max 3 guests      0 bedroom      1 bathroom
  • Amenity Attributes
    • queen
    • shower
    • toilet
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Towels Provided



Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.


Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.



Rate Period Nightly
Feb 1, 2021 to Apr 30, 2022 Min Stay 2 nights 99 - 210 USD



Rate Period Weekly
Feb 1, 2021 to Apr 30, 2022 Min Stay 7 nights 693 - 1,279 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (8 raters)
Property condition (8 raters)
Location (8 raters)
Cleanliness (8 raters)
Services from rental manager (8 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

High Tide We had a great time Response from My VR Host LLC; Friday, March 5, 2021 Hi Thomas, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a 5 star review, we are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come and stay again any time!
Reviewed On: 3/3/2021
great beach vacation at Long Beach Everything was great. ive stayed here before and knew how convenient it is to the beach and that the place is cute. i did have a problem. my room door didnt open or close right. I managed the first evening, let tehm know i have a prob. the next morning I couldn't get out of my room. the maintenance was there within 20 min and then it was fixed and ok. still something like this should not happen. Response from My VR Host LLC; Monday, October 19, 2020 Angela, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Apologies for the issue you've encountered regarding the door. Please know that we have addressed this issue and are positive that you will have a great experience at our home the next time. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Reviewed On: 10/18/2020
don't stay here if you need quiet to sleep I wanted to love this hotel - and there is much to love about it, from the comfy bed to the great location to the cool vibe. Good wifi, nice shower pressure - much positive. <br/>The problem is that it is above a restaurant which plays loud music until about 2 am. That wasn't even so bad - the bad part is the drunks who stayed outside right under our windows until 4 am and screamed and laughed and were so, so loud.<br/>So although this is a cool place we wouldn't come back. The hotel actually leaves ear plugs in your room, but they didn't help us at all, unfortunately. Response from My VR Host LLC; Sunday, July 28, 2019 We are sorry to hear about your experience with the patrons from the bar. The property's location is indeed central to the night life and at times, these things may happen with people hanging around and having a good time and unfortunately, disturbing our guests. We do appreciate the fact that apart from that, you liked our property, our beds and the its overall vibe.
- Susan M.
Reviewed On: 7/21/2019
Average Average Response from My VR Host LLC; Friday, August 16, 2019 We are sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We hope you would reconsider and give us another chance in the future.
Reviewed On: 8/11/2019
A lot of fun! The room was cozy, clean, and looked great. You can't beat being a block from the beach (why we came). However, I'd mostly recommend for heavy sleepers only due to the noise from the bar below. Response from My VR Host LLC; Tuesday, November 19, 2019 Darren, Thanks for leaving us an awesome feedback! It made us feel that you really enjoyed your stay. Hopefully, we could host you again in the future!
- Darren J.
Reviewed On: 8/27/2019
Run down hotel not worth the money Everything was clean but out dated and falling apart except the bathroom seemed brand new. The walls were super thin. I had to kill a roach on the last night. Good location, I love rockaway. But not worth the money at all. Response from My VR Host LLC; Monday, October 19, 2020 Scarlett, Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. While we're glad you enjoyed the property's coveted location , we would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered and our lack of follow-up. Your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Please know that we've since addressed this incident with our local Field Operations Team to ensure they are handling guest issues in a timely manner moving forward. We are also following up on everything you've mentioned and will make sure any outstanding cleanliness and maintenance concerns are resolved as needed. If there is anything we can still do for you, reach out anytime and let us know.
Reviewed On: 10/18/2020
EXTREMELY LOUD The room is great. However, it's above RBQ, a restaurant/bar that says it closes at 10 p.m. THE MUSIC WAS BLASTING until 2 a.m. (bar closes at 2) and the speakers are directly under the floor. Bargoers stand under the window talking and smoking. Hotel rules post quiet hours 10 p.m. to 8 a.m. and no parties. After hours partying went on until 4 a.m. No onsite hotel staff, means no one to enforce the rules. This was the offseason, I'd hate to know what it's like in the summer.
Reviewed On: 5/7/2019
High Tide Studio #4 - Rockaways, Queens, NY We had an enjoyable experience from the booking process through advance information shared and ease of access to the building and studio itself. While sparsely furnished, the room was clean, bright and pleasantly decorated. Two bottled waters were left for us and there was a mini-refrigerator in the room for our use. The High Tide is centrally located to many shops and restaurants, a block from the beach and ten blocks from the New York City ferry. The only negative is the restaurant on the ground floor of the building - in our case the entrance, and the live band, were directly beneath our room. Needless to say it was quite noisy not only from the music but from the drunken patrons leaving the bar at 2:00 am and later. That said, we enjoyed our dinner at the restaurant itself. Earplugs were provided in the room as the description did mentioned the potential for noise, we just did not realize how noisy it would in fact be. Response from My VR Host LLC; Thursday, August 8, 2019 Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your kind words and recommendations. We hope to host you again in the future!
- Nicholas N.
Reviewed On: 7/2/2019

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jul 16, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 2 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Apr 18, 2021
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

The High Tide Studio #4

ID 251639 - 1 bed (1 queen). Base rent is for 3 occupants.
New York Holiday Lodging
Serene and sunny room in the heart of the hippest neighborhood in Rockaway Beach!. Serene and sunny room in the heart of the hippest neighborhood in Rockaway Beach! Located only one block from the beach, this is the perfect summer weekend getaway for friends and/or family. The space was individually designed by local artists to help keep the funky vibes of the town part of your experience every minute of your stay! Wonderful bars and restaurants all around you. Enjoy a day sunbathing in the sand or take a surf lesson! Endless summer fun everywhere you look!!

Room #4
• 1 Queen Bed
• 1 Full Trundle Available Upon Request

Please take note that, though we are generally a quiet establishment, we are located on a popular street, near public transportation and above a bar & restaurant. Due to this, there is potential for noise, particularly on weekends. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions or concerns prior to booking.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
Toll Free UK
Toll Free Australia
International Rentals