max 6 guests      2 bedrooms      1 bathroom
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • toilet
    • tub
  • Attractions Attributes
    • library
    • live theater
    • marina
    • museums
    • playground
    • restaurants
    • theme parks
    • winery tours
    • zoo
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Garage
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
    • Wood Stove
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Pantry Items
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • eco tourism
    • gambling casinos
    • horseback riding
    • outlet shopping
    • paddle boating
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
    • whale watching
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Near The Ocean
  • Outside Attributes
    • Deck / Patio
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • cycling
    • deepsea fishing
    • fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • pier fishing
    • roller blading
    • sailing
    • scuba diving or snorkeling
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • tennis
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Dining Attributes
    • Dining Area
  • Theme Attributes
    • Budget
    • Sports & Activities
  • Safety Attributes
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Smoke detectors
    • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Living space Attributes
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Dishwasher
    • Washing Machine
    • Clothes Dryer
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Nearby Beach Access
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Patio
    • BBQ Grill
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
  • Occupancy Attributes
    • Sleeps 5+
    • Sleeps 6+
    • Sleeps 4+
    • Sleeps 3+
  • Property type Attributes
    • Lower Flloor
  • Patios Attributes
    • Ground Floor Patio

Loading...

Terms

1. Reservations. One half of the total booking amount is required immediately to hold Occupant reservation including any security deposit. After the deposit is received, your reservation will be held until 60 days prior to check in, at which time, the remaining balance is due. Please note the date that final monies are due, as there will be no further notification provided by this office. Allow ample time for your payment to reach PROPERTY MANAGER in a timely manner. PROPERTY MANAGER shall not be obligated to honor any payments received less than 60 days prior to the beginning of the rental term/check in. All times are Pacific Standard Time and currency is in USD. Reservations will be held for seven (7) days. If signed rental agreement and deposit are not received within a seven (7) day period from the date of the Tenant's signature, the reservation will be cancelled.
2. Deposit. A deposit totaling 50% of the agreed upon total stay amount is due with acceptance of rental agreement. Payment of deposit shall be deemed as acceptance of this rental agreement. Payment may be made by a major credit card or wire transfer.
3. Cancellations. Cancellations must be made in writing, either via fax or email, no cancellations by phone are allowed. Upon cancellation, refund of any deposits held by PROPERTY MANAGER shall be granted only if the home is re-rented. We will make every effort to re-rent the home once notification of cancellation has been made; therefore it is in the guest’s best interest to notify us of a cancellation as soon as possible. If the Occupant cancels the rental, the Occupant shall forfeit all rental deposits held by PROPERTY MANAGER as liquidated damages for the Owner, unless the rental premises are re-let for the same rental period. Then a portion of the deposits may be refunded to the Occupants as follows: (1) a 15% (of the total rent due from the 1st page of this contract) reservation cancellation fee shall be deducted; (2) loss of rental income, if any, for the rental period shall be deducted from the deposits. [Example: house rental rate of $1,000 with a $500.00 deposit being held, which is re-let for $900.00 for the rental period, results in a $250.00 refund of the deposit. From the $500.00 deposit, deductions of $100.00 (loss of rental income) and $150.00 (cancellation fee) are taken resulting in a total refund of $250.00]. If you have purchased travel insurance, please refer to their guidelines regarding coverage on cancellations. There will be no refunds for early departure.
4. Changes to Reservations. Changes must be made in writing, either via e-mail or fax. Changes can also be made by phone with a follow-up in writing by Occupant. Changes to reservations can only be made up to 60 days prior to the beginning of the rental term/check in. Any change to a reservation regarding a change of date for the same property can be made over the phone and a new contract will be sent out for the new date(s). Any change request for a different property is subject to approval, availability and possible penalties and a new deposit will be needed if for a new property (See Section 1). The previous deposit will be held until the first property is re-rented. Any reservation change request where the first property is not re-rented shall be deemed a cancellation per paragraph 2.
5. Nature of Accommodations. Homes offered for rental are individually owned and reflect the taste of each owner. Homes are equipped with basic housekeeping items, including bed linens and bath towel sets. Every effort has been made to assure accurate descriptions of the property. Occupant agrees to accept home in its current condition and understands that there will be no refunds or reductions of rental rate due to issues involving the nature of accommodations. No rebates will be granted for malfunction or breakdown of appliances or home equipment, including but not limited to, microwaves, toasters, coffeemakers, dishwashers, washer/dryers, refrigerators, Jacuzzis/Spas, aquariums, televisions, home audio, DVD players, cable/satellite, televisions, elevators, computers/modems/wireless routers/internet access, and garage doors. All grievances must be expressed to PROPERTY MANAGER in writing on the day of check-in, otherwise refunds, if any, will not be considered.
6. Check-in and Checkout. Check-in time is after 4:00 PM on date of occupancy with no exceptions. Check-in address will be at the property between 4:00PM and 5PM on date of occupancy by SIGNEE AND MUST BE OVER THE AGE OF 25 WITH PHOTO I.D. While every effort will be made to have the property available for check in at 4:00 pm, during the summer, a cleaning crew may require additional cleaning time and check in may be slightly delayed. Occupant must vacate premises and return all keys (if any) to Rental Office no later than 10 a.m. on check out date. Check-out after 10 a.m. will result in an additional day charge. Occupants may not change or add any locks at the rented premises. Leaving the keys at the premises will constitute a late check-out and result in an additional day charge.
7. True Representation of Occupancy. The Property Manager manages homes that are privately owned and operated. The owners who make their homes available through the Property Manager's request that they are marketed and rented only to vacationing families. Reservations made for teenagers or young single groups will not be honored without an accompanying adult staying in the property at ALL times. If the Property Manager finds that Occupant has made a false representation of occupants, or the sole occupants at the premises are under the age of 26, or that there are any unsupervised minors at the premises, Occupant is subject to immediate termination of tenancy with no refund of rental monies. Each home has a sleeping occupancy bed limit set by the owner. If Occupant exceeds this bed limit for any reason, Occupant will be considered in violation of this rental agreement and will be charged a minimum fine of $200.00 per person per night. In addition, occupancy limits for day usage for Occupant’s guests and invitees are limited to two (2) times the premises’ occupancy or bed limit. If Occupant desires to exceed this limit for a specific purpose (family gathering or holiday celebration), Occupant must put such request in writing with total number of guests specified.
8. Repairs/Maintenance Renter shall keep and maintain premises in a clean and sanitary condition at all times. PROPERTY MANAGER will pay for all normal and usual maintenance as needed. If appliances, electronics, etc malfunction, PROPERTY MANAGER will attempt to fix and/or replace items as soon as possible once notified by occupant. Ongoing property maintenance may take place during your stay, but will never interrupt your vacation. Repairs will be accomplished as soon as possible, taking into consideration service personnel workloads, part availability and nature of the work.
9. Entry and Inspection PROPERTY MANAGER shall have the right to enter the premises: a) in case of emergency; b) to make necessary or agreed repairs, decorations, alterations, improvement, supply necessary or agreed services, c) when Occupant has abandoned or surrendered the premises. Except under (a) and (c), entry may not be made other than during normal business hours, and without less than 24 hours prior notice to Occupant.
10. Pool & Spa PROPERTY MANAGER is not responsible for any spa or pool related injuries that may occur (overheating, slipping, etc). All spas/pools have electrical/mechanical components which can sometimes malfunction. PROPERTY MANAGER is not responsible for any malfunctioning heater. In the case that the heater does malfunction, please inform us as soon as possible. However, no compensation will be given for malfunctioning spas/pools. Occupant agrees to secure spa cover after every use, as winds may blow cover off and cause damage. THE RENTER ACKNOWLEDGES THAT BEACHES & SWIMMING POOLS AND AREAS SURROUNDING THE SAME ARE INHERENTLY DANGEROUS AND CAN RESULT IN SERIOUS INJURY, DROWNING, OR DEATH. Therefore, Occupant will assume this risk and exercise great caution when using the pool, outdoor spa, pool area and beach. The renter hereby agrees to supervise children, non-swimmers and/or guests with physical or mental limitations and all others using the pool, spa and/or pool area and beach and to take full responsibility for their supervision. Occupant agrees to use the pool, spa, beach access and beach area entirely at the occupant's own initiative, risk and responsibility.
11. Substitutions. The Property Manager will make every effort to ensure the house selected will be available. However, should the reserved house be unavailable, the Property Manager may provide an equivalent substitute for the same week. We will try to notify the Occupant in advance, time permitting. Should the substitute house’s regular rental rate be less than the reserved house’s rental rate, Occupant will be refunded the difference. Should the substitute house’s regular rental rate be more than the reserved house’s rental rate, there shall be no further charge or liability to Occupant.
12. Utilities. No compensation will be given for temporary outage of electricity, gas, water, cable, or telephone service. Outages will be reported immediately to the correct authority and all efforts will be made to have them restored as soon as possible. For certain properties, extra utility charges may apply.
13. Keys. Most of our properties are equipped with an electronic keyless entry with passcode. You will receive the password and operation instructions the week prior to your arrival. If you are issued keys, lost keys are a $100 charge as well as for garage door openers.
14. Security Deposit Refunds. For those properties which require a security deposit, such deposits will be returned by mail within thirty days after checkout, less deduction, if any. The security deposit protects against damage done to the home, any excessive required cleaning, any missing/damaged linens or towels, service calls and telephone calls by guests, any extra number of guests not specified on page one of this agreement and any other extraordinary expenses that may have been incurred. This paragraph does not apply to those properties which have a damage waiver charge.
15. Housekeeping/Turnover Fee. The housekeeping fee charged with each unit is a non-refundable charge that is applied to the cleaning of every unit upon check-out and pays for a third-party professional sheet and towel service. Any heavy/deep cleaning required above the standard cleaning charge will be deducted from the security deposit and will void the damage waiver agreement (if any). All units include linens for each bed, including a set of towels for each listed/authorized occupant. Please do not remove them or damage them in any way.
16. Assignment and Subletting. Occupant may not sublet or assign their rights with respect to the rental premises covered herein without prior written consent of the Property Manager. Violation of paragraph 16 will result in immediate termination of occupancy with no refund. (_______) Initial Here
17. Pets. No pets or animals shall be brought on the premises under any circumstances. No pets allowed, period. In the event that the Occupant, their guests or invitees, brings an animal onto the premises, then the Occupant is subject to immediate eviction with no refund of rental monies. Additionally, Occupant shall pay a $750.00 fine and any cleaning charges incurred and any replacement costs or repairs for any damage caused to the carpets or personal property in the rental premises, as well as a de-fleaing charge.
18. Smoking. Smoking is not permitted anywhere inside the premises of the rental property. If the Property Manager finds that guests have smoked inside the rental premises, Occupant will be charged a $500.00 fine and shall pay any and all cleaning charges incurred due to odors and for any replacement costs or repairs for any damage caused to the carpets or personal property in the rental premises.
19. Lockouts. Lockouts after business hours will incur a $100.00 fee which is payable to the deliverer upon services rendered. Payment must be in the form of a check or cash.
20. Telephones. Telephone/Phone Services are NOT provided in our homes. Homes which happen to include phone service will have long distance blocks, which will not be removed and will require use of calling card to make long distance calls. Occupant shall not charge or receive long distance calls to the owner’s phone through regular long distance calls, facsimile machines or personal computers. Occupant shall be liable for the cost of any long distance/collect and or toll calls incurred by the owner, plus a collection fee of $50.00.
21. Parking. Not all rentals have private parking. Where parking may be provided, such spaces or garages may NOT be suitable for, or accommodate, trucks, campers, and/or Sport Utility Vehicles (SUV). Please ensure that your specific parking requirements can be met prior to reserving your house. The Occupant, their guests or invitees, shall only park in the designated parking areas on or about the rented premises for the particular rented premises. The Occupants, their guests or invitees, if any, for the rented premises shall not block the garages, at any time. Violations of the outlined parking for the unit rented will subject Occupant to towing. Street parking is at Occupant’s own risk (READ THE STREET SIGNS FOR STREET SWEEPING AND OTHER NOTIFICATIONS).
22. Peaceful and Lawful Occupation. The Occupant, their guests and invitees, shall not disturb, annoy, endanger or interfere with other occupants of the rented premises or the neighbors of the rented premises, nor shall the Occupant, their guests and invitees, use the premises for any unlawful purposes, including but not limited to, using, manufacturing, selling, providing, storing or transporting illicit drugs or other contraband, or violate any Federal, State or local law or ordinance, including, but not limited to, the use of alcohol by minors or commit waste or a nuisance upon the rented premises. The Occupants shall be responsible to pay any fines, assessments or charges imposed by any public authorities due to any violation(s) of any rules, regulations, laws or ordinances by the Occupant, their guests or invitees. Should any Occupant, their guests and invitees, cause a disturbance resulting in police action, this rental may be terminated immediately and no refund of rental monies shall be made.
23. Children and Property Risks Adults assume full responsibility for all children on unit premises. Risks include, but are not limited to, swimming pools, spas, staircases, proximity of home to the beach (no lifeguards on duty), kitchen appliances, electrical outlets, curtain cords, sliding doors, open windows, cleaning substances, balconies, railings etc. The Property Manager and the Property Owners are not responsible for these risks.
24. Fees and Fines. Occupant is responsible for the payment of following violation charges if applied by the City of Newport Beach or the Property Manager. The charge for a first call by the City of Newport Beach Police for any violation, including a “Noise Violation” is $500.00. (City of Newport Beach Noise Ordinance begins at For a second call by the City of Newport Beach Police, $1000.00 in fines will be charged. If Occupant violates City code a third time, tenancy will be immediately terminated and forfeit the rented premises, forfeit remaining balance, and pay any additional fees incurred to the City of Newport Beach. If Occupant is cited, by the City of Newport Beach, for excessive and/or misplaced trash Occupant shall pay to the Property Manager a $250 fine.
25. Indemnification. Occupants acknowledge that neither the owner nor the Property Manager are liable for any injury, loss, nor damages caused to the Occupants, their guests or invitees or any of their personal property that is, or may be caused by, any accident, event, fire, theft, or other casualty or cause during the rental period. Neither does owner accept any liability for any inconveniences, damage, loss or injury arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, cable service, electricity or plumbing, as well as due to weather conditions, natural disasters, acts of God, or other reasons beyond its control. Occupant agrees to hold owner and the Property Manager harmless from any cost, expense or damage incurred by occupant as the result of Occupants use of the home including but not limited to fines imposed under Chapter 5.95 and 10.58 of the Newport Beach Municipal code (including parking tickets). The renter does hereby remise, release and forever discharge the Property Owner, PROPERTY MANAGER, successors, employees or representatives, officially or otherwise, from any and all claims, demands, actions or causes of action, on account of the death or injury to the undersigned or any family members of the renter or other tenants, permitees, beach users, pool users, guests or invitees arising from or in any way related or incidental to, the use of the swimming pool or beach or surrounding grounds. The renter further agrees to indemnify and hold harmless the Owner, property manager and rental agency, their respective agents, employees and representatives from any expenses, attorney’s fees or damages of any kind or nature which may arise out of the use of the swimming pool or its surrounding area by any person during the period of the undersigned’s stay.
26. No Liability for Personal Property. Neither the owner nor the Property Manager shall be responsible for the return of, or the value of, any items of personal property that are not removed from the rented premises at the termination of the rental period by the Occupants, their guest or invitees. There is a $25.00 service fee for item recovery. In the event that any item of Occupant’s personal property is recovered from the rented premises after the end of the rental period, the owner or the Property Manager shall be responsible to retain possession of such items for a period of thirty (30) days only after the termination of the rental period, after which time the items shall be disposed of pursuant to California law.
27. Disclaimer/Limitation of Liability. The premises, all fixtures thereon, and all property on or around the premises is provided “as is” without any warranties of any kind. Neither Property Manager, nor the property owner shall be responsible for any direct, indirect, consequential, or incidental damages arising out of or relating to this Rental Agreement. The use of the premises is “at your own risk.”
28. Force Majeure. Factors outside our control, including but not limited to, construction, and any noise resulting there from, caused by the City of Newport Beach or any other private contractor that may do work on city streets, alleyways, sidewalks, parks, or any municipal property and/or private dwellings that may be
adjacent to, or near the rented premises, may impact directly or indirectly the subject premises. If such activity constitutes an inability to access the rented premises, refer to paragraph 11.
29. Legal Disputes. This legal instrument may be pleaded as a complete defense to any action or other proceeding, which may be brought, instituted or taken by the renter, the renter's family, other tenant invitees or pool users in breach of this instrument. If any legal action or proceeding arising with respect to this rental agreement is brought by either party, the prevailing party shall be entitled to receive from the other party, in addition to any other relief that may be granted, the reasonable fees, costs, and expenses incurred in the action or proceeding by the prevailing party. It is agreed that in the event of any legal dispute, the laws of the State of California shall apply and Tenant hereby submits to the jurisdiction of said courts.

Please remember that you are renting a private home. Please treat it with the same care and respect you would want for your own home.
BY SIGNING THIS AGREEMENT, I HEREBY AGREE AND UNDERSTAND ALL OF THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS SET FORTH ABOVE AND ATTACHED HERETO.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Dec 2 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sat, Sun) 255 - 255 USD
Dec 20, 2019 to Jan 1, 2020 Min Stay 2 nights 285 - 424 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 2 to Mar 26 Min Stay 2 nights 255 - 367 USD
Mar 27 to Apr 12 Min Stay 4 nights 218 - 291 USD
Apr 13 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 255 - 315 USD
May 22 to Jun 18 Min Stay 4 nights 236 - 411 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Dec 2 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sat, Sun) 1,300 USD
Dec 20, 2019 to Jan 1, 2020 Min Stay 7 nights 1,922 - 2,241 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 2 to Mar 26 Min Stay 7 nights 1,381 - 1,769 USD
Mar 27 to Apr 12 Min Stay 7 nights 1,504 - 1,756 USD
Apr 13 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 1,438 - 1,538 USD
May 22 to Jun 18 Min Stay 7 nights 1,600 - 2,182 USD

Long Term Stays

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 2 to Mar 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,301 - 6,158 USD
Apr 13 to May 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,531 - 5,633 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (9 raters)
Property condition (9 raters)
Location (9 raters)
Cleanliness (9 raters)
Services from rental manager (9 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Pleasant Cottage, Fantastic Location Loved the location and the wonderful large patio beside the pleasant streetscape. Evening outside lighting made it nice for sipping wine on the patio at the end of each day. Liked being near Balboa Village, the ferry to Balboa Island, and a few minute walk to the beach. Charming little place close to everything. Didn't spend much time inside but the place is a bit dark in the interior living room and kitchen which are at the back of the unit. Also would have appreciated some coffee or basic supplies beyond salt and pepper, there was essentially nothing beyond that. Also expect a reasonable number of wine glasses (more than 2-3 mismatched ones we found). These basics are a courtesy we have come to expect from mid to high end private vacation rentals. Place was clean inside, but patio had not been swept or cleaned, which the cleaners or someone should pay attention to prior to guest arrival. We had to sweep it up ourselves and wipe everything down in order to enjoy the outdoor space. Overall, none of these took the shine off of the fantastic location and how much we enjoyed the place... just sharing honest feedback. Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Tuesday, September 10, 2019 Hi Steve, We're so glad you had a wonderful vacation and appreciate your honest feedback. We are ordering new wine glasses for this property. The large patio is a great property perk and we apologize for it not being cleaner. Our cleaning team does sweep and clean the patio upon every departure, but unfortunately with the close proximity to the ocean, it's common for the high winds to blow dust, debris and sand back onto the patio area. We will be sure to review all of your feedback with our team and make all necessary changes to enhance the experience. Thanks again - NBVP Team
Reviewed On: 8/29/2019
Close to everything awesome location A bit small for our family of 6 however we made it work since the location was key. Beautiful weekend, loved the outdoor patio for BBQ. Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Monday, August 6, 2018 Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. For your next booking see our direct web site to view all our homes and call to book a home! nbvacationproperties dot com 2019 Summertime is booking. Hope to have you back!
- Kathy S.
Reviewed On: 8/4/2018
313 E Bay Place small, bathroom a squeeze next to kitchen. Cockroach in bathroom. No parking in garage for SUV. Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Thursday, December 10, 2015 Hi Amanda- Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and apologize you had a less than pleasant stay. We have contacted the owner about the bug you saw and they will deal with that accordingly. Thank you- The NBVP Team
- Douglas R.
Reviewed On: 10/20/2015
Great house fully stocked This house was great! Very cozy and welcoming atmosphere. The house comes stocked with everything you would need including card games, board games, kitchenware, tons of towels and linens and fun outdoor activity gear. We would definitely stay again! Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Thursday, December 3, 2015 Hi Annie- Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. 2016 is already booking. We'd love to have you back! Thank you- The NBVP Team
- Annie T.
Reviewed On: 9/10/2015
great everything was perfect, even great neighbors up and down the street. Loved being able to walk to everything. Make sure to take the ferry to the island and walk around the island on a nice trail! And eat at Great Mex!! Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Thursday, May 19, 2016 Hi Mike- Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. Thank you for your kind words! We love Great Mex too:) 2016/2017 are booking quickly. We'd love to have you back! Thank you- The NB Vacation Properties Team
- Mike B.
Reviewed On: 5/16/2016
Beach Life We had a great time being only one block from the beach & the beautiful ocean. Everything was nice & clean. The only issue at all stemmed from the lack of ventilation. When we got there, no AC & only two cieling fans in the bedroom. half of our group slept on the sofa bed & were very hot. The company brought over some fans within 24 hours though. We have tattoos & it seemed that our next door neighbor didn't like the looks of us & told us so much, but it was opnly momentary & we thoroughly enjoyed the p[roperty. Plus compared with everything else nearby, it was a great deal. We would all return & hopefully will. Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Thursday, August 2, 2018 Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. For your next booking see our direct web site to view all our homes and call to book a home! nbvacationproperties dot com 2019 Summertime is booking. Hope to have you back!
- Scott S.
Reviewed On: 8/2/2018
Great location, nice accomodations; not fully ready for us Pros: the location was great, the place was completely remodelled with nice fixtures / furnishings, huge TV, nice beds, kitch, etc<br/>Cons: Wifi very poor, spotty, worked 25% maybe. No propane tank for the BBQ (notified mgmt but they just apologized); no linens or towels when we arrived (delivered 1 hour later). The house notes were absent; no info on parking; parking spot in the garage is very tiny - not usable for a 4 door car, no info on how to use the TV/DVD player. <br/>If these issues are remedied by the mgt co, the place is great for 2-4 people.<br/> Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Friday, June 26, 2015 Hello Brent, Thank you again for being a guest at our property. We apologize
- Brent W.
Reviewed On: 5/25/2015
Weekend get away It was wonderful experience and relaxing. The place is nice, quiet, clean and close to Fun Zone. Kitchen has anything I need to cook. Good place to stay. Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Friday, June 26, 2015 Hi Samuel, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we truly appreciate your input! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you chose to book with us again in the future. Sincerely, The Newport Beach Vacation Properties Team
Reviewed On: 5/26/2015
Balboa Village 2 Bedroom Village The home was in wonderful condition. Very clean and nicely decorated. It is very small for our family of 6, but is what we expected from the description. Parking was TERRIBLE! The description said an SUV would fit with inches to spare. We even spoke with someone at the property management to confirm this. When we got the welcome email, it said the garage would only fit a large sedan, but that there was a "guest parking spot to the right of the garage". There was no guest parking spot, and the garage would not even come close to fitting our Tahoe in it. We called to see if there was something management could do to find us parking. After the initial conversation, they never called back. I had to pay for parking at the pier, which cost me over $100 for the week. It was quite the inconvenience, and even the pier parking was full most days. This caused me to have to pick up and drop off the family at the house while I roamed for parking. If you plan on staying at this house, bring car or a very small SUV if you plan to park in the garage. The parking made our week in Newport a burden and hard to enjoy to the fullest. Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Friday, August 14, 2015 Hi Michael, We are so sorry for the confusion about the size of vehicle that should have been able to fit in the garage. Garages tend to run very small at the homes in the city of Newport Beach and parking during the summer time can be quite hectic. We apologize that the parking inconvenienced your stay and hope that if you chose to stay with us again we can compensate you towards another booking. Sincerely, The Newport Beach Vacation Properties Team
- Michael M.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2015
everything was perfect, even great neighbors up and down the street. Loved being able to walk to everything. Make sure to take the ferry to the island and walk around the island on a nice trail! And eat at Great Mex!!
Reviewed On: 5/16/2016
Place small, bathroom a squeeze next to kitchen. Cockroach in bathroom. No parking in garage for SUV.
Reviewed On: 10/20/2015
Pros: the location was great, the place was completely remodelled with nice fixtures / furnishings, huge TV, nice beds, kitch, etc<br/>Cons: Wifi very poor, spotty, worked 25% maybe. No propane tank for the BBQ (notified mgmt but they just apologized); no linens or towels when we arrived (delivered 1 hour later). The house notes were absent; no info on parking; parking spot in the garage is very tiny - not usable for a 4 door car, no info on how to use the TV/DVD player. <br/>If these issues are remedied by the mgt co, the place is great for 2-4 people.<br/>
Reviewed On: 5/25/2015
It was wonderful experience and relaxing. The place is nice, quiet, clean and close to Fun Zone. Kitchen has anything I need to cook. Good place to stay.
Reviewed On: 5/26/2015
The home was in wonderful condition. Very clean and nicely decorated. It is very small for our family of 6, but is what we expected from the description. Parking was TERRIBLE! The description said an SUV would fit with inches to spare. We even spoke with someone at the property management to confirm this. When we got the welcome email, it said the garage would only fit a large sedan, but that there was a "guest parking spot to the right of the garage". There was no guest parking spot, and the garage would not even come close to fitting our Tahoe in it. We called to see if there was something management could do to find us parking. After the initial conversation, they never called back. I had to pay for parking at the pier, which cost me over $100 for the week. It was quite the inconvenience, and even the pier parking was full most days. This caused me to have to pick up and drop off the family at the house while I roamed for parking. If you plan on staying at this house, bring car or a very small
Reviewed On: 8/8/2015
This house was great! Very cozy and welcoming atmosphere. The house comes stocked with everything you would need including card games, board games, kitchenware, tons of towels and linens and fun outdoor activity gear. We would definitely stay again!
Reviewed On: 9/10/2015

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jul 25, 2015.
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Oct 15, 2019

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

2 Bedroom 1 Bath

ID 216260 - 3 beds (2 queen and 1 other). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
Newport Beach Vacation Rentals
2 Bedroom 1 bath, lower unit of a duplex looking straight down Fernando Street at Newport Harbor. Very large outdoor patio with seating for six. Cozy and clean, you'll love this getaway on quiet East Bay Avenue. Centrally located in family-friendly area.. With views of the bay and just steps to the beach this Peninsula lower unit duplex is just what you are looking for. This unit is recently remodeled and is a 2 bed/1 bath. It has a landscaped stained concrete patio with and partial views of the bay.

Off the lower patio is a gated side yard perfect for storing kayaks, stand up paddle board, surfboards, and bikes. Kitchen features granite counters, stainless sink, new appliances, under cabinet lighting and maple shaker cabinets. Bathroom has a granite vanity top and beautiful tiled shower complete with frame-less glass shower door. Space in the garage for 1 car (6 foot 6in clearance) with automatic openers and newer stacking washer/dryer.

Just a short walk to the ferry for shopping and dinner on Balboa Island, a stroll through Balboa Village or a walk to the end of the Pier. You can even launch your stand up paddle board a few steps down the street on the bay front beach or get picked up for a boat ride off the public dock. Located in the heart of the Balboa Peninsula this property with an over-sized lot has it all. Balboa is a quaint, small beach town consisting of only 3 small blocks adjacent to the Balboa Pier. Here you can peruse the shops, restaurants, bars, and FUN Zone. Take in the views off of the Balboa Pier, rent a bike or a kayak, or go whale watching or deep sea fishing from the many boats that leave the Balboa Pavilion daily.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543