×
max 7 guests      3 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Video Library
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • Wireless Internet
    • TV
  • General Attributes
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Wifi
    • Free Wifi
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
  • Outside Attributes
    • Deck / Patio
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Living Attributes
    • Linens
    • High Speed Internet
    • Cable
    • DVD
    • Dedicated Workspace
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Free Wifi
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Patio
    • Gas Grill
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Oct 19, 2020 to Oct 29, 2025 Min Stay 3 nights 186 - 586 USD

Weekly

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Oct 19, 2020 to Oct 29, 2025 Min Stay 7 nights 1,301 - 4,003 USD

Long Term Stays

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Oct 19, 2020 to Oct 29, 2025 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,637 - 16,453 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (30 raters)
Property condition (30 raters)
Location (30 raters)
Cleanliness (30 raters)
Services from rental manager (30 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Great location, great stay overall We had a great stay, location is amazing, house was very clean and equipped with everything you need for your stay. Management company was very responsive when an issue with the WiFi happened. Mattresses in beds could be updated as well as single bed needs some fixing as it cracks every time you move, management company said they were going to take care of it. It would be helpful for checkout to be a little later. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, January 1, 2021 Hi Sharon Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We're glad we were able to assist with the wifi issue you encountered. While mattress preferences often vary greatly by person, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner. You were the perfect guests, and we look forward to the next time! ~The TurnKey Team
- SHARON R.
Reviewed On: 12/27/2020
Quick Get Away We had a lovely time. The location was great and the property was very clean..<br/>The staff was very responsive to our needs.<br/>
- Debra N.
Reviewed On: 6/5/2020
Bad experience I couldn&#x2019;t stay the whole 3 days of our vacation because of the cleanliness issues that we faced the first day we checked in the house. The flies were all over, inside and outside the house. Cockroaches small ones and big ones in the kitchen and living rooms. We left the house second day because the kids were really scared and one of my kid has allergies from bugs. We traveled all the way from NY to have some fun days but unfortunately our vacation were ruined. I strongly recommend the management to renovate the house otherwise they will face same problems with different guests. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, October 1, 2019 Hi Farah, We appreciate your feedback, and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We know it doesn’t change things, but we appreciate you accepting the compensation we offered you. Our Field Operations Team has followed up to make sure our home receives the proper maintenance and upkeep for future guest stay, including having the home treated for pests by a professional pest control vendor. If there is anything else we can do, please contact our 24/7 guest hotline! - The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/30/2019
Great location but mediocre management We booked the place during the Balboa Island boat parade and the location was excellent, as the island always is. The property was pretty clean other than dirty windows. However, what disappointed us was the lack of attention paid to the details in amenities: there was no salt, cooking oil, dishwashing soap, spare toilet paper in the bathroom etc. Please NOTE if you are thinking of traveling with kids: there is no pack-n-play - this place is not child-friendly. I would expect this to be mentioned on a listing that advertises being near Disneyland. We messaged the management if a pack-n-play could be made available and they said they can't do anything about it. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, December 26, 2019 Hi Tuukka, We appreciate you taking the time to leave this review and we agree the location is perfect for exploring everything Newport Beach has to offer. That being said, we’re so sorry to hear the windows were dirty during your stay with us. Please know we will have our Housekeeping Team address this issue. We stock each home with what is called a "starter supply" of basic items. It is not designed to be an unlimited supply but, rather, to get a typical reservation through a weekend or get folks started so that they can enjoy their arrival days, take inventory, and pick up whatever else is needed to get them through their trip as needed. Prior to each stay, we stock dish soap, laundry detergent, a roll of paper towels, toilet paper, a dish brush to wash dishes, a few trash bags, dishwasher detergent, bar soap, and the standard bathroom amenities you might find in a hotel. In addition, we can’t stock open condiments for guest safety, your feedback is great for travelers to prepare for the trip ahead of time. Please be assured that we value your feedback and have passed your comments along to the owner regarding the pack-n-play. If there is anything else we can do for you, reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 12/23/2019
Cozy get-away We enjoyed our stay at the Quaint Beach House. It is a smaller house but it is very comfortable, clean, and basically had everything we needed. We loved the outdoor area and the living room the most. The management team was very responsive to our needs. We also like the location as it was 3 blocks to the main strip. Great place!
- Ginny K.
Reviewed On: 3/20/2020
So Adorable We had such a great time with family and friends enjoying this home. Well cleaned and decorated, and had everything we needed. Would definitely stay here again!
- Jessica S.
Reviewed On: 3/10/2020
Beautiful Beach House - Great Island Location This was our second stay here. It&#x2019;s a really beautiful home, and a great location. This stay, the house was not stocked as well and housekeeping was not as good, i.e. broken ice trays, pillows not on bed but in closet, garbage disposal did not work, outside chairs were dirty. But the location and the home is fabulous! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, November 1, 2018 Hello Lisa, Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we’re so sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please be assured we’re checking on everything you’ve mentioned, and we’ll make sure it all gets resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Lisa G.
Reviewed On: 10/24/2018
Balboa Island Stay Great location, house presented as described. Problem with tv/vcr controls (no sound from vcr play) and help from text messaging was not useful - owner needs to review and leave detailed instructions in writing on how to operate media. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, February 26, 2019 Hello Carmen, Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we’re so sorry the VCR was difficult to operate. Please be assured we look into this and provide directions is needed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2/24/2019
Older home with all the amenities We enjoyed our time here. Located on a busy corner, but easy access to main street. The home was well stocked and we enjoyed our time.
Reviewed On: 1/11/2019
Great home! The overall experience on Balboa Island was wonderful. The home is located 2 short blocks from Marine Street with shops and restaurants. We enjoyed walking around the island. The living room is very comfortable with lots of seating options. We also loved the picnic table outside! Great place to gather our friends. The only disappointment was the bedding. The King bedded room had horrible polyester stretchy sheets. The home description boasted Ralph Lauren sheets. I searched for these sheets and could not find them. Also the description boasts about a jetted tub in the master bath. We found a standard tub. Despite these issues we would still return with our own sheets in hand. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, December 7, 2018 Hi Jennifer, thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 12/6/2018
Photographs well but very poorly priced. This house was dilapidated, infested with termites and cockroaches, not cleaned well, and was very poorly stocked. The laundry was actually shared with multiple properties which was not disclosed with amenities. Once we were there in person, we compared this property to several others that were priced similarly and this house was way overpriced. It photographs well but it was not a comfortable place to be. There were pets living there before us which was evident by balls of hair in the corners and the plastic grass smelled of urine in the sun. This was advertised as sleeping 6 but there was only one place to eat inside the house which only seated four. We couldn't sit together for a meal. There is a black fly problem in the yard, likely remaining from the pets that used the yard before we arrived. None of the screens fit the windows which meant this black fly problem was both indoors and outdoors. My laundry was moved by strangers (while still wet) on three occasions. I love the island. I grew up coming down every summer, but this was a very sour experience. The one good thing that I can say is that an item left behind was retrieved and mailed expediently. I did appreciate that very much. But, overall, the pricing of this property is nothing less than a scam. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, October 1, 2019 Hi Holli, We appreciate your feedback, and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and although we do try our best to offer the most impeccable service possible, there are times that we fall short of that. Our Field Operations Team has followed up to make sure our home receives the proper maintenance and upkeep for future guest stay, including having the home treated for pests by a professional pest control vendor. If there is anything else we can do, please contact our 24/7 guest hotline! - The TurnKey VR Team
- holli w.
Reviewed On: 8/23/2019
Disappointing! This was a stressful experience from beginning to end and did not provide a comfortable or relaxing vacation. In summary:<br/><br/>- No specific house information provided regarding TV, WiFi, laundry supplies (which were missing).<br/>- House is in need of a deep clean including refreshing things like the sofa.<br/>- Outdoor space looked like it was not put back together or cleaned-used dog poop bag in yard. Gardeners showed up on third day to blow off patio but we put cushions in the dryer.<br/>- A cockroach and its baby showed up in the kitchen. We never used kitchen for cooking-kind of the point of a VRBO.<br/>- Took a long time to get hot water and slimy debris came out of upstairs tub faucet so we didn&#x2019;t use it.<br/>- The management company sent a plumber, which was pointless unless he was doing a gut renovation. Informed us hot water heater was working but far away from house.<br/>- Management company seemed unfamiliar with specifics of house like location of router when we got messages to reset it. They apologized for problems we were having. Nobody wants to spend vacation communicating with property manager<br/>- The location is convenient to the island but on a noisy street and in the airport flight path.<br/><br/>In summary, this is more expensive than a hotel when all the fees are added, not cancellable within 30 days, unless you buy an insurance policy-which I&#x2019;m sure has parameters. Certainly falls short of hotel standards and our prior experiences. We&#x2019;ve done many VRBO&#x2019;S without incident and been provided with a welcome basket , clean house and extensive house information. This fell far short and negated reasons for doing VRBO.<br/> Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, March 19, 2019 Hi Julie, Thank you for taking the time to provide us this feedback, and we apologize if you had a less-than-perfect experience staying with us. Please be assured that are addressing the outdoor living space and issue you reported with pests. Although not a great excuse, had we known about these issues during your stay, we would have been happy to fix both of these problems so that the remainder of the time you spent in the home would have been more comfortable. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Julie M.
Reviewed On: 2/26/2019
Balboa Island cottage Great little house. Yes, the planes (between 7 am and 10 pm) can be annoying but the island is so beautiful that didn't matter. We would definitely rent again.
- Elizabeth W.
Reviewed On: 6/5/2019
Just okay, but very warm in summer months Although the property does have charm and has decent accommodations in terms of kitchen items and other basic necessities, the lack of AC and the cramped, old bedroom spaces w/little to no electrical outlets made the overall experience uncomfortable. We were all very hot at night and the shower and bathtub/bathrooms felt cramped and a bit dirty/moldy. They do have one portable AC unit, although it is not hooked up properly, so the hot air from the outake vent blows back in the house and one unit is not enough for the upstairs as well. Was decent overall, but definitely felt like an old cottage in need of updates. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, October 1, 2019 Hi Angie, We appreciate your feedback, and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Our Field Operations Team has followed up to make sure our home receives the proper maintenance and upkeep for future guest stay, including following up with our cleaning team and ensuring the A/C unit is operating as normal. If there is anything else we can do, please contact our 24/7 guest hotline! - The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/26/2019
Lovely Girls Week on the Island We loved the house! Being on the corner with cool breezes from two sides is a plus. We enjoyed grilling and dining outside. The outside grounds could use a little love as plants are overgrown and most of the lighting does not work. The Wifi only works n the main room and kitchen and you must go thru the entire login process for each device every time you use it. Beds were super comfortable. Shopping was great! Everybody found a must have. Wilma's for breakfast! Yum. Great time for all the BFFs. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, July 17, 2017 Hello Sheri, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will look into the lighting and landscaping and make any necessary repairs or replacements. . Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Sheri V.
Reviewed On: 7/16/2017
Awesome Getaway Spent 4 nights here with two other couples. This home and the island are so charming! Clean house, comfortable beds, cute outdoor spaces and terrific location. It isn't directly on board walk but is a 2 minute walk to shops/restaurants and 5 minute walk to ferry. We got rid of rental car after day 1 and spent the rest of weekend on bikes. Only complaints: kitchen was lacking a few basics and some of the outdoor furniture is worn/broken. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, June 29, 2017 Allison, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the kitchen items and outdoor furniture. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 6/27/2017
Pure Heaven This home was absolutely spectacular both inside and out for a perfect balboa island vacation. The management company was exceptional. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, May 25, 2017 John, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 5/25/2017
Couldn't be any HAPPIER with our stay! Had a wonderful weekend at this darling beach cottage. Loved the location, along with the house itself. Comfy beds, updated kitchen (fully stocked) and darling décor. We will be returning !!
Reviewed On: 12/19/2017
Charming house in good location. Charming house located in good location in the middle of the island. Convenient walking distance to ferry and downtown Balboa (main street). Beds were comfortable but closets are not very functional. Could use some updated furniture (couch is old) and curtain rods are starting to fail. Kitchen is adequate and washer and dryer in back work great. The fact that a VHS player is still hooked available shows you how outdated the owners are with some of the furnishings. Overall, a adequate house for a week's vacation. 3.5/5 Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, September 12, 2018 Hello Steven, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the issues you mentioned. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Steven B.
Reviewed On: 8/20/2018
wonderful little charmer We had a great time on the island. My wife grew up spending her summers on the island and it was fun to re-capture some of that for her.
- Kevin B.
Reviewed On: 12/12/2017
nice beach cottage wonderful
- Elaine M W.
Reviewed On: 12/18/2017
balboa beach house Everything was wonderful except for the condition of the couch so we put sheets over it and the chair. They could be replaced and it would have been perfect. Carpet needed cleaning also. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, July 5, 2018 Hi Jacqueline, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Field Operations Team is checking on the couch and carpet and will make sure these areas are professionally cleaned as needed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- jacqueline s.
Reviewed On: 7/3/2018
WiFi sketchy but cute house kitchen was nicely remodeled but furniture looked a little tired, we enjoyed our stay even with wifi problems, nice to walk to restaurants and we saw the full blood moon at the west end of the island, Balboa Island is a great place to stay. Frustrated when calling Turnkey as even as wife refused to talk to me, had to ridiculously hand the phone to my husband. Wifi issues remained unresolved, obviously the router is in another building and the reach was not good. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, February 6, 2018 Hi Adrian, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. That being said, we do apologize for the WiFi issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused as well. We’re a bit confused that you mention this problem was never resolved, as we show that a member of our local Field Operations Team connected with you on 2/1 and was able to provide an alternate WiFi network. Please be assured we are still following up on this issue and working closely with the homeowner on a permanent solution. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Adrian A.
Reviewed On: 2/5/2018
Balboa Island cottage Nicely updated beach house one block from the Bay and 3 blocks from Marine Ave. Cute and fun place for a family to spend nostalgic Balboa Island time!
Reviewed On: 8/5/2018
Wonderful Beach Getaway Absolutely loved the rental! Perfect for a beach getaway.
- Kelsey J.
Reviewed On: 3/27/2018
Family vacation Great house.
Reviewed On: 6/5/2018
sweet very cute home on side street just blocks from marine ave. Just as advertised, well appointed and clean. The front and side of the property was great. Nice and safe.
- Hubert I.
Reviewed On: 4/24/2018
Beautiful house, very responsive management company The property was beautiful and comfortable and felt like home immediately. There was a missing curtain in one of the bedrooms due to a broken fixture but one of their local people came right away and fixed it. He also restocked our soap as there was none in the house. The house was located perfectly between the Main Street and the ferry dock. The bedrooms were all comfortable and perfect for a family. We will be back next year for a longer stay.
- Rebecca G.
Reviewed On: 5/13/2018
Good With a Little Help The Home is in a nice location on a corner a few blocks from Main Street.<br/>Easy walking everywhere. The interior furniture, etc. were used and dated. Some of the blankets in the living area were stained and dirty. Most frustrating was the TV Complex which had several remotes, etc. but NO INSTRUCTIONS. When calling for information on how to use these devices and actually watch a TV program, it took up to 2 hours to get a response and the response was that we should be able to figure it out ! Not good service. We cook at home a lot and there was practically nothing waiting for us to candle lighter for the candles, not matches, no champagne glasses. Even with these items, it was a nice getaway. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, May 24, 2018 Hi Norman, Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our place overall. That being said, we’re so sorry for the issues with the TV instructions, living room blankets and kitchen supplies that came up during your stay with us. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. Please know that we will be following up with our local Operations Team to address their response and ensure each of your concerns are resolved. We know it doesn’t change things, but thank you for accepting the compensation we were able to offer you. We really appreciate your patience and if there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 5/22/2018
Balboa Island Cottage Wonderful!
- Linda P.
Reviewed On: 5/28/2018
We loved the house! Being on the corner with cool breezes from two sides is a plus. We enjoyed grilling and dining outside. The outside grounds could use a little love as plants are overgrown and most of the lighting does not work. The Wifi only works n the main room and kitchen and you must go thru the entire login process for each device every time you use it. Beds were super comfortable. Shopping was great! Everybody found a must have. Wilma's for breakfast! Yum. Great time for all the BFFs.
Reviewed On: 7/16/2017
Spent 4 nights here with two other couples. This home and the island are so charming! Clean house, comfortable beds, cute outdoor spaces and terrific location. It isn't directly on board walk but is a 2 minute walk to shops/restaurants and 5 minute walk to ferry. We got rid of rental car after day 1 and spent the rest of weekend on bikes. Only complaints: kitchen was lacking a few basics and some of the outdoor furniture is worn/broken.
Reviewed On: 6/27/2017
This home was absolutely spectacular both inside and out for a perfect balboa island vacation. The management company was exceptional.
Reviewed On: 5/25/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 401 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Oct 24, 2021
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jun 29, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Charming Beach House w/ Private Patio - Near Beaches, Bay & Disneyland

ID 229230 - 4 beds (2 queen, 1 single and 1 double). Base rent is for 7 occupants.
Newport Beach Vacation Rentals
Welcome to Balboa Island, one of the most coveted vacation spots in Southern California. Enjoy this updated vintage charmer located in the heart of the island; food and fun are all within minutes of this iconic cottage. Welcome to Balboa Island, one of the most coveted vacation spots in Southern California. Beaches, food and fun are all within minutes of this 3-Bedroom (+ Family room 1 1/2 size large side yard and quaint patio) 1929 charmer located in the heart of the island.

We're just a few short blocks from the bay and a quick ferry ride to the beautiful beaches of Newport. Historic Marine Avenue on the Island is also in close proximity to our cottage. From the Balboa Island neighborhood to the Newport Peninsula, cafes, fine dining, golf and world class shopping are all around you. You will always find something fun to do. If you are up for a little more adventure, fishing and sailing trips, as well as Catalina Island make for great full-day trips while on your Balboa Island getaway!

“Quaint” is the keyword for this light-filled home. The family room has comfortable seating, hardwood floors, ceiling fan, paned windows and a fireplace with cable TV and Wi-Fi. The family room opens to a patio and backyard garden—the perfect place to steal a quiet moment with someone special.

A fully remodeled kitchen features: granite countertops, a gas stove, and filtered water system.

The master bedroom is cozy and comfortable featuring a King size bed, luxury bedding and a Ralph Lauren comforter to keep you warm.

The home can host up to 7 with one single & full size bed in upper second bedroom and queen size in the third bedroom off of the family room.

The master bathroom has a Kohler Artist Edition sink and a combined Jacuzzi bathtub and shower. Laundry in garage.

Come and enjoy all that Balboa Island has to offer. Stay for a week or stay for a month in this enchanting beach cottage. Please note: this home does not allow pets.

Balboa Island is an affluent neighborhood and district in the heart of the city of Newport Beach, California. Newport Harbor to the West, Costa Mesa and Huntington Beach are to the North, and Laguna Beach to the south

Only 15 minutes away from the Santa Ana/Orange County airport, 50 minutes south of Los Angeles International Airport, and 75 minutes from the San Diego airport.

You can spend an entire week here and never use your car.

Take a 2.7-mile stroll around the island for a new perspective. Head out on an electric duffy boat, or take a guided boat tour of the beautiful homes of Newport Harbor’s rich and famous.

The house is a short walk/drive to the car ferry, which takes you directly to the Newport Peninsula and Balboa Fun Zone, complete with a Ferris wheel, bike, kayak & boat rentals and fishing. Make a day trip and catch the Catalina Flyer to Catalina Island. Need some new reading material The “Little Free Library” is just a ½ block down the street.

We’re a short drive to many Southern California shopping and attractions including Fashion Island, Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm, Universal Studios, Anaheim & Dodger Stadium, Honda center, Laguna Beach, Hollywood, Los Angeles, Legoland, San Diego Zoo and the San Diego Wild Animal Park or Sea world.

All photos, calendar and rates are as described in the listing and accurate. We supply paper products, soaps and quality towels and linens to all our guests.

The moderate coastal climate & fans keep the house cool, hence no A.C.

License Number: HSR19-005908

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543