max 8 guests      4 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • shower
    • toilet
  • Attractions Attributes
    • library
    • live theater
    • marina
    • museums
    • playground
    • restaurants
    • theme parks
    • winery tours
    • zoo
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Garage
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Pantry Items
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Kitchenette
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Washing Machine
    • Clothes Dryer
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • eco tourism
    • gambling casinos
    • horseback riding
    • outlet shopping
    • paddle boating
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
    • whale watching
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Beach View
    • Beachfront
    • Near The Ocean
    • Ocean View
    • Oceanfront
    • Water View
    • Waterfront
  • Outside Attributes
    • Deck / Patio
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • cycling
    • deepsea fishing
    • fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • pier fishing
    • roller blading
    • sailing
    • scuba diving or snorkeling
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • tennis
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Dining Attributes
    • Dining Area
  • Theme Attributes
    • Sports & Activities
  • Safety Attributes
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Smoke detectors
    • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Living space Attributes
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Fireplace
    • Dishwasher
    • Washing Machine
    • Clothes Dryer
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Nearby Beach Access
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • BBQ Grill
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach

Loading...

Terms

1. Reservations. One half of the total booking amount is required immediately to hold Occupant reservation including any security deposit. After the deposit is received, your reservation will be held until 60 days prior to check in, at which time, the remaining balance is due. Please note the date that final monies are due, as there will be no further notification provided by this office. Allow ample time for your payment to reach PROPERTY MANAGER in a timely manner. PROPERTY MANAGER shall not be obligated to honor any payments received less than 60 days prior to the beginning of the rental term/check in. All times are Pacific Standard Time and currency is in USD. Reservations will be held for seven (7) days. If signed rental agreement and deposit are not received within a seven (7) day period from the date of the Tenant's signature, the reservation will be cancelled.
2. Deposit. A deposit totaling 50% of the agreed upon total stay amount is due with acceptance of rental agreement. Payment of deposit shall be deemed as acceptance of this rental agreement. Payment may be made by a major credit card or wire transfer.
3. Cancellations. Cancellations must be made in writing, either via fax or email, no cancellations by phone are allowed. Upon cancellation, refund of any deposits held by PROPERTY MANAGER shall be granted only if the home is re-rented. We will make every effort to re-rent the home once notification of cancellation has been made; therefore it is in the guest’s best interest to notify us of a cancellation as soon as possible. If the Occupant cancels the rental, the Occupant shall forfeit all rental deposits held by PROPERTY MANAGER as liquidated damages for the Owner, unless the rental premises are re-let for the same rental period. Then a portion of the deposits may be refunded to the Occupants as follows: (1) a 15% (of the total rent due from the 1st page of this contract) reservation cancellation fee shall be deducted; (2) loss of rental income, if any, for the rental period shall be deducted from the deposits. [Example: house rental rate of $1,000 with a $500.00 deposit being held, which is re-let for $900.00 for the rental period, results in a $250.00 refund of the deposit. From the $500.00 deposit, deductions of $100.00 (loss of rental income) and $150.00 (cancellation fee) are taken resulting in a total refund of $250.00]. If you have purchased travel insurance, please refer to their guidelines regarding coverage on cancellations. There will be no refunds for early departure.
4. Changes to Reservations. Changes must be made in writing, either via e-mail or fax. Changes can also be made by phone with a follow-up in writing by Occupant. Changes to reservations can only be made up to 60 days prior to the beginning of the rental term/check in. Any change to a reservation regarding a change of date for the same property can be made over the phone and a new contract will be sent out for the new date(s). Any change request for a different property is subject to approval, availability and possible penalties and a new deposit will be needed if for a new property (See Section 1). The previous deposit will be held until the first property is re-rented. Any reservation change request where the first property is not re-rented shall be deemed a cancellation per paragraph 2.
5. Nature of Accommodations. Homes offered for rental are individually owned and reflect the taste of each owner. Homes are equipped with basic housekeeping items, including bed linens and bath towel sets. Every effort has been made to assure accurate descriptions of the property. Occupant agrees to accept home in its current condition and understands that there will be no refunds or reductions of rental rate due to issues involving the nature of accommodations. No rebates will be granted for malfunction or breakdown of appliances or home equipment, including but not limited to, microwaves, toasters, coffeemakers, dishwashers, washer/dryers, refrigerators, Jacuzzis/Spas, aquariums, televisions, home audio, DVD players, cable/satellite, televisions, elevators, computers/modems/wireless routers/internet access, and garage doors. All grievances must be expressed to PROPERTY MANAGER in writing on the day of check-in, otherwise refunds, if any, will not be considered.
6. Check-in and Checkout. Check-in time is after 4:00 PM on date of occupancy with no exceptions. Check-in address will be at the property between 4:00PM and 5PM on date of occupancy by SIGNEE AND MUST BE OVER THE AGE OF 25 WITH PHOTO I.D. While every effort will be made to have the property available for check in at 4:00 pm, during the summer, a cleaning crew may require additional cleaning time and check in may be slightly delayed. Occupant must vacate premises and return all keys (if any) to Rental Office no later than 10 a.m. on check out date. Check-out after 10 a.m. will result in an additional day charge. Occupants may not change or add any locks at the rented premises. Leaving the keys at the premises will constitute a late check-out and result in an additional day charge.
7. True Representation of Occupancy. The Property Manager manages homes that are privately owned and operated. The owners who make their homes available through the Property Manager's request that they are marketed and rented only to vacationing families. Reservations made for teenagers or young single groups will not be honored without an accompanying adult staying in the property at ALL times. If the Property Manager finds that Occupant has made a false representation of occupants, or the sole occupants at the premises are under the age of 26, or that there are any unsupervised minors at the premises, Occupant is subject to immediate termination of tenancy with no refund of rental monies. Each home has a sleeping occupancy bed limit set by the owner. If Occupant exceeds this bed limit for any reason, Occupant will be considered in violation of this rental agreement and will be charged a minimum fine of $200.00 per person per night. In addition, occupancy limits for day usage for Occupant’s guests and invitees are limited to two (2) times the premises’ occupancy or bed limit. If Occupant desires to exceed this limit for a specific purpose (family gathering or holiday celebration), Occupant must put such request in writing with total number of guests specified.
8. Repairs/Maintenance Renter shall keep and maintain premises in a clean and sanitary condition at all times. PROPERTY MANAGER will pay for all normal and usual maintenance as needed. If appliances, electronics, etc malfunction, PROPERTY MANAGER will attempt to fix and/or replace items as soon as possible once notified by occupant. Ongoing property maintenance may take place during your stay, but will never interrupt your vacation. Repairs will be accomplished as soon as possible, taking into consideration service personnel workloads, part availability and nature of the work.
9. Entry and Inspection PROPERTY MANAGER shall have the right to enter the premises: a) in case of emergency; b) to make necessary or agreed repairs, decorations, alterations, improvement, supply necessary or agreed services, c) when Occupant has abandoned or surrendered the premises. Except under (a) and (c), entry may not be made other than during normal business hours, and without less than 24 hours prior notice to Occupant.
10. Pool & Spa PROPERTY MANAGER is not responsible for any spa or pool related injuries that may occur (overheating, slipping, etc). All spas/pools have electrical/mechanical components which can sometimes malfunction. PROPERTY MANAGER is not responsible for any malfunctioning heater. In the case that the heater does malfunction, please inform us as soon as possible. However, no compensation will be given for malfunctioning spas/pools. Occupant agrees to secure spa cover after every use, as winds may blow cover off and cause damage. THE RENTER ACKNOWLEDGES THAT BEACHES & SWIMMING POOLS AND AREAS SURROUNDING THE SAME ARE INHERENTLY DANGEROUS AND CAN RESULT IN SERIOUS INJURY, DROWNING, OR DEATH. Therefore, Occupant will assume this risk and exercise great caution when using the pool, outdoor spa, pool area and beach. The renter hereby agrees to supervise children, non-swimmers and/or guests with physical or mental limitations and all others using the pool, spa and/or pool area and beach and to take full responsibility for their supervision. Occupant agrees to use the pool, spa, beach access and beach area entirely at the occupant's own initiative, risk and responsibility.
11. Substitutions. The Property Manager will make every effort to ensure the house selected will be available. However, should the reserved house be unavailable, the Property Manager may provide an equivalent substitute for the same week. We will try to notify the Occupant in advance, time permitting. Should the substitute house’s regular rental rate be less than the reserved house’s rental rate, Occupant will be refunded the difference. Should the substitute house’s regular rental rate be more than the reserved house’s rental rate, there shall be no further charge or liability to Occupant.
12. Utilities. No compensation will be given for temporary outage of electricity, gas, water, cable, or telephone service. Outages will be reported immediately to the correct authority and all efforts will be made to have them restored as soon as possible. For certain properties, extra utility charges may apply.
13. Keys. Most of our properties are equipped with an electronic keyless entry with passcode. You will receive the password and operation instructions the week prior to your arrival. If you are issued keys, lost keys are a $100 charge as well as for garage door openers.
14. Security Deposit Refunds. For those properties which require a security deposit, such deposits will be returned by mail within thirty days after checkout, less deduction, if any. The security deposit protects against damage done to the home, any excessive required cleaning, any missing/damaged linens or towels, service calls and telephone calls by guests, any extra number of guests not specified on page one of this agreement and any other extraordinary expenses that may have been incurred. This paragraph does not apply to those properties which have a damage waiver charge.
15. Housekeeping/Turnover Fee. The housekeeping fee charged with each unit is a non-refundable charge that is applied to the cleaning of every unit upon check-out and pays for a third-party professional sheet and towel service. Any heavy/deep cleaning required above the standard cleaning charge will be deducted from the security deposit and will void the damage waiver agreement (if any). All units include linens for each bed, including a set of towels for each listed/authorized occupant. Please do not remove them or damage them in any way.
16. Assignment and Subletting. Occupant may not sublet or assign their rights with respect to the rental premises covered herein without prior written consent of the Property Manager. Violation of paragraph 16 will result in immediate termination of occupancy with no refund. (_______) Initial Here
17. Pets. No pets or animals shall be brought on the premises under any circumstances. No pets allowed, period. In the event that the Occupant, their guests or invitees, brings an animal onto the premises, then the Occupant is subject to immediate eviction with no refund of rental monies. Additionally, Occupant shall pay a $750.00 fine and any cleaning charges incurred and any replacement costs or repairs for any damage caused to the carpets or personal property in the rental premises, as well as a de-fleaing charge.
18. Smoking. Smoking is not permitted anywhere inside the premises of the rental property. If the Property Manager finds that guests have smoked inside the rental premises, Occupant will be charged a $500.00 fine and shall pay any and all cleaning charges incurred due to odors and for any replacement costs or repairs for any damage caused to the carpets or personal property in the rental premises.
19. Lockouts. Lockouts after business hours will incur a $100.00 fee which is payable to the deliverer upon services rendered. Payment must be in the form of a check or cash.
20. Telephones. Telephone/Phone Services are NOT provided in our homes. Homes which happen to include phone service will have long distance blocks, which will not be removed and will require use of calling card to make long distance calls. Occupant shall not charge or receive long distance calls to the owner’s phone through regular long distance calls, facsimile machines or personal computers. Occupant shall be liable for the cost of any long distance/collect and or toll calls incurred by the owner, plus a collection fee of $50.00.
21. Parking. Not all rentals have private parking. Where parking may be provided, such spaces or garages may NOT be suitable for, or accommodate, trucks, campers, and/or Sport Utility Vehicles (SUV). Please ensure that your specific parking requirements can be met prior to reserving your house. The Occupant, their guests or invitees, shall only park in the designated parking areas on or about the rented premises for the particular rented premises. The Occupants, their guests or invitees, if any, for the rented premises shall not block the garages, at any time. Violations of the outlined parking for the unit rented will subject Occupant to towing. Street parking is at Occupant’s own risk (READ THE STREET SIGNS FOR STREET SWEEPING AND OTHER NOTIFICATIONS).
22. Peaceful and Lawful Occupation. The Occupant, their guests and invitees, shall not disturb, annoy, endanger or interfere with other occupants of the rented premises or the neighbors of the rented premises, nor shall the Occupant, their guests and invitees, use the premises for any unlawful purposes, including but not limited to, using, manufacturing, selling, providing, storing or transporting illicit drugs or other contraband, or violate any Federal, State or local law or ordinance, including, but not limited to, the use of alcohol by minors or commit waste or a nuisance upon the rented premises. The Occupants shall be responsible to pay any fines, assessments or charges imposed by any public authorities due to any violation(s) of any rules, regulations, laws or ordinances by the Occupant, their guests or invitees. Should any Occupant, their guests and invitees, cause a disturbance resulting in police action, this rental may be terminated immediately and no refund of rental monies shall be made.
23. Children and Property Risks Adults assume full responsibility for all children on unit premises. Risks include, but are not limited to, swimming pools, spas, staircases, proximity of home to the beach (no lifeguards on duty), kitchen appliances, electrical outlets, curtain cords, sliding doors, open windows, cleaning substances, balconies, railings etc. The Property Manager and the Property Owners are not responsible for these risks.
24. Fees and Fines. Occupant is responsible for the payment of following violation charges if applied by the City of Newport Beach or the Property Manager. The charge for a first call by the City of Newport Beach Police for any violation, including a “Noise Violation” is $500.00. (City of Newport Beach Noise Ordinance begins at For a second call by the City of Newport Beach Police, $1000.00 in fines will be charged. If Occupant violates City code a third time, tenancy will be immediately terminated and forfeit the rented premises, forfeit remaining balance, and pay any additional fees incurred to the City of Newport Beach. If Occupant is cited, by the City of Newport Beach, for excessive and/or misplaced trash Occupant shall pay to the Property Manager a $250 fine.
25. Indemnification. Occupants acknowledge that neither the owner nor the Property Manager are liable for any injury, loss, nor damages caused to the Occupants, their guests or invitees or any of their personal property that is, or may be caused by, any accident, event, fire, theft, or other casualty or cause during the rental period. Neither does owner accept any liability for any inconveniences, damage, loss or injury arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, cable service, electricity or plumbing, as well as due to weather conditions, natural disasters, acts of God, or other reasons beyond its control. Occupant agrees to hold owner and the Property Manager harmless from any cost, expense or damage incurred by occupant as the result of Occupants use of the home including but not limited to fines imposed under Chapter 5.95 and 10.58 of the Newport Beach Municipal code (including parking tickets). The renter does hereby remise, release and forever discharge the Property Owner, PROPERTY MANAGER, successors, employees or representatives, officially or otherwise, from any and all claims, demands, actions or causes of action, on account of the death or injury to the undersigned or any family members of the renter or other tenants, permitees, beach users, pool users, guests or invitees arising from or in any way related or incidental to, the use of the swimming pool or beach or surrounding grounds. The renter further agrees to indemnify and hold harmless the Owner, property manager and rental agency, their respective agents, employees and representatives from any expenses, attorney’s fees or damages of any kind or nature which may arise out of the use of the swimming pool or its surrounding area by any person during the period of the undersigned’s stay.
26. No Liability for Personal Property. Neither the owner nor the Property Manager shall be responsible for the return of, or the value of, any items of personal property that are not removed from the rented premises at the termination of the rental period by the Occupants, their guest or invitees. There is a $25.00 service fee for item recovery. In the event that any item of Occupant’s personal property is recovered from the rented premises after the end of the rental period, the owner or the Property Manager shall be responsible to retain possession of such items for a period of thirty (30) days only after the termination of the rental period, after which time the items shall be disposed of pursuant to California law.
27. Disclaimer/Limitation of Liability. The premises, all fixtures thereon, and all property on or around the premises is provided “as is” without any warranties of any kind. Neither Property Manager, nor the property owner shall be responsible for any direct, indirect, consequential, or incidental damages arising out of or relating to this Rental Agreement. The use of the premises is “at your own risk.”
28. Force Majeure. Factors outside our control, including but not limited to, construction, and any noise resulting there from, caused by the City of Newport Beach or any other private contractor that may do work on city streets, alleyways, sidewalks, parks, or any municipal property and/or private dwellings that may be
adjacent to, or near the rented premises, may impact directly or indirectly the subject premises. If such activity constitutes an inability to access the rented premises, refer to paragraph 11.
29. Legal Disputes. This legal instrument may be pleaded as a complete defense to any action or other proceeding, which may be brought, instituted or taken by the renter, the renter's family, other tenant invitees or pool users in breach of this instrument. If any legal action or proceeding arising with respect to this rental agreement is brought by either party, the prevailing party shall be entitled to receive from the other party, in addition to any other relief that may be granted, the reasonable fees, costs, and expenses incurred in the action or proceeding by the prevailing party. It is agreed that in the event of any legal dispute, the laws of the State of California shall apply and Tenant hereby submits to the jurisdiction of said courts.

Please remember that you are renting a private home. Please treat it with the same care and respect you would want for your own home.
BY SIGNING THIS AGREEMENT, I HEREBY AGREE AND UNDERSTAND ALL OF THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS SET FORTH ABOVE AND ATTACHED HERETO.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Dec 2 to Dec 19 Min Stay 3 nights 453 USD
Dec 20, 2019 to Jan 1, 2020 Min Stay 4 nights 546 - 768 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 2 to Mar 26 Min Stay 3 nights 459 - 793 USD
Mar 27 to Apr 12 Min Stay 4 nights 509 - 700 USD
Apr 13 to May 21 Min Stay 3 nights 486 - 629 USD
May 22 to Jun 18 Min Stay 5 nights 555 - 799 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Dec 2 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 2,832 USD
Dec 20, 2019 to Jan 1, 2020 Min Stay 7 nights 3,972 - 4,784 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 2 to Mar 26 Min Stay 7 nights 3,252 - 4,412 USD
Mar 27 to Apr 12 Min Stay 7 nights 3,701 - 4,364 USD
Apr 13 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 3,483 - 3,784 USD
May 22 to Jun 18 Min Stay 7 nights 3,949 - 4,980 USD

Long Term Stays

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 2 to Mar 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,243 - 15,924 USD
Apr 13 to May 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 14,173 - 14,440 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (21 raters)
Property condition (21 raters)
Location (21 raters)
Cleanliness (21 raters)
Services from rental manager (21 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

As Nice As the Pictures Look! Great location. Nice accommodations. Excellent service from management company.
- Dane S.
Reviewed On: 12/3/2019
Beach Getaway This property was everything that we hoped for. The pictures accurately described the house. Loved everything about it! Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Tuesday, October 29, 2019 Hi Mike, thanks for your review. We're so glad you found everything you were looking for and had a great time! Thanks again - NBVP Team
- Mike O.
Reviewed On: 10/1/2019
Great Home for Families Great house, loved the kitchen & patio. Only complains are that the beds are miserably uncomfortable, you can’t actually see the ocean from the house & the road noise is really bad!! Otherwise, it was perfect! Everyone had a great time & it’s set up perfectly for family gatherings. Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Monday, April 15, 2019 Hi Nicolle, Thanks for your review. We're so glad everyone had a great time during your family trip. We appreciate your honest feedback about the beds and we are so sorry you found them uncomfortable. Thanks again - NBVP Team
- Nicolle S.
Reviewed On: 4/5/2019
Beautiful Beachfront I really loved the location of this property. It was a perfect size for my family. There was a lot of room inside and everything was very neat and clean. Everything we needed was in walking distance except the grocery store. There was plenty of room to park in the spaces provided, but it did get a little tight as there are other tenants and there were a bunch of cars stacked up next to the space. I loved the kitchen. The house has a lived in feel and was cozy. There is three stories and the tenants upstairs were a bit noisy, but that was to be expected. I would recommend that any future guests bring their own pillows because the one provided on the property were thin and tired. I also think the bedspread and mattress covers could use an upgrade or a deep cleaning as they were old and tired too. Overall, we would stay here again. We had a great time! Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Monday, May 20, 2019 Hi Stephaine, Thanks for your review! It is great to hear that this rental was the perfect size and location for you and your family. Also, we appreciate your feedback and will be sure to pass it along. We hope you come stay with us again. Thanks - NBVP Team
- Stephanie S.
Reviewed On: 4/30/2019
Beach House Rental This was an amazing place and check-in was easy. Really appreciate being able to rent last-minute after our last place (with a different company) was cancelled. Thank you for everything! Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Tuesday, March 26, 2019 Hi Louise, Thanks for your review. We're so happy to know we were able to find your a perfect rental with such short notice. We hope you come stay again soon! Thanks - NBVP Team
- Louise U.
Reviewed On: 3/21/2019
Fun vacation Had a wonderful stay. Rental had everything you need. Lovely home. Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Monday, September 23, 2019 Hi Cathy, We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful vacation and had everything you needed in your vacation rental. Thanks so much - NBVP Team
- Cathy H.
Reviewed On: 9/9/2019
Location is everything! This spotless gem was located in a perfect beach front location near the Balboa pier. The house was near great bars, restaurants and plenty of beach activities. Park you car rent some bike and ride all over this wonderful peninsula. NPBVP was very accommodating and flawless to work with. Thank you for facilitating a wonderful vacation! Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Wednesday, November 29, 2017 Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. 2017 is already booking quickly. Hope to have you back! Thank you-Vicki The NB Vacation Properties Team
- Brian M.
Reviewed On: 10/12/2017
Fantastic We had a great time. The location is great, close to restaurants, the water, the fun zone. The hosts were lovely and the house is updated and clean. We were really happy with this rental and definitely recommend it! Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Wednesday, November 29, 2017 Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. 2017 is already booking quickly. Hope to have you back! Thank you-Vicki The NB Vacation Properties Team
- Jesse Lee W.
Reviewed On: 11/27/2017
Excellent!! Very clean, close to additional parking, perfect location, would definitely recommend to all! Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Wednesday, November 29, 2017 Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. 2017 is already booking quickly. Hope to have you back! Thank you-Vicki The NB Vacation Properties Team
- Christina D.
Reviewed On: 10/17/2017
What You See is What You Get We found the property to be exactly as advertised. There were no unpleasant surprises, which is very reassuring after traveling a long way to an unknown property. The unit was clean, bright, welcoming and very well appointed. The patio was a superb spot for breakfast, enjoying the morning sun and the sound of the surf. We were a group of six adults, with two rental vehicles and found that there was plenty of room for us in the unit and for our vehicles to be parked on the property. I would recommend this property to anyone. Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Thursday, January 25, 2018 Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. For your next booking see our direct web site to view all our homes and call to book a home! nbvacationproperties dot com 2018 is already booking quickly. Hope to have you back! Thank you-Vicki The NB Vacation Properties Team
- Mark S.
Reviewed On: 12/11/2017
Comfortable Stay in an Amazing Location Our family enjoyed a reunion at this lovely house. It served as the hub for all of our activities because it has so much to offer. The kitchen was perfectly appointed. We used the grill when the weather was favorable and enjoyed people watching all day. In the mornings we rode bikes along the strand. We even had a few local family members drop in and parking was never an issue. The proximity to restaurants, the pier, shopping... everything make this an ideal getaway location. We'll be back! Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Thursday, May 17, 2018 Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. For your next booking see our direct web site to view all our homes and call to book a home! nbvacationproperties dot com 2018 Summertime is booking. Hope to have you back! Thank you-Vicki The NB Vacation Properties Team
- Julie B.
Reviewed On: 2/23/2018
Perfect! At first i was a little nervous about having neighbors on the 2nd and 3rd floor but everything turned out really well. Perfect location, boardwalk wasn’t too crowded. Kids were able to play in the sand while us parents were in the patio. Also, before renting this place I looked around everywhere in balboa and saw that it had the biggest backyard of almost all of them in its price range. Plenty of space inside and out. Our family was very happy. I highly recommend this place for families only. We’ll be back. Also, a very special thanks to NBVP, they were great. Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Thursday, July 5, 2018 Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. For your next booking see our direct web site to view all our homes and call to book a home! nbvacationproperties dot com 2019 Summertime is booking. Hope to have you back! Thank you, Zoey The NB Vacation Properties Team
- Robert D.
Reviewed On: 6/19/2018
Great location, noisy people Great location, had a few issues: upstairs tenants were noisy late at night, one full size bed needs replacing, others were fine. Last day we found lots of ants in kitchen, minor annoyance. Most needs were met, but a few paper napkins would have been nice to get started. Also, there is one broken patio chair on side of house which was there from beginning, we didn’t break it. House is nicely decorated and remodeled areas are well done. Location was the draw and we were happy with that. All in all, a 4 star rating is pretty good. Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Monday, October 22, 2018 Hello, Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you loved the prime location of your rental. We appreciate you letting us know about the ants in the kitchen and the broken chair and will be sure to attend to those issues. We understand being in close proximity with neighbors can be very frustrating and we appreciate your understanding. Thanks again! NBVP Team
Reviewed On: 10/11/2018
Just OK Best feature about this property is the location. Easy walk to Pier, Ruby’s, ferry to Balboa Island. Main room is a good size with open kitchen/dining/living area. Kitchen and bathrooms have been updated and are nice. Upholstery on sectional is very worn and filty dirty. Matresses are tired. At net cost of nearly $900. per night for our weekend, I expected better. Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Wednesday, August 14, 2019 Hi Cherie, We're glad to know you loved the prime location on Balboa Peninsula and liked the updated kitchen and bathrooms. We appreciate your honest feedback about the sectional and mattresses. Thanks - NBVP Team
Reviewed On: 9/19/2018
Fun in the sun The place was perfect size and extremely clean. The location was amazing. Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Tuesday, September 20, 2016 Hi Shila- Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. 2017 is already booking quickly. Hope to have you back! Thank you- The NB Vacation Properties Team
- Shila S.
Reviewed On: 9/7/2016
A fabulous vacation home on Balboa Peninsula. We had a wonderful stay in this property. The location was perfect for our short stay. Home provided all the necessary basics. I'd love to go back. Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Wednesday, October 5, 2016 Hi Joyce- Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. 2017 is already booking quickly. Hope to have you back! Thank you- The NB Vacation Properties Team
- Joyce S.
Reviewed On: 10/2/2016
Large Family Vacation in Balboa Unit A at 1005 E. Balboa has 4 bedrooms and 2 baths. Everything has been remodeled and is, not only beautiful, but very comfortable. Beds were OK but memory foam mattress toppers wouldn't hurt. Additionally, the master bedroom only has a double bed in it, which seemed odd. Additionally, the pictures of the patio show a fire pit feature in the corner that isn't there (we were really looking forward to that). Finally, THERE IS PARKING, a minimum on 2 real places onsite and readily available offsite. Overall, it was a great place and we hope to come back next year. Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Wednesday, November 29, 2017 Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. 2017 is already booking quickly. Hope to have you back! Thank you-Vicki The NB Vacation Properties Team
- Barbara K.
Reviewed On: 8/2/2017
Spring Break Getaway The house itself was beautiful and spotless. I did a lot of cooking and the kitchen was lovely and spacious. Every utensil I needed was there. The only disappointments were not house related but noise related. The house next door was getting a new roof, so there was a lot of noise every day. Additionally, the sand was getting moved directly in front of our house all week so we had constant beeping all day long from the machinery. It would have been nice to know about these things before I booked. I definitely would have chosen not to stay at this property had I known about these distractions ahead of time. We had a vacation, but absolutely no rest. Not to mention the fact that our car was caked in sawdust from the roofing project. It was just a let down for the money we spent. Also, the photos of the house showed a fire pit on the patio which we were looking forward to using, however it was not there when we arrived. Luckily there were beach fire pits close by. I would rent this place again as long as I knew there were not so many noise distractions. Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Thursday, June 15, 2017 Kirsten, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. 2017 is already booking quickly. Hope to have you back! Thank you- The NB Vacation Properties Team
- Kirsten A.
Reviewed On: 4/17/2017
Steps from the beach We had a great time at this property. Everything thing we needed was provided. It was amazing to just walk out the patio doors and step onto the sand. Our point person was friendly and called to check on us which I was very thoughtful. We will definitely come back! Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Thursday, June 15, 2017 Hi Annie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. 2017 is already booking quickly. Hope to have you back! Thank you- The NB Vacation Properties Team
- Steve S.
Reviewed On: 5/8/2017
What an amazing place!!! This place is absolutely gorgeous... It is clean and the location could not be any more perfect. Had a golf outing this weekend and it was so nice to come back to and just relax on the huge open patio. Everyone is so friendly as they walk by and always say hello. The inside is huge with 4 really good size bedrooms and a living room/family room big enough for everyone to be comfortable. Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Thursday, June 15, 2017 Hi Kerry, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. 2017 is already booking quickly. Hope to have you back! Thank you- The NB Vacation Properties Team
Reviewed On: 5/23/2017
Beach Living Great location to restaurants and the Beach! The house has everything you need. The updated kitchen and bathrooms are very nice! Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties; Wednesday, November 29, 2017 Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. 2017 is already booking quickly. Hope to have you back! Thank you-Vicki The NB Vacation Properties Team
Reviewed On: 9/13/2017
Great location to restaurants and the Beach! The house has everything you need. The updated kitchen and bathrooms are very nice!
Reviewed On: 9/13/2017
Unit A at 1005 E. Balboa has 4 bedrooms and 2 baths. Everything has been remodeled and is, not only beautiful, but very comfortable. Beds were OK but memory foam mattress toppers wouldn't hurt. Additionally, the master bedroom only has a double bed in it, which seemed odd. Additionally, the pictures of the patio show a fire pit feature in the corner that isn't there (we were really looking forward to that). Finally, THERE IS PARKING, a minimum on 2 real places onsite and readily available offsite. Overall, it was a great place and we hope to come back next year.
Reviewed On: 8/2/2017
We had a wonderful stay in this property. The location was perfect for our short stay. Home provided all the necessary basics. I'd love to go back.
Reviewed On: 10/2/2016
The house itself was beautiful and spotless. I did a lot of cooking and the kitchen was lovely and spacious. Every utensil I needed was there. The only disappointments were not house related but noise related. The house next door was getting a new roof, so there was a lot of noise every day. Additionally, the sand was getting moved directly in front of our house all week so we had constant beeping all day long from the machinery. It would have been nice to know about these things before I booked. I definitely would have chosen not to stay at this property had I known about these distractions ahead of time. We had a vacation, but absolutely no rest. Not to mention the fact that our car was caked in sawdust from the roofing project. It was just a let down for the money we spent. Also, the photos of the house showed a fire pit on the patio which we were looking forward to using, however it was not there when we arrived. Luckily there were beach fire pits close by. I would rent this place again as lon
Reviewed On: 4/17/2017
We had a great time at this property. Everything thing we needed was provided. It was amazing to just walk out the patio doors and step onto the sand. Our point person was friendly and called to check on us which I was very thoughtful. We will definitely come back!
Reviewed On: 5/8/2017
This place is absolutely gorgeous... It is clean and the location could not be any more perfect. Had a golf outing this weekend and it was so nice to come back to and just relax on the huge open patio. Everyone is so friendly as they walk by and always say hello. The inside is huge with 4 really good size bedrooms and a living room/family room big enough for everyone to be comfortable.
Reviewed On: 5/23/2017
The place was perfect size and extremely clean. The location was amazing.
Reviewed On: 9/7/2016

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jul 25, 2015.
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Dec 11, 2019
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Feb 15, 2017

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Enjoy your Beach Vacation

ID 232603 - 5 beds (2 queen, 2 single and 1 double). Base rent is for 8 occupants.
Newport Beach Vacation Rentals
Enjoy your beach vacation at this beautiful 4 bedroom oceanfront condo. Located on the boardwalk between B and C Street, this ground floor of a triplex is in prime location Located near the Balboa Pier. 2 tandem parking spots.. Enjoy your beach vacation at this beautiful 4 bedroom oceanfront condo. Located on the boardwalk between B and C Street, this ground floor unit of a triplex is within walking distance to shops, restaurants, grocery store, the Balboa Pier and bike rentals. This newly remodeled condo features a large private outdoor patio, updated furnishings, and gorgeous ocean and sunset views. 2 designated parking spots. W/D in the garage. Balboa is a quaint, small beach town consisting of only 3 small blocks adjacent to the Balboa Pier. Here you can peruse the shops, restaurants, bars, and FUN Zone. Take in the views off of the Balboa Pier, rent a bike or a kayak, or go whale watching or deep sea fishing from the many boats that leave the Balboa Pavilion daily.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543