A Perfect Newport House

- ID 232171 - 11 beds (4 queen, 1 single and 6 other). Base rent is for 20 occupants.
max 20 guests      5 bedrooms      3 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • double
    • queen
    • sleep sofa /futon
    • twin/ single
  • Attractions Attributes
    • autumn foliage
    • bay/sound
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • coin laundry
    • forests
    • library
    • live theater
    • marina
    • museums
    • playground
    • recreation center
    • restaurants
    • waterfalls
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • Board Games
  • General Attributes
    • Heating
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Telephone
    • Towels Provided
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Stove Top
    • Oven
    • Dish Washer
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • antiquing
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • gambling casinos
    • outlet shopping
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
    • whale watching
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Near The Ocean
  • Outside Attributes
    • Lawn / Garden
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • deepsea fishing
    • fishing
    • fly fishing
    • freshwater fishing
    • golf
    • hunting
    • pier fishing
    • sailing
    • snorkeling
    • sound/bay fishing
    • surf fishing
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets considered
  • Living Attributes
    • Washer & Dryer
    • WiFi
    • Electric Fireplace
  • Business Attributes
    • Point Central Lock
    • Tier 1
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Dogs Allowed
    • Stairs into Home
    • Large Groups

Loading...

Terms

O. The property shall not be used at any time by more than the amount of adults and children as per your reservation.

R. Pets are not permitted unless the property is pet friendly and your reservation includes a pet fee. No more than 2 pets are permitted per rental.

E. All guests under 21 years of age must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian.

G. No smoking of any kind is permitted within our homes and condominiums.

O. Renter is liable for any damage to the property and agrees to accept charges to the card on file should damage occur during occupancy.

N. Reservations can be changed to a new home or a new date range within a week of booking for no additional charge. Reservations changed after this grace period may be assessed a $25 reservation change fee.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Dec 9 to Dec 13 Min Stay 2 nights 149 USD
Dec 14 to Dec 15 Min Stay 2 nights 161 USD
Dec 16 to Dec 20 Min Stay 2 nights 149 USD
Dec 21 to Dec 22 Min Stay 2 nights 252 USD
Dec 23 to Dec 27 Min Stay 2 nights 170 USD
Dec 28 to Dec 29 Min Stay 2 nights 252 USD
Dec 30, 2018 to Jan 3, 2019 Min Stay 2 nights 170 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 4 to Jan 5 Min Stay 2 nights 170 USD
Jan 6 to Jan 10 Min Stay 2 nights 149 USD
Jan 11 to Jan 12 Min Stay 2 nights 170 USD
Jan 13 to Jan 17 Min Stay 2 nights 149 USD
Jan 18 to Jan 19 Min Stay 2 nights 170 USD
Jan 20 to Jan 24 Min Stay 2 nights 149 USD
Jan 25 to Jan 26 Min Stay 2 nights 170 USD
Jan 27 to Jan 31 Min Stay 2 nights 149 USD
Feb 1 to Feb 2 Min Stay 2 nights 170 USD
Feb 3 to Feb 7 Min Stay 2 nights 149 USD
Feb 8 to Feb 9 Min Stay 2 nights 170 USD
Feb 10 to Feb 14 Min Stay 2 nights 163 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 16 Min Stay 2 nights 205 USD
Feb 17 to Feb 20 Min Stay 2 nights 156 USD
Feb 21 to Feb 24 Min Stay 2 nights 358 USD
Feb 25 to Feb 28 Min Stay 2 nights 156 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 2 Min Stay 2 nights 187 USD
Mar 3 to Mar 7 Min Stay 2 nights 156 USD
Mar 8 to Mar 9 Min Stay 2 nights 187 USD
Mar 10 to Mar 14 Min Stay 2 nights 156 USD
Mar 15 to Mar 16 Min Stay 2 nights 536 USD
Mar 17 to Mar 21 Min Stay 2 nights 374 USD
Mar 22 to Mar 23 Min Stay 2 nights 536 USD
Mar 24 to Mar 28 Min Stay 2 nights 374 USD
Mar 29 to Mar 30 Min Stay 2 nights 536 USD
Mar 31 to Apr 4 Min Stay 2 nights 374 USD
Apr 5 to Apr 6 Min Stay 2 nights 536 USD
Apr 7 to Apr 8 Min Stay 2 nights 374 USD
Apr 9 to Apr 11 Min Stay 2 nights 306 USD
Apr 12 to Apr 13 Min Stay 2 nights 427 USD
Apr 14 to Apr 18 Min Stay 2 nights 306 USD
Apr 19 to Apr 20 Min Stay 2 nights 427 USD
Apr 21 to Apr 25 Min Stay 2 nights 306 USD
Apr 26 to Apr 27 Min Stay 2 nights 427 USD
Apr 28 to May 2 Min Stay 2 nights 306 USD
May 3 to May 4 Min Stay 2 nights 427 USD
May 5 to May 9 Min Stay 2 nights 306 USD
May 10 to May 11 Min Stay 2 nights 427 USD
May 12 to May 16 Min Stay 2 nights 306 USD
May 17 to May 18 Min Stay 2 nights 427 USD
May 19 to May 23 Min Stay 2 nights 306 USD
May 24 to May 27 Min Stay 3 nights 376 USD
May 28 to May 30 Min Stay 2 nights 362 USD
May 31 to Jun 1 Min Stay 2 nights 460 USD
Jun 2 to Jun 6 Min Stay 2 nights 362 USD
Jun 7 to Jun 8 Min Stay 2 nights 460 USD
Jun 9 to Jun 13 Min Stay 2 nights 362 USD
Jun 14 to Jun 15 Min Stay 2 nights 460 USD
Jun 16 to Jun 20 Min Stay 2 nights 408 USD
Jun 21 to Jun 22 Min Stay 2 nights 606 USD
Jun 23 to Jun 27 Min Stay 2 nights 408 USD
Jun 28 to Jul 6 Min Stay 4 nights 1,013 USD
Jul 7 to Jul 10 Min Stay 2 nights 808 USD
Jul 11 to Jul 13 Min Stay 3 nights 943 USD
Jul 14 to Jul 17 Min Stay 2 nights 808 USD
Jul 18 to Jul 20 Min Stay 3 nights 943 USD
Jul 21 to Jul 24 Min Stay 2 nights 808 USD
Jul 25 to Jul 27 Min Stay 3 nights 943 USD
Jul 28 to Jul 31 Min Stay 2 nights 808 USD
Aug 1 to Aug 3 Min Stay 3 nights 943 USD
Aug 4 to Aug 7 Min Stay 2 nights 808 USD
Aug 8 to Aug 10 Min Stay 3 nights 943 USD
Aug 11 to Aug 14 Min Stay 2 nights 808 USD
Aug 15 to Aug 17 Min Stay 3 nights 943 USD
Aug 18 to Aug 21 Min Stay 2 nights 808 USD
Aug 22 to Aug 26 Min Stay 2 nights 475 USD
Aug 27 to Aug 29 Min Stay 2 nights 808 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 3 Min Stay 3 nights 712 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 5 Min Stay 2 nights 334 USD
Sep 6 to Sep 7 Min Stay 2 nights 488 USD
Sep 8 to Sep 12 Min Stay 2 nights 334 USD
Sep 13 to Sep 14 Min Stay 2 nights 488 USD
Sep 15 to Sep 19 Min Stay 2 nights 334 USD
Sep 20 to Sep 21 Min Stay 2 nights 488 USD
Sep 22 to Sep 26 Min Stay 2 nights 334 USD
Sep 27 to Sep 28 Min Stay 2 nights 488 USD
Sep 29 to Oct 3 Min Stay 2 nights 334 USD
Oct 4 to Oct 5 Min Stay 2 nights 488 USD
Oct 6 to Oct 10 Min Stay 2 nights 334 USD
Oct 11 to Oct 12 Min Stay 2 nights 488 USD
Oct 13 to Oct 14 Min Stay 2 nights 334 USD
Oct 15 to Oct 17 Min Stay 2 nights 149 USD
Oct 18 to Oct 19 Min Stay 2 nights 161 USD
Oct 20 to Oct 24 Min Stay 2 nights 149 USD
Oct 25 to Oct 26 Min Stay 2 nights 161 USD
Oct 27 to Oct 31 Min Stay 2 nights 149 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 2 Min Stay 2 nights 161 USD
Nov 3 to Nov 7 Min Stay 2 nights 149 USD
Nov 8 to Nov 9 Min Stay 2 nights 161 USD
Nov 10 to Nov 14 Min Stay 2 nights 149 USD
Nov 15 to Nov 16 Min Stay 2 nights 161 USD
Nov 17 to Nov 21 Min Stay 2 nights 149 USD
Nov 22 to Nov 23 Min Stay 2 nights 161 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 30 Min Stay 3 nights 475 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 5 Min Stay 2 nights 149 USD
Dec 6 to Dec 7 Min Stay 2 nights 161 USD
Dec 8 to Dec 12 Min Stay 2 nights 149 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jun 28 to Jul 6 Min Stay 7 nights 7,091 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 30 Min Stay 7 nights 3,325 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

OFEA Board planning and retreat The view is awesome, it's very hard to find RIGHT off the highway, but once you arrive it is secluded. Nice older place, a lot of broken furniture and worn out items. Tubs, sinks and bedding very clean and nice. Closets, shelves and carpet need some deep cleaning. Briars grown up around the place made it look quite shabby. It functioned well for our group, but was not as fresh as it should have been. <br/>We did go into Newport and Depoe Bay, you must get on the highway to go to any services, no close by stores or restaurants - 2 miles to town. Which was fine, but not as convenient as I thought it was. <br/>
Reviewed On: 2018-10-31
Stitching retreat Beautiful view. Things seemed a bit run down. No heat found in the basement. Lack of hand towels although we asked three times for more we were ignored. There were toys left under the beds. Looked like cleaning crew just hit the surface. Note there is a leaky faucet in the kitchen.
Reviewed On: 2018-10-28
weekend from **** Terrible. Water quit working first morning with 21 people at the house. After 6 hours we were offered to either pay an additional $400 to change to two properties 25 miles away or use bottled water (for toilets, showers ,cooking etc.)or "then go home". No customer service, were told by the director of operations Dean McElveen that it wasn't there fault or the home owners fault there was no water and had to pay for the nights stay anyway. Ended up paying $2200 to rent 5 rooms for my family for 2 nights stay in Newport. House had dog feces all over the yard, black mold in the bathrooms and wasn't even close to what was represented on the internet. It was an awful experience. I give it one star only because you can't give it zero. Lousy way to celebrate your birthday. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, August 31, 2018 Hello Mason, Thank you for your review and we apologize for any issues encountered at Bay View Retreat. On the second day of your stay the well water at this house unfortunately ran out. In these situations if there's a comparable property to move you into we offer to cover the full amount if a guest wants to transfer. We found no comparable properties to Bay View Retreat being that it is such a large home, but did find two individual properties that we offered to cover the majority of the cost on. This offer was declined and the decision to vacate made by the guest. We did charge for a portion of the first night's rent because the rental was used by your party that evening without any issues, but in total refunded ~75% of your stay due to this water issue following the decision to vacate. Thank you again for your review and we hope you otherwise had a enjoyable trip on the Oregon coast.
Reviewed On: 2018-08-24
Amazing view, good location Our overall stay was good, the house needs to be updated. We had some issues with bees because there are so many blackberry bushes. Our family had 4 bee stings in the first day. Ultimately that was our only problem. The house is awesome overall and the location was perfect. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, August 16, 2018 Hello Tyson, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at Bay View Retreat. We are sorry to hear that your family suffered some bee stings during your stay. This isn't an issue in the winter but can be during the summer months. As for the issues with the home, we'd love to know how the home needs to updated. Please send us an email with more information about your stay. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you stay with us again soon.
Reviewed On: 2018-07-28
This could be a wonderful place! We had 3 toddles and the old shag carpet was dirty. All kinds of stuff on floor, coins old candy, and just dirt. Each night we had to wipe their feet down because they where Brown from floor. Then there was the no water day. We woke up Sunday morning to no water. 9adults and no water. When we did get ahold of the serves they where very disinterested. They said we could vacate the premises but had on where for us to go. 12 hours no water &#xD83D;&#xDCA6; toilets full! I paid over 3 thousand dollars for 4 nights and was treated terrible. Don&#x2019;t rent through this company. All they see is &#xD83D;&#xDCB0;
Reviewed On: 2018-08-23
Bay View Retrest Newport I had trouble with the app not letting me change the date. The lady I talked to did not know and was going to have tech support call me. They never did. The day check in I got the app to work. The TV upstairs did not work so I sent a message thru the app, but never heard back or had anyone come to fix the tv. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, August 16, 2018 Hello Robert, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at Bay View Retreat. We are sorry to hear that you were having issues with the app. We would have gladly helped you change your stay dates if you had called in to our offices. As for the TV issue, we are sorry to hear that we were not able to send someone out to get this fixed for you. Most likely it wasn't able to get done because of the summer busy season. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We hope to have you stay with us again soon. Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 2018-08-10
Thanksgiving inNewport We had a Great stay. The house is in great location other than the driveway. House is very roomy and helped because we had two baby’s that thought they should be up at night.Had wonderful view of bay and watched the deer and bald eagles. There where a few problem# but staff worked it out. Carpet up stairs really needs replaced. We keep finding copper wire in carpet and we had baby’s that where crawling around. One of the visitors hand got burnt try to plug cord into outlet. Bluistered and painful. There are a lot of extension cords . Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, February 8, 2018 Hello Becky, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bay View Retreat and that the home offered plenty of space for everyone in your group. We are currently looking into the issues you've brought to our attention, and we hope to have them resolved for future guests soon. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast!
Reviewed On: 2017-11-28
Awesome Family Vacation House Holds a ton of people. Feels like home as a kid. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, February 8, 2018 Hello Jarron, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bay View Retreat! We certainly hope this means that you'll be back again soon! Thank you again for your review!
Reviewed On: 2017-11-22
Nice place but could use some TLC and updates Pictures are not current, the house is very dated. The size of house is great if you have a lot of people and they don't mind sleeping on futons.The current furniture is not in the best of shape, dining room chairs are very unstable and the mattresses are far from comfortable. If you plan on using the down stairs make sure you are staying in the summer as the only heat is from space heaters.The light bulbs were out for some places.The only thing that has been updated is the master bathroom, which could use some TLC.Make sure you bring supplies, ie tin foil, cleaning supplies, as they are not supplied.Yes there are TV's but not in the main living spaces and we were not able to get a lot of the channels.The location was great, we had a beautiful view of the bay.I
Reviewed On: 2018-02-28
Wonderful Family Getaway This home was perfect for our large family! The downstairs made a great play space for the children and the large dinner table with the beautiful view behind it made a wonderful game table. It was perfect for our large family including grandchildren and extended family. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, February 20, 2018 Hello Lisa, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bay View Retreat! We hope to see you all back again soon on the Oregon coast!
Reviewed On: 2018-02-20
Beautiful Bay front We had a fantastic time. The place was in great condition, the view was amazing and I would stay at this rental again! Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, June 22, 2018 Hello Stacy, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bay View Retreat. It sounds like you had a great time checking out the view and attractions! We can't wait to have you back again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 2018-06-15
A great place for a large group! We had 19 people staying in this home and had plenty of room and lots of fun. The home is well stocked with games, puzzles, kitchen supplies, towels, etc, etc. The entire group agreed it was a perfect place for our family and said we should use it again. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, August 16, 2018 Hello Keith, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you and your group had a great visit to Bay View Retreat! We look forward to hosting you all again soon on the Oregon coast!
Reviewed On: 2018-07-04
Spacious Retreat House The retreat house was really spacious and allowed room for all the guests to fit in comfortably. The location was a bit hard to find, since it's tucked away from the highway but it was a pretty good location since it was away from the everyone else and allowed us to enjoy our time. Overall, it was a pretty good experience for those looking to relax and kick back for their vacation. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, June 22, 2018 Hello Kahei, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Bay View Retreat. It's nice to know that the home was big enough for your group of people and far enough away from others to have a good time on the beach together. We hope to have you come back again soon for another wonderful vacation to the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 2018-05-22
Excellent time. Huge house. Great views We had an excellent time. Large house with great views of the bay and jetty.<br/>The house was well equipt and room for everyone. Very close to town Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, June 22, 2018 Hello Mark, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your time spent at Bay View Retreat! We are also happy you had everything you needed to enjoy your stay! We hope to have you come back soon for another wonderful visit to the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 2018-06-20
AWESOME!!! It was an amazing house. Deck all around. Peaceful. Birds singing. I highly recommend for a family. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, February 8, 2018 Hello Barbrah, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bay View Retreat. We hope this means you'll be back again soon!
Reviewed On: 2017-07-02
Relaxing place with lots of room We love that the home is large and spread out well. We love the three bathrooms. We would love to see the twin bed replaced with a queen or full as we always have couples in our group. It's older but relaxing and we do plan to stay at this home again. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, February 8, 2018 Hello Kimberly, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bay View Retreat. As for the twin bed being replaced with a queen or full, we will let the owner know if we find that other guests would like to see the same thing. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you back soon on the Oregon coast!
Reviewed On: 2017-03-19
My birthday at Bay View Retreat Nice. We had plenty room for all. Beds were adequate, one bed needed box spring so was very hard to sleep on. Kitchen well stocked with utensils. Had to buy garbage bags and TP. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, February 8, 2018 Hello Michelle, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bay View Retreat. As for the garbage bags and toilet paper, our units all come with a starter pack for our guests, and usually these supplies don't last an entire stay, especially with larger groups. We have since added this information to our reservation page to make future guests aware that they may need to buy or bring more supplies on their stay. We hope that you'll be back again soon, and thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 2017-02-22
Great Location- Very accommodating for a large group We had a family reunion with 20 people. The property is older, but fit our family very well. Overall, it was a great stay. I would recommend bringing a few extras such as toilet paper, we ran out! The property was old, but clean. The basement did have a musty smell, but it accommodated our large family, which was perfect! Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, February 8, 2018 Hello Anna, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bay View Retreat! We only provide a starter pack of supplies in each of our homes, and for larger groups and longer stays, our guests generally need to go out and buy more supplies on their own. This information has since been added to our website to inform future guests. The home has also been deep cleaned since your last stay. We hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-20
Amazing Vacation The house was exactly how it was described on line. Pictures were not deceiving. I took my Grown children and Grandchildren there was plenty of room for all. The view was amazing Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Monday, August 7, 2017 Teresa, thank you for taking time to send in your review. We are pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed the home you chose to visit. Hope you made memories that can be shared for years to come. We would certainly enjoy hearing back from you to assist in planning your next coastal getaway. Once again, Teresa thank you!
Reviewed On: 2017-08-02
Good for large groups Pros: Big enough for a large group! Plenty of beds - most were VERY comfortable. 3 bathrooms was nice. The kitchen was large and very well stocked. Our girls discovered a big box of sidewalk chalk in the garage and had fun being creative on the large driveway. Another great find was the cabinet of coloring books (for kids and adults) - they spent hours sitting at the large table coloring and talking. The view of the bay was beautiful and the sunsets were gorgeous.<br/><br/>Cons: There didn't seem to be enough bedding for all the various beds. There were only 2 kitchen towels, which was not near enough when cooking and cleaning for that many people. Not enough table seating for a group of 21. The oven only had 1 rack in it.<br/><br/>Overall the house was great for 21 people, however it could use some major TLC. The house was clean, but just old and tired. We never felt cramped and were able to cycle everyone through the showers without any water issues (the house gets water from a spring, which is slow to fill during this dry summer). We were there on a hot (by Oregon beach standards) summer weekend and found there really weren't enough windows to open to get a breeze and most windows didn't have screens.<br/><br/>Would I stay here again? I would definitely consider it for a large group again, but would look for a home that is not so tired. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, February 8, 2018 Hello Victoria, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bay View Retreat, and that you found that the home was well suited for a large party. That's awesome that you and your girls had fun with the chalk and coloring books! As for your concerns, we have brought these to the attention of our maintenance staff and hope to have them resolved soon! The home has also been through a deep clean since your stay to help with the overall tiredness of the home. We hope that you'll be back soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-29
Good place for taking a break Very spacious and had room for 18 people easily. It would be good to have a pool table or similar games in the basement. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, February 8, 2018 Hello Sudakar, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bay View Retreat. As for your suggestion, we will let the owner know if other people share this same concern. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast!
Reviewed On: 2017-06-06
Family Vacation This home has wonderful views and plenty of room. It was very clean inside upon our arrival, plenty of towels, etc. The games, coloring books, crayons/markers were very much appreciated by our 3 year old. Our older children (ages 13 and 11) enjoyed the space to sprawl out and the wifi connection. Our dogs had lots of room to play and stretch out too. <br/>There were some things that could be improved upon. The outside of the property could use a good general cleaning, update the mattresses, update the TVs, and begin the long haul of updating the home. It's a beautiful home, but it's diffidently dated in the 70s inside and out. There was also a strong skunk odor coming from under the home when we were there, we did so one. So hopefully the animal issue has been dealt with. Watch the turn into the home. It's hard to see and it's a quick turn, not much warning for the people behind you on the highway. <br/>Overall, it's a lovely well-built home that has been very well-taken care of, has a great view, is quiet and has plenty of room for the whole family and pets. Our family would stay here again and recommend it to others. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, February 8, 2018 Hello Amanda, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Bay View Retreat. The problems you have brought up - the skunk and the general cleaning - have both been taken care of since your stay. As for the mattresses, TVs, and such, we will bring these up to the owner if we find that they are a common concern amongst our guests. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-17
Newport house Overall we were pleased with the size and the 5 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. Large kitchen and good living room/dining area. Only things was the lack of kitchen towels, pot holders, very little dish soap and paper towels 1/2 of a roll and only two full rolls of toilet paper. One member of our party was upset over the mold smell in the downstairs area. We liked the large area for parking and it was very private, could use better signage out on the road. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, February 8, 2018 Hello Pamela, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bay View Retreat. As for the supply issue, we only provide a starter pack of supplies in all of our homes. These supplies generally don't last an entire stay. We have since updated our check out page to let guests know that our homes only come with a starter pack of supplies, including what these are, so that they are made aware that they made need to bring or buy more supplies on their stay. As for the mold smell in the home, Bay View Retreat has since been deep cleaned since your stay. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We hope that you otherwise had a good time, and we hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 2017-10-19
Spacious House, very dated throughout The house had even more room than we expected. In addition to the 5 BR and lots of beds in the downstairs recroom, there was a den between the kitchen and laudry with a futon and an accordion door for some privacy.<br/><br/>The house was very dated. This hit with a punch of arrival as things smelled just awful and musty (with a strong pet smell as well). Fortunately most of this went away after the windows were open for several hours. The kitchen has a ton of equipment, all in marginal condition. <br/><br/>We were really lucky to book the place just 10 days before the solar exclipse and we could experience totality from the yard. That was fantastic!<br/><br/>Our large group fit which was fantastic, but I wouldn't return. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, February 8, 2018 Hello George, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bay View Retreat and that you and your family were able to witness the solar eclipse! We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the home as much as you were hoping. This home has since been deep cleaned to help with the smell, and we are looking into getting new kitchen supplies. We hope that you'll be back to stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 2017-09-21
The house had even more room than we expected. In addition to the 5 BR and lots of beds in the downstairs recroom, there was a den between the kitchen and laudry with a futon and an accordion door for some privacy.<br/><br/>The house was very dated. This hit with a punch of arrival as things smelled just awful and musty (with a strong pet smell as well). Fortunately most of this went away after the windows were open for several hours. The kitchen has a ton of equipment, all in marginal condition. <br/><br/>We were really lucky to book the place just 10 days before the solar exclipse and we could experience totality from the yard. That was fantastic!<br/><br/>Our large group fit which was fantastic, but I wouldn't return.
Reviewed On: 2017-09-21
Pros: Big enough for a large group! Plenty of beds - most were VERY comfortable. 3 bathrooms was nice. The kitchen was large and very well stocked. Our girls discovered a big box of sidewalk chalk in the garage and had fun being creative on the large driveway. Another great find was the cabinet of coloring books (for kids and adults) - they spent hours sitting at the large table coloring and talking. The view of the bay was beautiful and the sunsets were gorgeous.<br/><br/>Cons: There didn't seem to be enough bedding for all the various beds. There were only 2 kitchen towels, which was not near enough when cooking and cleaning for that many people. Not enough table seating for a group of 21. The oven only had 1 rack in it.<br/><br/>Overall the house was great for 21 people, however it could use some major TLC. The house was clean, but just old and tired. We never felt cramped and were able to cycle everyone through the showers without any water issues (the house gets water from a spring, which is slow to fill
Reviewed On: 2017-08-29
We had a family reunion with 20 people. The property is older, but fit our family very well. Overall, it was a great stay. I would recommend bringing a few extras such as toilet paper, we ran out! The property was old, but clean. The basement did have a musty smell, but it accommodated our large family, which was perfect!
Reviewed On: 2017-08-20
This home has wonderful views and plenty of room. It was very clean inside upon our arrival, plenty of towels, etc. The games, coloring books, crayons/markers were very much appreciated by our 3 year old. Our older children (ages 13 and 11) enjoyed the space to sprawl out and the wifi connection. Our dogs had lots of room to play and stretch out too. <br/>There were some things that could be improved upon. The outside of the property could use a good general cleaning, update the mattresses, update the TVs, and begin the long haul of updating the home. It's a beautiful home, but it's diffidently dated in the 70s inside and out. There was also a strong skunk odor coming from under the home when we were there, we did so one. So hopefully the animal issue has been dealt with. Watch the turn into the home. It's hard to see and it's a quick turn, not much warning for the people behind you on the highway. <br/>Overall, it's a lovely well-built home that has been very well-taken care of, has a great view,
Reviewed On: 2017-08-17
The house was exactly how it was described on line. Pictures were not deceiving. I took my Grown children and Grandchildren there was plenty of room for all. The view was amazing
Reviewed On: 2017-08-02
It was an amazing house. Deck all around. Peaceful. Birds singing. I highly recommend for a family.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-02
Very spacious and had room for 18 people easily. It would be good to have a pool table or similar games in the basement.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-06
We love that the home is large and spread out well. We love the three bathrooms. We would love to see the twin bed replaced with a queen or full as we always have couples in our group. It's older but relaxing and we do plan to stay at this home again.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-19
Nice. We had plenty room for all. Beds were adequate, one bed needed box spring so was very hard to sleep on. Kitchen well stocked with utensils. Had to buy garbage bags and TP.
Reviewed On: 2017-02-22

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jan 17, 2017.
  • This owner / manager has completed 3 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Dec 11, 2018
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jan 17, 2017
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Newport Accommodations -
A perfect Newport house with fantastic bay views & sleeping for 21 guests!. Bay View Retreat. 5 bedrooms 3 baths room for 21 comfortably and fabulous views of the Yaquina Bay Newport Bridge and the distant ocean. This home is located about 2 miles East of Newport with plenty of parking for all. On the main level of the home is a very large family kitchen with room for baking and cooking at the same time. Also on the main level of the home is a family room breakfast dining area great room 3 bedrooms and 2 baths. Access to the lengthy deck is conveniently located off the dining room. Downstairs there are 2 more bedrooms a bath and a very large family room area. Additional sleeping is provided in this very spacious home with futons located in the main level family room two in the living room and 3 in the lower level family/recreation room. TVs are located in the both of the family rooms. Stereo system books and games. An added bonus is that you may bring your well-behaved dog with you on vacation with the additional pet cleaning fee which covers the additional cleaning indoors. Please pick up after your pooch outdoors. This home is a pet-friendly home. There is a pet-cleaning fee to book this home that will be applied to your booking. If you are NOT bringing a pet you must call our office BEFORE FINAL PAYMENT IS DUE TO OPT OUT ! ** MAXIMUM 2 DOGS ALLOWED**

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543