×
max 10 guests      3 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • king
    • outdoor shower
    • queen
    • shower
    • sleep sofa /futon
    • toilet
    • twin/ single
  • Attractions Attributes
    • botanical garden
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • festivals
    • live theater
    • marina
    • restaurants
    • theme parks
    • water parks
    • winery tours
    • zoo
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Stereo
    • Television
    • Cable TV
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Elevator
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Telephone
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
    • Wifi
    • Free Wifi
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Dining Table
    • Dishes & Utensils for Kids
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • eco tourism
    • gambling casinos
    • horseback riding
    • horseshoes
    • luaus
    • outlet shopping
    • paddle boating
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Beach
    • Beach View
    • Beachfront
    • Near The Ocean
    • Ocean View
    • Oceanfront
    • Resort
    • Water View
    • Waterfront
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Lawn / Garden
    • Fenced Pool
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Communal Pool
    • Heated Pool
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • deepsea fishing
    • equestrian events
    • fishing
    • golf
    • jet skiing
    • pier fishing
    • sailing
    • scuba diving or snorkeling
    • snorkeling
    • surf fishing
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
    • wheelchair accessible
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Accommodations Attributes
    • Meal Delivery
  • Car Attributes
    • not necessary
    • recommended
  • Dining Attributes
    • Dining Area
    • Dining Room
  • Theme Attributes
    • Adventure
    • Away From It All
    • Budget
    • Family
    • Historic
    • Romantic
    • Spa
    • Sports & Activities
    • Tourist Attractions
  • Safety Attributes
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Deadbolt lock on entryway
    • Smoke detectors
    • Carbon monoxide detector
    • Fire extinguisher
    • First aid kit
    • Emergency exit route
    • Emergency phone number: Medical
    • Emergency phone number: Police
    • Emergency phone number: Fire
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
    • Clean with disinfectant
    • No-contact check-in and check-out
    • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
    • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
    • SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Elevator
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
    • Starbucks
    • Broadway At the Beach
    • Barefoot Landing
    • Myrtle Waves
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Outdoor Shower
    • Beach
    • Pool
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Beach

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 15 to Jan 31 Min Stay 3 nights 152 - 160 USD
Feb 1 to Feb 18 Min Stay 3 nights 182 - 194 USD
Feb 19 to Feb 25 Min Stay 3 nights 193 - 228 USD
Feb 26 to Mar 4 Min Stay 3 nights 251 - 264 USD
Mar 5 to Mar 11 Min Stay 3 nights 254 - 266 USD
Mar 12 to Mar 18 Min Stay 3 nights 251 - 264 USD
Mar 19 to Mar 25 Min Stay 3 nights 297 - 312 USD
Mar 26 to Apr 1 Min Stay 3 nights 299 - 315 USD
Apr 2 to Apr 8 Min Stay 4 nights 282 - 294 USD
Apr 16 to Apr 22 Min Stay 3 nights 333 - 350 USD
Apr 23 to Apr 29 Min Stay 3 nights 288 - 303 USD
Apr 30 to May 6 Min Stay 4 nights 267 - 278 USD
May 7 to May 13 Min Stay 4 nights 274 - 285 USD
May 14 to May 20 Min Stay 4 nights 306 - 319 USD
May 21 to May 27 Min Stay 4 nights 374 - 390 USD
May 28 to Jun 3 Min Stay 6 nights (Arrival only on: Sat, Sun) 316 USD
Aug 27 to Sep 2 Min Stay 5 nights 281 USD
Sep 3 to Sep 9 Min Stay 4 nights 262 - 273 USD
Sep 10 to Sep 16 Min Stay 4 nights 255 - 265 USD
Sep 17 to Oct 14 Min Stay 4 nights 231 - 244 USD

Weekly

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 15 to Jan 31 Min Stay 7 nights 716 - 743 USD
Feb 1 to Feb 18 Min Stay 7 nights 958 - 1,008 USD
Feb 19 to Feb 25 Min Stay 7 nights 1,078 USD
Feb 26 to Mar 4 Min Stay 7 nights 1,488 USD
Mar 5 to Mar 11 Min Stay 7 nights 1,505 USD
Mar 12 to Mar 18 Min Stay 7 nights 1,488 USD
Mar 19 to Mar 25 Min Stay 7 nights 1,807 USD
Mar 26 to Apr 1 Min Stay 7 nights 1,824 USD
Apr 2 to Apr 8 Min Stay 7 nights 1,824 USD
Apr 9 to Apr 15 Min Stay 7 nights 2,179 USD
Apr 16 to Apr 22 Min Stay 7 nights 2,058 USD
Apr 23 to Apr 29 Min Stay 7 nights 1,749 USD
Apr 30 to May 6 Min Stay 7 nights 1,715 USD
May 7 to May 13 Min Stay 7 nights 1,765 USD
May 14 to May 20 Min Stay 7 nights 1,992 USD
May 21 to May 27 Min Stay 7 nights 2,463 USD
May 28 to Jun 3 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat, Sun) 2,177 USD
Jun 4 to Jun 10 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 2,496 USD
Jun 11 to Jun 17 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 2,883 USD
Jun 18 to Jun 24 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 3,160 USD
Jun 25 to Jul 1 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 3,487 USD
Jul 2 to Jul 8 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 3,664 USD
Jul 9 to Jul 22 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 3,353 - 3,668 USD
Jul 23 to Jul 29 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 3,353 USD
Jul 30 to Aug 5 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 2,664 USD
Aug 6 to Aug 12 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat, Sun) 2,379 USD
Aug 13 to Aug 19 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 1,967 USD
Aug 20 to Aug 26 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 1,673 USD
Aug 27 to Sep 2 Min Stay 7 nights 1,883 USD
Sep 3 to Sep 9 Min Stay 7 nights 1,681 USD
Sep 10 to Sep 16 Min Stay 7 nights 1,631 USD
Sep 17 to Oct 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,463 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (44 raters)
Property condition (44 raters)
Location (44 raters)
Cleanliness (44 raters)
Services from rental manager (44 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Birthday Celebration We stayed at Carolina Dunes for a week . We loved the location, it was around residential homes just to the south , so we walked in that direction daily on the beach .. Condo itself could use some TLC ,, especially in the bathrooms .,and a fresh coat of paint .. <br/>The view and sunrise was amazing .. The building was small only 42 units , so that was nice , not a huge high rise .. so amount of people at the pool was manageable .. Easy walk to the beach .. Great Mexican restaurant - Fiesta Mexicana close by , with another more upscale restaurant next door Flamingo Grill , great fish , a little more pricey .. Parking was easy at this property , it was located in front of the building on the ground level ... so you could see your car .. not across the street like some condo buildings... There was luggage racks to use which was helpful in unloading the car . 2 elevators .. so there was never much of a wait .
- Debra Q.
Reviewed On: 10/25/2021
Carolina Dunes 506 Great location. Perfect for our family of 6..could easily sleep 8-10 with 2 king beds and a bunk room for up to 6 kids! Wonderful view-beautiful sunrises! Older, smaller (that&#x2019;s what I like!) complex with a small pool, but nice that it&#x2019;s heated! Never waited for elevators! Living room furniture not the most comfy. Balcony is somewhat small, but has the best views! Shower head very low! Condo could use a thorough deep cleaning..grout needs scrubbed (I&#x2019;m a clean freak!), edges/corners need cleaned! Fresh paint would be a big plus! Kitchen is nice-updated with plenty of dishes! Dryer took a couple times to dry the towels! Overall would stay here again! Thanks!
- Greg G.
Reviewed On: 10/17/2021
Comfortable The location was great! Interior was very comfortable and clean. Needs some updates in bathrooms but other than that it was great.
- Germaine S.
Reviewed On: 7/26/2021
Good location,and great views of the ocean Our stay at unit 506 was good.The location is perfect and perfect views too,unit need some updates inside ,including the carpet on the bedrooms Response from Luxury Beach Rentals; Monday, July 19, 2021 Hi Ina, Thank you for your review. The owners had completed some major renovations a year ago. We will let them know of your suggestions. Luxury Beach Rentals
Reviewed On: 7/12/2021
Carolina Dunes- 506: A GREAT vacation spot!!! Our group of 10 (4 adults, 6 children ages 5-15) stayed at the Carolina Dunes property (suite 506) for a week long Myrtle Beach vacation. The condo was lovely! It was very clean with all furniture and amenities kept up to date and in good working order. We had a beautiful view of the pool, beach, and ocean from our balcony. We were so pleased with the location of this condo- as it was located in a more quiet section of the beach front, but still a very simple drive to all the local attractions. We would absolutely recommend this place to others!!!
- Stephanie C.
Reviewed On: 7/19/2021
Tony It was wonderful. They were very nice people to work with. The Carolina Dunes was very nice. Can&#x2019;t wait to visit again. Thank you!
- Tony B.
Reviewed On: 9/6/2021
Nice comfortable 3bd condo Nice 3bd condo,
- MIRNA R.
Reviewed On: 6/14/2018
Carolina Dunes Unit 506 The unit smelled musty and damp. The ceiling was peeling off in the kitchen over the dishes. The ac vent over the kitchen had black mold around it. I would have hated to see the inside of the duct. I know that moisture and dampness is not a new problem. The smell of mildew and dampness in the unit is strong. The unit needs a dehumidifier probably as part of the ac unit. <br/><br/>The unit had updated flooring, but the remainder of this unit is in need of updates.<br/><br/>The. Fire alarm system was malfunctioning. It was went off on the tue/we&#x2019;d of our stay. However it went off at 3am, 5am, and 6am on Friday which was our checkout day. We did not get very much rest before having to pack up and drive home. <br/><br/>This experience was unfortunate because the unit has so much potential. Great size and location. Response from Luxury Beach Rentals; Sunday, June 3, 2018 We are sorry you had these issues. We had the ac guys in after you left and cleaned the ducts. We also had the ceiling and vents fixed so these are no longer issues. The fire alarm is not something we have control of and are sorry it went off during your stay, this is the first time we have had a problem with them.
- Angie S.
Reviewed On: 6/3/2018
Summer stay The furniture, doors, outlets, etc. need upgraded. The kitchen was nice and the flooring in the living room was easy to care for. Beds, furniture, bathroom were a little disappointing after staying at the units at the Anchorage. Another unit at the property may be a little better. Management was great and had things fixed immediately. Very pleasant staff and the hallways, elevators, lobby were very clean and well-maintained. Excellent location.
Reviewed On: 8/22/2018
Older Unit could use some love We loved being oceanfront. The views were breath taking. The unit is older and could definitely use some upgrades. The kitchen faucet had a leak. And if you are taller than 5&#x2019;5&#x201D; the master shower won&#x2019;t work for you. Would rent again in the building but would perhaps look at a different unit. Though they say they have chairs available for use on the beach i would suggest bringing your own unless they&#x2019;ve been replaced.
Reviewed On: 3/12/2019
Head Coach Decent. Furniture a little dated. Master Bedroom shower small/tiny. Response from Luxury Beach Rentals; Tuesday, August 13, 2019 Thank you for your review. We will send this to the owner so they can know your thoughts on the furnishings. We hope you will return again. Luxury Beach Rentals
- Rufus J.
Reviewed On: 7/29/2019
Satisfied Customer Everything was good...the bed in king bedroom is a little uncomfortable but durable
Reviewed On: 4/30/2019
Nice stay We enjoyed our stay in this condo. It was very clean and had everything we needed for the week. This unit has been remodeled but there are just a few things that still need some work, one being the ceiling. It was discolored and peeling in all rooms. The kitchen ceiling had been painted a cool blue and looked awesome. The master bathroom could use a new shower since it was hard to turn the water on and off and there was a &#x201C;repair&#x201D; to the shower wall. The furnishings were very nice and the kitchen was great!! Granite countertops and new white cabinets gave the kitchen a great look. The ocean front location was nice and peaceful. The pool and kiddie pool were never too busy and my kids swam multiple times a day. We really liked the condo and facility. There are just a few minor things I mentioned that could be resolved and make this place a true luxury rental. Response from Luxury Beach Rentals; Monday, October 5, 2020 Thank you for your feedback. The owner just did a lot of renovations but still needs to paint the condo. We hope you will come back and stay another time. Lisa Foster Luxury Beach Rentals
- Jessica G.
Reviewed On: 7/6/2020
Vacation 2020 Place was average and overpriced, had we waited it was half price by the time we went. Dryer did not work it took 3 or 4 times before the towels dried. The bedlinens were not clean, one bedspread and blood on it. The bunkbeds squeaked badly which kept others up. The dishes, pots and pans were not clean and had to be scrubbed before using. Receptacle for hair dryers did not work in master bedroom. Middle room air vent blew directly on people in the bed. It was so cold they needed extra blankets, while the rest of the place was OK. Response from Luxury Beach Rentals; Tuesday, November 3, 2020 Anthony thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do sometimes offer last minute discounts if we still have openings. It is not always guaranteed we will have properties so you would be taking a chance waiting. The bed linens are professionally cleaned by a linen service in town so I'm a bit surprised to see your linens were not clean? I am forwarding your review to the head of housekeeping as well to discuss the dishes and pots and pans not being clean. This is not normal and is definitely not how we would want the condo to be prepared for our guest. We would love for you to come stay again and let us show we can provide clean, well managed properties.
Reviewed On: 10/6/2020
Carolina Dunes Unit 506 Overall the vacation was good but the room was in terrible condition. I have provided details directly to you in a separate email. An acknowledgement of that email was quickly received, along with an offer of a 15% discount on a future visit, but that doesn't really do anything to make amends for paying full price for a unit that clearly wasn't a "luxury beach rental". I would only recommend the location, not the unit I had. In comparison to mine, units 406 and 304 were quite lovely and other members of my group really enjoyed their entire experience. Response from Luxury Beach Rentals; Sunday, June 19, 2016 Thanks for taking the time to write a review. After receiving your email we sent a maintenance crew in and am happy to say that all items have been fixed. I wish you would have called during your stay to let us know about the issues as we would have sent maintenance over immediately. In the future please know that we are only a phone call away to take care of anything you may need. We are available 24 hours a day to take care of anything our guests need.
- Sheila O.
Reviewed On: 6/19/2016
Family Vacation in Myrtle Beach. This condo was just what we were looking for. Very spacious, amazing ocean views, great pool area with kiddie pool for the small ones and the location could not be better. This was our first time at the Carolina Dunes and we loved it!
- John M.
Reviewed On: 1/21/2016
Not so happy birthday Condo was dirty. Bathroom shower curtain rod was falling out of the wall making it hard to take a shower. All the bedding was dusty. We all had a lot of trouble breathing during our stay. They did send a cleaning lady when we complain. She did a good job but couldn't get all the dust out of furniture .
- Glenn S.
Reviewed On: 4/13/2016
Carolina Dunes Check In was great - no issues. Condo was clean. Flooring is "peeling" in some places. The couch and love seat were in very good condition, but the chair is worn out and needs replaced. The entry closet door seemed to be off the track. Linens were great. Really liked the condo and would stay again.
- Carla C.
Reviewed On: 7/25/2016
Carolina Dunes 506 Dead bug in middle BR upon arrival. Back bedroom carpet dirty. Microwave door handle broken. 2nd bathroom wall paper pulling away from wall. 2nd bathroom shower curtain rod in need of repair. Fake drawer on 2nd bathroom vanity fell off. I had to fix handle kitchen faucet. Response from Luxury Beach Rentals; Monday, September 19, 2016 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry you had these issues. We have sent our maintenance staff into the condo and have corrected the items you mentioned. Please know that you can always call us if you need anything during your stay and we will take care of it immediately. We want everyone to have a great vacation.
- David M.
Reviewed On: 9/18/2016
Great First Time Experience Celebrating Thanksgiving at the Beach My family and I had a great first time experience celebrating Thanksgiving at Myrtle Beach. The weather was absolutely beautiful!!! and Carolina Dunes 506 was really really nice..The oceanfront view was great!!! "A home away from home feel." The beds were not the most comfortable, however we survived.
- DeShawn S.
Reviewed On: 11/29/2016
class reunion very good, place was clean, view very good, amenities good
- Priscilla F.
Reviewed On: 10/27/2016
LUXURY Everything was wonderful! Suite was clean, inviting & perfect size!
Reviewed On: 10/10/2017
Vacation cut short Was told we had to leave on the 20th and return on the 23rd. Was putting us someplace else to do electrical work. Wasn't moving all of my stuff two more times so I went home. Haven't gotten a reimbursement yet as I was told I would. Done with this property. Response from Luxury Beach Rentals; Friday, March 10, 2017 Thank you for your review. Unfortunately the hoa had to do this electrical work and we had no control over the project. However this was the first time in 10 years this has happened. A refund of the days missed was refunded immediately. In addition we have offered a free stay in the future for the inconvenience. Please do not hesitate to contact us with any concerns. Guest satisfaction is our top priority.
- Deborah W.
Reviewed On: 3/9/2017
Overall Great Experience! Overall, our experience at Carolina Dunes was great. However, it was a semi-odd experience. First of all, there is no office in the hotel to check in at. You have to go across the street to another hotel (the Caravelle) to check in. Apparently I booked the room through another site rather than their own so we had to search through my email in order to find the code to get into the condo. We got into town before check in and called ahead to see if it was okay if we got in early and they checked with housecleaning and they said sure. By the time we got into the room though it was after 3 (due to the confusion with our booking). We were sitting down to a late lunch right after we got there and housekeeping came in. They apparently had not cleaned the condo yet. They were there for 45 minutes, mopping, changing sheets and cleaning. It was very awkward. We called the 800 number on the website and they had the head house keeper come to bring us the right sheets (they did not even have a clean sheet for the king size bed). The desk was very sympathetic and apologized but it was something that should have never happened in the first place. <br/><br/>Other than that, the condo itself was wonderful! It worked perfectly for the 7 of us. The view was wonderful, the place smelled super clean after house keeping left and it was just a great experience otherwise. We are definitely planning on coming back and staying again. We liked the location as well. It was far enough away from the "main" drag that it was quiet but it was close to our favorite seafood place (The Original Benjamin's) and it was easy to get to Broadway at the Beach as well. We look forward to our next trip!<br/> Response from Luxury Beach Rentals; Tuesday, January 3, 2017 Thanks for the review! We are very sorry for the mix up with the housekeepers but are very happy to hear you all had a great stay! To clarify, you do not need to check in across the street. We have a seamless check in process and do email codes prior to your arrival that will get you right into the condo at the check in time, so no waiting in lines anymore. You can go straight to the Carolina Dunes website to choose your condo and book We hope to see your back soon! Response from Luxury Beach Rentals; Tuesday, January 3, 2017 Thanks for the review! We are very sorry for the mix up with the housekeepers but are very happy to hear you all had a great stay! To clarify, you do not need to check in across the street. We have a seamless check in process and do email codes prior to your arrival that will get you right into the condo at the check in time, so no waiting in lines anymore. You can go straight to the Carolina Dunes website to choose your condo and book We hope to see your back soon! Response from Luxury Beach Rentals; Tuesday, January 3, 2017 Thanks for the review! We are very sorry for the mix up with the housekeepers but are very happy to hear you all had a great stay! To clarify, you do not need to check in across the street. We have a seamless check in process and do email codes prior to your arrival that will get you right into the condo at the check in time, so no waiting in lines anymore. You can go straight to the Carolina Dunes website to choose your condo and book carolinadunes. net We hope to see your back soon!
Reviewed On: 1/3/2017
Great Condo! This is a great condo and would highly recommend!
- John M.
Reviewed On: 5/16/2017
Spring Break Grand, needs a better dryer
- Richard C.
Reviewed On: 4/10/2017
I loved my stay there and I wouldn't mind renting there again. I wish they had a heated pool. We sneaked out to the pool at the condominium next door every night because their's was heated. :-) I know they were doing some renovations but the wires above the elevator in plain sight were kinda scary. They could have covered it. I would give it 4 1/2 stars but don't know how to do the 1/2 star.
Reviewed On: 4/24/2017
Vacation in Myrtle Beach July 2017 Condo in need of a lot of repairs. Electrical outlet in bedroom hanging out of the wall. Handle fell off of the kitchen sink faucet, we fixed it to do dishes. Clothes dryer would not dry after running for 3 cycles, vents all blocked, crimped and full of lint. Vents in bathrooms full of lint and dirt, did not work. No handle on sliding door on balcony to make it easier to open or close. Linen service provided, only 2 hand towels for six people. Cold air return vents in rooms, dirty with black dirt or soot around them. After booking with a quoted price, a booking manager fee was added for additional $158.00. When questioned, they stated it was in another section. The condo layout was great, just needed a lot of cleaning, repairs and paint. The location had a great view of the ocean. <br/>
- DONNA S.
Reviewed On: 8/4/2017
Excellent First I want to thank Marie for getting us this room on such a short notice... She was a God send. Beautiful place. We really enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed On: 10/22/2017
Wonderful trip! Great location right on the beach. Clean and kitchen fully stocked. Lots of towels. Easy walk right to the beach and pool. Nice pool area.
Reviewed On: 2/20/2018
Great location! Nice complex!! Nice condo, pool, beach and close to everything! The condo was very clean and the property manager was great to work with. We will definitely be back!
- Lisa M.
Reviewed On: 9/15/2014
Great Vacation! We loved our time in this condo. It is nice and big with plenty of room for our large family. The ocean views are excellent! Everyone loved the pool and complex overall and the location is perfect! Within walking distance to restaurants and Starbucks! Management company was great to deal with and we will book again. Highly recommend!
- John M.
Reviewed On: 8/5/2014
Great place to stay! We had a great time in unit 506 at the Carolina Dunes. The location is great and the ocean views could not be better.
- Brenda H.
Reviewed On: 10/2/2014
Good but... The condo was ideal for our large family of 6. We had plenty of room, privacy, gathering space, etc. The kitchen and washer/dryer were a HUGE plus. Various things, however, were in disrepair and the floors were filthy. I understand a certain amount of build up is normal but black grout where it's supposed to be white is simply gross and every time I wiped a quick water spill the paper towel would turn black with dirt. Would stay in this hotel again, but not this specific condo.
Reviewed On: 9/8/2014
Wonderful! Our family has been staying in Myrtle Beach each summer for 10 years and this is our new favorite spot! The condo is updated and very well taken care of. This condo was also very clean which is important to us. The Carolina Dunes will be our new go to spot and are already looking forward to staying here next year!
- Brenda H.
Reviewed On: 8/5/2014
Family Vacation 2014 We had a nice time at Carolina Dunes. We would stay there again. Everything in our condo worked & was in nice condition. We had no issues with the property while we was there. The only thing that we had a problem with was kids shining lasers & flashlights at us while exiting the beach at night,kids being disrespectful while in the pool, & kids spitting from the balcony above us,other then that our experience was great !!<br/>
Reviewed On: 6/16/2014
Perfect Vacation Spot Centrally located to many local attractions without the crowds! Pool was always clean and never overcrowded and the private beach (just steps away) was also never overcrowded!Friendly and helpful staff ...blew a fuse thanks to the blow dryer at 10:15 maintenance came and fixed it! <br/>Already planning next year's visit! Rooms are a good size and the 10 of us slept comfortably!
Reviewed On: 7/24/2015
great location This is our first time using a private rental for vacation instead of a traditional hotel, and it was amazing. From the moment we opened the door we were very impressed by the condition of the condo. It was clean and fresh. Lots of space for three, always running, kids. And the location was central to all the major attractions in mrytle beach. Only thing I noticed that's worth mentioning is the fact the bath towels were very small and some of the wash towels were worn out with holes.<br/>
- Mahalia b.
Reviewed On: 5/29/2015
Jeff's Farewell Tour There was some issues with 2 different door knobs came off, master suite and sliding glass door handle were broken when we got there. The guys cleaning the pool were very lazy, not cleaning the pool just knocking sand down the drains of both pools. I must note, my husband died 3 days after we came home from this vacation.
- Susan A.
Reviewed On: 7/7/2015
Carolina dunes 506 Looks beautiful on pictures. When you look close at the condo it's pretty old. Wallpaper bubbling. Closet door where beach supplies off track. Handle to sliding glass door to balcony loose. When you turned on the water in the kitchen it made a terrible loud whistling sound. During our stay plumbers had to come cause the condo below us reported leaking The beds where uncomfortable and when we first arrived it appears that it was just cleaned very fast. Could still see sand on floors, dust, etc. the views were pretty and the pool was relaxing since it wasn't overly crowded. I would not choose this condo again though.
- Lindsey H.
Reviewed On: 9/1/2015
Nice Unit We stayed in unit 506 for a week in August. Our unit was well decorated and comfortable. Plenty of room for everyone. Building was kept well, always had parking. During the day the resort next door would play music too loud. All in all a nice place but each unit is different.
Reviewed On: 8/25/2015
Carolina Dunes is a nice enough place to stay Can be noisy at times. You can hear the noise from the pool And at the pools next door. This unit was nice but there were something's that needed to be fixed. Took 3 cycles to dry clothes. Very loud washer and dryer. Sink sounded like it was dying. We were comfortable enough. Unit could be cleaned better.
- Diana R.
Reviewed On: 8/26/2015
Great Place The place was clean and very nice. It had all the luxuries and the comfort of home. especially all the beach excessories : chairs, umbrella and even sand buckets. The view was awesome and it was not that far from the nightlife. We really enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed On: 11/3/2015
Amazing experience We had a great experience staying in Carolina Dunes. I would definitely recommend the place to others and would love to come back in the future.
- Shweta J.
Reviewed On: 9/11/2015
Everything was wonderful! Suite was clean, inviting & perfect size!
Reviewed On: 10/10/2017
Condo in need of a lot of repairs. Electrical outlet in bedroom hanging out of the wall. Handle fell off of the kitchen sink faucet, we fixed it to do dishes. Clothes dryer would not dry after running for 3 cycles, vents all blocked, crimped and full of lint. Vents in bathrooms full of lint and dirt, did not work. No handle on sliding door on balcony to make it easier to open or close. Linen service provided, only 2 hand towels for six people. Cold air return vents in rooms, dirty with black dirt or soot around them. After booking with a quoted price, a booking manager fee was added for additional $158.00. When questioned, they stated it was in another section. The condo layout was great, just needed a lot of cleaning, repairs and paint. The location had a great view of the ocean. <br/>
Reviewed On: 8/4/2017
This is a great condo and would highly recommend!
Reviewed On: 5/16/2017
I wish they had a heated pool. We sneaked out to the pool at the condominium next door every night because their's was heated. :-) I know they were doing some renovations but the wires above the elevator in plain sight were kinda scary. They could have covered it. I would give it 4 1/2 stars but don't know how to do the 1/2 star.
Reviewed On: 4/24/2017
Grand, needs a better dryer
Reviewed On: 4/10/2017
Was told we had to leave on the 20th and return on the 23rd. Was putting us someplace else to do electrical work. Wasn't moving all of my stuff two more times so I went home. Haven't gotten a reimbursement yet as I was told I would. Done with this property.
Reviewed On: 3/9/2017
Overall, our experience at Carolina Dunes was great. However, it was a semi-odd experience. First of all, there is no office in the hotel to check in at. You have to go across the street to another hotel (the Caravelle) to check in. Apparently I booked the room through another site rather than their own so we had to search through my email in order to find the code to get into the condo. We got into town before check in and called ahead to see if it was okay if we got in early and they checked with housecleaning and they said sure. By the time we got into the room though it was after 3 (due to the confusion with our booking). We were sitting down to a late lunch right after we got there and housekeeping came in. They apparently had not cleaned the condo yet. They were there for 45 minutes, mopping, changing sheets and cleaning. It was very awkward. We called the 800 number on the website and they had the head house keeper come to bring us the right sheets (they did not even have a clean sheet for the king si
Reviewed On: 1/3/2017
My family and I had a great first time experience celebrating Thanksgiving at Myrtle Beach. The weather was absolutely beautiful!!! and Carolina Dunes 506 was really really nice..The oceanfront view was great!!! "A home away from home feel." The beds were not the most comfortable, however we survived.
Reviewed On: 11/29/2016
very good, place was clean, view very good, amenities good
Reviewed On: 10/27/2016
Dead bug in middle BR upon arrival. Back bedroom carpet dirty. Microwave door handle broken. 2nd bathroom wall paper pulling away from wall. 2nd bathroom shower curtain rod in need of repair. Fake drawer on 2nd bathroom vanity fell off. I had to fix handle kitchen faucet.
Reviewed On: 9/18/2016
Check In was great - no issues. Condo was clean. Flooring is "peeling" in some places. The couch and love seat were in very good condition, but the chair is worn out and needs replaced. The entry closet door seemed to be off the track. Linens were great. Really liked the condo and would stay again.
Reviewed On: 7/25/2016
Overall the vacation was good but the room was in terrible condition. I have provided details directly to you in a separate email. An acknowledgement of that email was quickly received, along with an offer of a 15% discount on a future visit, but that doesn't really do anything to make amends for paying full price for a unit that clearly wasn't a "luxury beach rental". I would only recommend the location, not the unit I had. In comparison to mine, units 406 and 304 were quite lovely and other members of my group really enjoyed their entire experience.
Reviewed On: 6/19/2016
Condo was dirty. Bathroom shower curtain rod was falling out of the wall making it hard to take a shower. All the bedding was dusty. We all had a lot of trouble breathing during our stay. They did send a cleaning lady when we complain. She did a good job but couldn't get all the dust out of furniture .
Reviewed On: 4/13/2016
This condo was just what we were looking for. Very spacious, amazing ocean views, great pool area with kiddie pool for the small ones and the location could not be better. This was our first time at the Carolina Dunes and we loved it!
Reviewed On: 1/21/2016
The place was clean and very nice. It had all the luxuries and the comfort of home. especially all the beach excessories : chairs, umbrella and even sand buckets. The view was awesome and it was not that far from the nightlife. We really enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed On: 11/3/2015
We had a great experience staying in Carolina Dunes. I would definitely recommend the place to others and would love to come back in the future.
Reviewed On: 9/11/2015
Looks beautiful on pictures. When you look close at the condo it's pretty old. Wallpaper bubbling. Closet door where beach supplies off track. Handle to sliding glass door to balcony loose. When you turned on the water in the kitchen it made a terrible loud whistling sound. During our stay plumbers had to come cause the condo below us reported leaking The beds where uncomfortable and when we first arrived it appears that it was just cleaned very fast. Could still see sand on floors, dust, etc. the views were pretty and the pool was relaxing since it wasn't overly crowded. I would not choose this condo again though.
Reviewed On: 9/1/2015
Can be noisy at times. You can hear the noise from the pool And at the pools next door. This unit was nice but there were something's that needed to be fixed. Took 3 cycles to dry clothes. Very loud washer and dryer. Sink sounded like it was dying. We were comfortable enough. Unit could be cleaned better.
Reviewed On: 8/26/2015
We stayed in unit 506 for a week in August. Our unit was well decorated and comfortable. Plenty of room for everyone. Building was kept well, always had parking. During the day the resort next door would play music too loud. All in all a nice place but each unit is different.
Reviewed On: 8/25/2015
Centrally located to many local attractions without the crowds! Pool was always clean and never overcrowded and the private beach (just steps away) was also never overcrowded!Friendly and helpful staff ...blew a fuse thanks to the blow dryer at 10:15 maintenance came and fixed it! <br/>Already planning next year's visit! Rooms are a good size and the 10 of us slept comfortably!
Reviewed On: 7/24/2015
There was some issues with 2 different door knobs came off, master suite and sliding glass door handle were broken when we got there. The guys cleaning the pool were very lazy, not cleaning the pool just knocking sand down the drains of both pools. I must note, my husband died 3 days after we came home from this vacation.
Reviewed On: 7/7/2015
This is our first time using a private rental for vacation instead of a traditional hotel, and it was amazing. From the moment we opened the door we were very impressed by the condition of the condo. It was clean and fresh. Lots of space for three, always running, kids. And the location was central to all the major attractions in mrytle beach. Only thing I noticed that's worth mentioning is the fact the bath towels were very small and some of the wash towels were worn out with holes.<br/>
Reviewed On: 5/29/2015
We had a great time in unit 506 at the Carolina Dunes. The location is great and the ocean views could not be better.
Reviewed On: 10/2/2014
Nice condo, pool, beach and close to everything! The condo was very clean and the property manager was great to work with. We will definitely be back!
Reviewed On: 9/15/2014
The condo was ideal for our large family of 6. We had plenty of room, privacy, gathering space, etc. The kitchen and washer/dryer were a HUGE plus. Various things, however, were in disrepair and the floors were filthy. I understand a certain amount of build up is normal but black grout where it's supposed to be white is simply gross and every time I wiped a quick water spill the paper towel would turn black with dirt. Would stay in this hotel again, but not this specific condo.
Reviewed On: 9/8/2014
Our family has been staying in Myrtle Beach each summer for 10 years and this is our new favorite spot! The condo is updated and very well taken care of. This condo was also very clean which is important to us. The Carolina Dunes will be our new go to spot and are already looking forward to staying here next year!
Reviewed On: 8/5/2014
We loved our time in this condo. It is nice and big with plenty of room for our large family. The ocean views are excellent! Everyone loved the pool and complex overall and the location is perfect! Within walking distance to restaurants and Starbucks! Management company was great to deal with and we will book again. Highly recommend!
Reviewed On: 8/5/2014
We had a nice time at Carolina Dunes. We would stay there again. Everything in our condo worked & was in nice condition. We had no issues with the property while we was there. The only thing that we had a problem with was kids shining lasers & flashlights at us while exiting the beach at night,kids being disrespectful while in the pool, & kids spitting from the balcony above us,other then that our experience was great !!<br/>
Reviewed On: 6/16/2014

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Mar 01, 2017.
  • This owner / manager has completed 12 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jan 12, 2022
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Mar 01, 2017
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Large Oceanfront Three Bedroom Two Bath Condo at Carolina Dunes! (5th Floor)

ID 232951 - 6 beds (2 king, 2 single and 2 double). Base rent is for 10 occupants.
Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals
Beautiful updated condo w/ hardwood floors, stainless appliances and flat screen TV's . Panoramic ocean views throughout the condo and private over-sized balcony make it easy to enjoy the beach views and sunrises.. Beautiful ocean views from the oversized balcony of this updated 3 bedroom 2 bathroom condo makes for a memorable vacation. You will feel right at home with its large open kitchen, flat screen TVs, full sized washer and dryer, spacious living room and a private balcony giving plenty of room for you and your guests to enjoy your Myrtle Beach vacation. Master bedroom has a king bed with a full bath, the second bedroom offers two queens, third bedroom with two twins and the living room has a queen size sleeper sofa.

The Carolina Dunes is located in the prestigious Golden Mile section of Myrtle Beach, known for being centrally located to all the Myrtle Beach attractions, shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The Carolina Dunes also offers a Large outdoor pool and sunning deck with tables, umbrellas and chairs kiddie pool, courtyard, private walkway to the beach, outdoor showers, lobby, luggage carts, free wifi and onsite parking.


- SEND US A MESSAGE FOR THE LOWEST AVAILABLE RATE!

- LUXURY LINEN PACKAGE INCLUDED!

-4 BEACH CHAIRS PROVIDED FOR OUR GUESTS USE.

-THIS IS A NON SMOKING UNIT. Smoking permitted outside of condo.


-No motorcycles, trailers, or pets allowed on the premises.


-25% deposit to make a reservation and full payment due 30 days prior to arrival.


-7 night minimum from Saturday to Saturday required in peak summer season and 3 night minimum outside summer season.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543