10% off Published Rental

- ID 220762 The base rate is for 6 occupants.
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
  • Living Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • High Speed Internet
    • non-motorcycle friendly
    • Value (V)
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
    • Nearby Fitness Center
  • Culture Attributes
    • Alabama Theater
    • Winter Monthly Rental
    • Carolina Opry
    • Ripleys Aquarium
    • Shopping
    • Night Life
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Shared Pool
    • Beach
    • BBQ Charcoal Grill on site
    • Parking For One Car Only
    • Limited Parking
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Beach
    • Close to Town
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • Broadway At The Beach
    • Barefoot Landing
    • Amusement Park
    • Pirate's Voyage
    • 2001 Nightclub
    • Sky Wheel, Largest Ferris Wheel

Loading...

Terms

Important Information
Hours of Operation – Please see below. All keys are picked up at our office.

January 1, 2015 – April 5, 2015: 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM. CLOSED SUNDAYS
April 6, 2015 – September 27, 2015: 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM.
September 28, 2015 – November 1, 2015: 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM.
November 2, 2014 – March 26, 2016: 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM. CLOSED SUNDAYS

Office Closed for the Following Holidays – New Year’s Day; Independence Day; Labor Day; Thanksgiving Day; Christmas Day

Check-In & Check-Out – Check-In “begins” at 3:00 p.m. This does not always guarantee your rental will be prepared at 3:00 p.m. Every attempt will be made to have your rental readied by 3:00 p.m. & please understand delays may occur. No refunds will be given for these delays. (Guests must notify The Property Manager should anyone else, other than the person named on the reservation, is to pick up the keys.) Check-Out is at 10:00 a.m (as of 11/18/13). There are no exceptions to this policy. There is a small window to have the rental properties prepared for the next guest and tardiness delays this process, ½ day rental will be charged for late check-outs. We request that the unit be prepared for departure by emptying the refrigerator, removing all trash, placing all dishes, pots, pans and silverware in the dishwasher and start the run cycle. All sheets and towels are to be removed and placed in one area. All windows to be closed and locked and doors locked upon exiting property.

Reservations – Normal reservations are Saturday–to–Saturday June through August. A two night minimum is required for September through May. Some properties do require more nights per rental. Depending on availability, exceptions may apply to these rules.

Age – Guests must be 25 years of age or older. Proper identification for all is required at check-in. No one under the age of 25 is permitted to pick up keys. If under 25, guests must have a chaperone of proper age. Failure to comply will result in loss of reservation. No refunds will be given.

House Parties – House parties are strictly prohibited. Those violating this policy will forfeit their reservation and no refund given.
Maximum Occupancy – Properties do carry a maximum number of guests allowed. Violating the maximum occupancy will result in eviction without refund. Maximum occupancy is based on the number of guests that a unit sleeps.

Substitutions – We reserve the right to substitute a comparable The Property Manager property without notice or liability, should it be necessary. If comparable properties are not available, the guest has the option of selecting available properties at prices shown, or receiving a complete refund of all deposits.

Parking – Parking is monitored and controlled by individual HOAs. Parking passes are distributed based on the particular HOA’s policy. The Property Manager is not responsible for fines, towing, tickets, or damages resulting in violation of parking policies.

Payment – ½ of total rental amount (20% at time of booking; remaining 30% due two weeks after booking). The remaining ½ is due 30 days prior to arrival. Personal checks are accepted 30 days prior to arrival. Bounced checks are subject to $50 service charge.

After Business Hours Check-In – Guests arriving after business hours must notify the front desk during business hours if they will be unable to check in during business hours. A code will be provided for guests unable to pick keys up during business hours. Guests are asked to follow the directions provided for the key safe to retrieve their keys. Any tampering with any other guest’s packets in the key safe will result in legal penalties. The key safe is under video surveillance 24 hours a day.

Damage Fee – A security deposit has been the normal form of protection for vacation rental companies for a number of years. Because of our current economic conditions, it is not always viable for our guests to make such deposits. But we also understand that by no intentional reasons, at times, items can be broken. In 2012, we are providing a non-refundable damage waiver protection for $25.00. You will not have to pay for unintentional or accidental damage to the property or personal property of the owner within or on the premise provided all damages are reported before your departure. Damages in excess of $300 or not reported will result in the guests being responsible. An imprint of a valid credit card is needed for these purposes. The damage waiver does not release the guest from liability for the following reasons: 1. Intentional, willful, reckless, or malicious acts of the tenant or others on the premises during the stay. 2. Pets causing damage. 3. Acts of God. 4. Theft. 5. Gross negligence, intentional misuse of any device, appliance, furniture or belonging. 6. Damage caused while under the influence of drugs or alcohol. 7. Damage from motor vehicles.

Processing Fee – A $38.00 processing fee will be added to the reservation. This is non-refundable.

Vacation Protection Insurance - You have the option of protecting your vacation through the purchase of travel insurance. Although this insurance is optional, it is recommended. It provides protection should unforeseen circumstances occur. Vacation travel insurance is available to guests at the time the reservation is made or 30 days prior to arrival. Vacation travel insurance is provided through TRAVEL GUARD, INC. You will receive policy information concerning their program via email or standard mail after the reservation is made. For more information call and refer to product number 008573 P1.

Cancellations – A $100 processing fee will be charged for cancelled reservations. Cancellations made within 30 days of arrival will forfeit the entire reservation amount. Confirmed reservations are transferable to another The Property Manager property 30 days prior to arrival pending circumstances and availability.

Pets – HOA rules prohibit any guests from bringing pets to any property. Those guests found to have pets on The Property Manager property will be evicted and no refund given.

Phones – Do not charge long distance phone calls to any property’s phone.

Keys – Lost keys pose a great liability to The Property Manager and the owners of each property. Units need to be re-keyed when this event occurs. Each guest will be given a particular amount of keys upon arrival. All keys must be returned to the main office. A $40 to $100 per lost key fee will be assessed for those who lose them. If the property is in need of being re-keyed, an additional $200 will be assessed. Keys that are returned to the office at a later date will be refunded 80% of the assessed fee.

Non-Smoking – All properties are non-smoking. Smoking is permitted on balconies and decks only if ashtrays are available. Those units found to have been smoked in will result in fines to the renter.
1 Bedroom - $150 2 Bedroom - $250 3 Bedroom - $300 4 Bedroom - $400 5 Bedroom - $450


Linens - Linens are included in the reservation quote. Guests may bring their own linens or rent them from The Property Manager Your reservationist will explain in detail what is included with each bedroom linen package.
Bedroom - $40 2 Bedroom - $50 3 Bedroom - $80 4 Bedroom - $100 5 Bedroom - $120

Inspections – The Property Manager inspects each property before check-in and after check-out. If at any time something breaks or malfunctions, please contact the office immediately.

Departure Cleaning – Departure cleaning is provided by our company. If your rental is not clean upon your arrival, please call the office immediately. Please remove all trash, food, and supplies brought into the property. Properties that are found exceptionally out of order may result in the guest being charged additional cleaning fees.

Supplies & Toiletries – A bag containing a packet of dishwasher detergent, 2 rolls of toilet paper, 1 roll of paper towels, and 2 bars of soap is provided to the guest at the main office during check-in. Be sure to have these items if you are checking in after business hours.

Equipment Rentals - Other rental items are available from Vacation Equipment Rentals ( or These are delivered and picked up from the property by Vacation Equipment Rentals and are not the responsibility of The Property Manager Damaged, lost or stolen items are the responsibility of the renter.

Internet - Some of the properties offer high speed and/or wireless internet (Wi-Fi) connectivity. Please note that these services are provided as a no-charge amenity by either the individual homeowner or the property’s Homeowner’s Association (in some cases these services are offered in properties and are located in the lobby). While we will make every effort to ensure that these services are operational during your stay, problems can arise that are beyond our control, interruption of service. For this reason, no refunds or room changes can be given in the event these particular services become unavailable during your stay.

Properties - The rental property is privately owned, decorated and furnished to satisfy the desires of the owner. Furnishings and up-keep vary from property to property. If for some reason you are not satisfied with the property you reserved: after check-in and inspection, you must notify The Property Manager immediately. If there is any damage noticed at check-in, guests are encouraged and we strongly recommend that you report this to insure you are not charged with the damage. This is a rare occurrence due to the fact that there is an inspection and housekeeping team prior to your arrival to insure your vacation is pleasant, memorable, fun, and stress free.

Owners Locked Areas - Most owners have private storage. These locked areas are absolutely not included in the rental and tampering is prohibited.

Breakdowns - We do not guarantee air conditioning or appliances. There are NO REFUNDS should they fail. Our main goal is to keep everything in good working order prior to your arrival. If for some reason there is a breakdown we will do everything possible to repair any malfunction and correct the situation to insure you a wonderful vacation.

Maintenance & Monthly Contracts - The Property Manager and the monthly contract personnel may enter the premises for the purpose of completing necessary maintenance or contract work such as pest control for example, etc. Although we do our best to notify you the guest, there are times it is not possible to notify you in advance of this required work. There are vacation rental properties that are on the market for sale; we strive to keep your vacation uninterrupted by viewings. We may call on occasion to ask your permission to arrange a viewing of the property with you being present; the option will be yours, the guest.

Lost or Left Behind Items - The Property Manager is not responsible in any way for personal belongings or items left behind after departure. All belongings and items left behind that are not claimed within 14 days will be donated to the charity of The Property Manager choice. There are times that you may realize that an item was left behind, if found any shipping required will be sent to you COD.

Mail & Messages - All mail sent to guests must be sent to The Property Manager with the guests name, property and property number included. In some instances there are emergencies where a guest must be notified immediately. We will strive to notify you, the guest by phone or in person or the person trying to contact you. There will be instances where the property phone number will be given by the person trying to locate you, the guest.

Ordinance - Each property has their own ordinances; these rules must be abided by. There is also city and town ordinances that must be abided too, please note some of the following: no fireworks within city limits, no driving on beach with any vehicles, no fires of any kind including grills on balconies or beach, and the pet policy. We ask that you be considerate of private property and only use designated beach access areas.

Long Term Rentals – Many of our properties are available for long term rentals during the months of October through March at discounted monthly rates. Please call to inquire about specific prices.

HOAs – All of our properties are subject to the particular Home Owners Association that governs them. Please inquire with the front desk should you have any questions regarding but not limited to, motorcycles, golf carts, grilling, parking passes, fireworks, etc…

Accuracy – Every attempt has been made for accuracy. The Property Manager is not responsible for errors on the website. Rates and policies are subject to change without prior notice.

Refusals – The Property Manager reserves the right to refuse rental, discontinue occupancy, and/or refund a deposit if it in any way may be detrimental to the property.

Reservations for the Following Year - Current year guests have the option to reserve the property prior to departure. A deposit of $100 is required at the time of the reservation; this is non-refundable unless the property becomes unavailable. Guests understand that the rate is subject to change unless locked in. Homeowners have the first choice of their property. Reservations must be confirmed with rental (half the amount) deposit 90 days prior to arrival and paid in full 30 days prior to arrival.

NOTE - Guests are not entitled to any refunds due to adverse weather, maintenance issues, construction, disruption of utilities (including phone and cable), after occupancy. If there is an ordered evacuation due to hurricane or other storms refund consideration for the prorated amount of time from the ordered evacuation until the area is reopened, will be made following written request of same by tenant to agent.

Please note these rental stipulations are not in force to hinder your vacation fun and enjoyment in anyway. They are provided to insure your family and future guests enjoy a pleasant, memorable, fun, stress free vacation. Signing below states that you understand all items within this document.
Guest/Renter ________________________________________________________________ Date___________________________________



Guest Credit Card Charge Authorization
DEBIT & PREPAID CREDIT CARDS WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED.


I hereby authorize The Property Manager to apply any charges on this credit card, imprinted on file, for damages incurred during my reserved period that have not been reported as stated within the rental agreement under section “Damage Fee”. Card must be shown to representative.

Credit Card Type: Visa, Master Card, Discover, American Express

Name: ________________________________________________

Last 4 Digits of Credit Card # on File: ________________________

Expiration Date: ________________________________________


Note: The Property Manager does not accept pre-paid credit cards as the card held on file. Damages unable to be recovered from this card on file will result in the debt collection process.


________________________
Name Printed



________________________
Name Signature


________________________
Date

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Jun 30 to Jul 20 Min Stay 2 nights 187 USD
Jul 21 to Aug 17 Min Stay 2 nights 150 USD
Aug 18 to Sep 2 Min Stay 2 nights 137 USD
Sep 3 to Sep 28 Min Stay 2 nights 97 USD
Sep 29 to Dec 31 Min Stay 2 nights 105 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Jun 30 to Jul 20 Min Stay 7 nights 1,098 USD
Jul 21 to Aug 17 Min Stay 7 nights 1,047 USD
Aug 18 to Sep 2 Min Stay 7 nights 822 USD
Sep 3 to Sep 28 Min Stay 7 nights 680 USD
Sep 29 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 628 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Nice quiet place. Clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay. Only a couple of things - could not log on the internet, called management and left a message, but no one called back. Queen bed was very firm. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Tuesday, June 12, 2018 Thank you for your review and comments. We apologize for the missed communications. We hope you will return again in the near future.
Reviewed On: 2018-06-11
Stay review Pretty decent. Arrived and front screen door return was broken from the door, stains in carpeting, panel off of patio door blinds, patio screen door off of track and leaning on railing, amongst some other minor issues. We paid a lot of money for the week and expected the place to be in order. Didn't like the wall unit air conditioning; very loud and uncomfortable. Bed was horrible and pillows were dead. The place is nice otherwise and functional. Good location. Like the sprucing up with fresh paint on exterior. Guards were nice. Exterior of bkdgs and grounds kept nice and organized.<br/> Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Friday, August 4, 2017 Mr. Husney, thank you for your review and comments. We hope you brought this to the attention of our office. We have a maintenance dept. that would quickly take care of some of these issues. We do hope you will come back next year for another visit.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-03
a place at the beach IV Awesome! Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Monday, July 11, 2016 Thank you for taking the time to review this property, we look forward to seeing you again.
Reviewed On: 2016-07-11
FAVORABLE RECOMMENDATION ON THE SLIDING DOOR TO THE DECK, THE SCREEN DOOR WAS NOT IN WORKING CONDITION AND HE INNER DOOR WAS HARD TO OPEN/CLOSE AND KEPT COMING OFF THE TRACK. THE FAUCET IN THE TUB LEAKED (WE CALLED ON THIS) Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Monday, July 31, 2017 Mr. Kennedy, thank you for the review and comments. We apologize for the problems with the door and faucet. We hope you will be back next year for another vacation with us.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-31
A Place at the Beach IV - Unit 143 Cool wheather early during our stay, but essentially sunshine throughout... We had a great time. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Monday, April 24, 2017 Mr. Veillet, thank you for the nice review. We are happy you had a great time staying in A Place at the Beach, IV, G143. We hope you will visit us again in the near future.
Reviewed On: 2017-04-24
A week well deserved/by everyone! Our family absolutely loves Myrtle Beach! We always stay on Shore Drive, since 1990. We love the area and the family atmosphere. The condo was clean when we arrived. I must say that my husband and I were very disappointed on a couple of matters. It was hard to lock/unlock the front door. Once it was unlocked you had to push hard to get it to open. Secondly, the beds were extremely hard and uncomfortable. This made for miserable sleeping for the week. The owner really needs to invest in new mattresses for every bed. Lastly, I was disappointed that the couch was dirty. This problem was fixed by putting a sheet over the couch for the week. Until this year we had never stayed in a bad unit on Shore Drive.I will never stay in this particular unit again. I feel like we did not get our "money's worth" when we rented this unit. The staff in the office were super friendly and making reservations was a breeze. We will continue to rent through them. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Saturday, June 24, 2017 Ms. Bays, thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconveniences and your comments will be forwarded to our Manager of Operations as well as the homeowner. We look forward to your coming to stay with us again.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-23
Fantastic Location!!! This was our first visit to Myrtle Beach and we will be back! We loved the location of A Place on the Beach! We walked right onto the beach from our condo. The grounds were beautiful and the pool was great. Our only issue would be all the dust! We had to wipe down the air conditioners and windowsills because they were covered in dust. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Friday, August 10, 2012 Thank you for the review. We'll address the dust factor with housekeeping. We hope to see you again.
Reviewed On: 2012-08-08
Nice Location, could use some spruceing up. Great location, very good unit, although it needs some "sprucing up". The couch/sleeper is in bad condition and very unconfortable, the shower (rear bedroom) needs a new handle (old one is rusted )the grout/caulking in this bath needs to be redone, its kinda discusting. Carpet is very old.<br/><br/>Cant beat the location, about 150 steps to the ocean. The building is kept up very well, hallways vacumed every day. I have been commming to this place for over 20 years and the management group has really kept the place nice-landscaping and pool area is very clean and well kept. So if your a little boheimian and dont mind the little things, you cannot beat the location and ambience of this place ... Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Monday, October 1, 2012 We'll look into sprucing up this shoulder season and hope you return to see us. Thanks.
Reviewed On: 2012-09-24
We will not be returning....... Third year in a row renting the same condo and I was not thrilled about our stay this year. The cable did not work and once they sent someone out to fix it, only certain channels worked. The toilet seat was broken upon arrival. The shower leaked the entire time. The place was not cleaned very well. Our last day the stove went out along with the power. I was thankful that the property manager bought my family dinner but the overall conditions of the condo have really been a disappointment this year. We will not return to this property next year. We are hoping to find another property to hold our family vacations at for the following years. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Monday, June 30, 2014 Thank you for the review and we will be looking into all of your recommendations to resolve any future issues. Update: We have a new housekeeping team that has been doing an amazing job. We're sure our future guests will enjoy their stay!
Reviewed On: 2014-06-30
March 2015 in Myrtle Beach A great stay, a great place, in good condition. The ratio quality/price is outstanding. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Thursday, April 23, 2015 Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Reviewed On: 2015-04-23
Disappointment I am allergic to mold and the tub, toilets, walls in bathrooms were moldy even around the wallpaper edges. The coffee pot had grounds still in the holder which were fuzzy green mold which I used a bottle of vinegar to clean considering we are all coffee drinkers. The master bedroom was freezing but the inside single beds room was hotter than blazes. The vertical blinds needed replaced on the last day of stay which means that the missing slats were out all during our stay and no privacy. The threshold between the kitchen and carpet broke. I submitted all required paper work by date requested only to be told that the office shredded it! Why?<br/>I find renting directly from the owners to be more reliable. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Monday, June 23, 2014 We're sorry your stay was not enjoyable, but we are unable to find "mold" in the property. Housekeeping and maintenance have been informed of these issues and we will correct anything wrong.
Reviewed On: 2014-06-23
Perfect I brought my family and would bring them again! Checking in was a piece of cake! The property was clean and well maintained. We plan on going next year to the same unit as well!! Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Wednesday, July 30, 2014 Thank you, and we look forward to your return.
Reviewed On: 2014-07-30
ok for a stay on the beach The condo itself was OK. A little dated, but we weren't there for the room, we were there for the beach and this condo is right on the beach which was perfect. Also appreciated the washer and dryers on the 2nd and 3rd floors which worked quickly and really well. My only complaint is that when we got there, there were web cams hooked up in the living room AND BEDROOM connected to a router and connected to the Internet. The Rental office really had no idea. Not sure what all that is about, but we disconnected it and enjoyed the rest of our stay. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Monday, July 28, 2014 Thank you for the review and we hope you come again. As explained, the web cameras connected to the televisions are for are not web-cams at all but in fact that are the boxes that control the cable TV. There is no web-cams in this unit or any other unit that we manage for future guests.
Reviewed On: 2014-07-28
My 2015 Vacation I love the ocean and the weather was perfect. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Monday, August 10, 2015 Wonderful, see you again and thank you.
Reviewed On: 2015-08-10
July 4th at A Place at the Beach IV The room did not seem like it had been cleaned well dusty furniture etc. It was in great location and the pool and beach were really close by. It was nice having a security guard in the parking lot. We loved the grill and picnic area and the laundry room. Overall it was a very enjoyable vacation. Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc; Tuesday, July 31, 2012 We will be sure to not only address these issues in-house but also bring them to the owners attention. Thank you for the comments.
Reviewed On: 2012-07-23
Pretty decent. Arrived and front screen door return was broken from the door, stains in carpeting, panel off of patio door blinds, patio screen door off of track and leaning on railing, amongst some other minor issues. We paid a lot of money for the week and expected the place to be in order. Didn't like the wall unit air conditioning; very loud and uncomfortable. Bed was horrible and pillows were dead. The place is nice otherwise and functional. Good location. Like the sprucing up with fresh paint on exterior. Guards were nice. Exterior of bkdgs and grounds kept nice and organized.<br/>
Reviewed On: 2017-08-03
ON THE SLIDING DOOR TO THE DECK, THE SCREEN DOOR WAS NOT IN WORKING CONDITION AND HE INNER DOOR WAS HARD TO OPEN/CLOSE AND KEPT COMING OFF THE TRACK. THE FAUCET IN THE TUB LEAKED (WE CALLED ON THIS)
Reviewed On: 2017-07-31
I love the ocean and the weather was perfect.
Reviewed On: 2015-08-10
Awesome!
Reviewed On: 2016-07-11
Cool wheather early during our stay, but essentially sunshine throughout... We had a great time.
Reviewed On: 2017-04-24
Our family absolutely loves Myrtle Beach! We always stay on Shore Drive, since 1990. We love the area and the family atmosphere. The condo was clean when we arrived. I must say that my husband and I were very disappointed on a couple of matters. It was hard to lock/unlock the front door. Once it was unlocked you had to push hard to get it to open. Secondly, the beds were extremely hard and uncomfortable. This made for miserable sleeping for the week. The owner really needs to invest in new mattresses for every bed. Lastly, I was disappointed that the couch was dirty. This problem was fixed by putting a sheet over the couch for the week. Until this year we had never stayed in a bad unit on Shore Drive.I will never stay in this particular unit again. I feel like we did not get our "money's worth" when we rented this unit. The staff in the office were super friendly and making reservations was a breeze. We will continue to rent through them.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-23
The room did not seem like it had been cleaned well dusty furniture etc. It was in great location and the pool and beach were really close by. It was nice having a security guard in the parking lot. We loved the grill and picnic area and the laundry room. Overall it was a very enjoyable vacation.
Reviewed On: 2012-07-23
This was our first visit to Myrtle Beach and we will be back! We loved the location of A Place on the Beach! We walked right onto the beach from our condo. The grounds were beautiful and the pool was great. Our only issue would be all the dust! We had to wipe down the air conditioners and windowsills because they were covered in dust.
Reviewed On: 2012-08-08
Great location, very good unit, although it needs some "sprucing up". The couch/sleeper is in bad condition and very unconfortable, the shower (rear bedroom) needs a new handle (old one is rusted )the grout/caulking in this bath needs to be redone, its kinda discusting. Carpet is very old.<br/><br/>Cant beat the location, about 150 steps to the ocean. The building is kept up very well, hallways vacumed every day. I have been commming to this place for over 20 years and the management group has really kept the place nice-landscaping and pool area is very clean and well kept. So if your a little boheimian and dont mind the little things, you cannot beat the location and ambience of this place ...
Reviewed On: 2012-09-24
Third year in a row renting the same condo and I was not thrilled about our stay this year. The cable did not work and once they sent someone out to fix it, only certain channels worked. The toilet seat was broken upon arrival. The shower leaked the entire time. The place was not cleaned very well. Our last day the stove went out along with the power. I was thankful that the property manager bought my family dinner but the overall conditions of the condo have really been a disappointment this year. We will not return to this property next year. We are hoping to find another property to hold our family vacations at for the following years.
Reviewed On: 2014-06-30
A great stay, a great place, in good condition. The ratio quality/price is outstanding.
Reviewed On: 2015-04-23
I am allergic to mold and the tub, toilets, walls in bathrooms were moldy even around the wallpaper edges. The coffee pot had grounds still in the holder which were fuzzy green mold which I used a bottle of vinegar to clean considering we are all coffee drinkers. The master bedroom was freezing but the inside single beds room was hotter than blazes. The vertical blinds needed replaced on the last day of stay which means that the missing slats were out all during our stay and no privacy. The threshold between the kitchen and carpet broke. I submitted all required paper work by date requested only to be told that the office shredded it! Why?<br/>I find renting directly from the owners to be more reliable.
Reviewed On: 2014-06-23
I brought my family and would bring them again! Checking in was a piece of cake! The property was clean and well maintained. We plan on going next year to the same unit as well!!
Reviewed On: 2014-07-30
The condo itself was OK. A little dated, but we weren't there for the room, we were there for the beach and this condo is right on the beach which was perfect. Also appreciated the washer and dryers on the 2nd and 3rd floors which worked quickly and really well. My only complaint is that when we got there, there were web cams hooked up in the living room AND BEDROOM connected to a router and connected to the Internet. The Rental office really had no idea. Not sure what all that is about, but we disconnected it and enjoyed the rest of our stay.
Reviewed On: 2014-07-28

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Aug 12, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 40 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jul 03, 2018
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals -
10% off published rental rate, no reservation fee and ½ off linen packages for this unit. Call us toll free at to receive this special offer for weekly rentals starting May 2 through August.

Not Motorcycle Friendly. 10% off published rental rate, no reservation fee and ½ off linen packages for this unit. Call us toll free at to receive this special offer for weekly rentals starting May 2 through August.

Located on popular Shore Drive in the Arcadian section of Myrtle Beach, this very affordable condo offers scenic ocean views and an on-site swimming pool. Take some time away from the beach to play golf, have a bite on restaurant row, or visit the outlet shops just minutes from your front door.



During the month of July this property only allows ONE car if you have any questions please contact the office.




Winter Rental / Snow Bird Average Monthly Rate - $798

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
6      2      2

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543