×
max 4 guests      2 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • General Attributes
    • Elevator
  • Living Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Central Air
    • High Speed Internet
    • Ironing Board
    • Linens
    • Pots/Pan/Dishes/Silverware
  • Business Attributes
    • Grocery store
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Bank
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby Post Office
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Cookware
    • Full Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Toaster
    • Pots/Pans/Dishes/Silverware
    • Blender & Mixer
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Balcony
    • BBQ Grill
    • Beach
    • Hot Tub
    • Outdoor Pool
    • Shared Pool
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Beach
    • In Town
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Golf Course
    • Movie Theatres
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • On Site Exercise/Fitness Center
    • Outlet Shopping

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 3 nights 50 - 155 USD

Weekly

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 350 - 1,279 USD

Long Term Stays

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 1,502 - 4,740 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (39 raters)
Property condition (39 raters)
Location (39 raters)
Cleanliness (39 raters)
Services from rental manager (39 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Great price get what u pay for The hot tub was cold and the sprays don't work so it just sprays not relaxing, pool was clean and deep. The view was great and location peaceful (In may) near a beach access so I bet it's not as peaceful in summer months. Shopping and stuff to do near by
Reviewed On: 5/23/2022
Dirty House keeping is terrible, the linen had blood on it, mattress cover dry rotted. Turn ceiling fan on dust flying everywhere, outside refrigerator dirty, I had to wash the pots and pans, because the pan had grease residue all in it.<br/>The shower track is dirty full of mildew, the wall tile got mildew in the grout joints, a spray of bleach will fix that problem, and a new housekeeper will fix the other dirtiness me and my wife experience. My wife wanted to moved the first day. If I would have told her about the master bedroom blood on the sheet, then it would have a problem, but I kept silent, to let your staff at 10:00 pm to replace all the linen. Just had a Erie filling the entire just because of the filth. Response from North Beach Realty LLC; Saturday, November 27, 2021 We're sorry this was your experience. We wish you would have mentioned that you were dissatisfied when you requested new linens. The cleaner that was sent to change your linens the first night would have been more than happy to reclean anything you would have asked her to.
- Michael M.
Reviewed On: 11/21/2021
Very nice It was a very nice place but i didn&#x2019;t like the fact that I had to spend an hour of taking pictures. I took pictures so they would know the scuff marks and light damage was done befor I got there.<br/>I felt if I did anything to the place a lot of money would have been charges to my card.<br/><br/>
- Deborah G.
Reviewed On: 11/3/2020
The perfect getaway The perfect getaway!
- Laura C.
Reviewed On: 4/27/2021
Nice getaway This rental was nice for two couples only. Gally kitchen and 2 bedrooms. One bedroom with bathroom and one with bedroom. With bathroom down the hall. No washer & dryer in the condo it was locates on the same floor. The only complaint is have is with the showers. There was a build up of mold on the grout in both showers. The master bath was worse. At first I didn't want to shower in there but I called the realty company and they came to clean again after cleaning still not what I would have done but its was better. That type if build up is not over a one week period. Overall the condo was great!
Reviewed On: 7/13/2021
lacking some maintenance and cleanliness Condo is smaller than it appears in pics, stove is not full size. The Main bathroom shower door is broken and they substituted a shower curtain as the fix instead of doing it right, the same goes for the kitchen drain where we found the big sauce pan catching the water from the leak they attempted to fix with putty instead of doing it right again. Main bedroom mattress is worn out and you roll toward the center. As far as cleanliness don't look under the beds or behind the couch cause it hasn't been vacuumed there in quite a while. Kitchen could use <br/> a baking sheet or pizza pan. With a little upkeep and cleaning it would be a nice place and location is good with quiet nights for sleeping.
Reviewed On: 10/11/2021
Myrtle The furniture leaves a lot to be desired. For 4 people to stay in that unit you need at least one more comfy seat. If it rains you are in trouble with seating. <br/>
- Debra S.
Reviewed On: 6/2/2020
Sorry but. Even if fridge & ventilation was Noisy we liked our stay. Dishwasher door defect so impossible to use it. Both Seiling fans covered with dust & floor was dirty. So a good clean up would be welcome. Sorry but .
- Robert G.
Reviewed On: 12/9/2019
Clean, but smaller than expected Overall we liked our stay. Everything was clean, the location is great, and the beds are comfy. It is definitely a little cozier than it looks in the pictures. We had 3 people and 4 would have definitely been pushing the space. The realty company was fine, but not super friendly. It would have been nice to have a little more direction on logistics like where to park, dumpsters, etc...
Reviewed On: 6/7/2020
Myrtle beach Overall not impressed. Very small condo the furniture is out dated and falling apart. Wont rent again.
- Joseph S.
Reviewed On: 6/19/2020
Had a great vacation condo was neat and clean .. everything as promised . loved the keyless entry .. beach and pool were great . deck a little small .. next time we'll find a property with wider deck .. view was ok tho .. only negative hot tub below room .. other guests noisy ( but thats ok ) .. being SC folks shooting off fireworks late night one of the guests had a drone flying up along side of building .. sure harmless but i am leary of such .. they all have video cameras policy requiring guest to not fly drones in area of building would be a good policy .. NBR folks great and helpful .. check in and check out went smoothly .. use you all again
Reviewed On: 7/29/2020
Myrtle Beach Trip It was great. Stayed multiple times, will stay here again.
- Larry P.
Reviewed On: 10/17/2020
Clean and Confortable - Great location Very nice condo in a perfect location, steps away from the beach. Can get a little loud at times with the hot tub right below the deck, but that just depends on who's down there. Perfect for a couple or small family.
Reviewed On: 10/5/2020
Cute condo Great and easy location. The one issue we had was the bed in the master. The first night we stayed the plastic brace in the middle of the bed snapped. After we looked at it, we realized this is not the first time it happened as it had been glued together to fix before. I left a message for maintenance and they showed up first thing in the morning. Only problem is they put a bandaid on the fix, so think it will break again in the future. Would save a whole lot of frustration to just get a new brace.
- Sherri C.
Reviewed On: 10/18/2020
Great location, good price. Nice beach, close to Barefoot Landing. Would stay there again
Reviewed On: 10/3/2017
My Stay at A Place at the Beach 311 Great place, just a little narrow. Great location, near restaurants, shops, easy beach access.
- Mary P.
Reviewed On: 9/25/2017
Pretty good until the end Overall nice place....just a couple of real frustrations though. First, not exactly typical VRBO or at lease not what I have experienced so far.......goes thru a third party rental agency not the owner. Second.......some cleaning person tried to enter the unit, unannounced, no knock......on day of checkout......and EARLY. Not good at all.
- William B.
Reviewed On: 9/18/2017
A great time in North Myrtle Beach! This was our 3rd stay at this property and it was another great week. This condo is conveniently located close to great restaurants. The only issue, which is not the fault of North Beach, is that the condo association charges for "upgraded" Internet. This is 2018 and they should not be doing this. Bandwidth is cheap.
- David I.
Reviewed On: 6/12/2018
We loved this condo! We absolutely loved this condo and it's location. It has a beautiful view of the ocean, it's clean and nicely renovated. We would love to stay here again!
- Kelly H.
Reviewed On: 7/16/2018
Great gettaway Had a great room with wonderful view! Very clean and helpful folks!
Reviewed On: 5/26/2018
Myrtle Beach At The Last Minute Didn&#x2019;t realize we&#x2019;d be vacationing in Myrtle Beach this summer but when the daughter and son in law says we need a beach trip, you go with the flow. This trip was fantastic. The condo was in a perfect location, the beach right there on us and the restaurants, wonderful! Even got in a couple rounds of golf with my son in law, beautiful courses! I&#x2019;d recommend North Beach Realty for your next vacation, we&#x2019;ll certainly rent from them again. We got there after hours, keys and directions were in the box located at the office, no issues at all. Wonderful service!
Reviewed On: 7/9/2018
Beach Getaway We had a wonderful relaxing holiday<br/>The accommodations were clean and adequate and comfortable.Loved being on the beach.
- Marilyn G G.
Reviewed On: 9/17/2018
Week at Windy Hill A very enjoyable experience. Weather was great and the accommodations were extremely nice.Everyone was helpful.Good food and shopping all around North Myrtle Beach
Reviewed On: 10/29/2018
Perfect Little Relaxcation We had a great time
- harold k.
Reviewed On: 9/6/2018
Not our favorite rental Great view of the beach! Bathrooms and kitchen counter have been nicely upgraded, but we could not close the dishwasher door, so we had to hand wash. If you want to use wi-fi this is not the rental for you. It has a very spotty signal, losing the connection frequently. Very hard foam beds. One sofa but no comfortable chair to sit in.
Reviewed On: 3/22/2019
Nice but lacking The condo is nice and we loved the location but the realty people were lacking in their customer service. When we got there the door in a closet came undone and we tried to put it back as best we could bc it looked like someone had already tried to fix it and the railing was all bent. Also, the linen on one of the beds had pee stains which we washed bc we arrived after check in but I advised the receptionist of all<br/>this the next day and she said she would make a note of it and someone would call me back. Well no one did and the door ended up falling on me bruising and scratching my shoulder. We were on a business trip and I didn't have time to deal with this but on the day I checked out I again told the receptionist about the door and showed her my shoulder. I'm still waiting on being contacted. They didn't seem very welcoming.
- Neftali S.
Reviewed On: 4/5/2019
A Place at the Beach - 2019 Great location for a quiet vacation. Great ocean views. Beach steps away. Convenient to Barefoot Bay. More than two people in this unit would be uncomfortable. Living area is small and we found shortage of hot water beyond one shower at a time. Internet availability was spotty.
Reviewed On: 3/4/2019
Great Stay! Our family greatly enjoyed our stay at A Place at the Beach! The unit was very clean. The towels were a good quality. The kitchen was well equipped. The elevators worked (although we took the stairs 90% of the time). Plenty of parking across the street. I would have liked a washer and dryer in the unit, but that would not keep me from staying there again. The iron in the unit did not work and someone from from North Beach realty bright me a brand new one in about 20 min, which I think is awesome! The location might be my favorite so far and I've been going to Myrtle Beach for years and years.
- Carolyn P.
Reviewed On: 7/10/2019
Convenient Condo We enjoyed the convenience of the condo & it&#x2019;s close proximity to the public bathrooms at the beach.
Reviewed On: 8/10/2019
Best vacation ever We were told every thing we needed to know before arriving to make checking in a breeze. Room was clean, ready to move in.
- Paul H.
Reviewed On: 10/9/2019
A GREAT Place at the Beach! What a nice condo! It was recently renovated and whoever did it knew what they were doing. The place is immaculate. The location is perfect - easy access to all the good restaurants. The beach is wonderful. We will be staying here again.
- David I.
Reviewed On: 6/8/2015
A Very Nice Condo! This was our second time at this condo and we had another great week. The condo is in great shape and conveniently located to all the shopping and restaurants.
- David I.
Reviewed On: 6/20/2016
Great Everything was nice <br/>good size and clean
- Doris C.
Reviewed On: 5/12/2016
Nothing but Ocean This condo was perfect for a family of four. It is right on the beach it has a nice pool and the people staying here were very nice. The condo has been upgraded within the past year. Although the balcony was small the view of the ocean was beautiful. I would definitely take my family back to a place at the beach in the future.
- Victor P.
Reviewed On: 6/26/2016
A Place at the Beach - This was our first time using VRBO and it was an excellent experience. The place was clean and newly remodeled. We will definitely go back.
- Scott L.
Reviewed On: 4/24/2017
Nice The condo was is great condition and nicely decorated. The pool is right on the beach. The downside is the living room is super small and so is the galley kitchen. The pool is NOT heated which was a big disappointment to everyone around the pool and all were complaining. The hot tub was nice. Quiet area of North Myrtle Beach and close to lots of nice shops and activities.
Reviewed On: 4/10/2017
Just right My first impression of the condo when I walked in was "cozy". Perhaps even too small. But it didn't take long to feel at home. The weather was perfect so we hardly were inside but when we were at fit our needs perfectly. Two adults and an 18-year-old each had their own space/bedroom and each had an updated bathroom. The kitchen was functional with a half-size stove/oven but it fit our needs. The balcony was a bit small but offered a perfect view of the ocean and people watching. Thank you for a great week. We would absolutely stay here again.
Reviewed On: 4/2/2017
A Place at the Beach, North Myrtle Beach, Windy Hill When we arrived I was so glad we picked a Windy Hill location. We had a great weekend. Loved the instant access to the beach and the ability to watch the sunrise, and hear the waves so close.
- Seaira S.
Reviewed On: 5/16/2017
Tight for a family of four adults For a family of four adults it was a little tight on space. The master bedroom/bath were a comfortable size, but the living room/dining area was not comfortable for us to all sit in at the same time. The second room was a tight squeeze for two adult sisters. Other than the limited space the rental was in great condition, the pool clean and the beach was right there! We also hoped for a less populated beach and when we arrived we saw we were at a public access.
Reviewed On: 7/23/2017
For a family of four adults it was a little tight on space. The master bedroom/bath were a comfortable size, but the living room/dining area was not comfortable for us to all sit in at the same time. The second room was a tight squeeze for two adult sisters. Other than the limited space the rental was in great condition, the pool clean and the beach was right there! We also hoped for a less populated beach and when we arrived we saw we were at a public access.
Reviewed On: 7/23/2017
When we arrived I was so glad we picked a Windy Hill location. We had a great weekend. Loved the instant access to the beach and the ability to watch the sunrise, and hear the waves so close.
Reviewed On: 5/16/2017
This condo was perfect for a family of four. It is right on the beach it has a nice pool and the people staying here were very nice. The condo has been upgraded within the past year. Although the balcony was small the view of the ocean was beautiful. I would definitely take my family back to a place at the beach in the future.
Reviewed On: 6/26/2016
This was our first time using VRBO and it was an excellent experience. The place was clean and newly remodeled. We will definitely go back.
Reviewed On: 4/24/2017
The condo was is great condition and nicely decorated. The pool is right on the beach. The downside is the living room is super small and so is the galley kitchen. The pool is NOT heated which was a big disappointment to everyone around the pool and all were complaining. The hot tub was nice. Quiet area of North Myrtle Beach and close to lots of nice shops and activities.
Reviewed On: 4/10/2017
My first impression of the condo when I walked in was "cozy". Perhaps even too small. But it didn't take long to feel at home. The weather was perfect so we hardly were inside but when we were at fit our needs perfectly. Two adults and an 18-year-old each had their own space/bedroom and each had an updated bathroom. The kitchen was functional with a half-size stove/oven but it fit our needs. The balcony was a bit small but offered a perfect view of the ocean and people watching. Thank you for a great week. We would absolutely stay here again.
Reviewed On: 4/2/2017
What a nice condo! It was recently renovated and whoever did it knew what they were doing. The place is immaculate. The location is perfect - easy access to all the good restaurants. The beach is wonderful. We will be staying here again.
Reviewed On: 6/8/2015
This was our second time at this condo and we had another great week. The condo is in great shape and conveniently located to all the shopping and restaurants.
Reviewed On: 6/20/2016
Everything was nice <br/>good size and clean
Reviewed On: 5/12/2016

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jul 29, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 25 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on May 11, 2022
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Newly renovated, 3rd floor, oceanfront condo, near Barefoot Landing

ID 219132 - 2 beds (1 king and 1 double). Base rent is for 4 occupants.
North Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals
This is a beautifully remodeled, oceanfront, corner end unit condo in the Windy Hill section of North Myrtle Beach. This unit can accommodate a maximum of 4 people with 1 king, & 1 full and has a fully equipped kitchen for cooking.. A Place at the Beach Windy Hill located in the Windy Hill section of North Myrtle Beach is located just a couple of minutes from Barefoot Landing. This condo was newly renovated in January 2015 and has 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms. This unit is direct oceanfront with a great beach view allowing you to relax on your balcony and overlooking the oceanfront pool area and enjoy the afternoon sun. Sit back and relax while watching folks on the beach or head down to the beach and enjoy a nice walk or frolicking in the Atlantic Ocean.

When it is time for dinner this condo has all that you will need to make a meal or head out to Barefoot Landing, located about 1 ½ miles away for a good meal at the many restaurants that are available for your indulgence. Then take a relaxing stroll through the many shops that are available at Barefoot Landing in North Myrtle Beach. A Place at the Beach at Windy Hill has a hot tub and BBQ grills & picnic area with tables for your enjoyment while you visit. FREE WIRELESS INTERNET ACCESS


Amenities
*Private Oceanfront Balcony
*Fully Equipped Kitchen
*Flat Screen TV's In All Rooms w/DVD Players
*Coin-Operated Laundry facilities on the 1st, 3rd, and 5th floors
*Oceanfront Pool
*Hot Tub
*Exercise/Fitness room
*Outdoor Grill & Picnic Area

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543
 
×

To install this Web App in your iPhone/iPad press and then "Add to Home Screen".