max 9 guests      3 bedrooms      3 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • shower
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • Wireless Internet
    • TV
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Keurig Machine
    • Stove
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • bird watching
    • eco tourism
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
  • Outside Attributes
    • Bicycles
  • Room_subtype Attributes
    • shower
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • cycling
    • roller blading
    • swimming
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
  • Dining Attributes
    • Dining Area
  • Safety Attributes
    • Smoke detectors
    • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
    • Clean with disinfectant
    • No-contact check-in and check-out
    • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • High Speed Internet
    • Fireplace
    • Cable
    • Clothes Hangers
    • Heat
    • Dedicated Workspace
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Free Wifi
    • Electric Vehicle Charger
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Bicycles
    • Beach Toys
    • Beach Chairs



Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.


Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.



Rate Period Nightly
Oct 19, 2020 to Oct 29, 2025 Min Stay 2 nights 345 - 791 USD



Rate Period Weekly
Oct 19, 2020 to Oct 29, 2025 Min Stay 7 nights 2,321 - 5,360 USD

Long Term Stays


Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Oct 19, 2020 to Oct 29, 2025 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,658 - 22,127 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (10 raters)
Property condition (10 raters)
Location (10 raters)
Cleanliness (10 raters)
Services from rental manager (10 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Recent Stay in Newport Beach Overall my experience was outstanding. The place was clean, location excellent and customer service and directions were very helpful.
Reviewed On: 1/2/2022
Thanksgiving Vacation The home was nice and location is great. However, there were many instances of items that did not work. First, the garbage disposal was not functioning causing back up of water and food. We booked the trip for thanksgiving and spent a whole day prepping food only to discover that the oven was broken once we tried to turn it on. We reported and were told it would be repaired within an hour. After waiting for 3 hours, no one showed up and rather we got a text at 11 pm saying someone would be by in the morning (food lost). In the morning, someone came by and got oven working but knob was broken and we could not set temp. In addition, so much smoke came out that smoke alarms in home went off. I suggest they make sure everything works before renting out property in the future. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Sunday, December 5, 2021 Hi Erick, ​​Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced and for any inconvenience this caused as well. It’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to repair the oven, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. We have since ensured that the oven and garbage disposal are fully functional. Although it doesn't change things, we appreciate you accepting the compensation we were able to offer you. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again!
- Erick O.
Reviewed On: 12/2/2021
Recommend Great price and location
Reviewed On: 5/29/2021
Birthday Started off badly , but each day got better.<br/> After traveling long hours to get to the location, we were not able to check in early.<br/>At 4pm check time we were not to check in either. The lock on the main door was broken keeping us from entering. We waited several hours to get someone to come out. Even then person had to get a locksmith to come out.. Finally, we got inside. So ready for bed.<br/>This house comfortable. The kitchen sticky , with left over food in cabinets ,the middle bathroom had mold that was visible and smelly.<br/>The house was located in the perfect location. <br/>We only used the house for showering and sleeping.<br/> Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, October 12, 2021 Hi Anita, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. We strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. We wish we had known about the cleanliness issues in the kitchen and middle bathroom shower while you were here so we could have tried to help out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available -- never hesitate to reach out while you’re staying with us! Please be assured we’re following up on these items and will be sure to address them with the housekeepers so these issues do not present themselves in the future. As you noted, we did have a locksmith visit the home to repair the lock and we are glad to report there have been no issues since. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know.
- Anita B.
Reviewed On: 8/30/2021
Good stay Rental was nicely sized and in a convenient location. Did not initially see beach towels and when I asked about them management company said they were not provided. This info was not included on the listing. Then I later found extra towels in the closet and in the dryer. Either provide beach towels or be clear that guests need to bring their own. Also, for this price a keurig and coffee pods would be nice to have in the unit. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, October 13, 2021 Hi Miriam, Thank you for leaving this review, and we’re happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we do apologize for not having beach towels during your stay with us. We wish we had known at the time so that we could have helped out then -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that we will make recommendations for Keurig and coffee pods. If there is anything we can still do for you, reach out anytime and let us know.
Reviewed On: 8/26/2021
Wonderful Stay We ad a wonderful stay at Rise and Shine vacation rental. It was clean and just the right space for our family. Close to the beach and activities. Management was great to work with.
Reviewed On: 9/15/2021
Memorial Day Getaway Our initial thoughts regarding the property upon arrival were great location and beautiful,spacious home with plenty of amenities available to accommodate us for the holiday weekend.After settling in, our family of 8 was ready to have a nice relaxing weekend enjoying each other'scompany until Friday afternoon when we received the first set of many text messages regardingexcessive noise. We received an excessive amount of text messages throughout our stay, whichin returned ruined our vacation and helped us come to the conclusion that we would NOT returnto this particular property in the future. We were in shock after receiving the first message andwondered if it were sent to us in error because we were just getting settled in. Music was notplaying only normal conversation along with normal everyday interactions amongst a family of 8. The following day, once the text messages started appearing as expected, we respectfullyasked them to explain the noise they were referring to so that we may correct the issue. Atthis point we are walking without shoes to minimize noise from foot steps, lowering our voiceswith the exception of kids crying every now and then (inevitable with toddlers), and enjoyingsome time away from property so we can enjoy our time without the feeling of being under amicroscope. Upon us pushing the issue of pin pointing the noise in order to rectify the problemwe were told there is a noise detector stationed inside of the home. Although, we were relievedto find out the text messages had nothing to do with complaints from our neighbors we realizedthat this was going to be an on going issue for the remainder of our stay if any type of noise canbe detected on the property. Our suggestion for anyone planning book this property in the future, is to not utilize thekitchen often because the smoke alarm is ultra sensitive and will sound off even when there isno smoke. Also, keep windows closed because the sound of sirens, horns and people merly pass Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, May 28, 2020 Hi Nashanna, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and for the compliments about our home. We’re glad you enjoyed the amenities the home has to offer and we agree the location is perfect for exploring everything Newport Beach has to offer. While we're glad you enjoyed our home, we're sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Please understand that our noise monitors are in place to alert us to any possible disturbances that could have put you and your guests at risk. Our device only measures decibel levels and does not have the ability to record or transmit audio. We apologize if the notices you received were in error and can assure you that we are further evaluating our noise alert system to prevent similar problems moving forward. If there is anything we can do for you, reach out anytime and let us know. ~The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 5/27/2020
A Perfect Escape We had a wonderful time at this property. It was the perfect escape for our family during the wildfires in Northern CA and were so happy to be in a comfortable home, that fit our needs in a perfect location. The only challenge was the WiFi was not great and we had to get hotspots to be able to do school/work remote, but other than that, there were great amentities. We especially loved having the bikes and beach chairs to use. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, October 20, 2020 Hi Joree, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us despite the wifi issue you encountered. You were perfect guests, and we cannot wait to host you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Joree R.
Reviewed On: 10/17/2020
Rise & Shine-not all it&#x2019;s hyped up to be! 11/29/ 2020 <br/>Turnkey management,<br/>I would like to bring to your attention the unpleasant and unacceptable event that occurred to me which then affects my family. Thanksgiving is 'my holiday', a good of people put a great weight on Halloween, Christmas, etc.,, because of my strong fervor for Thanksgiving, every year we (my family) celebrate the holiday in a special way. I cannot stress enough how very important this holiday is to me. This year I rented a house from Marriott Homes and Villas for 11/25/20-11/28/20, through the online portal for Marriott. I used my points as the method of payment in order to be financially wise as we are on a strict budget and had several items to purchase, charities to gift to and family members to help as we continue in this climate of economic instability for many. The house showed a large backyard with a patio and pool. I prepared food, clothes, and utilities to make this Thanksgiving very special for me and my loved ones. <br/> I looked at the surrounding area and found that this house was right across the street from a park, perfect. The park has basketball, tennis and other outdoor activities. We even packed our large tennis bag in anticipation of playing tennis with family. I told my family the area we would be gathering in for dinner and then for activities the following day. I flew into L.A. the day before check in, 11/24/20. <br/>My family had already purchased tickets to fly in the next morning, 11/25/20. I received several e-mails, texts, and phone-calls while flying in, from Turnkey stating that my reservation for the house was canceled due to a pest control issue that could not be resolved by the next day and that there were no other homes available. I was offered a choice between 2 condominiums. This was never an option that I desired, which is why I chose a house. As I had no choice but to take one of the options, I chose the condo at Newport Beach.<br/> This is part of a letter already e-mailed to your company Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, December 7, 2020 Hi Monique, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and we do apologize for any inconvenience you encountered. Our homeowner had an unexpected emergency and was not able to rent out their property as planned. When something like this occurs, we do everything in our power to find nearby, similar (if not better) property options that we can transfer your payment over to or cancel the reservation altogether and offer a full refund. It appears you did select one of the alternative options we sent over, and we’re glad to know you did enjoy your stay at that home. Your patience is truly appreciated, as we understand the frustration of not being able to stay at the original property you had chosen. If there’s anything else we can do to make your experience with us a better one, feel free to reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey Team
Reviewed On: 11/30/2020
Family Vacation This property is in a great location if you are looking for a place located in the heart of the Newport fun. Great restaurants for everyone and fun activities for the whole family.<br/><br/>The house was stocked with everything we needed. However, when we arrived it was evident that it had not been cleaned thoroughly. I immediately contested the property manager and we worked out a time for the cleaning crew to come back and properly clean everything. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, April 27, 2021 Hi Rob, We're so happy you enjoyed your stay in Newport and had a great time! That being said, we apologize for the cleanliness issues when you arrived but glad we were able to respond and take care of that for you. Thanks for staying with us! -The TurnKey Team
Reviewed On: 4/11/2021

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 403 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jan 18, 2022
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Rise and Shine: All-Suite Hideaway w/ Provided Bikes, Steps to Beach!

ID 254511 - 4 beds (2 king, 1 other and 1 bunk). Base rent is for 9 occupants.
Newport Beach Vacation Rentals
Located in the heart of Balboa Village, this sparkling 3BR hideaway is just steps away from the beach, pier, and ferry! Highlights include a luxurious all-suite layout, a private balcony with a grill, and a private garage with provided bikes. Sleeps 9.. Affectionately named Rise and Shine, this sparkling 3BR/3BA unit boasts a luxurious all-suite layout and a coveted location just steps from Balboa Beach.

Grill out on your private balcony, curl up next to the gas fireplace, or take the provided bikes out for a spin on the bike trail! Additional highlights include a well-equipped full kitchen and a convenient private garage.

The Balboa Ferris Wheel, the Balboa Pier, the Balboa Ferry, and Balboa Village’s shops and eateries are all just steps away!


Make yourself at home in the sunlit living area, detailed with a sleeper sofa, a gas fireplace, and a 40” flat-screen TV.


Whip up delicious dishes in the well-equipped kitchen, configured with helpful gadgets and ample cookware.

Sample appetizers at the kitchen bar for three, then sit down to home-cooked meals at the dining table for six.


This unit sleeps up to nine guests between three suites and the full-size sleeper sofa in the living area.

Both master suites feature a king bed, a 33” flat-screen TV, and an en-suite bathroom with a tub/shower combination.

The third suite includes a twin-over-full bunk bed, a spare full-size mattress, a 43” flat-screen TV, and an en-suite bathroom with a tub/shower combination. (This bathroom is also accessible from the hallway.)


Your sunny private balcony holds a propane grill and a table for four.


Complimentary Wi-Fi and a private washer/dryer are included. Beach chairs, a beach umbrella, and bikes are also provided in the rental.

Tandem parking is available for up to two cars in the garage. Metered street parking may be available on a first-come, first-serve basis. The paid Balboa Pier and Balboa Municipal Lots are a block away.

This unit is located on the second floor. Elevators are not available.

If traveling with a larger group, consider renting the adjoining unit too for additional space.


Tucked away above the shops on Balboa Boulevard, Rise and Shine is right in the heart of Balboa Village! Take the provided bikes and head out on the Newport Balboa Bike Trail, located just across the street.

Gorgeous Balboa Beach, the Balboa Ferris Wheel, the Balboa Pier, the Balboa Ferry, and charming local shops and eateries are all just a block or two away!

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
Toll Free UK
Toll Free Australia
International Rentals