×
max 10 guests      4 bedrooms      3 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • shower
    • toilet
  • Attractions Attributes
    • library
    • live theater
    • marina
    • museums
    • playground
    • restaurants
    • theme parks
    • winery tours
    • zoo
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • Stereo System
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Garage
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
    • Free Wifi
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Pantry Items
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Dining Table
    • Full Kitchen
    • Kitchenette
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • eco tourism
    • gambling casinos
    • horseback riding
    • outlet shopping
    • paddle boating
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
    • whale watching
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Beach
    • Beach View
    • Beachfront
    • Near The Ocean
    • Ocean View
    • Oceanfront
    • Water View
    • Waterfront
  • Outside Attributes
    • Deck / Patio
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • cycling
    • deepsea fishing
    • fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • pier fishing
    • roller blading
    • sailing
    • scuba diving or snorkeling
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • tennis
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Dining Attributes
    • Dining Area
  • Theme Attributes
    • Sports & Activities
  • Safety Attributes
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Smoke detectors
    • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Living space Attributes
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • High Speed Internet
    • Dishwasher
    • Washing Machine
    • Clothes Dryer
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Nearby Beach Access
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • Balcony
    • BBQ Grill
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Beach
    • Near Beach
    • Close to Town
  • Property type Attributes
    • Split Level Condo

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Dec 22, 2021 to Jan 2, 2022 Min Stay 3 nights 727 - 977 USD

Weekly

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Dec 22, 2021 to Jan 2, 2022 Min Stay 7 nights 5,229 - 5,952 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (16 raters)
Property condition (16 raters)
Location (16 raters)
Cleanliness (16 raters)
Services from rental manager (16 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Great location, great customer service, sorely needs updating Overall we had a very good visit to Newport. The property location is ideal and there was plenty of room for our family. The furnishings are long overdue for replacement and the kitchen could use a few new pans. The chair in the front living room has several rips and many of the dining chairs had no fabric left on them, just foam to sit on. We had great customer service during our stay, the master shower was slow to drain and they got someone out right away to repair.
- Jane M.
Reviewed On: 10/14/2021
Rental unit was in poor condition Unit was dirty, several furnitures ripped and in poor condition, showers drain slow, carbon monoxide detector missing batteries, microwave did not work, pots and pans in kitchen did not have lids, bedsheets had stains, several bags of previous renters sheets left a closets.
Reviewed On: 9/29/2021
Great location and layout, but in poor condition! Always great to be together as a family no matter where we stay. The location and layout of the unit was perfect. however, the condition of the place is old and had issues with chairs that were falling apart in kitchen and dinning area, broken bed was lopsided, mini fridge and closet doors not functioning, my son was able to fix some of the things, because I never heard back after contacting the property manager...The cleaning crew was still there when we arrived at 4PM to check in and I don't think they had a chance to finish, table and floors were dirty. no parking available in garage, had to do laundry in coin operated washer and dryer in the garage. For the expense I would not recommend this property, have paid less and stayed at very clean, good condition property with laundry in the unit and garage parking.
Reviewed On: 7/5/2020
Great Location Not a great home <br/>I can understand the allure of this Unit 1005E Balboa #2. It is truly Ocean front and the location is perfect. I also understand why this is a direct rental and not on AirBnB or HomeAway. They can't risk negative reviews on this one or they would have to improve the conditions in order to rent it for the high price per night they are demanding, EVEN with it's location and spectacular view. The house had no AC (as advertised), which is not really a big deal on the ocean, EXCEPT none of the windows had any screens so we could not keep the windows open to let the cool ocean breeze in! The beds were the most uncomfortable I have ever experienced. For the price of One night's stay and the owner could easily add memory foam toppers, along with some decent pillows to make the beds a great deal more comfortable. The unit's lack of updates was not an issue, I would happily stay again in this unit just for the location if it were not for the filth we found. This unit is in need of a serious deep cleaning. The stove was so dirty inside when we attempted to cook in the oven and it caught fire. If this was an AirBnB rental, they would have refunded all or part of our stay. This is how bad this place was. It was a holiday weekend so there were little options for us to change, I made sure I washed everything before I used it and thankfully had some of my own linens. I didn't expect to have to work so hard to enjoy my weekend. I would have expected more from the caliber of vacation rental company we used. They themselves have a good reputation, from what I can tell and they were nice to deal with. I did let them know about the issues but by the time they responded via e-mail I was already into my vacation and then ready to leave. When a guest reports an issue like "oven on fire" I would call NOT e-mail them back. Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Tuesday, September 10, 2019 Hi Lynn-Ann, Thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear that you loved the amazing oceanfront location. We are so sorry to hear that you experienced some issues during your stay. Our NBVP team communicated with you several times during the weekend via email regarding the screens and towels, but we only received the message about the oven on Sunday evening, so our cleaners were sent to clean it on Monday morning. We are sorry we couldn't clean it on Sunday night. We truly do take all feedback to heart and we have scheduled a deep clean for the property. Also, we have had all of the windows measured and are in the process of installing brand new screens. We apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate your understanding. Thanks - NBVP Team
- LynnAnn C.
Reviewed On: 9/5/2019
Perfect for our Family This property was perfect for our family and we hope to stay here for many years to come. It is THE perfect location: a full view of the ocean from the ample balcony and living areas; walking distance to the pier, restaurants and shops; just enough pedestrian and bicycle traffic on the boardwalk to make for interesting people-watching and yet far enough from the town center to avoid any congestion or noise. Having 2 parking spots right off of the main boulevard was so convenient. The house and furniture were worn out just enough so as to relieve any fears of ruining anything. The house was decently clean and functional. If you&#x2019;re renting a house at the beach for its decor, this isn&#x2019;t the home for you. One caveat for parents with young children: the patio furniture is light enough for young children to push against the railing, stand on and fall over the railing. But the sliding patio door is so heavy that children under about 10 years old really can&#x2019;t open it. Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Wednesday, August 19, 2020 Hi Janice, Thanks so much for your review. It's so great to hear that you had a fantastic trip and we too hope our NBVP rental becomes a part of your family vacation tradition year after year! Thanks again - NBVP Team
- Janice C.
Reviewed On: 7/26/2020
Beach vacation 2021 Had an awesome time. Plenty of room for family and view is amazing. <br/><br/><br/> Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Tuesday, July 20, 2021 Hi Patricia, We're so happy you had a great time and enjoyed the beautiful ocean view. Thanks so much - NBVP Team
Reviewed On: 7/18/2021
Excellent vacation rental and excellent company to rent from We had two families share this large vacation rental. We have done summer vacation rentals for many years on the peninsula, using various rental agencies and some direct-through-owner rental properties. This was our first time using NBVP.<br/><br/>I highly recommend NBVP for their excellent service. Before, during and after our stay, they were extremely communicative and very helpful. This condo we rented was not only exactly as described, but it was extremely clean - something unfortunately I haven't found in every rental agency or property we've used. <br/><br/>The extra living room in the back was a huge added bonus. Kids could hang out there so that front living room wasn't taken over. Kitchen/front living room and dining layout are very open and spacious. Front patio (2nd floor unit) is pretty good-sized, too. Property had just had new flooring put in, which was an added bonus. Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Wednesday, August 10, 2016 Hi David- Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. Please email us directly and let us know what was not exactly as described. We don't ever want to have something up that is not a true statement. 2017 is already booking quickly. We'd love to have you back! Thank you- The NB Vacation Properties Team
- Dave N.
Reviewed On: 7/20/2016
Wonderful accommodations close to Balboa pier So happy with our vacation! The place was clean and well maintained. We had renters above and below us, but we never heard anything through the ceiling or floor. (Only the ground floor and second floor are rented to the public, but the owner rents the top floor to friends.) The view from the patio was amazing, and it was great to be able to walk to the ferry, the fun zone, the pier, and of course the beach. Laminate flooring throughout, comfortable furniture, lots of room, two of the four bedrooms had en suite bathrooms, two living rooms, large patio with gas grill, gorgeous view &#x2013; the place was amazing. My wife and I stayed in the master, and the shower had great water pressure. One thing to note: bring some quarters for the laundry in the garage. The email instructions said a wash and dry would cost $2.75, but the cost had actually gone up to $3.00, and to really dry a load of towels it took two cycles in the dryer. Another thing we realized was that you need to bring your own spices, paper towels, and saran wrap, and we found that using paper plates and plastic cups was preferable to doing dishes. But they had all the pots, pans, dishes, glasses, flat ware, and utensils we needed. (Except a potato masher, but we bought one and left it there, so now it has one.) Bottom line: this is really just an ideal place for a Newport Beach vacation. Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Thursday, August 11, 2016 Hi Randall- Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. We have made the $0.25 change on the laundry fee. Thanks for the update! As far as bringing paper towels we do provide a limited amount of paper towels so we apologize for not having them in the unit. If we would have known we could have brought some over to you. We do not leave any used or open food products(spices) from previous guests for cleaniness and sanitation reasons. 2017 is already booking quickly. We'd love to have you back! Thank you- The NB Vacation Properties Team
- Randall C.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2016
Great Times! Fun gathering for our family! Right on the beach, easy access to activities! Sad to leave. Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Wednesday, August 10, 2016 Hi Barbarar- Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. 2017 is already booking quickly. We'd love to have you back! Thank you- The NB Vacation Properties Team
Reviewed On: 7/20/2016
Large Family Vacation in Balboa (2nd unit) Unit 2 at 1005 E. Balboa has 4 bedroom, 3 baths and a convertible den. It has 2 full off-street parking spaces plus the area has readily available parking too. The beds were pretty hard which cost the unit a star in the review. Several of my kids/grandkids have serious back issues). Since we hope to come back next year, we hope the owner replaces the mattresses or, at least, adds memory foam toppers. Otherwise, it's a great unit with a very nice balcony. We loved the property and had a wonderful time. Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Wednesday, November 29, 2017 Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. 2017 is already booking quickly. Hope to have you back! Thank you- The NB Vacation Properties Team Vicki
- Barbara K.
Reviewed On: 8/2/2017
Fun family week This is the second year we have enjoyed this property. It is perfect for our extended family of ten. The location is convenient to restaurants and attractions. We would recommend it. Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Wednesday, November 29, 2017 Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. 2017 is already booking quickly. Hope to have you back! Thank you-Vicki The NB Vacation Properties Team
- Oliver R.
Reviewed On: 7/10/2017
Great SoCal Beach Getaway This vacation property was fantastic! Waking up to an ocean view every morning was extraordinary. The home was accommodating to our large group. Everyone was able to enjoy the beach and all its surrounding amenities. We will definitely be returning next year! Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Wednesday, November 29, 2017 Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. 2017 is already booking quickly. Hope to have you back! Thank you- Vicki The NB Vacation Properties Team
- Fatai M.
Reviewed On: 6/20/2017
Beautiful home on the beach This was one of 3 units we rented for our family vacation. It was a perfect location, with easy access to restaurants, coffee, treats, rental bikes, the Fun Zone, and alk that Balboa Village and Newport beach had to offer. It was clean and well appointed. We highly recommend this home. Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Monday, September 17, 2018 Hello, thank you for your review. It's so great to hear that you enjoyed your family trip and we really appreciate your recommendation of this rental. Thanks again - NBVP Team
- Robert B.
Reviewed On: 9/16/2018
Great property right on the beach This spot was perfect for our extended family. Access to the park for our kids, walking distance to restaurants and other great activities. The property is well represented on the website; we were not disappointed. Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Monday, July 22, 2019 Hi Martha, Thanks for your review. We are so happy to hear that this property was just the right one for your family. It sounds like you had a great time! Thanks again - NBVP Team
- Martha H.
Reviewed On: 7/8/2019
Beach House with Great Location! We enjoyed our week vacation at this beach house. It was awesome to have it right on the beach. People could come and go as they pleased. There was a grassy area close by and a park for little ones. It was close to the fun zone and places to eat were withing walking distance. The home accommodated us all without us feeling crowded or on top of each other. It was a fun place to take our family and we would do it again! Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Wednesday, July 13, 2016 Hi Janalee- Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. 2017 is booking quickly. We'd love to have you back! Thank you- The NB Vacation Properties Team
Reviewed On: 7/12/2016
Great Memories Made Here Our extended family of 10 thoroughly enjoyed our week at 1005 E. Balboa #2. The property was clean and welcoming, and the location was fantastic. The property manager provided very good customer service, and we would recommend this property to anyone (just don't reserve it when we want it again!!) The grandkids (ages 11, 12 and 13) were overjoyed when the saw the beach right outside the door. They also enjoyed the easy access to the arcade area. The parents loved the walkability to the restaurants. This was a bucket list vacation, and we would love to fill that bucket again and again! Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Wednesday, July 13, 2016 Hi Oliver- Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. 2017 is already booking quickly. We'd love to have you back! Thank you- The NB Vacation Properties Team
- Oliver R.
Reviewed On: 7/13/2016
Unit 2 at 1005 E. Balboa has 4 bedroom, 3 baths and a convertible den. It has 2 full off-street parking spaces plus the area has readily available parking too. The beds were pretty hard which cost the unit a star in the review. Several of my kids/grandkids have serious back issues). Since we hope to come back next year, we hope the owner replaces the mattresses or, at least, adds memory foam toppers. Otherwise, it's a great unit with a very nice balcony. We loved the property and had a wonderful time.
Reviewed On: 8/2/2017
This is the second year we have enjoyed this property. It is perfect for our extended family of ten. The location is convenient to restaurants and attractions. We would recommend it.
Reviewed On: 7/10/2017
We had two families share this large vacation rental. We have done summer vacation rentals for many years on the peninsula, using various rental agencies and some direct-through-owner rental properties. This was our first time using NBVP.<br/><br/>I highly recommend NBVP for their excellent service. Before, during and after our stay, they were extremely communicative and very helpful. This condo we rented was not only exactly as described, but it was extremely clean - something unfortunately I haven't found in every rental agency or property we've used. <br/><br/>The extra living room in the back was a huge added bonus. Kids could hang out there so that front living room wasn't taken over. Kitchen/front living room and dining layout are very open and spacious. Front patio (2nd floor unit) is pretty good-sized, too. Property had just had new flooring put in, which was an added bonus.
Reviewed On: 7/20/2016
So happy with our vacation! The place was clean and well maintained. We had renters above and below us, but we never heard anything through the ceiling or floor. (Only the ground floor and second floor are rented to the public, but the owner rents the top floor to friends.) The view from the patio was amazing, and it was great to be able to walk to the ferry, the fun zone, the pier, and of course the beach. Laminate flooring throughout, comfortable furniture, lots of room, two of the four bedrooms had en suite bathrooms, two living rooms, large patio with gas grill, gorgeous view – the place was amazing. My wife and I stayed in the master, and the shower had great water pressure. One thing to note: bring some quarters for the laundry in the garage. The email instructions said a wash and dry would cost $2.75, but the cost had actually gone up to $3.00, and to really dry a load of towels it took two cycles in the dryer. Another thing we realized was that you need to bring your own spices, paper towels, and sar
Reviewed On: 8/8/2016
Fun gathering for our family! Right on the beach, easy access to activities! Sad to leave.
Reviewed On: 7/20/2016
This vacation property was fantastic! Waking up to an ocean view every morning was extraordinary. The home was accommodating to our large group. Everyone was able to enjoy the beach and all its surrounding amenities. We will definitely be returning next year!
Reviewed On: 6/20/2017
We enjoyed our week vacation at this beach house. It was awesome to have it right on the beach. People could come and go as they pleased. There was a grassy area close by and a park for little ones. It was close to the fun zone and places to eat were withing walking distance. The home accommodated us all without us feeling crowded or on top of each other. It was a fun place to take our family and we would do it again!
Reviewed On: 7/12/2016
Our extended family of 10 thoroughly enjoyed our week at 1005 E. Balboa #2. The property was clean and welcoming, and the location was fantastic. The property manager provided very good customer service, and we would recommend this property to anyone (just don't reserve it when we want it again!!) The grandkids (ages 11, 12 and 13) were overjoyed when the saw the beach right outside the door. They also enjoyed the easy access to the arcade area. The parents loved the walkability to the restaurants. This was a bucket list vacation, and we would love to fill that bucket again and again!
Reviewed On: 7/13/2016

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jul 25, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 4 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Nov 24, 2021
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jan 06, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

BALBOA BEAUTY Large Family Oceanfront with AMAZING DECK VIEW of the BEACH

ID 225453 - 7 beds (1 king, 1 queen, 4 single and 1 other). Base rent is for 10 occupants.
Newport Beach Vacation Rentals
Oceanfront 4BD/3BA Middle Unit of a Triplex. Located near the Balboa Pier. 2 tandem parking spots, patio with BBQ and gorgeous ocean views. 2 Living rooms, 1 with a kitchenette. Wi-FI/Cable/DVD/Linens Included. W/D in garage.. Enjoy your beach vacation at this beautiful 4 bedroom oceanfront condo. Located on the boardwalk between B and C Street, this middle unit (second story) of a triplex is walking distance to shops, restaurants, grocery store, the Balboa Pier and bike rentals. This condo features a private outdoor deck, updated furnishings, 2 living rooms and gorgeous ocean and sunset views.

The front living room has 2 couches, coffee table, an armchair, flat screen TV and phenomenal ocean views. There are 2 dining tables, one that seats 4 and the other seating 6. The kitchen has all the amenities including a dishwasher, trash compactor and plenty of cabinet and counter space for storing and preparing food. The back living room has 2 couches, a coffee table and a kitchenette that includes a mini-fridge and sink. The outdoor deck has a table, chairs and a BBQ, perfect for hanging out and cooking for family and friends.

The master suite has a king bed with an adjoined bathroom. The second bedroom has a queen bed also with an adjoined bathroom. The third and fourth bedrooms each have 2 single twin beds. There is another full bathroom in the hallway toward the front of the house.

There are 2 tandem parking spots.
Coin operated washer and dryer located in the garage.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543