max 6 guests      2 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Community Laundry Room
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Shared Pool
    • Tennis
    • Beach
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Beach
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV

Loading...

Terms

GUEST AGREEMENT
RESERVATION PAYMENTS & ADVANCED RENT: A minimum $230 deposit is required to confirm a reservation. All reservations are "Tentative" until payment is received. Payment in full must be made no later than 30 days prior to check-in. A Visa, MasterCard or Discover credit card is required to be on file. All payments must be made in US currency.

CANCELLATION & REFUND POLICY: All cancellations of a Confirmed reservation are subject to a $75 cancellation fee. If you cancel your reservation more than 30 days prior to your check-in date, any advance deposit will be refunded. No refund of deposit will be given if a cancellation occurs within 30 days of check-in date & unit is not re-rented. Please note: If for any reason the rental property you have reserved becomes unavailable, property manager shall be held harmless by Guests and will provide comparable accommodations at the original rate whenever possible.

TRAVEL INSURANCE: Property Manager offers travel insurance through our partner, RedSky Travel Insurance. The cost to you is 6.95% (plus sales tax) of the total reservation amount, and may be purchased at the time your reservation is confirmed or any time prior to your arrival (some exclusions exist for insurance purchased 21 days after reservation confirmation). Please visit: for complete coverage and exclusion details.

MINIMUM AGE: Persons making reservations must be over 25 years of age and must be present at check-in and for the duration of the reservation. NO GROUPS OR HOUSE PARTIES.

CHECK-IN, CHECK OUT: Only the registered Guest signing this Agreement may pick up the keys. Check in at the Property Manager office between 3:00 – 5 PM; or call by 5 PM to make other arrangements. DO NOT GO DIRECTLY TO THE RESORT TO CHECK IN UNLESS REQUESTED TO DO SO. Check out time is no later than 10:00 AM sharp.

NON-SMOKING POLICY: Smoking is strictly prohibited inside any condo or balcony. No exceptions. You may smoke outside the buildings or in designated smoking areas onsite only. In the event a tenant is found to have smoked inside a condo, an additional charge of $500.00 will be charged to the credit card on file for smoke and odor removal, as well as any additional cost to repair any related damages will be applied. _____________________ (initial)

UPON ARRIVAL: Every effort is made to see that your unit is cleaned and undamaged before your arrival. If this is not the case, please report any discrepancies immediately to our office to insure that the problem is resolved and that you will not be held responsible. Check-out is not the time to report any problems.

PLEASE NOTE: Your reservation includes one set of linens and towels and does NOT include daily housekeeping. There is a laundry facility in the building, if needed. You are also provided a STARTER supply (only) of toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags and dish soap. Please plan accordingly.

TENANT RESPONSIBILITIES: Do not re-arrange the furniture or take items outside the unit. There is a minimum charge of $25 to return items to their original arrangement. Any locked closets are reserved for storage of the owner’s private property. They are not to be tampered with or entered into. Guests agree not to charge any long distance calls to Owner’s phone and if charges occur in violation of this clause, Guests will be liable for said charges plus a charge of $5.00 per call. Motor homes, campers and U-Haul trailers or their like are NOT permitted. This Agreement shall not be assigned nor may the premises be sublet. Guests agree to abide by this Agreement and abide by all rules and regulations of the Homeowners Association. Failure to do so will result in Guests being required to leave immediately without refund. Guests agree to indemnify Owner and Property Manager, its employees and agents, free and harmless from any claims or liability for any loss or damages whatsoever arising from, related to, or in connection with rental of these premises, the furnishings or grounds, including but not limited to any claim or liability for personal injury, or damage or loss of property which is made, incurred or sustained by Guests or friends of Guests or member of Guests' party during the rental period.

DAMAGE WAIVER COVERAGE: Guests are responsible for damage to the unit during their stay. However, included with your reservation is a Damage Waiver Fee. A guest, who has paid a Damage Waiver Fee, will not be responsible for or obligated to pay for unintentional damage to the contents of the rental unit they occupy. This damage waiver agreement is limited to a maximum one-time combined total of $500 during your stay. The damage waiver becomes effective upon check-in by the guest and terminates at check-out. Damage Waiver coverage does not include:
1. Intentional damages caused by guest.
2. Gross negligence or willful conduct.
3. Any damages, if the guest does not report the damages to the Property Manager within 24 hours of occurrence or checkout, whichever shall first occur.
4. Damage or loss caused by a pet(s) allowed on the property.
5. Damages that occur when the guest is in violation of any of the terms of this Guest Agreement.
6. The waiver applies only to the direct physical loss or damage to the covered rental property. It does not include or cover the loss of use of the property.
7. The waiver does not apply for loss or damage to any personal property owned by or brought onto the property by the guest.

Reporting Damage.
The guest must report any loss or damage or damage to the property or its contents within 24 hours of occurrence or before checkout, whichever occurs first, or this waiver is void.

LOST and FOUND: Property Manager will not be responsible for any personal items left in the units. There will be a $35 service charge in addition to any shipping charges if you request us to pick up and ship any items left behind.

PETS ARE NOT PERMITTED. ABSOLUTELY NO EXCEPTIONS.

DEPARTURE: Upon departure, please empty the refrigerator, and take out the trash. Do not leave dirty dishes. Dishes must be cleaned and put away prior to departure. Leave all keys in a highly visible area in the Unit. For security reasons, unreturned keys result in a non-refundable $25 per key charge. Turn off all lights and lock all doors and windows. If the rental property is not in its original condition or left excessively dirty, additional charges will apply.

REPAIRS/MANAGEMENT ACCESS: Property Manager does not guarantee air conditioning, heating or appliances. In the event of failure of these items and is unable to secure timely repair, after notice of failure, a rate adjustment may be made at the discretion of the property manager at a rate not to exceed 10% of the basic daily rate. No compensation will be given for temporary outage of electricity, gas, water, and cable or telephone service. These services are out of the control of the property manager. If entry into the Unit is required for repair or maintenance, every effort will be made to notify you ahead of time.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Mar 13 Min Stay 2 nights 50 USD
Mar 14 to Mar 20 Min Stay 2 nights 50 USD
Mar 21 to Mar 27 Min Stay 2 nights 83 USD
Mar 28 to Apr 3 Min Stay 2 nights 83 - 98 USD
Apr 4 to Apr 10 Min Stay 2 nights 98 USD
Apr 11 to Apr 17 Min Stay 2 nights 80 USD
Apr 18 to May 7 Min Stay 2 nights 98 USD
May 8 to May 15 Min Stay 2 nights 113 USD
May 16 to May 24 Min Stay 2 nights 113 USD
May 25 to May 29 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue) 137 USD
Aug 22 to Oct 31 Min Stay 4 nights 122 - 146 USD
Nov 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 2 nights 88 USD

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Mar 12 Min Stay 2 nights 87 USD

Weekly

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 1 to Mar 13 Min Stay 7 nights 424 USD
Mar 14 to Mar 20 Min Stay 7 nights 424 USD
Mar 21 to Mar 27 Min Stay 7 nights 622 USD
Mar 28 to Apr 3 Min Stay 7 nights 622 USD
Apr 4 to Apr 10 Min Stay 7 nights 732 USD
Apr 11 to Apr 17 Min Stay 7 nights 732 USD
Apr 18 to May 7 Min Stay 7 nights 732 USD
May 8 to May 15 Min Stay 7 nights 822 USD
May 16 to May 24 Min Stay 7 nights 822 USD
May 30 to Jun 5 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 1,098 USD
Jun 6 to Jun 12 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 1,207 USD
Jun 13 to Jun 19 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 1,207 USD
Jun 20 to Jun 26 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 1,573 USD
Jun 27 to Jul 3 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 1,573 USD
Jul 4 to Jul 10 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 1,455 USD
Jul 11 to Jul 17 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 1,455 USD
Jul 18 to Jul 24 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 1,433 USD
Jul 25 to Jul 31 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 1,309 USD
Aug 1 to Aug 7 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 1,236 USD
Aug 8 to Aug 14 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 952 USD
Aug 15 to Aug 21 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 878 USD
Aug 22 to Oct 31 Min Stay 7 nights 732 - 805 USD
Nov 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 525 USD

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 1 to Mar 12 Min Stay 7 nights 524 USD

Long Term Stays

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Nov 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 1,093 USD

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 1 to Mar 12 Min Stay 30 nights 30 1,148 - 1,322 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (25 raters)
Property condition (25 raters)
Location (25 raters)
Cleanliness (25 raters)
Services from rental manager (25 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Amazing The room was great and very room. The views were also great from the ocean front room. The resort had a lot to offer and price were reasonable. The only thing I wasn't crazy about, was the utensils for cooking weren't that great. Wish I had received a welcome to the resort package. It what would've been nice to have.
- Benny S.
Reviewed On: 8/29/2019
Beach Vacation The checking at the office was simple and easy. The unit overall was clean and all the appliances were in good working order. The furniture was also clean and well kept. The furnishings are newer and very attractive to the unit theme. The beds were comfortable and the linens were clean. A Very nice beach condo.
- Douglas W.
Reviewed On: 6/10/2019
Best place to be other than Home We love staying at Myrtle Beach Reaort only this year we didn’t get to stay long because we were evacuated on our sencond day of being there. It is a great resort and so much to do all around us. My family loves it. Hopefully we will get a chance to come next year.
- Rebecca D.
Reviewed On: 9/22/2018
Tower Stay Relaxing and enjoyable. Response from Myrtle Beach Management; Wednesday, August 8, 2018 Thank you for your review. Glad you could relax and enjoy!
Reviewed On: 8/7/2018
Myrtle Beach Resort T1801 &#xB207;The Villa was very nice, beautiful and clean. We scheduled for 3 nights. <br/>MBR & Maintenance Staff dropped the ball. They failed to assist me the customer, with my Vacation accommodations, when a major water leak from a service closet happened approximately 24 hours into my Vacation.<br/>Night 1, Wednesday, was wonderful. Everything was in order.<br/>Thursday Evening, Night 2 - a 'locked' service closet leak filled the floor with water. <br/>I called the only "1", resort contact number provided. The recording stated the office was closed, call 911 for an emergency.<br/>"I stayed up all night using beach towels to absorb the water. "<br/>I thought the water was from the hidden Air Conditioning. So we turned the AC up to 80 - to keep AC from turning on at all, dealt with the excessive heat, to slow the water. <br/><br/>Called back to the office at business hours for help. <br/>The leak continued throughout the day without any resolution. The maintenance group (6) were unable to do anything. I was told that the "3" different property parties involved, would not do any repairs until they decided "who owned the repair costs. The water continued to drain from the walls, leaking onto the Villa below on the 17th floor, and maintenance concluded could be coming from above on the 20th floor. <br/>I called Myrtle Beach Resort back and requested a manager. He's gone for the weekend, advised me to call back on Monday. I asked to note my account that we would be checking out and expecting a refund. The MBR Rep comforted me by telling me that I would not be responsible for the water damage because I didn't cause the break of water line. <br/>So I will be in contact with Myrtle Beach Resort to try an resolve a ruined vacation spent soaking up water to to attempt to prevent further damage. I cannot explain how disappointed, exhausted and frustrated we senior citizens are with this trip experience. I will be expecting a refund from Myrtle Beach Resort. thank you, franki Response from Myrtle Beach Management; Monday, October 1, 2018 Thanks for your review. There was a minor water leak that was subsequently repaired (after you left early). There was no need for your early exit. The property remained habitable the entire time you were here.
Reviewed On: 9/10/2018
Couldn't ask for more It was an oceanfront beauty! We have 2 small children so sometimes we get "stuck" in the room for longer than we want based on their needs, but this room is right in front of the quarter deck and you can hear the music from your balcony. So you can still feel like part of the action. The view is 100% perfect. It had every accessory of home, including board games! <br/><br/>Could use tiny updates like replacing the balcony chairs because the feet are rusting due to water pooling after a rainstorm. <br/><br/>Home away from home. I wish I could stay all year!
Reviewed On: 5/18/2019
Beautiful Condo in Myrtle Beach Great view and location in Myrtle Beach. The condo was clean and we had everything we needed. Only issue for us was the noise from 7:00 - 11:00 pm. We were not aware that the Karaoke from the bar on the beach would be so loud even with the windows and doors closed. It also was every night, so there was no peacefulness during this time frame. That aside we truly enjoyed out stay at this condo!
- John M.
Reviewed On: 6/15/2018
Worst place I ever stayed Horrible!!! Response from Myrtle Beach Management; Tuesday, May 22, 2018 Very sorry to hear this. To describe this property as "horrible" is disingenuous at best. The purpose of a review is to provide information about your stay that would be helpful to future guests. If you were that unhappy, you could have called us and asked for a complete re-fund.
- William T.
Reviewed On: 5/22/2018
Myrtle Beach Resort 1801 My condo unit was very nice but the resort was terrible. They have 3 elevators to accommodate 22 floors. The whole time we were there one elevator was down and 2 days 2 elevators were down. We spend hours waiting on an elevator. Not how I wanted to spend my vacation. On another day they serviced the air conditioning and our condo was 80 degrees. We had to sleep in 80 degree room. The next day I called the real estate company and they said well the unit has to be reset. I had already done that and it had cooled down. This should have been something that we were told about. The elevator situation would have been nice to know about before we arrived! 18 flights of stairs was not fun to walk up! Response from Myrtle Beach Management; Saturday, June 30, 2018 Thanks for your review. We are sorry, of course, that you had to endure the elevator situation. This was, unfortunately for you, a temporary situation. Not to make excuses, but we were not told by the management company in advance of the air conditioning service for the entire building. Had we'd known, we could have advised you in advance. Again, very sorry for your experience with the building systems.
- Anita J.
Reviewed On: 6/28/2018
Very Good! Enjoyed all of the amenities offered.
Reviewed On: 7/11/2018
BEST CONDO EVER I have gone to Myrtle Beach four times and three of the four times we have stayed in the Renaissance Tower at Myrtle Beach Resort. We even stayed on the 22nd floor before and this was still by far my favorite condo of them all. The paint color and decor were sunny and tropical rather than super "beachy". I love palm trees and there were PLENTY in the condo. There were still a few "beachy" accents too though. The coach and love seat were clean and very comfortable! The kitchen was VERY well stocked, literally had a problem finding room for our food. The ice maker was a WONDERFUL touch also. The hardwood tile floor was very nice and easy to maintain. I think my favorite part was the way the bed was placed with the foot of the bed towards the balcony. Also the height of the bed because when needing privacy from the balcony and was still able to open the blinds on the side view window, sit on the bed and see the waves roll in all the way up the beach. The views from the balcony and side window were quite different and MAGNIFICENT!!! The second bedroom was bright and inviting also. One thing I love about the oceanfront rooms in the tower is that the second bedroom has a very decent view of the ocean as well. This location was perfect for us too because we prefer enjoying the beach without all the hustle and bustle yet there were still enough enmities on site for entertainment including The Quarterdeck with tasty food, drinks and entertainment when on the balcony. Plenty of local stores for both beach and regular stuff. When things got really busy in the lobby there were attendants there to help keep everyone in order and get everyone loaded as quickly as possible. I would ABSOLUTELY stay here again. The Rental Management was very helpful. They communicated with us through the entire process. Also, since we were traveling all the way from northwestern VA they let us come by and pick up our welcome packet. We were even able to check in a few hours early.
- Tony R.
Reviewed On: 8/7/2018
Very nice experience! Room was very clean, view was amazing, loved our stay!! Only inconvenience was elevator not going to our floor due to remodeling. But we will stay here again.
- Angela B.
Reviewed On: 5/9/2018
Great condo, terrible building The condo was very clean and very comfortable. The view from the balcony and master bedroom is incredible. However the building needs a lot of repairs. There are 3 elevators and only 1 was working at a time. People were getting stuck on the elevator and stranded at the top of the building. The condo is on the 18th floor and we had to walk up the stairs to get to it after waiting over a half an hour for the elevator. Also, the hallways and throughout the building has a terrible smell and needs work all around. Additionally, right under the condo is the resort bar that has karaoke every night that is very loud.
Reviewed On: 7/23/2018
Mom and daughters weekend away I took my two teenage daughters on a beach trip for Mother's Day weekend and to celebrate my birthday. We had a wonderful time staying at this location. The condo was very well maintained, and very comfortable. Thank you for sharing your vacation home with us.
- Christy C.
Reviewed On: 5/17/2018
Vacation 2017 This was our first time renting a condo we had condo T1801 lots of room for five adults, great view, quiet, very enjoyable, and for sure will come again. Only downfall was that the sofa bed was terrible(needs new mattress)and the floors were discusting I washed all the floors the second day we were there.dust under everything. Response from Myrtle Beach Management; Tuesday, April 25, 2017 Glad you enjoyed your stay. You should have notified us (as we ask you to at check-in) of any problems when you arrive at the condo. Certainly, "disgusting" floors would have warranted a call to us.
- Robert B.
Reviewed On: 4/25/2017
Unit 1801 MBR 2017 We have been coming to Myrtle Beach for 6-7 years, five of which we have stayed at Myrtle Beach Resorts. This year was better than the others, because the condo we rented was superior to the others. We actually met the owners and found them to be really nice people. They were concerned about our welfare and comfort. Overall a very good experience.
- Wayne W.
Reviewed On: 3/3/2017
A 5 star location for all?? This is our 3rd return to Myrtle Beach Resort! A great spot for families or couples! They have everything you could ask for. Our condo was a beautiful oceanfront that we plan on booking again next year! We brought friends with us for the first time visiting, & they absolutely loved it as well! Can't wait to return!
- Carolyn C.
Reviewed On: 4/10/2017
Home away from home As we are snowbirds this is our home for 6 months. The resort complex is excellent and has all you need in one location. The condo we are in is very clean and provides excellent views. The beach look makes it feel like summer all winter long. Our renting agent and the maintenance people are excellent to work with. We will stay again.
- Joe N.
Reviewed On: 12/3/2017
2017 Vacation Overall we liked this condo. Our biggest problem was the Master Queen Mattress. It was so hard we did not get much sleep and we woke up sore. It was a clean and updated condo. We would stay there again if the Mattress was changed.
- Angela J.
Reviewed On: 7/24/2017
Myrtle Beach Resort Great location and amenities.<br/>The property management was very accommodating.
- Michael D.
Reviewed On: 3/22/2017
Fun and Safe We had a great time! The room was comfortable and it was great having a separate bedroom/bathrooom for the kids! The kitchen was very well stocked and there were plenty of extra pillows and blankets. The bathroom sink slow to drain, but it wasn't enough of a hassle to call and get someone come out and fix it. There was a lot of security out and I felt like it was a safe place for my family. At one point someone was shooting off fireworks on the beach about 11 PM and security went out and told them to stop/leave. I had read on another review that some people had seen roaches. We did see a roach, but we also saw a pest control company there treating the property. Everything was clean and well taken care of. I can only imagine that it would be almost impossible to keep every pest gone 100% of the time. The location is great and we didn't have to drive far to get to awesome restaurants and entertainment.
- Leah R.
Reviewed On: 6/5/2017
Nice Vacation I booked with Myrtle Beach Vacations back in March 2017 after finding T-1801 2-bedroom/2-bath condo on their website. The booking experience was great. The gentleman told me what was expected at Myrtle Beach Resort. The condo was immaculate when we arrived and no problems were had. I would definitely book this condo and Myrtle Beach Vacations in the future. Response from Myrtle Beach Management; Monday, August 7, 2017 Thanks for your review. But please call us (Myrtle Beach Management) at to book in the future.
- Patricia M.
Reviewed On: 8/7/2017
March,19 2017 Myrtle beach management was great to work with, gave great instructions through e-mail. The condo was wonderful and we loved the push button code entry, which made coming and going easy. As soon as you step in you feel at home. The kitchen worked out well and was well supplied with dishes, pots and pans, utensils and glasses. There was even an ice maker in the freezer which was a nice surprise. We brought most supplies with us, paper products, dishwasher soap and hand soap, but they do supply a start up. The gated resort was well maintained with lots to do. The master bed was very comfortable and we loved the ocean view from the bedroom and living room. We enjoyed our stay and can't wait to come back.
- Jim H.
Reviewed On: 3/31/2017
Great location and view. We were very happy with this unit. It was very clean and in excellent shape. We visit Myrtle Beach regularly and we are planning to stay here again. We recommend this management company as we have stayed at other units in this resort that were not as nice.
Reviewed On: 8/21/2017
Myrtle Beach Resort, Renaissance Towers room 1801 it's the perfect getaway, Oceanfront newly updated 2 br condo, priced right and the beach is second to none.
- Paul M.
Reviewed On: 8/28/2017
Overall we liked this condo. Our biggest problem was the Master Queen Mattress. It was so hard we did not get much sleep and we woke up sore. It was a clean and updated condo. We would stay there again if the Mattress was changed.
Reviewed On: 7/24/2017
We had a great time! The room was comfortable and it was great having a separate bedroom/bathrooom for the kids! The kitchen was very well stocked and there were plenty of extra pillows and blankets. The bathroom sink slow to drain, but it wasn't enough of a hassle to call and get someone come out and fix it. There was a lot of security out and I felt like it was a safe place for my family. At one point someone was shooting off fireworks on the beach about 11 PM and security went out and told them to stop/leave. I had read on another review that some people had seen roaches. We did see a roach, but we also saw a pest control company there treating the property. Everything was clean and well taken care of. I can only imagine that it would be almost impossible to keep every pest gone 100% of the time. The location is great and we didn't have to drive far to get to awesome restaurants and entertainment.
Reviewed On: 6/5/2017
This was our first time renting a condo we had condo T1801 lots of room for five adults, great view, quiet, very enjoyable, and for sure will come again. Only downfall was that the sofa bed was terrible(needs new mattress)and the floors were discusting I washed all the floors the second day we were there.dust under everything.
Reviewed On: 4/25/2017
This is our 3rd return to Myrtle Beach Resort! A great spot for families or couples! They have everything you could ask for. Our condo was a beautiful oceanfront that we plan on booking again next year! We brought friends with us for the first time visiting, & they absolutely loved it as well! Can't wait to return!
Reviewed On: 4/10/2017
Myrtle beach management was great to work with, gave great instructions through e-mail. The condo was wonderful and we loved the push button code entry, which made coming and going easy. As soon as you step in you feel at home. The kitchen worked out well and was well supplied with dishes, pots and pans, utensils and glasses. There was even an ice maker in the freezer which was a nice surprise. We brought most supplies with us, paper products, dishwasher soap and hand soap, but they do supply a start up. The gated resort was well maintained with lots to do. The master bed was very comfortable and we loved the ocean view from the bedroom and living room. We enjoyed our stay and can't wait to come back.
Reviewed On: 3/31/2017
Great location and amenities.<br/>The property management was very accommodating.
Reviewed On: 3/22/2017
We have been coming to Myrtle Beach for 6-7 years, five of which we have stayed at Myrtle Beach Resorts. This year was better than the others, because the condo we rented was superior to the others. We actually met the owners and found them to be really nice people. They were concerned about our welfare and comfort. Overall a very good experience.
Reviewed On: 3/3/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jul 27, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 14 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Feb 15, 2020
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jul 06, 2017
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Myrtle Beach Resort T1801 | Fantastic Ocean Front Condo

ID 235702 - 4 beds (1 queen, 2 single and 1 other). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals
2BR/2BA Ocean-front unit provides a wonderful view of white beaches & the clear, blue waters of the Atlantic Ocean. A fully equipped kitchen & access to the extensive amenities Myrtle Beach Resort has to offer make this an excellent choice.. Whether you're looking for lots of action or a place to relax, Myrtle Beach Resort offers the best of both. This self-contained 33-acre oceanfront paradise offers 4 outdoor pools, 2 indoor pools, a 375 foot Lazy River and wet deck situated on the white sandy beach of the Atlantic Ocean making this one of the most sought-after vacation rental spots on the Grand Strand.

Rates do not include Taxes and Service Fees. MINIMUM AGE 25.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543