The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.
Everything was clean and new. Convenient location. Would stay here again.
Reviewed On: 1/16/2022
The photos don’t lie!
Great up to date beach rental with an abundance of toys, bikes, beach chairs etc. everything you need for 6 people at the beach. Located a block from the beach and halfway between Balboa and Newport piers. Close to fun zone. Two large mbr suites with en suite baths. First floor has “family” bedroom best for kids or singles and it’s own bath. Rooftop deck is wonderful and living room is great too. Could use more glassware especially wine glasses.
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, October 19, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and for the kind words about our property! We’re thrilled to hear that your family enjoyed the property, its size, and the amenities it has to offer. Please know we have provided your feedback to the homeowner. By the way, you were wonderful guests, and we’re looking forward to hosting you again!
- Cheryl M.
Reviewed On: 9/23/2021
Turnkey is a terrible management company. Avoid them like the plague.
Reviewed On: 3/24/2021
This is a great house! We stayed with another family and we had plenty of room. The house was clean with a lot of storage space. The garage had everything we needed for a beach day including bikes!!! We would definitely stay there again!
- Michele I.
Reviewed On: 3/3/2021
Cute condo near beach and bay
Perfect location with provided amenities. The garage was full of bikes, coolers, chairs for a day at the beach. Was also close to restaurants. Lots to do on the area. The rooms were nicely furnished making our stay hassle free
Reviewed On: 3/31/2021
Flawless! Such a clean , cool spot near the beach. Loved the house and the toys included
- Andrew P.
Reviewed On: 6/8/2021
Great weekend in Newport, Excellent location
Reviewed On: 11/26/2019
Perfect Beach House
We were pleasantly surprised by how lovely this home is! It’s the perfect location and the neighbors were so friendly. Definitely would stay here again.
Reviewed On: 2/11/2020
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful property! The home was exceptionally clean, well appointed, and in a fantastic location. We particularly enjoyed relaxing on the rooftop deck. We would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a clean, comfortable spot on the Balboa Peninsula.
- Kristin L.
Reviewed On: 3/13/2020
Beautiful Balboa Beach House
This house was a dream. It was the perfect location between the beach and the bay. It was also large compared to other beach houses around the area. Having air conditioning was a huge plus! My family and I loved our stay and we’d love to stay here again.
Reviewed On: 8/4/2020
We enjoyed our stay here the house was clean and close to the beach. It has all the accessories needed for the beach including bikes.
- Chris N.
Reviewed On: 10/19/2020
Stay at Luxe Condo
Hello, <br/>Our experience was very enjoyable, we live locally and were married the weekend we stayed at this location. Everything in the condo was exceptional aside from the night of our wedding not being able to get into the condo. We had entered in the code several times but were not able to gain access to the unit. We were told to check for a lock box but did not realize there were two identical locks near each other but were not noticeable at night. I would recommend checking the battery life on the door more consistently considering we were stuck outside for over 30 minutes with back and forth communication about the door. Aside from that we really did enjoy our time at this location.
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, December 7, 2020
We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and happy to hear that the condo was exceptional and your stay was enjoyable, especially for your wedding weekend! With that being said, we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced, staying with us. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that all guests have hassle-free, enjoyable stays at our properties. We appreciate that you’ve taken the time to voice your concerns through our 24/7 hour guest hotline so that we could quickly address them. It looks like we were able to get you access to the property within 10 minutes of contacting us. We appreciate you taking care of our home, you were wonderful guests. Please come and stay again at any time! ~The TurnKey Team
- Devon O.
Reviewed On: 12/2/2020
Beautiful house in Newport
This is our second visit to this house and we love coming in off season and having beautiful Newport Beach to ourselves! The house is very clean, turnkey was easy to work with and very responsive by text for any questions, and the location is perfect. The only downside is there is not good soundproofing and you can hear the neighbors upstairs but we will be back!
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, November 17, 2020
Thank you for the compliments, and we love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us! With regard to the sound proofing, please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come back and stay again any time! -The TurnKey Team
- Heidi B.
Reviewed On: 11/15/2020
The house was lovely. A bit bare in necessities, generally clean but if you look down under the furniture, there is still plenty of cleaning.<br/><br/>
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Sunday, February 7, 2021
Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please rest assure the home has been thoroughly cleaned moving forward. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey Team
Reviewed On: 2/6/2021
Wonderful home with beautiful amenities and central in location to either end of balboa peninsula. We enjoyed the large layout and had some great times on the rooftop bbq- ing with family. The downfalls were sink issues, kitchen sink does not drain, neither does the bathtub in the downstairs bath and a sink up in one of the master beds. TV can be a little complicated to use and one didn't work and was not repaired while we were there although we contacted the property management. The front porch area could use some furniture as we loved sitting out there but an easy fix with the chairs in the garage. Overall, a fun time with family.
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, August 23, 2018
Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured that we have since resolved the TV issues and apoloze we could not get to it while you were still at the home. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Lisa B.
Reviewed On: 8/15/2018
The rental was in a great location and a close walk to the beach. The bikes were nice for transportation and the wagon to take to the ocean. There is a boat rental shop close by for kayaks, paddle boards and boats.
- Saul H.
Reviewed On: 7/22/2018
Enjoyable and Relaxing Place with Access to Many Things
We enjoyed this property as it was 1 block from both the beach and bay. The house came with beach cruisers (bikes), paddles boards, and more. We put them all to great use and the house itself was amazing. This is a 5 star. We did have some trouble with the door lock and TV but TurnKey customer service was fantastic and had both problems corrected in no time.
Reviewed On: 8/6/2018
It was a great stay, I would go back again to the same house, I gave it a 4 overall just because there was an issue with the electricity and the TV on the first night but by the next morning things were working fine
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would go back to the same property! As for the issues with the electricity and the TV on your first night, please know that you can reach out to us for any and all issues. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to assist with any problems that may come up before, during, or after your stay. Thank you for being a perfect guest, we cannot wait to host you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- tracey p.
Reviewed On: 9/8/2018
This a wonderful property located in a desirable location. We enjoyed being able to walk or ride bikes to the beach, restaurants and shopping. The roof top deck is wonderful area to enjoy a glass of wine in the evenings. Be aware that there is a Keurig Coffee Machine but if you want coffee the first morning there is no grocery store within walking distance . We did find a small store with water, wine, beer, soft drinks ect. Each of the three bathrooms has only two towels available so you might want to bring a few extras if there are multiple guests and for the beach. Overall this property is well appointed and our family enjoyed all the amenities, and the location.
- Kim S.
Reviewed On: 9/18/2018
Great Vacation! Prefect location! Beautiful home!
We just got home from a great Trip to Newport Beach! We actually live in Toronto, Canada so being a 5 minute walk to the beach was fabulous. We loved how roomy this house was. There were 6 of us my mother, me & my husband and our 3 kids (7 and under) had enough space to not feel on top of each other! The kitchen was spacious and well stocked with all the necessary cooking utensils, pan, pots, cutlery, and dishes. We used the BBQ one night and it worked great! We loved that there were 3 bathrooms, which comes in handy when you have 6+ in this place. We had no trouble parking our rented Toyota Siena in the parking spot behind the house. The house was clean and stocked with toilet paper and paper towels and dish soap and dishwasher pads! Which was great! There were board games that we enjoyed playing with the kids in the afternoons and evenings. It was SO nice to have the wagon and all the beach supplies in the garage! It made our days on the beach easier and much more comfortable. We will recommend this house to anyone we know and would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed On: 10/11/2018
It was fantastic, very quiet yet central, a block away from the beach.<br/>Very cosy and beautifully furnished. We immediately felt comfortable and at home.<br/><br/>We come back!
- Kristina R.
Reviewed On: 11/26/2018
We had a great time in the OC, visiting friends and hanging out on the rooftop deck.
- Clara S.
Reviewed On: 4/26/2019
Great Newport Beach Getaway
The complete experience was great from the moment we started to look for a place till the moment we checked out. This is a great property in a great location. We miss the beach already, as well as the sandwiches from Lombardi's!!!!
- Jeff W.
Reviewed On: 6/27/2019
Just What We Needed
We loved our stay here. The condo was very clean, comfortable and spacious for our family of 4. We enjoyed having the use of the bikes and boogie boards. The management company was very quick to respond to questions and even sent someone over on Easter Sunday with an allen wrench so we could adjust the bike seat heights. Our only suggestion would be darker shades in the master bedroom for those who like to sleep in. Other than that, it was perfect for us. We will definitely try to book here again.
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, April 29, 2019
Hi Steven, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so thrilled to hear that our team was able to assist quickly on Easter Sunday. It sounds like you and your family had a wonderful vacation. You were the perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Karen S.
Reviewed On: 4/28/2019
Close to beach
The house was very clean and was exactly as described. Bikes are a fun way to get around especially on the weekends as traffic is terrible.
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, August 5, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and share your experience with us! We’re so happy to hear you arrived to a clean home and that you took advantage of the bikes provided by the homeowner. We agree this a perfect way to explore the area since summertime traffic is common due to the property’s prime location on the Balboa peninsula. By the way, you were excellent guests, and we’d love to host you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Laura W.
Reviewed On: 7/18/2019
Very clean and comfortable. Absolutely great that we had all beach chairs, large wagon and bikes to use. Used them every day!
Reviewed On: 7/19/2019
We stayed for a week and it was great! Plenty of room for our family of 7. Close to the beach. The extra Beach amenities that were available for our use was Awesome! We definitely took advantage of the grill on the deck. Definitely would stay there again.
- Nathan H.
Reviewed On: 6/3/2019
Perfect place to stay!
We loved this house! It was centrally located to the beach, the bay, both piers, the fun zone, etc. The house itself was fabulous! It was exactly as pictured (or maybe even better!). We will definitely look at booking this house again next summer. HIGHLY recommend!
Reviewed On: 9/3/2019
Beautiful Balboa-Newport Condo
We had a wonderful time in Balboa-Newport Beach and the condo w/rooftop was amazing! Very clean and check-in and check-out was easy!
- hooman z.
Reviewed On: 9/23/2019
Location is great - a block from the beach - 1.5 miles from a lot of restaurants, the pier, bars, shops, etc. Nicely maintained 3 bed, 3 bath. Great amenities - bikes, beach chairs. We couldn't get the bike locks to work but we text the company and they quickly dropped new ones off within 90 mins.
Reviewed On: 10/1/2019
It's obvious the host put a lot of thought into what's needed for a vacation on the beach. Everything I could think of (and more) was supplied. Only a short distance to the beach. Highly recommended for a family vacation.
- Duayne B.
Reviewed On: 2/14/2018
Awesome vacation rental in Newport Beach
We had a wonderful time in Newport! This is a great vacation home to rent! Very clean with many amenities! The Wi-Fi does not work good in the kitchen/living room area, only upstairs. So we called the manager of the property who gave us the owners Wi-Fi! It worked great!! He was very responsive to us!!
- Michelle M.
Reviewed On: 2/13/2018
Our Family of 4 had such a fantastic vacation in NPB. The house was in a perfect location to visit the beach and town but also have your peace and quiet. Everything about the house was great, but the best thing was the bikes and beach gear. It was so convenient to have. The beach was perfect everyday. Great waves, Dolphins, life guards, close to the house, and town. We will be back for sure.
- Paul E.
Reviewed On: 7/15/2018
Perfect spot in Newport
Loved it, the home was super clean and it obvious the owner went out of their way to ensure the house was stalked with those odds and ends you sometimes forget. The beach toys, boards, bikes and beach cart were so awesome to have. The kitchen was fully stocked for all our cooking needs. We had such a great stay that we even canceled our other plans in a different city so we could stay longer. The rooftop patio is perfect to have your morning coffee or afternoon drinks. The house is far enough down the peninsula to avoid the crowds and access to the beach was perfect. Private parking around back was good as well.<br/>Plenty of restaurants nearby and grocery stores. No problems driving to Disneyland and other nearby attractions, a good base of operations. <br/><br/>Already planning our next visit
- Ryan B.
Reviewed On: 2/27/2018
beautiful home with amazing amenities. I want to visit again.
- Laura F.
Reviewed On: 3/4/2018
Very nice, new place!
This place was really nice. The new modern decor was comfortable and felt clean. The rooftop deck was a great place to hang out, read, have drinks and dinner. The location is right between the bay on one side and the beach on the other. was fun to have all the "toys." It was surprisingly quiet, even though right on Balboa Blv.
- Rebecca R.
Reviewed On: 3/20/2018
I was very pleased with the house. Only concern was how busy the street was in front of the house. Location was nice and close to everything.
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 6/17/2018
Perfect Beach House
The home was beautiful and clean. There were many great touches like TVs in every room and all the beach-going equipment you could want.
- Jacob B.
Reviewed On: 7/14/2018
60th Birthday Weekend
Wonderful stay. Enjoyed the house. Plenty of room for 5 of us. Everything you need is there. I was even able to make a cake. Cake pans and cooling racks.wr had a blast in the beach cruisers. Rode them everyday we were there. Parking can be a tricky but worked out fine for us since we were riding bikes. We wish the check out time was later. 10am is too early.
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, June 8, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that we do try to provide a later check-out whenever possible, and apologize we were unable to accommodate this for your stay. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 6/6/2018
Extremely clean & well appointed beach house
We were very happy with our stay at this home. The location was great to spend time on either the harbor side or the ocean side, with beach ammenities, including chairs, boogie boards, beach towels. The beach crusier bikes were fun to ride a short distance to either pier.<br/>We would highly recommend a stay here again but would like to see room darkening curtains added to the 3 bedrooms for a better night sleep for those who are light sensitive.
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, May 4, 2018
Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will pass your recommendation for darker curtains in the bedrooms along to the homeowner for their consideration. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Kelly K.
Reviewed On: 5/2/2018
Beautiful Modern Townhome in Newport
Rented the property for my sister-in-laws graduation from USC and had the whole family stay at this property. It fit everyone comfortablly and had great additions to the property such as bicycles, longboards, and a full kitchen. It was a block from the beach and had a very cool rooftop area.
- Randall V.
Reviewed On: 5/15/2018
Very nice decor and updated home! Excellent location, other than having to move your vehicle for the street sweeper. Luckily, the neighbors told us about it or we’d have gotten a ticket. There were a couple of burnt out lights and a clogged drain... property management offered to come fix. Downstairs be sheets had sand in them.
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, June 29, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that any burnt out light bulbs have been replaced and the clogged drain issue has been resolved. We have also updated our Home Instructions to include street sweeping days and times so guests are aware and can move their vehicles accordingly. Lastly, please be assured we are following up with Housekeeping to address your cleanliness concerns. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Jackie C.
Reviewed On: 6/22/2018
Great Location for a Staycation
The only problem I had was with Turnkey. I called on Saturday morning because the ice maker would not work and the fridge was not cold. No one came until Monday morning when it was time to leave at 10:02am. We were packing our car and the rep from Turnkey locked me out of the house via the laundry room at 10:05am and I had to go around to get back in the house to get my purse. I found this very unprofessional for the quality and cost of this rental. We had cleaned up, started the laundry, dishwasher and all other guests except my husband and I were gone and all luggage was in the laundry room being loaded into our car. I don't know why we were locked out but I was surprised. I also was frustrated that during the hottest weekend in July (100+ temps) we did not have an ice maker. <br/><br/>I would stay at the home again I would encourage Turnkey to provide training and feedback to their employees about customer support.
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address it in a timely matter. Please be assured that the toaster has been replaced, and we are checking on the ice maker. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/17/2018
Newport Beach Getaway
Great facility, clean, and with a beautiful rooftop deck!
Reviewed On: 6/11/2018