×
max 6 guests      2 bedrooms      1 bathroom
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • toilet
    • tub
  • Attractions Attributes
    • library
    • live theater
    • marina
    • museums
    • playground
    • restaurants
    • theme parks
    • winery tours
    • zoo
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Garage
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
    • Wood Stove
    • Free Wifi
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Pantry Items
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Dining Table
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • eco tourism
    • gambling casinos
    • horseback riding
    • outlet shopping
    • paddle boating
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
    • whale watching
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Beach
    • Near The Ocean
  • Outside Attributes
    • Deck / Patio
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • cycling
    • deepsea fishing
    • fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • pier fishing
    • roller blading
    • sailing
    • scuba diving or snorkeling
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • tennis
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Dining Attributes
    • Dining Area
  • Theme Attributes
    • Budget
    • Sports & Activities
  • Safety Attributes
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Smoke detectors
    • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Living space Attributes
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Dishwasher
    • Washing Machine
    • Clothes Dryer
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Nearby Beach Access
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Patio
    • BBQ Grill
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
  • Occupancy Attributes
    • Sleeps 5+
    • Sleeps 6+
    • Sleeps 4+
    • Sleeps 3+
  • Property type Attributes
    • Lower Flloor
  • Patios Attributes
    • Ground Floor Patio

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Apr 25 to May 26 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sat, Sun) 307 - 326 USD
May 27 to Jun 16 Min Stay 3 nights 281 - 400 USD
Jun 17 to Aug 13 Min Stay 5 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 409 - 508 USD
Aug 14 to Sep 10 Min Stay 5 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 380 - 499 USD
Sep 12 to Nov 22 Min Stay 3 nights 307 - 493 USD
Nov 23 to Nov 27 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 531 - 532 USD
Dec 21, 2022 to Jan 1, 2023 Min Stay 4 nights 532 USD

2023

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 2 to Mar 30 Min Stay 3 nights 307 - 504 USD

Weekly

2022

Rate Period Weekly
May 27 to Jun 16 Min Stay 7 nights 1,874 - 2,546 USD
Jun 17 to Aug 13 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 2,729 - 3,371 USD
Aug 14 to Sep 10 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 2,738 - 3,096 USD
Sep 12 to Nov 22 Min Stay 7 nights 1,798 - 2,515 USD
Dec 21, 2022 to Jan 1, 2023 Min Stay 7 nights 3,388 USD

2023

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 2 to Mar 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,793 - 2,486 USD

Long Term Stays

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jun 17 to Aug 13 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 30 11,734 - 12,470 USD
Sep 12 to Nov 22 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,785 - 8,346 USD

2023

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 2 to Mar 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,426 - 7,868 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (12 raters)
Property condition (12 raters)
Location (12 raters)
Cleanliness (12 raters)
Services from rental manager (12 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Great location but needs updating I want to first note that anyone I asked for help went out of their way to support our stay. With that said, here’s what’s up: when I booked the place, they told me my unit was upstairs. It was not. The people who were upstairs most of our stay had 16 people there most of the time (they told me) and were clearly practicing clogging. It was so noisy. They only gave us two sets of towels, so I had to do laundry often. There was no rug at all, just one small one for the bathroom. It made everything so slippery. Many of the screens were so poorly torn or out of shape, I couldn’t open windows for two days until they fixed it. Then, the only day I needed internet (to check in for my flight the next day), the internet went out and nobody could fix it. It’s got a great location, so we were not there much, but only could eat out because I couldn’t drive anywhere. The only way to get into the garage was if the house immediately in front of the garage was empty and therefore we could use their spot to help straighten the car. When I opened the garage, the upstairs people were in my spot. They got the same info to park on the right side (they actually took both spots). We parked on the street the whole time.
Reviewed On: 7/13/2021
Great stay This small beach cottage was very clean and in a great location. Would definitely stay here again. Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Wednesday, September 2, 2020 Hi Joleen, We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your cottage's prime location on Balboa Peninsula. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks - NBVP Team
Reviewed On: 8/2/2020
Close to everything awesome location A bit small for our family of 6 however we made it work since the location was key. Beautiful weekend, loved the outdoor patio for BBQ. Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Monday, August 6, 2018 Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. For your next booking see our direct web site to view all our homes and call to book a home! nbvacationproperties dot com 2019 Summertime is booking. Hope to have you back!
- Kathy S.
Reviewed On: 8/4/2018
Beach Life We had a great time being only one block from the beach & the beautiful ocean. Everything was nice & clean. The only issue at all stemmed from the lack of ventilation. When we got there, no AC & only two cieling fans in the bedroom. half of our group slept on the sofa bed & were very hot. The company brought over some fans within 24 hours though. We have tattoos & it seemed that our next door neighbor didn't like the looks of us & told us so much, but it was opnly momentary & we thoroughly enjoyed the p[roperty. Plus compared with everything else nearby, it was a great deal. We would all return & hopefully will. Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Thursday, August 2, 2018 Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. For your next booking see our direct web site to view all our homes and call to book a home! nbvacationproperties dot com 2019 Summertime is booking. Hope to have you back!
- Scott S.
Reviewed On: 8/2/2018
Pleasant Cottage, Fantastic Location Loved the location and the wonderful large patio beside the pleasant streetscape. Evening outside lighting made it nice for sipping wine on the patio at the end of each day. Liked being near Balboa Village, the ferry to Balboa Island, and a few minute walk to the beach. Charming little place close to everything. Didn't spend much time inside but the place is a bit dark in the interior living room and kitchen which are at the back of the unit. Also would have appreciated some coffee or basic supplies beyond salt and pepper, there was essentially nothing beyond that. Also expect a reasonable number of wine glasses (more than 2-3 mismatched ones we found). These basics are a courtesy we have come to expect from mid to high end private vacation rentals. Place was clean inside, but patio had not been swept or cleaned, which the cleaners or someone should pay attention to prior to guest arrival. We had to sweep it up ourselves and wipe everything down in order to enjoy the outdoor space. Overall, none of these took the shine off of the fantastic location and how much we enjoyed the place... just sharing honest feedback. Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Tuesday, September 10, 2019 Hi Steve, We're so glad you had a wonderful vacation and appreciate your honest feedback. We are ordering new wine glasses for this property. The large patio is a great property perk and we apologize for it not being cleaner. Our cleaning team does sweep and clean the patio upon every departure, but unfortunately with the close proximity to the ocean, it's common for the high winds to blow dust, debris and sand back onto the patio area. We will be sure to review all of your feedback with our team and make all necessary changes to enhance the experience. Thanks again - NBVP Team
Reviewed On: 8/29/2019
Very cool place and great neighbors My wife, baby and I loved this location. Very close to the harbor and the beach. The place is small but perfect for small families and very well priced for the area. The rental company was very helpful if we needed them and the neighbors were very quite and nice. THANKS! Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Monday, April 27, 2020 Hi Jon, Thanks so much for your review. We are so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your rental and your time in Newport Beach! We hope you come back again soon. Thanks again - NBVP Team
- Jon L.
Reviewed On: 4/3/2020
Great location, nice accomodations; not fully ready for us Pros: the location was great, the place was completely remodelled with nice fixtures / furnishings, huge TV, nice beds, kitch, etc<br/>Cons: Wifi very poor, spotty, worked 25% maybe. No propane tank for the BBQ (notified mgmt but they just apologized); no linens or towels when we arrived (delivered 1 hour later). The house notes were absent; no info on parking; parking spot in the garage is very tiny - not usable for a 4 door car, no info on how to use the TV/DVD player. <br/>If these issues are remedied by the mgt co, the place is great for 2-4 people.<br/> Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Friday, June 26, 2015 Hello Brent, Thank you again for being a guest at our property. We apologize
- Brent W.
Reviewed On: 5/25/2015
313 E Bay Place small, bathroom a squeeze next to kitchen. Cockroach in bathroom. No parking in garage for SUV. Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Thursday, December 10, 2015 Hi Amanda- Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and apologize you had a less than pleasant stay. We have contacted the owner about the bug you saw and they will deal with that accordingly. Thank you- The NBVP Team
- Douglas R.
Reviewed On: 10/20/2015
Weekend get away It was wonderful experience and relaxing. The place is nice, quiet, clean and close to Fun Zone. Kitchen has anything I need to cook. Good place to stay. Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Friday, June 26, 2015 Hi Samuel, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we truly appreciate your input! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you chose to book with us again in the future. Sincerely, The Newport Beach Vacation Properties Team
Reviewed On: 5/26/2015
Balboa Village 2 Bedroom Village The home was in wonderful condition. Very clean and nicely decorated. It is very small for our family of 6, but is what we expected from the description. Parking was TERRIBLE! The description said an SUV would fit with inches to spare. We even spoke with someone at the property management to confirm this. When we got the welcome email, it said the garage would only fit a large sedan, but that there was a "guest parking spot to the right of the garage". There was no guest parking spot, and the garage would not even come close to fitting our Tahoe in it. We called to see if there was something management could do to find us parking. After the initial conversation, they never called back. I had to pay for parking at the pier, which cost me over $100 for the week. It was quite the inconvenience, and even the pier parking was full most days. This caused me to have to pick up and drop off the family at the house while I roamed for parking. If you plan on staying at this house, bring car or a very small SUV if you plan to park in the garage. The parking made our week in Newport a burden and hard to enjoy to the fullest. Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Friday, August 14, 2015 Hi Michael, We are so sorry for the confusion about the size of vehicle that should have been able to fit in the garage. Garages tend to run very small at the homes in the city of Newport Beach and parking during the summer time can be quite hectic. We apologize that the parking inconvenienced your stay and hope that if you chose to stay with us again we can compensate you towards another booking. Sincerely, The Newport Beach Vacation Properties Team
- Michael M.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2015
Great house fully stocked This house was great! Very cozy and welcoming atmosphere. The house comes stocked with everything you would need including card games, board games, kitchenware, tons of towels and linens and fun outdoor activity gear. We would definitely stay again! Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Thursday, December 3, 2015 Hi Annie- Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. 2016 is already booking. We'd love to have you back! Thank you- The NBVP Team
- Annie T.
Reviewed On: 9/10/2015
great everything was perfect, even great neighbors up and down the street. Loved being able to walk to everything. Make sure to take the ferry to the island and walk around the island on a nice trail! And eat at Great Mex!! Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Thursday, May 19, 2016 Hi Mike- Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. Thank you for your kind words! We love Great Mex too:) 2016/2017 are booking quickly. We'd love to have you back! Thank you- The NB Vacation Properties Team
- Mike B.
Reviewed On: 5/16/2016
everything was perfect, even great neighbors up and down the street. Loved being able to walk to everything. Make sure to take the ferry to the island and walk around the island on a nice trail! And eat at Great Mex!!
Reviewed On: 5/16/2016
Place small, bathroom a squeeze next to kitchen. Cockroach in bathroom. No parking in garage for SUV.
Reviewed On: 10/20/2015
Pros: the location was great, the place was completely remodelled with nice fixtures / furnishings, huge TV, nice beds, kitch, etc<br/>Cons: Wifi very poor, spotty, worked 25% maybe. No propane tank for the BBQ (notified mgmt but they just apologized); no linens or towels when we arrived (delivered 1 hour later). The house notes were absent; no info on parking; parking spot in the garage is very tiny - not usable for a 4 door car, no info on how to use the TV/DVD player. <br/>If these issues are remedied by the mgt co, the place is great for 2-4 people.<br/>
Reviewed On: 5/25/2015
It was wonderful experience and relaxing. The place is nice, quiet, clean and close to Fun Zone. Kitchen has anything I need to cook. Good place to stay.
Reviewed On: 5/26/2015
The home was in wonderful condition. Very clean and nicely decorated. It is very small for our family of 6, but is what we expected from the description. Parking was TERRIBLE! The description said an SUV would fit with inches to spare. We even spoke with someone at the property management to confirm this. When we got the welcome email, it said the garage would only fit a large sedan, but that there was a "guest parking spot to the right of the garage". There was no guest parking spot, and the garage would not even come close to fitting our Tahoe in it. We called to see if there was something management could do to find us parking. After the initial conversation, they never called back. I had to pay for parking at the pier, which cost me over $100 for the week. It was quite the inconvenience, and even the pier parking was full most days. This caused me to have to pick up and drop off the family at the house while I roamed for parking. If you plan on staying at this house, bring car or a very small
Reviewed On: 8/8/2015
This house was great! Very cozy and welcoming atmosphere. The house comes stocked with everything you would need including card games, board games, kitchenware, tons of towels and linens and fun outdoor activity gear. We would definitely stay again!
Reviewed On: 9/10/2015

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jul 25, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 5 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on May 07, 2022
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

East Bay Ave- Close to Balboa Village lower unit w/view of the Bay!

ID 216260 - 3 beds (2 queen and 1 other). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
Newport Beach Vacation Rentals
2 Bedroom 1 bath, lower unit of a duplex looking straight down Fernando Street at Newport Harbor. Very large outdoor patio with seating for six. Cozy and clean, you'll love this getaway on quiet East Bay Avenue. Centrally located in family-friendly area.. With views of the bay and just steps to the beach this Peninsula lower unit duplex is just what you are looking for. This unit is recently remodeled and is a 2 bed/1 bath. It has a landscaped stained concrete patio with and partial views of the bay.

Off the lower patio is a gated side yard perfect for storing kayaks, stand up paddle board, surfboards, and bikes. Kitchen features granite counters, stainless sink, new appliances, under cabinet lighting and maple shaker cabinets. Bathroom has a granite vanity top and beautiful tiled shower complete with frame-less glass shower door. Space in the garage for 1 car (6 foot 6in clearance) with automatic openers and newer stacking washer/dryer.

Just a short walk to the ferry for shopping and dinner on Balboa Island, a stroll through Balboa Village or a walk to the end of the Pier. You can even launch your stand up paddle board a few steps down the street on the bay front beach or get picked up for a boat ride off the public dock. Located in the heart of the Balboa Peninsula this property with an over-sized lot has it all. Balboa is a quaint, small beach town consisting of only 3 small blocks adjacent to the Balboa Pier. Here you can peruse the shops, restaurants, bars, and FUN Zone. Take in the views off of the Balboa Pier, rent a bike or a kayak, or go whale watching or deep sea fishing from the many boats that leave the Balboa Pavilion daily.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543
 
×

To install this Web App in your iPhone/iPad press and then "Add to Home Screen".