Beautiful Updated Condo W/

- ID 232951 - 6 beds (1 king, 2 single, 1 other and 2 double). Base rent is for 10 occupants.
max 10 guests      3 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Cable TV
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Beach View
    • Beachfront
    • Ocean View
    • Oceanfront
    • Resort
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Communal Pool
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
    • wheelchair accessible
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Elevator
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
    • Starbucks
    • Broadway At the Beach
    • Barefoot Landing
    • Myrtle Waves
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Outdoor Shower
    • Beach
    • Pool
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Beach

Loading...

Terms

Terms and Conditions

Renters: The Property Manager rents to families, married couples, and individuals. We do not rent to anyone under 25 years of age, high school and college students or groups. Renters making reservations must use the property during the entire period of the reservation. Also, renters agree to limit number of people to the maximum stated occupancy level for the property.
Check-in: Check-in is 3:00 pm or later on first day of rental period. Check-in information will be send around 2 weeks advance of check-in date.
Checkout: Checkout is 10:00 am on scheduled day of departure. Prior to checkout, renters are required to take out the trash, remove all items from the refrigerator, wash and place kitchenware back in drawers and cabinets, and place dirty linens in bag provided.
Smoking Policy: All properties are “No Smoking”. Renters are allowed to smoke on balconies and premises. If it is determined that smoking occurred in the property renter will be charged $250 for condos and $500 for house rentals.
Optional Travel Insurance – You have the option of protecting your vacation investment through the purchase of travel insurance. Although this insurance is optional, it is recommended. It provides protection should you be forced to cancel, interrupt or delay your trip due to evacuation, serious illness or a death of a family member. Travel Insurance is provided through CSA Travel Protection and you will receive information on their program via email or standard mail.
Linens and Towels: Linens and towels are included in the rental fee and are to be used only within the property rented. Renters are required to bring their own towels for use at the pool and beach.
Internet: There is no charge to renters for this service.
Pets: Pets of any kind are not allowed on or in the property. Renter will be charged $500 if it is determined that a pet was brought into any property.
Change in Property Rented: In rare situations, we may be forced to move a renter to a comparable property. Renters will be notified at the earliest date that the property reserved will not be available and given options to change to another property. If unacceptable to the renter, they will be refunded rental fees paid or given an opportunity to change rental dates.
Taxes and Fees: Included are accommodation taxes on rental fees as mandated by the City of Myrtle Beach, Horry County, State of South Carolina and fee for credit card processing / accidental damages totaling $500 or less, if reported immediately. Damages incurred does not release the renter from a), intentional, willful, reckless, or malicious acts, smoking inside condos, 2) theft, 3) gross negligence, 4) intentional misuse of any device, appliance, AC system, furniture and furnishings in the condo, and 5), damage caused by renters and guests while under the influence of alcohol and/or drugs. In event tax rates change, renter will be charged at the new tax rates.
Cancellations: Renter will be refunded rental fees paid less $100 administrative fee for cancellations of condos and $500 for cancelations of house rentals, providing that renter advises the Property Manager up to 30 days for condos and 45 days for houses prior to check-in date. Cancellations within these time frames of check-in date will be refunded rental fees collected for re-renting less the administrative fee if able to re-rent the property.
Late Payments: The Property Manager has the right to cancel renter reservations if rental fees are not paid by the due date as shown on the rental agreement.
Method of Payments: Method of payments to include credit card, official bank checks and Money Orders. A fee of $30 will be charged to renter for bounced checks from banks. All payments to be made to the Property Manager, 5335 N Kings Highway, #178, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577.
Rental Agreement: Rental agreement shall not be assigned or sublet.
Rules and Regulations:
a. No parking of motorized bikes, campers, RV’s and trailers on premises.
b. Posted rules in and on the property.
c. Not operate appliances if not in the property to avoid possible damages.
d. No fireworks can be stored, used on property, or directed towards the property.
e. Keeping noise levels in and outside condo(s) rented to a reduced level after 10:00 pm, including use of TV’s, stereos, washers, vacuum cleaners and clothes dryers.
f. No swimming in the pool after 10:00 pm.
g. No glass drinking glasses or glass containers inside the fenced pool area.
Parking: Onsite parking is available to renters at no charge.
Accommodations: Renters are not allowed to move or remove furnishings. The Property Manager and property owners are not responsible to replace or provide additional furnishings or appliances, which are not in property on check-in. The Property Manager will make every effort to correct outages of AC systems, washer and dryers, kitchen appliances, and furnishings to working order on notice by renter.
Errors and Omissions: The Property Manager is not responsible for errors and omissions. We reserve the right to correct errors such errors.
Limitation of Remedies: In event that the Property Manager is unable to deliver condo to renter because of fire, eminent domain or Act of Nature, no utilities, property sold and not continuing on the rental program or other reasons beyond the control of the Property Manager, renter agrees that the Property Manager sole liability is to refund unused rental costs incurred by renter should the renter elect not to rent or forced to vacate the property. In addition, renter agrees that the Property Manager, Homeowner Association, and owner are not liable for any consequential or secondary damages, loss of money, valuables and personal property of renter and guests, including but not be limited to, any expense of renter as a result of travel and cost or re-renting, etc.. Renter agrees this agreement is entered into at Myrtle Beach and Horry County, SC, and consents to personal jurisdiction and any proper court location therein.
Personal Injury: Renter agrees to release and indemnify the Property Manager, Homeowners Association and property owner from and against all liability for personal injury to the person of the renter and their guests while occupying or on the property resulting from any cause whatsoever.
Lost or Left Behind Personal Items: The Property Manager is not responsible for personal belongings and items left in property during occupancy and after checkout. We will remove found belongings and items if found, and mail them to renters at their expense.
Refuse to Rent/Eviction: The Property Manager reserves the right to refuse rentals, and/or refund deposits and payments at company’s discretion. Also, renter agrees to comply with terms and conditions as set forth above in Items 1-21, and failure to do so, agrees to vacate the premises immediately on request and eviction by the Property Manager.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 22 to Dec 31 Min Stay 3 nights 180 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Jan 5 Min Stay 3 nights 157 USD
Jan 6 to Jan 19 Min Stay 3 nights 148 USD
Jan 20 to Feb 2 Min Stay 3 nights 148 USD
Feb 3 to Feb 8 Min Stay 3 nights 165 USD
Feb 9 to Feb 22 Min Stay 3 nights 181 USD
Feb 23 to Mar 1 Min Stay 3 nights 182 USD
Mar 2 to Mar 8 Min Stay 3 nights 220 USD
Mar 9 to Mar 15 Min Stay 3 nights 244 USD
Mar 16 to Mar 22 Min Stay 3 nights 206 USD
Mar 23 to Mar 29 Min Stay 2 nights 314 USD
Mar 30 to Apr 5 Min Stay 3 nights 244 USD
Apr 6 to Apr 12 Min Stay 3 nights 244 USD
Apr 20 to Apr 26 Min Stay 3 nights 247 USD
Apr 27 to May 3 Min Stay 3 nights 236 USD
May 4 to May 10 Min Stay 3 nights 232 USD
May 11 to May 17 Min Stay 3 nights 238 USD
May 18 to May 22 Min Stay 3 nights 264 USD
May 23 to May 31 Min Stay 5 nights 295 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 22 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 953 USD

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 6 to Jan 19 Min Stay 7 nights 746 USD
Jan 20 to Feb 2 Min Stay 7 nights 746 USD
Feb 9 to Feb 22 Min Stay 7 nights 956 USD
Feb 23 to Mar 1 Min Stay 7 nights 1,047 USD
Mar 2 to Mar 8 Min Stay 7 nights 1,313 USD
Mar 9 to Mar 15 Min Stay 7 nights 1,481 USD
Mar 16 to Mar 22 Min Stay 7 nights 1,215 USD
Mar 23 to Mar 29 Min Stay 7 nights 1,502 USD
Mar 30 to Apr 5 Min Stay 7 nights 1,481 USD
Apr 6 to Apr 12 Min Stay 7 nights 1,481 USD
Apr 13 to Apr 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,600 USD
Apr 20 to Apr 26 Min Stay 7 nights 1,502 USD
Apr 27 to May 3 Min Stay 7 nights 1,425 USD
May 4 to May 10 Min Stay 7 nights 1,397 USD
May 11 to May 17 Min Stay 7 nights 1,439 USD
May 23 to May 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,999 USD
Jun 1 to Jun 7 Min Stay 7 nights 1,778 USD
Jun 8 to Jun 14 Min Stay 7 nights 2,037 USD
Jun 15 to Jun 21 Min Stay 7 nights 2,352 USD
Jun 22 to Jun 28 Min Stay 7 nights 2,576 USD

Long Term Stays

2018

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Sep 22 to Dec 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,180 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Summer stay The furniture, doors, outlets, etc. need upgraded. The kitchen was nice and the flooring in the living room was easy to care for. Beds, furniture, bathroom were a little disappointing after staying at the units at the Anchorage. Another unit at the property may be a little better. Management was great and had things fixed immediately. Very pleasant staff and the hallways, elevators, lobby were very clean and well-maintained. Excellent location.
Reviewed On: 2018-08-22
Nice comfortable 3bd condo Nice 3bd condo,
Reviewed On: 2018-06-14
LUXURY Everything was wonderful! Suite was clean, inviting & perfect size!
Reviewed On: 2017-10-10
Excellent First I want to thank Marie for getting us this room on such a short notice... She was a God send. Beautiful place. We really enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed On: 2017-10-22
Wonderful trip! Great location right on the beach. Clean and kitchen fully stocked. Lots of towels. Easy walk right to the beach and pool. Nice pool area.
Reviewed On: 2018-02-20
Carolina Dunes Unit 506 The unit smelled musty and damp. The ceiling was peeling off in the kitchen over the dishes. The ac vent over the kitchen had black mold around it. I would have hated to see the inside of the duct. I know that moisture and dampness is not a new problem. The smell of mildew and dampness in the unit is strong. The unit needs a dehumidifier probably as part of the ac unit. <br/><br/>The unit had updated flooring, but the remainder of this unit is in need of updates.<br/><br/>The. Fire alarm system was malfunctioning. It was went off on the tue/we’d of our stay. However it went off at 3am, 5am, and 6am on Friday which was our checkout day. We did not get very much rest before having to pack up and drive home. <br/><br/>This experience was unfortunate because the unit has so much potential. Great size and location. Response from Luxury Beach Rentals; Sunday, June 3, 2018 We are sorry you had these issues. We had the ac guys in after you left and cleaned the ducts. We also had the ceiling and vents fixed so these are no longer issues. The fire alarm is not something we have control of and are sorry it went off during your stay, this is the first time we have had a problem with them.
Reviewed On: 2018-06-03
Great First Time Experience Celebrating Thanksgiving at the Beach My family and I had a great first time experience celebrating Thanksgiving at Myrtle Beach. The weather was absolutely beautiful!!! and Carolina Dunes 506 was really really nice..The oceanfront view was great!!! "A home away from home feel." The beds were not the most comfortable, however we survived.
Reviewed On: 2016-11-29
class reunion very good, place was clean, view very good, amenities good
Reviewed On: 2016-10-27
Vacation cut short Was told we had to leave on the 20th and return on the 23rd. Was putting us someplace else to do electrical work. Wasn't moving all of my stuff two more times so I went home. Haven't gotten a reimbursement yet as I was told I would. Done with this property. Response from Luxury Beach Rentals; Friday, March 10, 2017 Thank you for your review. Unfortunately the hoa had to do this electrical work and we had no control over the project. However this was the first time in 10 years this has happened. A refund of the days missed was refunded immediately. In addition we have offered a free stay in the future for the inconvenience. Please do not hesitate to contact us with any concerns. Guest satisfaction is our top priority.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-09
Overall Great Experience! Overall, our experience at Carolina Dunes was great. However, it was a semi-odd experience. First of all, there is no office in the hotel to check in at. You have to go across the street to another hotel (the Caravelle) to check in. Apparently I booked the room through another site rather than their own so we had to search through my email in order to find the code to get into the condo. We got into town before check in and called ahead to see if it was okay if we got in early and they checked with housecleaning and they said sure. By the time we got into the room though it was after 3 (due to the confusion with our booking). We were sitting down to a late lunch right after we got there and housekeeping came in. They apparently had not cleaned the condo yet. They were there for 45 minutes, mopping, changing sheets and cleaning. It was very awkward. We called the 800 number on the website and they had the head house keeper come to bring us the right sheets (they did not even have a clean sheet for the king size bed). The desk was very sympathetic and apologized but it was something that should have never happened in the first place. <br/><br/>Other than that, the condo itself was wonderful! It worked perfectly for the 7 of us. The view was wonderful, the place smelled super clean after house keeping left and it was just a great experience otherwise. We are definitely planning on coming back and staying again. We liked the location as well. It was far enough away from the "main" drag that it was quiet but it was close to our favorite seafood place (The Original Benjamin's) and it was easy to get to Broadway at the Beach as well. We look forward to our next trip!<br/> Response from Luxury Beach Rentals; Tuesday, January 3, 2017 Thanks for the review! We are very sorry for the mix up with the housekeepers but are very happy to hear you all had a great stay! To clarify, you do not need to check in across the street. We have a seamless check in process and do email codes prior to your arrival that will get you right into the condo at the check in time, so no waiting in lines anymore. You can go straight to the Carolina Dunes website to choose your condo and book We hope to see your back soon! Response from Luxury Beach Rentals; Tuesday, January 3, 2017 Thanks for the review! We are very sorry for the mix up with the housekeepers but are very happy to hear you all had a great stay! To clarify, you do not need to check in across the street. We have a seamless check in process and do email codes prior to your arrival that will get you right into the condo at the check in time, so no waiting in lines anymore. You can go straight to the Carolina Dunes website to choose your condo and book We hope to see your back soon! Response from Luxury Beach Rentals; Tuesday, January 3, 2017 Thanks for the review! We are very sorry for the mix up with the housekeepers but are very happy to hear you all had a great stay! To clarify, you do not need to check in across the street. We have a seamless check in process and do email codes prior to your arrival that will get you right into the condo at the check in time, so no waiting in lines anymore. You can go straight to the Carolina Dunes website to choose your condo and book carolinadunes. net We hope to see your back soon!
Reviewed On: 2017-01-03
Great Condo! This is a great condo and would highly recommend!
Reviewed On: 2017-05-16
Spring Break Grand, needs a better dryer
Reviewed On: 2017-04-10
I loved my stay there and I wouldn't mind renting there again. I wish they had a heated pool. We sneaked out to the pool at the condominium next door every night because their's was heated. :-) I know they were doing some renovations but the wires above the elevator in plain sight were kinda scary. They could have covered it. I would give it 4 1/2 stars but don't know how to do the 1/2 star.
Reviewed On: 2017-04-24
Vacation in Myrtle Beach July 2017 Condo in need of a lot of repairs. Electrical outlet in bedroom hanging out of the wall. Handle fell off of the kitchen sink faucet, we fixed it to do dishes. Clothes dryer would not dry after running for 3 cycles, vents all blocked, crimped and full of lint. Vents in bathrooms full of lint and dirt, did not work. No handle on sliding door on balcony to make it easier to open or close. Linen service provided, only 2 hand towels for six people. Cold air return vents in rooms, dirty with black dirt or soot around them. After booking with a quoted price, a booking manager fee was added for additional $158.00. When questioned, they stated it was in another section. The condo layout was great, just needed a lot of cleaning, repairs and paint. The location had a great view of the ocean. <br/>
Reviewed On: 2017-08-04
Great location! Nice complex!! Nice condo, pool, beach and close to everything! The condo was very clean and the property manager was great to work with. We will definitely be back!
Reviewed On: 2014-09-15
Great place to stay! We had a great time in unit 506 at the Carolina Dunes. The location is great and the ocean views could not be better.
Reviewed On: 2014-10-02
Good but... The condo was ideal for our large family of 6. We had plenty of room, privacy, gathering space, etc. The kitchen and washer/dryer were a HUGE plus. Various things, however, were in disrepair and the floors were filthy. I understand a certain amount of build up is normal but black grout where it's supposed to be white is simply gross and every time I wiped a quick water spill the paper towel would turn black with dirt. Would stay in this hotel again, but not this specific condo.
Reviewed On: 2014-09-08
Perfect Vacation Spot Centrally located to many local attractions without the crowds! Pool was always clean and never overcrowded and the private beach (just steps away) was also never overcrowded!Friendly and helpful staff ...blew a fuse thanks to the blow dryer at 10:15 maintenance came and fixed it! <br/>Already planning next year's visit! Rooms are a good size and the 10 of us slept comfortably!
Reviewed On: 2015-07-24
great location This is our first time using a private rental for vacation instead of a traditional hotel, and it was amazing. From the moment we opened the door we were very impressed by the condition of the condo. It was clean and fresh. Lots of space for three, always running, kids. And the location was central to all the major attractions in mrytle beach. Only thing I noticed that's worth mentioning is the fact the bath towels were very small and some of the wash towels were worn out with holes.<br/>
Reviewed On: 2015-05-29
Jeff's Farewell Tour There was some issues with 2 different door knobs came off, master suite and sliding glass door handle were broken when we got there. The guys cleaning the pool were very lazy, not cleaning the pool just knocking sand down the drains of both pools. I must note, my husband died 3 days after we came home from this vacation.
Reviewed On: 2015-07-07
Carolina dunes 506 Looks beautiful on pictures. When you look close at the condo it's pretty old. Wallpaper bubbling. Closet door where beach supplies off track. Handle to sliding glass door to balcony loose. When you turned on the water in the kitchen it made a terrible loud whistling sound. During our stay plumbers had to come cause the condo below us reported leaking The beds where uncomfortable and when we first arrived it appears that it was just cleaned very fast. Could still see sand on floors, dust, etc. the views were pretty and the pool was relaxing since it wasn't overly crowded. I would not choose this condo again though.
Reviewed On: 2015-09-01
Nice Unit We stayed in unit 506 for a week in August. Our unit was well decorated and comfortable. Plenty of room for everyone. Building was kept well, always had parking. During the day the resort next door would play music too loud. All in all a nice place but each unit is different.
Reviewed On: 2015-08-25
Carolina Dunes is a nice enough place to stay Can be noisy at times. You can hear the noise from the pool And at the pools next door. This unit was nice but there were something's that needed to be fixed. Took 3 cycles to dry clothes. Very loud washer and dryer. Sink sounded like it was dying. We were comfortable enough. Unit could be cleaned better.
Reviewed On: 2015-08-26
Great Place The place was clean and very nice. It had all the luxuries and the comfort of home. especially all the beach excessories : chairs, umbrella and even sand buckets. The view was awesome and it was not that far from the nightlife. We really enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed On: 2015-11-03
Amazing experience We had a great experience staying in Carolina Dunes. I would definitely recommend the place to others and would love to come back in the future.
Reviewed On: 2015-09-11
Carolina Dunes Unit 506 Overall the vacation was good but the room was in terrible condition. I have provided details directly to you in a separate email. An acknowledgement of that email was quickly received, along with an offer of a 15% discount on a future visit, but that doesn't really do anything to make amends for paying full price for a unit that clearly wasn't a "luxury beach rental". I would only recommend the location, not the unit I had. In comparison to mine, units 406 and 304 were quite lovely and other members of my group really enjoyed their entire experience. Response from Luxury Beach Rentals; Sunday, June 19, 2016 Thanks for taking the time to write a review. After receiving your email we sent a maintenance crew in and am happy to say that all items have been fixed. I wish you would have called during your stay to let us know about the issues as we would have sent maintenance over immediately. In the future please know that we are only a phone call away to take care of anything you may need. We are available 24 hours a day to take care of anything our guests need.
Reviewed On: 2016-06-19
Family Vacation in Myrtle Beach. This condo was just what we were looking for. Very spacious, amazing ocean views, great pool area with kiddie pool for the small ones and the location could not be better. This was our first time at the Carolina Dunes and we loved it!
Reviewed On: 2016-01-21
Not so happy birthday Condo was dirty. Bathroom shower curtain rod was falling out of the wall making it hard to take a shower. All the bedding was dusty. We all had a lot of trouble breathing during our stay. They did send a cleaning lady when we complain. She did a good job but couldn't get all the dust out of furniture .
Reviewed On: 2016-04-13
Carolina Dunes Check In was great - no issues. Condo was clean. Flooring is "peeling" in some places. The couch and love seat were in very good condition, but the chair is worn out and needs replaced. The entry closet door seemed to be off the track. Linens were great. Really liked the condo and would stay again.
Reviewed On: 2016-07-25
Carolina Dunes 506 Dead bug in middle BR upon arrival. Back bedroom carpet dirty. Microwave door handle broken. 2nd bathroom wall paper pulling away from wall. 2nd bathroom shower curtain rod in need of repair. Fake drawer on 2nd bathroom vanity fell off. I had to fix handle kitchen faucet. Response from Luxury Beach Rentals; Monday, September 19, 2016 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry you had these issues. We have sent our maintenance staff into the condo and have corrected the items you mentioned. Please know that you can always call us if you need anything during your stay and we will take care of it immediately. We want everyone to have a great vacation.
Reviewed On: 2016-09-18
Great Vacation! We loved our time in this condo. It is nice and big with plenty of room for our large family. The ocean views are excellent! Everyone loved the pool and complex overall and the location is perfect! Within walking distance to restaurants and Starbucks! Management company was great to deal with and we will book again. Highly recommend!
Reviewed On: 2014-08-05
Wonderful! Our family has been staying in Myrtle Beach each summer for 10 years and this is our new favorite spot! The condo is updated and very well taken care of. This condo was also very clean which is important to us. The Carolina Dunes will be our new go to spot and are already looking forward to staying here next year!
Reviewed On: 2014-08-05
Family Vacation 2014 We had a nice time at Carolina Dunes. We would stay there again. Everything in our condo worked & was in nice condition. We had no issues with the property while we was there. The only thing that we had a problem with was kids shining lasers & flashlights at us while exiting the beach at night,kids being disrespectful while in the pool, & kids spitting from the balcony above us,other then that our experience was great !!<br/>
Reviewed On: 2014-06-16
Everything was wonderful! Suite was clean, inviting & perfect size!
Reviewed On: 2017-10-10
Condo in need of a lot of repairs. Electrical outlet in bedroom hanging out of the wall. Handle fell off of the kitchen sink faucet, we fixed it to do dishes. Clothes dryer would not dry after running for 3 cycles, vents all blocked, crimped and full of lint. Vents in bathrooms full of lint and dirt, did not work. No handle on sliding door on balcony to make it easier to open or close. Linen service provided, only 2 hand towels for six people. Cold air return vents in rooms, dirty with black dirt or soot around them. After booking with a quoted price, a booking manager fee was added for additional $158.00. When questioned, they stated it was in another section. The condo layout was great, just needed a lot of cleaning, repairs and paint. The location had a great view of the ocean. <br/>
Reviewed On: 2017-08-04
This is a great condo and would highly recommend!
Reviewed On: 2017-05-16
I wish they had a heated pool. We sneaked out to the pool at the condominium next door every night because their's was heated. :-) I know they were doing some renovations but the wires above the elevator in plain sight were kinda scary. They could have covered it. I would give it 4 1/2 stars but don't know how to do the 1/2 star.
Reviewed On: 2017-04-24
Grand, needs a better dryer
Reviewed On: 2017-04-10
Was told we had to leave on the 20th and return on the 23rd. Was putting us someplace else to do electrical work. Wasn't moving all of my stuff two more times so I went home. Haven't gotten a reimbursement yet as I was told I would. Done with this property.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-09
Overall, our experience at Carolina Dunes was great. However, it was a semi-odd experience. First of all, there is no office in the hotel to check in at. You have to go across the street to another hotel (the Caravelle) to check in. Apparently I booked the room through another site rather than their own so we had to search through my email in order to find the code to get into the condo. We got into town before check in and called ahead to see if it was okay if we got in early and they checked with housecleaning and they said sure. By the time we got into the room though it was after 3 (due to the confusion with our booking). We were sitting down to a late lunch right after we got there and housekeeping came in. They apparently had not cleaned the condo yet. They were there for 45 minutes, mopping, changing sheets and cleaning. It was very awkward. We called the 800 number on the website and they had the head house keeper come to bring us the right sheets (they did not even have a clean sheet for the king si
Reviewed On: 2017-01-03
My family and I had a great first time experience celebrating Thanksgiving at Myrtle Beach. The weather was absolutely beautiful!!! and Carolina Dunes 506 was really really nice..The oceanfront view was great!!! "A home away from home feel." The beds were not the most comfortable, however we survived.
Reviewed On: 2016-11-29
very good, place was clean, view very good, amenities good
Reviewed On: 2016-10-27
Dead bug in middle BR upon arrival. Back bedroom carpet dirty. Microwave door handle broken. 2nd bathroom wall paper pulling away from wall. 2nd bathroom shower curtain rod in need of repair. Fake drawer on 2nd bathroom vanity fell off. I had to fix handle kitchen faucet.
Reviewed On: 2016-09-18
Check In was great - no issues. Condo was clean. Flooring is "peeling" in some places. The couch and love seat were in very good condition, but the chair is worn out and needs replaced. The entry closet door seemed to be off the track. Linens were great. Really liked the condo and would stay again.
Reviewed On: 2016-07-25
Overall the vacation was good but the room was in terrible condition. I have provided details directly to you in a separate email. An acknowledgement of that email was quickly received, along with an offer of a 15% discount on a future visit, but that doesn't really do anything to make amends for paying full price for a unit that clearly wasn't a "luxury beach rental". I would only recommend the location, not the unit I had. In comparison to mine, units 406 and 304 were quite lovely and other members of my group really enjoyed their entire experience.
Reviewed On: 2016-06-19
Condo was dirty. Bathroom shower curtain rod was falling out of the wall making it hard to take a shower. All the bedding was dusty. We all had a lot of trouble breathing during our stay. They did send a cleaning lady when we complain. She did a good job but couldn't get all the dust out of furniture .
Reviewed On: 2016-04-13
This condo was just what we were looking for. Very spacious, amazing ocean views, great pool area with kiddie pool for the small ones and the location could not be better. This was our first time at the Carolina Dunes and we loved it!
Reviewed On: 2016-01-21
The place was clean and very nice. It had all the luxuries and the comfort of home. especially all the beach excessories : chairs, umbrella and even sand buckets. The view was awesome and it was not that far from the nightlife. We really enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed On: 2015-11-03
We had a great experience staying in Carolina Dunes. I would definitely recommend the place to others and would love to come back in the future.
Reviewed On: 2015-09-11
Looks beautiful on pictures. When you look close at the condo it's pretty old. Wallpaper bubbling. Closet door where beach supplies off track. Handle to sliding glass door to balcony loose. When you turned on the water in the kitchen it made a terrible loud whistling sound. During our stay plumbers had to come cause the condo below us reported leaking The beds where uncomfortable and when we first arrived it appears that it was just cleaned very fast. Could still see sand on floors, dust, etc. the views were pretty and the pool was relaxing since it wasn't overly crowded. I would not choose this condo again though.
Reviewed On: 2015-09-01
Can be noisy at times. You can hear the noise from the pool And at the pools next door. This unit was nice but there were something's that needed to be fixed. Took 3 cycles to dry clothes. Very loud washer and dryer. Sink sounded like it was dying. We were comfortable enough. Unit could be cleaned better.
Reviewed On: 2015-08-26
We stayed in unit 506 for a week in August. Our unit was well decorated and comfortable. Plenty of room for everyone. Building was kept well, always had parking. During the day the resort next door would play music too loud. All in all a nice place but each unit is different.
Reviewed On: 2015-08-25
Centrally located to many local attractions without the crowds! Pool was always clean and never overcrowded and the private beach (just steps away) was also never overcrowded!Friendly and helpful staff ...blew a fuse thanks to the blow dryer at 10:15 maintenance came and fixed it! <br/>Already planning next year's visit! Rooms are a good size and the 10 of us slept comfortably!
Reviewed On: 2015-07-24
There was some issues with 2 different door knobs came off, master suite and sliding glass door handle were broken when we got there. The guys cleaning the pool were very lazy, not cleaning the pool just knocking sand down the drains of both pools. I must note, my husband died 3 days after we came home from this vacation.
Reviewed On: 2015-07-07
This is our first time using a private rental for vacation instead of a traditional hotel, and it was amazing. From the moment we opened the door we were very impressed by the condition of the condo. It was clean and fresh. Lots of space for three, always running, kids. And the location was central to all the major attractions in mrytle beach. Only thing I noticed that's worth mentioning is the fact the bath towels were very small and some of the wash towels were worn out with holes.<br/>
Reviewed On: 2015-05-29
We had a great time in unit 506 at the Carolina Dunes. The location is great and the ocean views could not be better.
Reviewed On: 2014-10-02
Nice condo, pool, beach and close to everything! The condo was very clean and the property manager was great to work with. We will definitely be back!
Reviewed On: 2014-09-15
The condo was ideal for our large family of 6. We had plenty of room, privacy, gathering space, etc. The kitchen and washer/dryer were a HUGE plus. Various things, however, were in disrepair and the floors were filthy. I understand a certain amount of build up is normal but black grout where it's supposed to be white is simply gross and every time I wiped a quick water spill the paper towel would turn black with dirt. Would stay in this hotel again, but not this specific condo.
Reviewed On: 2014-09-08
Our family has been staying in Myrtle Beach each summer for 10 years and this is our new favorite spot! The condo is updated and very well taken care of. This condo was also very clean which is important to us. The Carolina Dunes will be our new go to spot and are already looking forward to staying here next year!
Reviewed On: 2014-08-05
We loved our time in this condo. It is nice and big with plenty of room for our large family. The ocean views are excellent! Everyone loved the pool and complex overall and the location is perfect! Within walking distance to restaurants and Starbucks! Management company was great to deal with and we will book again. Highly recommend!
Reviewed On: 2014-08-05
We had a nice time at Carolina Dunes. We would stay there again. Everything in our condo worked & was in nice condition. We had no issues with the property while we was there. The only thing that we had a problem with was kids shining lasers & flashlights at us while exiting the beach at night,kids being disrespectful while in the pool, & kids spitting from the balcony above us,other then that our experience was great !!<br/>
Reviewed On: 2014-06-16

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Mar 01, 2017.
  • This owner / manager has completed 5 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Nov 09, 2018
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Mar 01, 2017
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals -
Beautiful updated condo w/ hardwood floors, stainless appliances and flat screen TV's . Panoramic ocean views throughout the condo and private over-sized balcony make it easy to enjoy the beach views and sunrises.. Beautiful ocean views from the oversized balcony of this updated 3 bedroom 2 bathroom condo makes for a memorable vacation. You will feel right at home with its large open kitchen, flat screen TVs, full sized washer and dryer, spacious living room and a private balcony giving plenty of room for you and your guests to enjoy your Myrtle Beach vacation. Master bedroom has a king bed with a full bath, the second bedroom offers two queens, third bedroom with two twins and the living room has a queen size sleeper sofa.

The Carolina Dunes is located in the prestigious Golden Mile section of Myrtle Beach, known for being centrally located to all the Myrtle Beach attractions, shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The Carolina Dunes also offers a Large outdoor pool and sunning deck with tables, umbrellas and chairs kiddie pool, courtyard, private walkway to the beach, outdoor showers, lobby, luggage carts, free wifi and onsite parking.


- SEND US A MESSAGE FOR THE LOWEST AVAILABLE RATE!

- LUXURY LINEN PACKAGE INCLUDED!

-4 BEACH CHAIRS PROVIDED FOR OUR GUESTS USE.

-THIS IS A NON SMOKING UNIT. Smoking permitted outside of condo.


-No motorcycles, trailers, or pets allowed on the premises.


-25% deposit to make a reservation and full payment due 30 days prior to arrival.


-7 night minimum from Saturday to Saturday required in peak summer season and 3 night minimum outside summer season.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543