This Large Oceanfront

- ID 232961 The base rate is for 8 occupants.
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • Stereo System
    • Free Wireless Internet
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Telephone
    • Washing Machine
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Oceanfront
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Communal Pool
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
    • wheelchair accessible
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Diswasher
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Washer & Dryer
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
    • Starbucks
    • Broadway At the Beach
    • Barefoot Landing
    • Myrtle Waves
    • Lobby
    • Luggage Carts
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Outdoor Shower
    • Beach
    • Pool
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Beach

Loading...

Terms

Terms and Conditions

Renters: The Property Manager rents to families, married couples, and individuals. We do not rent to anyone under 25 years of age, high school and college students or groups. Renters making reservations must use the property during the entire period of the reservation. Also, renters agree to limit number of people to the maximum stated occupancy level for the property.
Check-in: Check-in is 3:00 pm or later on first day of rental period. Check-in information will be send around 2 weeks advance of check-in date.
Checkout: Checkout is 10:00 am on scheduled day of departure. Prior to checkout, renters are required to take out the trash, remove all items from the refrigerator, wash and place kitchenware back in drawers and cabinets, and place dirty linens in bag provided.
Smoking Policy: All properties are “No Smoking”. Renters are allowed to smoke on balconies and premises. If it is determined that smoking occurred in the property renter will be charged $250 for condos and $500 for house rentals.
Optional Travel Insurance – You have the option of protecting your vacation investment through the purchase of travel insurance. Although this insurance is optional, it is recommended. It provides protection should you be forced to cancel, interrupt or delay your trip due to evacuation, serious illness or a death of a family member. Travel Insurance is provided through CSA Travel Protection and you will receive information on their program via email or standard mail.
Linens and Towels: Linens and towels are included in the rental fee and are to be used only within the property rented. Renters are required to bring their own towels for use at the pool and beach.
Internet: There is no charge to renters for this service.
Pets: Pets of any kind are not allowed on or in the property. Renter will be charged $500 if it is determined that a pet was brought into any property.
Change in Property Rented: In rare situations, we may be forced to move a renter to a comparable property. Renters will be notified at the earliest date that the property reserved will not be available and given options to change to another property. If unacceptable to the renter, they will be refunded rental fees paid or given an opportunity to change rental dates.
Taxes and Fees: Included are accommodation taxes on rental fees as mandated by the City of Myrtle Beach, Horry County, State of South Carolina and fee for credit card processing / accidental damages totaling $500 or less, if reported immediately. Damages incurred does not release the renter from a), intentional, willful, reckless, or malicious acts, smoking inside condos, 2) theft, 3) gross negligence, 4) intentional misuse of any device, appliance, AC system, furniture and furnishings in the condo, and 5), damage caused by renters and guests while under the influence of alcohol and/or drugs. In event tax rates change, renter will be charged at the new tax rates.
Cancellations: Renter will be refunded rental fees paid less $100 administrative fee for cancellations of condos and $500 for cancelations of house rentals, providing that renter advises the Property Manager up to 30 days for condos and 45 days for houses prior to check-in date. Cancellations within these time frames of check-in date will be refunded rental fees collected for re-renting less the administrative fee if able to re-rent the property.
Late Payments: The Property Manager has the right to cancel renter reservations if rental fees are not paid by the due date as shown on the rental agreement.
Method of Payments: Method of payments to include credit card, official bank checks and Money Orders. A fee of $30 will be charged to renter for bounced checks from banks. All payments to be made to the Property Manager, 5335 N Kings Highway, #178, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577.
Rental Agreement: Rental agreement shall not be assigned or sublet.
Rules and Regulations:
a. No parking of motorized bikes, campers, RV’s and trailers on premises.
b. Posted rules in and on the property.
c. Not operate appliances if not in the property to avoid possible damages.
d. No fireworks can be stored, used on property, or directed towards the property.
e. Keeping noise levels in and outside condo(s) rented to a reduced level after 10:00 pm, including use of TV’s, stereos, washers, vacuum cleaners and clothes dryers.
f. No swimming in the pool after 10:00 pm.
g. No glass drinking glasses or glass containers inside the fenced pool area.
Parking: Onsite parking is available to renters at no charge.
Accommodations: Renters are not allowed to move or remove furnishings. The Property Manager and property owners are not responsible to replace or provide additional furnishings or appliances, which are not in property on check-in. The Property Manager will make every effort to correct outages of AC systems, washer and dryers, kitchen appliances, and furnishings to working order on notice by renter.
Errors and Omissions: The Property Manager is not responsible for errors and omissions. We reserve the right to correct errors such errors.
Limitation of Remedies: In event that the Property Manager is unable to deliver condo to renter because of fire, eminent domain or Act of Nature, no utilities, property sold and not continuing on the rental program or other reasons beyond the control of the Property Manager, renter agrees that the Property Manager sole liability is to refund unused rental costs incurred by renter should the renter elect not to rent or forced to vacate the property. In addition, renter agrees that the Property Manager, Homeowner Association, and owner are not liable for any consequential or secondary damages, loss of money, valuables and personal property of renter and guests, including but not be limited to, any expense of renter as a result of travel and cost or re-renting, etc.. Renter agrees this agreement is entered into at Myrtle Beach and Horry County, SC, and consents to personal jurisdiction and any proper court location therein.
Personal Injury: Renter agrees to release and indemnify the Property Manager, Homeowners Association and property owner from and against all liability for personal injury to the person of the renter and their guests while occupying or on the property resulting from any cause whatsoever.
Lost or Left Behind Personal Items: The Property Manager is not responsible for personal belongings and items left in property during occupancy and after checkout. We will remove found belongings and items if found, and mail them to renters at their expense.
Refuse to Rent/Eviction: The Property Manager reserves the right to refuse rentals, and/or refund deposits and payments at company’s discretion. Also, renter agrees to comply with terms and conditions as set forth above in Items 1-21, and failure to do so, agrees to vacate the premises immediately on request and eviction by the Property Manager.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Jul 7 to Aug 3 Min Stay 3 nights 455 USD
Aug 4 to Aug 10 Min Stay 5 nights 350 USD
Aug 25 to Aug 31 Min Stay 4 nights 229 USD
Sep 1 to Sep 7 Min Stay 3 nights 301 USD
Sep 8 to Sep 14 Min Stay 3 nights 271 USD
Sep 15 to Sep 21 Min Stay 3 nights 263 USD
Sep 22 to Dec 31 Min Stay 2 nights 300 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Jan 5 Min Stay 3 nights 167 USD
Jan 6 to Jan 19 Min Stay 3 nights 155 USD
Jan 20 to Feb 2 Min Stay 3 nights 155 USD
Feb 3 to Feb 8 Min Stay 3 nights 175 USD
Feb 9 to Feb 22 Min Stay 3 nights 191 USD
Feb 23 to Mar 1 Min Stay 3 nights 193 USD
Mar 2 to Mar 8 Min Stay 3 nights 234 USD
Mar 9 to Mar 15 Min Stay 3 nights 261 USD
Mar 16 to Mar 22 Min Stay 3 nights 243 USD
Mar 23 to Mar 29 Min Stay 2 nights 325 USD
Mar 30 to Apr 5 Min Stay 3 nights 285 USD
Apr 6 to Apr 12 Min Stay 3 nights 285 USD
Apr 13 to Apr 19 Min Stay 3 nights 271 USD
Apr 20 to Apr 26 Min Stay 3 nights 264 USD
Apr 27 to May 3 Min Stay 3 nights 261 USD
May 4 to May 10 Min Stay 3 nights 254 USD
May 11 to May 17 Min Stay 3 nights 254 USD
May 18 to May 22 Min Stay 3 nights 282 USD
May 23 to May 31 Min Stay 5 nights 319 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Jul 7 to Aug 3 Min Stay 7 nights 2,560 USD
Aug 4 to Aug 10 Min Stay 7 nights 2,158 USD
Aug 11 to Aug 17 Min Stay 7 nights 2,252 USD
Aug 18 to Aug 24 Min Stay 7 nights 1,835 USD
Aug 25 to Aug 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,474 USD
Sep 1 to Sep 7 Min Stay 7 nights 1,877 USD
Sep 8 to Sep 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,669 USD
Sep 15 to Sep 21 Min Stay 7 nights 1,611 USD
Sep 22 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,448 USD

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 6 to Jan 19 Min Stay 7 nights 790 USD
Jan 20 to Feb 2 Min Stay 7 nights 790 USD
Feb 9 to Feb 22 Min Stay 7 nights 1,019 USD
Feb 23 to Mar 1 Min Stay 7 nights 1,120 USD
Mar 2 to Mar 8 Min Stay 7 nights 1,407 USD
Mar 9 to Mar 15 Min Stay 7 nights 1,592 USD
Mar 16 to Mar 22 Min Stay 7 nights 1,466 USD
Mar 23 to Mar 29 Min Stay 7 nights 1,563 USD
Mar 30 to Apr 5 Min Stay 7 nights 1,769 USD
Apr 6 to Apr 12 Min Stay 7 nights 1,769 USD
Apr 13 to Apr 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,666 USD
Apr 20 to Apr 26 Min Stay 7 nights 1,618 USD
Apr 27 to May 3 Min Stay 7 nights 1,596 USD
May 4 to May 10 Min Stay 7 nights 1,546 USD
May 11 to May 17 Min Stay 7 nights 1,551 USD
May 23 to May 31 Min Stay 7 nights 2,162 USD
Jun 1 to Jun 7 Min Stay 7 nights 1,974 USD
Jun 8 to Jun 14 Min Stay 7 nights 2,498 USD
Jun 15 to Jun 21 Min Stay 7 nights 2,798 USD
Jun 22 to Jun 28 Min Stay 7 nights 2,972 USD

Long Term Stays

2018

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Sep 22 to Dec 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,528 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Great Family Vacation When looking at the older reviews for this place I must admit I was a little concerned about what we will be walking into. When we got there the place was clean enough. The maintenance issues they mentioned are still there (master bath toilet will run all day unless you go back and lift the handle and the washer is really loud, but works fine). With that being said, it is a vacation property and has been treated as such. The outside furniture is beat up, but come on people, its sitting on one of the largest patios you can find. Salt water destroys all. Regardless, the place is bigger in real life and was a great place for my family of 4! One thing I would warn is people bring their own blankets. The ones they have are probably not the cleanest since check out basically says wash the blankets if you want (implying they ardent washed after somebody stays).
Reviewed On: 2018-05-29
Carolina Dunes #704 Unfortunately our experience was very disappointing. The location was great and the mgmt company was fine, but unit 704 itself was greatly lacking. This unit did not live up to the standard of the other units in the building.The unit was dated, neglected, not clean and generally run down. The dryer was rusted and unusable (had to go to a laundromat), mattresses were old, lumpy and worn, dishes all chipped, teflon pans scratched (mgmt company brought us new ones when we advised them), rugs were damp and musty, HVAC was poor for heating and air circulation, furniture on the balcony was rusty and cushions were torn and generally all the furnishings were in poor condition. We spent our first day cleaning the unit and defrosting the wine fridge. This unit needs some attention and doesn't measure up to our stay last year in unit 406, which was fabulous. It has potential if all the issues were to be fixed.
Reviewed On: 2018-03-07
Amazing Penthouse! This penthouse was perfect for our family! The views are incredible and the place was spotless. We had 8 people total and had plenty of space. The condo is very centrally located and we loved that Starbucks was a short walk. The rental process was very easy and Luxury Beach Rentals was great to deal with. We hope to make this a yearly trip.
Reviewed On: 2017-11-09
Good but could be better! The unit overall was ok and had a great view. BUT it is sadly in need of updating. I had to call for maintenance on 3 different issues - fixing the master toilet that wouldn't flush (and still runs if you don't lift the handle), replacing a broken, dangling, dangerous door handle on one of the large sliders and replacing missing light bulbs. I also called about the wine fridge as it was leaking because it was completely frozen over on the back. But, as it had no way to drain except spilling water all over the floor, we opted not to use it and let them fix after we left. In addition, the whole unit wasn't very clean - dirt around every corner, in every slider track, even the coffee pot hadn't been washed! The dresser drawers are near impossible to open. And there's useless furniture that just takes up room (side table in dining area that makes it ridiculously tight to maneuver around and a giant tv cabinet in the mbr that houses nothing)! On top of that, the chairs out on the patio were in terrible condition - almost every cushion is torn - and the table is on it's last leg! And, in this modern age of electronics, there are very few easily accessible outlets and no convenient USB ports at all. Response from Luxury Beach Rentals; Tuesday, October 24, 2017 Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about this experience. It is our goal to have complete guest satisfaction and this is not acceptable to us. We are sending our maintenance team in to address each concern and make sure other guests do not have these issues. Please feel free to contact us directly and we will make this up to you.
Reviewed On: 2017-10-23
Gorgeous View Place Beautiful But Not A 100% Satisfied I loved the place it's location was beautiful the condo was gorgeous but having to deal with dirty dishes and a dirty place did not make me happy. Every dish I used I wanted to use I had to clean it before hand. There was very little of the starter kit that they said would be there. Couldn't find anyone if you need to ask a question. I loved being close to the ocean and surrounding area attractions. I would not stay with them again. Response from Luxury Beach Rentals; Monday, January 15, 2018 We are happy to hear you thought the condo was beautiful and the view was gorgeous. We are sorry to hear about the dish situation. I wish you had called or emailed our office as we would have sent a cleaning inspector immediately to deal with any issue you had. We do not want any guest to have any issues while on vacation and have a 24 / 7 emergency line in addition. The starter pack we provide gives soap for the washing machine, soap for the dishwasher, a roll of paper towels, a sponge, parking passes and a coupon book for Myrtle Beach. We also provide a luxury linen package with extra bath towels for every rental.
Reviewed On: 2018-01-15
Magnificent ocean views, convenient parking, super clean! Our family loved our stay here. Well-stocked kitchen, very clean condo and superior ocean views. There are a few maintenance issues to be corrected as there is an inadequate supply of hot water, the dryer works but is too loud to comfortably use and the master bedroom toilet needs repair. These are all minor issues that can be easily corrected. Super convenient check-in and departure. Nice boardwalk to the beach and bonus ground-level bathroom. Love Carolina Dunes! We have stayed in many different units over the years and had great experiences with all! I have to add that renting via Luxury Beach Rentals was, by far, the easiest and most economical way to go!
Reviewed On: 2018-01-18
Carolina Dunes Rm 704 The unit was as described and a very nice property. I would definitely consider a repeat visit. There were a few housekeeping lapses in attention to detail, such as some mold on the shower curtain liner and some men's underclothes (clean, I assume) being left behind in an armoire, and a load of wet towels in left in the washer. Otherwise, everything was perfect and made for a fantastic visit. Maintenance personnel were often visible and tending to the property and removing trash, which was a good sign. I would recommend this unit. The furnishings are a bit dated but fun and funky and we liked it.
Reviewed On: 2017-02-07
Spring Break Rental Overall, unit was big with a lot of furniture and plenty of room for guests. The pictures suggested a hot tub but there was none (I re-read the description after arrival and it did not mention hot tub). The carpet was stained as well as some minor repairs were needed and we were only able to take two showers in a row before hot water would run out. We called maintenance and he arrived quickly but couldn't find any issues with the tank. On a positive note, the deck was enormous and we enjoyed spending time there. We had plenty of towels and wash clothes.
Reviewed On: 2017-04-10
Geat Location, Great Views Very clean and well appointed unit. Plenty of room in the common areas and huge bedrooms. The outdoor furniture was usable but you can tell that time is catching up to most of it. The stereo system in the pictures isn't actually functioning but that is no reason not to stay at this place, great water front spot.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-08
Great place to stay! This rental was amazing. The unit was beautiful, so clean, so many extras. The "check in " process was so easy! And I have to say the maintenance staff that is on site daily were so nice and helpful. The location was great as well. Honestly, we already talked about staying at the same place next year!
Reviewed On: 2017-09-04
Excellent! Really nice penthouse condo. Somewhat dated perhaps, but more than adequately met our needs. Lots of space, comfortable beds and a huge balcony overlooking the ocean. Not sure what else anyone could want.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-25
First family vacation Had a great time. Place was wonderful but wasn't handicap accessible, wheelchair was able to fit in bathroom well! Overall place was clean and very nice!
Reviewed On: 2017-04-17
Perfect Vacation! We enjoyed our stay very much! This place is beautiful! There were minor maintenance issues but nothing major at all.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-21
Don't waste your time We booked this condo for a Bachelorette weekend. We booked this back in April and the trip was for September. Well Hurricane Irma was happening that week and we were still planning to go, we were all packed and the night before Spirit canceled all flights. There was no other way to get down to the condo so we called the property various times asking for a refund or a partial refund but they refused. They kept claiming that we didn't book travel insurance. We weren't planning on canceling so why would we need travel insurance! I would not book through this company or with this condo ever again. Neither HomeAway or the Condo owners offered any help with this issue. Response from Luxury Beach Rentals; Monday, October 2, 2017 We are sorry you feel this way. Travel insurance covers situations outside of the travelers control and does cover flight cancelations / delays. Hurricane Irma did not hit us nor did we have any evacuations in our area. Even though we did not have anything to do with your flight cancelation we moved your reservation at no cost to you.
Reviewed On: 2017-10-02
Golf Vacation in Myrtle Beach Nice property. A bit disappointed with the overall condition of a few items such as the dishwasher whose top shelf kept falling down, as well as the DVD player in the main room which didn't work. Cable was also fuzzy.
Reviewed On: 2015-10-06
Amazing place! This penthouse made our vacation. The condo is beautifully decorated and furnished. The balcony is huge and the views are absolutely incredible! It also came with its own parking space and beach chairs! We feel so lucky to have found this condo and are already planing our next trip back!
Reviewed On: 2016-01-21
Disappointed The view was great. The location was great. The rental was lacking for the price. Furniture was worn and deteriorating. No working vacuum. Our vacation was interrupted twice by a rude owner near by. The pool was not regulated for condo guests only and therefore was very overcrowded at times. Beach access is right next to a public beach access and therefore was very overcrowded as well. The condo building did not have enough parking to accommodate residents.
Reviewed On: 2015-07-20
Awesome Vacation This is the second time we've stayed at the property through Luxury Rentals and again, it was great.
Reviewed On: 2015-09-03
Carefree Comfort Upon arriving at our vacation destination, we were pleasantly surprised to find that the condo we rented was exactly as depicted in the pictures. The condo was spacious, clean, tastefully decorated and fully equipped with the essentials of everyday living.<br/>Not only were we impressed with the cleanliness of the condo, but we were pleased with the care taken by the groundskeeper at the property. <br/>I visit Myrtle Beach every year and will definitely consider staying at The Carolina Dunes again.
Reviewed On: 2015-09-15
Nice Condo My family and I enjoyed staying in the penthouse suite. Other than a few little things being wrong. They have a radio that did not work, the leather on the sofas was cracked. Needed alot of updating. But for the price it was okay. The owners was very slow sending me the information forms. But overall it was okay.
Reviewed On: 2016-01-06
Best Penthouse rental We stayed in unit CD 704 in July 2016 and loved it. We have always stayed at this building every year, but this was our first time using Luxury Beach Rentals.<br/>Previously we had reserved through the Caravelle - but after multiple reservation mishaps on their part, we decided to go through LBR. Very pleased with their attention to detail, responsiveness to questions/problems and overall we were pleased with the unit. We have already booked for next year!
Reviewed On: 2016-07-25
Beautiful beachfront condo It was a perfect getaway weekend right on beautiful Myrtle Beach. Perfect!
Reviewed On: 2016-03-08
Amazing View! Our family had such a nice vacation staying in this beautiful Penthouse Condo. The balcony is huge and has the most amazing view! The condo was very nicely decorated and well stocked. We would love to come back and stay again.
Reviewed On: 2016-09-12
Vow renewal getaway This property was perfect for us!! Very spacious and the location was perfect. We loved stepping out on thebalciny every morning and seeing the ocean. I would definitely stay here again whenever I'm in the area! I would recommend this place!!
Reviewed On: 2016-09-20
Perfect Escape at Myrtle Beach, SC. The condo was exactly the way it was pictured online. Clean and beautifully situated right off the beach. It was a perfect size for my family of 6. What I loved about the house was that it wasn't busy with a lot of people and noise as the hotels next to us, yes it's not that many features such as vending machines etc as you would have in the next hotel but I like my vacation to be peaceful and not crowded & noisey and more private. There's so many good options at Myrtle, anything you can think of they have. Cannot wait to book again here.
Reviewed On: 2016-09-11
Wonderful experience The condo was clean and one of the nicest I have ever rented. Weather was perfect just all over a wonderful get a way. I have rented from Luxury Beach Rentals for several years and had all good condo and wonderful experiences. Thanks for a great get a way. Ann<br/>
Reviewed On: 2016-10-06
Great location and view! This condo is in a great location and the view from the extra large balcony is awesome! Definitely go for the penthouses. They get sun all day unlike the floors below. Very tastefully decorated although furniture is showing some wear. Beds were very comfortable (we only used the 2 king bed rooms). Plenty of towels provided. I like to cook and the frying pan selection was very limited. You may want to bring your own. Could use a deep cleaning (kick plates, baseboards etc.) but was definitely surface cleaned when we arrived.
Reviewed On: 2016-10-26
Penthouse is the way to go!!! Overall a good experience. The pictures on line were accurate and the penthouse was in a great location. We loved the HUGE deck and the great view. It could use a some maintenance such as light bulbs that were out and the cable TV had issues with how to operate that system... A sheet with some directions would have been helpful. But overall we would definitely go back. We enjoyed the penthouse and Myrtle Beach.
Reviewed On: 2016-11-07
Always Awesome We always have a wonderful time. It is a wonderful spot on the beach and a beautiful condo. The staff is courteous.
Reviewed On: 2017-02-02
Mrytel get away Great hasel free get away
Reviewed On: 2016-12-12
Amazing condo! This condo made our vacation! The condo is the nicest we have ever stayed in and the views are incredible! The management company is very nice and they even give you beach chairs! We can't wait to come back!
Reviewed On: 2015-06-01
We booked this condo for a Bachelorette weekend. We booked this back in April and the trip was for September. Well Hurricane Irma was happening that week and we were still planning to go, we were all packed and the night before Spirit canceled all flights. There was no other way to get down to the condo so we called the property various times asking for a refund or a partial refund but they refused. They kept claiming that we didn't book travel insurance. We weren't planning on canceling so why would we need travel insurance! I would not book through this company or with this condo ever again. Neither HomeAway or the Condo owners offered any help with this issue.
Reviewed On: 2017-10-02
This rental was amazing. The unit was beautiful, so clean, so many extras. The "check in " process was so easy! And I have to say the maintenance staff that is on site daily were so nice and helpful. The location was great as well. Honestly, we already talked about staying at the same place next year!
Reviewed On: 2017-09-04
We enjoyed our stay very much! This place is beautiful! There were minor maintenance issues but nothing major at all.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-21
Had a great time. Place was wonderful but wasn't handicap accessible, wheelchair was able to fit in bathroom well! Overall place was clean and very nice!
Reviewed On: 2017-04-17
Overall, unit was big with a lot of furniture and plenty of room for guests. The pictures suggested a hot tub but there was none (I re-read the description after arrival and it did not mention hot tub). The carpet was stained as well as some minor repairs were needed and we were only able to take two showers in a row before hot water would run out. We called maintenance and he arrived quickly but couldn't find any issues with the tank. On a positive note, the deck was enormous and we enjoyed spending time there. We had plenty of towels and wash clothes.
Reviewed On: 2017-04-10
Really nice penthouse condo. Somewhat dated perhaps, but more than adequately met our needs. Lots of space, comfortable beds and a huge balcony overlooking the ocean. Not sure what else anyone could want.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-25
Very clean and well appointed unit. Plenty of room in the common areas and huge bedrooms. The outdoor furniture was usable but you can tell that time is catching up to most of it. The stereo system in the pictures isn't actually functioning but that is no reason not to stay at this place, great water front spot.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-08
The unit was as described and a very nice property. I would definitely consider a repeat visit. There were a few housekeeping lapses in attention to detail, such as some mold on the shower curtain liner and some men's underclothes (clean, I assume) being left behind in an armoire, and a load of wet towels in left in the washer. Otherwise, everything was perfect and made for a fantastic visit. Maintenance personnel were often visible and tending to the property and removing trash, which was a good sign. I would recommend this unit. The furnishings are a bit dated but fun and funky and we liked it.
Reviewed On: 2017-02-07
We always have a wonderful time. It is a wonderful spot on the beach and a beautiful condo. The staff is courteous.
Reviewed On: 2017-02-02
Great hasel free get away
Reviewed On: 2016-12-12
Overall a good experience. The pictures on line were accurate and the penthouse was in a great location. We loved the HUGE deck and the great view. It could use a some maintenance such as light bulbs that were out and the cable TV had issues with how to operate that system... A sheet with some directions would have been helpful. But overall we would definitely go back. We enjoyed the penthouse and Myrtle Beach.
Reviewed On: 2016-11-07
This condo is in a great location and the view from the extra large balcony is awesome! Definitely go for the penthouses. They get sun all day unlike the floors below. Very tastefully decorated although furniture is showing some wear. Beds were very comfortable (we only used the 2 king bed rooms). Plenty of towels provided. I like to cook and the frying pan selection was very limited. You may want to bring your own. Could use a deep cleaning (kick plates, baseboards etc.) but was definitely surface cleaned when we arrived.
Reviewed On: 2016-10-26
The condo was clean and one of the nicest I have ever rented. Weather was perfect just all over a wonderful get a way. I have rented from Luxury Beach Rentals for several years and had all good condo and wonderful experiences. Thanks for a great get a way. Ann<br/>
Reviewed On: 2016-10-06
This property was perfect for us!! Very spacious and the location was perfect. We loved stepping out on thebalciny every morning and seeing the ocean. I would definitely stay here again whenever I'm in the area! I would recommend this place!!
Reviewed On: 2016-09-20
Our family had such a nice vacation staying in this beautiful Penthouse Condo. The balcony is huge and has the most amazing view! The condo was very nicely decorated and well stocked. We would love to come back and stay again.
Reviewed On: 2016-09-12
The condo was exactly the way it was pictured online. Clean and beautifully situated right off the beach. It was a perfect size for my family of 6. What I loved about the house was that it wasn't busy with a lot of people and noise as the hotels next to us, yes it's not that many features such as vending machines etc as you would have in the next hotel but I like my vacation to be peaceful and not crowded & noisey and more private. There's so many good options at Myrtle, anything you can think of they have. Cannot wait to book again here.
Reviewed On: 2016-09-11
We stayed in unit CD 704 in July 2016 and loved it. We have always stayed at this building every year, but this was our first time using Luxury Beach Rentals.<br/>Previously we had reserved through the Caravelle - but after multiple reservation mishaps on their part, we decided to go through LBR. Very pleased with their attention to detail, responsiveness to questions/problems and overall we were pleased with the unit. We have already booked for next year!
Reviewed On: 2016-07-25
It was a perfect getaway weekend right on beautiful Myrtle Beach. Perfect!
Reviewed On: 2016-03-08
This penthouse made our vacation. The condo is beautifully decorated and furnished. The balcony is huge and the views are absolutely incredible! It also came with its own parking space and beach chairs! We feel so lucky to have found this condo and are already planing our next trip back!
Reviewed On: 2016-01-21
My family and I enjoyed staying in the penthouse suite. Other than a few little things being wrong. They have a radio that did not work, the leather on the sofas was cracked. Needed alot of updating. But for the price it was okay. The owners was very slow sending me the information forms. But overall it was okay.
Reviewed On: 2016-01-06
Nice property. A bit disappointed with the overall condition of a few items such as the dishwasher whose top shelf kept falling down, as well as the DVD player in the main room which didn't work. Cable was also fuzzy.
Reviewed On: 2015-10-06
Upon arriving at our vacation destination, we were pleasantly surprised to find that the condo we rented was exactly as depicted in the pictures. The condo was spacious, clean, tastefully decorated and fully equipped with the essentials of everyday living.<br/>Not only were we impressed with the cleanliness of the condo, but we were pleased with the care taken by the groundskeeper at the property. <br/>I visit Myrtle Beach every year and will definitely consider staying at The Carolina Dunes again.
Reviewed On: 2015-09-15
This is the second time we've stayed at the property through Luxury Rentals and again, it was great.
Reviewed On: 2015-09-03
The view was great. The location was great. The rental was lacking for the price. Furniture was worn and deteriorating. No working vacuum. Our vacation was interrupted twice by a rude owner near by. The pool was not regulated for condo guests only and therefore was very overcrowded at times. Beach access is right next to a public beach access and therefore was very overcrowded as well. The condo building did not have enough parking to accommodate residents.
Reviewed On: 2015-07-20
This condo made our vacation! The condo is the nicest we have ever stayed in and the views are incredible! The management company is very nice and they even give you beach chairs! We can't wait to come back!
Reviewed On: 2015-06-01

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Mar 01, 2017.
  • This owner / manager has completed 4 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jul 05, 2018
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Mar 01, 2017
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals -
This large oceanfront penthouse boasts amazing ocean views with floor to ceiling glass windows that line the back of the entire condo. The condo also features a huge balcony with plenty of room to sunbathe and separate area with table and chairs.. Spectacular panoramic views of the ocean and beach will make you wish you could stay forever. Make yourself at home in this luxurious 3 bedroom penthouse condo. Large kitchen with beautiful granite countertops, full sized washer and dryer, flat screen TVs, two living rooms and an oversized balcony gives plenty of room for you and your guest to enjoy your Myrtle Beach vacation. This three bedroom condo has a king bed in the master/ full bath, second bedroom a king bed with an attached bathroom, and the third bedroom has two twin beds.

The Carolina Dunes is located in the prestigious Golden Mile section of Myrtle Beach, known for being centrally located to all the Myrtle Beach attractions, shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The Carolina Dunes also offers a Large outdoor pool and sunning deck with tables, umbrellas and chairs kiddie pool, courtyard, private walkway to the beach, outdoor showers, lobby, luggage carts, free wifi and onsite parking.


- Send us a message for the lowest available rate!


- Luxury Linen package included!


-4 beach chairs provided for our guests use.


-This is a non smoking unit.


-No motorcycles, trailers, or pets allowed on the premises.


-25% deposit to make a reservation and full payment due 30 days prior to arrival.


-7 night minimum from Saturday to Saturday required in peak summer season and 3 night minimum outside summer season.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
8      3      2

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543