×
max 4 guests      1 bedroom      1 bathroom
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • Wireless Internet
    • TV
  • General Attributes
    • Hair Dryer
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Wifi
    • Free Wifi
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
  • Living Attributes
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Cable
    • Dedicated Workspace
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Free Wifi
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • Balcony
    • Gas Grill
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Jul 6 to Aug 27 Min Stay 2 nights 152 - 231 USD
Aug 28 to Sep 2 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sat, Sun) 182 - 235 USD
Sep 3 to Sep 5 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 241 - 286 USD
Sep 6 to Oct 16 Min Stay 2 nights 175 - 274 USD
Oct 17 to Nov 23 Min Stay 2 nights 141 - 175 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 27 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 175 - 209 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 18 Min Stay 2 nights 141 - 198 USD
Dec 19 to Dec 25 Min Stay 2 nights 209 - 221 USD
Dec 26, 2021 to Jan 1, 2022 Min Stay 2 nights 169 - 198 USD

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 2 to May 5 Min Stay 2 nights 141 - 175 USD
May 6 to May 26 Min Stay 2 nights 175 - 209 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 209 - 244 USD
May 30 to Jun 17 Min Stay 2 nights 175 - 217 USD
Jun 18 to Jun 30 Min Stay 3 nights 213 - 252 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Fri, Sat, Sun) 232 - 279 USD
Jul 6 to Aug 26 Min Stay 3 nights 201 - 229 USD

Weekly

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Jul 6 to Aug 27 Min Stay 7 nights 1,007 - 1,505 USD
Aug 28 to Sep 2 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sat, Sun) 1,255 - 1,521 USD
Sep 3 to Sep 5 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,399 - 1,521 USD
Sep 6 to Oct 16 Min Stay 7 nights 1,015 - 1,482 USD
Oct 17 to Nov 23 Min Stay 7 nights 918 - 1,171 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 27 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 998 - 1,171 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 18 Min Stay 7 nights 964 - 1,412 USD
Dec 19 to Dec 25 Min Stay 7 nights 1,319 - 1,459 USD
Dec 26, 2021 to Jan 1, 2022 Min Stay 7 nights 987 - 1,296 USD

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 2 to May 5 Min Stay 7 nights 964 - 1,169 USD
May 6 to May 26 Min Stay 7 nights 1,202 - 1,342 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,272 - 1,342 USD
May 30 to Jun 17 Min Stay 7 nights 1,202 - 1,470 USD
Jun 18 to Jun 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,505 - 1,750 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,563 - 1,750 USD
Jul 6 to Aug 26 Min Stay 7 nights 1,237 - 1,505 USD

Long Term Stays

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jul 6 to Aug 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,105 - 6,101 USD
Aug 28 to Sep 2 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sat, Sun) 30 5,002 - 5,037 USD
Sep 3 to Sep 5 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 4,888 - 5,071 USD
Sep 6 to Oct 16 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,858 - 4,865 USD
Oct 17 to Nov 23 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,791 - 4,311 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 27 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 30 4,390 - 4,413 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,390 - 4,670 USD
Dec 19 to Dec 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,196 - 4,604 USD
Dec 26, 2021 to Jan 1, 2022 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,847 - 4,117 USD

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 2 to May 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,791 - 4,935 USD
May 6 to May 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,934 - 5,266 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 5,289 - 5,334 USD
May 30 to Jun 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,266 - 6,330 USD
Jun 18 to Jun 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,319 - 6,365 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 6,136 - 6,365 USD
Jul 6 to Aug 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,815 - 6,124 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (26 raters)
Property condition (26 raters)
Location (26 raters)
Cleanliness (26 raters)
Services from rental manager (25 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Cottage with a Porch We had a great time staying at the cottage for a long weekend. The enclosed front porch was so clutch during our stay. It rained a lot over the weekend so it was a perfect place to hang out. Super Zen. Everything was clean and we fit 4 adults relatively comfortably. The pull out sofa was surprisingly comfortable enough.
- Tina T.
Reviewed On: 7/21/2021
Beach Bliss This clean, quaint cottage was just what we needed for a relaxing weekend. It was tucked into a quiet neighborhood and the park-like backyard invited us to linger outside. It's a 10 minute easy walk to the beach, restaraunts and seaside activities. We will definitely return again.
- Lois U.
Reviewed On: 7/7/2021
Great getaway in OOB We spent four nights at this property it is extremely comfortable very clean and well kept. It is about a 10 minute walk from the ocean beach, and an easy one and a half mile ride to the eastern trail there’s lots of bike trails all around the area.
- Laurie M.
Reviewed On: 7/11/2020
Nice Location Pretty area that was in a pleasant little neighborhood.
- Mary Jean P.
Reviewed On: 10/18/2020
October Visit This was a good location for us. It is in a nice neighborhood and within walking distance to the busy part of Old Orchard. There is a lovely yard which we did not use because of the season and weather. It's a good place for a couple or a family. Not so good for two couples as it is necessary to walk through the master bedroom to get to the bathroom. The only issue we had with the place was that it really needs a more serious cleaning. Really needed dusting and window sills were dirty as well as the blinds. Kitchen, bathroom and bed were clean. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, November 3, 2020 Hi Shirley, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about cleanliness issues and for any inconvenience this caused as well. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. Please know that we will absolutely communicate this feedback to our Housekeeping Team to address this incident and prevent similar cleanliness problems moving forward. If there is anything we can still do for you, reach out anytime and let us know. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey Team
Reviewed On: 10/30/2020
Great Location It was nice for the few nights we were staying. About 30 minutes from Portland, but also so close to the beach.
- Emily S.
Reviewed On: 11/11/2020
summer vaca we stay here every summer an love it. Perfect location for the kids an close to the beach. They've done some nice updating. We will defiantly book next summer again. The only down fall was not having anything to clean the floor up with, but we made it work. Cant wait to go back! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, October 3, 2019 Hi Brittany, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and share your experience with us! We're so thrilled to hear you had a great stay with us. We also appreciate your helpful feedback and will look at adding a broom and dustpan to the home for guest use. By the way, you were wonderful guests, and we cannot wait to host you again next summer! -The TurnKey VR Team
- BRITTANY K.
Reviewed On: 8/2/2019
Perfect for Two Old Orchard Beach was the perfect location to travel about from. We visited Portland and Kennebunkport, as well as hung out on the beach. Great quick trip.
Reviewed On: 6/29/2019
Great base to explore southern Maine We chose housing in Old Orchard Beach, Maine because HomeAway said it was near the lighthouse at Cape Elizabeth, which was our goal for this anniversary trip. We found a beach town with lots of variety. Arcade, miniature golf, Ferris wheel, carousel, one neighborhood bar/restaurant/grill after another, souvenir shops. This cottage is an easy walk in a nice concrete walking path to the town. It is nicely maintained and has a tall, soft bed with very nice bedding. We barely scratched the surface of southern Maine, and it was a beautiful, awe-filled trip.
Reviewed On: 5/22/2019
Great property Great location, great services.
Reviewed On: 6/5/2019
Nice, great property. Would be good for a couple. This is a cute little cottage. After fees, it ended up being $300/night, which is very overpriced for the condition of the property. It is clean and cutely decorated, with the exception of the kitchen counter which was covered in peeling paint and water stains— which was covered with a clear plastic sheeting rather than repaired. The photos were only somewhat accurate, as there was also a large partially repaired hole in one of the walls. Overall good, just not up to what I would expect for the price. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, October 21, 2019 Hi Angie, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our home. We really appreciate your insights on the home, and these will be helpful for future travelers as well. Please know that the owner is working to get the countertops repaired as soon as possible so that this will not be an issue in the future. You were great guests and we would welcome the opportunity to host you again at any time. – The TurnKey VR Team
- Angie F.
Reviewed On: 9/23/2019
Charming cottage near Old Orchard Beach Comfortable, clean and well equipped cottage for a couple or small family. Reasonable walking distance to the beach and restaurants. Lovely property with a pond and chairs to sit and relax and enjoy the fountain running in the pond.
- Lori K.
Reviewed On: 9/25/2019
Adorable Beach Cottage We loved this little cottage that is a very close walk to old orchard beach. The property has a nice pond with a fountain and with the windows open you can hear the water coming out of the fountain. It's a nice touch! It's very quiet. <br/>Regarding the house, we were a total of 2 adults, a toddler and an infant. The house was perfect for our size. It was pretty clean but on closer inspection the floors were not very clean, the window shades were covered in dust. Overall 3 for cleanliness. <br/>What we were really disappointed to discover was that the kitchen counters were covered in a acrylic sheet. Under was paint that was all gooey. For all the work they put into the cottage, it would have been nice had the counters been updated. <br/>We met the owners and they were super accommodating and were very attentive to anything we needed. I would have liked to mention the counters but they had left to go back home. <br/>An improvement also would be to have some towel hooks. There was just one place in the bathroom to hang towels. <br/> Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, October 16, 2019 Hi Saskia, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback, and we apologize if you had a less-than-perfect experience staying with us. We’re a bit confused that you mention these issues, as our records do not indicate that you contacted our 24/7 guest hotline regarding this. Always remember that our guest hotline is available 24/7 if you ever need anything while you stay with us. If there’s anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. Thanks again for taking care of our place and we hope to have you back! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 9/7/2019
Old Orchard Beach area Clean, comfortable for 2 people, nice location, homey
- Richard H.
Reviewed On: 11/13/2019
fabulous vacation We had a great time. We had everything we needed. The price is resonable and we enjoyed the fact that this property was close to the beach but quiet. We did not want to be in a noisy area so this worked well! You can walk there and not have to deal with traffic or parking. We only really slept there and everything was in good order and clean and tidy.
Reviewed On: 7/11/2017
Great stay It was a pretty nice cabin. A few things need a little love inside, but overall, it was a great stay and I would recommend it to a friend.
Reviewed On: 8/13/2017
Cute Cottage Although we were unable to stay the full length of time of our rental due to a family emergency, we enjoyed the short time we had in the cottage rental.
Reviewed On: 7/28/2017
Great cozy place! Nice relaxing cottage. it's a peaceful place to be and relax with your loved one or with your small family. Walking Distance to Old Orchard beach A must stay for atleast a week. &#xD83D;&#xDC4D;&#xD83C;&#xDFFD;<br/>Owners of cottage are very friendly. <br/>I would def stay return for another stay .
- stephanie s.
Reviewed On: 7/3/2017
Charming Very easy living. Clean and taken care of.
Reviewed On: 9/23/2017
the cottage great clean place to stay. we will be staying here again.
- BRITTANY K.
Reviewed On: 10/4/2017
Great location! Conveniently located close to everything and a short walk to the beach. Owners and management company were responsive.
Reviewed On: 9/13/2018
Pleasant Stay My family loves staying at this cottage. We've stayed here multiple times and always have a wonderful time. The cottage is very cute an has plenty of room for us to stay comfortably. Theirs a nice patio outdoors to have family dinner at. I'm only giving it four starts this time because of the lack of cleanliness. The tote of cleaning supplies where left out in the bedroom for us to put away. Both closets where left unlocked.The pullout couch had food crumbs on it. Luckily they left the closet unlocked and everything out. Otherwise we wouldn't of had a sheets for the couch. With this being said we love staying here but the cleaners need a refresh in how to properly clean. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, August 24, 2018 Hello Brittany, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we have followed up with housekeeping regarding these issues. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- BRITTANY K.
Reviewed On: 8/2/2018
Had a good time This place was solid. It definitely suffered from having a parade of people through it over the years, kind of dirty in spots. But, for the price it was well worth it. The TurnKey staff was on top of everything and the owner came and made some small fixes in the middle of our stay. GOod location. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, August 29, 2018 Hi John, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Operation Team will be following up with housekeeping to ensure any cleanliness issues are addressed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- John B.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2018
CUTE, COMFY COTTAGE This cottage was exactly what we were looking for. A very functional, clean cottage. It was close to the beach were we spent our evenings and enjoyed the pier, and only a 20 minute drive to Portland were we spent our days. The cottage was in a good location, in a quiet neighborhood. The view of the back yard was breathtaking in itself. The few questions I had after booking were answered very quickly and that was comforting. Checking in the house was easy, and the owners were friendly. PS, thank you so much for the gift! It was heartwarming and made our evening.
- Cody N.
Reviewed On: 10/29/2018
Cozy, quiet and clean Access instructions were simple and in advance prior to arriving. The property was clean and the kitchen was stocked with all of the essentials for cooking. The rental was clean and the neighborhood was very quiet. Easy access to grocery store, gas station and shopping/dining. The only complaint which is a very minor one is that the shower head has low water pressure. Overall it was a good experience staying at this property. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, October 8, 2018 Hello Joshua, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 10/7/2018
Fall Getaway Nice spot as advertised. Quiet location with good access to all the areas that we wanted to get to.
Reviewed On: 10/26/2018
great clean place to stay. we will be staying here again.
Reviewed On: 10/4/2017
Very easy living. Clean and taken care of.
Reviewed On: 9/23/2017
It was a pretty nice cabin. A few things need a little love inside, but overall, it was a great stay and I would recommend it to a friend.
Reviewed On: 8/13/2017
Although we were unable to stay the full length of time of our rental due to a family emergency, we enjoyed the short time we had in the cottage rental.
Reviewed On: 7/28/2017
We had a great time. We had everything we needed. The price is resonable and we enjoyed the fact that this property was close to the beach but quiet. We did not want to be in a noisy area so this worked well! You can walk there and not have to deal with traffic or parking. We only really slept there and everything was in good order and clean and tidy.
Reviewed On: 7/11/2017
Nice relaxing cottage. it's a peaceful place to be and relax with your loved one or with your small family. Walking Distance to Old Orchard beach A must stay for atleast a week. ????<br/>Owners of cottage are very friendly. <br/>I would def stay return for another stay .
Reviewed On: 7/3/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 378 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jul 21, 2021
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Apr 18, 2017
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Coastal Cottage w/ Enclosed Front Porch, Pond View – By Beach & Bike Path

ID 233808 - 3 beds (1 queen and 2 other). Base rent is for 4 occupants.
Old Orchard Beach Vacation Rentals
Enjoy quiet seaside living at this newly renovated 1BR, 1 BA cottage just a quarter mile from the heart of Old Orchard Beach. Relax (or sleep) on the enclosed front porch, cycle the Eastern Trail, or head into town to discover the historic pier & boardwalk. Enjoy quiet seaside living at this newly renovated 1BR, 1 BA cottage just a quarter mile from the heart of Old Orchard Beach. Relax (or sleep) on the enclosed front porch, cycle the Eastern Trail, or head into town to discover the historic pier and boardwalk. Sleeps 6.

ABOUT THE COTTAGE

Step up to an enclosed front porch with a queen-size futon and wicker seating—perfect for sipping morning coffee or evening cocktails.

Inside the quaint coastal cottage, a queen sleeper sofa invites you to kick back in the open living area and watch a 48” wall-mounted flat-screen TV. Charming nautical decor adorns the light-blue paneled walls.

The all-white kitchen with full-size appliances is stocked with all the cookware and dishes you’ll need to dine in. Gather the group to enjoy home-cooked meals around a wood dining table set for 4.

Retreat to a master bedroom with a queen bed, calming blue-and-white decor, and an en suite bath with standing shower. Unpack your bags in the bedroom closet, and make yourself at home.

THE LOCATION

You are in the heart of Old Orchard Beach. Stroll along the shops and cafes that line Old Orchard Street. Bring the kids to the beachfront boardwalk, amusement park, or historic pier extending nearly 500 feet out over the Atlantic Ocean.

Cycling enthusiasts will love the proximity to the Eastern Trail, a 65-mile section of the East Coast Greenway connecting Casco Bay and Kittery.

Looking for a day trip Drive 25 minutes to meander through the cobblestone streets of Portland’s Old Harbor, and discover the cutting-edge culinary scene that makes Portland “America's Foodiest Small Town.”

License Number: HSR19-005908

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543