×
max 10 guests      3 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • king
    • outdoor shower
    • queen
    • shower
    • sleep sofa /futon
    • toilet
    • tub
  • Attractions Attributes
    • botanical garden
    • cinemas
    • festivals
    • library
    • live theater
    • marina
    • restaurants
    • theme parks
    • water parks
    • winery tours
    • zoo
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Stereo
    • Television
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Elevator
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Telephone
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
    • Wifi
    • Free Wifi
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Dining Table
    • Dishes & Utensils for Kids
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • antiquing
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • eco tourism
    • gambling casinos
    • horseback riding
    • horseshoes
    • luaus
    • outlet shopping
    • paddle boating
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Beach
    • Beach View
    • Beachfront
    • Near The Ocean
    • Ocean View
    • Oceanfront
    • Resort
    • Water View
    • Waterfront
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Lawn / Garden
    • Fenced Pool
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Communal Pool
    • Heated Pool
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • deepsea fishing
    • equestrian events
    • fishing
    • golf
    • jet skiing
    • pier fishing
    • sailing
    • scuba diving or snorkeling
    • snorkeling
    • surf fishing
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • pets not allowed
    • wheelchair accessible
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Accommodations Attributes
    • Meal Delivery
  • Car Attributes
    • not necessary
    • recommended
  • Dining Attributes
    • Dining Area
  • Theme Attributes
    • Adventure
    • Away From It All
    • Budget
    • Family
    • Historic
    • Romantic
    • Spa
    • Sports & Activities
    • Tourist Attractions
  • Safety Attributes
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Deadbolt lock on entryway
    • Smoke detectors
    • Carbon monoxide detector
    • Fire extinguisher
    • First aid kit
    • Emergency exit route
    • Emergency phone number: Medical
    • Emergency phone number: Police
    • Emergency phone number: Fire
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
    • Clean with disinfectant
    • No-contact check-in and check-out
    • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
    • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
    • SafeStay (AHLA - USA)

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 15 to Jan 31 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 152 USD
Feb 1 to Feb 18 Min Stay 3 nights 179 - 194 USD
Feb 19 to Feb 25 Min Stay 3 nights 193 - 201 USD
Feb 26 to Mar 4 Min Stay 3 nights 221 - 231 USD
Mar 5 to Mar 11 Min Stay 3 nights 258 - 271 USD
Mar 12 to Mar 18 Min Stay 3 nights 256 - 268 USD
Mar 19 to Mar 25 Min Stay 3 nights 303 - 318 USD
Mar 26 to Apr 1 Min Stay 3 nights 305 - 321 USD
Apr 2 to Apr 8 Min Stay 4 nights 288 - 300 USD
Apr 16 to Apr 22 Min Stay 3 nights 339 - 357 USD
Apr 23 to Apr 29 Min Stay 3 nights 294 - 309 USD
Apr 30 to May 6 Min Stay 4 nights 272 - 283 USD
May 7 to May 13 Min Stay 4 nights 280 - 291 USD
May 14 to May 20 Min Stay 4 nights 313 - 326 USD
May 21 to May 27 Min Stay 4 nights 382 - 398 USD
May 28 to Jun 3 Min Stay 6 nights (Arrival only on: Sat, Sun) 323 USD
Aug 27 to Sep 2 Min Stay 5 nights 287 USD
Sep 3 to Sep 9 Min Stay 4 nights 267 - 278 USD
Sep 10 to Sep 16 Min Stay 4 nights 260 - 270 USD
Sep 17 to Oct 14 Min Stay 4 nights 235 - 249 USD

Weekly

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Feb 1 to Feb 18 Min Stay 7 nights 892 - 974 USD
Feb 19 to Feb 25 Min Stay 7 nights 1,078 USD
Feb 26 to Mar 4 Min Stay 7 nights 1,274 USD
Mar 5 to Mar 11 Min Stay 7 nights 1,538 USD
Mar 12 to Mar 18 Min Stay 7 nights 1,520 USD
Mar 19 to Mar 25 Min Stay 7 nights 1,848 USD
Mar 26 to Apr 1 Min Stay 7 nights 1,865 USD
Apr 2 to Apr 8 Min Stay 7 nights 1,865 USD
Apr 9 to Apr 15 Min Stay 7 nights 2,228 USD
Apr 16 to Apr 22 Min Stay 7 nights 2,104 USD
Apr 23 to Apr 29 Min Stay 7 nights 1,787 USD
Apr 30 to May 6 Min Stay 7 nights 1,753 USD
May 7 to May 13 Min Stay 7 nights 1,804 USD
May 14 to May 20 Min Stay 7 nights 2,037 USD
May 21 to May 27 Min Stay 7 nights 2,519 USD
May 28 to Jun 3 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat, Sun) 2,226 USD
Jun 4 to Jun 10 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 2,789 USD
Jun 11 to Jun 17 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 3,224 USD
Jun 18 to Jun 24 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 3,537 USD
Jun 25 to Jul 1 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 4,276 USD
Jul 2 to Jul 8 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 4,105 USD
Jul 9 to Jul 22 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 3,755 - 4,110 USD
Jul 23 to Jul 29 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 3,755 USD
Jul 30 to Aug 5 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 2,978 USD
Aug 6 to Aug 12 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat, Sun) 2,656 USD
Aug 13 to Aug 19 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 2,192 USD
Aug 20 to Aug 26 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 1,710 USD
Aug 27 to Sep 2 Min Stay 7 nights 1,925 USD
Sep 3 to Sep 9 Min Stay 7 nights 1,718 USD
Sep 10 to Sep 16 Min Stay 7 nights 1,667 USD
Sep 17 to Oct 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,495 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (49 raters)
Property condition (49 raters)
Location (49 raters)
Cleanliness (49 raters)
Services from rental manager (49 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Great get away! Great size and location! So close to the beach and the main strip. Great restaurants close by. Enjoyed the gorgeous sunrise from the balcony each morning. Would definitely return.
- Laura M.
Reviewed On: 9/14/2021
Perfect place for a relaxing beach vacation First beach vacation in Myrtle was recommended this location from a friend. The condo was beautiful and worked perfectly for the 5 of us. Clean, great location, easy to get in and out of. Really enjoyed our stay!
- April M.
Reviewed On: 8/30/2021
Great Place To Stay! We had a great vacation! There was everything that you would want in a rental home. It had all the upgrades and was very clean and nice. I would definitely stay there again!
- Stephanie K.
Reviewed On: 8/30/2020
Nice unit but dirty Vacation was good. The unit was not clean. We stayed in this same unit before and was pleased with it. This 2nd time was awful. Dirty dishes, bed linens were stained, poop on bathroom trim, dishwasher had rotted food in it. Response from Luxury Beach Rentals; Thursday, July 29, 2021 Tommy, We are so sorry you had issues with this condo. If ever there are issues please know we will send someone over right away to take care of anything. We want you and your family to enjoy your stay in our property. Luxury Beach Rentals
Reviewed On: 5/18/2021
Fantastic Condo Our family had a great time! The condo was better than we imagined and we had plenty of room to stretch out. It was clean and I loved the fact that they had extra blankets in every room. They came in handy. The property was nice. The kids would have preferred a heated pool and jacuzzi (like the neighboring property), but other than that, the property was nice. I would definitely stay again!!!
Reviewed On: 4/9/2021
Best Vacation Ever We could not have been happier with our stay in this condo. It was clean, amazing layout, came with everything we needed and the view and location were amazing. We were only 4 people, but the place sleeps 10 comfortably. We loved the location as it was right between North and South Myrtle. So many restaurants and things to do. We would definitely come back to this unit in the future. Thank you
- Stayci A.
Reviewed On: 8/16/2021
Vacay 2019 Another great stay at Carolina Dunes!
- Carla C.
Reviewed On: 8/12/2019
Family vacation/ Cal Ripken Experience We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Carolina Dunes! Condo was gorgeous, spacious, & renovated very well. We would definitely recommend to a friend to stay here!
Reviewed On: 6/18/2019
Our stay at Carolina Dunes 606 My family of 6 had a great week in Mrytle Beach. Carolina Dunes 606 was a great condo. Nicely remodeled, great location, and was nice and clean. Had everything we needed and grocery stores are a short drive away. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. The only problem we had was on our last night here our hallway smoke detector's battery decided to go bad at 3:00 am. Trip to Walmart and a new battery took care of that, just didn't get much sleep that night. Everything else was A+!<br/>
- Steve B.
Reviewed On: 9/25/2019
Head Coach Good. Room clean.<br/><br/>The master bedroom shower is small. I'm 6'0 250 and it was a tight fit. Response from Luxury Beach Rentals; Tuesday, August 13, 2019 Thank you for your review. Luxury Beach Rentals
- Rufus J.
Reviewed On: 7/29/2019
Great View and Nicely Decorated Lisa helped throughout most of the arrangements and a few of the hiccups. Her service was stellar.
Reviewed On: 9/24/2019
Great Condo The condo is just as pictured. It was updated, nicely decorated and clean. The kitchen was stocked with anything you'd need. The pool area cute and uncrowded during our stay. We enjoyed our time here and would return. A couple things would put it over the top...a Keurig coffee maker; clean the sofas and area rug in living room, they are showing some soil and wear and more comfortable king mattress, it is quite hard.
- Shannon B.
Reviewed On: 9/30/2019
Nice, but not without issues We liked the location of this property, seemed like a quieter area and the beach was not too busy. The view/balcony is very perfect, with nice patio furniture. The furnishings were tasteful and the condo is nicely decorated. The grocery store was not too far. This condo met our needs, however, with a 5-day stay and with 5 people, we did find that having only two rolls of toilet paper (one per bathroom) was not adequate. For the cost to rent this place, adding one more roll to each bathroom does not seem like it is asking too much. As well, a small bottle of dish washing liquid should also be included, and coffee packets should have been supplied. Lastly, the bed linens were disappointing. The fitted sheet on the king bed did not fit properly and kept coming off at the corners (annoying!); there was a standard size pillow case put on a king size pillow; and the bedspread in the master is stained and seemed old. Closet in master smelled musty so we did not want to hang our clothes. On the positive side, there were plenty of towels and the soap/shampoo/condition/lotion supplied were good. Overall, we would rate the condo a 3.5, but since it's either a 3 or a 4, we have given it 4 stars. Response from Luxury Beach Rentals; Tuesday, October 6, 2020 Thank you for your review and feedback. We have guest that come in and out for all different lengths of stay. We feel like since we are not a hotel we would provide amenities to get our guest started. We listed these items in our check in letter to give our guest advanced notice. In the future please know if you need anything during your stay or anything isn't right (fitted sheets not fitting properly etc) please call our office. We will take care of any situation right away. We truly want our guest to enjoy every aspect of their vacation and stay with us. We hope you will come stay with us again soon! Lisa Foster Luxury Beach Rentals
- Lori L.
Reviewed On: 4/7/2020
Great place to stay The unit was clean and exactly as it was represented. The pool and grounds were well maintained and cleaned everyday. Unit was well equipped. Kitchen had everything we needed. There were beach chairs and umbrellas. They beaches were kept really clean. Cleaning Service was good for the most part. Everything was clean when we got into the unit. View from unit was amazing. We were right on the beach Sheets on king bed didn&#x2019;t fit properly and kept coming off and there was no toilet paper at all even though it indicated there would be some to start. Our only real complaint was the other visitors. Several times we had unknown substances splattered on is from the balcony above and garbage thrown on our balcony. People were in the pool well past closing and as late as 1am. No property management onsite so no one to take care of rude guest behavior. People didn&#x2019;t wear masks in common areas like elevators but for the most part people were patient with elevator making sure only one family at a time was on it. We didn&#x2019;t go out to restaurants but we did buy blue crabs from Mr Fish market They steamed them for carry out and they were amazing. Otherwise we cooked in the very well equipped kitchen. Really nice place to take family. Would def return. Response from Luxury Beach Rentals; Monday, October 5, 2020 Thank you for your feedback. We are always here for you if you have a need for us to contact other guest in the building. There is an onsite maintenance but not overnight unfortunately. We hope you will consider staying at SouthWind. It really is a great resort and location. Lisa Foster Luxury Beach Rentals
Reviewed On: 7/27/2020
Great beach condo Carolina dunes is a great modern furnished Oceanside condo. We lord our stay there. Close to all restaurants and parks Great shopping close also. Looking forward to go back next year.
- Bert D.
Reviewed On: 2/17/2018
Family Vacation Fun!! This place was absolutely perfect. We stayed in a unit that was all recently updated, it had the perfect beach theme with a crip clean feeling, amazing view, all new appliances, granite countertops, and plenty of space. Plenty big enough for when all 10 people are in the condo, was stocked with main necessities except scissors, lol, beach chairs, umbrella, and complimentary starters for things such as laundry, trash, and toiletries. It&#x2019;s perfectly located by any business and restaurant you&#x2019;ll need AND on the beach!! The beach is right out front after a small bridge walk and there is also two pools. We had access to a neighboring pool with a kid zone, hot tub, lazy river, and bar as well! It&#x2019;s only a 15min drive to the boardwalk and 20mins to the broadway on the beach. Plenty of stuff to do at either place from sand volleyball (bring your own ball), zip lining, shopping, comedy shows, amusement park rides, boat rides, and so much more. I couldn&#x2019;t have ask for better service from Luxury Beach Rentals, Robert was great whenever I needed him. The ONLY negatives (because let&#x2019;s be real there always is something) is the extremely dirty trim throughout the condo, it made me feel bad for the owners because I can tell by everything else they would not have it that way, bathtub drain would back up, closet doors are all mirrors (because we cracked one), and I don&#x2019;t own this gem!! I feel like I could go on and on and if we return to Myrtle Beach I will be requesting this unit even though it&#x2019;s on the 6th floor!!
- Amy D.
Reviewed On: 4/23/2018
Conaway Vacation Carolina Dunes #606 is a beautifully decorated condo. Kitchen is well equipped. Balcony furniture is great. Great views.
- Carla C.
Reviewed On: 8/16/2018
Yearly Family Vacation Again...Carolina Dunes is our home away from home. Our 3rd time here & 2nd in Condo 606. Very relaxing & comfortable. Only problem was main bathroom tub drains slow. Could use new pool furniture. Perfect weather after the Hurricane with sunshine 9/23 to 9/28. Researching for a 4 bed at Island Vista for next year!
- Carla J.
Reviewed On: 10/1/2018
Annual July Myrtle Beach Reunion Comfortable accommodations, great weather, relaxing vacation
Reviewed On: 8/4/2018
Wonderful Week! We had a great beach week with the family. The location was great! Steps from the beach and a quieter area of Myrtle Beach, but a short drive to the busier boardwalk area! The only issue we found was we found it odd that there were 2 bathrooms, but both showers could not be used at the same time. Seemed odd for a more modern location. Which of course wasn't a huge problem, but just takes longer for 6 people to get ready when you have to shower one at a time! Otherwise, everything was great and it very convenient that the condo came with several beach chairs and a boogie board to use!
Reviewed On: 6/11/2018
Beautiful Condo, Great location Our stay at the Carolina Dunes was fantastic. The condo is updated and clean. It&#x2019;s the perfect walk to the beach and the pool was great. Will definitely stay again next time we are in Myrtle Breach!
Reviewed On: 9/4/2018
Awesome Stay Great condo. This is our second year staying. The only complaint is the master bedroom king bed is so hard. It needs to be replaced. Loved everything else.
Reviewed On: 6/25/2018
Great Family Vacation I was extremely pleased with the cleanliness and modern look of this Unit. The sleeping arrangements in two of the bedrooms was interesting (2 queens / 2 twins), but it might make more sense to other families with more kids.<br/><br/>The furnishings were nice and the balcony was good size with a newer table and 4 comfortable chairs. The elevator situation (which can be an issue with beach condos) was never a problem. No long waits.<br/><br/>Overall, this was perfect for our family! If we travel back to Myrtle Beach, we would definitely stay here again.
- Tommy B.
Reviewed On: 8/27/2018
A Wonderful Vacation Home I was hoping this place lived up to the photos, and it did. We rented unit 606 for our family vacation and we were SO pleased! It was clean, spacious, and in a quiet area close enough to everything Myrtle Beach has to offer, yet far enough away from the noise. The unit was equipped with everything you need, from pots and pans, to wine glasses and silverware. We cannot WAIT to stay here again. We are already looking forward to booking again for next year!
Reviewed On: 4/26/2018
Myrtle Beach snowbirds Great relaxing quiet condo direct at the ocean. Modern and clean interior
- Bert D.
Reviewed On: 2/18/2019
Spring break vacation We enjoyed our stay at the Carolina dunes room 606, there were some issues with dirty dishes with food in them in the cabnits. Plus the bedroom ceiling leaked but it was something to do with the building itself and not the unit. Other than those few minor disappointments we managed to enjoy our stay and will definately return to the Carolina Dunes. Response from Luxury Beach Rentals; Monday, April 22, 2019 Hi Alberta, thanks for the review. We are sorry about the dishes and have talked with the cleaners about this so it will not happen again. The building did fix the leak as it was a sliding glass door from the unit above. We hope to see you back soon!
- Alberta M.
Reviewed On: 4/8/2019
Well Done To the owners of CD 606 all I can say is "well done"! We thoroughly enjoyed our late October visit. Great location with many nearby amenities. From start to finish, a seamless experience. Location, location location. The property is lovely and very accommodating. We will definitely return.
- Mark W.
Reviewed On: 10/28/2018
Family Spring Break 2019 Everything was great as the unit was how it was pictured. Didn't cook but everything was in the kitchen that you would need. Right on the beach as it was an easy walk down. Pool was in good shape and not your bid crowded building so very peaceful.
- Glenn D.
Reviewed On: 4/23/2019
Amazing Property was in a great location. This is the second time I&#x2019;ve rented from this specific location. The only issue we had was the keypad was spotty when it came to unlocking the door. A few times it took us a couple tries to get into the place. Secondly, some of the white tables/furniture had some weird red/orange sauce all over them. Other than those two issues, everything else was perfect. We will be renting at this location again in the future for sure.
Reviewed On: 5/18/2019
It was a great place. We liked our stay. One thing we wish the place had was a hair dryer and some beach towels.
Reviewed On: 5/7/2019
Great Condo Everything was absolutely perfect. It was wonderful to find that the condo was exactly as depicted in the pictures. It was spacious, clean, beautifully decorated and fully equipped with everything we needed. Love the no hassle check-in and keyless door! Will definitely return.
Reviewed On: 8/25/2016
Another Awesome Vacation We were absolutely pleased with the refurbished unit at Carolina Dunes with one minor exception, the one TV in the bedroom with the two queen beds did not work properly from the time that we got there. However, we were not there to watch tv so it was a minor inconvenience for my family.
- Nancy L.
Reviewed On: 9/8/2016
Fantastic place, well laid-out, recently remodeled This place is great. Just remodeled, so all new everything - floors, carpet, appliances, countertops, and I assume furniture and beds. Looked brand new. Great layout. <br/><br/>6th floor nice, and an end unit, so cuts down on noise. Balcony nice, view from both Master bed and living room superb. Don't know how you could do better.
- Maurice I.
Reviewed On: 6/8/2016
Gorgeous Condo with a Fabulous View Condo review <br/>We planned a last minute, short family with 5 adults and 5 children. I found the condo on VRBO and I called the number listed of the property managers for a better rate. The gentleman was very helpful and the reservation process was all very smooth. The condo was beautiful and newly remodeled. It was VERY clean and had the beautiful ocean decor. The condo had a great open concept with plenty of room for everybody to spread out. The 3 spaced-out bedrooms gave the families enough space for privacy with plenty of closet space and storage. The kitchen was nicely updated and stocked with the basic necessities. It had plenty of counter space for food preparation, a ton of pantry space, and cupboard space for whatever you would need. The kitchen bar was perfect for the kids while the adults were able to sit at the table. The view of the ocean was perfect and it was a great view of the pool below. The balcony had nice metal outdoor patio furniture, not the cheap plastic chairs. Again, very nice couldn't have been happier!! I would like to offer a couple of suggestions: a drying rack for the kitchen, putting the LG "Smart tv" in the main seating area so that in the evening a family has a few more options for entertainment other than cable, and possibly a DVD player. The condo was great, the weather was perfect, and it a perfect time away! We look forward to making another visit in the future!
Reviewed On: 6/18/2016
Perfect in every way!!!! Everything as described. We will return. Very Clean and newly remolded. Great view. No problems here.
- Joseph M.
Reviewed On: 6/22/2016
Yearly Family Vaca Absolutely the best place to stay with grand kids. Always busy and having fun at the beach & pool during the day, then evenings at Broadway at the Beach for dinner and of course The Boardwalk for games & treats!
- Carla J.
Reviewed On: 10/1/2017
Great myrtle beach stay Love the condo. Very modern Great location Real nice interior with all the comfort. Want to be here next year again. Also nice convenient parking and very clean in and outside the building
- Bert D.
Reviewed On: 2/10/2017
Amazing Condo My stay was amazing. The condo was very clean and contained everything that my family needed for a wonderful Christmas stay.
- Samantha M.
Reviewed On: 12/29/2016
Easy Transaction - Excellent Experience - Beautiful Condo Some rentals make you jump through hurdles to book and check in on arrival. Our experience was seamless; checkin didn't require us to find some rental office miles away from the unit, we were given a door code and found all necessary materials on the kitchen counter. Much appreciated as we arrived late in the evening. The condo is impeccably decorated, top-notch appliances, very clean, and comfortable. The only downside are that the bathrooms are on the small side (but that is me working hard to find something to critique, they were totally acceptable). I would absolutely stay here again......and thank you for allowing a slightly later checkout since there was nobody else arriving on the same day. It was very helpful to have a couple of extra hours to sleep in, pack, and depart. :)
- James J.
Reviewed On: 12/21/2016
MB Vacation 2017 The condo appeared to be newly renovated and was beautifully decorated in a beach theme. No issues. Only negative is the small dryer takes a very long time to dry beach towels.
- Carla C.
Reviewed On: 7/18/2017
Can't wait to come back This is our second d year vacationing at Myrtle Beach , our first yr staying at Carolina Dunes. The condo was clean with ample supply of towels for showing. Kitchen had all the cooking supplies we needed and there were at least 4 grocery stores within a 5 minute drive. As well as the all important Starbucks just blocks away making for a nice walk in the am. My only complaint would be is that the pool was not heated (my children did not mind)
- Marihelen B.
Reviewed On: 4/24/2017
carolina dunes 606 beautiful condo, nice and clean
Reviewed On: 3/27/2017
Enjoyable Vacation accommodations Our family of five enjoyed the clean and beautifully decorated condo!<br/>Have stayed here before and will return in the future.
- Ann J.
Reviewed On: 7/3/2017
Beautiful accommodations Arrived on a Friday afternoon and was immediately impressed by the interior of the unit we stayed in, Number 606. Beautifully renovated, all the needed amenities e,g, personal toiletries, toilet paper, linens, and kitchen ware. Plus, right on the beach. Great location also making it so close to restaurants in the area. What's not to love?
Reviewed On: 4/12/2017
Fantastic Vacation! We had a wonderful time in our Carolina Dunes condo. It was everything we expected with no surprises! Very clean and spacious, plenty of space to store our belongings and all the amenities we needed at our finger tips. The pool was the favorite part for our kids and we loved the easy beach access. Would definitely stay here again.
- Laura M.
Reviewed On: 8/7/2017
Family Vacation Stayed in unit 606. Condo had amazing upgrades (cabinets, granite countertops, tile floors, etc.) Despite the upgrades could definitely see the wear & tear of the building. Old windows, ares of rusted trim around doors & windows, ceiling patches in several rooms from previous leaks. Only 2 elevators that were very slow, often waited a few minutes to get one. Unit was not super clean with dust, hair on the baseboard trim in most rooms and bath fans, food spatter on wall in several spots in kitchen, bath towels stained. Washer leaked all over the floor during first use, someone used non-HE detergent and there was soap everywhere. Patio was small with really dingy carpet. Every day, lots of cleaning staff standing around smoking & gossiping at condo lower level. On last day, 2 water leaks appeared in BR ceiling. Was told someone would "come out right away". 4 hours later 2 men looked at it for less than 2 minutes and didn't come back, and we never heard anything else. Great location & beach, but would not stay again unless some overall upgrading done. Response from Luxury Beach Rentals; Sunday, March 18, 2018 Tasha, we are sorry you had these issues with your stay. Our top priority is 100% guest satisfaction so that all of our guest can recommend our properties and want to come back. The elevators in the building have been fixed and should no longer be an issue. We also have a new cleaning crew and cleaning inspector for this building as we have very high standards for cleaning. Yes you do need to use HE detergent in the washer of this unit. The maintenance men that came to the condo determined the leak was from the unit above and fixed it in that unit, this is why they did not come back. We do appreciate you letting us know about this so we were able to fix it immediately.
Reviewed On: 8/22/2017
Magnificent We had a wonderful vacation in a very beautiful and spacious condo with breathtaking views of the ocean. It was the perfect location and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. Looking forward to our next visit.
- Cindy H.
Reviewed On: 10/11/2017
Thanksgiving stay Three bedroom, two bath. Very clean and spacious unit. I did not realize it was an outside unit but it was safe. My only complaint is th third bedroom was always cold because it was facing the door. We tried turning up the heat and covering the windows but it was still too cold. Other than that, I really liked the unit.
- STANLEY G.
Reviewed On: 12/11/2017
Perfect Getaway Spot Visited for a 60th birthday and the place was amazing. Great location and the beach is literally steps away. The unit itself is gorgeous &#x2014; granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. <br/><br/>We visited during the off season, but would highly recommend for a winter getaway. Very affordable, less tourists and the weather isn&#x2019;t bad.
Reviewed On: 12/18/2017
Absolutely the best place to stay with grand kids. Always busy and having fun at the beach & pool during the day, then evenings at Broadway at the Beach for dinner and of course The Boardwalk for games & treats!
Reviewed On: 10/1/2017
Stayed in unit 606. Condo had amazing upgrades (cabinets, granite countertops, tile floors, etc.) Despite the upgrades could definitely see the wear & tear of the building. Old windows, ares of rusted trim around doors & windows, ceiling patches in several rooms from previous leaks. Only 2 elevators that were very slow, often waited a few minutes to get one. Unit was not super clean with dust, hair on the baseboard trim in most rooms and bath fans, food spatter on wall in several spots in kitchen, bath towels stained. Washer leaked all over the floor during first use, someone used non-HE detergent and there was soap everywhere. Patio was small with really dingy carpet. Every day, lots of cleaning staff standing around smoking & gossiping at condo lower level. On last day, 2 water leaks appeared in BR ceiling. Was told someone would "come out right away". 4 hours later 2 men looked at it for less than 2 minutes and didn't come back, and we never heard anything else. Great location & beach, but would not stay a
Reviewed On: 8/22/2017
We had a wonderful time in our Carolina Dunes condo. It was everything we expected with no surprises! Very clean and spacious, plenty of space to store our belongings and all the amenities we needed at our finger tips. The pool was the favorite part for our kids and we loved the easy beach access. Would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed On: 8/7/2017
The condo appeared to be newly renovated and was beautifully decorated in a beach theme. No issues. Only negative is the small dryer takes a very long time to dry beach towels.
Reviewed On: 7/18/2017
Our family of five enjoyed the clean and beautifully decorated condo!<br/>Have stayed here before and will return in the future.
Reviewed On: 7/3/2017
This is our second d year vacationing at Myrtle Beach , our first yr staying at Carolina Dunes. The condo was clean with ample supply of towels for showing. Kitchen had all the cooking supplies we needed and there were at least 4 grocery stores within a 5 minute drive. As well as the all important Starbucks just blocks away making for a nice walk in the am. My only complaint would be is that the pool was not heated (my children did not mind)
Reviewed On: 4/24/2017
Arrived on a Friday afternoon and was immediately impressed by the interior of the unit we stayed in, Number 606. Beautifully renovated, all the needed amenities e,g, personal toiletries, toilet paper, linens, and kitchen ware. Plus, right on the beach. Great location also making it so close to restaurants in the area. What's not to love?
Reviewed On: 4/12/2017
beautiful condo, nice and clean
Reviewed On: 3/27/2017
Love the condo. Very modern Great location Real nice interior with all the comfort. Want to be here next year again. Also nice convenient parking and very clean in and outside the building
Reviewed On: 2/10/2017
My stay was amazing. The condo was very clean and contained everything that my family needed for a wonderful Christmas stay.
Reviewed On: 12/29/2016
Some rentals make you jump through hurdles to book and check in on arrival. Our experience was seamless; checkin didn't require us to find some rental office miles away from the unit, we were given a door code and found all necessary materials on the kitchen counter. Much appreciated as we arrived late in the evening. The condo is impeccably decorated, top-notch appliances, very clean, and comfortable. The only downside are that the bathrooms are on the small side (but that is me working hard to find something to critique, they were totally acceptable). I would absolutely stay here again......and thank you for allowing a slightly later checkout since there was nobody else arriving on the same day. It was very helpful to have a couple of extra hours to sleep in, pack, and depart. :)
Reviewed On: 12/21/2016
We were absolutely pleased with the refurbished unit at Carolina Dunes with one minor exception, the one TV in the bedroom with the two queen beds did not work properly from the time that we got there. However, we were not there to watch tv so it was a minor inconvenience for my family.
Reviewed On: 9/8/2016
Everything was absolutely perfect. It was wonderful to find that the condo was exactly as depicted in the pictures. It was spacious, clean, beautifully decorated and fully equipped with everything we needed. Love the no hassle check-in and keyless door! Will definitely return.
Reviewed On: 8/25/2016
Everything as described. We will return. Very Clean and newly remolded. Great view. No problems here.
Reviewed On: 6/22/2016
Condo review <br/>We planned a last minute, short family with 5 adults and 5 children. I found the condo on VRBO and I called the number listed of the property managers for a better rate. The gentleman was very helpful and the reservation process was all very smooth. The condo was beautiful and newly remodeled. It was VERY clean and had the beautiful ocean decor. The condo had a great open concept with plenty of room for everybody to spread out. The 3 spaced-out bedrooms gave the families enough space for privacy with plenty of closet space and storage. The kitchen was nicely updated and stocked with the basic necessities. It had plenty of counter space for food preparation, a ton of pantry space, and cupboard space for whatever you would need. The kitchen bar was perfect for the kids while the adults were able to sit at the table. The view of the ocean was perfect and it was a great view of the pool below. The balcony had nice metal outdoor patio furniture, not the cheap plastic chairs. Again, very nice cou
Reviewed On: 6/18/2016
This place is great. Just remodeled, so all new everything - floors, carpet, appliances, countertops, and I assume furniture and beds. Looked brand new. Great layout. <br/><br/>6th floor nice, and an end unit, so cuts down on noise. Balcony nice, view from both Master bed and living room superb. Don't know how you could do better.
Reviewed On: 6/8/2016

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Mar 01, 2017.
  • This owner / manager has completed 12 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jan 28, 2022
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Mar 01, 2017
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Large Oceanfront Three Bedroom Two Bath Condo at Carolina Dunes! (6th Floor)

ID 232939 - 6 beds (1 king, 2 queen, 2 single and 1 other). Base rent is for 10 occupants.
Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals
This beautifully decorated 3 bed 2 bath oceanfront condo at Carolina Dunes is a great place to relax and enjoy a memorable vacation. Panoramic ocean views throughout the condo and private over-sized balcony make it easy. Located in the Carolina Dunes. This condo has been completely renovated and features new cabinets in both bathrooms and kitchen with granite countertops, new plank tile flooring, new furniture throughout and new paint throughout. Enjoy beautiful views of the ocean from the oversized balcony of this updated 3 bedroom 2 bathroom condo. You will feel right at home with its large open kitchen, flat screen TVs, full sized washer and dryer, spacious living room giving plenty of room for you and your guests to enjoy your Myrtle Beach vacation. This beautifully updated condo has a king bed in the master along with a full bath, second bedroom offers two twin size beds, third bedroom has two queen size beds and the living room provides a queen sleeper sofa.

The Carolina Dunes is located in the prestigious Golden Mile section of Myrtle Beach, known for being centrally located to all the Myrtle Beach attractions, shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The Carolina Dunes also offers a Large outdoor pool and sunning deck with tables, umbrellas and chairs kiddie pool, courtyard, private walkway to the beach, outdoor showers, lobby, luggage carts, free wifi and onsite parking.


- SEND US A MESSAGE FOR THE LOWEST AVAILABLE RATE!

- LUXURY LINEN PACKAGE INCLUDED!

-4 BEACH CHAIRS PROVIDED FOR OUR GUESTS USE.

-THIS IS A NON SMOKING UNIT. Smoking permitted outside of condo.


-No motorcycles, trailers, or pets allowed on the premises.


-25% deposit to make a reservation and full payment due 30 days prior to arrival.


-7 night minimum from Saturday to Saturday required in peak summer season and 3 night minimum outside summer season.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543