×
max 6 guests      2 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • king
    • outdoor shower
    • shower
    • toilet
    • tub
    • twin/ single
  • Attractions Attributes
    • botanical garden
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • festivals
    • live theater
    • marina
    • playground
    • restaurants
    • theme parks
    • water parks
    • winery tours
    • zoo
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Stereo
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • Stereo System
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Elevator
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Telephone
    • Washing Machine
    • Wifi
    • Free Wifi
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Dining Table
    • Dishes & Utensils for Kids
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Dishwasher
    • Blender
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • antiquing
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • gambling casinos
    • horseback riding
    • horseshoes
    • luaus
    • outlet shopping
    • paddle boating
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Beach
    • Beach View
    • Beachfront
    • Near The Ocean
    • Ocean View
    • Oceanfront
    • Resort
    • Water View
    • Waterfront
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Lawn / Garden
    • Outdoor Grill
    • Fenced Pool
    • Outdoor Play Area
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Communal Pool
    • Heated Pool
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • deepsea fishing
    • equestrian events
    • fishing
    • golf
    • jet skiing
    • pier fishing
    • sailing
    • scuba diving or snorkeling
    • snorkeling
    • surf fishing
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Car Attributes
    • not necessary
    • recommended
  • Dining Attributes
    • Dining Area
  • Theme Attributes
    • Adventure
    • Away From It All
    • Budget
    • Family
    • Historic
    • Romantic
    • Spa
    • Sports & Activities
    • Tourist Attractions
  • Safety Attributes
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Deadbolt lock on entryway
    • Smoke detectors
    • Carbon monoxide detector
    • Fire extinguisher
    • First aid kit
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
    • Clean with disinfectant
    • No-contact check-in and check-out
    • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
    • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
    • SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Optional Linen Package
    • Walk in Shower in Master Bath
    • Double Sink in Master Bath
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
    • Elevators
    • Luggage Carts
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Balcony
    • BBQ Grill
    • Outdoor Shower
    • Beach
    • Outdoor Pool
    • Gazebos
    • Courtyard
    • Lockers for Beach Chairs
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Broadway At The Beach

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jul 2 to Jul 8 Min Stay 5 nights (Arrival only on: Mon) 217 USD
Aug 27 to Sep 2 Min Stay 5 nights 168 USD
Sep 3 to Sep 9 Min Stay 5 nights 168 USD
Sep 10 to Sep 16 Min Stay 5 nights 168 USD
Sep 17 to Sep 23 Min Stay 5 nights 168 USD
Sep 24 to Sep 30 Min Stay 5 nights 168 USD
Oct 1 to Oct 7 Min Stay 5 nights 122 USD
Oct 8 to Oct 14 Min Stay 5 nights 122 USD
Oct 15 to Oct 21 Min Stay 5 nights 122 USD
Oct 22 to Oct 28 Min Stay 5 nights 122 USD
Oct 29 to Nov 4 Min Stay 5 nights 122 USD
Nov 5 to Nov 11 Min Stay 5 nights 122 USD
Nov 12 to Nov 18 Min Stay 5 nights 122 USD
Nov 19 to Nov 25 Min Stay 5 nights 122 USD
Nov 26 to Dec 9 Min Stay 5 nights 122 USD
Dec 10 to Dec 16 Min Stay 5 nights 122 USD
Dec 17 to Dec 31 Min Stay 5 nights 122 USD

2023

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Jan 31 Min Stay 3 nights 149 USD
Feb 1 to Feb 17 Min Stay 3 nights 149 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 28 Min Stay 3 nights 193 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 10 Min Stay 3 nights 193 USD
Mar 11 to Mar 17 Min Stay 3 nights 235 USD
Mar 18 to Mar 24 Min Stay 3 nights 235 USD

Weekly

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jul 9 to Jul 15 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 1,590 USD
Jul 16 to Jul 22 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 1,739 USD
Jul 23 to Jul 29 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 1,746 USD
Jul 30 to Aug 5 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 1,504 USD
Aug 6 to Aug 12 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 1,362 USD
Aug 13 to Aug 19 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 1,128 USD
Aug 20 to Aug 26 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 1,198 USD
Aug 27 to Sep 2 Min Stay 7 nights 1,106 USD
Sep 3 to Sep 9 Min Stay 7 nights 1,106 USD
Sep 10 to Sep 16 Min Stay 7 nights 1,106 USD
Sep 17 to Sep 23 Min Stay 7 nights 1,106 USD
Sep 24 to Sep 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,106 USD
Oct 1 to Oct 7 Min Stay 7 nights 781 USD
Oct 8 to Oct 14 Min Stay 7 nights 781 USD
Oct 15 to Oct 21 Min Stay 7 nights 781 USD
Oct 22 to Oct 28 Min Stay 7 nights 781 USD
Oct 29 to Nov 4 Min Stay 7 nights 781 USD
Nov 5 to Nov 11 Min Stay 7 nights 781 USD
Nov 12 to Nov 18 Min Stay 7 nights 781 USD
Nov 19 to Nov 25 Min Stay 7 nights 781 USD
Nov 26 to Dec 9 Min Stay 7 nights 781 USD
Dec 10 to Dec 16 Min Stay 7 nights 781 USD
Dec 17 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 781 USD

2023

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 1 to Jan 31 Min Stay 7 nights 789 USD
Feb 1 to Feb 17 Min Stay 7 nights 789 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 28 Min Stay 7 nights 951 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 10 Min Stay 7 nights 951 USD
Mar 11 to Mar 17 Min Stay 7 nights 1,210 USD
Mar 18 to Mar 24 Min Stay 7 nights 1,210 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (59 raters)
Property condition (59 raters)
Location (59 raters)
Cleanliness (59 raters)
Services from rental manager (59 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Family Vacation The condo was beautiful and included all that we needed for a wonderful stay. We traveled with 2 children ages 8 and 3, and the condo was very child friendly, having games and things for the beach. We intend on coming back next year but for 2 weeks next time!
Reviewed On: 6/22/2022
Home away from Home We loved the location. Close to the theaters, shopping and restaurants. I (Judy Blaine) stayed in Anchorage II from 1997 - 2004 with my husband) Victor and I loved it there.
- Victor G.
Reviewed On: 5/18/2022
July 24-31 Not exaggerating when I say my family has been coming to Myrtle Beach for 37 of my 39 years. For every visit, with the exception of one, we have stayed at the Anchorage. Without a doubt, this is the most disappointing condo I’ve stayed in, and that is mainly driven by the kitchen. When you walk into your vacation condo, you do not expect to see a refrigerator that has rust (or some other coating) all over the side. Absolutely ridiculous the owners are permitted to have a fridge like that. Additionally, the rest of the kitchen is subpar. Not only have the cabinets not been updated for decades, but they are also in poor condition. Additionally, the kitchen was not stocked with essentials like basic measuring cups. I have literally never complained during any of my trips, but this was ridiculous. As for the rest of the condo, it’s fine. Bathrooms seem updated, minus the poor water pressure in the non-master shower. Response from Anchorage Rentals, LLC; Tuesday, August 10, 2021 Phillip thank you for taking the time to leave this review. The condo is in transition right now. The owner passed away at the beginning of the year. The condo is in the process of being sold however it is in probate and has been since early spring. The kitchen is going to get an overhaul as soon as the courts let this closing happen. The new owners plan to do a lot of updating to this condo, and intended on doing it this past spring. We apologize you had to look at a rusty refrigerator during your stay. I would imagine by this Fall the condo will be in tip top shape. Anchorage Rentals
- Philip A.
Reviewed On: 8/5/2021
Great Getaway Condo is very spacious and well equipped. Furniture and beds were really comfortable. Location and view of the ocean is fantastic. Really enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed On: 7/14/2021
Nice but needs improvements We had a nice experience overall. However, our unit was a bit dated and lacked the basic stuff like salt, pepper, cooking oil. We travelled with a group of 4 families and all of our friends had much better accommodations. Response from Anchorage Rentals, LLC; Wednesday, September 1, 2021 Yurly thank you for your feedback. This condo is going to be renovated by the new owners once the condo closes. It was suppose to have been done in the spring but there has been a delay in closing due to the original owner dying and lots of red tape. Please let us know if you plan a return trip, we would love to find you a condo that is better suited to your needs. Anchorage Rentals
Reviewed On: 8/30/2021
Amazing We came down for a cheer completion for my daughter. We turned it into a vacation time. We had the best time. We will be back to stay here.
- Tracy G.
Reviewed On: 5/17/2022
215 Great stay. Unit needs some updating and the balcony is need in repair. <br/>Blinds in living room were broken and need to be repaired. Lent holder on dryer also broken. Also broken chair on balcony.
- Lori Z.
Reviewed On: 9/5/2018
Great Vacation! Location was perfect. However, the property needs improvement, especially kitchen and balcony floor. Other than that it's a great place to stay. We would probably back again.
- Zaneta S.
Reviewed On: 9/4/2018
one of the best we love the anchorage.
- ARTHUR E.
Reviewed On: 11/28/2018
our vacation we had a very good time at the rental. Everything was clean. There was one issue, an outside lock on the box was rusted and not able to be opened and closed. We called management and they came right away and took care of the problem. Yes we would recommend to others.
- Becky W.
Reviewed On: 6/7/2019
Another visit to Anchorage 2 There is some work needed to be done on the unit. The front door did not fit properly and was difficult to unlock and lock at times and the screen door to the porch needs to be replaced,it kept coming off the track.Otherwise everything else was fine.
- Barb B.
Reviewed On: 10/14/2019
Anchorage 2- 215 Upon arrival, we had to request 2 new mattress pads because they were dirty. We also ran the dishwasher to clean some of the dishes that were in the cabinets and the dishwasher leaked water all over the kitchen floor once it was started. The maintenance staff was very prompt and helpful. We did not run the dishwasher for the rest of the week due to complications and fear of leaking again. The appliances in the kitchen were very old, fridge rusted on the outside, all need to be replaced. The carpet in the bedrooms was also dirty and stained-should be replaced. We would probably not stay in this condo again unless things were updated. We did love the location of the condo and the view from the balcony. We love Anchorage 2 and will look for a more updated/cleaner condo in the future. Response from Anchorage Rentals, LLC; Wednesday, October 7, 2020 Amanda, Thank you for your email. I will be using this feedback to share with the owners and recommending some updates be done in their condo. We would love for you to come stay at the Anchorage again. If you do please call our office and ask for assistance in making your reservation. When doing so let us know exactly what you are looking for in a condo and we will find you the a great place to stay. Thank you, Lisa Foster Anchorage Rentals
- Amanda E.
Reviewed On: 7/13/2020
Myrtle Beach October 2020 Outstanding. The place was clean and quiet. We totally enjoyed our stay.
- Steve N.
Reviewed On: 10/14/2020
215 review We enjoyed our stay as usual. Our one complaint was the floors had not been swept prior to our arrival. There was sand all through the condo unit.
- Steve N.
Reviewed On: 5/29/2021
Love the Anchorage Our family had such a great stay at the Anchorage. The property is very well maintained and the staff is great to work with. We will be back!
- Julie C.
Reviewed On: 7/27/2016
Great place to stay! We had a great week at Anchorage II. I would recommend it. I have stayed at other properties in MB and like this one the best. The beach directly across the street is private, so you can use your own beach chairs and umbrellas. It's a close driving distance to the MB boardwalk, Broadway on the Beach, the outlets, Barefoot Landing, etc. The restaurants close by are great too. We will be back!
- Janet N.
Reviewed On: 8/2/2016
anchorage vacay july 2016 My vacation was awesome however the property could use some updates to bedding and bathroom accessories (bath mats, etc.). Bath mats were very soiled and stained and need to be replaced. We were not able to use them. Comforters smelled and needed to be washed before use. Kitchen supplies, like utensils and plates, bowls, etc. need to be updated. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay once we cleaned.
- Wendy P.
Reviewed On: 8/10/2016
Long term stay I stayed in 215, which is on the north side of the property, next to a high rise and their swimming pool. A lot of noise comes from that condo building and the pool, but it is largely shut down by 10 PM. The bed in the MBR is good. The unit comes with cable and Internet and both work well. There is enough bandwidth to use a Roku. The TVs need to be updated in the MBR (19 in CRT) and front room. I want able to get the DVD player to work in the 12 weeks I was there. The unit is clean, but needs to be updated. The unit provides a great view of the ocean and is very close to the beach. I wasn't able to receive mail at my unit.
- Craig H.
Reviewed On: 12/12/2016
October in Myrtle Beach The unit is not as nice as the one you see online. The master BR TV is a vintage 1995, 19 inch TV. I am unable to play DVDs in the sitting area, which has a 1995 vintage audiovisual system. The condo has a great view of the ocean. I've been in the unit for two months now and while I was charged a cleaning fee for each month I've been here, no one from their cleaning team has been to this unit.
- Craig H.
Reviewed On: 11/3/2016
Long Term Lease The unit is okay. The furnishings and decor aren't nearly as nice as the unit displayed on VRBO. The master bedroom has 19 inch TV from the 80's or 90's. The management has been responsive to my requests. To my knowledge, there isn't a way to have mail delivered to the unit, but UPS will deliver.
- Craig H.
Reviewed On: 10/17/2016
Anchorage 2 Condos are bigger, a little pricey for 1 pool and no other amenities. Would stay again because we need the space. The full size washer and dryer is amazing!
- Carla e.
Reviewed On: 9/12/2016
Always love staying at Anchorage! We have had wonderful vacations at Anchorage for many years! We love the family atmosphere, and now that we have grandchildren along, we appreciate it even more. We thoroughly enjoyed our week again this year. The only thing we were disappointed in, in this particular unit, is the kitchen had very minimal utensils to work with.
Reviewed On: 8/4/2017
Our vacation We enjoyed ourselves, I never have been disappointed with anchorage condos we stayed many times I love it there will return I recommend your condos to everyone who wants to go to myrtle beach . I give 5's all across the survey very satisfied with everything , Thank you !
- Debbie H.
Reviewed On: 7/24/2017
April 2017 Great condo, perfect location, beautiful beachfront. Will be back.
- Patricia P.
Reviewed On: 5/10/2017
Can't wait to come back The location of the unit is convenient. The unit was clean. The only thing I would change would be a firmer mattress otherwise everything was great! We have stayed at Anchorage II a few times and we have a great experience every time!
- Lisa B.
Reviewed On: 11/16/2017
Nice location Great location for the Myrtle Beach area. A nice view of the ocean and you don't have to look at it from 20 stories up. N. Ocean Blvd is between the facility and the beach. But, it is not busy with traffic and only two lanes with a painted walkway for pedestrians. The Condo had plenty of room. Our only issue was that the pool area was very noisy at night the week we were there with youngsters yelling "Marco Polo" in it until 10:00 pm most nights
- Bruce F.
Reviewed On: 6/26/2017
Wonderful! We absolutely loved our stay. The condo was clean and spacious. We had a great view. I really appreciated the that the kitchen was well stocked with dishes, appliances and such. The beds were very comfy. The property is lovely and well maintained. The saltwater pool is great too. We will definitely stay here again.
- Sarah D.
Reviewed On: 9/9/2017
Great Place to soak up the Sun Had a great time at Anchorage 2. My only addition would be a hot tub for the rainy days or cool nights.
Reviewed On: 9/4/2017
Roses 5 day get-a-way in Myrtle beach, S.C. We were pleasantly surprised with the clean and well maintained rental and found it to be a very good location and close to all things including the beach.
- Brenda R.
Reviewed On: 10/24/2017
Home awayfrom home we have been staying at anchorage 2 for the last 18 years and and will continue to vacation at anchorage until we decide to move to myrtle beach from NY, Lisa will bend over backwards for anchorage guest will see you next year
- Gary S.
Reviewed On: 5/28/2018
Anchorage II - A great family vacation! The condo was very nice but needs to be updated. This was a family vacation, so we rented out 3 units. When paying the same price as each of my sisters, I expected the accomodations to be similar. It seems that there are some condos in much better condition than the others. It was however, clean and we had a GREAT time!
Reviewed On: 8/14/2012
Love these condos This was our fourth time at the AnchorageII-we always enjoy our stay and will return for sure!
- David C.
Reviewed On: 10/7/2012
Anchorage visit Great as usual. Thanks again for the last minute visit.
- Tom B.
Reviewed On: 8/25/2012
Fantastic Get Away Have spent several years vacationing at Anchorage II. Have never been disappointed with anything.
Reviewed On: 10/22/2012
Best Grand Strand Location Lovely location,very residential rather than commercial beach area. Walking to grocery an easy distance with good restaurants close by. Anchorage 2 grounds are well maintained,a pretty location.
- Carol K.
Reviewed On: 3/17/2013
All was great except for the weather. Strang year. We've been going to Anchorage II for many years. Always fun to see and be with old friends.
Reviewed On: 11/7/2013
2013 vacation Wonderful time, went by too quickly!
Reviewed On: 9/5/2013
Anchorage II B15 We have been renting @ Anchorage II for the last 7/8 years. All of those years we have been very pleased. However there were several issues with this condo. I feel the master bedroom needs updated, not enough dressers to handle your clothes. The living room furniture also needs updated, it was very uncomfortable, needed a recliner. The carpeting was dirty, also behind the couch it was very dirty. In the second bathroom there was not handle, or security to protect from a fall in the bathtub. Also in the master bedroom the bed was very uncomfortable, felt like it was pulled away from the wall, and was off the frame. The linens for that bed didn't fit the bed properly. The comforter was to small. We called maintenance a few times. Also please supply a few more hangers in the closets. We love the area itself and the property. We have also enjoyed renting from the Foster's.
- Jackie E.
Reviewed On: 7/29/2013
Anchorage !! We always enjoy staying at Anchorage 1 or 11. It is the most convenient place and I would rate a 5. The property gets a 5 on clean, 5 on property management, condition rate a 4 as I have stayed in nicer condos at Anchorage. I always tell friends and family this is the best place to stay at Myrtle. I hope to be back in the fall.
- Kathy A.
Reviewed On: 5/29/2013
Anchorage II 215 The condo was well appointed and location was wonderful. The only complaints would be that the condo needs a deep cleaning and the cable company came in our condo on a date that was not scheduled with me. They were suppose to be there the day before. They should not be permitted in condo without supervision from management. I would consider staying in the Anchorage condo again, but a different one.
- Susie C.
Reviewed On: 6/3/2013
myrtle beach We had a great vacation and are looking forward to coming back next year!!
- Nora R.
Reviewed On: 7/22/2013
MB Vac Blood spots on king mattress pad - had to wash in machine - still did not come out - set out pad at checkout<br/>2nd bedroom carpet not swept<br/>Kitchen utensils very miss matched
- Tom B.
Reviewed On: 9/15/2013
Kids loud kids dominating the pool, mid day and into the evening, no parents in site. need more supervision so kids can have fun with out splashing and screaming
- Sean K.
Reviewed On: 7/24/2013
review of anchorage II the condo was excellent, very clean and great location. The beach was not crowded compared to others. The only problem was the internet connection was very slow
- Theresa G.
Reviewed On: 7/31/2013
Fun time away from the cold north Other than abnormally cold weather we were able to do everything that we had planned to do.
- Bob S.
Reviewed On: 4/21/2014
Myrtle Beach 2014 We have been going to Anchorage II for many years and if it wasn't always good, we
Reviewed On: 11/20/2014
Golf trip Nice location, perfect
- Hugues L.
Reviewed On: 4/22/2014
Myrtle Beach Spring 2014 Vacation We always enjoy our stays at the Anchorage II and the Foster's are always so accommodating and friendly. Our condo this year could have had a few updates but was definitely acceptable. We are anxiously looking forward to our next vacation at the Anchorage II.
Reviewed On: 5/24/2014
Spring Getaway! Another lovely stay in at our favourite Myrtle Beach destination! Can't wait for our next visit!
- Kathy M.
Reviewed On: 5/23/2014
Anchorage II May visit Overall a nice and relaxing stay. The bikers noise from the street was somewhat distracting so i would avoid May timeframe next visit. Just a mention the wifi internet access did not work well so it would be difficult to stay and work from this location.
- Christine S.
Reviewed On: 5/21/2014
great Very cozy! Very quiet and peaceful.
- Kyle G.
Reviewed On: 8/30/2014
Anchorage II Good location. Right off the beach. A lot to do in Myrtle Beach. We kept busy having fun every day. The staff was very helpful.
- Bob S.
Reviewed On: 3/30/2015
Holiday April 2015 Perfect site
- Hugues L.
Reviewed On: 4/27/2015
Great Family Vacation The condo was very comfortable and the location is perfect as it is not far from anything within Myrtle and it is right on the beach, a private beach to be exact. If you are looking for a relaxing vacation free of loud and rowdy spring breakers in a family format this is the place for you. Front office prepared a "Welcome to Myrtle Beach" packet which was very helpful. We plan on coming back again.
- Domagoj B.
Reviewed On: 7/6/2015
Our stay at Anchorage II The management was very responsive to a couple of requests and had one problem taken care of the same day and a maintenance person checked on another the same day and temporarily corrected the problem to our satisfaction. The view and access to the ocean from our condo is great. We've had the same unit 3 years in a row and plan to return next year.
- Bob S.
Reviewed On: 3/21/2016
Love Myrtle Beach The Condo Has been redecorated and very nice.<br/>The only down side is the bedding. BLANKETS ARE BAD. WORE OUT WITH TEARS & etc. New king bed spread.
- Joan S.
Reviewed On: 2/22/2016
Not at all what we expected The property itself needs a thorough cleaning and some maintenance/upkeep. We didn't have a parking pass but was told they would bring one over but didn't happen until next day. We had to make the bed when we went to go to sleep and the wrong size sheets (Queen fora King bed!) were provided so we had to make do with a blanket as a fitted sheet and then when we went to shower the next morning we discovered there were NO towels. We even double checked the contract to make sure that we had not misread that the linens and towels would be provided. We were highly upset and should have requested our money back and found a hotel. We both ended up sick from the mold all over the property and even the unit bathrooms! There were dirty dishes left from previous renters which caused one of us to be sick (dirtiness that could not be seen when looked at!) The balcony door would not shut all the way after we opened it and the balcony had sagging spots from rotting wood that was evident when looking around all the door frames. The temp was set on heat (75) and was horrible and balmy when we arrived; it took the AC forever to lower the temp to a decent level. We thought we were going to have to get a hotel for the first night the place was so HOT. The pool was colder than the ocean water so definitely NOT heated! We will never stay here again. It was NOT an enjoyable vacation.
Reviewed On: 1/10/2016
Great stay It was a family vacation and everyone has a great time.
- Nancy B.
Reviewed On: 7/12/2016
Met expectations We have stayed in the Anchorage II many years. We enjoy the location, the tidy grounds and pool, and the predictable amenities in the condos.
Reviewed On: 7/7/2016
We absolutely loved our stay. The condo was clean and spacious. We had a great view. I really appreciated the that the kitchen was well stocked with dishes, appliances and such. The beds were very comfy. The property is lovely and well maintained. The saltwater pool is great too. We will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed On: 9/9/2017
Had a great time at Anchorage 2. My only addition would be a hot tub for the rainy days or cool nights.
Reviewed On: 9/4/2017
We have had wonderful vacations at Anchorage for many years! We love the family atmosphere, and now that we have grandchildren along, we appreciate it even more. We thoroughly enjoyed our week again this year. The only thing we were disappointed in, in this particular unit, is the kitchen had very minimal utensils to work with.
Reviewed On: 8/4/2017
We enjoyed ourselves, I never have been disappointed with anchorage condos we stayed many times I love it there will return I recommend your condos to everyone who wants to go to myrtle beach . I give 5's all across the survey very satisfied with everything , Thank you !
Reviewed On: 7/24/2017
Great location for the Myrtle Beach area. A nice view of the ocean and you don't have to look at it from 20 stories up. N. Ocean Blvd is between the facility and the beach. But, it is not busy with traffic and only two lanes with a painted walkway for pedestrians. The Condo had plenty of room. Our only issue was that the pool area was very noisy at night the week we were there with youngsters yelling "Marco Polo" in it until 10:00 pm most nights
Reviewed On: 6/26/2017
Great condo, perfect location, beautiful beachfront. Will be back.
Reviewed On: 5/10/2017
I stayed in 215, which is on the north side of the property, next to a high rise and their swimming pool. A lot of noise comes from that condo building and the pool, but it is largely shut down by 10 PM. The bed in the MBR is good. The unit comes with cable and Internet and both work well. There is enough bandwidth to use a Roku. The TVs need to be updated in the MBR (19 in CRT) and front room. I want able to get the DVD player to work in the 12 weeks I was there. The unit is clean, but needs to be updated. The unit provides a great view of the ocean and is very close to the beach. I wasn't able to receive mail at my unit.
Reviewed On: 12/12/2016
The unit is not as nice as the one you see online. The master BR TV is a vintage 1995, 19 inch TV. I am unable to play DVDs in the sitting area, which has a 1995 vintage audiovisual system. The condo has a great view of the ocean. I've been in the unit for two months now and while I was charged a cleaning fee for each month I've been here, no one from their cleaning team has been to this unit.
Reviewed On: 11/3/2016
The unit is okay. The furnishings and decor aren't nearly as nice as the unit displayed on VRBO. The master bedroom has 19 inch TV from the 80's or 90's. The management has been responsive to my requests. To my knowledge, there isn't a way to have mail delivered to the unit, but UPS will deliver.
Reviewed On: 10/17/2016
Condos are bigger, a little pricey for 1 pool and no other amenities. Would stay again because we need the space. The full size washer and dryer is amazing!
Reviewed On: 9/12/2016
My vacation was awesome however the property could use some updates to bedding and bathroom accessories (bath mats, etc.). Bath mats were very soiled and stained and need to be replaced. We were not able to use them. Comforters smelled and needed to be washed before use. Kitchen supplies, like utensils and plates, bowls, etc. need to be updated. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay once we cleaned.
Reviewed On: 8/10/2016
We had a great week at Anchorage II. I would recommend it. I have stayed at other properties in MB and like this one the best. The beach directly across the street is private, so you can use your own beach chairs and umbrellas. It's a close driving distance to the MB boardwalk, Broadway on the Beach, the outlets, Barefoot Landing, etc. The restaurants close by are great too. We will be back!
Reviewed On: 8/2/2016
Our family had such a great stay at the Anchorage. The property is very well maintained and the staff is great to work with. We will be back!
Reviewed On: 7/27/2016
It was a family vacation and everyone has a great time.
Reviewed On: 7/12/2016
We have stayed in the Anchorage II many years. We enjoy the location, the tidy grounds and pool, and the predictable amenities in the condos.
Reviewed On: 7/7/2016
The management was very responsive to a couple of requests and had one problem taken care of the same day and a maintenance person checked on another the same day and temporarily corrected the problem to our satisfaction. The view and access to the ocean from our condo is great. We've had the same unit 3 years in a row and plan to return next year.
Reviewed On: 3/21/2016
The Condo Has been redecorated and very nice.<br/>The only down side is the bedding. BLANKETS ARE BAD. WORE OUT WITH TEARS & etc. New king bed spread.
Reviewed On: 2/22/2016
The property itself needs a thorough cleaning and some maintenance/upkeep. We didn't have a parking pass but was told they would bring one over but didn't happen until next day. We had to make the bed when we went to go to sleep and the wrong size sheets (Queen fora King bed!) were provided so we had to make do with a blanket as a fitted sheet and then when we went to shower the next morning we discovered there were NO towels. We even double checked the contract to make sure that we had not misread that the linens and towels would be provided. We were highly upset and should have requested our money back and found a hotel. We both ended up sick from the mold all over the property and even the unit bathrooms! There were dirty dishes left from previous renters which caused one of us to be sick (dirtiness that could not be seen when looked at!) The balcony door would not shut all the way after we opened it and the balcony had sagging spots from rotting wood that was evident when looking around all the door frame
Reviewed On: 1/10/2016
The condo was very comfortable and the location is perfect as it is not far from anything within Myrtle and it is right on the beach, a private beach to be exact. If you are looking for a relaxing vacation free of loud and rowdy spring breakers in a family format this is the place for you. Front office prepared a "Welcome to Myrtle Beach" packet which was very helpful. We plan on coming back again.
Reviewed On: 7/6/2015
Perfect site
Reviewed On: 4/27/2015
Good location. Right off the beach. A lot to do in Myrtle Beach. We kept busy having fun every day. The staff was very helpful.
Reviewed On: 3/30/2015
We have been going to Anchorage II for many years and if it wasn't always good, we
Reviewed On: 11/20/2014
Very cozy! Very quiet and peaceful.
Reviewed On: 8/30/2014
We always enjoy our stays at the Anchorage II and the Foster's are always so accommodating and friendly. Our condo this year could have had a few updates but was definitely acceptable. We are anxiously looking forward to our next vacation at the Anchorage II.
Reviewed On: 5/24/2014
Another lovely stay in at our favourite Myrtle Beach destination! Can't wait for our next visit!
Reviewed On: 5/23/2014
Overall a nice and relaxing stay. The bikers noise from the street was somewhat distracting so i would avoid May timeframe next visit. Just a mention the wifi internet access did not work well so it would be difficult to stay and work from this location.
Reviewed On: 5/21/2014
Nice location, perfect
Reviewed On: 4/22/2014
Other than abnormally cold weather we were able to do everything that we had planned to do.
Reviewed On: 4/21/2014
We've been going to Anchorage II for many years. Always fun to see and be with old friends.
Reviewed On: 11/7/2013
Blood spots on king mattress pad - had to wash in machine - still did not come out - set out pad at checkout<br/>2nd bedroom carpet not swept<br/>Kitchen utensils very miss matched
Reviewed On: 9/15/2013
Wonderful time, went by too quickly!
Reviewed On: 9/5/2013
the condo was excellent, very clean and great location. The beach was not crowded compared to others. The only problem was the internet connection was very slow
Reviewed On: 7/31/2013
We have been renting @ Anchorage II for the last 7/8 years. All of those years we have been very pleased. However there were several issues with this condo. I feel the master bedroom needs updated, not enough dressers to handle your clothes. The living room furniture also needs updated, it was very uncomfortable, needed a recliner. The carpeting was dirty, also behind the couch it was very dirty. In the second bathroom there was not handle, or security to protect from a fall in the bathtub. Also in the master bedroom the bed was very uncomfortable, felt like it was pulled away from the wall, and was off the frame. The linens for that bed didn't fit the bed properly. The comforter was to small. We called maintenance a few times. Also please supply a few more hangers in the closets. We love the area itself and the property. We have also enjoyed renting from the Foster's.
Reviewed On: 7/29/2013
loud kids dominating the pool, mid day and into the evening, no parents in site. need more supervision so kids can have fun with out splashing and screaming
Reviewed On: 7/24/2013
We had a great vacation and are looking forward to coming back next year!!
Reviewed On: 7/22/2013
The condo was well appointed and location was wonderful. The only complaints would be that the condo needs a deep cleaning and the cable company came in our condo on a date that was not scheduled with me. They were suppose to be there the day before. They should not be permitted in condo without supervision from management. I would consider staying in the Anchorage condo again, but a different one.
Reviewed On: 6/3/2013
We always enjoy staying at Anchorage 1 or 11. It is the most convenient place and I would rate a 5. The property gets a 5 on clean, 5 on property management, condition rate a 4 as I have stayed in nicer condos at Anchorage. I always tell friends and family this is the best place to stay at Myrtle. I hope to be back in the fall.
Reviewed On: 5/29/2013
Lovely location,very residential rather than commercial beach area. Walking to grocery an easy distance with good restaurants close by. Anchorage 2 grounds are well maintained,a pretty location.
Reviewed On: 3/17/2013
Have spent several years vacationing at Anchorage II. Have never been disappointed with anything.
Reviewed On: 10/22/2012
This was our fourth time at the AnchorageII-we always enjoy our stay and will return for sure!
Reviewed On: 10/7/2012
Great as usual. Thanks again for the last minute visit.
Reviewed On: 8/25/2012
The condo was very nice but needs to be updated. This was a family vacation, so we rented out 3 units. When paying the same price as each of my sisters, I expected the accomodations to be similar. It seems that there are some condos in much better condition than the others. It was however, clean and we had a GREAT time!
Reviewed On: 8/14/2012

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Aug 17, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 17 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jun 23, 2022
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Large 2 Bedroom 2 Bath Pool / Courtyard View Condo - Anchorage Rentals

ID 221990 - 4 beds (1 king, 2 single and 1 other). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals
This exceptional second story 2 bedroom / 2 bath condo directly overlooks the pool / courtyard and provides excellent ocean and pool views from the balcony.. Condo:
This condo directly overlooks the pool / courtyard and provides excellent ocean and pool views from the balcony. With just over 1200 sq. Ft. Of spacious living area, this condo comes with a fully equipped kitchen, full size washer and dryer, and flat screen TV’s.




Area Information:
Our condos are located just minutes from Broadway at the Beach, the downtown Boardwalk and Sky Wheel, Myrtle Waves, Barefoot landing, Tanger Outlets, NASCAR Speedpark, live theater’s and shows, golf, and restaurants.




Myrtle Beach International Airport is a convenient 10-15 minute drive.




THIS IS A NON SMOKING UNIT. Smoking permitted outside of condo.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543
 
×

To install this Web App in your iPhone/iPad press and then "Add to Home Screen".