Sweeping Views from this

- ID 232152 - 3 beds (2 queen and 1 other). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
max 6 guests      2 bedrooms      1 bathroom
  • Amenity Attributes
    • queen
  • Attractions Attributes
    • autumn foliage
    • bay/sound
    • botanical garden
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • coin laundry
    • forests
    • library
    • live theater
    • marina
    • museums
    • playground
    • recreation center
    • restaurants
    • waterfalls
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • Board Games
    • DVD Movies
  • General Attributes
    • Heating
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Stove Top
    • Oven
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • antiquing
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • gambling casinos
    • outlet shopping
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
    • whale watching
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Oceanfront
  • Outside Attributes
    • Lawn / Garden
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • deepsea fishing
    • fishing
    • fly fishing
    • freshwater fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • hunting
    • pier fishing
    • rafting
    • sailing
    • snorkeling
    • sound/bay fishing
    • surf fishing
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • water skiing
    • water tubing
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets considered
  • Living Attributes
    • Washer & Dryer
    • WiFi
    • Electric Fireplace
  • Business Attributes
    • Point Central Lock
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Dogs Allowed
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Outdoor Furniture
    • Propane Grill

Loading...

Terms

O. The property shall not be used at any time by more than the amount of adults and children as per your reservation.

R. Pets are not permitted unless the property is pet friendly and your reservation includes a pet fee. No more than 2 pets are permitted per rental.

E. All guests under 21 years of age must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian.

G. No smoking of any kind is permitted within our homes and condominiums.

O. Renter is liable for any damage to the property and agrees to accept charges to the card on file should damage occur during occupancy.

N. Reservations can be changed to a new home or a new date range within a week of booking for no additional charge. Reservations changed after this grace period may be assessed a $25 reservation change fee.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Oct 14 to Oct 15 Min Stay 2 nights 164 USD
Oct 16 to Oct 18 Min Stay 2 nights 104 USD
Oct 19 to Oct 20 Min Stay 2 nights 124 USD
Oct 21 to Oct 25 Min Stay 2 nights 104 USD
Oct 26 to Oct 27 Min Stay 2 nights 124 USD
Oct 28 to Nov 1 Min Stay 2 nights 104 USD
Nov 2 to Nov 3 Min Stay 2 nights 124 USD
Nov 4 to Nov 8 Min Stay 2 nights 104 USD
Nov 9 to Nov 10 Min Stay 2 nights 124 USD
Nov 11 to Nov 15 Min Stay 2 nights 104 USD
Nov 16 to Nov 17 Min Stay 2 nights 124 USD
Nov 18 to Nov 20 Min Stay 2 nights 104 USD
Nov 21 to Nov 25 Min Stay 3 nights 280 USD
Nov 26 to Nov 29 Min Stay 2 nights 104 USD
Nov 30 to Dec 1 Min Stay 2 nights 124 USD
Dec 2 to Dec 6 Min Stay 2 nights 104 USD
Dec 7 to Dec 8 Min Stay 2 nights 124 USD
Dec 9 to Dec 13 Min Stay 2 nights 104 USD
Dec 14 to Dec 15 Min Stay 2 nights 124 USD
Dec 16 to Dec 20 Min Stay 2 nights 104 USD
Dec 21 to Dec 22 Min Stay 2 nights 185 USD
Dec 23 to Dec 27 Min Stay 2 nights 165 USD
Dec 28 to Dec 29 Min Stay 2 nights 185 USD
Dec 30, 2018 to Jan 3, 2019 Min Stay 2 nights 165 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 4 to Jan 5 Min Stay 2 nights 124 USD
Jan 6 to Jan 10 Min Stay 2 nights 104 USD
Jan 11 to Jan 12 Min Stay 2 nights 124 USD
Jan 13 to Jan 17 Min Stay 2 nights 104 USD
Jan 18 to Jan 19 Min Stay 2 nights 124 USD
Jan 20 to Jan 24 Min Stay 2 nights 104 USD
Jan 25 to Jan 26 Min Stay 2 nights 124 USD
Jan 27 to Jan 31 Min Stay 2 nights 104 USD
Feb 1 to Feb 2 Min Stay 2 nights 124 USD
Feb 3 to Feb 7 Min Stay 2 nights 104 USD
Feb 8 to Feb 9 Min Stay 2 nights 124 USD
Feb 10 to Feb 14 Min Stay 2 nights 104 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 16 Min Stay 2 nights 124 USD
Feb 17 to Feb 20 Min Stay 2 nights 104 USD
Feb 21 to Feb 24 Min Stay 2 nights 124 USD
Feb 25 to Feb 28 Min Stay 2 nights 104 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 2 Min Stay 2 nights 124 USD
Mar 3 to Mar 7 Min Stay 2 nights 104 USD
Mar 8 to Mar 9 Min Stay 2 nights 124 USD
Mar 10 to Mar 14 Min Stay 2 nights 104 USD
Mar 15 to Mar 16 Min Stay 2 nights 261 USD
Mar 17 to Mar 21 Min Stay 2 nights 179 USD
Mar 22 to Mar 23 Min Stay 2 nights 261 USD
Mar 24 to Mar 28 Min Stay 2 nights 179 USD
Mar 29 to Mar 30 Min Stay 2 nights 261 USD
Mar 31 to Apr 4 Min Stay 2 nights 179 USD
Apr 5 to Apr 6 Min Stay 2 nights 261 USD
Apr 7 to Apr 8 Min Stay 2 nights 179 USD
Apr 9 to Apr 11 Min Stay 2 nights 164 USD
Apr 12 to Apr 13 Min Stay 2 nights 184 USD
Apr 14 to Apr 18 Min Stay 2 nights 164 USD
Apr 19 to Apr 20 Min Stay 2 nights 184 USD
Apr 21 to Apr 25 Min Stay 2 nights 164 USD
Apr 26 to Apr 27 Min Stay 2 nights 184 USD
Apr 28 to May 2 Min Stay 2 nights 164 USD
May 3 to May 4 Min Stay 2 nights 184 USD
May 5 to May 9 Min Stay 2 nights 164 USD
May 10 to May 11 Min Stay 2 nights 184 USD
May 12 to May 16 Min Stay 2 nights 164 USD
May 17 to May 18 Min Stay 2 nights 184 USD
May 19 to May 23 Min Stay 2 nights 164 USD
May 24 to May 27 Min Stay 3 nights 320 USD
May 28 to May 30 Min Stay 2 nights 164 USD
May 31 to Jun 1 Min Stay 2 nights 184 USD
Jun 2 to Jun 6 Min Stay 2 nights 164 USD
Jun 7 to Jun 8 Min Stay 2 nights 184 USD
Jun 9 to Jun 13 Min Stay 2 nights 164 USD
Jun 14 to Jun 15 Min Stay 2 nights 184 USD
Jun 16 to Jun 20 Min Stay 2 nights 199 USD
Jun 21 to Jun 22 Min Stay 2 nights 219 USD
Jun 23 to Jun 27 Min Stay 2 nights 199 USD
Jun 28 to Jul 6 Min Stay 2 nights 219 USD
Jul 7 to Aug 29 Min Stay 4 nights 315 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 3 Min Stay 3 nights 280 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 5 Min Stay 2 nights 164 USD
Sep 6 to Sep 7 Min Stay 2 nights 184 USD
Sep 8 to Sep 12 Min Stay 2 nights 164 USD
Sep 13 to Sep 14 Min Stay 2 nights 184 USD
Sep 15 to Sep 19 Min Stay 2 nights 164 USD
Sep 20 to Sep 21 Min Stay 2 nights 184 USD
Sep 22 to Sep 27 Min Stay 2 nights 174 USD
Sep 29 to Oct 3 Min Stay 2 nights 164 USD
Oct 4 to Oct 5 Min Stay 2 nights 184 USD
Oct 6 to Oct 10 Min Stay 2 nights 164 USD
Oct 11 to Oct 12 Min Stay 2 nights 184 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jun 28 to Jul 6 Min Stay 7 nights 1,470 USD
Jul 7 to Aug 29 Min Stay 7 nights 2,205 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Great whale watching on a great deck. The weather was nice and we had a great time hanging out on the deck watching the whales. They are close enough to hear them spout. The down sides to this rental though is it is in desperate need of maintenance. A broken window frame, a dining room chair that is ready to fall apart and a bathroom fan that if you are showering you really should wear hearing protection. The Place also needs a good cleaning more then just the surface cleaning that is being done. On arrival The up stairs carpet was covered in dog hair. No problem we have a dog and I don't mind vacuuming. Unfortunately the on site vacuuming was also full of dog hair and I had to clean that out first. If someone put some time, effort or money into this place it would be perfect! We Would love to stay here again if they do.
Reviewed On: 2018-09-27
Outstanding place to stay. While this is not a large high end vacation spot. It is very comfortable and the owners are some of the nicest people you will meet.the whale watching was phenomenal. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, October 10, 2018 Hello Nathan, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Whale Pointe. We are happy to hear that the owners were very kind while you were there on your stay! We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future! Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 2018-09-02
Whale Pointe We had a wonderful stay and are already planning a return. The house is ideally located to take advantage of so much that the area has to offer, but is also private and quiet and ideal for an escape from the hustle and bustle of life. The rental process was easy, the directions for checkin and departure were clear and easy to follow, the house was simple to take care of and the necessary amenities were readily available (with the exception of a hot water kettle). The view is fantastic and overall we couldn’t be happier - will be returning as soon as we can.
Reviewed On: 2018-08-19
Wonderful stay What a wonderful setting. Sat on the deck, whale watching and simply absorbing the peace. Cottage is small, but more than adequate for two couples or small family. Helped me to fall in love with Oregon. Will certainly be back.
Reviewed On: 2018-08-10
Whale Watching in August We really enjoyed staying here. It has great views and many gray whales were feeding around the cliffs below. Very nice patio and the residence was very nice as well. I highly recommend if you like to whale watch. The area was very nice and you were within driving distance of beach access. This does not have beach access but does have great view of sea wildlife.
Reviewed On: 2018-08-21
Great view very uncomfortable Awesome view to watch the wales. The inside was clean however everything is old which isn’t by itself bad but the furniture was wore out and uncomfortable the beds were very uncomfortable. With a few updates this place would be amazing and could command more per night .
Reviewed On: 2018-08-25
Great stay Relaxing on the decks with steak and lobster with a good bottle of juice. Perfection. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, July 31, 2018 Hello Kathy, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had a great stay at Whale Pointe! We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future!
Reviewed On: 2018-03-17
Incredible view, needed more information I had a wonderful time and greatly enjoyed the right on the ocean experience. There were a few technical difficulties that could have been corrected. T.v. was controlled by a light switch across the room and onsite directions didn't match remote. No available information regarding what to do in case of tsunami. There was an early morning call declaring a tsunami watch. Additional information would have eliminated both problems. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Saturday, January 27, 2018 Hello Susan, Thank you for your feedback. Tsunami maps are usually placed near or on the fridge for your reference. We will have housekeeping verify this information is in the unit, occasionally visitors will take this as a souvenir. We will also have them double check the TV instructions. Thank you again for your review and we hope you visit again soon!
Reviewed On: 2018-01-26
First Oregon Winter visit We had a great time, even with all the rain! The location is fantastic and the views are amazing! The only complaint is the microwave doesn't work well for popcorn but we loved the fireplaces after being outside in the rain. Definitely will be on our list of places to stay again. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, January 25, 2018 I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We look forward to having you again. Melissa
Reviewed On: 2018-01-24
Fabulous Location! The location can't be beat with a private deck overlooking the ocean and the waves crashing below on the lava rocks.<br/>The interior is perfect for a family that doesn't want to worry too much about furnishings. Warning for those who need firm beds: there aren't any.<br/> Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Saturday, January 27, 2018 Hello Judy, Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the gorgeous location and hope to see you back to the Oregon coast soon!
Reviewed On: 2018-01-17
Whale Pointe Lives up to its Name Wow, what an amazing view. We saw dozens of gray whales near the shore including a baby. The waves crashing over the rocks were also beautiful. The kitchen is small, and the bathroom could have been cleaner, but the view made up for it. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, July 31, 2018 Hello Irene, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Whale Pointe. It sounds like it was a good time watching the whales. We are sorry the bathroom was not as clean as it should have been. We would have happily sent housekeeping back out to the home to remedy this for you on your stay. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 2018-06-28
big waves and heavy wind we had a great time. Weird layout in house kitchen down stairs and dinning room upstairs.<br/>great view and deck Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Monday, April 16, 2018 Hello Danny, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your overall stay at Whale Pointe. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast!
Reviewed On: 2018-04-11
Oregon beach Toilet backed up at check in. Was only toilet in unit<br/>Owners nice but unable to get fixed until about 8 pm that night<br/>I called management company to ask about moving to a new unit. They offered full refund but absolutely no help getting alternative accommodations<br/>Very disappointed with management companies lackluster in attempting to help. <br/>Would not recommend this management company to renters or owners. Very unhelpful! <br/>Actual unit w gorgeous deck. Very awkward and dated interior Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, June 7, 2018 Hello Cynthia, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed during your stay at Whale Pointe. Unfortunately, you stayed during Memorial Day weekend, and all of our rental properties were taken for the weekend. We offered a full refund over finding another home to rent simply because nothing else was available in our inventory, not because we did not want to help. Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 2018-06-02
Our Mission was whales Overall, the house was great and the location top notch. We did see whales from the porch. There were some things that needed immediate attention and we called first thing but never got them fixed. For such a large house accommodating big numbers the size of the fridge was very disappointing. We came prepared to cook salmon and halibut we&#x2019;d caught and we couldn&#x2019;t freeze it and paid another $150 to send it home. Shower stayed hot through six people a day so that was awesome. And washer was well needed and used. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, July 31, 2018 Hello Jennifer, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at Whale Pointe. We are sorry to hear that the fridge/freezer was not big enough to accommodate you. We looked into the work orders for this home, and it appears that a few things were fixed during your stay by the owners. The one thing that was not able to be completed during your stay looks to be a shower. We are sorry for the inconvenience. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 2018-07-31
Whale Watch week This is our second time at this rental. What we enjoy the most is the waves hitting right in front of us. On rainy days the upstairs with the fireplace is a great way to spend the cold day. The view from up there is breathtaking, not to mention the spouting whales.<br/> Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, February 14, 2018 Hello Robert, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you came back and enjoyed another stay at Whale Pointe! We hope this means we'll be seeing you again for a third time! Thank you again for your review!
Reviewed On: 2017-01-22
Quiet paradise We had an awesome good time. Shared area was not a problem. Very quiet. Could use another comfortable chair upstairs. Fridge not the greatest but no problem if you bring a beer cooler. Overall it's in our top two places we have stayed. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, February 14, 2018 Hello Becki, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Whale Pointe. We hope this means that you'll be back again soon in the near future! Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-09
Recent stay Beautiful view. Location is great. Beachy, bungalow atmosphere. Not a hotel but a "cabin" by the surf. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, February 14, 2018 Hello Gregory, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Whale Pointe, and we hope to be able to host you and your family again soon!
Reviewed On: 2017-02-26
Beautiful Location This is a great location, a quiet neighborhood right on the ocean. If you are looking for beach access you have to drive down the highway. The property is OK, the bedrooms are very comfortable; upstairs has an electric fireplace, TV and dining table, one bedroom with a queen size bed and large closet. If you have a hard time climbing stairs, this would probably be a challenge due to dining table and second bedroom with no bathroom being upstairs. But there is dining on the deck that you can use on a nice day. Views upstairs are terrific however one window you can't see through it, but there was a note that they are fixing the windows. Downstairs has a bedroom, large closet with sliding glass doors, a sitting area, a propane fireplace and great views. The kitchen is adequate to make small meals but not enough storage space if you plan to stay a week or so and want to make meals. They do provide a BBQ which was great to have. The kitchen floor was not very clean, we spilled water on the floor, the rag we used to wipe it up was so dirty and when we swept the floor, someone else's long hair was still there. The bathroom needs updating, has plenty of storage but the shower door would not open. We did manage to get it open to find mold inside the shower on the inside and bottom of the door and along side the caulked area. The shower itself works just fine. <br/><br/>Having the large deck is great; sitting out there on a nice day is relaxing and very beautiful. We did see a whale and seals. And you can bring your dog, which is a great plus.<br/><br/>All in all we had a great time and the place just needs a little work. The price for what you get is fine. If you are a couple looking for a quiet place, this might work for you. The sunsets are just beautiful. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, July 31, 2018 Hello Carol, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at Whale Pointe. We are sorry to hear that you ran into some cleaning issues. We would have happily sent housekeeping back out to the home to remedy these for you. We are sorry for the inconvenience. We hope that you otherwise enjoyed your stay and had fun on the deck, watching the whales and the ocean. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future. Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 2017-02-15
Diamond rated view. Nice quiet neighborhood, house was well maintained, keyless entry was a little confusing at first. Our son loved the privacy of the upstairs. a great view of the ocean. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, February 14, 2018 Hello Alan, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Whale Pointe! We hope that you were able to clear up any confusion by calling our office staff. We hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review!
Reviewed On: 2017-04-04
Awesome location Quiet, right on water, excellent view from upstairs windows! Definitely would stay again! Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, February 14, 2018 Hello Chad, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Whale Pointe. We can't wait to host you again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 2017-04-15
Not impressed The place was smaller than the pictures led it to be.<br/>It was a mess when we got there! My wife had to clean the floors and I had to clean the BBQ before use (there was fish skin stuck to the grill).<br/>The only good thing was the view and the whales. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, July 31, 2018 Hello Chad, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you found the home to be smaller than the pictures made it to be. It's not always possible to show exactly how big or small a home might be just with pictures. We are also sorry to hear that you had to clean a few areas of the home. We would have gladly sent housekeeping back out to the home to remedy these issues for you. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast.
Reviewed On: 2017-09-01
Oregon Eclipse The only issue we had is: I called Oregon Beach Vacations the day we arrived to inform them that the futon was broken The representative said he would send some one over. No body ever came to fix the futon. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, February 14, 2018 Hello Robert, Thank you for your review. We see that you had an overall pleasant stay at Whale Pointe. As for the futon issue, we are sorry to hear that we weren't able to get this resolved for you during your stay. It has since been resolved. We hope that this didn't take away from your overall stay. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-28
Beautiful place,front row seat for whale watching We had a wonderful time.We were nestled in between lincoln city and newport,so we would run around during the day and come home to the ocean and whales as your front yard!! RELAXING Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, February 14, 2018 Hello Carol, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you loved your relaxing stay at Whale Pointe! We hope this means you'll be back again soon!
Reviewed On: 2017-09-19
Whale Point is a great location. The view was amazing. We spotted whales from the deck every day. It needs some comfortable furniture. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, February 14, 2018 Hello Kaye, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Whale Pointe. As for the concern about the furniture, we will look into this, and if it is a common concern amongst other guests, we will inform the owner. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-30
Diamond in the Rough Beautiful location, but home needs a remodel. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, July 31, 2018 Hello Tom, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay at Whale Pointe. We'd love to know more about what you believe needs to be remodeled in this home. Please send us an email with more information about your experience. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-20
Whale Pointe Doesn't Disappoint Beautiful deck with a stunning view of water and whales. We'll be back. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, February 14, 2018 Hello Julie, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Whale Pointe! We can't wait to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast!
Reviewed On: 2017-06-27
whale weekend wonderful time watching whales and enjoying the area. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, February 14, 2018 Hello Kurt, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Whale Pointe, and we hope this means that you'll be back again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-29
Thomas Review Really enjoyed our stay. However, I would have appreciated that prior to our visit, that the heat was turned on. We were freezing until about 4 am until the heat circulated throughout the home. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, January 31, 2018 Hello Mike, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Whale Pointe but are disappointed to hear that the heat was not turned on for you prior to your stay. This is something that we try to do when we are not busy with too many homes and we are sorry that we missed this one. We hope you otherwise had a wonderful time and hope to see you and your family on the Oregon coast again soon! Thank you again for your review!
Reviewed On: 2017-12-28
2017 storm watching Great experience. We wanted to catch the biggest storm of the fall and this rental allowed us to see the waves crash and hear the wind howl! Great small rental with amazing views. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, February 14, 2018 Hello Austin, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Whale Pointe and were able to catch an Oregon coast storm. We hope to see you back soon on the Oregon coast!
Reviewed On: 2017-10-24
We had a wonderful time.We were nestled in between lincoln city and newport,so we would run around during the day and come home to the ocean and whales as your front yard!! RELAXING
Reviewed On: 2017-09-19
The place was smaller than the pictures led it to be.<br/>It was a mess when we got there! My wife had to clean the floors and I had to clean the BBQ before use (there was fish skin stuck to the grill).<br/>The only good thing was the view and the whales.
Reviewed On: 2017-09-01
wonderful time watching whales and enjoying the area.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-29
The only issue we had is: I called Oregon Beach Vacations the day we arrived to inform them that the futon was broken The representative said he would send some one over. No body ever came to fix the futon.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-28
The view was amazing. We spotted whales from the deck every day. It needs some comfortable furniture.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-30
Beautiful location, but home needs a remodel.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-20
We had an awesome good time. Shared area was not a problem. Very quiet. Could use another comfortable chair upstairs. Fridge not the greatest but no problem if you bring a beer cooler. Overall it's in our top two places we have stayed.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-09
Beautiful deck with a stunning view of water and whales. We'll be back.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-27
Quiet, right on water, excellent view from upstairs windows! Definitely would stay again!
Reviewed On: 2017-04-15
Nice quiet neighborhood, house was well maintained, keyless entry was a little confusing at first. Our son loved the privacy of the upstairs. a great view of the ocean.
Reviewed On: 2017-04-04
Beautiful view. Location is great. Beachy, bungalow atmosphere. Not a hotel but a "cabin" by the surf.
Reviewed On: 2017-02-26
This is a great location, a quiet neighborhood right on the ocean. If you are looking for beach access you have to drive down the highway. The property is OK, the bedrooms are very comfortable; upstairs has an electric fireplace, TV and dining table, one bedroom with a queen size bed and large closet. If you have a hard time climbing stairs, this would probably be a challenge due to dining table and second bedroom with no bathroom being upstairs. But there is dining on the deck that you can use on a nice day. Views upstairs are terrific however one window you can't see through it, but there was a note that they are fixing the windows. Downstairs has a bedroom, large closet with sliding glass doors, a sitting area, a propane fireplace and great views. The kitchen is adequate to make small meals but not enough storage space if you plan to stay a week or so and want to make meals. They do provide a BBQ which was great to have. The kitchen floor was not very clean, we spilled water on the floor, the rag we us
Reviewed On: 2017-02-15
This is our second time at this rental. What we enjoy the most is the waves hitting right in front of us. On rainy days the upstairs with the fireplace is a great way to spend the cold day. The view from up there is breathtaking, not to mention the spouting whales.<br/>
Reviewed On: 2017-01-22

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jan 17, 2017.
  • This owner / manager has completed 3 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Oct 17, 2018
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jan 17, 2017
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Oregon Lodging -
Sweeping views from this oceanfront pet friendly home!. Whale Pointe. This charming one bedroom cottage with a full size loft cottage sits on a high bank overlooking the surf crashing into the rocky shoreline near Rocky Creek just south of Depoe Bay. The cottage is just perfect for one or two couples. Large oceanfront deck where you can easily hear the whales as they come up to feed along the shoreline or rub on the rocks. The cottage has a small kitchen just right for an easy meal or if you prefer dine at one of the many wonderful restaurants nearby in Depoe Bay. On the first floor is an oceanfront bedroom with a queen bed sitting area and a gas stove. Kitchen with a mid size fridge bathroom and laundry are also on this main level. Upstairs is a family room/living room area which also doubles as a private bedroom complete with full size bed and a futon that folds flat to a full size bed. With fabulous views from this upper-story room you will be hard-pressed to decide if you want to watch the flat panel TV or the waves crashing into the shore. An electric fireplace heats this room and provides fine ambiance. A Dining table for 4 is a nice place to enjoy the evening sunset while eating or playing games. Comfortable and cozy this cottage is perfect for the small family. This dog friendly cottage also has many books board games beach toys cable TV a CD player and wi-fi for added entertainment. The expansive outdoor decking is the perfect spot to enjoy the ocean. During the weather sit in the enclosed portion of the deck where you can watch the storms without getting wet or blown in the wind. Guest can enjoy the semi-private common space and oceanfront deck for your outdoor entertainment.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543