×
max 8 guests      3 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • king
    • outdoor shower
    • queen
    • shower
    • sleep sofa /futon
    • toilet
    • twin/ single
  • Attractions Attributes
    • botanical garden
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • festivals
    • library
    • live theater
    • marina
    • restaurants
    • theme parks
    • water parks
    • winery tours
    • zoo
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Stereo
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • Stereo System
    • Free Wireless Internet
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Elevator
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Telephone
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
    • Wifi
    • Free Wifi
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Dining Table
    • Dishes & Utensils for Kids
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Diswasher
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • antiquing
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • eco tourism
    • gambling casinos
    • horseback riding
    • horseshoes
    • luaus
    • outlet shopping
    • paddle boating
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Beach
    • Beach View
    • Beachfront
    • Near The Ocean
    • Ocean View
    • Oceanfront
    • Resort
    • Water View
    • Waterfront
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Lawn / Garden
    • Fenced Pool
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Communal Pool
    • Heated Pool
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • deepsea fishing
    • equestrian events
    • fishing
    • golf
    • jet skiing
    • pier fishing
    • sailing
    • scuba diving or snorkeling
    • snorkeling
    • surf fishing
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
    • wheelchair accessible
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Accommodations Attributes
    • Meal Delivery
  • Car Attributes
    • not necessary
    • recommended
  • Dining Attributes
    • Dining Area
    • Dining Room
  • Theme Attributes
    • Adventure
    • Away From It All
    • Budget
    • Family
    • Historic
    • Romantic
    • Spa
    • Sports & Activities
    • Tourist Attractions
  • Safety Attributes
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Deadbolt lock on entryway
    • Smoke detectors
    • Carbon monoxide detector
    • Fire extinguisher
    • First aid kit
    • Emergency exit route
    • Emergency phone number: Medical
    • Emergency phone number: Police
    • Emergency phone number: Fire
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
    • Clean with disinfectant
    • No-contact check-in and check-out
    • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
    • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
    • SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Washer & Dryer
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
    • Starbucks
    • Broadway At the Beach
    • Barefoot Landing
    • Myrtle Waves
    • Lobby
    • Luggage Carts
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Outdoor Shower
    • Beach
    • Pool
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Beach

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 15 to Jan 31 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 164 USD
Feb 1 to Feb 18 Min Stay 3 nights 194 - 212 USD
Feb 19 to Feb 25 Min Stay 3 nights 209 - 219 USD
Feb 26 to Mar 4 Min Stay 3 nights 263 - 276 USD
Mar 5 to Mar 11 Min Stay 3 nights 310 - 326 USD
Mar 12 to Mar 18 Min Stay 3 nights 312 - 328 USD
Mar 19 to Mar 25 Min Stay 3 nights 329 - 346 USD
Mar 26 to Apr 1 Min Stay 3 nights 367 - 387 USD
Apr 2 to Apr 8 Min Stay 4 nights 350 - 365 USD
Apr 16 to Apr 22 Min Stay 3 nights 388 - 409 USD
Apr 23 to Apr 29 Min Stay 3 nights 335 - 353 USD
Apr 30 to May 6 Min Stay 4 nights 309 - 322 USD
May 7 to May 13 Min Stay 4 nights 310 - 323 USD
May 14 to May 20 Min Stay 4 nights 347 - 362 USD
May 21 to May 27 Min Stay 4 nights 423 - 442 USD
May 28 to Jun 3 Min Stay 6 nights (Arrival only on: Sat, Sun) 369 USD
Aug 27 to Sep 2 Min Stay 5 nights 320 USD
Sep 3 to Sep 9 Min Stay 4 nights 296 - 308 USD
Sep 10 to Sep 16 Min Stay 4 nights 287 - 299 USD
Sep 17 to Oct 14 Min Stay 4 nights 260 - 275 USD

Weekly

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Feb 1 to Feb 18 Min Stay 7 nights 985 - 1,079 USD
Feb 19 to Feb 25 Min Stay 7 nights 1,188 USD
Feb 26 to Mar 4 Min Stay 7 nights 1,566 USD
Mar 5 to Mar 11 Min Stay 7 nights 1,896 USD
Mar 12 to Mar 18 Min Stay 7 nights 1,904 USD
Mar 19 to Mar 25 Min Stay 7 nights 2,025 USD
Mar 26 to Apr 1 Min Stay 7 nights 2,292 USD
Apr 2 to Apr 8 Min Stay 7 nights 2,292 USD
Apr 9 to Apr 15 Min Stay 7 nights 2,481 USD
Apr 16 to Apr 22 Min Stay 7 nights 2,440 USD
Apr 23 to Apr 29 Min Stay 7 nights 2,068 USD
Apr 30 to May 6 Min Stay 7 nights 2,007 USD
May 7 to May 13 Min Stay 7 nights 2,016 USD
May 14 to May 20 Min Stay 7 nights 2,274 USD
May 21 to May 27 Min Stay 7 nights 2,808 USD
May 28 to Jun 3 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat, Sun) 2,550 USD
Jun 4 to Jun 10 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 3,239 USD
Jun 11 to Jun 17 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 3,626 USD
Jun 18 to Jun 24 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 3,850 USD
Jun 25 to Jul 1 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 4,108 USD
Jul 2 to Jul 8 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 4,375 USD
Jul 9 to Jul 22 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 4,048 USD
Jul 23 to Jul 29 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 4,048 USD
Jul 30 to Aug 5 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 3,402 USD
Aug 6 to Aug 12 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat, Sun) 2,929 USD
Aug 13 to Aug 19 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 2,378 USD
Aug 20 to Aug 26 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 1,913 USD
Aug 27 to Sep 2 Min Stay 7 nights 2,154 USD
Sep 3 to Sep 9 Min Stay 7 nights 1,913 USD
Sep 10 to Sep 16 Min Stay 7 nights 1,853 USD
Sep 17 to Oct 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,663 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (51 raters)
Property condition (51 raters)
Location (51 raters)
Cleanliness (51 raters)
Services from rental manager (50 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

A beautiful place Great
- Laura D.
Reviewed On: 10/24/2021
week long stay at the Penthouse I found the Carolina Dunes property to be clean and well kept. I was disappointed that the property did not have a hot tub in the pool area. I felt safe with security on duty throughout the night, I did however notify security and the local police of a local man that would remain parked in his car for hours in the parking lot. The Penthouse unit was as described online and was nicely decorated, however, the carpet should be replaced or cleaned and the unit needs some paint and touched up. I am a home inspector so I noticed some details that others may miss. I appreciated a fully stocked kitchen with an abundance of dishes, pots/pans, utensils. I also loved to oversized balcony with lounge chairs and table seating for six outside. I will return when back in the area. Thanks for a great stay.
- Neil T.
Reviewed On: 9/30/2021
Loved our 2021 vacation We rented a penthouse at The Carolina Dunes. Our room was lovely and we had a wonderful time. We would definitely stay again.
- Sheila O.
Reviewed On: 7/16/2021
Carolina Dunes Penthouse 704 Overall the rental experience was awesome!! The only negative was that there were no beach chairs in the unit for us to to use at the beach. The only option was to buy them (which we did) or rent a cabana/chairs on the beach for $45.00 per day.
- Brian N.
Reviewed On: 5/10/2021
Family Vacation We felt right at home. Unit was spacious and clean. Great Location! Balcony was perfect for relaxing in the sun or evening breeze.
Reviewed On: 7/26/2021
Great location on the beech Was a nice place but a little dated for the price the whole building could use some updates
Reviewed On: 6/28/2021
Highly recommend Great location. Close to everything. Second year to rent this property with plans to return next year.
- Gary R.
Reviewed On: 10/1/2019
Very upset of not getting reimbursed I was there for two days and Dorian came in. Got insurance and they claim do not give partial refunds. I this I should be reimbursed from you because we had to leave. Also pool was locked up before storm and we did not get four beaches as promised. Response from Luxury Beach Rentals; Thursday, October 3, 2019 Hi Margaret, we will be speaking to the travel insurance company about this to try and get this partial refund for you. If not we will call the owner to find another solution. Either way we will figure this out.
- Margaret H.
Reviewed On: 10/3/2019
Carolina Dunes Penthouse 704 Location and size of condo were perfect.
- Joseph L.
Reviewed On: 10/14/2019
Love the location We love the location of the Carolina Dunes
Reviewed On: 6/29/2020
Labor Day Week at the Beach It was a great time had by all. The staff was very responsive & helpful leading up to our time there. I would definitely come back.
- Steven F.
Reviewed On: 10/4/2020
Beach Getaway Loved it. Very clean and a great view.
- James D.
Reviewed On: 5/21/2020
Penthouse boys trip I’ve been staying at Carolina Dunes for about 30 years. The penthouse space is great and well worth the up charge. 704 desperately needs a coat of paint. Carpet anywhere outside the bedrooms with sand and water is kinda gross too. We would absolutely stay again- but the unit is due for some updating. Thanks!
- Justin J.
Reviewed On: 7/28/2020
Great location, great space, wonderful value Wanted to get away for four days, enjoy the ocean but stay off the beach at the same time. Found this three bedroom oceanfront with a huge furnished balcony that was walking distance to restaurants, bars and other amenities. Very spacious, everything you need is in the apartment, beautifully cleaned. My only complaint was the furniture inside. All dated, wanted to cover the sofas with some sheets. We just avoided them. Mattresses were also dated. Pictures need to to be updated. Otherwise, I would recommend.
- Charles F.
Reviewed On: 10/1/2020
Great place to stay! This rental was amazing. The unit was beautiful, so clean, so many extras. The "check in " process was so easy! And I have to say the maintenance staff that is on site daily were so nice and helpful. The location was great as well. Honestly, we already talked about staying at the same place next year!
- Eydie S.
Reviewed On: 9/4/2017
First family vacation Had a great time. Place was wonderful but wasn't handicap accessible, wheelchair was able to fit in bathroom well! Overall place was clean and very nice!
- Edwin W.
Reviewed On: 4/17/2017
Perfect Vacation! We enjoyed our stay very much! This place is beautiful! There were minor maintenance issues but nothing major at all.
- Sarah L.
Reviewed On: 8/21/2017
Don't waste your time We booked this condo for a Bachelorette weekend. We booked this back in April and the trip was for September. Well Hurricane Irma was happening that week and we were still planning to go, we were all packed and the night before Spirit canceled all flights. There was no other way to get down to the condo so we called the property various times asking for a refund or a partial refund but they refused. They kept claiming that we didn't book travel insurance. We weren't planning on canceling so why would we need travel insurance! I would not book through this company or with this condo ever again. Neither HomeAway or the Condo owners offered any help with this issue. Response from Luxury Beach Rentals; Monday, October 2, 2017 We are sorry you feel this way. Travel insurance covers situations outside of the travelers control and does cover flight cancelations / delays. Hurricane Irma did not hit us nor did we have any evacuations in our area. Even though we did not have anything to do with your flight cancelation we moved your reservation at no cost to you.
- Laulita K.
Reviewed On: 10/2/2017
Amazing Penthouse! This penthouse was perfect for our family! The views are incredible and the place was spotless. We had 8 people total and had plenty of space. The condo is very centrally located and we loved that Starbucks was a short walk. The rental process was very easy and Luxury Beach Rentals was great to deal with. We hope to make this a yearly trip.
- John M.
Reviewed On: 11/9/2017
Carolina Dunes #704 Unfortunately our experience was very disappointing. The location was great and the mgmt company was fine, but unit 704 itself was greatly lacking. This unit did not live up to the standard of the other units in the building.The unit was dated, neglected, not clean and generally run down. The dryer was rusted and unusable (had to go to a laundromat), mattresses were old, lumpy and worn, dishes all chipped, teflon pans scratched (mgmt company brought us new ones when we advised them), rugs were damp and musty, HVAC was poor for heating and air circulation, furniture on the balcony was rusty and cushions were torn and generally all the furnishings were in poor condition. We spent our first day cleaning the unit and defrosting the wine fridge. This unit needs some attention and doesn't measure up to our stay last year in unit 406, which was fabulous. It has potential if all the issues were to be fixed.
Reviewed On: 3/7/2018
Good but could be better! The unit overall was ok and had a great view. BUT it is sadly in need of updating. I had to call for maintenance on 3 different issues - fixing the master toilet that wouldn't flush (and still runs if you don't lift the handle), replacing a broken, dangling, dangerous door handle on one of the large sliders and replacing missing light bulbs. I also called about the wine fridge as it was leaking because it was completely frozen over on the back. But, as it had no way to drain except spilling water all over the floor, we opted not to use it and let them fix after we left. In addition, the whole unit wasn't very clean - dirt around every corner, in every slider track, even the coffee pot hadn't been washed! The dresser drawers are near impossible to open. And there's useless furniture that just takes up room (side table in dining area that makes it ridiculously tight to maneuver around and a giant tv cabinet in the mbr that houses nothing)! On top of that, the chairs out on the patio were in terrible condition - almost every cushion is torn - and the table is on it's last leg! And, in this modern age of electronics, there are very few easily accessible outlets and no convenient USB ports at all. Response from Luxury Beach Rentals; Tuesday, October 24, 2017 Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about this experience. It is our goal to have complete guest satisfaction and this is not acceptable to us. We are sending our maintenance team in to address each concern and make sure other guests do not have these issues. Please feel free to contact us directly and we will make this up to you.
- Shannon P.
Reviewed On: 10/23/2017
Gorgeous View Place Beautiful But Not A 100% Satisfied I loved the place it's location was beautiful the condo was gorgeous but having to deal with dirty dishes and a dirty place did not make me happy. Every dish I used I wanted to use I had to clean it before hand. There was very little of the starter kit that they said would be there. Couldn't find anyone if you need to ask a question. I loved being close to the ocean and surrounding area attractions. I would not stay with them again. Response from Luxury Beach Rentals; Monday, January 15, 2018 We are happy to hear you thought the condo was beautiful and the view was gorgeous. We are sorry to hear about the dish situation. I wish you had called or emailed our office as we would have sent a cleaning inspector immediately to deal with any issue you had. We do not want any guest to have any issues while on vacation and have a 24 / 7 emergency line in addition. The starter pack we provide gives soap for the washing machine, soap for the dishwasher, a roll of paper towels, a sponge, parking passes and a coupon book for Myrtle Beach. We also provide a luxury linen package with extra bath towels for every rental.
Reviewed On: 1/15/2018
Great Family Vacation When looking at the older reviews for this place I must admit I was a little concerned about what we will be walking into. When we got there the place was clean enough. The maintenance issues they mentioned are still there (master bath toilet will run all day unless you go back and lift the handle and the washer is really loud, but works fine). With that being said, it is a vacation property and has been treated as such. The outside furniture is beat up, but come on people, its sitting on one of the largest patios you can find. Salt water destroys all. Regardless, the place is bigger in real life and was a great place for my family of 4! One thing I would warn is people bring their own blankets. The ones they have are probably not the cleanest since check out basically says wash the blankets if you want (implying they ardent washed after somebody stays).
- Daniel C.
Reviewed On: 5/29/2018
Magnificent ocean views, convenient parking, super clean! Our family loved our stay here. Well-stocked kitchen, very clean condo and superior ocean views. There are a few maintenance issues to be corrected as there is an inadequate supply of hot water, the dryer works but is too loud to comfortably use and the master bedroom toilet needs repair. These are all minor issues that can be easily corrected. Super convenient check-in and departure. Nice boardwalk to the beach and bonus ground-level bathroom. Love Carolina Dunes! We have stayed in many different units over the years and had great experiences with all! I have to add that renting via Luxury Beach Rentals was, by far, the easiest and most economical way to go!
- Christine S.
Reviewed On: 1/18/2018
Great stay Very impressed with condo. Only one item stood out that needs attention. Black soot, mold or just exhaust around the vents, otherwise, very clean.
- Gary R.
Reviewed On: 10/25/2018
Carolina Dunes penthouse As always we enjoyed our "short" week in unit 704. The place was neat, clean and ready for occupancy on time on check in day, Saturday. There's easy beach access, wonderful ocean and pool views, very short wait for the elevators.
- Mitch G.
Reviewed On: 7/29/2019
Great condo. What a view! Love the place and can&#x2019;t wait to come back. Great balcony and great kitchen. <br/>Seamless checki in process. <br/><br/>Thank you!
- Chris M.
Reviewed On: 1/22/2019
A Great Trip with my Dad May 1&#x2013;8 2019 This condo is very nice. It is very spacious but it could be ALOT nicer with some TLC!!! Among a few other things! We are at the beach so get some new beach chairs!!!! There were 5 of us... all 60 plus and we really couldn&#x2019;t enjoy the beach like we wanted to. Also could use some kitchen towels .. we found none. The location is great and the large deck was nice . We do love MB! Response from Luxury Beach Rentals; Thursday, May 23, 2019 Thanks for the review. We actually just replaced all of the balcony chairs and table yesterday. You will have to come back again to enjoy them! Hope to see you back soon!
Reviewed On: 5/23/2019
Penthouse 704 We had a nice little vacation. My only complaint is that the bed in the penthouse were terrible for sleeping. Way too hard for me. Other than that the unit was good but I've stayed in many units and this is the first one that I felt that the beds were uncomfortable and wasnt able to sleep. Response from Luxury Beach Rentals; Tuesday, August 13, 2019 Alberta, Thank you for your review. We will check out the condition of the beds in this condo and if needed replace them. Luxury Beach Rentals
- Alberta M.
Reviewed On: 8/12/2019
End of Summer Break I enjoy my stay at Carolina Dunes&#x2019;s penthouse. On the day we arrived that we could check in around 2pm so we very please with that. Upon entering the apartment we love the layout. Our disappointment was in the patio windows had finger prints on them. The storage room was very disorganized that it look like junk room. The beach chairs was rusted so we did not feel safe using them. The carpeting was not vacuum very well. The sofa furniture was so soft and had no support in the cushion. In start kit I think it should have at least extra garbage <br/>We love your kitchen but your tile on bathroom walls need be scrub to remove mole and soap scum.
- DEBORAH M.
Reviewed On: 9/26/2019
Golf Vacation in Myrtle Beach Nice property. A bit disappointed with the overall condition of a few items such as the dishwasher whose top shelf kept falling down, as well as the DVD player in the main room which didn't work. Cable was also fuzzy.
- Thomas J.
Reviewed On: 10/6/2015
Amazing place! This penthouse made our vacation. The condo is beautifully decorated and furnished. The balcony is huge and the views are absolutely incredible! It also came with its own parking space and beach chairs! We feel so lucky to have found this condo and are already planing our next trip back!
- John M.
Reviewed On: 1/21/2016
Disappointed The view was great. The location was great. The rental was lacking for the price. Furniture was worn and deteriorating. No working vacuum. Our vacation was interrupted twice by a rude owner near by. The pool was not regulated for condo guests only and therefore was very overcrowded at times. Beach access is right next to a public beach access and therefore was very overcrowded as well. The condo building did not have enough parking to accommodate residents.
- Jessica D.
Reviewed On: 7/20/2015
Awesome Vacation This is the second time we've stayed at the property through Luxury Rentals and again, it was great.
- Nancy L.
Reviewed On: 9/3/2015
Amazing condo! This condo made our vacation! The condo is the nicest we have ever stayed in and the views are incredible! The management company is very nice and they even give you beach chairs! We can't wait to come back!
- John M.
Reviewed On: 6/1/2015
Carefree Comfort Upon arriving at our vacation destination, we were pleasantly surprised to find that the condo we rented was exactly as depicted in the pictures. The condo was spacious, clean, tastefully decorated and fully equipped with the essentials of everyday living.<br/>Not only were we impressed with the cleanliness of the condo, but we were pleased with the care taken by the groundskeeper at the property. <br/>I visit Myrtle Beach every year and will definitely consider staying at The Carolina Dunes again.
- Joseph K.
Reviewed On: 9/15/2015
Nice Condo My family and I enjoyed staying in the penthouse suite. Other than a few little things being wrong. They have a radio that did not work, the leather on the sofas was cracked. Needed alot of updating. But for the price it was okay. The owners was very slow sending me the information forms. But overall it was okay.
- Courtney C.
Reviewed On: 1/6/2016
Best Penthouse rental We stayed in unit CD 704 in July 2016 and loved it. We have always stayed at this building every year, but this was our first time using Luxury Beach Rentals.<br/>Previously we had reserved through the Caravelle - but after multiple reservation mishaps on their part, we decided to go through LBR. Very pleased with their attention to detail, responsiveness to questions/problems and overall we were pleased with the unit. We have already booked for next year!
- Mitch G.
Reviewed On: 7/25/2016
Beautiful beachfront condo It was a perfect getaway weekend right on beautiful Myrtle Beach. Perfect!
Reviewed On: 3/8/2016
Amazing View! Our family had such a nice vacation staying in this beautiful Penthouse Condo. The balcony is huge and has the most amazing view! The condo was very nicely decorated and well stocked. We would love to come back and stay again.
- Lisa M.
Reviewed On: 9/12/2016
Vow renewal getaway This property was perfect for us!! Very spacious and the location was perfect. We loved stepping out on thebalciny every morning and seeing the ocean. I would definitely stay here again whenever I'm in the area! I would recommend this place!!
- Karkela J.
Reviewed On: 9/20/2016
Perfect Escape at Myrtle Beach, SC. The condo was exactly the way it was pictured online. Clean and beautifully situated right off the beach. It was a perfect size for my family of 6. What I loved about the house was that it wasn't busy with a lot of people and noise as the hotels next to us, yes it's not that many features such as vending machines etc as you would have in the next hotel but I like my vacation to be peaceful and not crowded & noisey and more private. There's so many good options at Myrtle, anything you can think of they have. Cannot wait to book again here.
- PHIRA N.
Reviewed On: 9/11/2016
Carolina Dunes Rm 704 The unit was as described and a very nice property. I would definitely consider a repeat visit. There were a few housekeeping lapses in attention to detail, such as some mold on the shower curtain liner and some men's underclothes (clean, I assume) being left behind in an armoire, and a load of wet towels in left in the washer. Otherwise, everything was perfect and made for a fantastic visit. Maintenance personnel were often visible and tending to the property and removing trash, which was a good sign. I would recommend this unit. The furnishings are a bit dated but fun and funky and we liked it.
- Pam E.
Reviewed On: 2/7/2017
Wonderful experience The condo was clean and one of the nicest I have ever rented. Weather was perfect just all over a wonderful get a way. I have rented from Luxury Beach Rentals for several years and had all good condo and wonderful experiences. Thanks for a great get a way. Ann<br/>
- Ann B.
Reviewed On: 10/6/2016
Great location and view! This condo is in a great location and the view from the extra large balcony is awesome! Definitely go for the penthouses. They get sun all day unlike the floors below. Very tastefully decorated although furniture is showing some wear. Beds were very comfortable (we only used the 2 king bed rooms). Plenty of towels provided. I like to cook and the frying pan selection was very limited. You may want to bring your own. Could use a deep cleaning (kick plates, baseboards etc.) but was definitely surface cleaned when we arrived.
- Michele R.
Reviewed On: 10/26/2016
Penthouse is the way to go!!! Overall a good experience. The pictures on line were accurate and the penthouse was in a great location. We loved the HUGE deck and the great view. It could use a some maintenance such as light bulbs that were out and the cable TV had issues with how to operate that system... A sheet with some directions would have been helpful. But overall we would definitely go back. We enjoyed the penthouse and Myrtle Beach.
- LARRY J.
Reviewed On: 11/7/2016
Always Awesome We always have a wonderful time. It is a wonderful spot on the beach and a beautiful condo. The staff is courteous.
- Alan B.
Reviewed On: 2/2/2017
Mrytel get away Great hasel free get away
Reviewed On: 12/12/2016
Spring Break Rental Overall, unit was big with a lot of furniture and plenty of room for guests. The pictures suggested a hot tub but there was none (I re-read the description after arrival and it did not mention hot tub). The carpet was stained as well as some minor repairs were needed and we were only able to take two showers in a row before hot water would run out. We called maintenance and he arrived quickly but couldn't find any issues with the tank. On a positive note, the deck was enormous and we enjoyed spending time there. We had plenty of towels and wash clothes.
Reviewed On: 4/10/2017
Geat Location, Great Views Very clean and well appointed unit. Plenty of room in the common areas and huge bedrooms. The outdoor furniture was usable but you can tell that time is catching up to most of it. The stereo system in the pictures isn't actually functioning but that is no reason not to stay at this place, great water front spot.
- Jeremiah C.
Reviewed On: 3/8/2017
Excellent! Really nice penthouse condo. Somewhat dated perhaps, but more than adequately met our needs. Lots of space, comfortable beds and a huge balcony overlooking the ocean. Not sure what else anyone could want.
- Dave K.
Reviewed On: 3/25/2017
We booked this condo for a Bachelorette weekend. We booked this back in April and the trip was for September. Well Hurricane Irma was happening that week and we were still planning to go, we were all packed and the night before Spirit canceled all flights. There was no other way to get down to the condo so we called the property various times asking for a refund or a partial refund but they refused. They kept claiming that we didn't book travel insurance. We weren't planning on canceling so why would we need travel insurance! I would not book through this company or with this condo ever again. Neither HomeAway or the Condo owners offered any help with this issue.
Reviewed On: 10/2/2017
This rental was amazing. The unit was beautiful, so clean, so many extras. The "check in " process was so easy! And I have to say the maintenance staff that is on site daily were so nice and helpful. The location was great as well. Honestly, we already talked about staying at the same place next year!
Reviewed On: 9/4/2017
We enjoyed our stay very much! This place is beautiful! There were minor maintenance issues but nothing major at all.
Reviewed On: 8/21/2017
Had a great time. Place was wonderful but wasn't handicap accessible, wheelchair was able to fit in bathroom well! Overall place was clean and very nice!
Reviewed On: 4/17/2017
Overall, unit was big with a lot of furniture and plenty of room for guests. The pictures suggested a hot tub but there was none (I re-read the description after arrival and it did not mention hot tub). The carpet was stained as well as some minor repairs were needed and we were only able to take two showers in a row before hot water would run out. We called maintenance and he arrived quickly but couldn't find any issues with the tank. On a positive note, the deck was enormous and we enjoyed spending time there. We had plenty of towels and wash clothes.
Reviewed On: 4/10/2017
Really nice penthouse condo. Somewhat dated perhaps, but more than adequately met our needs. Lots of space, comfortable beds and a huge balcony overlooking the ocean. Not sure what else anyone could want.
Reviewed On: 3/25/2017
Very clean and well appointed unit. Plenty of room in the common areas and huge bedrooms. The outdoor furniture was usable but you can tell that time is catching up to most of it. The stereo system in the pictures isn't actually functioning but that is no reason not to stay at this place, great water front spot.
Reviewed On: 3/8/2017
The unit was as described and a very nice property. I would definitely consider a repeat visit. There were a few housekeeping lapses in attention to detail, such as some mold on the shower curtain liner and some men's underclothes (clean, I assume) being left behind in an armoire, and a load of wet towels in left in the washer. Otherwise, everything was perfect and made for a fantastic visit. Maintenance personnel were often visible and tending to the property and removing trash, which was a good sign. I would recommend this unit. The furnishings are a bit dated but fun and funky and we liked it.
Reviewed On: 2/7/2017
We always have a wonderful time. It is a wonderful spot on the beach and a beautiful condo. The staff is courteous.
Reviewed On: 2/2/2017
Great hasel free get away
Reviewed On: 12/12/2016
Overall a good experience. The pictures on line were accurate and the penthouse was in a great location. We loved the HUGE deck and the great view. It could use a some maintenance such as light bulbs that were out and the cable TV had issues with how to operate that system... A sheet with some directions would have been helpful. But overall we would definitely go back. We enjoyed the penthouse and Myrtle Beach.
Reviewed On: 11/7/2016
This condo is in a great location and the view from the extra large balcony is awesome! Definitely go for the penthouses. They get sun all day unlike the floors below. Very tastefully decorated although furniture is showing some wear. Beds were very comfortable (we only used the 2 king bed rooms). Plenty of towels provided. I like to cook and the frying pan selection was very limited. You may want to bring your own. Could use a deep cleaning (kick plates, baseboards etc.) but was definitely surface cleaned when we arrived.
Reviewed On: 10/26/2016
The condo was clean and one of the nicest I have ever rented. Weather was perfect just all over a wonderful get a way. I have rented from Luxury Beach Rentals for several years and had all good condo and wonderful experiences. Thanks for a great get a way. Ann<br/>
Reviewed On: 10/6/2016
This property was perfect for us!! Very spacious and the location was perfect. We loved stepping out on thebalciny every morning and seeing the ocean. I would definitely stay here again whenever I'm in the area! I would recommend this place!!
Reviewed On: 9/20/2016
Our family had such a nice vacation staying in this beautiful Penthouse Condo. The balcony is huge and has the most amazing view! The condo was very nicely decorated and well stocked. We would love to come back and stay again.
Reviewed On: 9/12/2016
The condo was exactly the way it was pictured online. Clean and beautifully situated right off the beach. It was a perfect size for my family of 6. What I loved about the house was that it wasn't busy with a lot of people and noise as the hotels next to us, yes it's not that many features such as vending machines etc as you would have in the next hotel but I like my vacation to be peaceful and not crowded & noisey and more private. There's so many good options at Myrtle, anything you can think of they have. Cannot wait to book again here.
Reviewed On: 9/11/2016
We stayed in unit CD 704 in July 2016 and loved it. We have always stayed at this building every year, but this was our first time using Luxury Beach Rentals.<br/>Previously we had reserved through the Caravelle - but after multiple reservation mishaps on their part, we decided to go through LBR. Very pleased with their attention to detail, responsiveness to questions/problems and overall we were pleased with the unit. We have already booked for next year!
Reviewed On: 7/25/2016
It was a perfect getaway weekend right on beautiful Myrtle Beach. Perfect!
Reviewed On: 3/8/2016
This penthouse made our vacation. The condo is beautifully decorated and furnished. The balcony is huge and the views are absolutely incredible! It also came with its own parking space and beach chairs! We feel so lucky to have found this condo and are already planing our next trip back!
Reviewed On: 1/21/2016
My family and I enjoyed staying in the penthouse suite. Other than a few little things being wrong. They have a radio that did not work, the leather on the sofas was cracked. Needed alot of updating. But for the price it was okay. The owners was very slow sending me the information forms. But overall it was okay.
Reviewed On: 1/6/2016
Nice property. A bit disappointed with the overall condition of a few items such as the dishwasher whose top shelf kept falling down, as well as the DVD player in the main room which didn't work. Cable was also fuzzy.
Reviewed On: 10/6/2015
Upon arriving at our vacation destination, we were pleasantly surprised to find that the condo we rented was exactly as depicted in the pictures. The condo was spacious, clean, tastefully decorated and fully equipped with the essentials of everyday living.<br/>Not only were we impressed with the cleanliness of the condo, but we were pleased with the care taken by the groundskeeper at the property. <br/>I visit Myrtle Beach every year and will definitely consider staying at The Carolina Dunes again.
Reviewed On: 9/15/2015
This is the second time we've stayed at the property through Luxury Rentals and again, it was great.
Reviewed On: 9/3/2015
The view was great. The location was great. The rental was lacking for the price. Furniture was worn and deteriorating. No working vacuum. Our vacation was interrupted twice by a rude owner near by. The pool was not regulated for condo guests only and therefore was very overcrowded at times. Beach access is right next to a public beach access and therefore was very overcrowded as well. The condo building did not have enough parking to accommodate residents.
Reviewed On: 7/20/2015
This condo made our vacation! The condo is the nicest we have ever stayed in and the views are incredible! The management company is very nice and they even give you beach chairs! We can't wait to come back!
Reviewed On: 6/1/2015

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Mar 01, 2017.
  • This owner / manager has completed 12 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jan 25, 2022
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Mar 01, 2017
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Luxury Oceanfront Three Bedroom Three Bath Penthouse w/ Two Balconies!

ID 232961 - 5 beds (2 king, 2 single and 1 other). Base rent is for 8 occupants.
Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals
This large oceanfront penthouse boasts amazing ocean views with floor to ceiling glass windows that line the back of the entire condo. The condo also features a huge balcony with plenty of room to sunbathe and separate area with table and chairs.. Spectacular panoramic views of the ocean and beach will make you wish you could stay forever. Make yourself at home in this luxurious 3 bedroom penthouse condo. Large kitchen with beautiful granite countertops, full sized washer and dryer, flat screen TVs, two living rooms and an oversized balcony gives plenty of room for you and your guest to enjoy your Myrtle Beach vacation. This three bedroom condo has a king bed in the master/ full bath, second bedroom a king bed with an attached bathroom, and the third bedroom has two twin beds.

The Carolina Dunes is located in the prestigious Golden Mile section of Myrtle Beach, known for being centrally located to all the Myrtle Beach attractions, shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The Carolina Dunes also offers a Large outdoor pool and sunning deck with tables, umbrellas and chairs kiddie pool, courtyard, private walkway to the beach, outdoor showers, lobby, luggage carts, free wifi and onsite parking.


- Send us a message for the lowest available rate!


- Luxury Linen package included!


-4 beach chairs provided for our guests use.


-This is a non smoking unit.


-No motorcycles, trailers, or pets allowed on the premises.


-25% deposit to make a reservation and full payment due 30 days prior to arrival.


-7 night minimum from Saturday to Saturday required in peak summer season and 3 night minimum outside summer season.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543