process, ½ day rental will be charged for late check-outs. We request that the unit be prepared for departure by emptying the refrigerator, removing all trash, placing all dishes, pots, pans and silverware in the dishwasher and start the run cycle. All sheets and towels are to be removed and placed in one area. All windows to be closed and locked and doors locked upon exiting property.

Reservations – Normal reservations are Saturday–to–Saturday June through August. A two night minimum is required for September through May. Some properties do require more nights per rental. Depending on availability, exceptions may apply to these rules.

Age – Guests must be 25 years of age or older. Proper identification for all is required at check-in. No one under the age of 25 is permitted to pick up keys. If under 25, guests must have a chaperone of proper age. Failure to comply will result in loss of reservation. No refunds will be given.

House Parties – House parties are strictly prohibited. Those violating this policy will forfeit their reservation and no refund given.
Maximum Occupancy – Properties do carry a maximum number of guests allowed. Violating the maximum occupancy will result in eviction without refund. Maximum occupancy is based on the number of guests that a unit sleeps.

Substitutions – We reserve the right to substitute a comparable The Property Manager property without notice or liability, should it be necessary. If comparable properties are not available, the guest has the option of selecting available properties at prices shown, or receiving a complete refund of all deposits.

Parking – Parking is monitored and controlled by individual HOAs. Parking passes are distributed based on the particular HOA’s policy. The Property Manager is not responsible for fines, towing, tickets, or damages resulting in violation of parking policies.

Payment – ½ of total rental amount (20% at time of booking; remaining 30% due two weeks after booking). The remaining ½ is due 30 days prior to arrival. Personal checks are accepted 30 days prior to arrival. Bounced checks are subject to $50 service charge.

After Business Hours Check-In – Guests arriving after business hours must notify the front desk during business hours if they will be unable to check in during business hours. A code will be provided for guests unable to pick keys up during business hours. Guests are asked to follow the directions provided for the key safe to retrieve their keys. Any tampering with any other guest’s packets in the key safe will result in legal penalties. The key safe is under video surveillance 24 hours a day.

Damage Fee – A security deposit has been the normal form of protection for vacation rental companies for a number of years. Because of our current economic conditions, it is not always viable for our guests to make such deposits. But we also understand that by no intentional reasons, at times, items can be broken. In 2012, we are providing a non-refundable damage waiver protection for $25.00. You will not have to pay for unintentional or accidental damage to the property or personal property of the owner within or on the premise provided all damages are reported before your departure. Damages in excess of $300 or not reported will result in the guests being responsible. An imprint of a valid credit card is needed for these purposes. The damage waiver does not release the guest from liability for the following reasons: 1. Intentional, willful, reckless, or malicious acts of the tenant or others on the premises during the stay. 2. Pets causing damage. 3. Acts of God. 4. Theft. 5. Gross negligence, intentional misuse of any device, appliance, furniture or belonging. 6. Damage caused while under the influence of drugs or alcohol. 7. Damage from motor vehicles.

Processing Fee – A $38.00 processing fee will be added to the reservation. This is non-refundable.

Vacation Protection Insurance - You have the option of protecting your vacation through the purchase of travel insurance. Although this insurance is optional, it is recommended. It provides protection should unforeseen circumstances occur. Vacation travel insurance is available to guests at the time the reservation is made or 30 days prior to arrival. Vacation travel insurance is provided through TRAVEL GUARD, INC. You will receive policy information concerning their program via email or standard mail after the reservation is made. For more information call and refer to product number 008573 P1.

Cancellations – A $100 processing fee will be charged for cancelled reservations. Cancellations made within 30 days of arrival will forfeit the entire reservation amount. Confirmed reservations are transferable to another The Property Manager property 30 days prior to arrival pending circumstances and availability.

Pets – HOA rules prohibit any guests from bringing pets to any property. Those guests found to have pets on The Property Manager property will be evicted and no refund given.

Phones – Do not charge long distance phone calls to any property’s phone.

Keys – Lost keys pose a great liability to The Property Manager and the owners of each property. Units need to be re-keyed when this event occurs. Each guest will be given a particular amount of keys upon arrival. All keys must be returned to the main office. A $40 to $100 per lost key fee will be assessed for those who lose them. If the property is in need of being re-keyed, an additional $200 will be assessed. Keys that are returned to the office at a later date will be refunded 80% of the assessed fee.

Non-Smoking – All properties are non-smoking. Smoking is permitted on balconies and decks only if ashtrays are available. Those units found to have been smoked in will result in fines to the renter.
1 Bedroom - $150 2 Bedroom - $250 3 Bedroom - $300 4 Bedroom - $400 5 Bedroom - $450


Linens - Linens are included in the reservation quote. Guests may bring their own linens or rent them from The Property Manager Your reservationist will explain in detail what is included with each bedroom linen package.
Bedroom - $40 2 Bedroom - $50 3 Bedroom - $80 4 Bedroom - $100 5 Bedroom - $120

Inspections – The Property Manager inspects each property before check-in and after check-out. If at any time something breaks or malfunctions, please contact the office immediately.

Departure Cleaning – Departure cleaning is provided by our company. If your rental is not clean upon your arrival, please call the office immediately. Please remove all trash, food, and supplies brought into the property. Properties that are found exceptionally out of order may result in the guest being charged additional cleaning fees.

Supplies & Toiletries – A bag containing a packet of dishwasher detergent, 2 rolls of toilet paper, 1 roll of paper towels, and 2 bars of soap is provided to the guest at the main office during check-in. Be sure to have these items if you are checking in after business hours.

Equipment Rentals - Other rental items are available from Vacation Equipment Rentals ( or These are delivered and picked up from the property by Vacation Equipment Rentals and are not the responsibility of The Property Manager Damaged, lost or stolen items are the responsibility of the renter.

Internet - Some of the properties offer high speed and/or wireless internet (Wi-Fi) connectivity. Please note that these services are provided as a no-charge amenity by either the individual homeowner or the property’s Homeowner’s Association (in some cases these services are offered in properties and are located in the lobby). While we will make every effort to ensure that these services are operational during your stay, problems can arise that are beyond our control, interruption of service. For this reason, no refunds or room changes can be given in the event these particular services become unavailable during your stay.

Properties - The rental property is privately owned, decorated and furnished to satisfy the desires of the owner. Furnishings and up-keep vary from property to property. If for some reason you are not satisfied with the property you reserved: after check-in and inspection, you must notify The Property Manager immediately. If there is any damage noticed at check-in, guests are encouraged and we strongly recommend that you report this to insure you are not charged with the damage. This is a rare occurrence due to the fact that there is an inspection and housekeeping team prior to your arrival to insure your vacation is pleasant, memorable, fun, and stress free.

Owners Locked Areas - Most owners have private storage. These locked areas are absolutely not included in the rental and tampering is prohibited.

Breakdowns - We do not guarantee air conditioning or appliances. There are NO REFUNDS should they fail. Our main goal is to keep everything in good working order prior to your arrival. If for some reason there is a breakdown we will do everything possible to repair any malfunction and correct the situation to insure you a wonderful vacation.

Maintenance & Monthly Contracts - The Property Manager and the monthly contract personnel may enter the premises for the purpose of completing necessary maintenance or contract work such as pest control for example, etc. Although we do our best to notify you the guest, there are times it is not possible to notify you in advance of this required work. There are vacation rental properties that are on the market for sale; we strive to keep your vacation uninterrupted by viewings. We may call on occasion to ask your permission to arrange a viewing of the property with you being present; the option will be yours, the guest.

Lost or Left Behind Items - The Property Manager is not responsible in any way for personal belongings or items left behind after departure. All belongings and items left behind that are not claimed within 14 days will be donated to the charity of The Property Manager choice. There are times that you may realize that an item was left behind, if found any shipping required will be sent to you COD.

Mail & Messages - All mail sent to guests must be sent to The Property Manager with the guests name, property and property number included. In some instances there are emergencies where a guest must be notified immediately. We will strive to notify you, the guest by phone or in person or the person trying to contact you. There will be instances where the property phone number will be given by the person trying to locate you, the guest.

Ordinance - Each property has their own ordinances; these rules must be abided by. There is also city and town ordinances that must be abided too, please note some of the following: no fireworks within city limits, no driving on beach with any vehicles, no fires of any kind including grills on balconies or beach, and the pet policy. We ask that you be considerate of private property and only use designated beach access areas.

Long Term Rentals – Many of our properties are available for long term rentals during the months of October through March at discounted monthly rates. Please call to inquire about specific prices.

HOAs – All of our properties are subject to the particular Home Owners Association that governs them. Please inquire with the front desk should you have any questions regarding but not limited to, motorcycles, golf carts, grilling, parking passes, fireworks, etc…

Accuracy – Every attempt has been made for accuracy. The Property Manager is not responsible for errors on the website. Rates and policies are subject to change without prior notice.

Refusals – The Property Manager reserves the right to refuse rental, discontinue occupancy, and/or refund a deposit if it in any way may be detrimental to the property.

Reservations for the Following Year - Current year guests have the option to reserve the property prior to departure. A deposit of $100 is required at the time of the reservation; this is non-refundable unless the property becomes unavailable. Guests understand that the rate is subject to change unless locked in. Homeowners have the first choice of their property. Reservations must be confirmed with rental (half the amount) deposit 90 days prior to arrival and paid in full 30 days prior to arrival.

NOTE - Guests are not entitled to any refunds due to adverse weather, maintenance issues, construction, disruption of utilities (including phone and cable), after occupancy. If there is an ordered evacuation due to hurricane or other storms refund consideration for the prorated amount of time from the ordered evacuation until the area is reopened, will be made following written request of same by tenant to agent.

Please note these rental stipulations are not in force to hinder your vacation fun and enjoyment in anyway. They are provided to insure your family and future guests enjoy a pleasant, memorable, fun, stress free vacation. Signing below states that you understand all items within this document.
Guest/Renter ________________________________________________________________ Date___________________________________



Guest Credit Card Charge Authorization
DEBIT & PREPAID CREDIT CARDS WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED.


I hereby authorize The Property Manager to apply any charges on this credit card, imprinted on file, for damages incurred during my reserved period that have not been reported as stated within the rental agreement under section “Damage Fee”. Card must be shown to representative.

Credit Card Type: Visa, Master Card, Discover, American Express

Name: ________________________________________________

Last 4 Digits of Credit Card # on File: ________________________

Expiration Date: ________________________________________


Note: The Property Manager does not accept pre-paid credit cards as the card held on file. Damages unable to be recovered from this card on file will result in the debt collection process.


________________________
Name Printed



________________________
Name Signature


________________________
Date

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Mar 27 Min Stay 2 nights 124 USD
Mar 28 to May 15 Min Stay 2 nights 160 USD
May 16 to Jun 12 Min Stay 2 nights 203 USD
Aug 15 to Sep 4 Min Stay 2 nights 203 USD
Sep 5 to Oct 9 Min Stay 2 nights 160 USD
Oct 10 to Dec 31 Min Stay 2 nights 124 USD

Weekly

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 1 to Mar 27 Min Stay 7 nights 805 USD
Mar 28 to May 15 Min Stay 7 nights 1,119 USD
May 16 to Jun 12 Min Stay 7 nights 1,282 USD
Jun 13 to Jun 26 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 1,050 USD
Jun 27 to Jul 24 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 1,103 USD
Jul 25 to Aug 14 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 1,050 USD
Aug 15 to Sep 4 Min Stay 7 nights 1,282 USD
Sep 5 to Oct 9 Min Stay 7 nights 1,119 USD
Oct 10 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 805 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (28 raters)
Property condition (28 raters)
Location (28 raters)
Cleanliness (28 raters)
Services from rental manager (27 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

World Am vacation We had a wonderful time in Myrtle Beach.<br/>Beds were hard as the floor
- Glenda E.
Reviewed On: 9/4/2019
Not so comfortable The location was great but there were a lot of issues which made my stay very uncomfortable. First of all the King size bed and the twin beds was very hard and uncomfortable. There were these red colored bugs that looked like roaches that were inside the cottage throughout the week. The construction on the street awoke me every day with jackhammering and other sounds. Also the dust from the construction was constantly flying everywhere and covering your feet whenever you walked to the beach. The water was turned off several times, I assume due to construction since it was turned back on several hours later. The street was also blocked throughout the day from the construction and made it very inconvenient to go out during the day. The code to the pool did not work and we were looked at like criminals everytime we tried to enter the pool. Someone eventually let us in but as other members of our family arrived at the pool (who were renting other cottages) and we let them in because the code didn't work we were looked at like criminals. We rented three different cottages there and we were all given the wrong code. We called the office several times about the call and was told that we would receive a call back but we never did. My family have traveled to Myrtle Beach for a family vacation for over 25 years and have stayed at many different places but this was our worst stay ever. I feel that I should get some of my money refunded. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Friday, June 28, 2019 Thank you for your review and comments. First of all, bedding comfort is an individual choice. The red bugs are probably what we call Palmetto Beetles. The cottage is sprayed every quarter. These bugs are more noticeable in the summer months. We do apologize for the road construction work. I think they were suppose to be finished around June 1st. We also apologize for the miscommunication regarding the pool code.
- Pamela F.
Reviewed On: 6/25/2019
nice week Clean close to beach very quite Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Wednesday, August 23, 2017 Mr. Baxter, thank you for your review and comments. We look forward to seeing you all again next year, if not sooner.
- Bradley B.
Reviewed On: 8/21/2017
Disappointment yet again. We have stayed in this area with this company for 25 years. We have seen it greatly decline. From poor cleaning when we arrive, to worn, dirty, broken furniture and outlets. This cottage had soiled spreads and dirty rugs that had stains on them. I called the company but did not receive any word. #27 Summer Cottage is very substandard. The beds mattresses were hard as a rock. It was as if there were no stuffing inside. There were not any knives or bowls to mix food in. The coffee pot had not had any vinegar run through it so it overflowed when we made coffee. There were big black water bugs all over the porch and in the downstairs. The shower curtain had mold on th back of it. We will be looking for possible new destination. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Tuesday, August 14, 2018 Thank you for your review and comments. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered on your visit with us. We wish we had known of your problems after you first checked in rather than knowing about it 3 days from your check out. We will forward your comments to our Director of Operations and head of housekeeping. Come stay with us next year and we assure you that you will have a much better vacation.
- Suzanne G.
Reviewed On: 8/14/2018
Disappointment LovedMyrtle beach, loved the location the rental management were helpful and very responsive. However, they were slow at returning our damage deposit. Had the cottage been clean and decorated better it would have been a good vacation. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Thursday, June 13, 2019 Thank you for your review and comments. It is very unusual for us to be late refunding a deposit. We apologize for that error. I have been in that cottage and found that the furnishings are nice and well maintained.
Reviewed On: 6/13/2019
Summer Cottage #27 This was our first vacation cottage rental stay, so the experience was nice, the home was well cleaned, it could use some updating and the back screen door needs to be replaced. Loved the privacy, and parking. Felt a little like home. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Saturday, September 22, 2018 Thank you for your review and comments. We have forwarded your comments to our Director of Operations. We look forward to your next visit with us.
- Shirley K.
Reviewed On: 9/20/2018
Nice vacation home but not so clean The house was nice and roomy for 6 of us but the house was not clean. When we arrived the floors were very dirty, there was dust, dog hair and sand all over the hardwood floor and carpet. There was also dust everywhere.. on the tables, countertops, shelves and furniture. In the kitchen, there was sugar and flour left in the cabinet and had turned hard and there were bugs in them. Once that was cleaned our stay was very nice. The house was a perfect location. The pool and beach are close and we had very nice and friendly neighbors. The rental company was professional and quick at check in and check out. We enjoyed sitting on the deck and using the grill for cookouts. The kitchen was stocked but could of used some measuring cups and measuring spoons. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to renting in the community and with the same rental company again. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Monday, July 21, 2014 Thank you for the review. As you know, and all future guests should know, if our cleaning was not up to standard, please contact our office as soon as possible and our team will immediately return to remedy the situation.
- Mindy D.
Reviewed On: 7/21/2014
Another wonderful vacation The staff with the management company were very friendly and helpful. Our check in was fast and without issues. The bathrooms were clean. The unit was very dusty, it looked like none of the furniture, except anything with a glass top had been dusted in weeks. The furniture was comfortable. The pots and pans do need to be replaced - all of the pots and pans were burnt on the bottom, with the nonstick surface scratched. I was afraid to use them. No lids. It was very quiet and the pool is nearby. It is a little hike to the beach and renters are not allowed golf carts. Overall I would rent the unit again. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Tuesday, August 11, 2015 Thank you for your review, we will address the housekeeping issue and get new cookware for the kitchen. We look forward to your next vacation with us.
Reviewed On: 8/11/2015
Nice place but dirty! We've stayed here the last two years and it's a nice place, close to the beach and shops and restaurants but the house itself is DIRTY! Whoever does the cleaning between renters is terrible at their job. It was dusty all over. If you have allergies do not rent this place! The floors were disgusting.. dust, sand and dirt all over. The couches had dirt and garbage on and under the cushions. The kitchen appliances were dirty and there was mold growing in the coffee pot. The bedrooms are also dust and dirty.. It looks like no one has vacuumed under the furniture in years! The bathroom sink and showers had soap scum and hair all over. I complained about the same situation last year but obviously no one listens to the renters or reviews. We will not rent this house again. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Thursday, July 23, 2015 We're so sorry you had this experience. Our housekeeping inspector is disappointed as well as they thought they had thoroughly looked through the property. We have had a discussion on how this should be corrected and not happen again. We ask our guests and all future guests to inform our office if the property cleanliness is not to our standards. We will have a team there right away to correct it.
- Mindy D.
Reviewed On: 7/21/2015
Our home away from home. We have been coming to Myrtle Beach for five summers now. We always book this particular cottage. It is a great location, just a few short blocks to the ocean. It is always clean. It has updated appliances. Always stocked with kitchen essentials. It is perfect for families. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Wednesday, September 7, 2016 Thank you for the great review, we hope you come back next year.
- Catina W.
Reviewed On: 9/7/2016
Filthy The location is good, but the place was certainly not clean. The filter for the air conditioner system looked like it had not been changed in (no exaggeration) years which caused the vents to spray lint and dust on the wall near the front door and the kitchen entry way. There were dirty dishes in the cabinets. It was disgusting. Obviously the prior renter’s cleaning fee was not put to use. Stay away from this unit! It’s certainly old and dated, which makes the rental rate understandable, but that is no excuse for filth. There is mold on and around front door. Cracks in the ceiling. Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc. should ensure that their properties are at a minimum clean. I will never rent from them again. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Sunday, December 27, 2015 There is no record of complaints from you stay, if you ever check into a unit and it is not up to our standards please call the office. All you comments will be checked and repaired if necessary. This is a very nice unit with positive reviews. and does not have mold, it is mildew form the dampness.
Reviewed On: 12/22/2015
Great Cottage Comfortable, Spacious & Clean Cottage. Pool in walking distance and close to all fun things. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Monday, June 20, 2016 Thank you for taking the time to review this condo, hope to see you again.
- Dale S.
Reviewed On: 6/20/2016
Myrtle Beach Condo rental nice area - good size condos -reasonable price- the unit we rented is in need of some furniture upgrades - the main TV is about 20 inch flat screen and others are the old type that went out with the dinosaurs- the beds were way too hard and the sofa was pretty much worn out -when we vacuumed the first time we found empty fast food bags ( 2 ) under 2 different beds from a previous renter- appliances were great Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Friday, March 3, 2017 Thank you for your review. We will forward your concerns to the homeowner and housekeeping. We do hope you will be back for a visit in the near future.
- Mike O.
Reviewed On: 3/3/2017
Excellent Choice Great place to stay, just one block off the beach. Quiet neighborhood. Parking under the house was very convenient. Multiple pools in the neighborhood so now crowds. House was very clean. I would rent from here again. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Tuesday, June 6, 2017 Mr. Shirey, thank you for the nice review. We are happy you had a nice stay at Summer Cottage #27. We hope you will return soon for another visit.
Reviewed On: 6/6/2017
our major problem with this rental was we were given the wrong rental unit , which was not enough to accomidate our whole party. one member slept ojn the floor, we were hoping for some sort of reimbursement. never heard any response to that, needles we rented unit #5, we were given unit #27, which had less beds ,than #5.i had to deal with everyones frustrations ., we are still looking for some relief.
Reviewed On: 6/8/2011
Summer Cottage #27 We loved the cottage and it was very clean. The pool area was also kept very clean. We were only about a block and half from the beach so it was convenient. The cottage had plenty of room in it and it was very comfortable. We would stay again at this particular<br/> cottage. I do have one complaint and it is not about the cottage that we rented but the cottage beside us, which I believe was # 28(to right if standing directly in front of our cottage). The individuals staying at this other property were loud at all hours<br/> of the night and the language was terrible. These individuals tossed belongings out in the street when they were fighting. One man was even peeing off the side of the stairs. Every night their was drinking and the language would get out of hand. We had children<br/> with us and it appeared that most of the people staying around us had families. We do know that other neighbors heard this also since we talked them and no one was happy about it. In my opinion I would not rent to this individuals at any of your properties.<br/> They were ignorant and I would of hated to see their cottage at the end of their stay. That was the only downside was these individuals.<br/>
- Kathy C.
Reviewed On: 8/29/2011
We plan to return next year! Great location....good AC. No problems I can think of.
- Louis C.
Reviewed On: 7/13/2011
great location and beautiful home!! Nicely decorated cozy and close to shops, restaurants and right around the corner from the beach! Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Tuesday, February 7, 2012 Thank you for the review. We hope to see you again soon.
Reviewed On: 10/28/2011
Quality Stay Will definitely stay here again!
- Marshell J.
Reviewed On: 9/16/2011
2012 Vacation Review we were very pleased with this cottage but would like to offer a few suggestions. It would have been nice if there were at least 3 fans available to use. If there had been extra fans we probably would not have had to have the air conditioning on plus we all like to sleep with fans so it would have been nice if each bedroom had one. It also would be nice if there had been some more containers to store leftovers. A gas grill and a crockpot would be another welcome addition. On the flip side we were delighted to have access to some beach chairs and it was really nice having TV's in 2 of the bedrooms. We really liked the hardwood flooring instead of carpeting - was easier to keep clean (although the broom does need to be replaced). Overall we were pleased with Cottage #27. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Tuesday, April 17, 2012 Thank you for your insightful review. We will certainly look into this. We hope to see you again.
- Anne F.
Reviewed On: 4/17/2012
had a great time the whole family had a great time at this property, we will defently be returning. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Thursday, April 19, 2012 That's great news! We look forward to seeing you again.
- Mandy W.
Reviewed On: 4/19/2012
Great Home away from Home! Loved it. The only complaint I have is that the master bedroom bed needed pulled out n cleaned. Dusty, linty, and hair. Ugh. Kinda expect that at my house, but not in a place I am staying where other people have stayed. The rest of the place was lovely. We have already booked it for next year! Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Wednesday, September 5, 2012 Thank you for providing these comments and the issue has been addressed with the housekeeping department.
- Catina W.
Reviewed On: 8/31/2012
Great accomodations Staff was great (Paige) Facilities were great. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Tuesday, May 14, 2013 FORE! What a fun golf group.
- TOMMY T.
Reviewed On: 5/13/2013
Satisfied The place was very nice. I don't see this as a second row beach house. It is the fourth complex from the beach. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Thursday, August 22, 2013 Thank you for your review, for future guests the review numbers were reversed, the guest thought the 1's were the best rating. All our properties that are not ocean side, view or front, are labeled second row and beyond.
- Billy C.
Reviewed On: 8/22/2013
Great time and accomodations Good spot and furnishings Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Friday, May 9, 2014 Thanks so much. Please come back and see us again.
- TOMMY T.
Reviewed On: 5/9/2014
Summer Cottage #27 I brought my wife and 2 kids down for the week leading up to July 4th, 2014. We had a BLAST. The condo was exactly the way I remembered from when I used to visit as a child with my mother. The distance to the beach was a nice walk we took daily. Definitely not 1st row, but all work the 13+ hr drive. We'll be back again! Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Tuesday, July 15, 2014 Wonderful, we are so very glad that you had a nice vacation and we look forward to seeing you again.
- Jamel P.
Reviewed On: 7/15/2014
cottage #27 I was absolutely satisfied with my staff. The general booking and check-in/out was hassle free. The property was nicer than described and offered items not listed in descriptions such as the iron, coffee pot, sheets, towels, etc. The neighborhood was so quiet and the neighbors very friendly. This was my first experience in a vacation home and I absolutely loved it! Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Wednesday, June 25, 2014 We're really glad you enjoyed your 1st trip and hope you'll return.
- shuntrickia t.
Reviewed On: 6/25/2014
Clean close to beach very quite
Reviewed On: 8/21/2017
Great place to stay, just one block off the beach. Quiet neighborhood. Parking under the house was very convenient. Multiple pools in the neighborhood so now crowds. House was very clean. I would rent from here again.
Reviewed On: 6/6/2017
We have been coming to Myrtle Beach for five summers now. We always book this particular cottage. It is a great location, just a few short blocks to the ocean. It is always clean. It has updated appliances. Always stocked with kitchen essentials. It is perfect for families.
Reviewed On: 9/7/2016
The location is good, but the place was certainly not clean. The filter for the air conditioner system looked like it had not been changed in (no exaggeration) years which caused the vents to spray lint and dust on the wall near the front door and the kitchen entry way. There were dirty dishes in the cabinets. It was disgusting. Obviously the prior renter’s cleaning fee was not put to use. Stay away from this unit! It’s certainly old and dated, which makes the rental rate understandable, but that is no excuse for filth. There is mold on and around front door. Cracks in the ceiling. Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc. should ensure that their properties are at a minimum clean. I will never rent from them again.
Reviewed On: 12/22/2015
Comfortable, Spacious & Clean Cottage. Pool in walking distance and close to all fun things.
Reviewed On: 6/20/2016
nice area - good size condos -reasonable price- the unit we rented is in need of some furniture upgrades - the main TV is about 20 inch flat screen and others are the old type that went out with the dinosaurs- the beds were way too hard and the sofa was pretty much worn out -when we vacuumed the first time we found empty fast food bags ( 2 ) under 2 different beds from a previous renter- appliances were great
Reviewed On: 3/3/2017
Staff was great (Paige) Facilities were great.
Reviewed On: 5/13/2013
The place was very nice. I don't see this as a second row beach house. It is the fourth complex from the beach.
Reviewed On: 8/22/2013
Good spot and furnishings
Reviewed On: 5/9/2014
The house was nice and roomy for 6 of us but the house was not clean. When we arrived the floors were very dirty, there was dust, dog hair and sand all over the hardwood floor and carpet. There was also dust everywhere.. on the tables, countertops, shelves and furniture. In the kitchen, there was sugar and flour left in the cabinet and had turned hard and there were bugs in them. Once that was cleaned our stay was very nice. The house was a perfect location. The pool and beach are close and we had very nice and friendly neighbors. The rental company was professional and quick at check in and check out. We enjoyed sitting on the deck and using the grill for cookouts. The kitchen was stocked but could of used some measuring cups and measuring spoons. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to renting in the community and with the same rental company again.
Reviewed On: 7/21/2014
I brought my wife and 2 kids down for the week leading up to July 4th, 2014. We had a BLAST. The condo was exactly the way I remembered from when I used to visit as a child with my mother. The distance to the beach was a nice walk we took daily. Definitely not 1st row, but all work the 13+ hr drive. We'll be back again!
Reviewed On: 7/15/2014
I was absolutely satisfied with my staff. The general booking and check-in/out was hassle free. The property was nicer than described and offered items not listed in descriptions such as the iron, coffee pot, sheets, towels, etc. The neighborhood was so quiet and the neighbors very friendly. This was my first experience in a vacation home and I absolutely loved it!
Reviewed On: 6/25/2014
The staff with the management company were very friendly and helpful. Our check in was fast and without issues. The bathrooms were clean. The unit was very dusty, it looked like none of the furniture, except anything with a glass top had been dusted in weeks. The furniture was comfortable. The pots and pans do need to be replaced - all of the pots and pans were burnt on the bottom, with the nonstick surface scratched. I was afraid to use them. No lids. It was very quiet and the pool is nearby. It is a little hike to the beach and renters are not allowed golf carts. Overall I would rent the unit again.
Reviewed On: 8/11/2015
We've stayed here the last two years and it's a nice place, close to the beach and shops and restaurants but the house itself is DIRTY! Whoever does the cleaning between renters is terrible at their job. It was dusty all over. If you have allergies do not rent this place! The floors were disgusting.. dust, sand and dirt all over. The couches had dirt and garbage on and under the cushions. The kitchen appliances were dirty and there was mold growing in the coffee pot. The bedrooms are also dust and dirty.. It looks like no one has vacuumed under the furniture in years! The bathroom sink and showers had soap scum and hair all over. I complained about the same situation last year but obviously no one listens to the renters or reviews. We will not rent this house again.
Reviewed On: 7/21/2015
we rented unit #5, we were given unit #27, which had less beds ,than #5.i had to deal with everyones frustrations ., we are still looking for some relief.
Reviewed On: 6/8/2011
We loved the cottage and it was very clean. The pool area was also kept very clean. We were only about a block and half from the beach so it was convenient. The cottage had plenty of room in it and it was very comfortable. We would stay again at this particular<br/> cottage. I do have one complaint and it is not about the cottage that we rented but the cottage beside us, which I believe was # 28(to right if standing directly in front of our cottage). The individuals staying at this other property were loud at all hours<br/> of the night and the language was terrible. These individuals tossed belongings out in the street when they were fighting. One man was even peeing off the side of the stairs. Every night their was drinking and the language would get out of hand. We had children<br/> with us and it appeared that most of the people staying around us had families. We do know that other neighbors heard this also since we talked them and no one was happy about it. In my opinion I would not rent to this individu
Reviewed On: 8/29/2011
We plan to return next year! Great location....good AC. No problems I can think of.
Reviewed On: 7/13/2011
Nicely decorated cozy and close to shops, restaurants and right around the corner from the beach!
Reviewed On: 10/28/2011
Will definitely stay here again!
Reviewed On: 9/16/2011
we were very pleased with this cottage but would like to offer a few suggestions. It would have been nice if there were at least 3 fans available to use. If there had been extra fans we probably would not have had to have the air conditioning on plus we all like to sleep with fans so it would have been nice if each bedroom had one. It also would be nice if there had been some more containers to store leftovers. A gas grill and a crockpot would be another welcome addition. On the flip side we were delighted to have access to some beach chairs and it was really nice having TV's in 2 of the bedrooms. We really liked the hardwood flooring instead of carpeting - was easier to keep clean (although the broom does need to be replaced). Overall we were pleased with Cottage #27.
Reviewed On: 4/17/2012
the whole family had a great time at this property, we will defently be returning.
Reviewed On: 4/19/2012
Loved it. The only complaint I have is that the master bedroom bed needed pulled out n cleaned. Dusty, linty, and hair. Ugh. Kinda expect that at my house, but not in a place I am staying where other people have stayed. The rest of the place was lovely. We have already booked it for next year!
Reviewed On: 8/31/2012

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Aug 12, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 53 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Mar 27, 2020
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Great Value Great Pricing Family Friendly- Summer Cottage #27

ID 220735 - 5 beds (1 king, 1 queen, 2 single and 1 other). Base rent is for 8 occupants.
Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals
For the ultimate in unmatched privacy, nothing compares to the family oriented Summer Cottages. The cottages are located in the popular Arcadian section of Myrtle Beach just off Shore Drive.. These individual cottages come with all the conveniences of home including a full kitchen plus a washer and dryer in every unit. Summer Cottages are raised beach homes, with parking underneath for your convenience. Only a short distance to the white sandy beaches and Blue Atlantic or you could just relax by your choice of pools and enjoy the beautifully landscaped grounds.

Summer Cottages are centrally located in the northern end of Myrtle Beach close to major attractions, shopping, dining, golf, plus much more.


NO MOTORCYCLES, NO TRAILERS


Winter Rental / Snow Bird Average Monthly Rate - $993;

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543