max 6 guests      2 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • queen
    • twin/ single
  • Attractions Attributes
    • bay/sound
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • library
    • live theater
    • marina
    • museums
    • playground
    • reefs
    • restaurants
    • water parks
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Elevator
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Telephone
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Dishwasher
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • antiquing
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • eco tourism
    • horseback riding
    • outlet shopping
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • Babysitter
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Oceanfront
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Communal Pool
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • basketball court
    • cycling
    • deepsea fishing
    • fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • hunting
    • jet skiing
    • pier fishing
    • sailing
    • scuba diving or snorkeling
    • snorkeling
    • sound/bay fishing
    • surf fishing
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • tennis
    • water skiing
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
    • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • Flat Screen TV
    • Wireless Internet
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Outdoor Shower
    • Shared Pool
    • Tennis
    • Beach
    • Walking/Jogging Trails
    • Private Beach Access
    • Marina
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Beach
  • Tar landing Attributes
    • Beacon's Reach



Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.


Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.



Rate Period Weekly
Jun 4 to Aug 12 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 1,585 USD
Aug 13 to Nov 18 Min Stay 7 nights 1,285 USD
Nov 19 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 985 USD


Rate Period Weekly
Jan 1 to Apr 8 Min Stay 7 nights 985 USD
Apr 9 to Jun 9 Min Stay 7 nights 1,285 USD



Rate Period Nightly
Aug 13 to Nov 18 Min Stay 2 nights 243 USD
Nov 19 to Dec 31 Min Stay 2 nights 193 USD


Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Apr 8 Min Stay 2 nights 193 USD
Apr 9 to Jun 9 Min Stay 2 nights 243 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (59 raters)
Property condition (59 raters)
Location (59 raters)
Cleanliness (59 raters)
Services from rental manager (58 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Absolutely perfect! Great condo, tastefully decorated and very clean. Unit is close to elevator. Complex is very quiet and located in less crowded area. Beautiful beach
- Amy B.
Reviewed On: 5/7/2022
Loved it!! Perfect for a family get away! Comfortable, fully equipped, cozy, great views, and fun location!
Reviewed On: 11/29/2021
Crystal Coast This trip was on my bucket list for years. The property was amazing and a great location for enjoying the beach and sunset views.
- Melissa W.
Reviewed On: 9/9/2021
Have had much better past properties The place was dirty: floor, furniture, bath rugs, floor boards. Also microwave was rusted and unusable. The toaster oven only worked on broil. The AC filter was filthy. We couldn't open the sliding glass doors. Rental office responded on filter and glass doors but awaiting decision about housekeeping reimbursement.
Reviewed On: 8/9/2021
Over-priced vacation rental The condo was great for the two of us and situated in a great location. It met our needs for a quiet and peaceful vacation. However, the quoted price per night became more than double amounting to over $400/night. Therefore this is the first and last time we will use Vrbo. We will definitely recommend the property but not Vrbo.
- Dimitris K.
Reviewed On: 10/12/2021
Peaceful Very peaceful and beautiful! Everything was handled with good expectations!
Reviewed On: 10/28/2021
Nice condo on the beach! The apartment is on the 2nd floor with great views of the beach and has reasonable amenities. The kitchen is fully equipped and has new appliances. Overall the unit is well maintained inside. The balcony needs some renovation/maintenance though (e.g. rust, torn screens, rusty chairs, hard to open sliding doors, etc.). The condo complex is located next to a 10-story hotel, so the beach may get too crowded during the summer season. The response time from the property managers was slow. The check-in and check-out times were not convenient/flexible, we would have preferred 3:00 PM check-in and 11:00 AM check-out. No soap, shampoo, detergents, or paper products are provided, so you have to bring our own, that was surprising given the daily rate. Pillows were not comfortable, luckily we had brought our own. Despite charging cleaning and service fees, the tenants are expected to put away all dishes, collect all the linen, pillow cases, and towels, empty out all the trash bins, and empty out the ice bin i.e. too much work given the fees charged and the early check-out time of 10:00 AM. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and the apartment was nice and comfortable.
- Bruce F.
Reviewed On: 10/11/2020
LOVE RETURNING TO "MY" CONDO Returning to C-23 for 20 years, I always refer to it as "My" condo and has been my favorite place on earth. It is right next to the elevator but unfortunately, I now need "handicapped friendly" bathroom facilities so this will be my last visit I will have memories of perfect sunsets, quiet time reading on the deck then ocean sounds to put me to sleep at night. The renovated kitchen and floors are beautiful but C-23 furnishing no show their age along with me.
- Lucinda D.
Reviewed On: 1/7/2021
Weekend getaway Wonderful weekend getaway with the family. The views were incredible and the house well clean and very comfortable.
- Michelle D.
Reviewed On: 10/19/2020
Great Get Away The condo is beautiful. The views are amazing. Location is great. Beach was not crowded which was what we were looking for. We will definitely be back
- Karen B.
Reviewed On: 7/27/2021
Absolutely Lovely We had a wonderful visit! The condo was clean, the ocean views were amazing, and it’s in a convenient location. We’d definitely book this place again!
- Lisa V.
Reviewed On: 4/12/2021
Stay at C-23 Breakers The condo was beautiful and the views breathtaking. Had a little glitch when we first got there, as the floors of the condo do not make sense and we went to the wrong floor. Called realtor and emergency person got back to me in less than 30 minutes. Only minor glitches were the patio door in the living room stuck and did not open or close properly and the ice machine on the fridge did not work. The rooms were spacious and beautifully decorated. Had a very nice stay.
- Christine J K.
Reviewed On: 4/21/2021
Awesome View! Condo very nice. Location was perfect! This condo and the property is very well maintained. We had a lovely stay Would stay in this exact condo again.
- Mary H.
Reviewed On: 6/2/2021
A beautiful oceanside vacation C-23 Breakers is a perfect vacation home for a small family. The location is great, we had a quiet private beach experience. amazing ocean view from living room and the main bedroom. we spotted swimming dolphins from our balcony everyday. House is super clean and tastefully decorated. Vickie from Cannon and Gruber management has been very nice and helpful in getting to us about any thing we needed. Overall we had a great stay.
Reviewed On: 4/1/2021
SELFISH GUEST I don't want to write a review as my comments will make BREAKERS C-23 too attractive to others and it will be more difficult to find open dates to reserve it.
- Lucinda D.
Reviewed On: 10/10/2017
Far Exceeded Expectations This development and in particular this unit was a perfect fit for us, there wasn't a thing that could have been better. We will certainly be back, hopefully in the same spot!
- Bruce L.
Reviewed On: 6/28/2018
Pat and Kathleen Vacation We had a lovely time. We loved the Crystal Coast and hope to return some day soon.
- Kathleen H.
Reviewed On: 7/10/2018
Fishing getaway. Excellent... and,we even caught a few fish.
Reviewed On: 11/12/2018
A great place at the beach It was a very comfortable condo. A well stocked kitchen.The views from the porch and deck were fantastic. We would rent this condo again and highly recommend it to friends.
Reviewed On: 10/23/2018
Nice Location We enjoyed the location of the condo. It was private but yet close to restaurants and shopping. The condo was nicely decorated and the kitchen was stocked for cooking. The master bed needs a new mattress. At some point it will need to not rented some repairs from the hurricane can be made.
- Greg H.
Reviewed On: 12/11/2018
Last time :-( Too many equipment failures, toaster, blender, doors, elevators. Condo was moldy.
- Laura W.
Reviewed On: 8/28/2019
Winter beach trip We loved the location! It was as close to the ocean as we've stayed. The porches need some attention though. Kitchen was well stocked.
- Carol K.
Reviewed On: 3/27/2019
Return visit. Unit very clean and well equipped if you like to cook.
Reviewed On: 5/21/2019
very nice great, very nice place, looks relatively re-done
- Thomas P.
Reviewed On: 5/31/2019
Nice vacation experience but some blemishes Booking through VRBO was seamless but I was perturbed by the fee structure. The unit was advertised at $185/night, but with added fees for things like linens (!), cleaning, "reservation fee" (in addition to VRBO's fee), and "damage insurance", the REAL cost was more like $260/night! I think this is deceptive advertising, and suggest that "Linens" be included in the rental cost for stays of 3 nights or longer. I almost cancelled the reservation but didn't have time to find another booking.<br/><br/>The unit itself was very pleasant, with great views of the ocean, but when we checked in there were dirty linens on the laundry room floor in front of the dryer. So much for that pricey linen fee service! We just threw them in the wash, folded them, and left them on the shelf.<br/><br/>Otherwise, a nice experience. The property managers at Gruber were very pleasant and helpful folks, their fees notwithstanding.
Reviewed On: 5/7/2019
Very Clean and Great Location The condo was very clean and well furnished. The patios were a great place to enjoy the beautiful ocean view. Having the elevator was a very helpful feature. I would highly recommend this condo. It was central to both ends of the island. It was extremely close to the aquarium.
- Bethany W.
Reviewed On: 8/23/2019
The Breakers, Unit C-23 Overall, good, a bit disappointed with the condition of some of the elements of the Condo.
- Bruce L.
Reviewed On: 7/6/2020
Weekend Beach Trip Originally when we were looking for a place the rental fee said around $200 per night. But as we were preparing to finalize the agreement there were many more fees added on. Over another $200 for the actual owner and several other fees and taxes. I find this very misleading and have never had another situation like this with VRBO which we have rented from numerous times all over the country.
- Linda R.
Reviewed On: 6/2/2020
Nice OF unit. Great view. Exterior in need of major work. The unit is OF, which is great, but could use some upgrades. Balcony screens are torn and old/rusty. Exterior of this and all units need paint badly. Hardiplank on balcony is damaged. Bathtubs are a bit creaky and showing their age. Good overall iside.
- Michael P.
Reviewed On: 5/28/2020
Nice getaway at the beach The unit was ocean front and provided easy access to the beach. The interior of the Unit was Awesome. It was nicely decorated, kitchen was well stocked and provided essentials needed to cook a nice meal. The View from this ocean front condo Could have been perfect as far as potential ocean front views; however; the outside of the condo was in DESPERATE need of attention. The screen on the beach front porch was ripped and torn and terribly dirty which totally ruined the nice view. Luckily there was also an open small deck as well where the view was better, although the screened door for access was in bad repair. A suggestion to have a couple high sitting viewing chairs to see over the rail would be nice...there was also siding missing from the wall of outside the unit itself. Overall Our visit was nice but we would not consider a revisit until the outside issues were repaired on these units.
- Sue H.
Reviewed On: 7/28/2020
PERFECT VACATION RENTAL We have returned to this condo more times than I can count and continue to feel it is our very own. The view from the balcony takes in the entire beach scene and that is where we spend most of the time, winter or summer. The furnishings are lovely and not pretentious with comfortable chairs, beds and good lighting in every room.
- Lucinda D.
Reviewed On: 5/6/2014
Great Week Weather Wise :O) We had a lot of trouble opening the sliding door it has sand and debris in the track. The wicker chair was unwelcome for living rooom furniture. Also, the air condition was preset for the guests were hot and stuffy their two nights.
- Shelia A.
Reviewed On: 8/25/2014
Perfect!! This condo was was absolutely perfect!! The unit is tastefully decorated with a light and fun beach theme. The kitchen is very well stocked, with both cooking utensils and dishes. <br/>The view from the balcony is amazing. All linens are provided, and they give you enough, including kitchen towels. <br/>The area is centrally located and is just minutes from restaurants, things to do and shops.<br/>We could not be more pleased with everything we found here!! <br/>
Reviewed On: 7/14/2014
not a good vacation when we tried to get into the condo it took a while the door locks did not open it was a struggle.even when a man came to fix something in the condo he said it was hard to get in also as I watched him struggle with the keys in the locks it got to a point the dead bolt was falling out and I couldn't use it. the the bathroom floor was dirty I mean dirty. the same bathromm when taking a shower the tub was filling up with water the drain was slow the toilet was the same not flushing. the condo was outdated <br/>the sliding doors were so difficult to open and close<br/>the screened porch was a mess 2 screens pushed out there was napkins and spoons in the corner the furniture was dirty. but the kicker was the white plastic furniture. it was so dirty you could not sit on it at all. I would love to see one of you go to the condo and sit in the white chair!!! when we called they sent people over to fix things but this is not what I want to see and interrupt my days 4 times what should have been taken care of before I rented it<br/>I own several properties myself and I would never rent anything that looked like this. I do understand you are at the beach and things happen but this should have all been taken care of before we stepped into the condo. we go to the beach 2 times a year for over 38 years and I never seen anything like this. I shouldn't have people working on the place as im there this should have been done before I rented doesn't anyone walk thru to see if it is ok or not in sure the napkins and spoons are still on the screened porch<br/>what a disgrace. <br/>as we looked thru the book from peoples comments and they said the tv in the main bedroom was old and the volume doesn't turn down I would thing the 1970's tv would be replaced,<br/>this just ruined my time at the beach and would never rent anything from you again
- Mark D.
Reviewed On: 7/30/2014
Condo Review Easy. All was perfect.
Reviewed On: 5/31/2014
Breakers C23 Experience We have stayed in the Beacons Reach condos frequently for over 25 years and in this unit several times. We love the location and beach privacy. This particular unit is getting "long in the tooth" inside and the exterior maintenance (doors for example) need to be replaced. Some minor convenience items were not available (measuring cups for example). On line photos are dated. We will ask more detailed questions about the rental units next time. Trust you will have that information. Parking limitations when you can get 3 cars in the space is annoying. C&G Staff were very attentive to our needs. We will continue of use C&G in the future. -- Would not use Willis for seafood. Like Amos Mosquitoes and Island Cafe (?). Crab Shack fried food oily, but other offerings good. Response from Cannon & Gruber, REALTORS; Thursday, February 18, 2016 Thank you for your review! This unit has been completely updated since your review and is VERY nice!
Reviewed On: 9/8/2014
February stay We enjoyed the condo that we stayed at, regardless of the weather, and would recommend it for anyone. The views are spectacular and the unit, well-kept.
- Dee B.
Reviewed On: 3/3/2015
PLEASE ENJOY "OUR" CONDO BREAKERS C-23 has been our destination for so many years we almost think of this beautiful place as "ours!" There is nothing better than breakfast on the screened in porch, enjoying the complete expanse of ocean. Being right next to the elevator, access is easy with covered parking just below. Recent renovations and decorating with an up to date kitchen and hard wood floors were a nice surprise this year. Our mode is all day at the beach and seafood every night at one of the numerous restaurants both on the island and in Morehead City. The perfect NC beach destination....this is the place.
- Lucinda D.
Reviewed On: 3/16/2015
condo with great panoramic views Property was not clean: mold and hair in bath tub, dirty oven, had to clean everything upon arrival.Beds are very uncomfortable. <br/>On a positive side, location is excellent.
- Ludmila S.
Reviewed On: 8/20/2015
Great Location - Mildew Smell is a Distractor The updates to the C-23 unit are obviously nice: new floors, counter tops, large appliances. Thoughtful decor.<br/>The overwhelming mildew odor from the master bedroom dresser was simply horrible. Would not put my clothes in there and lived out of suitcase for a week. Felt like summer camp. For the $$ rent, new pillows are needed - these were like sleeping on folded up tissue paper. For the $$ rent, the coffee maker, while sufficient, is undersized and really seems like something from thrift store. Don't mean to be ugly, but without feedback, others will likely find the same conditions and reach same conclusions. Mildew is the biggest thing. Response from Cannon & Gruber, REALTORS; Thursday, February 18, 2016 Thank you for your review on The Breakers C23! We appreciate your feedback. After your checkout, we went to the condo to find out what was going on with the mildew odor from the master bedroom dresser. We did not notice any of that odor, so I'm not sure what that was, but we did wipe the drawers down with Clorox just to be sure. The owners purchased the pillows just before your stay. The coffee pot was also brand new and purchased in May. We apologize for these minor inconveniences and we hope to see you in the future.
Reviewed On: 9/14/2015
Great month at the Beach We have been to this location two times and would not care to go any where else. The location is wonderful. The views of the ocean could not be better. The owners keep their property clean and neat. It is well furnished. We enjoyed the staff at cannon and gruber. Response from Cannon & Gruber, REALTORS; Thursday, February 18, 2016 Thank you for your review on The Breakers C-23! We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
- Dee B.
Reviewed On: 2/5/2016
Great View Very quiet relaxing place to spend a few days. Excellent view of the ocean. The rooms for the most part were clean and comfortable. Some new paint and update the living furniture would be a big plus. Nice kitchen and appliances. Washer and dryer is a plus, no laundry to do when you return home. Check in was fast and the staff was very friendly. We were pleased with our stay and would stay again just wish they were more places to eat nearby.
- michael g.
Reviewed On: 9/18/2015
Lovely Home My husband and I enjoyed a lovely time at this condo. Both the living area and master have perfect beach views. The room colors and furnishings are cheerful and welcoming. The only detraction was the loud whine/grind from an air conditioner that needs servicing a few doors away. Made sitting on the balcony less pleasurable than it would have been. otherwise. Response from Cannon & Gruber, REALTORS; Thursday, February 18, 2016 Thank you for your review on The Breakers C-23! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll stay with us again in the future!
Reviewed On: 10/7/2015
Perfect Vacation In a word WONDERFUL!! Breakers C-23 is perfect in every way. Ocean front, very clean and up to date. Elevator is great because we have folks in our family who can't do steps. I can't say enough about Kimberly @ Cannon & Gruber. She's just the best. Most helpful in every way. Response from Cannon & Gruber, REALTORS; Wednesday, May 4, 2016 Thank you so much for your feedback! The owners of this unit have done a lot of work in the condo to keep it updated and modern. We hope that you'll come back to stay with us again in the future!
Reviewed On: 4/26/2016
Embarrassing 41rst Anniversary Getaway. I surprised my wife with this trip. She was initially impressed with the condo. The AC went out the first night and was out until late afternoon the following day, while the service person repaired it. The rooms were clean and the amenities were satisfactory. We discovered dried blood on the bottom of the comforter the next day and then on the top sheet. We were informed by the Realtor that the linen charge would be reversed. I really thought there should have been some remuneration on the condo price for the broken AC, but it was not offered at check out. I realize things happen out of our control, but it was a real damper on our anniversary getaway.
- John M.
Reviewed On: 5/25/2016
Finally a condo worth renting!! I have stayed a variety of condos in Atlantic Beach over the last 20 years. FINALLY, we found one worthy of renting for a week. It was better than the photos. It was very clean, the design was fresh. A few suggestions - the sheets (provided by an outside company) were scratchy and uncomfortable. It is nice that they were included and the beds were made. There were plenty of towels for the week. The unit has a musty odor. I believe it is more the building&#x2019;s problem and location but maybe if there was a humidifier or something it could reduce the odor.
- Jill D.
Reviewed On: 7/11/2016
Perfect We stayed here with our teenage daughter. It was spotless, directly on the beach, and had laminate hardwood-look floors in the main rooms and baths. The carpet in the bedrooms was spotless. We plan to stay here again. It rained and was cold during our stay, but we visited the aquarium which was very close by. We also hung out in nearby Beaufort, which was quaint and fun. We recommend the ghost tour there. We were totally pleased with everything. There is even an elevator to get to your room. We stayed on the second floor. It had a very private screened porch and also an open porch, one off the main room and one off the master bedroom. The beach is very private, with lots of shells. Response from Cannon & Gruber, REALTORS; Wednesday, April 6, 2016 Thank you so much for the review and feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future!
- Richard M.
Reviewed On: 4/6/2016
Vaca 2017 Very nice week and love the condo updates! Pool needed cleaning more often.
- Shelia A.
Reviewed On: 5/22/2017
Great Short Vacation Break in Breakers C23 great unit, great view, very tasteful beach decorating, very comfy beds and living room seating. will go back again for sure.
- Gail G.
Reviewed On: 3/19/2017
NC Getaway Very enjoyable. Enjoyed the accommodations especially the patio and watching the waves. Enjoyed touring the area and the restaurants.
- Rita V.
Reviewed On: 8/2/2017
MY FAVORITE CONDO ON THE EAST COAST BREAKERS C-23 has been my go to beach home for years with a perfect view of the ocean, well appointed with "beachy" décor, very close to the elevator/parking and located in a lovely setting. The owners have kept it upgraded, fresh and clean. If I could own a condo, this would be it.
- Lucinda D.
Reviewed On: 5/8/2017
Better than Pictures We had a wonderful time. Check in was very easy. The staff was very informative and helpful. The condo was better than the pictures. The only suggestion I would make is to replace the mattress in the master bedroom. It is starting to show its age.
Reviewed On: 6/26/2017
Emerald Isle Great!
- Holly F.
Reviewed On: 4/11/2017
weekend at the beach Overall, a very positive experience for us. The condo was clean and quiet and had everything we needed except soap, dish soap, paper towels, and toilet paper. That was unexpected!
Reviewed On: 4/13/2017
Beacons Reach Vacation We have mixed reviews about our rental. AC was not cooling. Tech that responded admitted unit was to to be replaced but waiting for it to quit? Realtor had it fixed next day thankfully. Mattress in master bedroom needs replacing, wife slept on bed and i on couch. Pull out couch needs replacing also. We left 2days early due to mattress. Overall this has the potential to be a great place to stay if owner and realtors would be proactive on maintenance and furnishings rather than reactive. May stay at Beacons Reach again but do better research on property condition!
- Joseph L.
Reviewed On: 7/3/2017
Very nice Loved the size & location of this condo. Great ocean views and close to everything we wanted to do.
- Jack C.
Reviewed On: 9/6/2017
Back to the Beach We used to come to The Breakers every summer when the kids were little and had such great times with family and friends. It had been 20 years since we'd last stayed here and I was pleasantly surprised that the location was still beautiful and well maintained. Canon & Gruber provided great service and were prompt in responding to anything we needed, esplecially when we temporarily lost a key. We found our unit, C-23, to be beautifully decorated and thoughtfully furnished. It had been remodeled recently and we found it to be even prettier than the online photographs. We especially enjoyed eating our meals on the screened porch with a gorgeous oceanfront view. It was great to be here again after all the years away and we hope to be back next year to continue more wonderful memories of the beach.<br/>One suggestion for improvement: The mattresses were way too soft for us and we didn't sleep well. This was compounded by mattress pads that were very "plastic" and "crinkly". Any movement created a lot of noise, frequently keeping us awake. I feel that this is an issue that can easily be remedied should the owner so decide.
Reviewed On: 7/17/2017
A Week at the Beach We had a really wonderful time at The Breakers.<br/>The condo was lovely and we loved the ease of an elevator and beach access.
Reviewed On: 9/1/2017
Wonderful spacious condo We had a great time. Huge place with two decks (one screened, one open). Great kitchen, comfortable beds, and right on the beach. We would love to return! Very clean. The property management company was great to work with, as well.
- Haley G.
Reviewed On: 9/8/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 04, 2020.
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jun 25, 2022

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.


ID 254806 - 4 beds (1 queen, 2 single and 1 other). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
North Carolina Lodging
The Breakers, Beacon's Reach. 2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pine Knoll Shores, NC 28512. Enjoy forever views from this delightful direct oceanfront retreat! Enjoy open and screened-in porches perfect for dining and more relaxation. Panoramic views and waking up to waves guaranteed. Located in Beacon's Reach!

Principal-Queen Bed
2nd Bedroom-2 Singles
Sleeper Sofa

Saturday to Saturday Rental.

All rates are subject to a departure cleaning, linen and reservation fee, 12.75% sales tax and a $50.00 Vacation Rental Damage Protection Plan. All fees and taxes are subject to change without notice.


We rent to family groups, married couples, or mature adults over the age of 25. We do not, under any circumstances, rent to groups for proms, graduations, college house parties, etc. Misrepresentation will result in immediate eviction without refund.

All prices and/or descriptions are subject to change. Although every precaution is taken, errors in prices and/or descriptions do occur on our web site and in printing. We reserve the right to correct any such error.

1. Damage Protection Insurance – For an additional $50.00, this plan covers up to $3,000 in unintentional damages to the rental unit that may occur during your stay. Report the damage to us, we’ll take care of the rest!
2. Security Deposit - $500 is immediately charged at time of booking. If the property is left undamaged, keys & parking passes returned, your security deposit will be refunded within 45 days after check out.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
Toll Free UK
Toll Free Australia
International Rentals

To install this Web App in your iPhone/iPad press and then "Add to Home Screen".