×
max 8 guests      3 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • king
    • outdoor shower
    • queen
    • shower
    • sleep sofa /futon
    • toilet
  • Attractions Attributes
    • botanical garden
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • festivals
    • live theater
    • marina
    • restaurants
    • theme parks
    • water parks
    • winery tours
    • zoo
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Stereo
    • Television
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Elevator
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Telephone
    • Washing Machine
    • Wifi
    • Free Wifi
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Dining Table
    • Dishes & Utensils for Kids
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • gambling casinos
    • horseback riding
    • horseshoes
    • luaus
    • outlet shopping
    • paddle boating
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Beach
    • Beach View
    • Beachfront
    • Near The Ocean
    • Ocean View
    • Oceanfront
    • Resort
    • Water View
    • Waterfront
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Lawn / Garden
    • Fenced Pool
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Communal Pool
    • Heated Pool
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • deepsea fishing
    • equestrian events
    • fishing
    • golf
    • jet skiing
    • pier fishing
    • sailing
    • scuba diving or snorkeling
    • snorkeling
    • surf fishing
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
    • wheelchair accessible
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Accommodations Attributes
    • Meal Delivery
  • Car Attributes
    • not necessary
    • recommended
  • Dining Attributes
    • Dining Area
    • Dining Room
  • Theme Attributes
    • Adventure
    • Away From It All
    • Budget
    • Family
    • Historic
    • Romantic
    • Spa
    • Sports & Activities
    • Tourist Attractions
  • Safety Attributes
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Deadbolt lock on entryway
    • Smoke detectors
    • Carbon monoxide detector
    • Fire extinguisher
    • First aid kit
    • Emergency exit route
    • Emergency phone number: Medical
    • Emergency phone number: Police
    • Emergency phone number: Fire
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
    • Clean with disinfectant
    • No-contact check-in and check-out
    • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
    • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
    • SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
    • Starbucks
    • Broadway At the Beach
    • Barefoot Landing
    • Myrtle Waves
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Outdoor Shower
    • Pool
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Beach

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 15 to Jan 31 Min Stay 3 nights 164 - 174 USD
Feb 1 to Feb 18 Min Stay 3 nights 199 - 212 USD
Feb 19 to Feb 25 Min Stay 3 nights 209 - 249 USD
Feb 26 to Mar 4 Min Stay 3 nights 302 - 318 USD
Mar 5 to Mar 11 Min Stay 3 nights 305 - 320 USD
Mar 12 to Mar 18 Min Stay 3 nights 306 - 321 USD
Mar 19 to Mar 25 Min Stay 3 nights 323 - 339 USD
Mar 26 to Apr 1 Min Stay 3 nights 360 - 379 USD
Apr 2 to Apr 8 Min Stay 4 nights 342 - 357 USD
Apr 16 to Apr 22 Min Stay 3 nights 380 - 401 USD
Apr 23 to Apr 29 Min Stay 3 nights 329 - 346 USD
Apr 30 to May 6 Min Stay 4 nights 303 - 315 USD
May 7 to May 13 Min Stay 4 nights 304 - 317 USD
May 14 to May 20 Min Stay 4 nights 340 - 354 USD
May 21 to May 27 Min Stay 4 nights 414 - 433 USD
May 28 to Jun 3 Min Stay 6 nights (Arrival only on: Sat, Sun) 361 USD
Aug 27 to Sep 2 Min Stay 5 nights 313 USD
Sep 3 to Sep 9 Min Stay 4 nights 290 - 301 USD
Sep 10 to Sep 16 Min Stay 4 nights 281 - 293 USD
Sep 17 to Oct 14 Min Stay 4 nights 255 - 270 USD

Weekly

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 15 to Jan 31 Min Stay 7 nights 788 - 819 USD
Feb 1 to Feb 18 Min Stay 7 nights 1,060 - 1,118 USD
Feb 19 to Feb 25 Min Stay 7 nights 1,188 USD
Feb 26 to Mar 4 Min Stay 7 nights 1,838 USD
Mar 5 to Mar 11 Min Stay 7 nights 1,854 USD
Mar 12 to Mar 18 Min Stay 7 nights 1,863 USD
Mar 19 to Mar 25 Min Stay 7 nights 1,980 USD
Mar 26 to Apr 1 Min Stay 7 nights 2,241 USD
Apr 2 to Apr 8 Min Stay 7 nights 2,241 USD
Apr 9 to Apr 15 Min Stay 7 nights 2,426 USD
Apr 16 to Apr 22 Min Stay 7 nights 2,385 USD
Apr 23 to Apr 29 Min Stay 7 nights 2,022 USD
Apr 30 to May 6 Min Stay 7 nights 1,964 USD
May 7 to May 13 Min Stay 7 nights 1,972 USD
May 14 to May 20 Min Stay 7 nights 2,224 USD
May 21 to May 27 Min Stay 7 nights 2,745 USD
May 28 to Jun 3 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat, Sun) 2,493 USD
Jun 4 to Jun 10 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 3,165 USD
Jun 11 to Jun 17 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 3,543 USD
Jun 18 to Jun 24 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 3,761 USD
Jun 25 to Jul 1 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 4,013 USD
Jul 2 to Jul 8 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 4,274 USD
Jul 9 to Jul 22 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 3,954 USD
Jul 23 to Jul 29 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 3,954 USD
Jul 30 to Aug 5 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 3,324 USD
Aug 6 to Aug 12 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat, Sun) 2,862 USD
Aug 13 to Aug 19 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 2,325 USD
Aug 20 to Aug 26 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 1,871 USD
Aug 27 to Sep 2 Min Stay 7 nights 2,106 USD
Sep 3 to Sep 9 Min Stay 7 nights 1,871 USD
Sep 10 to Sep 16 Min Stay 7 nights 1,812 USD
Sep 17 to Oct 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,628 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (54 raters)
Property condition (54 raters)
Location (54 raters)
Cleanliness (54 raters)
Services from rental manager (53 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Amazing View but disappointed in Unit The view was amazing for sure! The unit itself was very disappointing. paint coming off the walls, vents were dirty, 2nd bedroom with king bed was hard as a rock and extremely uncomfortable; had to sleep on a couch next to the slider. Overall, the unit definitely needs updating and some TLC. The size was good though; very spacious. Due to the condition of the unit, I would not recommend to a friend. Next time we visit Myrtle Beach we will be looking for a different property. Response from Luxury Beach Rentals; Thursday, November 18, 2021 Hi Kathy, Thank you for your review. The owner has plans to paint the unit this winter and do some updating. We have not had any other complaints about the bed but will inspect and replace if needed. We have 24 condos at Carolina Dunes to offer. Most are completely renovated and updated. Hope you will give Carolina Dunes another try. Luxury Beach Rentals
Reviewed On: 11/10/2021
FAMILY VACATION WONDERFUL!!
- Judy J.
Reviewed On: 11/9/2021
Carolina Dunes 702 I have stayed in many of your condos over the years and I found this unit to dated and below the standards of the others Response from Luxury Beach Rentals; Monday, July 12, 2021 Terry we are so sorry you were not happy with your accomodations. We have been working on the owner to update and repair some things with the condo. We were able to get some new furniutre in the condo. We are hoping to get the condo re-painted and more new furniture this fall. Please let us know when you want to come back and we will help you find a more updated unit that we manage. Luxury Beach Rentals
Reviewed On: 6/28/2021
Quick Beach Getaway Family of 7, beach getaway from the cold up North. The view , the location could not be beat. Condo unit was all as advertised.
Reviewed On: 4/2/2021
Carolina Dunes 702 We had a very nice time! The penthouse was large and comfortable but needs some updates such as removing stained popcorn ceilings, new paint on walls, cabinets/drawers fixed, etc...We may have gotten a little spoiled when we stayed in Penthouse 703 right next door in September. That penthouse was absolutely beautiful! Response from Luxury Beach Rentals; Thursday, July 29, 2021 Diane Thank you for your review. The owner is planning to do some updates to this condo. We would love for you to return to the Carolina Dunes again, maybe 703 will be open this time. Luxury Beach Rentals
- Diane D.
Reviewed On: 4/29/2021
Loved it! Our second visit here. peaceful, but near enough to attractions. Beautifully kept penthouse.
- judi l.
Reviewed On: 11/6/2021
Carolina Dunes Penthouse The unit was very clean and spacious with a fabulous view from the deck. <br/>We enjoyed our stay here and would definitely return. It also offered a lot of essentials that we could use at the beach that we weren&#x2019;t expecting, such as boards, chairs, etc. Very nice experience at Carolina Dunes.
Reviewed On: 9/2/2019
Nice quiet place to stay We stayed in Penthouse 702. Very nice and roomy. Only complaint I would have is the furniture is a little outdated. For the price it would&#x2019;ve been nice to have better looking comfortable furniture. I would stay there again though.
- Mike S.
Reviewed On: 6/10/2019
Carolina Dunes- 702 Penthouse Great Location, Very nice property & grounds. Condo was very spacious, starting to show a little age and could use a some updates on the interior furniture, TVs, & and balcony furniture (leg bases rusting out) ... but not saying its bad, just a little dated. The kitchen is great, and the condo layout and view is awesome. Also the ease of access to the beach, sand wash area, pool, and lobby/grounds /landscaping maintenance is top notch. Would definitely come back Response from Luxury Beach Rentals; Tuesday, August 13, 2019 Eric, Thank you for your review. We will pass this on to the owner and see about updating this Fall. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the are and hope you return again. Luxury Beach Rentals
- Eric J.
Reviewed On: 7/18/2019
Nice place This was a nice place for 2 family's to get together.
Reviewed On: 7/29/2019
Wonderful Myrtle Beach Trip Overall, our stay was great. The location is perfect, the view is amazing and the beach was beautiful. The property is spacious and overall well maintained. We were only here for 4 full days, so it satisfied our overall needs. However, I will say the bathrooms in particular are a little dated and the one in the master had a mildew smell- likely since there is no window. Some touch ups to the property could be done to make it slightly nicer, like paint on the walls and updating bedding/pictures. The kitchen is beautiful and updated. Overall the furniture is in great condition. The balcony is spacious and the view just what we wanted, but the furniture again could use some updating as it was a little rusted. Location could not be more perfect and the pool and beach were impeccable. We had one issue towards the end of our trip with the door not locking but I am unsure why and cause we were leaving the next day we didn't ask for it to be fixed for us. Overall, it was a great location and good space, really mostly aesthetics that need some updating and the bathrooms, but you cannot beat the view and overall beach experience. They were both amazing.
- Danika C.
Reviewed On: 10/23/2019
Awesome vacation My family was on vacation end of august , we lucky with weather and vacation was perfect
- YURIY A.
Reviewed On: 10/1/2020
Carolina Dunes 702 Rental was clean. Location was nice. Only recommendation I have is for you to replace the outside chairs/balcony furniture. I was there less than 3 hrs and got cut by one of the rusty chairs. Good thing I had a tetanus shot in the last few years. Please evaluate the upgrade of furniture. That&#x2019;s my only complaint. Response from Luxury Beach Rentals; Monday, July 20, 2020 Hi Michelle, thanks for your review. We wanted you to know that the outdoor balcony chairs were just replaced yesterday. We hope you will be back soon!
- Michelle F.
Reviewed On: 7/20/2020
Wonderful Vacation We have vacationed with Luxury Beach Rentals several times. They have always been wonderful to work with and we have enjoyed the condos where we've stayed. They have responded quickly and pleasantly to any concerns we've had.
- Roberta S.
Reviewed On: 10/15/2020
My stay at Carolina Dunes The overall stay was good. The location was wonderful. Well stocked with linens & etc. The condo is beautiful & well laid out. We had two handicapped people with us, one on a walker & the other with a cane. We understood the condo was wheelchair accessible so we assumed it woul accommodate a walker. The walker barely made it through the doors, the toilet seats in both bathrooms were loose, two lamps did not work, a light was out in the master bathroom was out, the screws in the deadbolt were loose making it difficult to lock & unlock, the step in shower was not as accessible as it appears in the photo resulting in one of the handicapped persons not getting a shower, no handicap bars in either bathroom. The maintenance crew needs to do a more thorough job of checking the small things. Of cours the deadbolt thing should have been very noticeable, but again if a person has no limitations it is a beautiful condo in an ideal location
Reviewed On: 9/28/2016
Spacious and relaxing Great overall experience
Reviewed On: 10/2/2016
Very impressed As I walk in the door, I loved the big kitchen & big open concept sitting area...clean & had everything needed for stay . Felt like home. Looking forward to staying there again
Reviewed On: 1/3/2017
Fabulous My family and I spend very nice vacation in your place. All was exceptionnel (situation on the beach, spectacular view over the ocean, great balcony, general quality of furniture. and so on. However, some minor equipments doesn't work when we came in ( a lamp in the living room and one curtain in the master bedroom).Also, the toaster is too small to accommodate 6 people. But it doest'n matter. We had a great time and be sure we will be back as soon of possible.
- Jean-Claude P.
Reviewed On: 4/27/2017
Family Beach Vacation June 2017 The space in this unit is great! Plenty of room to spread out. We had six adults and two children under 5 and we had plenty of space for everyone. The two little ones especially enjoyed having lots of space to run around. The views of the ocean are great and the large open air balcony is superb. However, on our stay some of the balcony furniture was in disrepair. Some of the chairs were in need of being replaced. The biggest problem we had was that the dryer in the unit was not working. The people that stayed before us had reported this problem and someone came out to check but got nothing done. They had left a note that nothing was done about the dryer during their stay. When we arrived on Saturday the dryer was unplugged. We called the office on Monday to ask what the progress was on getting the dryer replaced and they didn't act like they even knew anything about it. They said that they would send someone out to check the dryer. We requested extra towels since we would not be able to wash and dry the towels that were provided and they sent someone out promptly with extra towels for us. In a couple of hours someone came to check the dryer and we explained what the people before us had already been told and he checked it and said that he would have to get a repairman to come out and left the dryer unplugged. When we left on Saturday no one had still come out to check the dryer or bring a replacement. Not sure why after two weeks and two different customers reporting it nothing was done. It was an inconvenience to us not to be able to wash and dry our clothes and towels especially with two small children. No one from the management contacted us to offer up an apology or give an explanation of why nothing was being done. I feel that more should have been done to get this problem taken care of and I feel that we basically were ignored. Enjoyed our stay in spite of it raining four out of the seven days we were there. This place is in a great location. Response from Luxury Beach Rentals; Tuesday, June 13, 2017 Thank you very much for the review. We are glad you enjoyed the condo and am sorry for the trouble with the dryer. We did speak to someone in your family and let them know the part was ordered. We were told the part would be in during your stay but was not received until the Monday after you left. We are sorry for the inconvenience but it was unfortunately out of our control.
- Cathy P.
Reviewed On: 6/12/2017
The best place ever We have used home away many times and this is the best rental we have stayed in. The place was very clean. Perfect amount of space and the balcony is to die for. Definitely staying again.
Reviewed On: 9/21/2017
It's ok We have stayed at the Carolina dunes before and had a wonderful time. This unit was a bit run down. When we first entered the unit it smelled of mildew and musk. The beds were too firm and uncomfortable. The mast suite bed felt as if it was broken because the left side was slanted down and there was sand in the sheets. (On the first night and we had not yet used the bed) The sliding door handles were broken and we could only use one door. The place was spacious enough for a family of 6. With a little updating this unit could have been more enjoyable.
Reviewed On: 10/9/2017
Great condo Great location
Reviewed On: 10/7/2017
Vacation The property was great. It is right on the beach, has a great view and it is well equipped and maintained. We really enjoyed our time here.
- David M.
Reviewed On: 7/26/2017
Lovely place In the quiet part of Myrtle Beach. Lots of room and reasonably well-maintained. Terrific balcony and the rooms were quite nice. The dryer did not put out much heat and oven controls were impossible to read which were the only inconveniences. Property management needs to be a bit more observant, as one or two bulbs were missing or did not work. I would definitely stay here again. Response from Luxury Beach Rentals; Monday, October 23, 2017 Thank you for reviewing the beach condo, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will take care of the dryer and light bulbs. For you next visit, please know you can call or email anytime and we will take care of anything you need right away.
- judi l.
Reviewed On: 10/23/2017
May 2018 The experience was great. I definitely will be back and to have the beach just a few steps away. The family enjoyed the condo and the balcony was used lots. thank you for having us and we'll be back again in a couple of years.
- Julie M.
Reviewed On: 5/13/2018
Spring Break 2018 The property is in a great location, the layout of the condo was nice, large living and dining area with floor to ceiling glass doors that overlook the ocean. Balcony was fantastic, great views with fairly basic but new(ish) patio furniture. You can tell that some upgrades have been done to the unit (flooring, kitchen appliances) but still would need a few upgrades to really make it top notch (painting, decorating, redo bathrooms, upgrade TV size in two of the rooms, replace dryer - it barely works, new couches and easy chairs, front door). It is just lacking some of the little details, but still a nice property and nice place to stay. Outdoor pool is nice, walkway to beach nice, just a few steps to the beach. Would stay here again for the right price and right time of year.
- Kevin M.
Reviewed On: 4/2/2018
Carolina Dunes Overall, nice place and location. Calling it a penthouse is a little overstated I believe. False fire alarm went off wednesday night around 9, really scared my 6 yr old. Had another 3 false alarms on friday morning between 3am and 6am. Very irritating so I hope this was fixed for future guests. Two cable boxes in the place didnt work but I really didnt care. One day they had some guys cleaning dryer vents. Little disturbing that the dryer vent wasnt even hooked up, lint was basically blowing into the wall. Despite these things, family still had good time and enjoyed the week
- Jason B.
Reviewed On: 6/5/2018
Vacation Enjoyed every day that we was there. Penthouse was great. Nice and cozy.
- Shaneka M.
Reviewed On: 3/14/2018
Nice place right on the beach This was a great location and a nice place although a bit dated. It&#x2019;s nice if you are looking for the quieter side of MB. Some of the carpet is dated and fraying but overall we really enjoyed our stay. I understand not having screens on the doors but it would definitely help at night. I would definitely recommend this condo.
- Theresa S.
Reviewed On: 10/23/2018
After Florence Vacation This Condo is absolutely wonderful. The panoramic view across the living/dining area and bedroom is an absolute wonder in itself. The rooms were roomy and fit our needs completely. My mom doesn't do well with the hot beach so being able to sit on the balcony or lounge was perfect for her to come in and out as she needed rather than walking to and from the beach and being too hot.
- SHERRY C.
Reviewed On: 10/2/2018
excellent It was very wonderful
- Chris K.
Reviewed On: 5/29/2014
Great place! We vacation at the Carolina Dunes every year, it is our home away from home. We love it!
- John M.
Reviewed On: 7/1/2014
Summer vacation! We had a great time during our week stay. Great complex and the location could not be better! This condo has a private covered parking spot next to the lobby which was helpful. We will be back next summer!
- John M.
Reviewed On: 8/5/2014
Amazing Our stay was great! The ocean views are breathtaking and balcony is huge! The management company was very helpful and check in was a breeze. I highly recommend this penthouse and can't wait to come back next year!
- Brenda H.
Reviewed On: 6/17/2014
Great place! We love the Carolina Dunes. This is our second time booking through Luxury Beach Rentals and they do a great job! This unit was very clean and well maintained. They also provide beach chairs which was a nice surprise. Wish we could have stayed two weeks!
Reviewed On: 6/23/2014
Getaway 2014 We liked the layout of the condo and the view was awesome! I was disappointed that the kitchen wasn't very well equipped (pots, pans, matching silverware and other utensils) It was outdated and looked as if they haven't invested any money into it for years . The elevator was very slow and made concerning noises.But overall we enjoyed out stay and would rent this unit again if it was upgraded.
- Rob G.
Reviewed On: 7/30/2014
Nice Condo Overall nice experience with the condo. We had fun and enjoyed the ocean view from the pent house.
Reviewed On: 10/15/2014
Great place for vacation We spent two months in this unit. Great location, fantastic view on the beach and the ocean. A few renovations would make this unit a high end unit.<br/>We loved our stay and will be back next year.
- Andre M.
Reviewed On: 4/4/2015
The best time we have had in many years. As far as the condo, it was awesome. The space was wonderful and the view was spectacular. It rained for a few days while we were there but we still made the best of it. We had an accident when we went to the Aquarium. A young guy hit our car and messed it up pretty bad. I am excited to have something to look forward to next year. I would love to come and stay at this same place.
- Russell B.
Reviewed On: 6/7/2015
Family Vacation OMG! What a wonderful time our families had at the Carolina Dunes. Very spacious and convenient to everything. Beautiful penthouse view of the beach and ocean. Staff was very polite and nice. Could have used an extra skillet for cooking but other than that they had plenty of amenities for our 5 night stay. We will be looking to go back again next year.
- Carla J.
Reviewed On: 8/30/2015
Great Vacation! This penthouse made our vacation great! Its very nice and the views are amazing! We could watch the dolphins from the huge balcony! The complex is also very nice and you can not beat the location. This was our second time and we cant wait to come back!
- John M.
Reviewed On: 1/21/2016
Review of Carolina Dunes Penthouse The experience was great. The house was clean and in great shape and the managers were very helpful with any questions we had. It was amazing to see the ocean as we walked out of our bedroom and living room and very convenient to the boardwalk and broadway at the beach. I give it an A+ overall.
- Tim F.
Reviewed On: 5/11/2015
Great place! We loved everything about this place and the rental experience. We cannot wait to come back!
- John M.
Reviewed On: 7/28/2015
Fantastic Condo Amazing condo with incredible views.Staff was fantastic.Lots of room for 6 adults to spread out and relax inside and on the balcony.Would certainly stay here again.
- Craig T.
Reviewed On: 10/26/2015
What a view! I can not tell you how sad I was to leave Myrtle Beach and our condo. The view we have from this tremendous balcony was unbelievable. I sat every morning drinking my coffee watching the dolphins swim by. What a treat!! The condo was very clean and the management company was great to work with. Check in was very easy. We have already made plans to return in the Spring.
Reviewed On: 9/14/2015
Nice place, great size We enjoyed the stay with the beUtiful view and location. The size was nice for gatherings of everyone who came to town for the reunion. Place is getting a little shabby with easy to fix items like peeling paint, curtains hanging off, coffee pot and dryer malfunctions and furniture wear, but overall pretty well maintained. Definitely clean and great access to the beach. Response from Luxury Beach Rentals; Wednesday, December 2, 2015 Thanks for the review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Just this week we have installed new granite countertops in the kitchen / repainted the condo / rehung all curtains / replaced the dinning room table, living room coffee table and end tables along with the lamps. We hope you can come back soon to see all the upgrades!
Reviewed On: 12/2/2015
Good place We stayed here last week for Christmas. The booking over the phone was quick and easy. It was easy to find the place and the parking was nice and easy with our own private spot under the building. The entry and lobby was very nice and clean. We arrived in our room, 702, and made it in easy. The place was very nice and clean and the furniture was nice and comfortable. The balcony and views are amazing. We loved being able to look out and see the ocean from almost any room. Being on the top floor was also great so you don't have anybody above you on the balcony. The only problems we had was the master bedroom window was hard to open and close and when it rained it would leak a little. If this was my place I would upgrade all the windows and sliding doors. We did get bothered a couple of times. One time they came in to spray for bugs and another to measure the kitchen table. They both told us they did not know anybody was staying in the room. Not a big deal but when you are trying to relax and get away having somebody knock on your door and come in to do stuff is never fun. We will probably stay here again if we come back to Myrtle Beach. Response from Luxury Beach Rentals; Tuesday, December 29, 2015 Thanks so much for the review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! The master windows are supposed to be fixed closed so we will have that taken care of. Pest control does need to come in once a month and happened to be during this stay. The kitchen table should not have been measured during your stay and we sincerely apologize for this inconvenience. Please remember we are always available should you need anything during your next stay. We hope to see you back soon!
- Jason L.
Reviewed On: 12/28/2015
Great Family Vacation Our family had a very special week staying in Penthouse 702. My son told me, Mom, this place is great. Very clean, very close to grocery store and restaurants, even thou we cooked in a lot. We had a little problem with the kitchen sink getting clogged up but maintenance took care of it immediately. The staff was so nice.
- Gail S.
Reviewed On: 7/12/2016
Beautiful view loved the huge balcony . It felt like home...very cozy. The balcony is huge loved .Beautiful Kitchen .The rooms were spacious. Overall, it was a great 7 days. I WILL RETURN.
- Camilla R.
Reviewed On: 7/13/2016
Excellent We were all pleased by the quality of the location and the penthouse offers everythung needed for an excellent experience. The only thing bothering was the loud music coming from the band at the hotel nearby even late in the night.
- Youssef L.
Reviewed On: 7/25/2016
Beautiful condo and view Our family booked a last minute trip to Myrtle Beach and were very pleased with our accommodations. The management company was very easy to work with and the condo was nicely updated and clean. The view can not be beat! It was hard to leave to go back to NJ! Hope we can come again soon!
- Lisa M.
Reviewed On: 6/8/2016
Worlds archery Tournament 2016 Sun, beach, waves, beautiful, peaceful, perfect!
- Carri H.
Reviewed On: 7/1/2016
Great Condo! This was our first trip to Myrtle with 3 kids. This condo was great, we'll maintained and extremely spacious for 5. The location is great with plenty of trails and areas to run/bike. Pool was great with shade in the afternoon for kids. Beach area directly in front of condo was very open with few people. We would like to go back!!!
- matt h.
Reviewed On: 8/7/2016
Fabulous Beach Vacation We just completed a stay at this wonderful condo on Myrtle Beach. The accomodations were extremely spacious, clean, and full of all the amenities you could possibly need; including boogie boards and beach chairs! The condo is in a quiet part of Myrtle Beach, yet close to all the fun activities Myrtle Beach has to offer. We had a memorable vacation that was topped off by watching a pod of dolphins play in the ocean from our balcony on our day of departure! Luxury vacation rentals is a reliable company and handled all of our vacation needs professionally and quickly. Arrival at the condo was smooth and everything was provided as promised. We would definitely stay in this vacation rental unit again.
Reviewed On: 8/22/2016
We have stayed at the Carolina dunes before and had a wonderful time. This unit was a bit run down. When we first entered the unit it smelled of mildew and musk. The beds were too firm and uncomfortable. The mast suite bed felt as if it was broken because the left side was slanted down and there was sand in the sheets. (On the first night and we had not yet used the bed) The sliding door handles were broken and we could only use one door. The place was spacious enough for a family of 6. With a little updating this unit could have been more enjoyable.
Reviewed On: 10/9/2017
Great location
Reviewed On: 10/7/2017
We have used home away many times and this is the best rental we have stayed in. The place was very clean. Perfect amount of space and the balcony is to die for. Definitely staying again.
Reviewed On: 9/21/2017
The property was great. It is right on the beach, has a great view and it is well equipped and maintained. We really enjoyed our time here.
Reviewed On: 7/26/2017
The space in this unit is great! Plenty of room to spread out. We had six adults and two children under 5 and we had plenty of space for everyone. The two little ones especially enjoyed having lots of space to run around. The views of the ocean are great and the large open air balcony is superb. However, on our stay some of the balcony furniture was in disrepair. Some of the chairs were in need of being replaced. The biggest problem we had was that the dryer in the unit was not working. The people that stayed before us had reported this problem and someone came out to check but got nothing done. They had left a note that nothing was done about the dryer during their stay. When we arrived on Saturday the dryer was unplugged. We called the office on Monday to ask what the progress was on getting the dryer replaced and they didn't act like they even knew anything about it. They said that they would send someone out to check the dryer. We requested extra towels since we would not be able to wash and dr
Reviewed On: 6/12/2017
My family and I spend very nice vacation in your place. All was exceptionnel (situation on the beach, spectacular view over the ocean, great balcony, general quality of furniture. and so on. However, some minor equipments doesn't work when we came in ( a lamp in the living room and one curtain in the master bedroom).Also, the toaster is too small to accommodate 6 people. But it doest'n matter. We had a great time and be sure we will be back as soon of possible.
Reviewed On: 4/27/2017
As I walk in the door, I loved the big kitchen & big open concept sitting area...clean & had everything needed for stay . Felt like home. Looking forward to staying there again
Reviewed On: 1/3/2017
Great overall experience
Reviewed On: 10/2/2016
The overall stay was good. The location was wonderful. Well stocked with linens & etc. The condo is beautiful & well laid out. We had two handicapped people with us, one on a walker & the other with a cane. We understood the condo was wheelchair accessible so we assumed it woul accommodate a walker. The walker barely made it through the doors, the toilet seats in both bathrooms were loose, two lamps did not work, a light was out in the master bathroom was out, the screws in the deadbolt were loose making it difficult to lock & unlock, the step in shower was not as accessible as it appears in the photo resulting in one of the handicapped persons not getting a shower, no handicap bars in either bathroom. The maintenance crew needs to do a more thorough job of checking the small things. Of cours the deadbolt thing should have been very noticeable, but again if a person has no limitations it is a beautiful condo in an ideal location
Reviewed On: 9/28/2016
We just completed a stay at this wonderful condo on Myrtle Beach. The accomodations were extremely spacious, clean, and full of all the amenities you could possibly need; including boogie boards and beach chairs! The condo is in a quiet part of Myrtle Beach, yet close to all the fun activities Myrtle Beach has to offer. We had a memorable vacation that was topped off by watching a pod of dolphins play in the ocean from our balcony on our day of departure! Luxury vacation rentals is a reliable company and handled all of our vacation needs professionally and quickly. Arrival at the condo was smooth and everything was provided as promised. We would definitely stay in this vacation rental unit again.
Reviewed On: 8/22/2016
This was our first trip to Myrtle with 3 kids. This condo was great, we'll maintained and extremely spacious for 5. The location is great with plenty of trails and areas to run/bike. Pool was great with shade in the afternoon for kids. Beach area directly in front of condo was very open with few people. We would like to go back!!!
Reviewed On: 8/7/2016
We were all pleased by the quality of the location and the penthouse offers everythung needed for an excellent experience. The only thing bothering was the loud music coming from the band at the hotel nearby even late in the night.
Reviewed On: 7/25/2016
It felt like home...very cozy. The balcony is huge loved .Beautiful Kitchen .The rooms were spacious. Overall, it was a great 7 days. I WILL RETURN.
Reviewed On: 7/13/2016
Our family had a very special week staying in Penthouse 702. My son told me, Mom, this place is great. Very clean, very close to grocery store and restaurants, even thou we cooked in a lot. We had a little problem with the kitchen sink getting clogged up but maintenance took care of it immediately. The staff was so nice.
Reviewed On: 7/12/2016
Sun, beach, waves, beautiful, peaceful, perfect!
Reviewed On: 7/1/2016
Our family booked a last minute trip to Myrtle Beach and were very pleased with our accommodations. The management company was very easy to work with and the condo was nicely updated and clean. The view can not be beat! It was hard to leave to go back to NJ! Hope we can come again soon!
Reviewed On: 6/8/2016
This penthouse made our vacation great! Its very nice and the views are amazing! We could watch the dolphins from the huge balcony! The complex is also very nice and you can not beat the location. This was our second time and we cant wait to come back!
Reviewed On: 1/21/2016
We stayed here last week for Christmas. The booking over the phone was quick and easy. It was easy to find the place and the parking was nice and easy with our own private spot under the building. The entry and lobby was very nice and clean. We arrived in our room, 702, and made it in easy. The place was very nice and clean and the furniture was nice and comfortable. The balcony and views are amazing. We loved being able to look out and see the ocean from almost any room. Being on the top floor was also great so you don't have anybody above you on the balcony. The only problems we had was the master bedroom window was hard to open and close and when it rained it would leak a little. If this was my place I would upgrade all the windows and sliding doors. We did get bothered a couple of times. One time they came in to spray for bugs and another to measure the kitchen table. They both told us they did not know anybody was staying in the room. Not a big deal but when you are trying to relax and get away having so
Reviewed On: 12/28/2015
We enjoyed the stay with the beUtiful view and location. The size was nice for gatherings of everyone who came to town for the reunion. Place is getting a little shabby with easy to fix items like peeling paint, curtains hanging off, coffee pot and dryer malfunctions and furniture wear, but overall pretty well maintained. Definitely clean and great access to the beach.
Reviewed On: 12/2/2015
Amazing condo with incredible views.Staff was fantastic.Lots of room for 6 adults to spread out and relax inside and on the balcony.Would certainly stay here again.
Reviewed On: 10/26/2015
I can not tell you how sad I was to leave Myrtle Beach and our condo. The view we have from this tremendous balcony was unbelievable. I sat every morning drinking my coffee watching the dolphins swim by. What a treat!! The condo was very clean and the management company was great to work with. Check in was very easy. We have already made plans to return in the Spring.
Reviewed On: 9/14/2015
OMG! What a wonderful time our families had at the Carolina Dunes. Very spacious and convenient to everything. Beautiful penthouse view of the beach and ocean. Staff was very polite and nice. Could have used an extra skillet for cooking but other than that they had plenty of amenities for our 5 night stay. We will be looking to go back again next year.
Reviewed On: 8/30/2015
We loved everything about this place and the rental experience. We cannot wait to come back!
Reviewed On: 7/28/2015
As far as the condo, it was awesome. The space was wonderful and the view was spectacular. It rained for a few days while we were there but we still made the best of it. We had an accident when we went to the Aquarium. A young guy hit our car and messed it up pretty bad. I am excited to have something to look forward to next year. I would love to come and stay at this same place.
Reviewed On: 6/7/2015
The experience was great. The house was clean and in great shape and the managers were very helpful with any questions we had. It was amazing to see the ocean as we walked out of our bedroom and living room and very convenient to the boardwalk and broadway at the beach. I give it an A+ overall.
Reviewed On: 5/11/2015
We spent two months in this unit. Great location, fantastic view on the beach and the ocean. A few renovations would make this unit a high end unit.<br/>We loved our stay and will be back next year.
Reviewed On: 4/4/2015
Overall nice experience with the condo. We had fun and enjoyed the ocean view from the pent house.
Reviewed On: 10/15/2014
We had a great time during our week stay. Great complex and the location could not be better! This condo has a private covered parking spot next to the lobby which was helpful. We will be back next summer!
Reviewed On: 8/5/2014
We liked the layout of the condo and the view was awesome! I was disappointed that the kitchen wasn't very well equipped (pots, pans, matching silverware and other utensils) It was outdated and looked as if they haven't invested any money into it for years . The elevator was very slow and made concerning noises.But overall we enjoyed out stay and would rent this unit again if it was upgraded.
Reviewed On: 7/30/2014
We vacation at the Carolina Dunes every year, it is our home away from home. We love it!
Reviewed On: 7/1/2014
We love the Carolina Dunes. This is our second time booking through Luxury Beach Rentals and they do a great job! This unit was very clean and well maintained. They also provide beach chairs which was a nice surprise. Wish we could have stayed two weeks!
Reviewed On: 6/23/2014
Our stay was great! The ocean views are breathtaking and balcony is huge! The management company was very helpful and check in was a breeze. I highly recommend this penthouse and can't wait to come back next year!
Reviewed On: 6/17/2014
It was very wonderful
Reviewed On: 5/29/2014

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Mar 01, 2017.
  • This owner / manager has completed 12 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jan 18, 2022
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Mar 01, 2017
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Huge Oceanfront Top Floor Penthouse at Carolina Dunes w/ Panoramic views!

ID 232950 - 5 beds (2 king, 2 single and 1 other). Base rent is for 8 occupants.
Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals
This large oceanfront penthouse boasts amazing ocean views with floor to ceiling glass windows that line the back of the entire condo. The condo also features a huge balcony with plenty of room to sunbathe and separate area with table and chairs.. Spectacular panoramic views of the ocean and beach will make you wish you could stay forever. Make yourself at home in this luxurious 3 bedroom 2 bath penthouse condo. Large open kitchen w/ granite countertops, full sized washer and dryer, flat screen TVs, two living rooms and an oversized balcony gives plenty of room for you and your guest to enjoy your Myrtle Beach vacation. This 3 bedroom condo has a king bed in the master/ full bath, second bedroom a king bed with an attached bathroom, third bedroom has two twin beds and the living room has a pullout queen sleeper sofa.

The Carolina Dunes is located in the prestigious Golden Mile section of Myrtle Beach, known for being centrally located to all the Myrtle Beach attractions, shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The Carolina Dunes also offers a Large outdoor pool and sunning deck with tables, umbrellas and chairs kiddie pool, courtyard, private walkway to the beach, outdoor showers, lobby, luggage carts, free wifi and onsite parking.


- Call us for the lowest available rate!


- Luxury Linen package included!


-4 beach chairs provided for our guests use.


-This is a non smoking unit.


-No motorcycles, trailers, or pets allowed on the premises.


-25% deposit to make a reservation and full payment due 30 days prior to arrival.


-7 night minimum from Saturday to Saturday required in peak summer season and 3 night minimum outside summer season.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543