×
max 14 guests      4 bedrooms      3 bathrooms
  • General Attributes
    • Linens Provided
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • pets considered
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Long-term Renters Welcome
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Safety Attributes
    • Smoke detectors
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Stove
    • Garbage Disposal
    • Dishwasher
    • 2 Full Kitchens
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • Wireless Internet
    • Central Heat
    • Iron
    • 2 dogs under 30lbs
    • Pets Allowed
    • Hotel Sized Bathroom Amenities
    • Maximum Occupancy 14
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
    • Antiquing
    • Nearby Tube Rental Companies
  • Culture Attributes
    • Symphony Orchestra
    • Festivals
    • Winery Tours
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • Balcony
    • Charcoal BBQ Grill
    • Guadalupe Riverfront
    • Water Access
    • Fishing
    • Tubing
    • Rafting
    • Swimming
    • Cycling
    • Wildlife (Deer)
    • 10 ft kayak
    • 12 ft kayak
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
    • On the Guadalupe River
    • Near the IH 35 public boat ramp
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • Wireless Internet

Loading...

Terms

This rental agreement constitutes a contractual agreement between the guest and the Property Manager. In consideration of this mutual agreement, the Property Manager will provide use of property and guest will pay rent in the amount of _______________ p/n for the period from _________________ to_______________________.

RESERVATIONS: Receipt of 25% of the total reservation is required to hold a reservation. The final balance is due 14 days prior to your arrival.

CHECK-IN/OUT: You may check-in after 4PM inour office will be open from 9-5 Monday-Saturday and Sunday 10-4. If you will be arriving after hours, please call our office to make arrangements to pick up your keys. Check out time is 11 AM. You may arrange for an early check-in and/or late check-out, if available, for a fee of $50 per hour. _________________ This is the code to access your rental. If this space is blank, you will use the key given to you at checkin.

CANCELLATION POLICY: Cancellations made more than 14 days before arrival will result in a $50 administrative fee and the return of the deposit. Cancellations made less than 14 days before arrival will result in full forfeiture of payment. On monthly reservations the cancellation policy increases to 30 days. We require 25% down at the time the reservation is made. We recommend that the guest purchase CSA Travel Protection. There are no refunds for early departures.

PAYMENT: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, checks and cash are accepted. A valid credit card is required if paying by cash or check. Rates quoted do not include applicable lodging tax of 13% (if the rental is over 30 days in length taxes are not applied), Service Charge, pet fees, cleaning fees, trip insurance or early arrival fees or late departure fees.

AGE LIMITS: Guest making the reservation with the Property Manager must be 25 years of age or older. The guest must have a State Driver’s License or other acceptable ID at check-in and remain at the property for the duration of the stay. The Property Manager reserves the right to refuse service to anyone.

PET POLICY: Pets are only allowed in pet friendly properties. There will be a $10 per night or $100 per month, per pet, charge for all pets staying at pet friendly properties. The pets must be leashed at all times when at the beach or outside of the home. Violators will be asked to leave without a refund. If a pet is found to be staying at a non-pet friendly property a charge of $250 will be assessed and the guests will be asked to leave. If there is excessive pet hair in the property, you will be billed extra for cleaning.

PARKING: Guest agrees to use only the parking spaces provided for the property. Offending vehicles will be towed at your expense without notice. No motor homes, RV's or pop up campers are allowed at any of our properties.

OCCUPANCY LIMITS: Occupancy limits are posted on our web site and confirmed at time of reservation. If guest exceeds the occupancy limits agreed upon at the time of the reservation, the guest will be asked to leave without a refund. The maximum occupancy for the unit is .

NEIGHBORS: No loud music or parties outside of the property after 10PM. Please respect your neighbors as you would in your own neighborhood. Violations of this rule could result in immediate eviction. Please observe speed limits at all times. Quiet hours are from 10PM to 8AM.

MISC. FEES: Cleaning fees vary by property and are based on square footage. There will be a $25 charge for lock outs, extra keys or non-returned keys. Each guest will be provided 2 keys per property at Check-in. If you leave an item behind, we will mail it to you for a $25 charge plus postage. A $500 fine and immediate eviction for smoking in a non-smoking property will be charged, no exceptions. Guests are welcome to smoke on the patios or decks outside. If the property is unusually dirty, the guest will be charged an additional $30 per hour cleaning fee, charged to your charge card.


LIABILITY: Unless caused by the home owner, owner is not responsible for personal injuries or property damage caused to renter or renter’s guests or their property. The Property Manager is not responsible for injuries to renter or renter’s guests or their property for unforeseeable or dangerous use of the property. Renter agrees to indemnify the Property Manager and hold harmless in the event of legal action against owners arising from renter’s use of the property or injuries that occur on the property that are not the fault of the Property Manager.

RENTER agrees to accept responsibility for all damage caused by negligence or willful disregard by renter or renter’s guests. The Property Manager is not responsible for renter's or renter’s guest’s personal property or damage in excess of the covered amount.

Representatives for the Property Manager have the expressed right to enter the properties at any time, with or without the guest’s consent to inspect the property or perform routine maintenance. The Property Manager will make attempt to notify the renter if this should occur.

Venue for any dispute arising out of this agreement or the rental period will lie exclusively in Comal County, Texas. Should any legal action by owners become necessary to enforce this agreement, Renter agrees to pay all legal fees incurred by the Property Manager, including costs and expenses.


In Agreement: ____________________________ The Property Manager
(Guest)
Date: By:_______________________________________

Name:__________________________________________________________

Address:________________________________________________________

Phone:_________________________________________________________

Number of guests, children and adults:________________________________

Pets:___________________________________________________________

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Mar 6 to Mar 21 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 395 USD
Mar 22 to May 20 Min Stay 2 nights 250 - 525 USD
May 21 to May 25 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 995 USD
May 26 to Jul 1 Min Stay 3 nights 595 - 925 USD
Jul 2 to Jul 6 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 995 USD
Jul 7 to Sep 2 Min Stay 3 nights 595 - 925 USD
Sep 3 to Sep 7 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 925 USD
Sep 8 to Nov 5 Min Stay 2 nights 325 - 595 USD
Nov 6 to Nov 15 Min Stay 2 nights 695 USD
Nov 16 to Nov 24 Min Stay 2 nights 325 - 595 USD

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Feb 28 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 325 USD

Weekly

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Mar 6 to Mar 21 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 2,765 USD
Mar 22 to May 20 Min Stay 7 nights 2,150 - 3,285 USD
May 26 to Jul 1 Min Stay 7 nights 5,485 USD
Jul 7 to Sep 2 Min Stay 7 nights 5,485 USD
Sep 8 to Nov 5 Min Stay 7 nights 3,355 USD
Nov 6 to Nov 15 Min Stay 7 nights 4,865 USD
Nov 16 to Nov 24 Min Stay 7 nights 3,355 USD

Long Term Stays

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
May 26 to Jul 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 23,130 - 23,790 USD
Jul 7 to Sep 2 Min Stay 30 nights 30 23,130 - 23,790 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (16 raters)
Property condition (16 raters)
Location (16 raters)
Cleanliness (16 raters)
Services from rental manager (16 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Thanksgiving with my family Great experience. The home was nice and clean and there was plenty of parking. Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Tuesday, December 3, 2019 Thank you for the great review! I'm so glad you had a 5 star vacation! We hope to see you again soon! Thanks, NBE
Reviewed On: 12/2/2019
Lovely Property Great stay. Fantastic location. TIP to future guests: The queen room must be entered for guests in one of the futon rooms to access the bathroom and rest of the home. Queen room does not offer much privacy but perfect for family who doesn't need the privacy. Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Thursday, March 21, 2019 Hi Dana, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to New Braunfels! Thanks, NBE
- Dana D.
Reviewed On: 3/21/2019
Great house in a great location House was awesome! The location was perfect for the stay and everything was there as described. The comfortable beds and couches made the house feel like home and made us not want to leave. Back yard with the deck was relaxing with nice shade trees covering areas of the deck making it nice to hang outside. Hill down to the water was a challenge but was manageable. Will definitely rent this property again on our next trip<br/> Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Friday, July 6, 2018 Hi Brian, Thank you so much for the feedback on this home, we love to hear that our guests had an amazing New Braunfels escape! More than anything we want our guests to feel like they are right at home at our properties, and we are so glad that that's how you felt! We agree, the deck outside is wonderful for spending the day outside but still covered from that warm Texas sun. We look forward to y'all coming back and visiting us. Please give one of our Escape Artists a call when you're ready to plan that next trip! Thanks, NBE
- Brian L.
Reviewed On: 7/5/2018
Family Together We so enjoyed the Texas River Haus, a spacious home with plenty of room for our large family. The house was lovely. It's location on the river is perfect for swimming, fishing and kayaking. Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Thursday, August 9, 2018 Deborah, We are glad to hear that the Texas River Haus was perfect for your family! We hope to see you for your next New Braunfels escape! Thanks, NBE
Reviewed On: 8/5/2018
River Vacation The location is perfect and the property manager is very responsive and professional. We had a few minor issues that the property manager addressed right away. There are several beautiful trees surrounding the home and it is on the river which attracts bugs. We had several tree roaches make their way inside. Just be cautious. The kids loved being right on the river and there was plenty of space for our family. We will definaltey be back! Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Monday, July 9, 2018 Hi Melissa, Thank you again for your feedback on this home, we hope that you will come back to visit us again soon! We try our hardest to ensure that everyone has a perfect stay, and we are sorry that there were a few issues that made this vacation less than perfection. We have indeed had pest control go out to the house to address the roach issue, but as you said the river does attract the pests. So we will just have to double our efforts to make sure that they are not getting into the house. Otherwise, we are so glad that y'all had fun being right on the river and so close to downtown New Braunfels. The home is very accommodating for a family get together with all of it's space for spending time together, but also enough space to spread out if need be. Again, we hope to hear from you again soon so that we can help you plan a proper New Braunfels escape! Thank you, NBE
- Melissa S.
Reviewed On: 7/8/2018
Great Stay! Tons of room with plenty of beds and enough parking for everyone! Would love to come back! Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Thursday, October 11, 2018 Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Texas River Haus and we hope to see you back next year for your next New Braunfels escape! Thanks, NBE
- Jaimie M.
Reviewed On: 10/10/2018
Fun River Trip The house is ideal for hosting with its outside patios. The location is very central and easy to make food and beverage runs if needed.
Reviewed On: 8/1/2017
Mother's Day Getaway Me and my sister n laws headed down and had a girls night before the guys and kiddos arrived the next day. We hung out in the kitchen, a couple of decks and the lawn by the water. There are so many options to just have a little sit down at. Multiple decks provides room for everything. The hill leading down to the water is like carpet. Just awesome on bare feet! Climbing up it will take your breath away...literally. But is worth it since the kids had a fun time rolling and running down it. Even the dog loved it! We tied off our tubes to a deck and floated for hours. There's also a rope swing we got unstuck, which made the weekend awesome to the older kids. Everything is very spacious and clean. Which is important since I have a house cleaning business. I give them my stamp of approval. Love the extra refrigerators...3 all together, which were used! The jacuzzi bathtubs were a big hit with EVERYONE. Only a few tvs.. .not in all bedrooms. Problem for some who fall asleep to tv. Thank goodness we were exhausted from fun! Only regret is not staying longer. A few more days would have been perfect. Hard to leave such a beautiful place. Coffee on a deck over a river is THE way to drink coffee!!! ❤️❤️❤️
- Mandi L.
Reviewed On: 5/31/2017
Great river get-a-way!! We came her for a bachelorette party and it was great! Very clean and spacious. It was perfect amount of space for a large group of girls. The ac was broken upon arrival but the manager was able to send someone very quickly to get it fixed! My only complaint would be the cockroaches!!! They were everywhere outside once the sun went down and they even were getting inside the house. It was a but gross but nothing that stopped us from having a great time!
- Danielle R.
Reviewed On: 7/7/2017
Family graduatuon celebration We celebrated my daughter's graduation during our stay amd the house was perfect for our multi generational family. Everyone had their own space yet we all had a common area to spend time together. The kitchen was pretty well stocked for preparing meals. There were plenty of linens for everyone. The expectations were laid out well and easy to understand. We enjoyed our stay and would consider going back again. The only real negative is the yard getting to the water is a hike. Once you get down there you really don't want to have to make too many trips back up. It would be difficult for someone elder or in poor health.
- Cheryl M.
Reviewed On: 6/20/2017
Thanksgiving on the lake Thoroughly enjoyed our time at Texas River Haus.
Reviewed On: 12/2/2017
Texas River House Very clean , oddly shaped worked well for our need ! Very steep hill to the river was disappointed in that as my Mom could not get down there! Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Thursday, June 21, 2018 Hi Donna, Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay! We love to hear our guests' honest opinion so that we can do everything we can to make everyone's vacation perfect. Texas River Haus' layout is perfect for accommodating a larger party with enough space and privacy for everyone which. It's like two houses in one! So we are glad to hear that the home met your needs. We are very sorry that your mother was not able to make it right down to the water. One of the best/worst things about being in the Hill Country are those pesky steep hills. They can be great for looking at, but not always very forgiving to walk up. We hope that otherwise your stay was absolutely perfect and that you and your guests will keep us in mind for the next time that you come to visit our gorgeous river and city! Thanks, NBE
- Donna H.
Reviewed On: 6/21/2018
Large group getaway We traveled to New Braunfels for weekend with a group of 14. The house was clean and had plenty of space to accommodate all guests comfortably. Space was clean and had everything needed for a great stay. Plenty of outdoor space as well. Would definitely rent this property again. The only thing we would change is to update the furnishings and fixtures as they are a bit dated.
- Darrel G.
Reviewed On: 4/3/2018
River haus March 18-19 we had a good time, but the house was not in good shape. Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Sunday, July 15, 2018 Hi Kimberly, I am sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay at Texas River Haus. We rarely have guests who do not love the home, so we take your feedback very seriously. We wish that you had reached out to us during your stay to let us know what was wrong. We would have been happy to send maintenance out if there was something we could have fixed for you. Please reach out to us if you have any additional feedback. Thanks, NBE
Reviewed On: 3/20/2018
GREAT LARGE GROUP VACATION RENTAL This is THE property to book when traveling to New Braunfels with a larger group. The home has recently been remodeled with very open and spacious living room conducive to large groups. We thought we'd be cramped with a group of 14 but there was plenty of room with the two additional living rooms with futons all around. The homes location was also a plus, bring your boat and tie up to the dock and venture the Lake/River, theres a boat slip just across from the property with easy public access. Your also just a few miles away from downtown NB, grocery stores/shopping, downtown Gruene and of course the beautiful Comal river if you decide to float. All in all, this is truly a 5 star property with great local amenities.
- Stephen W.
Reviewed On: 3/22/2017
Ideal Rental For Large Groups I couldn't have asked for a better experience. The photos of the house barely do it any justice. Amazing location and ridiculously spacious house! Slept 14 for our bachelor weekend getaway very comfortably. A+ all around. The property managers were very welcoming and accommodating to our requests. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
- Matthew R.
Reviewed On: 5/23/2017
The house is ideal for hosting with its outside patios. The location is very central and easy to make food and beverage runs if needed.
Reviewed On: 8/1/2017
We came her for a bachelorette party and it was great! Very clean and spacious. It was perfect amount of space for a large group of girls. The ac was broken upon arrival but the manager was able to send someone very quickly to get it fixed! My only complaint would be the cockroaches!!! They were everywhere outside once the sun went down and they even were getting inside the house. It was a but gross but nothing that stopped us from having a great time!
Reviewed On: 7/7/2017
This is THE property to book when traveling to New Braunfels with a larger group. The home has recently been remodeled with very open and spacious living room conducive to large groups. We thought we'd be cramped with a group of 14 but there was plenty of room with the two additional living rooms with futons all around. The homes location was also a plus, bring your boat and tie up to the dock and venture the Lake/River, theres a boat slip just across from the property with easy public access. Your also just a few miles away from downtown NB, grocery stores/shopping, downtown Gruene and of course the beautiful Comal river if you decide to float. All in all, this is truly a 5 star property with great local amenities.
Reviewed On: 3/22/2017
I couldn't have asked for a better experience. The photos of the house barely do it any justice. Amazing location and ridiculously spacious house! Slept 14 for our bachelor weekend getaway very comfortably. A+ all around. The property managers were very welcoming and accommodating to our requests. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Reviewed On: 5/23/2017
Me and my sister n laws headed down and had a girls night before the guys and kiddos arrived the next day. We hung out in the kitchen, a couple of decks and the lawn by the water. There are so many options to just have a little sit down at. Multiple decks provides room for everything. The hill leading down to the water is like carpet. Just awesome on bare feet! Climbing up it will take your breath away...literally. But is worth it since the kids had a fun time rolling and running down it. Even the dog loved it! We tied off our tubes to a deck and floated for hours. There's also a rope swing we got unstuck, which made the weekend awesome to the older kids. Everything is very spacious and clean. Which is important since I have a house cleaning business. I give them my stamp of approval. Love the extra refrigerators...3 all together, which were used! The jacuzzi bathtubs were a big hit with EVERYONE. Only a few tvs.. .not in all bedrooms. Problem for some who fall asleep to tv. Thank goodness we were exhausted
Reviewed On: 5/31/2017
We celebrated my daughter's graduation during our stay amd the house was perfect for our multi generational family. Everyone had their own space yet we all had a common area to spend time together. The kitchen was pretty well stocked for preparing meals. There were plenty of linens for everyone. The expectations were laid out well and easy to understand. We enjoyed our stay and would consider going back again. The only real negative is the yard getting to the water is a hike. Once you get down there you really don't want to have to make too many trips back up. It would be difficult for someone elder or in poor health.
Reviewed On: 6/20/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Feb 11, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 1 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Mar 19, 2020
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Feb 15, 2017
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Guadalupe Riverfront, Kayaks,lots of deck space! 2 miles to Comal!

ID 232586 - 8 beds (3 king, 1 queen and 4 other). Base rent is for 14 occupants.
New Braunfels Accommodations
This 4/3 home is located on the Guadalupe River at the start of Lake Dunlap and sleeps 14. Spend your time enjoying the water from our dock. BBQ with friends and family on the large back deck. Several deck levels and seating areas for everyone.. This beautiful Guadalupe River front home accommodates up to 14 people. It has 3 bedrooms with a King size bed and one room with a Queen. Additional sleeping for 6. Everything you need to make lasting wonderful memories is in this large house on the river. Offering free access to Wi-Fi and cable television since we know you need some of the pleasures from back home. This home has 2 kitchens including: refrigerators, oven/stove, microwave, coffee maker, blenders, pots, pans, plates, glasses, etc. BBQ pit available for use. Parking for up to 6 vehicles. Small dogs considered for this property. Please ask for more information!;

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543