The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.
Beautiful Beachfront Location
This first floor unit is located on beautiful portion of very quiet beach. There is ample parking and an elevator to ease your ins and outs. Unlike many other places on the beach this complex only has 5 total stairs to get to the beach!! The unit overlooks the pool and beach and has a very large patio with chairs, tables and umbrellas. The pool is very large and cleaned daily. The property is also meticulously maintained. The large sliding doors allow for beach views from the entire main portion of the unit and master bdrm. There are many beach toys, chairs, floats and buggy boards in the closet. Each bedroom has its own full bath and comfortable bedding. There is a large screen TV in the main room for evening movies. The kitchen has new appliances and ample pots and pans, plates, glasses silverware. Remember to bring your own dish and bath soap, dishwasher detergent, washer soap, windex as none are provided. You will want to also bring extra toilet paper and paper towels. We really enjoyed our time here with easy access to Atlantic Beach or central beach restaurants. Cannon and Grubwr were great to work with and super responsive. They even called us to let us know we could check in early.
- Brian P.
Reviewed On: 7/18/2022
September stay at Bogue Shore Club 203
We love working with Canon & Gruber. They have always been good to work with. The location of this rental and it access to the beach were great. The elevator was very convenient. But it was not as clean as I would have liked it to be. The owners had so much stuff stored in the closets, like patio tables, lamps, furniture it was difficult to put our things in there. We even found a hearing aid on the shelf in the master closet. We had to clean the shower head in the hall bath because there was black mold on it. Upholstery was stained. The unit just needs some tender loving care.
- Elisha K.
Reviewed On: 10/18/2021
Family Beach Trip
We had an amazing time at this property. It was our first time to Emerald Isle and we will def be back!!
Reviewed On: 6/21/2021
This was a great spot and offered everything we needed! We had 2 kids and 4 adults and never felt cramped. The beach and pool were very close and made walking back and forth a breeze. The condo was equipped with everything we needed and clean upon arrival.
- trisha m.
Reviewed On: 8/16/2021
My family enjoyed our stay! The pool was nice and never crowded..most of the time we had it to ourselves. The beds were comfortable. This condo is in a great location with Foodlion, restaurants, and beach shops close by.
- Kelli R.
Reviewed On: 6/7/2021
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at 203 Bogue Shore Club. The condo is very quaint and decorated beautifully.
- Catherine E.
Reviewed On: 10/4/2021
The rental company was very responsive. We had a couple of concerns while staying at the unit and they addressed them right away.
- Peter S.
Reviewed On: 8/11/2019
Dorian Kicked Us Out!
The rental realtors were very personable and helpful. We were evacuated and left on Tuesday before the mandatory evacuation began on Wednesday. The property needs a thorough cleaning , including all furniture and bedding. A piece of glass was in bedroom master floor. Tubs need more than general cleaning.
- Sandy W.
Reviewed On: 9/9/2019
Beautiful condo..loved everything and will definitely come back next year.<br/>Cannon & Gruber were great to work with.
- Sandy B.
Reviewed On: 9/11/2019
Great experience other than property being dirty on arrival. Furniture is very stained up and needs replaced. Carpet looked like there were blood stains on it. Dog hair on rugs. HvAC unit had dryer lint all over the vents. Mirrored closet doors didnt want to work. Unit is nice, just needs some attention to detail.
Reviewed On: 9/2/2019
Lovely Bogue Shore Club
The rental was great! Well- equipped kitchen. Spacious. Clean. Right on the beach! Loved that there were beach chairs and pool noodles there for us, too.
- Mary C.
Reviewed On: 10/18/2020
Older Unit, good shape, could use some updated furniture, ect.
- Peg K.
Reviewed On: 7/7/2020
Bogue Shore Clue 203
Please do not rent from these owners. I rented a week in June. On Tuesday morning I received news that my mom was Unresponsive. I packed up and went home to be with her. She passed on the following Sunday. I spent every minute with her. I asked Cannon and Gruber who have been amazing during this contact the owners and ask either for a part refund or for some days during the off season to offset the days I missed. The owners refused to do anything. This is just pure cold and heartless. Please do not rent this place. The owners are heartless!
Response from Cannon & Gruber, REALTORS; Tuesday, July 14, 2020
We are sorry to hear about the passing of your mother. We did reach out to the owner of the condo, she is willing to give a 20% discount if you rent her condo again next year per our earlier conversations with you. The owner was concerned when she saw 2 sandy dogs go into her unit. She understood one was a service animal, but the other one belonged to your friend who was visiting for the day. This condo has a strict no pet policy The only exception is a service animal. Please let us know if you can help you search for a perfect vacation spot in 2021.
- Claire M.
Reviewed On: 7/6/2020
Rental was clean. Things were basically as pictured.
- Julie H.
Reviewed On: 6/6/2021
Our whole family enjoys this rental.....three generations having fun. One little thing,please replace the shade awning.....thank you.
- Jay M.
Reviewed On: 7/10/2017
- Rhonda F.
Reviewed On: 6/27/2017
The condo was in a perfect location but was dirty when we arrived....very dirty. I asked for a phone call from realty company via email but never got one. I did notice a partial refund on my credit card last night which was very nice of them.The furniture could use steam cleaning as it was pretty stained. The sliding glass doors are being replaced in the entire building. The hammering in the condos next to us and above us started at 8 every morning and lasted most of the day. It was the first time I have been able to spend an entire week with my adult children in years. It could have been so much better.
Reviewed On: 8/28/2017
Great vacation spot
We had a wonderful time at this beautifully redecorated ocean front condo.
- Michelle H.
Reviewed On: 8/21/2017
Bogue Shore Club #203
Our stay at Bogue Shore Club unit 203 was very enjoyable. It's in a great location just a 5 minute drive to shopping, grocery store and some of the local restaurants. Also, it is just a short walk down to the beach. The unit itself had comfortable beds and furniture, plenty of pots, pans, dishes and silverware and TV's in all of the bedrooms and living room. Only small negative was the unit could have been a bit cleaner upon arrival and made us wonder how long it had been since someone last stayed there. It had a slight musty smell upon first opening the door. We had to knock down a few cobwebs, wipe off the counters and sweep the floor, other than that, everything was fine. All in all, the unit is very nice and we enjoyed our stay.
- Duane S.
Reviewed On: 10/3/2017
Bogue Shore Club 203
Rental experience was great, Cannon & Gruber were very easy to work with and made accommodations for our stay. We will definitely rent again through them.
- Kim F.
Reviewed On: 5/30/2017
Bogue Shore Club 203 - Great Time!
Probably one of the best, most updated condo we have stayed in in Pine Knoll Shores. We are frequent renters at Beacons Reach but have fallen in love with the ease of access to beach and pool at Bogue Shore Club. This unit is our favorite thus far. Kudos to the owners for updating the living spaces and bringing a tropical cheer to their renters stay. We even purchased our own Alexsa following our stay here! love love love the unit and would only recommend installing an awning on the balcony, screen doors and making sure light bulbs are replaced throughout unit. A/C was amazing too, so if that was recently serviced - thank you!
- Elizabeth B.
Reviewed On: 9/29/2017
Bogue Shores in September
We enjoyed staying in the area of Pine Knoll Shores but probably will not stay at this condo next time. The beds were nice and the kitchen was nice but I felt it could have been cleaned better. The throw rugs were a hazard and dirty looking. Also we needed more light bulbs and this is something that could have been checked out (the lamps) before we arrived at the condo. There also was nothing to show how to operate the tvs, dvds, and there was no television channel listing to go by. Also the doorknob on the front door lock does not lock properly; the door can be pushed in easily if the bolt lock is not on.
Reviewed On: 9/26/2017
The carpet in the master bedroom was absolutely filthy. The return air vent was dirty. Pretty much all of the heat vents were dirty or they were partially painted with ceiling paint. The vertical blinds in the master bedroom were missing numerous slats. The refrigerator door has an issue. We couldn't find a toaster. One of the chairs at the table is falling apart. The WIFI did not work. Which means that I used data on my cell phone. The TV is plugged into a switched wall plug. We could not get the TV in the master to work. Some of the towels/linens should be thrown away.
- Alan P.
Reviewed On: 10/24/2017
- Don W.
Reviewed On: 7/10/2018
Kitchen was very nicely remodeled, overall color scheme was bright and cheery. Patio was spacious. Sofa was soiled, carpet and floors appeared dirty. Return air vent needed changing and cleaning. Pet hairs were visible. Found clothes/pillows behind sofa.
Reviewed On: 8/24/2018
we have been coming down to Pine Knoll shores for many years and have stayed in different condos. Bogue shores 203 is one of the nicest condos we have stayed in. Wonderful kitchen that was stocked with great dinnerware,glasses, pots and pans. view was beautiful and the pool was very nice. Would stay here again
Reviewed On: 8/9/2018
Bogue Shore Club 203
We had the feeling that you had begun remodeling, but had not finished. The kitchen/living area was well equipped. Furniture was attractive, but dirty. Rugs were dirty. Toilets (dated 1985) took a long time to flush. One always had to be flushed at least twice. One shower(Master) didn't work...just a dribble of water. Kitchen was very well equipped.Deck was well equipped.Beds were comfortable, although there was no bedskirt on king bed in Master...just a short spread with mattress showing.
Reviewed On: 5/22/2018
Review of Bogue Shore Unit 203 Last week of August 2018
Things to note regarding this property:<br/>1. lightbulbs missing or not working within property<br/>2. Master bath in bad shape of needing updated bath insert and bath faucet<br/>3. Air conditioning stayed between 74-78 degrees although we turned it to 70 degress. May need a cleaning or adjustment.<br/>4. Would be helpful to have a tea pot in unit.
- Camilla E.
Reviewed On: 9/3/2018
They helped me out in an emergency
I'm an insurance adjuster and stayed here for work during Florence. It's a very nice property and the folks at Cannon & Gruber are absolutely super. There was an issue with the AC but they had someone out on a Sunday morning to address.
- Matt M.
Reviewed On: 10/20/2018
Good location, needs a good cleaning.
The place and location are great. However, some major deep cleaning needs to take place. In my opinion the carpets need to be replaced or cleaned. Beds were comfortable, bathrooms needed more attention, couch needs to be cleaned. Kitchen was well appointed and clean.
Reviewed On: 10/23/2018
- Greg B.
Reviewed On: 1/1/2014
Bogue Shore Club 203 Weekly Rental Review
The condo complex is in a good location and Unit 203 is very typical for Atlantic Beach. The unit has good size and room layout. It's decor is outdated (1980's wallpaper and wall mirrors) and it has some maintenance needs (ceiling of front bedroom). The front door handle/lock broke during our stay and stranded our daughter on the inside for a short period! The kitchen did have new appliances and it is the best stocked unit (pots, pans, utensils,etc.)we have ever rented. We would definitely stay in Bogue Shore Club again, but would consider other units.
- Scott G.
Reviewed On: 8/22/2014
Family summer vacation
Great views. Nice swimming pool. Fun experience for our whole group of 21 people.
- Tom O.
Reviewed On: 8/6/2015
Nice place, but a little dirty
Outstanding location. Couldn't ask for better. Overall very happy amd would stay here again; however, dishes were dirty, floors were filthy, comforter had a crusty spot, and drink rings were left on the table top.
Reviewed On: 6/24/2015
Convenient Location with nice beach
This unit was satisfactory. The deck furniture was especially useful. However, the unit has obviously had hard use and it was not very clean upon check-in. There were cigarette butts and ashes on the deck and the floors were dirty.
Reviewed On: 6/8/2015
Disappointing Start but Great a Finish!
We had a great time ! The unit needs to be better equipped. We arrived to find the unit not cleaned. Owners were in charge of cleaning and had not cleaned when we arrived at 4. Realtors sent two ladies over who worked for 2 hrs. cleaning the unit. We were credited with the exit cleaning fee of $105. <br/>
Reviewed On: 9/9/2015
203 Bogue Share Club
- Cathy G.
Reviewed On: 6/18/2015
A great location but interior needs a facelift
I stayed at this condo with 3 other ladies for a long weekend. We were pleased with the location. It was quiet, the beach was great, and the area was quiet. That may have been because school was back in session. The view of the ocean from the large balcony was beautiful. Our only complaint was that the interior was "tired." The kitchen pantry was kind of scary! New paint, some minor repairs, new LR furniture, taking down a few of the mirrors(!), and improvements to the bathrooms would make this place a "10" in my opinion! My friends and I would stay here again knowing what to expect. However, if I were bringing young children I'd want another unit.<br/>
Reviewed On: 9/19/2015
A week at the beach - the O'Connors.
We liked the updates to the unit. Minor problem with the kitchen sink was resolved quickly. the dining chairs need some attention. The stove is marginal. but we all had a great week.
- Tom O.
Reviewed On: 8/3/2016
excellent view, all one level , well furnished kitchen, convenient location
Response from Cannon & Gruber, REALTORS; Thursday, February 18, 2016
Thank you for your review on 203 Bogue Shore Club! We appreciate your positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
- Brenda J.
Reviewed On: 12/16/2015
Best of the beach
We had just the vacation we were looking for .all family,all peaceful ,all quiet,we intend to return for the same time frame next year......
Response from Cannon & Gruber, REALTORS; Wednesday, July 27, 2016
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next year!
- Jay M.
Reviewed On: 7/26/2016
The condo was nicely decorated and met our expectations. The pool was closed our third day there however. The left side view of the ocean was restricted by the hut and trees but otherwise a beautiful view. We would visit again.
Response from Cannon & Gruber, REALTORS; Thursday, July 21, 2016
Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again!
- robin p.
Reviewed On: 7/19/2016
Great Condo in Pine Knoll Shores
This condo is has a fabulous layout; it is beautifully decorated with a panoramic view of the beach! We loved the location, and the pool! The beach was not crowded, so overall we thought it was perfect. Will definitely plan another vacation here.
- Wanda C.
Reviewed On: 8/21/2016
We would go back
We liked this unit. the living, dining and kitchen has been updated and is really nice. All new appliances. Washer and dryer are high capacity. Bedrooms all have a bathroom but the toilets are old and need to be replaced. The view is outstanding, overlooks the pool and right on the beach. There should be an awning that can be extended over the living room doors so that the balcony can be enjoyed in any weather and for relief from the sun. This unit is just steps from the elevator and parking was fine. We went in September, it was not crowded, and we loved it. The only reason I did not give this 5 stars is the toilets and no awning.
- Susan w.
Reviewed On: 9/29/2016
Nice little hideaway on the beach
This condo is right on the beach - we listened to the ocean every night from the master bedroom. It is roomy and has all the amenities you need. While the condo is a little worn, it is clean and bright. A light stopped working while we were there and I used the app to report it. The light was fixed within an hour and we didn't even need to be there! While you will need to drive to find restaurants, there are a lot of nice places on each end of the island. The library and aquarium are within walking distance.
- Kelly S.
Reviewed On: 4/11/2017
We had a wonderful time! Loved it inside and out.
Reviewed On: 4/13/2017