×
max 6 guests      3 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Books
    • DVD Player
    • Games
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Stereo
    • Television
    • Video Library
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • Stereo System
    • Games
    • Wireless Internet
    • Books
    • TV
  • General Attributes
    • Fitness Room / Equipment
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Wifi
    • Free Wifi
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • fitness center
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Living Attributes
    • Linens
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Iron
    • Cable
    • DVD
    • Games
    • Dedicated Workspace
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Free Wifi
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Balcony
    • BBQ Grill
    • Beach Umbrella
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Oct 19, 2020 to Oct 29, 2025 Min Stay 2 nights 255 - 656 USD

Weekly

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Oct 19, 2020 to Oct 29, 2025 Min Stay 7 nights 1,276 - 4,151 USD

Long Term Stays

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Oct 19, 2020 to Oct 29, 2025 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,460 - 13,293 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (24 raters)
Property condition (24 raters)
Location (24 raters)
Cleanliness (24 raters)
Services from rental manager (24 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Marina getaway fun for teens and boaters Great open floor plan perfect for families. Unit however needs a few updates before i would return or recommend: new patio screen doors, and updates to master bath including a shower that turns on and off easily and a new shower door (it’s a hazard). Very prompt and efficient service from Turnkey. If you can stomach the Blue Lives Matter flags around the marina it’s a nice getaway. Check out the Oxnard farmers market for fabulous fresh produce! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, October 5, 2021 Hi Elizabeth, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and helpful feedback! Next time, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comments have been passed along to the homeowner. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come back and stay again any time!
Reviewed On: 8/16/2021
A nice place to stay The property is a little old. But it is clean and a very nice place to stay Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, August 3, 2021 Hi Lu Cheng, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment about the home has been passed along to the homeowner. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again. -The TurnKey Team
- Lu C.
Reviewed On: 6/19/2021
Thanksgiving Getaway The property was great for our Thanksgiving getaway. We sat out on the deck a lot and watched the boats it was perfect. The house was nicely equipped with everything we needed. Turnkey management does a great job of staying in contact with you during the entire time. We will rent this house again.
Reviewed On: 12/1/2020
Terrific & Unique Vacation Home We was a great time relaxing, laughing and making some great memories. This house was gorgeous inside and out. We were able to cook with ease in the spacious kitchen, making use of the amenities provided including any cooking utensil/pot/pan we could have possibly needed. We were able to BBQ on the back patio (you will need to bring your own charcoal, lighter, and lighter fluid) while we crab fished during the king tide (unfortunately we didn't catch anything). The house was spacious and very clean. The neighbor to the east of the house was friendly and approachable.
- Eric H.
Reviewed On: 11/29/2020
Quiet retreat Lovely spacious home with a large patio over the water. Perfect spot to relax near the beach. The home had everything we could hope for to make us feel welcome.
- Susan B.
Reviewed On: 5/8/2021
Great spot! We stay in Oxnard quite often and this was probably our favorite location! The house has everything you need
- Kelli A.
Reviewed On: 5/29/2021
Home on the water with a dock Beautiful location for a vacation. Brought our boat and loved taking harbor cruises nightly. Fishing was good. House was very clean and comfortable. Decor and amenities are a bit tired which is reflected in the fair nightly pricing. Would stay again! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, July 5, 2019 Hi Ken, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for recommending our property! We appreciate you taking care of our home as if it were your own. You were wonderful guests, and we would love to host you again! - The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 6/23/2019
Peaceful, relaxing property in great location My teenagers were so impressed when we walked into this house! We loved our stay here from the collection of vintage board games to the treasure chest of toys under the staircase for the little ones. We walked to the beautiful, uncrowded beach at least once a day. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us!
Reviewed On: 7/16/2019
SPA VRBO Extremely happy with the location of place, Super Clean, loved that they had a binder of places to visit and restaurant guides. They texted me letting me know that we could check in early, super nice since our drive was 7 hrs and arrived to town by 10am. <br/>Neighborhood is beautiful and Quiet !! Definitely returning!!!
- Ana G.
Reviewed On: 8/27/2019
Nice Enjoyed our stay here. Clean. Peaceful. Very responsive to small problem.
Reviewed On: 9/25/2019
Family vacation We really enjoyed the house and location. The house was clean and accommodated our family. It was close to the beach and Ventura harbor. I would rent this place again.
Reviewed On: 7/23/2020
Needs modernizing Third time staying there, not very clean this time, several broken or unusable amenities. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, October 29, 2020 Hi Charles, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused, but we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Please know that our local Operations Team has been made aware of each of these cleanliness and maintenance issues and is actively working to resolve them. We also want to assure you that future guest issues will be handled in a timely manner moving forward. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to reach out. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Charles W.
Reviewed On: 10/1/2020
Fun beach house in a quiet channel location This is a very nice chill beach home in a great location. The kitchen has some very nice pots and an excellent roasting pan which worked great for our fresh oysters from Jolly Oysters located in San Buenaventura State Beach Park in Ventura. The house is a quick car ride to the grocery stores: Vons and Ralphs, a rather good bakery Heavenly Cakes & More (warm strudel), Sea Fresh and Harbor Mart for a ice/beer/sandwich run. The house was clean; we brought Clorox wipes and went over high touch areas for our peace of mind. The outdoor furniture was in the garage (with a note) as some of it has damage, we found two good chairs and put them on the deck. The refrigerator can be a little still works and the washer and dryer are newish. The TV didn't work...until we plugged in a HDMI cable and used Roku for Netflix. We would stay at this house again. Oh and the neighbors are nice as well!<br/>
Reviewed On: 10/1/2020
Mandalay Bay home on the water I rented this place specifically for its location on the water. That did not disappoint at all. There were a few deferred maintenance issues that would have improved the experience, the two sliding screen doors we're not up to par, the levelor blinds kept falling off, there were holes in the sliding screens, and the two outdoor lounges were ripped.A brand new outdoor dining set had been provided,and that was very nice. The windows that face the entry to the house were hard to see out of because the gardener sprays them down with water but doesn't wipe them off so the water spots remain on there. Those are all small items, as the place was very comfortable well furnished and met my expectations in that regard. Also, the TV DVR and wireless along with the Bose stereo system all worked well. The neighborhood felt safe, pretty quiet, and the ocean and big park are minutes away. I would stay there again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, November 9, 2020 Hi Stephanie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We’re also glad we were able to quickly resolve your issues with the patio furniture after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. Additionally, we are also checking on everything else you've mentioned and will make sure any outstanding items are resolved as needed. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey Team
- Stephanie S.
Reviewed On: 11/8/2020
Vacation with friends We all loved this house. The location for us was the best because my boyfriend was able to bring his fishing boat and use the dock at the house. The neighbors were so amazingly nice. its a short drive to Vons if you need to pick something up, or for us we just took the boat to dinner and were able to dock it at most places around the harbor. The house is walking distance to the farmers market on Sunday, which I love. The one thing that I found inconvenient was the wifi stopped working and I was suppose to have a face to face tutoring session while I was there. But other than that I had no other issues. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, May 25, 2017 Hi Caitlin Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will check on the Wifi in the home and make sure it is working properly. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Caitlin S.
Reviewed On: 5/25/2017
Fabulous stay Awesome property. Well equipped and spotlessly clean. Kitchen in need of a wee update but no issues. Location was perfect and safe neighbourhood. Central to all amenities. Couldn't fault it. Even had beach towels available. Only gripe would be the items in garage marked "owners use only" as once it was spotted teenager was desperate to have a go. Suggest locking items away that you don't want used by guests. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, July 17, 2017 Hello Jackie, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Jackie w.
Reviewed On: 7/16/2017
Holiday experience Thankfully the air quality was good after the Thomas Fire and we were able to enjoy the wonderful deck with a family gathering. The home was very cozy and clean. The heater worked great.
- Nancy H.
Reviewed On: 12/28/2017
Loved it Nice house,very nice area!
- Consuelo F.
Reviewed On: 12/19/2017
Great Family Vacation We had a great time! 4 adults and 3 kids (9, 11, 12) all stayed for four nights. Plenty of room for everyone. We had fun playing games around the dining room table, hanging out on the deck/ back patio and grilling on the charcoal BBQ. The beach/ park is<br/> close by. We chose to drive so we would not have to cross a somewhat busy street. The house and neighbors were very quiet. We would definitely stay here again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, April 24, 2018 Hi Jay, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Jay H.
Reviewed On: 3/31/2018
Wonderful family house! We enjoyed staying near the docks in this warm, family house. Lots of towels and extra sheets, which made it easy. Good proximity to everything. Place is dated, but easy to use and comfortable.
- Lynn N.
Reviewed On: 8/14/2018
Great house House was perfect for what we needed - great house, location.
- Jason M.
Reviewed On: 8/19/2018
Cali family Beautiful home, comfortable!
- Linda V.
Reviewed On: 8/13/2018
Amenities needed Put in an extra pantry cabinet. No room for our groceries. Downstairs shower door off track. I had to fix. Larger b-b-q would be nice. Some lights burnt out. Bedroom door downstairs won't close. Larger bottles of shampoo & rinse. Broiler pans had grease that smoked when oven was turned on. An extra TV or two would be useful, (KIDS). Paper towel holder doesn't hold paper. We enjoyed the stay but a few of these things would have made it much more comfortable. We just want you to know what we found. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, September 14, 2018 Hi Peter, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! Please let us assure you that our local Field Operations Team is following up on the maintenance issues you’ve mentioned and will make sure your recommendations are passed along to the homeowner for their consideration. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/23/2018
Great view Very nice home with lots of room for six people . Had my family and we had a blast.
- Debbie P.
Reviewed On: 9/4/2018
Awesome property. Well equipped and spotlessly clean. Kitchen in need of a wee update but no issues. Location was perfect and safe neighbourhood. Central to all amenities. Couldn't fault it. Even had beach towels available. Only gripe would be the items in garage marked "owners use only" as once it was spotted teenager was desperate to have a go. Suggest locking items away that you don't want used by guests.
Reviewed On: 7/16/2017
We all loved this house. The location for us was the best because my boyfriend was able to bring his fishing boat and use the dock at the house. The neighbors were so amazingly nice. its a short drive to Vons if you need to pick something up, or for us we just took the boat to dinner and were able to dock it at most places around the harbor. The house is walking distance to the farmers market on Sunday, which I love. The one thing that I found inconvenient was the wifi stopped working and I was suppose to have a face to face tutoring session while I was there. But other than that I had no other issues.
Reviewed On: 5/25/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 397 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Oct 14, 2021
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jul 18, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

3BR Harborside Home in Oxnard - 10-Minute Walk to Beach, Bring Your Boat!

ID 229754 - 5 beds (2 queen, 2 single and 1 other). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
Oxnard Vacation Rentals
The living is easy in this bright and airy 3BR/2BA home - just a 10-minute walk from the beaches of Oxnard. Lie back in the hammock on the porch and enjoy harbor views, or amble over to the nearby shops and restaurants. Boat parking included.. The living is easy in this bright and airy 3BR/2BA home - just a 10-minute walk from the beaches of Oxnard. Lie back in the hammock on the porch and take in the view of the harbor, or amble 10 minutes to the nearby shops and restaurants.

Park your car in the garage, or dock your boat out front - there are many ways to enjoy this sublime location.

INSIDE THE HOUSE
This home is all about the indoor/outdoor life. The layout invites you and your guests toward the harbor - sliding glass doors lead out to porches on both floors. Sea breezes have plenty of room to circulate through the open, high-ceilinged living/dining area on the first floor.

The dining table inside seats 4, and 2 more can join at the breakfast bar. The kitchen features a gas range and plenty of cabinet and counterspace for your marketplace finds.

If you’d rather be outside, fire up the charcoal grill and dine alfresco in the fresh air - the patio table seats 6 under the shade of an umbrella.

The first floor master bedroom (with queen-size bed) feels like its own oasis. The simple, stylish decor and access to the garden path just outside evoke tranquillity, while the skylight keeps the room bright and beachy. An en-suite bathroom has plenty of counterspace and a private standing shower.

There are two more bedrooms upstairs.The first has a queen-size bed and is just as bright and calming as the master. The second has a trundle bed (2 twins) for the kids. Both feature plenty of closet and storage space.

An additional living space upstairs can moonlight as a bedroom - just unfold the futon and the house will sleep 8. This area is open to the hall, and has access to the upstairs porch. A shared guest bath on the second floor has a shower/tub combo with a sliding glass door.

LOCATION
The magic of this property is in the seafaring potential. You have a private dock - so feel free to bring a boat. Kayak and Jet Ski rentals are also readily accessible in the harbor.

If you’re a fisherman, Mirage Sportfishing (just a 5-minute walk) will take you out to find that perfect catch. If you’d rather swim than boat, the beach is beautiful and only a 10-minute stroll from home.

Shops and restaurants abound near the harbor, so there’s truly no need to drive once you’ve arrived. For an evening of Mediterranean cuisine head to Fresco II on the Marina, or drop by Yolanda’s Mexican Cafe and pick from 10+ margarita combos.

License Number: HSR19-005908

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543