×
max 22 guests      5 bedrooms      3.5 bathrooms
  • General Attributes
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Towels Provided
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Waterfront
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Safety Attributes
    • Smoke detectors
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
    • Clean with disinfectant
    • No-contact check-in and check-out
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Stove
    • Dishwasher
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • Fireplace
    • Wireless Internet
    • Central Heat
    • Iron
    • Hotel Sized Bathroom Amenities
    • Maximum Occupancy 22
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Outdoor Shower
    • Guadalupe Riverfront
    • Water Access
    • Guadalupe Riverfront
    • Propane BBQ
    • Kayak
    • Fire Pit
    • 2 canoes
    • fire wood not provided
    • Security Cameras on Property
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Nearest Airport 50 miles
    • On the Guadalupe River
    • Golf Course 7 miles
    • Water-ski Canyon Lake 5 Miles
    • Restaurant 2.5 Miles
    • Whitewater Amphitheater 3.5 Mile
    • River Road Ice House 9 Miles
    • Canyon Lake Dam 5.5 Miles
    • Gruene Hall 12 Miles
    • Canyon Lake 3 Miles
    • Nearest Town Sattler 2.5 Miles
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • Wireless Internet
    • 2 Televisions
    • Foosball Table

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Oct 1 to Nov 4 Min Stay 2 nights 661 - 874 USD
Nov 5 to Nov 14 Min Stay 2 nights 768 USD
Nov 15 to Nov 22 Min Stay 2 nights 661 - 874 USD
Nov 23 to Nov 28 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,193 USD
Nov 29 to Nov 30 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue) 661 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 21 Min Stay 2 nights 661 - 874 USD
Dec 22 to Dec 31 Min Stay 2 nights 1,193 USD

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Feb 28 Min Stay 2 nights 661 - 874 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 10 Min Stay 2 nights 800 - 980 USD
Mar 11 to Mar 20 Min Stay 2 nights 1,199 USD
Mar 21 to Apr 30 Min Stay 2 nights 800 - 980 USD
May 1 to May 25 Min Stay 2 nights 768 - 1,087 USD
May 26 to May 30 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,509 USD
May 31 to Jun 29 Min Stay 3 nights 1,136 - 1,349 USD
Jun 30 to Jul 5 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,509 USD
Jul 6 to Aug 31 Min Stay 3 nights 1,136 - 1,349 USD
Sep 1 to Sep 5 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,509 USD
Sep 6 to Sep 30 Min Stay 2 nights 661 - 874 USD
Oct 1 to Nov 3 Min Stay 2 nights 661 - 874 USD

Weekly

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Oct 1 to Nov 4 Min Stay 7 nights 5,340 USD
Nov 5 to Nov 14 Min Stay 7 nights 5,233 USD
Nov 15 to Nov 22 Min Stay 7 nights 5,340 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 21 Min Stay 7 nights 5,340 USD
Dec 22 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 8,213 USD

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 1 to Feb 28 Min Stay 7 nights 5,340 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 10 Min Stay 7 nights 6,180 USD
Mar 11 to Mar 20 Min Stay 7 nights 8,250 USD
Mar 21 to Apr 30 Min Stay 7 nights 6,180 USD
May 1 to May 25 Min Stay 7 nights 6,510 USD
May 31 to Jun 29 Min Stay 7 nights 8,729 USD
Jul 6 to Aug 31 Min Stay 7 nights 8,729 USD
Sep 6 to Sep 30 Min Stay 7 nights 5,340 USD
Oct 1 to Nov 3 Min Stay 7 nights 5,340 USD

Long Term Stays

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 1 to Feb 28 Min Stay 30 nights 30 22,457 - 22,882 USD
Mar 21 to Apr 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 26,096 - 26,458 USD
May 31 to Jun 29 Min Stay 30 nights 30 36,983 USD
Jul 6 to Aug 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 36,983 - 37,408 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (38 raters)
Property condition (38 raters)
Location (38 raters)
Cleanliness (38 raters)
Services from rental manager (38 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Hill country weekend Overall, the place was wonderful. Convenient to town and the view was beautiful. Only a few minor things to take note of. Bunk beds were not 100% safe. Bars and steps missing which made it unsafe to sleep on top. Chairs outside were in need if replacement as they were hanging on by threads. The downstairs AC didn't seem to keeping it cool but could be due to all the windows. Other than that, the house was nice, location, great and the view and wildlife experience was a plus. Our group had a great relaxing weekend. Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Tuesday, September 28, 2021 Thank you for the feedback! We greatly appreciate hearing how we can make the property better and we will look into these issues. We hope to host you again! Thanks, NBE
- ELAINE S.
Reviewed On: 9/28/2021
Second Stay We love this property and it's location on the River. We've now stayed here with 4 couples, twice, and we plan to do so again! Great rental and excellent service when we did experience a small issue in the kitchen. Thank you! Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Wednesday, July 14, 2021 Thank you so much for your review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your return stay at this wonderful home! We can't wait to host you again! Thanks, NBE
- Jennifer M.
Reviewed On: 7/13/2021
Nice Property Great atmosphere,clean and well stocks with basic ammenities Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Thursday, November 5, 2020 Thank you for the great feedback! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks, NBE
Reviewed On: 11/3/2020
Great Location We had a great time with our family and the location was very private. The home was roomy, but not very clean. It appeared to be at first glance, but our toddlers were barefooted and crawling around on floor so their feet and knees were filthy in a matter of minutes! The windows had smudges so thick you couldn&#x2019;t see out of them. Outlet covers were loose and hanging away from walls so we were very nervous about letting children be near them! <br/>The management company was great to work with. <br/>There were so many rules posted that it made us quite uncomfortable. Like we couldn&#x2019;t relax because we thought we&#x2019;d break a rule. Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Tuesday, June 29, 2021 Thank you for the feedback, Shelley. We greatly appreciate learning about how we can improve. We spoke to the cleaners after you called us and the cleaning issue will absolutely be addressed. We are also having maintenance take a look at the outlet covers. We would have been happy to send someone out during your stay to take a look at these items if you had given us a call while you were there. We are so sorry that you did not have a perfect stay. Please give us a call next time you come to town and we can help you pick the perfect property! Thanks, NBE
- Shelley C.
Reviewed On: 6/27/2021
Beautiful property It was a peaceful and relaxing vacation. I would certainly visit again. Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Tuesday, March 23, 2021 Thank you for the review! I'm so glad you and your group got to relax at beautiful Player's Place! We look forward to hosting you again! Thanks, NBE
- Renee T.
Reviewed On: 3/22/2021
Everything you need! We didn&#x2019;t have to go anywhere else! The house had everything we needed to have the best time! Everything was amazing! The views, the kitchen, the rooms! Such an amazing trip! We&#x2019;ve shared the home with everyone we know hoping someone else gets to enjoy it! Thank you, thank you, thank you! Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Saturday, June 12, 2021 Thank you for your positive feedback! We have to agree this property is pretty amazing! We hope to host for you again soon! Thanks. NBE.
- Amber M.
Reviewed On: 6/12/2021
Family reunion with 11 adults This was a perfect location for our family reunion. The large round dining table was great for meals and lots of visiting. The outdoor grill was perfect for our grilling night, and it was a wonderful area to hang out in. The home has lovely views from inside and great porches all around! We will come back again! Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Wednesday, October 9, 2019 Thank you for the great review! I'm so glad you and your family had a great reunion! We can't wait to see you again! Thanks, NBE
Reviewed On: 10/8/2019
Too Many Rules for the Condition of the Property We rented this home to have a surprise 50th Bday dinner for my stepmom.The property itself (outside) is beautiful, the construction of the house, the gazebo, and the river in the back is amazing.The house on this inside is another story. First of all there is only 2 1/2 baths in the house. A 1/2 bath downstairs, 1 full bath upstairs for 3 bedrooms and 1 full bath in 1 upstairs bedroom (master, which wasn't a masters). Oh the 3rd bathroom is outside, you can not access it from the home. The home itself was dirty. The kitchen faucet leaked everywhere, the knives that were in the chopping block were dirty, there was dead roaches and dirty bedding. The shower curtain was disgusting with black mold on the outside corners and stains along the bottom of the liner. Washer did not work and the dryer (there is 2) didn't work either. There is a lot of rules which is fine (basic etiquette and a few threats with if you do this you will be charged an additional fee) but the home was not all that. The bedroom with the bunkbed is an old garage that is not sealed properly and was freezing for our kids. There was 2 heaters that didn't heat, we had to go purchase one just so our kids could sleep more comfortable.The bedding was dusty and dirty. The other beds in the other 4 rooms were squeaky and uncomfortable. The property manager Amanda was very attentive and the next day she did bring out a new heater and clean blankets (I sent her pictures of the dirty ones) and also gave a 15% discount. She offered to send the cleaning crew but we declined, we cleaned it ourselves. Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Tuesday, December 17, 2019 We are so sorry that this vacation was not a 5 star experience!! We strive to provide our guests with a great stay in clean accommodations!! As you stated I offered to send out a cleaner to fix the issues as well as a maintenance man for the faucet but you said no. I sent maintenance by the house and washer and both dryers are working. We hope you will give us another try on your next visit to New Braunfels. Thanks Amanda NBE
- Viviana O.
Reviewed On: 12/17/2019
Awesome Property We rented this property for our very first Christmas in June with our Children and grandchildren. The house is beautiful and the location is wonderful. The property managers were amazing. They made our first rental of a vacation home easy and were so helpful and friendly! Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Tuesday, June 23, 2020 Thank you for the great review! I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed your Christmas in June at the fabulous Player's Place! We really appreciate you staying with us and we hope to see you again on your next visit to New Braunfels! Thanks, NBE
- Susan S.
Reviewed On: 6/23/2020
The players palace was awesome! The pictures online did not do it justice! This place was amazing! It slept 22 people perfectly and it is right on the river so you&#x2019;re able to just go straight down the hill and jump in! I highly recommend this place for any large group get together. Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Tuesday, October 1, 2019 We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay at this fabulous home!! We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to beautiful New Braunfels! Thanks New Braunfels Escapes
- Phillip C.
Reviewed On: 10/1/2019
Paula's mini vacation We made alot of great memories with family and friends. Had the best time and the house was so perfect that we would consider staying there another time.. Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Wednesday, February 5, 2020 Thank you for the great feedback! I'm so glad you and your group had an amazing time and made some great memories! We look forward to seeing you again! Thanks, NBE
- Paula M.
Reviewed On: 2/3/2020
Great house The house was beautiful and spacious. Would definitely recommend. Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Monday, May 18, 2020 Thank you for the feedback! I'm so glad you and your group had a great time. We hope to host you again in the future! Thanks, NBE
- Brenda K.
Reviewed On: 5/18/2020
fun trip best float ever great location and lots of water front Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Wednesday, July 22, 2020 Thank you for the positive feedback, we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at this wonderful property. We hope to host for you again in the future for more great memories. Thank you, NBE.
- Skip M.
Reviewed On: 7/21/2020
Great Rental for large families We had a great weekend stay for my husband's 40th birthday. We had 10 people (12 adults and 8 kids) and everyone was very comfortable! Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Tuesday, October 20, 2020 Thank you so much for your feedback! I'm so glad that y'all had a great birthday celebration!! We hope to see you next year for his 41st birthday! Thanks, NBE
Reviewed On: 10/20/2020
Girlfriend getaway This house is very roomy and we loved how it sat right on the river. New Braunfels Escapes were fabulous to work with. The game room was pretty hot when we got there but cooled off over night. The house could use some fans in every room for the hot Texas summers. This rental would be even better if the owner fixed her up a bit but over all we loved our stay. Little Ponderous Outfitters is a great outfitter for your floating needs and is right down the road from the house. We would stay here again for sure.
- Angela S.
Reviewed On: 8/9/2017
Summer Trip 2017 The house was clean, well stocked and the rental staff provided great service. We contacted them regarding lights in the yard not working. Someone was there the next day and also fixed a few minor things while there. There is a River Service located right down the street that is easy to work with and very helpful. We had a great time.
Reviewed On: 6/27/2017
Great house for big groups It was a wonderful house and spot on the river.
Reviewed On: 7/15/2017
Players Place Review 9/29-10/01 We had a great time at Players Place.
Reviewed On: 10/3/2017
Perfect This house was perfect for our needs. The pictures honestly do not do the house justice. It is much more spacious than we expected and it worked very well for our large group. Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Friday, October 5, 2018 We are thrilled that you enjoyed your vacation at this beautiful home. Please contact us for your next New Braunfels Escape! Thanks, New Braunfels Escapes
- JACOB M J.
Reviewed On: 10/4/2018
Owner needs to have internet and tv's working Owner needs to spend the money to have internet, working tv's, clean pots and pans, pillows with no stains, and basic updates. <br/>Amanda with New Braunfels Escapes was great and tried to help us fix the Tv situation but we had only 1 channel with interrupted service. Not what you would expect for $650-$700 a night. Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Sunday, July 15, 2018 Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Players Place. We are so sorry that you stay was anything less that perfect as this is what we strive for in all of our guests' reservations. This home has recently been purchased by a new owner has ever intention of fully updating the house so that it can better accommodate guests. The Internet and TV issue has already been fixed! We hope that you will give us a second chance to book you a New Braunfels escape once all of the updates are complete for next season! Give one of our Escape Artists a call and we would be happy to help you out! Thanks, NBE
Reviewed On: 3/18/2018
DISGUSTING Dirty, dirty, dirty. Rodent poop everywhere! Beds in the garage...really??? Dusty, old bed linens, place needs a major makeover. The most expensive 11 hours of my life. I could've stayed at the Four Seasons and it would've been a **** of a lot cleaner. Total rip off!! Don't do it!!! Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Sunday, July 15, 2018 Hi Susan, We are so sorry that you were not satisfied with the condition of our rental or our service. We take this very seriously as we want all of our guests to have a five star experience with us. We wish that you would have reached out to us during your stay because you did not voice any of your concerns with cleanliness, or the linens while you were here. If we had known you were dissatisfied, we would have sent our cleaning crew out immediately to fix any issues that they had missed before you stay. We have never had any issue of rodents at this house, and have continued to have no issues, so I am not sure where that issue would have come from during your stay. Rest assured that we did send pest control out there anyway to check this out. We do provide high quality linens at all of our properties, but I am very sorry that they did not meet your standard. Again, if you had reached out to us about an issue with linens, we would have sent our cleaning crew to put brand new ones on the bed. However, as seen in the listing, the garage was converted into a rec room where bunk beds are located as well as a big screen TV, Foosball table, and workout equipment. There is an A/C unit as well and a nearby bathroom. This home was also recently purchased by a new owner who has every intention of updating the house and making it even more comfortable and accommodating to guests. Again, I wholeheartedly apologize that you felt that your vacation was not absolutely perfect. We hope that you will come back again next season to stay with us after we have made some of the updates to the home, and hopefully you will find it to be more accommodating. Thank you for taking the time to give us the feedback on this home, and we hope that you will give us a second chance to give you a proper New Braunfels escape next time. Thanks, NBE
- Susan L.
Reviewed On: 4/24/2018
Great weekend retreat! Beautiful home! Plenty of room for the 17 people in our party. The river is beautiful! Everything was in very good shape, and very clean. Kitchen pots and pans were new, the smoker/grill down by the river was a great place to cook out and watch the children play in the river. The river has a slow moving current, and gnerally not deeper than about 4&#x2019;. The kids had a great time playing in the water! Overall great experience! Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Wednesday, June 27, 2018 Hi Collier, Thank you so much for your feedback on this home! I know that you were uncertain about this rental due to previous reviews, and we are so glad that you found everything to be to your liking! We want nothing more than for our guests to feel like they are at home in our rentals while still having all the fun and excitement of being on vacation at the river. We hope that you give us a call the next time that you come down to visit New Braunfels so that we can help you plan another wonderful New Braunfels escape! Thanks, NBE
- Collier B.
Reviewed On: 5/15/2018
Great getaway for a large family Everything about Player's Place was wonderful. The location, the quietness, the facilities... Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Thursday, July 4, 2019 Thank you for the great review! I'm so happy that you and your guests enjoyed everything about Player's Place! We hope to see you soon! Thanks, NBE
- Michael B.
Reviewed On: 7/3/2019
Great Place for large group!!! We rented this beautiful property for a lil family reunion! It was the perfect place. Close to rental for tubes, great landscaping, lots of shade, a great outdoor cooking area and right off the river!!!! This place is great!!! Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Friday, August 9, 2019 Thank you, Shannon! I'm glad you had a great family reunion! We hope to see you again next year! Thanks, NBE
- Shannon G.
Reviewed On: 8/6/2019
June 2019 Home was beautiful yard very shady and inviting. Every thing was clean and exactly as represented in the pictures. Well stocked kitchen and linens. There was an issue with the smoke detector going off but maintenance took care of in a timely manner. <br/>Management company was not overly helpful when I tried to view the property before renting. I had to make several attempts to do so. They offered a small savings if I was willing to rent in someone else&#x2019;s name to rent direct from them nor VRBO. I felt that was unprofessional. The fact I was told it was possible the propane tank in the grill might run out and if it did I would have to pay to refill it or bring my own from home. Paying almost $1000 per night a extra tank should be at the property. I did not like driving several hours from home with propane tank in my car Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Wednesday, June 12, 2019 Hi Nancy, I am so glad that you enjoyed this beautiful home. The new owner has done a wonderful job with new updates! I apologize that scheduling a time to view the house was difficult. As I explained at that time, Amanda was dealing with the death of her mother and was not in the office, so I simply did not have the staff to send someone out to meet you. I am not sure who would have encouraged you to book through us instead of VRBO. We have new staff members who know that there is an additional fee to book through VRBO, so they may have gotten confused and thought they were being helpful and saving the guest money. We will deal with this immediately. I am sorry you did not have the perfect vacation, as that is our goal for every guest. Thanks, NBE
- Nancy A.
Reviewed On: 6/12/2019
Very nice Lake House! We had a really nice stay over spring break. The property was clean and has a breathtaking view of the lake. The kayaks/canoe that was on the property was an added bonus plus the gazebo with a very nice firepit. Overall, it was a great stay. Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Thursday, April 11, 2019 Hi Irene, thank you for your kind words! I'm so glad you enjoyed your Spring Break and we look forward to seeing you next time! Thanks, NBE
- Irene B.
Reviewed On: 4/10/2019
Way Beyond our Expectations!!!!! It was amazing!!!! It was beautiful,, clean, FULLY stocked with high quality everything. It is as big as it looks in the pictures, or even more roomy. We has 14 people stay so comfortably. The office staff was so helpful and the check in and out process was so easy!! The yard/waterfront is beautiful, even better than the pictures. The exterior bath is brand new and so nice!!! The pavilion and fire pit were great! We used the pavilion as a proposal site and it was absolutely perfect!!! Could not have asked for a more perfect place to stay!! I am pretty picky and I would highly recommend this place. We are already trying to find a good reason to go back!!! Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Monday, May 6, 2019 We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at this beautiful home!! The owner really went all out with the upgrades. We look forward to seeing you on your next New Braunfels Escape!! Thanks Amanda New Braunfels Escapes
Reviewed On: 5/4/2019
The most perfect weekend getaway imaginable!! We rented this absolutely beautiful riverfront home for a combination Mother's Day and 50th Anniversary celebration for my wife's parents. We had 19 people in all, including grandparents down to the grandchildren in the home and it was so perfect, we all want to make this an annual tradition for Mother's Day! This is an absolutely dreamy property! So peaceful, so beautiful, just what the soul needs to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life! I personally loved having my morning tea down by the crystal clear waters of the Guadalupe River (which I've been visiting since I was a child) and just listening to the birds, watching the deer graze across the way, and gobbling back and forth with the male turkey that hung out with us all weekend across the river. We also checked off a bucket-list item for several of us by getting to watch a ring-tailed cat race up and down the trees like a curious new friend. Such a great experience, all around! This house is laid out perfect for large groups, everyone had a comfortable bed, and the kids LOVED having their own bunkhouse to stay up and party until 2 am together! :-) . Cannot recommend this home highly enough! Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Friday, May 24, 2019 Hi Clint, thank you so much for the great feedback! I'm so glad you enjoyed this wonderful home! The wildlife is always a nice bonus! We look forward to seeing you next Mother's Day Weekend! Thanks, NBE
- Clint H.
Reviewed On: 5/17/2019
rural route river rat It was a beautiful place to stay we as a whole enjoyed every minute of our stay. The bunk room could use a better a/c and perhaps more comfortable bunk beds, as we were all adults in our 50,s, but all in all it was a great weekend and we plan on returning next year. Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Tuesday, August 27, 2019 Thank you for the feedback! I'm so glad you had such a great stay! We can't wait to see you again next year!! Thanks, NBE
- Michael R.
Reviewed On: 8/27/2019
Great place for family reunion Great place for a family gathering! Plenty of room for sleeping, relaxing, meal prep and enjoying the beautiful river. Our family loved that kayaks, canoes and tubes were provided for our use. And the cookout pavilion with its fire pit is great too! Plenty of well-maintained backyard for the kids to play safely. Hope to return w family some day. Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Tuesday, August 20, 2019 We are so glad you had a great time at this beautiful property!! We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to New Braunfels!! Thanks Amanda New Braunfels Escapes
Reviewed On: 8/15/2019
River Vacation This was a great rental property with an excellent location. The house was clean and comfortable and the extra game room with bunk beds really came in handy. I don't think the pictures do this house justice. I was really impressed with the overall appearance of the house and the property. The only negative thing I can say about the property is that the little notes/rules through out the house from the owner were pretty annoying.
Reviewed On: 8/2/2016
good times, lots of space plenty of space for a good amount of people, nice yard and porches, the wrap around on both floors is sweet
- Mark V.
Reviewed On: 5/31/2016
NOT AS ADVERTISED This is a FOUR bedroom house advertised as a SIX bedroom house. DO NOT BE FOOLED. They will nickel and dime you to death with fees. Upon arrival the septic system began to flood the side yard and the stench was terrible. Located all over the house are lovely passive-aggressive notes from the owners. It was actually pretty funny. THEY HAVE NO TRASH SERVICE TO EMPTY THE DUMPSTER!!! Seriously? I was charged an extra $50 because the lady "had to jump in the dumpster and bag trash". Seriously, pay for a trash pick up service. You charge enough for this FOUR BEDROOM house to afford it. I cant believe I spent over $2,000 to rent a FOUR BEDROOM house for two nights. The house itself is beautiful and the location is great, but it is not what they say it is. When I spoke with management the told me that "in the real estate world anywhere someone can sleep is considered a bedroom." "In the real estate world"?? What world is that?? Guess what: Texas law says that a bedroom needs two exits, a closet or wardrobe, and a door for privacy. They consider a futon in a hallway and a garage to be bedrooms. Buyer beware. Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Friday, August 17, 2018 Hi Brandon, We are sorry to hear that you were not please with your rental. Our goal is that every guest is 100% satisfied and has a perfect New Braunfels escape. We are so sorry for the inconvenience of the septic system issue during your stay. I can assure you that we did everything to remedy the situation during your stay, and we have since resolved the issue. We do have a trash service that visit the home once a week, but they will not haul trash that is not bagged. Therefore the additional charge is for failure to bag trash as it is state in the rental contract which you signed. The listing has been updated to show that it is a five bedroom home as the garage has been renovated into a bedroom. However, we agree that the house is wonderful and located perfectly. A new owner has taken over this property, and will be updating the home during the winter months this year. We hope that you will come back to visit us once these updates have been completed so that you can enjoy a true New Braunfels escape! Thanks, NBE
Reviewed On: 7/7/2016
Nice Property! The house was clean, roomy, and had great river access!!!
- Polly H.
Reviewed On: 8/30/2016
Great place for a family weekend! We enjoyed the downstairs area and front porch especially, to sit and visit. The kitchen worked well for our meal preparation, but could use some better pots and pans. We appreciated the grill. All in all, we had a great weekend!
- Sari Lynn H.
Reviewed On: 1/22/2017
Girls Getaway We had the best time at Players Place! It's a lovely house with a spectacular porch and yard! We will definitely be back!
- Cindy F.
Reviewed On: 4/20/2017
Spring Break no tv or cable
- Rita W.
Reviewed On: 3/21/2017
It's not a 6 bedroom. It's not 6 bedrooms
Reviewed On: 4/18/2017
We had a great time at Players Place.
Reviewed On: 10/3/2017
This house is very roomy and we loved how it sat right on the river. New Braunfels Escapes were fabulous to work with. The game room was pretty hot when we got there but cooled off over night. The house could use some fans in every room for the hot Texas summers. This rental would be even better if the owner fixed her up a bit but over all we loved our stay. Little Ponderous Outfitters is a great outfitter for your floating needs and is right down the road from the house. We would stay here again for sure.
Reviewed On: 8/9/2017
It was a wonderful house and spot on the river.
Reviewed On: 7/15/2017
The house was clean, well stocked and the rental staff provided great service. We contacted them regarding lights in the yard not working. Someone was there the next day and also fixed a few minor things while there. There is a River Service located right down the street that is easy to work with and very helpful. We had a great time.
Reviewed On: 6/27/2017
We had the best time at Players Place! It's a lovely house with a spectacular porch and yard! We will definitely be back!
Reviewed On: 4/20/2017
It's not 6 bedrooms
Reviewed On: 4/18/2017
no tv or cable
Reviewed On: 3/21/2017
We enjoyed the downstairs area and front porch especially, to sit and visit. The kitchen worked well for our meal preparation, but could use some better pots and pans. We appreciated the grill. All in all, we had a great weekend!
Reviewed On: 1/22/2017
The house was clean, roomy, and had great river access!!!
Reviewed On: 8/30/2016
This was a great rental property with an excellent location. The house was clean and comfortable and the extra game room with bunk beds really came in handy. I don't think the pictures do this house justice. I was really impressed with the overall appearance of the house and the property. The only negative thing I can say about the property is that the little notes/rules through out the house from the owner were pretty annoying.
Reviewed On: 8/2/2016
This is a FOUR bedroom house advertised as a SIX bedroom house. DO NOT BE FOOLED. They will nickel and dime you to death with fees. Upon arrival the septic system began to flood the side yard and the stench was terrible. Located all over the house are lovely passive-aggressive notes from the owners. It was actually pretty funny. THEY HAVE NO TRASH SERVICE TO EMPTY THE DUMPSTER!!! Seriously? I was charged an extra $50 because the lady "had to jump in the dumpster and bag trash". Seriously, pay for a trash pick up service. You charge enough for this FOUR BEDROOM house to afford it. I cant believe I spent over $2,000 to rent a FOUR BEDROOM house for two nights. The house itself is beautiful and the location is great, but it is not what they say it is. When I spoke with management the told me that "in the real estate world anywhere someone can sleep is considered a bedroom." "In the real estate world"?? What world is that?? Guess what: Texas law says that a bedroom needs two exits, a closet or wardrobe, and a do
Reviewed On: 7/7/2016
plenty of space for a good amount of people, nice yard and porches, the wrap around on both floors is sweet
Reviewed On: 5/31/2016

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Feb 11, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 2 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Oct 05, 2021
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Feb 11, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Guadalupe Riverfront on 1 acre, wrap around porches, pavilion, kayaks & more!

ID 225903 - 13 beds (1 king, 3 queen, 4 single, 1 other and 4 double). Base rent is for 22 occupants.
New Braunfels Accommodations
This New Braunfels Home offers plenty of space 6 Bedrooms 3 & 1/2 bathrooms, on an acre of land between the 3rd & 4th crossing on the Guadalupe river.. This New Braunfels Home offers plenty of space 6 Bedrooms 3 & 1/2 bathrooms, on an acre of land between the 3rd & 4th crossing on the Guadalupe river. It has an outside shower cabana and a wreck room that sports a big screen TV, pool & air hockey table, weight bench, eliptical cross trainer, 12 miles down river road to the historic Gruene Hall, and many restaurants, 3 miles up river to Canyon Lake, Sattler is the closest town 2.5 miles, with a grocery store that stocks everything from a sandwich to an inner tube, their are many breakfast and bar-be-que places. Canes O'l River Hidaway will also bring tubes to the house, pick you up and shuttle you back to the house.

6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
British Bedroom - 1 queen , Brittish private bath
Asian Bedroom - 1 queen , Asian
Texan Bedroom - 1 queen , Texan
Futuristic Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleep Sofa
Wreck Room - 2 double , 2 twin/ single , Trundle Bed
Mexican Bedroom - 1 king , Temperpedic

All bedrooms have private access doors to wrap around decks, with view of the large shaded yard with beautiful pecan trees, and great view of the Guadalupe river.


They also offer a shuttle service to local concerts they pick you up, drop you off at the concert and pick you back up at your designated time, so no one has to drive or pay parking.


Attractions.: This house is centrally located on mile 6 down from Cannon Lake among many amenities. Including Historic Gruene Hall, the Gruene market, Grismill, Schlitterbaun, shopping and water activities/rentals.

Gruene is 10 miles down River road. Canyon Lake is 3 Miles up river.

Shuttles: Canes shuttle service will pick you up and drop you off if you float to the camp they will bring you back to the house, For groups they will also shuttle you to a concert and pick you up so no one has to drive. Call For Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543