max 6 guests      2 bedrooms      1 bathroom
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Hair Dryer
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Keurig Machine
  • Living Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • High Speed Internet
    • Cable
    • Heat
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Museums
    • Recreation Center
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
    • Near Public Transportation
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • Wireless Internet

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 22 to Oct 26 Min Stay 2 nights 87 - 114 USD
Oct 27 to Nov 11 Min Stay 2 nights 87 - 207 USD
Nov 12 to Nov 26 Min Stay 2 nights 87 - 176 USD
Nov 27 to Nov 30 Min Stay 2 nights 261 - 270 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 2 Min Stay 2 nights 98 - 145 USD
Dec 3 to Dec 4 Min Stay 2 nights 261 - 270 USD
Dec 5 to Dec 21 Min Stay 2 nights 109 - 194 USD
Dec 22 to Dec 26 Min Stay 2 nights 270 - 271 USD
Dec 27 to Dec 31 Min Stay 2 nights 283 - 293 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Feb 13 Min Stay 2 nights 137 - 194 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 2 nights 261 - 270 USD
Feb 17 to Mar 7 Min Stay 2 nights 137 - 194 USD
Mar 8 to Mar 10 Min Stay 2 nights 137 - 149 USD
Mar 11 to Mar 14 Min Stay 2 nights 263 - 270 USD
Mar 15 to Apr 9 Min Stay 2 nights 137 - 263 USD
Apr 10 to Apr 11 Min Stay 2 nights 284 - 293 USD
Apr 12 to May 7 Min Stay 2 nights 137 - 263 USD
May 8 to May 9 Min Stay 2 nights 284 - 293 USD
May 10 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 137 - 263 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 2 nights 296 - 309 USD
May 25 to Jun 2 Min Stay 2 nights 137 - 263 USD
Jun 3 to Jun 7 Min Stay 3 nights 364 - 385 USD
Jun 8 to Jun 26 Min Stay 2 nights 137 - 240 USD
Jun 27 to Jul 4 Min Stay 2 nights 270 USD
Jul 5 to Sep 3 Min Stay 2 nights 137 - 240 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 2 nights 261 - 270 USD
Sep 7 to Sep 17 Min Stay 2 nights 137 - 263 USD
Sep 18 to Sep 19 Min Stay 2 nights 284 - 293 USD
Sep 20 to Oct 21 Min Stay 2 nights 137 - 263 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 22 to Oct 26 Min Stay 7 nights 607 - 660 USD
Oct 27 to Nov 11 Min Stay 7 nights 582 - 795 USD
Nov 12 to Nov 26 Min Stay 7 nights 733 - 833 USD
Nov 27 to Nov 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,701 - 1,769 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 2 Min Stay 7 nights 767 - 845 USD
Dec 3 to Dec 4 Min Stay 7 nights 1,521 - 1,535 USD
Dec 5 to Dec 21 Min Stay 7 nights 817 - 1,047 USD
Dec 22 to Dec 26 Min Stay 7 nights 1,862 - 1,879 USD
Dec 27 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,917 - 1,986 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 1 to Feb 13 Min Stay 7 nights 901 - 993 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 7 nights 1,521 - 1,537 USD
Feb 17 to Mar 7 Min Stay 7 nights 901 USD
Mar 8 to Mar 10 Min Stay 7 nights 864 - 903 USD
Mar 11 to Mar 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,527 - 1,554 USD
Mar 15 to Apr 9 Min Stay 7 nights 1,057 USD
Apr 10 to Apr 11 Min Stay 7 nights 1,648 - 1,652 USD
Apr 12 to May 7 Min Stay 7 nights 1,057 USD
May 8 to May 9 Min Stay 7 nights 1,648 - 1,652 USD
May 10 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 1,045 - 1,057 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 7 nights 1,721 - 1,729 USD
May 25 to Jun 2 Min Stay 7 nights 955 - 1,173 USD
Jun 3 to Jun 7 Min Stay 7 nights 2,162 - 2,249 USD
Jun 8 to Jun 26 Min Stay 7 nights 979 USD
Jun 27 to Jul 4 Min Stay 7 nights 1,523 - 1,594 USD
Jul 5 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 979 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 7 nights 1,538 - 1,540 USD
Sep 7 to Sep 17 Min Stay 7 nights 890 - 1,057 USD
Sep 18 to Sep 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,648 - 1,652 USD
Sep 20 to Oct 21 Min Stay 7 nights 1,057 USD

Long Term Stays

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Sep 22 to Oct 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,210 - 6,181 USD
Oct 27 to Nov 11 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,710 - 4,080 USD
Nov 12 to Nov 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,498 - 3,848 USD
Nov 27 to Nov 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,300 - 7,324 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 2 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,497 - 3,865 USD
Dec 3 to Dec 4 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,332 - 7,345 USD
Dec 5 to Dec 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,952 - 4,386 USD
Dec 22 to Dec 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,277 - 7,320 USD
Dec 27 to Dec 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,813 - 7,870 USD

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 1 to Feb 13 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,118 - 4,229 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,253 - 7,275 USD
Feb 17 to Mar 7 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,206 - 4,349 USD
Mar 8 to Mar 10 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,809 - 4,011 USD
Mar 11 to Mar 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,285 - 7,295 USD
Mar 15 to Apr 9 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,739 - 4,928 USD
Apr 10 to Apr 11 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,887 - 7,900 USD
Apr 12 to May 7 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,739 - 4,928 USD
May 8 to May 9 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,264 - 8,277 USD
May 10 to May 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,926 - 5,312 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,223 - 8,266 USD
May 25 to Jun 2 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,078 - 5,317 USD
Jun 3 to Jun 7 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,444 - 10,512 USD
Jun 8 to Jun 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,444 - 4,740 USD
Jun 27 to Jul 4 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,256 - 7,311 USD
Jul 5 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,472 - 4,671 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,283 - 7,306 USD
Sep 7 to Sep 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,033 - 4,928 USD
Sep 18 to Sep 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,882 - 7,894 USD
Sep 20 to Oct 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,826 - 4,960 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (13 raters)
Property condition (13 raters)
Location (13 raters)
Cleanliness (13 raters)
Services from rental manager (13 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Awesome! It was a great little apartment!Was so nice not to have to worry about the noise of a hotel.
Reviewed On: 8/7/2019
Review Great location, great customer service all emails were answered very promptly
Reviewed On: 6/26/2019
Convenient location and very clean! This rental was extremely clean and well-maintained. The courtyard was very nice and the amenities in the apartment were great. I would definitely recommend this apartment for parties of 4 or less. The photos make the place look bigger than it is and it was tight with 4 of us. My only other complaint is that the air conditioning is a unit that is built into the wall of the living room so the cold air does not reach the bedrooms when the doors are closed. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, August 29, 2018 Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Alissa D.
Reviewed On: 8/28/2018
Weekend Getaway We had a great weekend staying at this facility. It is a very clean and secure place and the Location to downtown and surrounding areas is fantastic. The management was very helpful upon arrival and made us feel at home.
Reviewed On: 8/21/2018
Great Location to Stay Overall very good experience. Would highly recommend to others.
- Kasey P.
Reviewed On: 3/5/2019
Nashville Getaway Overall we had a great experience!
- Shauna D.
Reviewed On: 5/6/2019
so, so small the apartment appeared very clean upon arrival. the beds were all very comfortable and the linens nice. I do however feel they should not advertise sleeping for 6. once the pullout is opened there is absolutely NO ROOM AND THE BATHROOM IS TINY. the tub did not drain until we pulled all the gross hair (from prior guests) out, and the faucet and toilet are not mounted well. you can not get two people at the same time in the kitchen. it would be ok for 2-4 (not all woman), but definitely not 6!<br/> Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, June 19, 2017 Hi Faith, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We appreciate your feedback and will pass your comments along to the homeowner for their consideration. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Faith M.
Reviewed On: 6/13/2017
Great place all in all The place itself was great and kept up very well. The area however was not the best. The gates help keep your mind at ease a bit, but since smoking is not allowed within the gates, you have to go outside the safety of them if you are a smoker to the smoking area. 3 out of the 4 nights I stayed there, myself and my friends were approached by and harassed by homeless people who were definitely on drugs, one of which spit on me. I think hiring a night time security guard would be necessary, either that or allow guests to smoke within the gates. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, July 21, 2017 Matthew, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Matthew P.
Reviewed On: 7/20/2017
Great Stay The description was exact, the location was good and the apartment was very clean. I would stay here again. We had a little trouble with the door code...when I called the 800 number they were very helpful and walked us through it.
- Jamey G.
Reviewed On: 1/2/2018
Clean and comfortable Completely satisfied
- Jonathan C.
Reviewed On: 3/13/2018
Very nice place My husband and I enjoyed our stay at McMillin Court. While it is in a rather industrial part of town, it is conveniently located to downtown Nashville. In fact, given the price of parking downtown, we walked into the city and Ubered back. Our unit was clean, comfortable and quiet.
Reviewed On: 3/18/2018
Nice little place very clean, well kept.
Reviewed On: 7/24/2018
Perfect for Bachelorette Party Six of us girls had a great stay with Landmark McMillin Court #13! We loved being so close to downtown, Uber rides were very affordable and felt central to everything we wanted to do. The apartment was clean and secure. It was comfortable and accommodated all of us. The only negative is that the bedrooms get extremely warm at night if you close the doors but it wasn't a concern to leave them open. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, August 2, 2018 Hi Belinda, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Belinda A.
Reviewed On: 7/18/2018
The place itself was great and kept up very well. The area however was not the best. The gates help keep your mind at ease a bit, but since smoking is not allowed within the gates, you have to go outside the safety of them if you are a smoker to the smoking area. 3 out of the 4 nights I stayed there, myself and my friends were approached by and harassed by homeless people who were definitely on drugs, one of which spit on me. I think hiring a night time security guard would be necessary, either that or allow guests to smoke within the gates.
Reviewed On: 7/20/2017
the apartment appeared very clean upon arrival. the beds were all very comfortable and the linens nice. I do however feel they should not advertise sleeping for 6. once the pullout is opened there is absolutely NO ROOM AND THE BATHROOM IS TINY. the tub did not drain until we pulled all the gross hair (from prior guests) out, and the faucet and toilet are not mounted well. you can not get two people at the same time in the kitchen. it would be ok for 2-4 (not all woman), but definitely not 6!<br/>
Reviewed On: 6/13/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 253 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Oct 08, 2019
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jul 25, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

This 2br/1ba Apartment is

ID 229814 - 3 beds (2 queen and 1 other). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
Nashville Accommodations
This 2BR/1BA apartment is part of McMillin Court, a ‘50s motel-turned-vacation-rental complex steeped in Nashville history and owned by one of the city’s BBQ legends. Walk next door to try his famous recipes!. Stay in a 2BR/1BA apartment at a 1950s-inspired retro motel with as much personality as its owner, Nashville BBQ legend Jack Cawthon. Walk next door to Jack’s Bar-B-Que and try the best brisket and ribs in the city.

HISTORY

The story starts in 1831, when this site in Capitol Hill was home to the Tennessee State Penitentiary. The jail was moved in 1898, and the Governor divided the property. Over a hundred years later in 2013, Jack restored a corner of this 10-acre stretch and opened his third restaurant, Jack’s Bar-B-Que – now a Nashville landmark.

Since then, Jack acquired the land behind Jack’s Bar-B-Que and created McMillin Court, a 1950’s-inspired, 15-unit motel where you can gather with a group of nearly any size. Each unit at McMillin Court sleeps 6 people, with room for up to 90 guests total.

All just two minutes from Music City’s best attractions – including Bridgestone Arena, The Ryman, Country Music Hall of Fame and Honky Tonk Row. Head up the stairs at McMillin Court and the skyline views will show you how close you are to downtown.

EVENTS WELCOME

Events find a one-of-a-kind home here, too. McMillin Court can host catered corporate gatherings, weddings, and other large-scale celebrations – all made better with a BBQ feast (provided by Jack’s Bar-B-Que, of course) under tent cover in the landscaped courtyard. Tell us what you’re looking for and Jack will take care of everything.

Stay, eat the city’s best BBQ, explore, and get to know one of Nashville’s most interesting revitalization projects.

To learn more about McMillin Court and Jack Cawthon, visit the link provided below the map.

INSIDE THE APARTMENT

Every apartment at McMillin Court has the same layout of two nearly identical bedrooms, each with a queen-size bed, and one bathroom. Two more guests can crash on the sleeper sofa in the living area.

All 6 guests can gather around the flat-screen or dig into a take-out BBQ at the dining nook with retro chairs.

Or prepare your own meals in a designer kitchen with granite countertops and appliances including a microwave, stovetop and small oven. A convenient shared bath has a shower/tub combo.

OUR LOCATION

Explore Nashville’s rich history and unrivalled music scene. For a few measly dollars, you can grab an Uber or Lyft and travel a few minutes to the city’s most famed attractions, including Centennial Park, Capitol Hill, Bridgestone Arena, The Ryman, Country Music Hall of Fame and Honky Tonk Row.

Just across the street, you’ll find William Edmonson Park and a bus stop if you’d rather ride with the locals down Charlotte Avenue into the heart of Music City.

When you’ve worked up an appetite, Jack invites you to visit his landmark BBQ joint for a heaping plate of Texas beef brisket or St. Louis style ribs, or call in your order for easy pick-up to enjoy at home.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543