A Perfect Newport House

21

max renters

5

bedrooms

3

bathroom
credit card
Property ID 232171
The base rate is for 21 occupants.
  • Amenity Attributes
    • double
    • queen
    • sleep sofa /futon
    • twin/ single
  • Attractions Attributes
    • autumn foliage
    • bay/sound
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • coin laundry
    • forests
    • library
    • live theater
    • marina
    • museums
    • playground
    • recreation center
    • restaurants
    • waterfalls
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • Board Games
  • General Attributes
    • Heating
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Telephone
    • Towels Provided
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Stove Top
    • Oven
    • Dish Washer
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • antiquing
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • gambling casinos
    • outlet shopping
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
    • whale watching
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Near The Ocean
  • Outside Attributes
    • Lawn / Garden
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • deepsea fishing
    • fishing
    • fly fishing
    • freshwater fishing
    • golf
    • hunting
    • hunting small game
    • pier fishing
    • sailing
    • snorkeling
    • sound/bay fishing
    • surf fishing
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets considered
  • Living Attributes
    • Washer & Dryer
    • WiFi
    • Electric Fireplace
  • Business Attributes
    • Point Central Lock
    • Tier 1
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Dogs Allowed
    • Stairs into Home
    • Large Groups

Loading...

Terms

O. The property shall not be used at any time by more than the amount of adults and children as per your reservation.

r. Pets are not permitted unless the property is pet friendly and your reservation includes a pet fee. No more than 2 pets are permitted per rental.

e. All guests under 21 years of age must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian.

g. No smoking of any kind is permitted within our homes and condominiums.

o. Renter is liable for any damage to the property and agrees to accept charges to the card on file should damage occur during occupancy.

n. Reservations can be changed to a new home or a new date range within a week of booking for no additional charge. Reservations changed after this grace period may be assessed a $25 reservation change fee.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
May 20 to May 24 Min Stay 2 nights 149 USD
May 25 to May 29 Min Stay 2 nights 201 USD
May 30 to May 31 Min Stay 2 nights 209 USD
Jun 1 to Jun 2 Min Stay 2 nights 329 USD
Jun 3 to Jun 7 Min Stay 2 nights 209 USD
Jun 8 to Jun 9 Min Stay 2 nights 329 USD
Jun 10 to Jun 14 Min Stay 2 nights 209 USD
Jun 15 to Jun 16 Min Stay 2 nights 360 USD
Jun 17 to Jun 21 Min Stay 2 nights 272 USD
Jun 22 to Jun 23 Min Stay 2 nights 360 USD
Jun 24 to Jun 28 Min Stay 2 nights 272 USD
Jun 29 to Jul 7 Min Stay 3 nights 593 USD
Jul 8 to Jul 11 Min Stay 2 nights 569 USD
Jul 12 to Jul 14 Min Stay 3 nights 768 USD
Jul 15 to Jul 18 Min Stay 2 nights 569 USD
Jul 19 to Jul 21 Min Stay 3 nights 768 USD
Jul 22 to Jul 25 Min Stay 2 nights 569 USD
Jul 26 to Jul 28 Min Stay 3 nights 768 USD
Jul 29 to Aug 1 Min Stay 2 nights 569 USD
Aug 2 to Aug 4 Min Stay 3 nights 768 USD
Aug 5 to Aug 8 Min Stay 2 nights 569 USD
Aug 9 to Aug 11 Min Stay 3 nights 768 USD
Aug 12 to Aug 15 Min Stay 2 nights 569 USD
Aug 16 to Aug 18 Min Stay 3 nights 768 USD
Aug 19 to Aug 22 Min Stay 2 nights 569 USD
Aug 23 to Aug 26 Min Stay 2 nights 475 USD
Aug 27 to Aug 30 Min Stay 2 nights 584 USD
Aug 31 to Sep 6 Min Stay 3 nights 570 USD
Sep 7 to Sep 8 Min Stay 2 nights 329 USD
Sep 9 to Sep 13 Min Stay 2 nights 279 USD
Sep 14 to Sep 15 Min Stay 2 nights 329 USD
Sep 16 to Sep 20 Min Stay 2 nights 279 USD
Sep 21 to Sep 22 Min Stay 2 nights 329 USD
Sep 23 to Sep 27 Min Stay 2 nights 279 USD
Sep 28 to Sep 29 Min Stay 2 nights 329 USD
Sep 30 to Oct 4 Min Stay 2 nights 279 USD
Oct 5 to Oct 6 Min Stay 2 nights 329 USD
Oct 7 to Oct 11 Min Stay 2 nights 279 USD
Oct 12 to Oct 13 Min Stay 2 nights 329 USD
Oct 14 to Oct 15 Min Stay 2 nights 279 USD
Oct 16 to Oct 18 Min Stay 2 nights 149 USD
Oct 19 to Oct 20 Min Stay 2 nights 187 USD
Oct 21 to Oct 25 Min Stay 2 nights 149 USD
Oct 26 to Oct 27 Min Stay 2 nights 187 USD
Oct 28 to Nov 1 Min Stay 2 nights 149 USD
Nov 2 to Nov 3 Min Stay 2 nights 187 USD
Nov 4 to Nov 8 Min Stay 2 nights 149 USD
Nov 9 to Nov 10 Min Stay 2 nights 187 USD
Nov 11 to Nov 15 Min Stay 2 nights 149 USD
Nov 16 to Nov 17 Min Stay 2 nights 187 USD
Nov 18 to Nov 20 Min Stay 2 nights 149 USD
Nov 21 to Nov 25 Min Stay 3 nights 570 USD
Nov 26 to Nov 29 Min Stay 2 nights 149 USD
Nov 30 to Dec 1 Min Stay 2 nights 187 USD
Dec 2 to Dec 6 Min Stay 2 nights 149 USD
Dec 7 to Dec 8 Min Stay 2 nights 187 USD
Dec 9 to Dec 13 Min Stay 2 nights 149 USD
Dec 14 to Dec 15 Min Stay 2 nights 187 USD
Dec 16 to Dec 20 Min Stay 2 nights 149 USD
Dec 21 to Dec 22 Min Stay 2 nights 432 USD
Dec 23 to Dec 27 Min Stay 2 nights 374 USD
Dec 28 to Dec 29 Min Stay 2 nights 432 USD
Dec 30, 2018 to Jan 3, 2019 Min Stay 2 nights 374 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 4 to Jan 5 Min Stay 2 nights 196 USD
Jan 6 to Jan 10 Min Stay 2 nights 149 USD
Jan 11 to Jan 12 Min Stay 2 nights 196 USD
Jan 13 to Jan 17 Min Stay 2 nights 149 USD
Jan 18 to Jan 19 Min Stay 2 nights 196 USD
Jan 20 to Jan 24 Min Stay 2 nights 149 USD
Jan 25 to Jan 26 Min Stay 2 nights 196 USD
Jan 27 to Jan 31 Min Stay 2 nights 149 USD
Feb 1 to Feb 2 Min Stay 2 nights 196 USD
Feb 3 to Feb 7 Min Stay 2 nights 149 USD
Feb 8 to Feb 9 Min Stay 2 nights 196 USD
Feb 10 to Feb 14 Min Stay 2 nights 163 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 16 Min Stay 2 nights 205 USD
Feb 17 to Feb 20 Min Stay 2 nights 156 USD
Feb 21 to Feb 24 Min Stay 2 nights 322 USD
Feb 25 to Feb 28 Min Stay 2 nights 156 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 2 Min Stay 2 nights 187 USD
Mar 3 to Mar 7 Min Stay 2 nights 156 USD
Mar 8 to Mar 9 Min Stay 2 nights 187 USD
Mar 10 to Mar 14 Min Stay 2 nights 156 USD
Mar 15 to Mar 16 Min Stay 2 nights 328 USD
Mar 17 to Mar 21 Min Stay 2 nights 374 USD
Mar 22 to Mar 23 Min Stay 2 nights 328 USD
Mar 24 to Mar 28 Min Stay 2 nights 374 USD
Mar 29 to Mar 30 Min Stay 2 nights 328 USD
Mar 31 to Apr 4 Min Stay 2 nights 374 USD
Apr 5 to Apr 6 Min Stay 2 nights 328 USD
Apr 7 to Apr 8 Min Stay 2 nights 374 USD
Apr 9 to Apr 11 Min Stay 2 nights 149 USD
Apr 12 to Apr 13 Min Stay 2 nights 164 USD
Apr 14 to Apr 18 Min Stay 2 nights 149 USD
Apr 19 to Apr 20 Min Stay 2 nights 164 USD
Apr 21 to Apr 25 Min Stay 2 nights 149 USD
Apr 26 to Apr 27 Min Stay 2 nights 164 USD
Apr 28 to May 2 Min Stay 2 nights 149 USD
May 3 to May 4 Min Stay 2 nights 164 USD
May 5 to May 9 Min Stay 2 nights 149 USD
May 10 to May 11 Min Stay 2 nights 164 USD
May 12 to May 16 Min Stay 2 nights 149 USD
May 17 to May 18 Min Stay 2 nights 164 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Jun 29 to Jul 7 Min Stay 7 nights 4,151 USD
Aug 31 to Sep 6 Min Stay 7 nights 3,990 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Nice place but could use some TLC and updates Pictures are not current, the house is very dated. The size of house is great if you have a lot of people and they don't mind sleeping on futons.The current furniture is not in the best of shape, dining room chairs are very unstable and the mattresses are far from comfortable. If you plan on using the down stairs make sure you are staying in the summer as the only heat is from space heaters.The light bulbs were out for some places.The only thing that has been updated is the master bathroom, which could use some TLC.Make sure you bring supplies, ie tin foil, cleaning supplies, as they are not supplied.Yes there are TV's but not in the main living spaces and we were not able to get a lot of the channels.The location was great, we had a beautiful view of the bay.I
Reviewed On: 2018-02-28
Wonderful Family Getaway This home was perfect for our large family! The downstairs made a great play space for the children and the large dinner table with the beautiful view behind it made a wonderful game table. It was perfect for our large family including grandchildren and extended family. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, February 20, 2018 Hello Lisa, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bay View Retreat! We hope to see you all back again soon on the Oregon coast!
Reviewed On: 2018-02-20
Newport house Overall we were pleased with the size and the 5 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. Large kitchen and good living room/dining area. Only things was the lack of kitchen towels, pot holders, very little dish soap and paper towels 1/2 of a roll and only two full rolls of toilet paper. One member of our party was upset over the mold smell in the downstairs area. We liked the large area for parking and it was very private, could use better signage out on the road. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, February 8, 2018 Hello Pamela, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bay View Retreat. As for the supply issue, we only provide a starter pack of supplies in all of our homes. These supplies generally don't last an entire stay. We have since updated our check out page to let guests know that our homes only come with a starter pack of supplies, including what these are, so that they are made aware that they made need to bring or buy more supplies on their stay. As for the mold smell in the home, Bay View Retreat has since been deep cleaned since your stay. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We hope that you otherwise had a good time, and we hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 2017-10-19
Spacious House, very dated throughout The house had even more room than we expected. In addition to the 5 BR and lots of beds in the downstairs recroom, there was a den between the kitchen and laudry with a futon and an accordion door for some privacy.<br/><br/>The house was very dated. This hit with a punch of arrival as things smelled just awful and musty (with a strong pet smell as well). Fortunately most of this went away after the windows were open for several hours. The kitchen has a ton of equipment, all in marginal condition. <br/><br/>We were really lucky to book the place just 10 days before the solar exclipse and we could experience totality from the yard. That was fantastic!<br/><br/>Our large group fit which was fantastic, but I wouldn't return. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, February 8, 2018 Hello George, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bay View Retreat and that you and your family were able to witness the solar eclipse! We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the home as much as you were hoping. This home has since been deep cleaned to help with the smell, and we are looking into getting new kitchen supplies. We hope that you'll be back to stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 2017-09-21
Thanksgiving inNewport We had a Great stay. The house is in great location other than the driveway. House is very roomy and helped because we had two baby’s that thought they should be up at night.Had wonderful view of bay and watched the deer and bald eagles. There where a few problem# but staff worked it out. Carpet up stairs really needs replaced. We keep finding copper wire in carpet and we had baby’s that where crawling around. One of the visitors hand got burnt try to plug cord into outlet. Bluistered and painful. There are a lot of extension cords . Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, February 8, 2018 Hello Becky, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bay View Retreat and that the home offered plenty of space for everyone in your group. We are currently looking into the issues you've brought to our attention, and we hope to have them resolved for future guests soon. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast!
Reviewed On: 2017-11-28
Awesome Family Vacation House Holds a ton of people. Feels like home as a kid. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, February 8, 2018 Hello Jarron, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bay View Retreat! We certainly hope this means that you'll be back again soon! Thank you again for your review!
Reviewed On: 2017-11-22
AWESOME!!! It was an amazing house. Deck all around. Peaceful. Birds singing. I highly recommend for a family. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, February 8, 2018 Hello Barbrah, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bay View Retreat. We hope this means you'll be back again soon!
Reviewed On: 2017-07-02
Relaxing place with lots of room We love that the home is large and spread out well. We love the three bathrooms. We would love to see the twin bed replaced with a queen or full as we always have couples in our group. It's older but relaxing and we do plan to stay at this home again. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, February 8, 2018 Hello Kimberly, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bay View Retreat. As for the twin bed being replaced with a queen or full, we will let the owner know if we find that other guests would like to see the same thing. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you back soon on the Oregon coast!
Reviewed On: 2017-03-19
My birthday at Bay View Retreat Nice. We had plenty room for all. Beds were adequate, one bed needed box spring so was very hard to sleep on. Kitchen well stocked with utensils. Had to buy garbage bags and TP. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, February 8, 2018 Hello Michelle, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bay View Retreat. As for the garbage bags and toilet paper, our units all come with a starter pack for our guests, and usually these supplies don't last an entire stay, especially with larger groups. We have since added this information to our reservation page to make future guests aware that they may need to buy or bring more supplies on their stay. We hope that you'll be back again soon, and thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 2017-02-22
Great Location- Very accommodating for a large group We had a family reunion with 20 people. The property is older, but fit our family very well. Overall, it was a great stay. I would recommend bringing a few extras such as toilet paper, we ran out! The property was old, but clean. The basement did have a musty smell, but it accommodated our large family, which was perfect! Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, February 8, 2018 Hello Anna, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bay View Retreat! We only provide a starter pack of supplies in each of our homes, and for larger groups and longer stays, our guests generally need to go out and buy more supplies on their own. This information has since been added to our website to inform future guests. The home has also been deep cleaned since your last stay. We hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-20
Amazing Vacation The house was exactly how it was described on line. Pictures were not deceiving. I took my Grown children and Grandchildren there was plenty of room for all. The view was amazing Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Monday, August 7, 2017 Teresa, thank you for taking time to send in your review. We are pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed the home you chose to visit. Hope you made memories that can be shared for years to come. We would certainly enjoy hearing back from you to assist in planning your next coastal getaway. Once again, Teresa thank you!
Reviewed On: 2017-08-02
Good for large groups Pros: Big enough for a large group! Plenty of beds - most were VERY comfortable. 3 bathrooms was nice. The kitchen was large and very well stocked. Our girls discovered a big box of sidewalk chalk in the garage and had fun being creative on the large driveway. Another great find was the cabinet of coloring books (for kids and adults) - they spent hours sitting at the large table coloring and talking. The view of the bay was beautiful and the sunsets were gorgeous.<br/><br/>Cons: There didn't seem to be enough bedding for all the various beds. There were only 2 kitchen towels, which was not near enough when cooking and cleaning for that many people. Not enough table seating for a group of 21. The oven only had 1 rack in it.<br/><br/>Overall the house was great for 21 people, however it could use some major TLC. The house was clean, but just old and tired. We never felt cramped and were able to cycle everyone through the showers without any water issues (the house gets water from a spring, which is slow to fill during this dry summer). We were there on a hot (by Oregon beach standards) summer weekend and found there really weren't enough windows to open to get a breeze and most windows didn't have screens.<br/><br/>Would I stay here again? I would definitely consider it for a large group again, but would look for a home that is not so tired. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, February 8, 2018 Hello Victoria, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bay View Retreat, and that you found that the home was well suited for a large party. That's awesome that you and your girls had fun with the chalk and coloring books! As for your concerns, we have brought these to the attention of our maintenance staff and hope to have them resolved soon! The home has also been through a deep clean since your stay to help with the overall tiredness of the home. We hope that you'll be back soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-29
Good place for taking a break Very spacious and had room for 18 people easily. It would be good to have a pool table or similar games in the basement. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, February 8, 2018 Hello Sudakar, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bay View Retreat. As for your suggestion, we will let the owner know if other people share this same concern. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast!
Reviewed On: 2017-06-06
Family Vacation This home has wonderful views and plenty of room. It was very clean inside upon our arrival, plenty of towels, etc. The games, coloring books, crayons/markers were very much appreciated by our 3 year old. Our older children (ages 13 and 11) enjoyed the space to sprawl out and the wifi connection. Our dogs had lots of room to play and stretch out too. <br/>There were some things that could be improved upon. The outside of the property could use a good general cleaning, update the mattresses, update the TVs, and begin the long haul of updating the home. It's a beautiful home, but it's diffidently dated in the 70s inside and out. There was also a strong skunk odor coming from under the home when we were there, we did so one. So hopefully the animal issue has been dealt with. Watch the turn into the home. It's hard to see and it's a quick turn, not much warning for the people behind you on the highway. <br/>Overall, it's a lovely well-built home that has been very well-taken care of, has a great view, is quiet and has plenty of room for the whole family and pets. Our family would stay here again and recommend it to others. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, February 8, 2018 Hello Amanda, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Bay View Retreat. The problems you have brought up - the skunk and the general cleaning - have both been taken care of since your stay. As for the mattresses, TVs, and such, we will bring these up to the owner if we find that they are a common concern amongst our guests. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-17
The house had even more room than we expected. In addition to the 5 BR and lots of beds in the downstairs recroom, there was a den between the kitchen and laudry with a futon and an accordion door for some privacy.<br/><br/>The house was very dated. This hit with a punch of arrival as things smelled just awful and musty (with a strong pet smell as well). Fortunately most of this went away after the windows were open for several hours. The kitchen has a ton of equipment, all in marginal condition. <br/><br/>We were really lucky to book the place just 10 days before the solar exclipse and we could experience totality from the yard. That was fantastic!<br/><br/>Our large group fit which was fantastic, but I wouldn't return.
Reviewed On: 2017-09-21
Pros: Big enough for a large group! Plenty of beds - most were VERY comfortable. 3 bathrooms was nice. The kitchen was large and very well stocked. Our girls discovered a big box of sidewalk chalk in the garage and had fun being creative on the large driveway. Another great find was the cabinet of coloring books (for kids and adults) - they spent hours sitting at the large table coloring and talking. The view of the bay was beautiful and the sunsets were gorgeous.<br/><br/>Cons: There didn't seem to be enough bedding for all the various beds. There were only 2 kitchen towels, which was not near enough when cooking and cleaning for that many people. Not enough table seating for a group of 21. The oven only had 1 rack in it.<br/><br/>Overall the house was great for 21 people, however it could use some major TLC. The house was clean, but just old and tired. We never felt cramped and were able to cycle everyone through the showers without any water issues (the house gets water from a spring, which is slow to fill
Reviewed On: 2017-08-29
We had a family reunion with 20 people. The property is older, but fit our family very well. Overall, it was a great stay. I would recommend bringing a few extras such as toilet paper, we ran out! The property was old, but clean. The basement did have a musty smell, but it accommodated our large family, which was perfect!
Reviewed On: 2017-08-20
This home has wonderful views and plenty of room. It was very clean inside upon our arrival, plenty of towels, etc. The games, coloring books, crayons/markers were very much appreciated by our 3 year old. Our older children (ages 13 and 11) enjoyed the space to sprawl out and the wifi connection. Our dogs had lots of room to play and stretch out too. <br/>There were some things that could be improved upon. The outside of the property could use a good general cleaning, update the mattresses, update the TVs, and begin the long haul of updating the home. It's a beautiful home, but it's diffidently dated in the 70s inside and out. There was also a strong skunk odor coming from under the home when we were there, we did so one. So hopefully the animal issue has been dealt with. Watch the turn into the home. It's hard to see and it's a quick turn, not much warning for the people behind you on the highway. <br/>Overall, it's a lovely well-built home that has been very well-taken care of, has a great view,
Reviewed On: 2017-08-17
The house was exactly how it was described on line. Pictures were not deceiving. I took my Grown children and Grandchildren there was plenty of room for all. The view was amazing
Reviewed On: 2017-08-02
It was an amazing house. Deck all around. Peaceful. Birds singing. I highly recommend for a family.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-02
Very spacious and had room for 18 people easily. It would be good to have a pool table or similar games in the basement.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-06
We love that the home is large and spread out well. We love the three bathrooms. We would love to see the twin bed replaced with a queen or full as we always have couples in our group. It's older but relaxing and we do plan to stay at this home again.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-19
Nice. We had plenty room for all. Beds were adequate, one bed needed box spring so was very hard to sleep on. Kitchen well stocked with utensils. Had to buy garbage bags and TP.
Reviewed On: 2017-02-22

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jan 17, 2017.
  • This owner / manager has completed 1 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on May 21, 2018
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jan 17, 2017
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Newport Accommodations -
A perfect Newport house with fantastic bay views & sleeping for 21 guests!. Bay View Retreat. 5 bedrooms 3 baths room for 21 comfortably and fabulous views of the Yaquina Bay Newport Bridge and the distant ocean. This home is located about 2 miles East of Newport with plenty of parking for all. On the main level of the home is a very large family kitchen with room for baking and cooking at the same time. Also on the main level of the home is a family room breakfast dining area great room 3 bedrooms and 2 baths. Access to the lengthy deck is conveniently located off the dining room. Downstairs there are 2 more bedrooms a bath and a very large family room area. Additional sleeping is provided in this very spacious home with futons located in the main level family room two in the living room and 3 in the lower level family/recreation room. TVs are located in the both of the family rooms. Stereo system books and games. An added bonus is that you may bring your well-behaved dog with you on vacation with the additional pet cleaning fee which covers the additional cleaning indoors. Please pick up after your pooch outdoors. This home is a pet-friendly home. There is a pet-cleaning fee to book this home that will be applied to your booking. If you are NOT bringing a pet you must call our office BEFORE FINAL PAYMENT IS DUE TO OPT OUT ! ** MAXIMUM 2 DOGS ALLOWED**

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details


Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543