×
max 3 guests      0 bedroom      1 bathroom
  • Amenity Attributes
    • double
    • shower
    • toilet
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Feb 1, 2021 to Apr 30, 2022 Min Stay 2 nights 99 - 210 USD

Weekly

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Feb 1, 2021 to Apr 30, 2022 Min Stay 7 nights 693 - 1,279 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (2 raters)
Property condition (2 raters)
Location (2 raters)
Cleanliness (2 raters)
Services from rental manager (2 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Lovely spot by the beach Was just what you wanted for a getaway in the Rockaways, clean, close to subway and beach, and cute! Response from My VR Host LLC; Tuesday, November 19, 2019 Beth, We appreciate your feedback. Great to know that you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed accommodating you. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Reviewed On: 9/17/2019
Cute place but *very* noisy location I've never written anything below a 4-star review, but I actually feel a bit obligated to let potential customers know about my experience. I booked a room (Studio 5) at the High Tide for an anniversary weekend trip, and it does have lovely amenities and a great location (very close to the beach). However, from 10 PM until well after 1 AM, the noise from the bar below was LOUD, making it impossible to sleep (even with using a noise machine and earplugs). I think it was a live band until about 1, then switched to a loud sound system. The bed and walls were reverberating from the bass. It was perhaps the worst sleep I've gotten in years and I was exhausted the next day. I checked out early and we cut our trip short because I couldn't deal with two sleepless nights in a row. <br/><br/>I got in touch with management hoping they would refund me for the night I wasn't there, and they wouldn't. They said I should have contacted them to switch rooms, but I don't see how that would have fixed having a hotel above a loud bar. I wish I had read the many reviews I now see here about how loud this place is at night. If you're a night owl this place will probably suit you, but keep this in mind if you go to bed earlier. Response from My VR Host LLC; Sunday, July 28, 2019 The property's biggest selling point is it's proximity to the beach and also the fact that it is in a central location that makes it accessible for transportation and near a lot of restaurants and night life. We are sorry to hear that you had to cut your stay short. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the amenities and the beach whilst staying with us.
- Tyler H.
Reviewed On: 7/23/2019

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jul 16, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 2 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Apr 17, 2021
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

The High Tide Studio #5

ID 251640 - 1 bed (1 double). Base rent is for 3 occupants.
New York Holiday Lodging
Serene and sunny room in the heart of the hippest neighborhood in Rockaway Beach!. Serene and sunny room in the heart of the hippest neighborhood in Rockaway Beach! Located only 1 block from the beach this is the perfect summer weekend getaway for friends and/or family. The space was individually designed by local artists to help keep the funky vibes of the town part of your experience every minute of your stay! Wonderful bars and restaurants all around you. Enjoy a day sunbathing in the sand or take a surf lesson! Endless summer fun everywhere you look!!

Room #5
• 1 Full Bed
• 1 Twin Trundle Available Upon Request

Please take note that, though we are generally a quiet establishment, we are located on a popular street, near public transportation and above a bar & restaurant. Due to this, there is potential for noise, particularly on weekends. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions or concerns prior to booking.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543