max 5 guests      1 bedroom      1 bathroom
  • Amenity Attributes
    • queen
    • shower
    • toilet
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided



Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.


Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.



Rate Period Nightly
Feb 1, 2021 to Apr 30, 2022 Min Stay 2 nights 155 - 308 USD



Rate Period Weekly
Feb 1, 2021 to Apr 30, 2022 Min Stay 7 nights 1,085 - 1,903 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (6 raters)
Property condition (6 raters)
Location (6 raters)
Cleanliness (6 raters)
Services from rental manager (6 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Fire escape? Also, some type of physical presence for issues arising. Response from My VR Host LLC; Thursday, September 9, 2021 Hunter, we hope you had a great stay. We have an onsite manager to address any of our guest's needs, so if you decide to stay with us again, just let us know what you need.
- Hunter H.
Reviewed On: 9/5/2021
Great place for a beach weekend Great rooms - very comfortable, clean, exactly the space that was described and hoped for. Our children loved the trundle bed. Would be nice to have had more than one chair, and maybe a more use-able table -- it's not the kind of room where you'd be comfortable sitting down and eating a meal. Which was fine for us, but may be important to note for others. But the rooms were clean, cheerful, comfy beds. Plenty of hot water, good water pressure in the shower. Some noise from the bar downstairs but nothing terrible. Only downside was how difficult it was to find the place - if it were up to me, I'd provide a much better description of how to find the entrance and the parking lot, what the layout of the building is, where you need to go to enter, etc - because it was not intuitive, not clearly marked, and no big signs. Other than that hiccup, we had a great stay and would stay there again for sure.
Reviewed On: 7/27/2021
nice stay in High Tide during our trip in NY and the Rockaways, we were amazed by the kindness and sweetness from everyone. and specially at the high tide where we travelled with my sister who is disabled and could count on everyone to make our stay easy. Response from My VR Host LLC; Tuesday, November 19, 2019 Laurence, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay as much as we did while accommodating you. We are very much excited to host you again in the future!
- Laurence J.
Reviewed On: 8/30/2019
Good The location is very good,Very near to Rockaway beach Response from My VR Host LLC; Friday, January 10, 2020 建文 申, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property. We are glad that you had enjoyed your time with us and that the property was able to meet your needs. We would love to welcome you back.
Reviewed On: 1/4/2020
Was good Was real good. I will recommend to have a bit more furniture. There were no small tables by the beds, almost no chairs or not a little table to eat. We have to eat inside due the COVID situation and had to do it on the floor Response from My VR Host LLC; Saturday, August 1, 2020 Maria, Thank you very much for staying with us. We understand where you're coming from and we'll consider this along the way. Thank you for your suggestions. Hope you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again in the future!
- Maria H.
Reviewed On: 7/28/2020
Pretty and close to beach We stayed here during thanksgiving break while visiting family. It was super close to the beach and a nice deli with delish breakfast sandwiches. Expect city noise during your stay (cars, busses). Great place. Response from My VR Host LLC; Monday, December 28, 2020 Lilia, Thanks for the awesome feedback! It's really great to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Reviewed On: 12/16/2020

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jul 16, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 2 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Sep 10, 2021
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

The High Tide Two Bedroom Suite #8

ID 251643 - 2 beds (2 queen). Base rent is for 5 occupants.
New York Holiday Lodging
Bright and sunny room in the heart of the hippest neighborhood in Rockaway Beach!. Bright and room in the heart of the hippest neighborhood in Rockaway Beach! Located only 1 block from the beach this is the perfect summer weekend getaway for friends and/or family. Each room was individually designed by local artists to help keep the funky vibes of the town part of your experience every minute of your stay! Wonderful bars and restaurants all around you. Enjoy a day sunbathing in the sand or take a surf lesson! Endless summer fun everywhere you look!!

Room #8
This is a private 2 bedroom suite within a 9 room boutique hotel. You have a private bathroom for the 2 bedrooms inside the suite.
• Sleeps 5
• 1 Queen Bed
• 1 Full Bed
• 2 Twin Trundles Available Upon Request

Please take note that, though we are generally a quiet establishment, we are located on a popular street, near public transportation and above a bar & restaurant. Due to this, there is potential for noise, particularly on weekends. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions or concerns prior to booking.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
Toll Free UK
Toll Free Australia
International Rentals