max 10 guests      3 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Attractions Attributes
    • arboretum
    • bay/sound
    • botanical garden
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • festivals
    • forests
    • library
    • live theater
    • marina
    • museums
    • playground
    • recreation center
    • restaurants
    • Churches
    • Health/Beauty/Spa
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • Wireless Internet
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Elevator
    • Fitness Room / Equipment
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Kitchen
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Keurig Machine
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • antiquing
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • eco tourism
    • outlet shopping
    • paddle boating
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Beach View
    • Beachfront
    • Near The Ocean
    • Ocean View
    • Oceanfront
    • Water View
    • Waterfront
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Golf
    • Kayak / Canoe
    • Outdoor Grill
    • Tennis
    • Water Sports Gear
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Communal Pool
    • Heated Pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Indoor Pool
    • Sauna
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • cycling
    • deepsea fishing
    • fishing
    • golf
    • sailing
    • swimming
    • tennis
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Elevator
    • Iron
    • Cable
    • DVD
    • Clothes Hangers
    • Heat
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • arboretum
    • Live Theater
    • Museums
    • Recreation Center
    • Botanical Garden
    • Library
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Balcony
    • BBQ Grill
    • Hot Tub
    • Shared Pool
    • Tennis
    • Beach
    • Beach Umbrella
    • Private Entrance
    • Beach Chairs
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Beach
    • Near Beach
    • Close to Town
    • Near Public Transportation



The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.


Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.



Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 2 nights 177 - 240 USD


Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 2 nights 177 - 617 USD



Rate Period Weekly
Jan 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,256 - 1,573 USD


Rate Period Weekly
Jan 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,256 - 4,033 USD

Long Term Stays


Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,419 - 6,695 USD


Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,419 - 14,662 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (7 raters)
Property condition (7 raters)
Location (7 raters)
Cleanliness (7 raters)
Services from rental manager (7 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Winter Getaway Wethoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely 3 bedroom condo. The views were magnificent overlooking the Gulf and the spacious balcony offered more enjoyable moments viewing sunrise and sunset.
- Christine F.
Reviewed On: 3/2/2020
Grannies Getaway Enjoyed our time at Orange Beach very much. The only aggregation was the lock on the entrance needs to be changed! Beautifully decorated and wonderful view. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, October 28, 2019 Hi Phoebe, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.We want to apologize if you faced any issues with the lock on the front door. Next time you stay with us and an issue arises pleases do not hesitate to reach out to our 24/7 Guest Experience team. You were the perfect guests, and we look forward to the next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 10/20/2019
Great trip! We had 9 girls staying in the condo and we really had a great experience! The unit was clean when we got there and we had an amazing view of the beach and water. We were pleasantly surprised by the amenities in the condo, especially the kitchenware. The only complaint we had was that for it ran out of hot water quickly when it was made to host 10 guests. Also some confusion with the front desk when we checked in and we had to pay for a parking pass, but overall it was a great trip and we would definitely book this unit again! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, March 21, 2019 Hi Mary, Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were the perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Mary G.
Reviewed On: 3/18/2019
Great view and location! Great experience, prompt and friendly communication with the management company. The place is roomy and has a great view of the beach and bay. Would stay there again!<br/><br/>We did have an issue with the water heater, but Turnkey was quick to come resolve. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, April 6, 2019 Hi Justin, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We’re also glad we were able to quickly resolve your issue with the water heater after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. Please note that the hot water heater has since been replaced in order to prevent any further problems. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 4/5/2019
Great stay, confusing information Our vacation rental was great, we had no problems whatsoever with the actual property. What was confusing was (a) prior to the stay receiving the check-in information (I never received it and had to call to have the email sent again) and (b) the check-out information. Conflicting info from redawning vs. what came from turnkey (both in email format). Also, I had to revisit the front desk after we checked out to retrieve an item that was left behind. The ladies at the front desk (of the condo building) were very perplexed as to how we rented the unit saying "that's a private unit, how did you even rent that?" It just made me think that information was somehow not being given to all parties involved. All in all, though, great stay! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, July 30, 2019 Hi Mandy, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our home. We are sorry for any confusion you faced with your check in and check out information and are glad that you were able to navigate it and contact us when you needed assistance. Red Awning is a listing site that acts as an online travel agent and TurnKey is the manager of the actual property so it is best to always go by information received from TurnKey as this will be the most accurate information. Regarding the onsite staff we are puzzled by their response as they are aware that owners can opt to rent their units privately or as part of the building collective, please know that there is no reason for concern and that the owner did partner with TurnKey to rent their unit. You were great guests and we would love to host you again at any time. – The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/29/2019
Review Very good!
- Brittany R.
Reviewed On: 8/2/2019
Thanksgiving 2018 review Very pleased overall but a few issues. The unit was very nice and nicely decorated. We had an issue with door lock and it seems it accepted codes other than the specific lock code we were given. Also, the icemaker was frozen up so we had to buy a bag of ice. We were unable to use the fitness center on Thanksgiving because there was nobody at the front desk and we did not have a key. The kitchen was well equipped but lacking any hotpads...makes it hard to we had to use bath towels to get things out of the oven. It was pretty cold while we were there and we were disappointed that there was not a single blanket in the home. Finally, we think it should have been disclosed PRIOR to booking the unit that there is a $21 per car charge for parking. With three cars that added a pretty significant charge that I don't think we would have been willing to pay if we had known up front...we only found out about that after we had committed to the booking. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, December 18, 2018 Hi Brent, Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we’re so sorry about the issues you experienced during your stay with us and for the parking fee inconvenience. We wish we had known during your stay about these things so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that our local team is following up on your feedback. If there is anything else we can do for you, please don’t hesitate and reach out any time. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 11/30/2018

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 328 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on May 12, 2020
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

3BR Phoenix VIII on Beach, Stunning Views - By TurnKey

ID 245575 - 5 beds (2 king, 2 queen and 1 other). Base rent is for 10 occupants.
Orange Beach Vacation Rentals

Enjoy access to multiple on-site pools, the beach, and tennis. Crown molding and new lighting add elegance to the inviting interior. Sleeps 8.. This 3BR/2BA condo at Phoenix VIII boasts a prime corner-unit location on the 14th floor with panoramic views of the Gulf. Enjoy access to multiple pools, a huge white-sand beach, tennis, and so much more.

Inside, refined furnishings and tasteful artwork complement crown molding, granite details, and new lighting. The large balconies offer inviting private perches overlooking the dazzling waters.

Phoenix VIII is across the street from San Rock Cay Marina, well-known for some of the area's best dining and shopping. Famous Flora-Bama Lounge & Oyster Bar is also just 1 mile from the condo.


The comfortable living room has a queen-size sleeper sofa and three armchairs. Settle in and enjoy the vista, or find your favorite shows on the impressive 55” TV. Crown molding, new lighting, and ocean-themed artwork elevate every room.


The chefs in your party will feel right at home in the gourmet kitchen, detailed with ample granite counter space, beadboard cabinets, and high-end stainless steel appliances. The breakfast bar seats four to morning coffee.

A sunny dining area seats four beneath a rustic-chic chandelier.


This condo sleeps up to eight guests between the three tranquil bedrooms and sleeper sofa in the living room.

The master suite has its own private balcony, a plush king-size bed, and a 48” TV with cable and a DVD player. Find a big walk-in shower and a new granite vanity in the en-suite bathroom.

Beach views, a 32” TV, and two queen-size beds await in the second bedroom. A third guest room has a king-size bed and 50” TV. The guest bathroom in the hallway is equipped with a tub/shower combination.


The wraparound balcony is the place to be for picturesque sunsets. A dining table seats four, and two sun loungers provide the perfect spot for a nap or diving into a good novel.

The luxurious amenities at Phoenix VIII are a short walk from the condo. Multiple pools, a sun deck, hot tubs, and saunas offer a spa-like experience, and basketball, tennis courts, and a gym invite you to work up a sweat.


Guest amenities include a washer/dryer and complimentary Wi-Fi.

Unassigned parking for a maximum of two cars is available in the outdoor lot for a nominal fee (paid on-site at time of arrival). Please note that RVs, trailers, and ATVs are not permitted.


This Orange Beach locale is one of the area's most coveted. Dine and shop at San Rock Cay Marina just across the street — The Gulf and Wolf Bay are some of the most popular spots for seafood and burgers, and Treasure Chest is the place to pick up a unique piece of jewelry.

Head out on an adventurous fishing tour with Distraction Charters in 7 blocks, and OB Watersports has everything you need for kayaking and paddleboarding in 6 blocks.

Arrive at the iconic Flora-Bama Lounge & Oyster Bar in 1 mile — the Bama Burger is a perennial menu favorite.

Upon arrival, easily access your vacation home with a keyless secure door code; no need for an in-person key exchange. Your rental will be professionally cleaned and ready for you to enjoy. You can expect all the comforts of a fine hotel, including shampoo, soaps, paper products, towels, and linens. Your home will include a HomeDroid tablet (electronic guest directory) providing specific home details, local suggestions, Wi-Fi access, TV instructions, and more.

If you need anything at all before, during, or after your stay, our 24/7 local team is always ready to help!


License Number: HSR19-005908

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
Toll Free UK
Toll Free Australia
International Rentals