max 2 guests      0 bedroom      1 bathroom
  • Amenity Attributes
    • double
    • shower
    • toilet
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heating
    • Linens Provided
    • Towels Provided
  • Suitability Attributes
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed



Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.


Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.



Rate Period Nightly
Feb 1, 2021 to Apr 30, 2022 Min Stay 2 nights 115 - 225 USD



Rate Period Weekly
Feb 1, 2021 to Apr 30, 2022 Min Stay 7 nights 805 - 1,381 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (8 raters)
Property condition (8 raters)
Location (8 raters)
Cleanliness (8 raters)
Services from rental manager (8 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

disappointed I was very disappointed with the room. The toilet leaked, the ac did not work properly and there was a roach. I think it has a bunch of potential and hope they fix it up. Response from My VR Host LLC; Thursday, September 16, 2021 Hello David, thank you for your review and feedback. We'll let our maintenance staff know about the issues you reported and have them fixed right away. Please stay with us again, we'd love to make it up to you. Safe travels.!!
- David M.
Reviewed On: 9/14/2021
Great little beach nook If you are looking for a basic room within walking distance to the beach, you have found it. Recommended for anyone looking for a restful weekend on the beach.
- Priscilla G.
Reviewed On: 7/27/2021
Perfect Getaway Loved staying here. A block away from the best part of the beach and 2 blocks away from great food! Very cute. Would stay here again. Response from My VR Host LLC; Monday, October 19, 2020 Melissa, Thank you so much for the 5-Star feedback! We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to host you again in the future!
- Melissa M.
Reviewed On: 10/19/2020
very homely <3 it was the perfect room I needed for a one day stay. Response from My VR Host LLC; Saturday, November 28, 2020 Destiny, Thank you so much for the 5-Star feedback! We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to host you again in the future!
Reviewed On: 11/27/2020
Terrible experience The codes they provided did not work, it was impossible to get in touch with anyone. The parking lot they claimed to have was taken up by a restaurant-which would have been nice to know in advanced. When we finally were able to park in the lot our room wasn&#x2019;t even provided with a parking pass. That was my issue with the mismanagement side. The room itself was ok aside from the fact that it was 80 degrees in the room and the ac couldn&#x2019;t be controlled to actually work. There were stains and hair on some of the towels they provided. Overall I will never be booking here again.
Reviewed On: 5/25/2021
It was a nice experience It was enjoyable experience. Location was perfect, close to everything you need. It wasn&#x2019;t too loud at night, so I had a great sleep. <br/>I wish to have more fresh air in the room. Blinders were a bit broken and doesn&#x2019;t have anti bugs thing on the window <br/>But I can still recommend this place. Very cute. Thank you
Reviewed On: 7/17/2021
Decent Room - HORRIBLE Customer Service and Experience I'm an avid traveler who lives in Manhattan and was looking to give Rockaway Beach a try. The property is marketed as a hotel, but do not be fooled, this is not a hotel (or at least operates under a definition I am unfamiliar with). <br/><br/>The Good:<br/>Nothing - maybe bathroom size?<br/><br/>The Bad:<br/>- It took the processing company (VR HOST, base din SF) 4 credit cards and 3 days to get a transaction to process, all cards which I use daily and were confirmed working. I didn't know if we'd be able to stay until day of. (remember, no on site people so can't pay there..)<br/>- The entrance is located in the back of a building with very limited signage. We showed up after sunset and spent about 30 minutes circling the building to eventually find a steel bolted door in the back, and yes, this was the "hotel" entrance. <br/>-Upon entry, our AC did not work. I placed a call to..<br/>-Customer Service! Which is a small, virtual team located in San Fransisco who has no full time employees on site, and can literally do nothing for you other than take a message, no matter the emergency (I'll get to that shortly). <br/>-After leaving the room the next morning, I went back about 15 mins later only to find out the door code had been change to our room, so we were not able to access the property. I called "Customer Service" (SF time, they weren't awake yet of course) to get nothing but a voice mail. So we were locked out of our own room, and I spent the majority of the day without several of my belongings. Around dinner... we were finally let back in our room by someone who owns the ice cream shop next door (solid place btw) who is their on the ground representative (of sorts..)<br/>-We left that evening for dinner only to come back to find out THE CODE HAD CHANGED AGAIN. After more hours of being locked out of our room for the second time, the lovely on site representative (actually a nice guy) came and let us know the lock died on the door..<br/>-Terrible experience, ba Response from My VR Host LLC; Friday, August 16, 2019 Austin, we are sorry to hear of the issues that have come up during your stay. It seems that we had to go back and forth due to the credit cards provided to us would not give us authorization and we consistently communicated with you throughout this process. This property is a boutique hotel and is being marketed as a vacation rental giving you that extra privacy during your stay. You are correct, we do not have people onsite like a regular hotel. However, we are able to reach out to our area partners to help you with your concerns. It's unfortunate that you had several issues with the door as the batteries had died during the time of your stay. The batteries have been replaced and it shouldn't be an issue going forward. Thank you for your feedback on the entrance, we will get that addressed.
- Austin L.
Reviewed On: 8/15/2019
Quick Getaway in the City My girlfriend and I decided to head to the Rockaways for a quick two-night getaway without leaving the city. This studio was perfect for that. We rode our bikes in from Park Slope, Brooklyn, and were able to spend a lot of time on the beaches with a clean, comfortable place to crash in the evenings. Response from My VR Host LLC; Friday, September 18, 2020 Ike, Thanks for the awesome feedback! It's really great to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Reviewed On: 9/15/2020

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jul 16, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 2 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Sep 19, 2021
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

The High Tide Studio #1

ID 251636 - 1 bed (1 double). Base rent is for 2 occupants.
New York Holiday Lodging
Serene and sunny 1 bedroom suite in the heart of the hippest neighborhood in Rockaway Beach!. Serene and sunny room in the heart of the hippest neighborhood in Rockaway Beach! Located only 1 block from the beach this is the perfect summer weekend getaway for friends and/or family. The space was individually designed by local artists to help keep the funky vibes of the town part of your experience every minute of your stay! Wonderful bars and restaurants all around you. Enjoy a day sunbathing in the sand or take a surf lesson! Endless summer fun everywhere you look!!

Room #1
1 Full Bed.
This is a private 1 bedroom suite within a 9 room boutique hotel. You have a private bathroom.

Please take note that, though we are generally a quiet establishment, we are located on a popular street, near public transportation and above a bar & restaurant. Due to this, there is potential for noise, particularly on weekends. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions or concerns prior to booking.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
Toll Free UK
Toll Free Australia
International Rentals