×
max 10 guests      3 bedrooms      3 bathrooms
  • Attractions Attributes
    • festivals
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Games
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Video Library
    • Cable TV
    • Satellite TV
    • DVD Player
    • Games
    • Wireless Internet
    • Roku
    • TV
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Garage
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
    • Wifi
    • Free Wifi
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
    • Wine Fridge
    • Keurig Machine
    • Stove
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • bird watching
    • eco tourism
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Near The Ocean
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Bicycles
    • Deck / Patio
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • cycling
    • fishing
    • sailing
    • swimming
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets considered
  • Safety Attributes
    • Smoke detectors
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Iron
    • Cable
    • DVD
    • Games
    • Clothes Hangers
    • Heat
    • Roku TV
    • Dedicated Workspace
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Free Wifi
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Balcony
    • BBQ Grill
    • Gas Grill
    • Bicycles
    • Beach Umbrella
    • Beach Chairs

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Feb 17 Min Stay 2 nights 293 - 514 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 20 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 502 - 692 USD
Feb 21 to Feb 27 Min Stay 2 nights 312 - 514 USD
Feb 28 to May 26 Min Stay 2 nights 366 - 532 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 596 - 660 USD
May 30 to Jun 23 Min Stay 2 nights 532 - 625 USD
Jun 24 to Jul 5 Min Stay 2 nights 719 - 727 USD
Jul 6 to Aug 6 Min Stay 2 nights 631 - 760 USD
Aug 7 to Sep 1 Min Stay 2 nights 503 - 654 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 4 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 532 - 660 USD
Sep 5 to Nov 20 Min Stay 2 nights 403 - 532 USD
Nov 21 to Nov 26 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 479 - 660 USD
Nov 27 to Dec 17 Min Stay 2 nights 298 - 564 USD
Dec 18, 2022 to Jan 2, 2023 Min Stay 2 nights 602 - 614 USD

Weekly

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Feb 17 Min Stay 7 nights 2,112 - 3,231 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 20 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,925 - 3,231 USD
Feb 21 to Feb 27 Min Stay 7 nights 2,544 - 2,849 USD
Feb 28 to May 26 Min Stay 7 nights 2,744 - 3,889 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 3,924 - 4,017 USD
May 30 to Jun 23 Min Stay 7 nights 3,795 - 4,753 USD
Jun 24 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights 4,940 - 5,092 USD
Jul 6 to Aug 6 Min Stay 7 nights 3,836 - 5,109 USD
Aug 7 to Sep 1 Min Stay 7 nights 3,603 - 3,900 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 4 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 3,188 - 3,503 USD
Sep 5 to Nov 20 Min Stay 7 nights 2,931 - 4,274 USD
Nov 21 to Nov 26 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 2,575 - 4,169 USD
Nov 27 to Dec 17 Min Stay 7 nights 2,429 - 4,105 USD
Dec 18, 2022 to Jan 2, 2023 Min Stay 7 nights 2,039 - 4,204 USD

Long Term Stays

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 3 to Feb 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,194 - 9,619 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 20 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 9,249 - 9,288 USD
Feb 21 to Feb 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,113 - 9,229 USD
Feb 28 to May 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,730 - 11,149 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 11,249 - 11,451 USD
May 30 to Jun 23 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,552 - 14,524 USD
Jun 24 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 14,650 - 15,532 USD
Jul 6 to Aug 6 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,429 - 15,188 USD
Aug 7 to Sep 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,005 - 12,297 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 4 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 8,978 - 8,996 USD
Sep 5 to Nov 20 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,730 - 9,005 USD
Nov 21 to Nov 26 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 30 8,776 - 8,822 USD
Nov 27 to Dec 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,730 - 8,767 USD
Dec 18, 2022 to Jan 2, 2023 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,730 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (13 raters)
Property condition (13 raters)
Location (13 raters)
Cleanliness (13 raters)
Services from rental manager (13 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Great location After another Airbnb canceled on us last minute, Airbnb helped us find this place and we were very pleased. Awesome location just a few steps to the beach and pier, right across the street from shopping arcade and ferris wheel, which was perfect for the kids. Beach bikes, boogie boards and beach chairs are there for the using. Wonderfully pet friendly, too, with miles of boardwalk to enjoy. The condo is larger than expected and each bedroom has it's own ensuite bathroom. Despite a few stains on the rugs, it was clean and well appointed. We would book here again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, November 29, 2021 Hello Erin, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review and for the kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our home and that it was perfectly accommodating for your group. We completely agree that this home has a phenomenal location and an abundance of great amenities. Let us assure you that we value your feedback and we have passed your comment about the rugs to our local Operations Team to address this issue appropriately. Thank you for being wonderful guests, and we look forward to hosting you again!
- Erin O.
Reviewed On: 11/26/2021
Birthday Weekend Terrific location just off the boardwalk, central to everything but surprisingly quiet for a holiday weekend! We had unseasonably warm (81) weather for November but the house stayed very comfortable. Furnishings are a tiny bit dated but very comfortable and similar to most beach rentals - overall the house was large, super clean and very functional for our family group (all women). We would come back again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, November 22, 2021 Hello Elizabeth, Thank you so much for the review, and we’re glad to hear you had a wonderful experience during your stay. It sounds like you had a fantastic time with all the perks of being near the boardwalk. We look forward to hosting another amazing weekend for you!
Reviewed On: 11/17/2021
Newport Beach Wedding My wife and I, along with 3 of our adult children and their spouses came from Utah to participate in our grandson's wedding on the beach new the Airbnb house we rented.
- Brent J.
Reviewed On: 5/18/2021
Clean and well managed but overpriced for the location The property was very clean and had everything that we needed for the beach. The management company was very responsive and communicated well. At the e end of the day, though, it felt incredibly overpriced for the location and overall value. For this price, you would expect an ocean view, but it was merely a view of a parking lot. You have to walk about a block to the beach and that section of the beach isn’t the best location. You have to walk up over a pretty large sandy hill to get to the water and then the water smells like sewage. It was a bit disappointing but I do appreciate the cleanliness and the hospitality. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, October 16, 2021 Hi Kristen, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our nice and clean property. We value your feedback, and your comments about the rates have been passed along to the homeowner for consideration. You were the perfect guests, and we look forward to the next time!
Reviewed On: 9/14/2021
Don't let the photos deceive you This property is dirty and in disrepair, has minimal amenities, and I would not recommend it at all. The furniture is old and damaged (but in the photos, there are blankets and pillows covering it), there is mold, the carpets are stained and filthy, and I could go on. Turnkey, the rental company, was excellent to work with; however, the owner of this property does not care about his guests, even enough to clean the carpets or make sure there isn't mold in the showers. These photos fooled me, don't let it happen to you. We ended up getting some of our money back, but you may not be so lucky. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, October 29, 2021 Hello Stephanie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. We strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. Please be assured we’re looking into everything you reported and do see that the local Operations Team has followed up with the homeowner about these issues. We are working diligently to look into options for the furniture and deep cleaning the carpets as well. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything we can follow up on to make your experience with us better, please feel free to reach out any time and let us know.
Reviewed On: 10/21/2021
Solid 3 stars, need updates Master bedroom carpet is terribly stained and dated, the corners of the carpet were very dirty and dusty. Bathroom water pressure very low and there's no vent or fans so it gets stuffy.Living area and bunk room was the best spaces to be. Close to the beach. With a few updates I think it will be such nicer but in its current shape, I probably won't return. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, October 14, 2021 Hi Will, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are delighted to hear you were able to make yourself right at home at our property. With that being said, we’re so sorry to hear that your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. We wish we had known about these issues during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available -- never hesitate to reach out while you’re staying with us. Please be assured, the local Field Operations team has been notified and a professional carpet cleaner will be scheduled to treat the property if needed. We will also speak with our Housekeeping team to ensure they are cleaning properly between guests. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know.
- Will N.
Reviewed On: 9/4/2021
3 bedroom/2 bath lower level with patio Very nice place, 2 blocks to beach. Everything worked well. Nice to have parking. You can hear the upstairs renters walking around but I would rent again and not that big of a deal. Has cental AC and individual room AC units plus ceiling fans which is all very nice. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, May 4, 2020 Hi Weston, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we agree the location is perfect being so close to the beach. You were great guests and the next time you decide to get away, we would love to have you stay with us. ~The TurnKey VR Team
- Weston C.
Reviewed On: 5/1/2020
Great Spot! Easy access to the beach, lots of room, great place to stay!
- Amy N.
Reviewed On: 6/28/2020
Great Beach Vacation for any size family! Family Tides Rental, The location was great! One block from the beach, right at the Balboa pier parking lot. Lots of restaurants around plus directly across the street from the Fun Zone. The apartment had a long garage stocked with bikes, any and all sand toys, chairs, boogie boards. Plus it had a hose to rinse off before going upstairs. The apartment was very clean & much bigger than anticipated. Every room had a full bath & comfortable beds & linens. Full size washer & dryer. The kitchen has everything you need. <br/>We will be coming back to stay here very soon.
- Sara E.
Reviewed On: 6/2/2020
Great Location & Amenities! The location of this place doesn't get any better. Close to the beach, restaurants, fun zone and the ferry to Balboa Island. The layout is great-each room has it's own bathroom. Kitchen is well stocked with everything you'd need. The AC worked wonderfully which was much appreciated with the 90+ degree days we had. Lots of beach towels, chairs, umbrellas, toys and bikes. It was easy to head out to the beach or go on a ride on the bike path with everything in the garage ready to go. We would definitely stay here again!
- Deanne G.
Reviewed On: 6/30/2020
Awesome place Walking distance to everywhere you need to be. The wine bar downstairs is amazing
- Duc V.
Reviewed On: 4/6/2021
Great home, great location! We rented this home for 5 days, it was super clean. Very convenient location, and we had no issues at all with the property or rental process. If I had to pick a downfall, it would be the location of the broken microwave, its super big and super close to the stove. Otherwise would definitely rent again! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, April 15, 2021 Hi Jason, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review! We are so glad that you enjoyed the property’s cleanliness and amazing location. We appreciate your feedback on the microwave and will forward this to the local team. Please come and stay with us again. -The TurnKey Team
Reviewed On: 4/4/2021
Great vacation location First time with Turnkey. Pluses: Location and size of unit, quiet area (except when motorcycles go by)Tv's worked fine and there were plenty so no problems. Easily walk to beach and fun zoneMinuses: Garage too small for large SUV. Carpet was dirty and stained, the couches were losing their leather, the refrigerator door handle was loose-overall the units furnishings were "tired". BUT-location and size outweighed the tired furnishings! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Sunday, April 25, 2021 Hi Michael, Thank you for leaving this review, and we’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our place! That being said, we do apologize for these issues during your stay with us. We wish we had known at the time so that we could have helped out then -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that we have had the carpets professionally cleaned since your departure, and our guest instructions include guidelines for the size of the garage. Additionally, please be assured that our local team will follow up on the furniture and refrigerator to ensure the home is in perfect shape. Thank you for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback. We appreciate you taking care of our home like it was your own, and we look forward to hosting you again! -The TurnKey Team
- Michael B.
Reviewed On: 4/10/2021

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 403 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jan 20, 2022
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

New Listing! Family Tides: Central Beach Retreat w/ Rooftop Balcony

ID 253843 - 6 beds (2 king, 2 bunk and 2 other). Base rent is for 10 occupants.
Newport Beach Vacation Rentals
This charming all-suite 3BR duplex has a private rooftop balcony and a coveted location steps from Newport Beach. Whip up tasty meals in the modern kitchen, or host an alfresco cookout on the balcony. Balboa Island and the pier are close by. Sleeps 10.. ** This property is professionally managed by Vacation Rentals, four-time winner of the Travel Weekly Magellan Award for Vacation Rental Hospitality. With , you can always expect exceptional service, a high-quality experience, and one-of-a-kind accommodations. **

Affectionately named Family Tides, this charming all-suite 3BR/3BA duplex boasts a private rooftop balcony and a coveted location just steps from Newport Beach. Spacious and stylish, the 1,877 square foot floor plan includes a modern kitchen and a dreamy master suite with its own secluded balcony.

Relish in the coastal breeze while you barbeque on the gas grill. Complimentary bikes make it easy to pedal to local shops and restaurants. Find the Balboa Ferris Wheel and the Balboa Pier within a quick walk.

LIVING AREA

Kick back on the sectional in the open-concept living room, a window-lined space perfect for sharing pre-dinner drinks. Or gather to watch the game on the 55" flat-screen.

KITCHEN & DINING

Find everything you need to fix vacation meals in a modern kitchen equipped with ample counter space and a fleet of stainless steel appliances -- including a gas range, side-by-side fridge, and a separate wine fridge.

Enjoy morning coffee at the four-person kitchen bar. When it’s time to eat, a chic glass-top dining table seats six, and a high-top table seats two more.

BEDROOMS & BATHS

This rental sleeps up to 10 guests in three suites, each with their own flat-screen TV.

The tranquil master suite is detailed with a stately king bed and a private balcony. The second suite has a king, while the third suite features a full-over-full bunk with a twin trundle, plus a twin-over-twin bunk bed. A twin-size futon offers additional sleeping space.

The sparkling en-suite bathrooms are each appointed with a tub/shower combination. One bathroom is also conveniently accessible via the hallway.

OUTDOOR AREAS

Kick back in the comfy lounge area on the secluded rooftop balcony, where a gas grill inspires sunset cookouts.

The master suite also has a private balcony perfect for soaking up the afternoon sunshine.

EXTRA AMENITIES & MORE DETAILS

Guest amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi, a washer/dryer, beach gear, bikes, and games.

There is parking for one car in the garage. Additional paid parking is available behind the duplex and across the street. There is also free street parking at night.

This single-level unit is located on the second floor, accessed via one flight of exterior stairs.

THE LOCATION

Family Tides is right in the heart of the action, located above the shops on Balboa Blvd. Take a short walk to Newport Beach and Balboa Pier. The Balboa Island Ferry awaits within a 3-minute stroll. Pedal to the iconic Balboa Ferris Wheel in 0.2 miles, then explore the local restaurant scene. There's everything from French fare to upscale American cuisine nearby.

License Number: HSR19-005908

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543